View Full Version : Round 7: Brisbane V Adelaide

Pages : [1] 2

William C
12 May 2007, 13:37
This is going to be an even contest.

However, looking at Adelaide's injury list compared to an in form Brisbane running team with home ground advantage ...

Lions mite edge home in a close 1

scottyD
12 May 2007, 14:01
My guess:

J.Brown 4.1
Notting 3.0

Burton 3.0
Stevens 4.0

Possesions:

Black 27

Edwards 32

Average guns:

Brisbane will dominate in back line
Charman will win 80% of hitouts

Adelaides back line too strong for Brisbane- mccleod, johncock, van berlo
goodwin will have a great game with 28 possesions

Verdict:

Adelaide by 18

Antonius
12 May 2007, 14:28
Adelaide look alright in this one, they could sneak home.

- PC -
12 May 2007, 17:21
<shrug> who knows

While Brisbane ended up winning by 45 points I think Freo laid down after the 24 point margin was reached...but you cant dispute Brisbanes position on the ladder ...Adelaides position can be put down to injuries....but I think tonight is the start of a turnaround and the Crows by 15 points

- PC -
12 May 2007, 19:45
Go Crows !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fire up people

Zarko
12 May 2007, 19:48
My guess:

J.Brown 4.1
Notting 3.0

Burton 3.0
Stevens 4.0

Possesions:

Black 27

Edwards 32

Average guns:

Brisbane will dominate in back line
Charman will win 80% of hitouts

Adelaides back line too strong for Brisbane- mccleod, johncock, van berlo
goodwin will have a great game with 28 possesions

Verdict:

Adelaide by 18
Goody and Burton carrying too many niggles to 'dominate'

Isnt Stiffy still injured :p

Adelaide will bite back with the pass our talk but shouldnt be able to get close enough IF Brissy is on song

I tipped Brissy

Saying that, Crows by 2-4 goals

scottyD
12 May 2007, 19:50
Goody and Burton carrying too many niggles to 'dominate'

Isnt Stiffy still injured :p

Adelaide will bite back with the pass our talk but shouldnt be able to get close enough IF Brissy is on song

I tipped Brissy

Saying that, Crows by 2-4 goals
stiffy?

Zarko
12 May 2007, 19:52
stiffy?
Johncock

scottyD
12 May 2007, 19:53
maybe... dunno but they are too strong

Bobby Beecroft
12 May 2007, 19:53
Backing the Lions 39+
Has been a big concentration into gaining the home ground fear back at the GABBA, over the pre-season.
Too many Crows not right at the moment, see no reason why this will not be similar to other games at the GABBA so far in 2007.

Good Luck all.

Snuka
12 May 2007, 20:01
Anybody got a url to link to the SEN coverage of this game? GameDay live only lets you link to 5AA but I was listening to the prematch on SEN and the it just switched to 5AA (nothing against them but not sure I can cope listening to the Adelaide-centric commentary:o).

DonMania#5
12 May 2007, 20:04
Any late withdrawals?

Rory
12 May 2007, 20:08
This is a Brisbane home game isn't it :confused:

SorryIHammerChicken
12 May 2007, 20:09
I'm going for the Lions here, reckon they can get over the line. Adelaide are a bit underrated though - they're paying 2.36 which is a bit high I would have thought.

SorryIHammerChicken
12 May 2007, 20:09
This is a Brisbane home game isn't it :confused:
I take it you think Adelaide are no chance whatsoever?

Rory
12 May 2007, 20:10
I take it you think Adelaide are no chance whatsoever?

No, Brisbane are wearing their clash strip.

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:11
I reckon the crows in a close one 12 pts

SorryIHammerChicken
12 May 2007, 20:14
No, Brisbane are wearing their clash strip.
Ahh OK. An ordinary clash strip it is too. :thumbsd:

Snuka
12 May 2007, 20:16
Bris starting with Brown, Charman & Patful in the forward line.

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 20:19
Fire up boys.

Snuka
12 May 2007, 20:19
charman goal...got to much height on Stevens if they can get it to him.

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:20
Brisbane get the first through Charman

Bris 1.1.7
Adel 0.0.0

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:20
Notting with brisbane's second

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:23
Goodwin with the crow's reply

Bris 2.1.13
Adel 1.0.6

kimirocks
Stupid decision, but a lucky break I guess. :)

bus24
One of the worst decisions this year, that was terrible Chelsea.

