View Full Version : Michael Hurley - Northern Knights
tommahawk
10 May 2007, 21:29
just wondering what everyones thoughts are with mick hurley from the northern knights? looks like the kid can play abit and a very good size.... any chance of getting picked up this year or next year?
The BRICKSTER
10 May 2007, 21:32
is this the blonde haired guy that use to play for banyule junior footy club, if so which it probably is yes well get drafted that was made clean back in Under 14's and 15's
tommahawk
10 May 2007, 21:36
then moved to macleod my friend where he learnt all the quality skills:D
KING-JAMES
10 May 2007, 22:28
then moved to macleod my friend where he learnt all the quality skills:D
Haha, yer he did and now goes to Viewbank college were my 2 best mates go :p
From what i have seen he will be a pretty good player next year, as he is bottom aged this year and is doing alright. I have heard some good thing tohugh.
Gilly1972
11 May 2007, 12:14
Ineligible this year but will be one to watch next year
rigby116
11 May 2007, 21:20
great chance for the 2008 draft...will be even bigger than he is by then!...killed it for vic metro u16's last year, picked up 3rd best and fairest behind maric and joyce?!?...
Vic Crow
11 May 2007, 23:30
Has been good in key positions at both ends of the ground this year. With Bongetti out injured at the moment he might become a more focal point in the forward line. I reckon with that opportunity he will flourish, but he is also an excellent CHB option.
Kicked three goals against Sandy last week and took an absolute gem of a one handed mark. :thumbsu:
over the top
28 May 2007, 18:41
this kids gotta be looking like a real top 10 prospect for 2008. the kid is killing it atm
he is a tall player who can play anywhere from FB to FF. clubs could basically mould him into anythin they wanted to. AFL clubs would be drewling over this kid especially the likes of richmond and carlton who will probably end up getting him.
the kid will make the 18s vic metro team without doubt
any thoughts after his ripper start to the season for the knights?
tommahawk
4 Jun 2007, 22:27
another good game on the weekend to hurls... have to be throwing his name around abit now..
Vic Crow
4 Jun 2007, 22:46
27 touches and 10 marks on a wet day playing at CHF and FF. I didn't go to the game but this is what I've read online.
Sounds impressive. I don't think he's had a bad game this year. A long way out obviously, but I'd suggest he's starting to raise eyebrows for the 2008 draft.
The Royal Sampler
5 Jun 2007, 00:59
Haha, yer he did and now goes to Viewbank college were my 2 best mates go :p
Viewbank college is a good torpedo punt from the house where I spent the first 20 years of my life. But you know where I went to school ;).
He sounds like a bit of a smokey.
over the top
5 Jun 2007, 21:04
27 touches and 10 marks on a wet day playing at CHF and FF. I didn't go to the game but this is what I've read online.
Sounds impressive. I don't think he's had a bad game this year. A long way out obviously, but I'd suggest he's starting to raise eyebrows for the 2008 draft.
why does he always get named at FB...pisses me off :p
Vic Crow
5 Jun 2007, 23:25
With Bongetti out I can't see Hurley ever playing back. But Bongetti is back next round, so it'll be interesting to see what happens to Hurley. For me, his form up forward has been too good (as was Bongetti's before his injury) to move him back (same goes for Bongetti).
Quinton has handled extra game time well since Bongetti's been out and Spiteri is also back there to take a bigger forward, so I wouldn't think there would be an urgency to move Hurley back when Bongetti returns.
A forward line with Bongetti, Hurley and a pinch hitting Kreuzer will stretch any defence in the competition, so it'll be interesting to see in a fortnight if that's the way the Knights go.
Gilly1972
6 Jun 2007, 00:35
With Bongetti out I can't see Hurley ever playing back. But Bongetti is back next round, so it'll be interesting to see what happens to Hurley. For me, his form up forward has been too good (as was Bongetti's before his injury) to move him back (same goes for Bongetti).
Quinton has handled extra game time well since Bongetti's been out and Spiteri is also back there to take a bigger forward, so I wouldn't think there would be an urgency to move Hurley back when Bongetti returns.
A forward line with Bongetti, Hurley and a pinch hitting Kreuzer will stretch any defence in the competition, so it'll be interesting to see in a fortnight if that's the way the Knights go.
Good post Vic, have to agree with all that you said. Quinton has been very solid down back and IMO Spiteri is a no-win, no-loss either way. Hurley and Bongetti will be virtually unstoppable at CHF and FF respectively.
Bloods boy from the Bush
6 Jun 2007, 17:37
Good post Vic, have to agree with all that you said. Quinton has been very solid down back and IMO Spiteri is a no-win, no-loss either way. Hurley and Bongetti will be virtually unstoppable at CHF and FF respectively.
Agree Spiteri struggled up forward early in the year but has been solid down back. Hurley is great lead up centre half forward and could still play Bongetti from the goal square. Will be interesting to see how they line up when hes back.