View Full Version : Petersen's Prognostications for the GVFL, KDFL & DVFL
Wayde Petersen
12 Apr 2002, 23:11
The Diamond Valley Football League starts this weekend in both divisions, in what should be an intriguing season.
My Division One tips are:
MONTMORENCY vs Lower Plenty
WEST PRESTON/LAKESIDE vs Greensborough (you'll be pleased by that, Play On :D )
Heidelberg vs BUNDOORA
EPPING vs Lalor
My Division Two tips are :
KINGLAKE vs Reservoir
South Morang BYE
WALLAN vs Heidelberg West
DIAMOND CREEK vs Thomastown
PANTON HILL vs Fawkner Park
WHITTLESEA vs Macleod
MERNDA vs Watsonia
Hurstbridge vs ELTHAM
My Round 3 Goulburn Valley Football League tips are :
SHEPPARTON SWANS vs Kyabram
TONGALA vs Euroa
Mansfield vs BENALLA
SEYMOUR vs Mooroopna
Tatura vs ROCHESTER (we've got half our side out through injury
:( )
Echuca vs SHEPPARTON
Shepparton United BYE
avagoodfootyweekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wayde Petersen
12 Apr 2002, 23:15
Nagambie vs ARDMONA
LANCASTER vs Avenel
GIRGARRE vs Undera
Murchison vs STANHOPE
RUSHWIRTH vs Merrigum
play on
13 Apr 2002, 02:40
Originally posted by Wayde Petersen
The Diamond Valley Football League starts this weekend in both divisions, in what should be an intriguing season.
Heidelberg vs BUNDOORA
EPPING vs Lalor
Very pleased to see you picking the Roosters. :D
In the match between Northcote park and NTH Heidelberg on Sunday, I am going to pick Northcote park.
It is just so great to have the local footy back. I have missed it so much, and for a while, I thought it was never going to come back.
tiger of old
13 Apr 2002, 12:50
Heidelberg vs BUNDOORA
EPPING vs Lalor
My Division Two tips are :
KINGLAKE vs Reservoir
South Morang BYE
WALLAN vs Heidelberg West
DIAMOND CREEK vs Thomastown
PANTON HILL vs Fawkner Park
WHITTLESEA vs Macleod
MERNDA vs Watsonia
Hurstbridge vs ELTHAM
My Round 3 Goulburn Valley Football League tips are :
SHEPPARTON SWANS vs Kyabram
TONGALA vs Euroa
Mansfield vs BENALLA
SEYMOUR vs Mooroopna
Tatura vs ROCHESTER (we've got half our side out through injury
:( )
Echuca vs SHEPPARTON
Shepparton United BYE
avagoodfootyweekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mooroopna must be real bad this year
Wayde Petersen
13 Apr 2002, 13:15
Mooroopna's been terrible for a while now, but they're going through a rebuilding stage right now (as well as Seymour) and with Simon Hawking (ex Fitzroy) and Wade Chapman (ex Sydney) playing for them, and a host of good young talent that was blooded last year, Mooroopna will do better than last year, but I picked Seymour because they're playing at home
Yes, I think that Northcote Park will beat North Heidelberg as well Play On, and i'm also glad that the DVFL is back for another year.
I'll come back at around 7:00 pm to review my tips.
play on
13 Apr 2002, 18:19
WEST PRESTON/LAKESIDE vs Greensborough
:( :( :( :mad: :mad:
WP lost by 14 points, despite leading by 19 points at three quarter time. Not good enough.:mad:
Wayde Petersen
13 Apr 2002, 20:04
Where did you hear the scores Play On ?, because the DVFL haven't updated their site yet:mad: , and I want to know how Mernd and Panton Hill went, If you know how they went, please tell me.
play on
13 Apr 2002, 20:42
I know WP lost, because I went to the game. The disposal of WP was very very poor. I am unsure of other results.
Wayde Petersen
13 Apr 2002, 21:50
In the GVFL, I was successful with Rochester, Benalla, Tongala (by a point), Seymour and Shepp. Swans, but Shepparton lost to Echuca.
In the KDFL, I won with Lancaster,Girgarre, Rushworth & Ardmona, but Murchison did a great job and drew with Stanhope:D .
In the DVFL, Monty beat Lalor, and Epping thrashed Lower (not as was reported in an earlier post), and I picked the bunnies to beat Heidelberg, but the chooks let me down and lost to the slime. 3/4 with one game to go.
In division 2, Kinglake got done by Reservoir because of a 9 goal haul by Adam Bruni, thier captain, and Wallan got off to a unspectacular start against Heidelberg West, so I reckon that they won't do anything this year, even though they won, but in great news, Mernda thrashed Watsonia (just give us the flag now, the rest of the clubs are just wasting thier time), and Whittlesea got done by a point to Macleod, GROUSE:D .
I won with Wallan, Diamond Creek, Mernda and Eltham. But I lost with Kinglake, Whittlesea and Panton Hill (who were ****ful against Fawkner Park), so there's 4/7.
play on
14 Apr 2002, 11:44
While going through all the scores on the DVFL website, I notice that Templestowe were playing in the under 19s. They lost by 10 points to South Morang. Where did Templestowe come from?:confused:
play on
14 Apr 2002, 18:27
Northcote park won.:( Despite the game finishing just minutes ago, I can't remember the final scores, but I do know that Northcote park won easily. Very easily. I listened to the game on Plenty valley fm.
The match didn't finish until just after 5.15pm. A very late finish. The West preston match yesterday didn't finish until just after 5.00pm.
play on
14 Apr 2002, 19:09
Northcote park 18 13 121 def NTH Heidelberg 10 12 72.
Wayde Petersen
16 Apr 2002, 11:09
Templestowe's playing thier Under 19's in the Diamond Valley League because, they're in division three in the EFL, and the Eastern League has a joint division three and four third's competition, and since that they have to travel all over the place to play in that competition, they asked the DVFL if they could play in the Under 19's in Division Two, with a possibility of re-joining the DVFL for all three grades.
Well I picked Northcote Park as well, so it looks like being another predictable, boring year in Division One, so my advice to you Play On is to jump on the Mernda bandwagon, we've got plenty of room and I know that we're going to kick arse:D .