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 20:24
Thommo. Game on.

Bris 2.1.13
Adel 2.0.12

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:24
Thommo with another from a free

1 pt ball game

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 20:25
Finally getting a bit of umpiring our way :) lol

Seriously crap decision but that's footy. I've done that a couple of times playing footy but still called a goal, so oh well...

Monkster
12 May 2007, 20:25
That was definitely a goal, if he had touched the ball would have changed trajectory enough for the goal umpire directly in front of it to notice.

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 20:26
Edwards misses slightly.

Bris 2.1.13
Adel 2.1.13

Come on boys.

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 20:26
Mattner been good early.

edit: oh ffs, that wasn't holding the ball against him

14-13 brisbane

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 20:27
Goodwin kicks his second

Crow-eater
Goody with his second from 50

Bris 2.2.14
Adel 3.1.19

RoosterLad
Go Goody!!

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 20:28
Go you good thing!

Adam BK
12 May 2007, 20:31
Great work goodwin

jasrocks
Great work Goodwin. 50 to Welsh who slots it from the goal square

kimirocks
C'mon Welshy. :)

Crow-eater
Welshie from point blank range slots it

Adelaide by 10

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 20:32
Mattner seems to be playing free? He is in nearly every contest inside the front half for Brisbane. Great game so far!

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:41
Johnson gets one back for Brissie

Bris 3.5.23
Adel 4.2.26

Snuka
12 May 2007, 20:43
Bassett sounds like he is really mopping up well down back. Although sounds like the entries haven't been too clean.

RoosterLad
12 May 2007, 20:45
Both teams have kicked poorly into their forward line but Bassett has been very good, he reads the play well.

Good first quarter though.

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:45
QTR Time

Brisbane 3.6.24
Adelaide 4.2.26

Adelaide going in to the first change with a 2 point break.

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 20:46
We're providing a contest. I am happy for the moment.

bus24
12 May 2007, 20:47
IMO best players

Brisbane: Black, Notting

Adelaide: Goodwin, Knights

notting18
12 May 2007, 20:48
A good first quarter, would be a lot better if we kicked a little straighter but i think it may just be a little to free-flowing for my liking. Adelaide are missing their targets with the 2nd/3rd kick from a kick in, but i dont think we can assume that will last all game.

I think Poss would have been our best player that quarter!

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:53
Knighta!!

Adelaide gets the first major

Total Power
12 May 2007, 20:54
Come on lions...LIFT

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 20:59
Johnson lining up............................ and its touched

maccas_no1
12 May 2007, 21:02
Scores????

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 21:03
Bris 3.8.26
Adel 5.2.32

CrowTwig
12 May 2007, 21:03
Brisbane wasteful in front of goal. Should be in front.

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:05
Bock misses

33-26

CrowTwig
12 May 2007, 21:07
I hate this ring a ring a rossie sh1t. Really ruins what was looking to be a fair cracking contest.

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:07
So far so good on the Jericho front.

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:08
Griffen goals after confusion. Called touched FFS. Learn to umpire jerks!

Crow-eater
Umpires delibarating ends up as a rushed behind for the crows.

replay show a goal

jasrocks
Knights hits the post

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:09
Umpires Are ****ers

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:11
My god, how good is Knighta. He is stepped up this season, and I reckon would be top 3 in our B&F up to now. Finally starting to curb the errors, and is looking to be a star. Well in boy.

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:11
Adelaide plays around with it and Brisbane goals through Notting. What the hell was Rutten thinking?

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 21:12
Notting gets a goal from a turnover

Bris 4.8.32
Adel 5.5.35

jasrocks
My god, how good is Knighta. He is stepped up this season, and I reckon would be top 3 in our B&F up to now. Finally starting to curb the errors, and is looking to be a star. Well in boy.

Knights playing his best game for AFC, I reckon Mattner is also. Seems to be in every contest still like I said

kimirocks
Crows Are ****ers :)

Snuka
12 May 2007, 21:13
Stupid decision, but a lucky break I guess. :)

Umpires Are ****ers

Chelsea gets the benefit of the doubt does she?;)

Wish I could bloody watch the thing. Sounds like a ripper.:thumbsu:

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:13
Point to Jericho. 37-32, bad decision there. Plenty of options for the last gamer

Adam BK
12 May 2007, 21:14
FFS ducks

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:14
Brown ducks and gets one for high. Starting to get to its usual crapness for us again. He goals

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 21:15
Brown ducks his head gets a free and he slots it

Bris by 1 pt

F$%$#n umpires

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:15
Does it look like I'm watching the game bud? I only have the benefit of audio streaming.

Umpires are always ****ers. And I'll call it as I hear it, both decisions were wrong, as I hear it.

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:16
Scores level. 5.8 (38) a piece.

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:17
Shirley goals. 6.8 to 5.8

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:18
SHIRLEY. A very important goal. :)

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 21:18
Robbie Shirley scores on the run from 50

Half time
Bris 5.8.38
Adel 6.8.44

Snuka
12 May 2007, 21:19
Does it look like I'm watching the game bud? I only have the benefit of audio streaming.

Umpires are always ****ers. And I'll call it as I hear it, both decisions were wrong, as I hear it.

Purely tongue in cheek mate.:thumbsu:

I've got to listen to 5AA as a Brissie supporter, and you know depending on what station you listen to, some decisions are 'wronger' then others.;)

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:20
Well at half thime there is a bee's dick between them. Adelaide seem to be playing better than Brisbane, whom aren't taking their chances. Shaping up to be a great second half. Wouldn't be surprised if it went either way. Adelaide might just run out of steam. But I hope not.

notting18
12 May 2007, 21:21
I think the crows probably deserve to be up at this point - although i also feel brisbane should be in front if we were playing at our best. I am not sure, as i dont watch too many crows games but i think that the lions have more possible improvement to come in the second half than the crows. Especially if we can get someone to give Browny some freedom in the forward 50 - he is playing 1 on 2/3 at the moment (A time which confirms how much we miss Bradshaw!)

RoosterLad
12 May 2007, 21:21
Crows in front, I would never have picked that but we are doing well so far, a long way to go.

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:23
Best five for both sides in no particular order:

Edwards
Knights
Hudson
Mattner
Stevens

Brisbane
Notting
Adcock
Sherman
Black
Lappin

SA HAWK
12 May 2007, 21:26
God adelaide play boring football.

Total Power
12 May 2007, 21:28
God adelaide play boring football.

Thank god TEN is showing the Sydney match.Even sydney is more interesting than those basketballers.:thumbsd:

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:28
Well if Brisbane didn't flood we would have gone forward quicker :D

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:31
God adelaide play boring football.Run along, child.

roostersgal4eva
12 May 2007, 21:31
Brown ducks his head gets a free and he slots it

Bris by 1 pt

F$%$#n umpires
welsh got a 50mt for no apparent reason - so i wouldnt complain

SA HAWK
12 May 2007, 21:32
Run along, child.So you like that low scoring defensive crap do you? If that's what turns you on.

SA HAWK
12 May 2007, 21:37
Thank god TEN is showing the Sydney match.Even sydney is more interesting than those basketballers.:thumbsd:Unfortunately channel 10 and foxtel are both showing the brisbane vs adelaide game in s.a.

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:40
So you like that low scoring defensive crap do you? If that's what turns you on.I'll happily watch it.

Perrie, I love him almost as much as Diego.

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 21:40
Pezza!!! kicks truely

Bris 5.8.38
Adel 7.8.50

roostersgal4eva
12 May 2007, 21:42
Pezza!!! kicks truely

Bris 5.8.38
Adel 7.8.50
oh ****

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:42
Griffo, kicks a point, but you have to think, how are Maric, Meese and Tippy going to get a look in with the way the kid is playing. Enigma (slight exaggeration.)

don vito of fitzroy
12 May 2007, 21:43
Well if Brisbane didn't flood we would have gone forward quicker :DYou guys love it more than anyone else.

roostersgal4eva
12 May 2007, 21:44
ok im starting to get nervous

Crow-eater
12 May 2007, 21:45
THOMMO!!!!

Bris 5.8.38
Adel 8.10.58

roostersgal4eva
12 May 2007, 21:46
harden the f*** up :mad:

jasrocks
12 May 2007, 21:46
Bock marks, 35 out directly in front. He snicks it home. 64-39

kimirocks
12 May 2007, 21:47
ok im starting to get nervousThere's much reason to get nervous. They're gone. Hopefully.

Bock kicks the goal, 24 points up. Goodbye.

Crow-eater
Bock lining up.................................. drills it

Bris 5.9.39
Adel 9.10.64

wishiwas
Someone shoot Stephen Rowe. He is a shocker of a commentator.

Great start to the 2nd half though.:thumbsu: