View Full Version : Yarra Valley Mountain District FL Forum

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

localfootyguru
12th May 2007, 13:56
Hey Mobbs,

Could you please set up a forum area for the Yarra Valley Mountain District FL? The league has removed the forum from their website and it would be great if you could put a forum on here for all things Yarra Valley.

Cheers,

Localfootyguru.

slugga
13th May 2007, 09:06
Whats with the YVMDFLtaking the forum away? Was good to read some of the crap that some of the guys put on there.

So who do we all think are the teamsto beat this season? Saw Monbulk v Silvan lastweek and Silvan look like they will go through unbeaten, Woori may give them a challenge. Div 2 i think thay YJ Alex and Thornton will all be good sides, Belgrave coming down will be in the mix too.

Valley Spy
13th May 2007, 17:34
Piss poor excuse really given by the league that they were spending too much time filtering posts. There was lucky to be 2-3 posts most days would've taken them 2 minutes to check them. Couldn't see any side getting close to Silvan, Woori the only hope of an upset, or the earth opening up and swallowing Moorcroft, Haynes, Bullen and Henneman. Hopefully the league grows some balls and brings in a point system with some credibility next year, Round 4 and already looks like a very boring season. Division 2 definitely better viewing with Thornton looking to go one better this year and with Lucas Smith to return they look the goods for me.

localfootyguru
13th May 2007, 18:23
Couldnt agree more Valley Spy. Have also noticed that the quality of their website has also decreased in recent times with less updating than has happened over previous years. Hopefully the league can lift their game in this area.

Silvan are the front runners at the moment but its a long year and remember they have promised big things and not delivered. A champion team will beat a team of champions. Wouldn't write Monbulk off yet.

slugga
13th May 2007, 20:18
Couldnt agree more Valley Spy. Have also noticed that the quality of their website has also decreased in recent times with less updating than has happened over previous years. Hopefully the league can lift their game in this area.

Silvan are the front runners at the moment but its a long year and remember they have promised big things and not delivered. A champion team will beat a team of champions. Wouldn't write Monbulk off yet.

I had the privelidge of watching the monbulk vs silvan math last week and monbulk did nothing wrong,just outclassed in all areas. Weremissing one ore two regular starters, but i cant see them beating silvan.

Valley Spy
13th May 2007, 21:18

Not likely to improve much, the girl that was responsible for all their admin work left at the end of last season. The replacement doesn't seem to be half as good. Shame because they had won a few VCFL awards in this area (record etc.)

Mobbenfuhrer
15th May 2007, 13:08
I will chase it up.

slugga
16th May 2007, 12:15
Does anybody know the level of insurance that the yarra valley has or is it club based. Im probably going to have to have a knee reco as a result of playing footy on saturday and i dont have private health insurance. I basically want to know what the club/league insurance covers. I have read the website but dont know the levelof insurance so dont know whats covered

Valley Spy
16th May 2007, 21:02
I haven't played for about 4 years but back then I believe it was a club issue so the level of insurance wasn't great. Know of blokes that have waited up to a year for reco's and then if your off work it gets even worse.

localfootyguru
17th May 2007, 12:26
Insurance should be covered through your club membership fees. All players in the VCFL system are covered by the basic insurance provided by them which is part of your membership/registration fees.

Mobbs, hopefully you can have the new forum running soon. There is a lot of interest in YV footy, we just need somewhere to discuss it!!!

slugga
19th May 2007, 20:19
Insurance should be covered through your club membership fees. All players in the VCFL system are covered by the basic insurance provided by them which is part of your membership/registration fees.

Mobbs, hopefully you can have the new forum running soon. There is a lot of interest in YV footy, we just need somewhere to discuss it!!!

Need to get some of the blokes from the yarra valley forum accross to this site, some good contributors there. I know TS from OFCFC loves his forums!

slugga
20th May 2007, 12:41
Its now 12.40 on sunday afternoon and there are no second division results up! At 7.00 last night all 1st division games were up. Why not 2nd divvy? Surely its not that hard? Why could i check 4 divisions of results in EFL and not have 1 missing, but i cant even see 4 games in the YVMDFL!

Valley Spy
20th May 2007, 14:01
Yeah the results are there but you have to click the blue box next to the club names. Don't know why first divvy is different some weeks all results are like this. There was and article in the local paper this week with Powelltown president Doug Cole saying the mood around the club was good despite some massive losses. Yesterday they failed to kick a goal scoring just 3 behinds, this would have to be demoralising no matter what they say. Most would want them to remain in the competition but I can't really see them continuing beyond this year. With so much work involved in running a club this must make people ask whether it is worthwhile.

slugga
20th May 2007, 20:37
Was reading in the record today that a few of the tipsters backed powely to win this week....dont know why? Also good to see Wandin take it up to silvan today. Out scored them in every quarter after 1/4 time. A completely dry day might have seen silvan kick away though. Wandin only got back in when the rain came

Mobbenfuhrer
23rd May 2007, 13:52
Here is a list of the blokes (or birds) representing your forum in the Bigfooty Rregional Leagues Fantasy Football League (BRLFFFL) (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=322536)
The four teams competing are the the Central Sharks (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320213&page=6), Donkey Floggers (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320211&page=8), the North-Eastern Wolves (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320215&page=6) and the Western Wallabies (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320214&page=13).

These folks are representing you lot at the liest level, and you all should be proud of their efforts. Many big leagues (Ballarat, West Gippsland La Trobe, Eastern FL, THE WHOLE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA!) aren't represented at all, so these guys are making a hefty imprint on the virtual footballing community!! Maybe a quick visit to their match threads to talk 'em up and can their opponents wouldn't be out of order?

(If you are on this list, and there is a x in front of your name, this means you are yet to even read the private message I sent about picking a guernsey number. It means you probably aren't aware of the season in progress, and your club needs you!)
Donkey Floggers - YVMDFL - slugga

Mobbenfuhrer
24th May 2007, 11:03
SHOOT THAT FORUM YARRA TO MY HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEART!

pert
24th May 2007, 14:50
Does anybody know the level of insurance that the yarra valley has or is it club based. Im probably going to have to have a knee reco as a result of playing footy on saturday and i dont have private health insurance. I basically want to know what the club/league insurance covers. I have read the website but dont know the levelof insurance so dont know whats covered

what happened slugga? do you reckon it was because of the surface?

slugga
25th May 2007, 12:26
what happened slugga? do you reckon it was because of the surface?
Nothing to do with the surface, got tackled and came down the wrong way and my leg bent in ways it has never bent before. Mind you the ball was out of bounds when i got tackled and i wasnt in posession of the ball at the time either.

Mobbenfuhrer
25th May 2007, 12:31
Ugh tough luck mate ... hurts me just readin' it! :(

iwantanotherflag
27th May 2007, 09:31
Does Silvan have a salary cap? They must be paying out heaps!!!

Valley Spy
27th May 2007, 12:47
Ha Ha. This kind of debate was probably the reason the league shut down its own forum. The Yarra Valley have had a salary cap for quite a while now but the problem was they don't have the power/don't know how to enforce it. Silvan people will tell you that they wouldn't be close to it any way because their major sponsor (also major sponsor of the league and was on the league board a few seasons back) is a recruitment company the type that find people jobs. What they do is get their recruits jobs through this company and claim that the footballers aren't paid by the club and they play their for nothing due to the work link. Sounds like a load of crap when players on SANFL contracts and VFL players are turning up to play in the sticks on muddy grounds in an ordinairy standard of football. So to have a guess at what they are getting paid it would have to be better than what they could get in the state leagues. Funny thing is though Aaron Henneman is currently training to join the police force so how they can claim he is playing there for free doesn't quite add up. A points system was proposed at the beginning of this season and was voted against at a league meeting, Silvan threatened to join another league if it was introduced. Talk is that it will be introduced next year be interesting to see what happens, they are keen on chasing Damian Cupido to join them next year.

Doona2
27th May 2007, 22:04
Question for the folks at Thornton . . . how are both Phil Fisher and big Bernie Hourigan fitting in? Bernie won a B & F at Broadford and Fish was pretty handy during his time there also.

Must admit Im pretty pleased to Thornton's form of 2006 continuing and to see both former CGFL clubs (Alex also) doing well :thumbsu:

iwantanotherflag
28th May 2007, 12:36
After the much publicised struggle to join the KDFL. Are T-Eildon and Alex happy in their new home? Sitting on the top 2 rungs I see.

localfootyguru
28th May 2007, 13:56
Think that all is worked out well for both Alexandra and Thornton in regards to their move to the YVMDFL. Having success on field is certainly a contributing factor but the division 2 competition (apart from the reformed Powelltown) is very even this year and all games are relatively competitive.

I know the league administration has worked tirelessly to accomodate the new clubs and things are going well with other clubs happy to have the two teams in the competition. One thing is the hospitality shown by both clubs has been nothing short of fantastic towards visiting clubs. :thumbsu:

localfootyguru
28th May 2007, 13:59
Question for the folks at Thornton . . . how are both Phil Fisher and big Bernie Hourigan fitting in? Bernie won a B & F at Broadford and Fish was pretty handy during his time there also.

Must admit Im pretty pleased to Thornton's form of 2006 continuing and to see both former CGFL clubs (Alex also) doing well :thumbsu:

Both going pretty well Doona especially Fisher who is a good player. Think that both these guys are a fair chance to be playing off for a premiership come season's end. With the return of Lucas Smith pending the Boners are looking pretty good, depth may be their biggest problem and could cause problems if a spate of injuries arise.

I would think Belgrave may be Thornton's biggest threat, especially after being relegated from division 1 and probably hungry to return again as soon as possible especially with all the changes that club underwent during the pre season.

Doona2
28th May 2007, 15:02
Both going pretty well Doona especially Fisher who is a good player. Think that both these guys are a fair chance to be playing off for a premiership come season's end. With the return of Lucas Smith pending the Boners are looking pretty good, depth may be their biggest problem and could cause problems if a spate of injuries arise.

I would think Belgrave may be Thornton's biggest threat, especially after being relegated from division 1 and probably hungry to return again as soon as possible especially with all the changes that club underwent during the pre season.

Stephen Nichol back for the Rebels is a big bonus IMO. What about Marcus Hill, tried to get the bugger to Broadford hows he been going for Alex?

localfootyguru
28th May 2007, 16:06
From the YVMDFL Website. Looks like a pretty fair squad especially with the inclusion of the Silvan (ex Essendon) players. They should be hard to beat.

Interleague Update

It has been confirmed that the YVMDFL will be taking only senior football and netball sides to Geelong to compete in this year's WorkSafe Country Championships on 2 June. Despite the wishes of the League, no other league was prepared to field U18s or underage netball this year. Training for football and netball squads commences next week. Football invitees have been notified via mail and their clubs, while netball nominations will be asked for from each club.

The football squad is from -
Alexandra: Tom McKinley, Steve McKeon, Neil Oakley.
Belgrave: David Bilston.
Gembrook Cockatoo: Craig Clarke, Andrew Shipp, Ricky Francis, Todd Pye, Shannon Richardson.
Healesville: Luke Barclay, Peter Monk, Jye Conrau, Brendan Murphy, Mark Reilly.
Monbulk: Michael Hughson, Tim Wragg, Vin Dunstan, Jim Cleven, Ryan Creed, Billie Hicken.
Mt Evelyn: Mark Holly Jon Dalton, Chris Haworth.
Olinda FC: Nick Broomhall, Steve Willoughby
Silvan: Travis Cox, Dave Bissells, Chris Goodlet, Ben Haynes, Gary Moorcroft, Aaron Henneman, Marc Bullen, David Gillespie, Kit Dale, Rhett Newell.
Thornton Eildon: Brad Boote, Ryan Hall.
Upwey Tecoma: David Van Hoorn, Tom Hedge, Ryan Van Hoorn, Steve Dawson, Joel Godbee-Lingard, Eamonn Keogh, Blair Shepard.
Wandin: Matt Mitchell, Adam Bonsak, Sam Hills, Jye Myers, Daniel King.
Warb-Mill: James Iacono, Daniel Hewitt.
Woori Yallock: Paddy Sharp, Matt Stolarczyk, Tim Williamson, Daniel Ryan, Michael McGrath, Dallas Spencer, Danny Ryan.
Yarra Junction: Dale Tormey, Tyson Wheeler.

localfootyguru
28th May 2007, 16:08
Stephen Nichol back for the Rebels is a big bonus IMO. What about Marcus Hill, tried to get the bugger to Broadford hows he been going for Alex?

Nichol has only just resumed playing as apparently has been injured. Is a good player and had experience down Hamilton way last year which should benefit his footy and team mates.

Hill is going well Doona, playing really consistent footy. IMO their best players are Oakley and McKeon as they are always getting a lot of the footy and difficult to stop having any influence on the game.

localfootyguru
28th May 2007, 16:19
Always a great review from the Monbulk FC website www.monbulkfc.vcfl.com.au, they certainly are professional both on and off field and are the benchmark that most clubs aspire to.

Halfway Hawks?

Monbulk turned on yet another withering second half to eclipse Warburton-Millgrove by 78 points as the Hawks stepped up their campaign to regain some equilibrium after an indifferent start to the season.

In near perfect conditions, both sides matched goal for goal in a furious and high-quality opening. Creed continued his scintillating form, bursting through packs to post three early goals for the Hawks and he received great support from Vin Dunstan and Billie Hicken. Monbulk had opportunities up forward but lacked finishing skills until the diminutive Jay Colee moved into a pocket, cutting a swathe through the Burra's defence with three quick goals. The Burras were not short of contributors, with Terry Walker, veteran DeGraf, Pasco and Iacono combining to keep the Hawks honest in the first half.

The Hawks held narrow leads at the first two breaks, but Warburton looked poised to capitalise if the Hawks slipped. Slip they did - but unfortunately for the Burras - it was into a higher gear! Monbulk launched a powerful 13 goal bombardment in the second half that completely overwhelmed the Burras.

Wragg's return to a key defence role had put the finishing touch on the merciless work of Fraser, Hicken and Taylor, but after the long break, suddenly the Hawks were alight everywhere, swamping Warburton at every contest to run out winners by an impressive 78 points.

Monbulk 5.2 8.6 14.10 21.14 (140)

W-Millgrove 4.2 6.5 7.8 9.8 (62)

Best: Creed, Hicken, Dunstan, Wragg, Taylor, Van Seters.

Goals: Colee 6, Creed 5, Mullinder 3, Langworthy 2, Cleven, Taylor, Van Seters, Dunstan, Gray.

Reserves
A classic match was anticipated when Monbulk and Warburton met to determine just who was the top side. Paradoxically, Warburton won the points in a barn-storming finish, but it was Monbulk who had dominated play all day.

Despite leading well all day and having almost twice as many scoring shots, ultimately the Hawks fell victim to their own inaccuracy going down by two points in the dying minutes.

Monbulk 2.6 5.14 5.18 6.22 (58)

W-Millgrove 0.2 2.2 3.4 9.6 (60)

Best: Liebe, S. Arnott, Klepp, Utting.

Goals: Lonergan 2, Ymer, Coen, Frase, Lucas.

Under 18
The Hawks continued their steady progress with a solid win over the Burras, built mainly in the first half of the game where Dean Cleven and Chris Waldron took control of the air. Justin Creed proved dangerous up forward with 4 goals while Mike Coen and Jarrod Drew added great support.

Despite a spirited fightback from Warburton in the second half, the Hawks stood firm and held their composure to move into third spot on the ladder.

Monbulk: 2.4 5.12 7.13 10.15 (75)

W-Millgrove 0.1 2.2 5.2 7.4 (46)

Best: Dean Cleven, Chris Waldron, Justin Creed, Mike Coen.

Goals: Creed 4, Waldron 3, Drew, Coen, Cleven.

Netball
A Grade.
This was very much a danger game for the Hawks with the Burras keen to add another prized scalp to their belts after rolling Upwey, but the Hawkettes withstood the challenge then slammed through 17 goals to 11 in the second half to run the game out strongly.

Interleague rep. Amy Belton was queen of the ring with 19 goals, while the "Steady Eddies" in Bec McCormack, Dory and Mel Whitworth kept the Burras in check across the court.

Monbulk 32 def Warburton-Millgrove 24

Goals: Amy Belton 19, Jamie Sands 8, Michelle Dawson 5.

Best: Bec McCormack, Mel Whitworth, Amy Belton, Michelle Dawson.

B Grade
In a battle between the top two sides, Warburton snuck home by the narrowest margin despite the best efforts of the Hawkettes.

It was a tight game of furious challenges, with both sides deserving of the win, but the Burras prevailed, inflicting the season's first loss to the Hawks, 31 to 32.

Best: Jo Rutherford, Beth Stubbs, Kim White

Goals: Emma Mullinder 19, Jo Rutherford 12

localfootyguru
28th May 2007, 16:22
From the Olinda FC website - www.ofcfc.vcfl.com.au regarding premiership reunions. Maybe someone can assist?

Can you Help?

As you maybe aware the club is having a premiership reunion for the 65 66 67 78 88 and 2005 premiership teams.Andy Greenall, Tim and Mick Scott have been spending many hours researching all the members, coaches, staff and committee people from these years and within the next few weeks will be sending invitations out.

We are unable to locate the following people.
From the sixties - Barry McCarthy,Graeme Orr,Barry Vernon,Greg Fanning and David Brown.
And from the 78 group Geoff Roberts and Dave Brick.

If anyone has contact details for them or anyone else they think were associated with the club during these years please call Tim Scott on 0408 104 202 or email tb.scott@bigpond.net.au

BlindTurn
29th May 2007, 14:22
How can a team have a salary cap when they have those sort of players running around. I did hear, the only one that really getting money from the football is Henneman while the others were given very cosy jobs witha very good salary.

reggieray
29th May 2007, 15:43
hey just looking at your rep side....what's the go at silvan they seem to have 3 ex afl players.....i'm guessing that there other players aren't to bad either and would cost a few coin.....how do they do it???? up my way in the ovens and murray league we can't get 1 ex afl player let alone 3......we have to get them from wafl and the sanfl........just wondering last i heard gary moorcroft was living in reservoir...just wondering he still is and how far that is from silvan!!!!! also how's slugga go as a coach??????????????

goodgolly24
29th May 2007, 18:05
Hi,
Could someone give me the run down on how Seville's season's going??

slugga
29th May 2007, 20:15
Hi,
Could someone give me the run down on how Seville's season's going??
Seville are struggling a bit at the moment. only won 1 game so far. Still some good footballers running around up there but just not getting it together on the field. A couple of key injuries isnt helping, but we werent winning with them playing anyway so its no excuse

slugga
29th May 2007, 20:17
hey just looking at your rep side....what's the go at silvan they seem to have 3 ex afl players.....i'm guessing that there other players aren't to bad either and would cost a few coin.....how do they do it???? up my way in the ovens and murray league we can't get 1 ex afl player let alone 3......we have to get them from wafl and the sanfl........just wondering last i heard gary moorcroft was living in reservoir...just wondering he still is and how far that is from silvan!!!!! also how's slugga go as a coach??????????????

I have no idea how silvan got 4 ex afl players, obviously some very good contacts, and im not a coach, just moving the magnets in the 2's while im not playing and the coach is on the field.

goodgolly24
29th May 2007, 20:30
Seville are struggling a bit at the moment. only won 1 game so far. Still some good footballers running around up there but just not getting it together on the field. A couple of key injuries isnt helping, but we werent winning with them playing anyway so its no excuse

I used to play up there, and I reackon it's the best club i've ever played for, win, lose or draw. I hope for their sake it turns around eventually.

pert
30th May 2007, 10:39
Yeah the results are there but you have to click the blue box next to the club names. Don't know why first divvy is different some weeks all results are like this. There was and article in the local paper this week with Powelltown president Doug Cole saying the mood around the club was good despite some massive losses. Yesterday they failed to kick a goal scoring just 3 behinds, this would have to be demoralising no matter what they say. Most would want them to remain in the competition but I can't really see them continuing beyond this year. With so much work involved in running a club this must make people ask whether it is worthwhile.

Yeah, if I was playing I certainly wouldn't be thrilled to turn up each week and get a hiding. What do you reckon will happen? The club sounds like it's all positive but surely it's not good for anyone (the club the competition)to get beaten like that.. Is it possible they won't continue next season?

slugga
30th May 2007, 18:37
My understanding is they have plenty of money and i assume that they will throw it around a bit next season, now that they have a platform to build from, they will only get stronger

The Don
30th May 2007, 22:27
From the YVMDFL Website. Looks like a pretty fair squad especially with the inclusion of the Silvan (ex Essendon) players. They should be hard to beat.

Interleague Update

It has been confirmed that the YVMDFL will be taking only senior football and netball sides to Geelong to compete in this year's WorkSafe Country Championships on 2 June. Despite the wishes of the League, no other league was prepared to field U18s or underage netball this year. Training for football and netball squads commences next week. Football invitees have been notified via mail and their clubs, while netball nominations will be asked for from each club.

The football squad is from -
Alexandra: Tom McKinley, Steve McKeon, Neil Oakley.
Belgrave: David Bilston.
Gembrook Cockatoo: Craig Clarke, Andrew Shipp, Ricky Francis, Todd Pye, Shannon Richardson.
Healesville: Luke Barclay, Peter Monk, Jye Conrau, Brendan Murphy, Mark Reilly.
Monbulk: Michael Hughson, Tim Wragg, Vin Dunstan, Jim Cleven, Ryan Creed, Billie Hicken.
Mt Evelyn: Mark Holly Jon Dalton, Chris Haworth.
Olinda FC: Nick Broomhall, Steve Willoughby
Silvan: Travis Cox, Dave Bissells, Chris Goodlet, Ben Haynes, Gary Moorcroft, Aaron Henneman, Marc Bullen, David Gillespie, Kit Dale, Rhett Newell.
Thornton Eildon: Brad Boote, Ryan Hall.
Upwey Tecoma: David Van Hoorn, Tom Hedge, Ryan Van Hoorn, Steve Dawson, Joel Godbee-Lingard, Eamonn Keogh, Blair Shepard.
Wandin: Matt Mitchell, Adam Bonsak, Sam Hills, Jye Myers, Daniel King.
Warb-Mill: James Iacono, Daniel Hewitt.
Woori Yallock: Paddy Sharp, Matt Stolarczyk, Tim Williamson, Daniel Ryan, Michael McGrath, Dallas Spencer, Danny Ryan.
Yarra Junction: Dale Tormey, Tyson Wheeler.

Will be interesting to see what happens if both Matt Stolarczyk and Jye Conrau are both selected to play. Might have two teammates punching on. Would be quite funny

Valley Spy
30th May 2007, 23:48
Great to see Steve Willoughby playing again in this league and to be selected in the squad. As a junior I played with and against the likes of Troy Simmonds (Rich) and David Wirrpanda (WCE) and I rated this guy higher in ability than these two. Never seen somebody kick a football on both sides of his body to the standard he can. Had pace to burn and ability to weave through traffic. Just too small and lacked the dedication to go further. In about U/14's I think he was playing on the ball against my team (we were crap) he kicked something like 21 goals for the game and he was genuine rover size.

keep_I_on_spy1
1st June 2007, 10:16

I use to play there, you will find the players of note have very nice jobs with compass and drive company cars around, hence they way below the salary cap figure.
You will also note they struggle for numbers in the two's and unders, why is that? simple.... what chance do you really have of getting promoted to play senior football, very little unless you are a star.

David_02
1st June 2007, 11:24
I use to play there, you will find the players of note have very nice jobs with compass and drive company cars around, hence they way below the salary cap figure.
You will also note they struggle for numbers in the two's and unders, why is that? simple.... what chance do you really have of getting promoted to play senior football, very little unless you are a star.

o whats wrong?
couldn't get a game there? bit sour?

TeeS
2nd June 2007, 10:04
Valley Spy, I coached that day when Steve Willa kicked 24.6 against you boys, we just did Pagan's paddock and kicked it over his head and let him run onto it, fair old return.

In the same year, I spoke to the Healesville coach before our match up the hill and suggested we let Steve go head to head in the middle with Davey Wirrpanda.

10 goals each and Healesville winning 26 goals to 25 was the most amazing game of Under age footy I've seen, those 2 were easily the best kids I've seen at that age.

Back in 1993, Iwas asked as Interleague 18's captain what I thought of the idea of playing Dave Wirrpanda in our side, the issue being that he was still in Under 14 ranks, I just said if he's good enough then pick him.

I think most of us thought he would struggle, we played Sth West Gippy league at Woori in shocking conditions, we kicked 8 goals to 1 to win very easily, Wirra kicked 6 I think, unbelievable.

No-ones really surprised how well he's gone, Willa could easily have been in his position, its not for everyone though !!

Great to be on a footy forum again !!!!!

Valley Spy
3rd June 2007, 00:45
I think I remember watching that interleague game. Was it under lights? or that could have been a junior league game. Was destined for the big time from a very early age.

Valley Spy
4th June 2007, 19:43
I gotta say that I thought the Interleague result on the weekend was pretty disapointing. With some the players that were available this year, I thought that on paper our side should have been able to come away with a win. Anybody heard any stories, Moorcroft apparently got injured.

pupsta
6th June 2007, 16:43
hey doona,
Fish has been a great pick up for us this year and Bern missed the first 4 games and is a bit outta shape but running into form and we are really seeing what he can do. Both of them came up with their mat Kevin Brown who joined us last year.

Doona2
6th June 2007, 17:00
hey doona,
Fish has been a great pick up for us this year and Bern missed the first 4 games and is a bit outta shape but running into form and we are really seeing what he can do. Both of them came up with their mat Kevin Brown who joined us last year.

KB won a B & F at Broady also, in fact Im pretty sure during my time at Yea he may have been at Mansfield for a season and we tried to get him to Tigerland, but he ended up at Broady with Adam Bruni and the boys.

Forget Bernies shape he has a big heart and will always give his all. Pretty smart tap ruckman. I think it was big Mottram that used to run around he still there, and what about John Elliott would make for a big strong Boners unit Id imagine?

TeeS
6th June 2007, 17:35
You're as sad as I am mate, I only found out about this forum a few weeks ago, if you check on the Monbulk FC website, Wraggy's running a YV forum, its just not recognised by the YV and not many know about it !

Good luck for the rest mate, look in good shape to be there at the business end.

localfootyguru
6th June 2007, 22:02
Hey TeeS, whats happened to your guys up the top of the mountain this season? Would have thought they would have been disappointed with their performance so far.

Perhaps the loss of key players has hurt greatly. Great to see Steve W. back playing this year though, one of the best players I saw in the league and certainly skilful to say the least.

Get your mates from the other forum to start posting on here!

localfootyguru
6th June 2007, 23:15
Great article in The Age about former Gembrook bot Michael Firrito and his great season at North Melbourne this year.

Firrito chips away
Martin Blake | June 6, 2007

WE ARE in the age of the generic footballer. Take Michael Firrito. At 190 centimetres or thereabouts, he is just one centimetre taller than Chris Judd, who is the competition's best on-ball player and best player — period. But Firrito is playing at full-back and centre half-back for the Kangaroos in 2007 and loving it.

His opponents have included Barry Hall, Jonathan Brown, Quinten Lynch and David Neitz, absolute powerhouses in a marking contest. They also have included the lightning quick Brendan Fevola and the elusive Brett Ebert, always dangerous on a lead. This weekend, it could be Fraser Gehrig, Nick Riewoldt or Justin Koschitzke, or all the above.

That's life for Firrito, who began his career as an on-ball tagger but has metamorphosed into a key defender in 2007. He is Dean Laidley's "Mr Fixit", filling a role previously occupied by Shannon Watt. Like the vertically challenged Campbell Brown at Hawthorn, Harry O'Brien at Collingwood and, perhaps, James Gwilt at St Kilda, he is flourishing against bigger opponents.

He kept Brown to a single goal, as well as Travis Cloke. But there have been travails, notably against Fevola (five goals) and Ebert (five goals). Nowadays, the league keeps statistics on goals conceded and Firrito was embarrassed to see his name published in the list recently, trailing well behind the likes of Darren Glass and Brett Rutten. He has conceded 32 goals in 10 games. "I might be leading the reverse Coleman (medal), I think," he said yesterday.

His biggest tasks were against Brown and Hall, by consensus among the best players in the code. Instructively, he was "excited" when coach Laidley asked him to take on the monolithic Brown. "It's a good challenge," he said. "With Brown and Hall, there aren't too many deficiencies in their game. They're good in all areas. You just hope there's pressure in the midfield because there's not much you can do sometimes."

Firrito's height is disputed in some circles, with suggestions he has exaggerated it. The Kangaroo was once listed in official media guides at only 186 centimetres, but he has an explanation. "When I first got to the club, I wasn't officially measured. I think they just guessed. Usually, I'm a few centimetres shorter (than opponents), but I don't think it makes that much difference.

"James Gwilt's played on some big blokes, and Harry O'Brien. It's not like it's 10 centimetres difference. It's three or four centimetres and that doesn't make a difference."

Firrito has two factors that balance out his lack of height for a key position player. One is his strength, for he is 95 kilograms.

"He's the same height as me, but twice as strong," says Roos captain Adam Simpson.

"The other is his competitiveness, reflected in his in-your-face attitude."

"I don't like to get beaten, I guess," Firrito said yesterday. "I feel comfortable when it's one-on-one. That's a strength of my game."

The Roos' back six is tight, and functional. Simpson says their success has allowed the team to play its new attacking brand in 2007 without penalty. "Our back six has been a real starting point for our team," he said. "They're very reliable one-on-one and we don't have to drop players back to help them out. We back them to win the contest. If they can do that, it flows on from there."

Firrito is of Sicilian extraction, though he does not speak Italian. His mother was born in Australia and his father emigrated when he was 17, and the family still runs a potato farm at Gembrook. Not surprisingly in the straightforward world of football, he quickly picked up the nickname Spud, and it has stuck. "I don't think I'm going to lose that one," he mused this week.

Never a star junior footballer, he made it to Eastern Ranges in the state under-18 competition, playing at the MCG on grand final day in 2000, only to be beaten by a Geelong Falcons team led by the likes of Luke Hodge and Jimmy Bartel.

But when he became eligible in 2002, he was not drafted, spending the year in the VFL with Box Hill and training with Hawthorn. Even the Hawks overlooked him at the end of that year, and it has driven him. "You never take it for granted, that's for sure. You have to take your opportunities."

Round Opponent Hgt difference Wgt difference

1 T Cloke (Coll) -5cm +6kg

2 B Ebert (P Adel) +11 +9

3 M Williams (Haw) +10 +10

4 J Brown (BL) -5 -7

5 C Mooney (Geel) -5 -4

6 B Hall (Syd) -4 -5

7 J Hird (Ess) +2 +5

8 B Fevola (Carl) -1 -3

9 D Neitz (Melb) -1 -5

10 Q Lynch (WC) -4 -8

* Firrito is 190 centimetres and 95 kilograms.

pupsta
10th June 2007, 12:50
Micky is doin great at the kangaroos as i expected watching him in juniors comin through with my brother. He was always clear cut best among those junior sides and although he went the long way round he ended up where he belongs. also a great down to earth bloke who gives back to his original club and takes time to talk to everyone. he deserves everything he gets.

pupsta
10th June 2007, 12:54
yeh mottas is just happy playin twos which is a big dissapointment. John is having a good year after his best pre season in aa long time taking up the captaincy. But with bern and john swappin ruck its really helpin our onball unit.
Whats going on with the tiges this year still think they should have come over the hill with us and the alex ferrels.

pupsta
10th June 2007, 15:59
not really timmy tried about twenty times and couldnt get onto best bulletin. this one is heaps better you can check out the goings on in other leagues that ya mates are playin in too. Have you pulled the boots on at all yet this year old boy.

TeeS
10th June 2007, 18:30
Had a kick in the 2's a few weeks ago at Wandin, we got caned but enjoyed the run around.

Doona2
10th June 2007, 19:28
yeh mottas is just happy playin twos which is a big dissapointment. John is having a good year after his best pre season in aa long time taking up the captaincy. But with bern and john swappin ruck its really helpin our onball unit.
Whats going on with the tiges this year still think they should have come over the hill with us and the alex ferrels.

After a pretty successful period a lot of players have moved on which happens to everyone. Fortunately for the club they are hanging in there, still have some great people working behind the scenes which will keep them in good stead for the rebuilding phase in 2008. FRankie is doing a pretty good job Im told and giving the kids a go which is terrific.

Dunno what the answer is, do agree that they still should be playing you guys and the Rebs but woulda loved to have seen it involve say VT, Avenel, Nagambie, Bonnie Doon and Broadford as well somehow.

pupsta
11th June 2007, 00:24
up a bit late at moment just finished drinkin with hally and bootie that you might remember doona. for argument sake geographically (hope spelling ok) should have involved those clubs but probably woulda lost more than half of our team if we went that way. More than half our senior side live in melb and we train in ringwood on tuesdies and go up for training thursdies inc myself da coach. twos coach raz takes trainin up der tues. works ok but wish we could all be together evry trainin. hard with country clubs with a couple of imports but what keeps us comin back is the club great people great atmosphere otherwise we wouldnt drive all that way. i know trav selby really enjoyed playin with you guys a few years ago and so many comments from former players that have travelled to boner land and loved it. although i hated you blokes as opponents hope you stay strong and us and alex aswell. go the cgfl originals.

pupsta
11th June 2007, 00:35
Had a kick in the 2's a few weeks ago at Wandin, we got caned but enjoyed the run around.
timmy you shouldnt be done yet still got some footy in front of ya bit like hirdy! (hurts saying that as a blues supporter) looked up to ya playin interleague 2001 dissapointed didnt get to lace em up with ya. (dodgy ankle/knee etc) copped a fair bit of schtick from willo and co from belly on sat they really enjoyed remindin me of 99. (cant believe they still livin on that) but it did get up me. will be a very close finish in div 2 with us, belly, alex and junc should be a good finals series. Gee its good to be wrightin again!!!!

Doona2
11th June 2007, 09:21
hard with country clubs with a couple of imports but what keeps us comin back is the club great people great atmosphere otherwise we wouldnt drive all that way. i know trav selby really enjoyed playin with you guys a few years ago and so many comments from former players that have travelled to boner land and loved it. although i hated you blokes as opponents hope you stay strong and us and alex aswell. go the cgfl originals.

Yeah I think the Tiges face similar issues re: the travel now with more and more guys based towards Melbourne, the majority of the Broadford contingent have headed home and the extra Km's involved every 2nd week in the KDFL.

I know that for the 4 years I was at Yea us Broadford blokes travelled less to away games than the Yea folk due to our access to the Hume corridor and GV Highway on the north side of Seymour. Guess it's different re: training back home (Broadford) we are only 40 mins from the city and I get really good numbers for training both nights as the Melb boys can get home easily enough.

Yea will hang tough trust me, talk to a lot of the guys regularly over there and Im sure their rebuilding will reap rewards soon enough which will be good for Frankie as there's always good kids at Yeas disposal.

Again I reckon competition against you blokes and Alex is vital to the Tige's survival but dunno how you go about it. Will be keeping a close eye on the progress over there and if it's a boners & rebels play there will b a mighty CGFL presence I reckon . . . . . good luck to you and your boys in going one better in 2007 :thumbsu:

NoRumoursAllFact
14th June 2007, 14:51
Has anyone other than moorcroft, haynes or henneman kicked more than 5 goals for silvan for the year yet?? Good luck to silvan for getting these blokes but seriously get it over with now..
Have a round robin knockout that includes all other teams, the winner earns the right to play Silvan in a June Grand Final and the other teams can begin recruiting for the '08 season of the YVMDL.

slugga
14th June 2007, 22:07

Timmy you still gotta come and have a kick up at seville before you hang up your boots for good! Im sure you promised you would on some forum!

goodgolly24
15th June 2007, 07:25
hey Slugga who have you's got this week?

TeeS
15th June 2007, 20:02
Yeah, that was more to do with the senior position going up for grabs on E-Bay !
Now that Unts is running around and all the other Ringwood cricket boys for that matter are up and about, you don't need me.
Still reckon Navy Blue is my colour though :-)

localfootyguru
15th June 2007, 20:16
Heard a whisper that perhaps the Yea Tigers may be somewhat interested in talking to the league regarding a potential move South. Will be interested to see if anything comes to fruition.

In regards to Silvan finals are won in September and not in June, there is still a long way to go and who knows what may happen. Teams like Woori, Healesville and the perennial powerhouse and benchmark in Monbulk will be there come seasons end.

localfootyguru
15th June 2007, 20:56
This weekends games,

Warburton Millgrove v Wandin............. Warburton Football Ground
Mount Evelyn v Olinda Ferny Creek....... Mount Evelyn Football Ground
Silvan v Gembrook C'too.................... Silvan Football Ground
Monbulk v Woori Yallock.................... Monbulk Football Ground
Upwey Tecoma v Healesville............... Upwey Football Ground

Two great games this week at Monbulk and Upwey, both promise to be crackers!!!

Olinda may be a chance to score their first win at Mount Evelyn, maybe I am being optimistic but you never know!!!

localfootyguru
15th June 2007, 23:52
From the VCFL website. Hopefully its a great day for Powelltown FC who are certainly doing it hard this season but credit where its due as most clubs that go into recess never reform.

Barassi to help Powelltown

AFL Legend Ron Barassi will head back to country football again this weekend when he visits Powelltown football club this Saturday, June 16, for the Yarra Valley Mountain District Football League clash between Powelltown and Emerald football clubs in the third WorkSafe Game of the Month for season 2007.

Barassi who played more than 250 games of AFL/VFL football for Melbourne and Carlton, including six premierships with the Demons followed by a famous coaching career that included two premierships with Carlton and two with North Melbourne hopes to inspire the Powelltown boys to their first win of the season.

Powelltown which is coached by former Kangaroos champ, Phil Krakouer, has had an average start to the season and remains winless. The club is on the rebuild after going into recess during season 2006 and hope the presence of the AFL Legend Barassi might inspire the boys to their first win of the season.

As well as Barassi who will address a pre game lunch before mingling with the crowd, there will be a jumping castle, face painting and fun for the kids during the afternoon.

slugga
18th June 2007, 19:42
hey Slugga who have you's got this week?
We played Yarra Glen on the weekend....went down by a couple of goals. Great games to watch in both grades. Yarra Glen have certainly improved since last year. Not Premiership contenders yet, but if they keep improving over the next year or 2, they could well surprise a few people.

slugga
18th June 2007, 19:46
Did anyone get down and see the interleague match the other week? I was interested to know how Mitch Bonuda from Woori went. Wasnt picked in the initial squad but got a game i believe.

ashy_magpies
19th June 2007, 13:01
Are woori a chance this weekend?

slugga
19th June 2007, 20:04
Are woori a chance this weekend?
In one word.....
NO!!

roberts-thompson
19th June 2007, 21:10
alexandra are in the yvmdfl arent they?

just wondering how marcus hill is travelling over there?

we dont get much of new of that side of the hill over this side

pupsta
19th June 2007, 22:15
they say hes goin great. i saw him against belgrave and didnt set the world on fire but weve got them this week so ill let ya know. How did he go over that way.

Snakeman66
20th June 2007, 20:07
Has come to attention that one Neil Elvis (Nicky) Winmar has applied for a clearance to Warby.

roberts-thompson
21st June 2007, 13:31
they say hes goin great. i saw him against belgrave and didnt set the world on fire but weve got them this week so ill let ya know. How did he go over that way.

dominated CHF but was in a fairly minor league.. wasnt fit, id say if hes playing for a little cash over there he would be alot fitter. im told he was a a very handy junior, and played at coburg i think it was, in the VFL and made a name for himself down there i was told.
cheers an update after this weekend would be good

Doona2
21st June 2007, 14:18
dominated CHF but was in a fairly minor league.. wasnt fit, id say if hes playing for a little cash over there he would be alot fitter. im told he was a a very handy junior, and played at coburg i think it was, in the VFL and made a name for himself down there i was told.
cheers an update after this weekend would be good

Hilly was an exceptinal junior and a good player when in the ACK 1st XVIII. Never really devoted himself to it 100%, spent time at I reckon Glenelg (may have played 2's) when he was in Adelaide, but we'll never know just how good he woulda been as he just was never into his footy enough to have a fair dinkum crack at it.

Junkie
21st June 2007, 18:02
Hilly was an exceptinal junior and a good player when in the ACK 1st XVIII. Never really devoted himself to it 100%, spent time at I reckon Glenelg (may have played 2's) when he was in Adelaide, but we'll never know just how good he woulda been as he just was never into his footy enough to have a fair dinkum crack at it.

Spot on Doona! Always been a laid back character but a bloody good fella:thumbsu: Just a natural who looks pretty elegant on the field, be it cricket or footy. Fine technique with a bat in his hand and can send down the pill at fair pace, but like you say never really got too fair dinkum.

reggieray
22nd June 2007, 13:49
Has come to attention that one Neil Elvis (Nicky) Winmar has applied for a clearance to Warby.

he has come out off hiding.he just vansihed from wodonga but may not get cleared by rutherglen yet..money may come into it..his nephew didn't get cleared.....

localfootyguru
22nd June 2007, 16:39
Heard a rumor that Winmar will be cleared to Warburton but won't be playing senior football, instead will be playing in the Burras veterans team.

Will be interesting to see if that is confirmed. After some of the supposed issues that happened when Winmar left Warburton, I am surprised he is returning there. On the positive side, Nicky's previous stint in the Yarra Valley was one of the best coups ever in the competition. Large numbers of people turned up each week to see him play despite having no affliation with the Warburton Millgrove FC.

The league has a fair smattering of ex AFL players, showing the level of regard the competition now has from good players with its professional administration.

localfootyguru
22nd June 2007, 16:45
Some good games this weekend (2 crackers), my tips are,

Home Team v Away Team .................Location
Warburton Millgrove v Mount Evelyn
Gembrook C'too v Wandin
Woori Yallock v Silvan
Healesville v Monbulk
Olinda Ferny Creek v Upwey Tecoma

slugga
23rd June 2007, 23:17
Some good games this weekend (2 crackers), my tips are,

Home Team v Away Team .................Location
Warburton Millgrove v Mount Evelyn
Gembrook C'too v Wandin
Woori Yallock v Silvan
Healesville v Monbulk
Olinda Ferny Creek v Upwey Tecoma

Big upset in woori beating Silvan and in divvy 2 SSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEVVVVVVVIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLEE EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Beating belgrave in a cracker of a match. Was planing to leave at half time and make the journey up the highway to woori, but a cracker of a game at seville had the 45 supporters fixed on the game at hand.

goodgolly24
24th June 2007, 10:38
Big upset in woori beating Silvan and in divvy 2 SSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEVVVVVVVIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLEE EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Beating belgrave in a cracker of a match. Was planing to leave at half time and make the journey up the highway to woori, but a cracker of a game at seville had the 45 supporters fixed on the game at hand.

Big congrates to SEVILLE. Who played well???

slugga
24th June 2007, 11:28
Big congrates to SEVILLE. Who played well???

For once everyone played ewll. Dean Troyan was probably best on with 7 goals, Shaun wilson, Shane Senior, Eddie Wells. All very good.

pupsta
25th June 2007, 09:58
yeh Roberts Thompson,
re: Marcus Hill
If ya hadnt seen the scores we won both 1sts and 2nds on the weekend which was a great day and night for our club.
Marcus Hill was very good in the first half kicking a couple of goals and taking a few marks but 3rd quarter we put our gun backman on him and he would have been lucky to get 3 touches in the last half as we ran out 10 goal victors.
so to answer your question hes good but stoppable.

pupsta
25th June 2007, 09:59
oh yeh ,
our gun is lucas smith hes back for the rest of the year.

localfootyguru
28th June 2007, 19:23
Geez Pup,

You must be pleased to get Smith back? Where has he been? One of the best players I have seen in country footy and the Boners are so fortunate to have a guy of his calibre.

How about Silvan getting rolled - the season is not the formality that some may have thought. Watch out for Monbulk too, never write off a team that has been so dominant for such a long time and the benchmark of the competition.

A great effort by Olind too on the weekend, hopefully a win for the Bloods is just around the corner.

Valley Spy
4th July 2007, 19:44
Just saw on the news that Kade Simpson will be captain of Carlton this week. Fair effort by the young man originally from Emerald I believe. Not sure but this may be a first for a Yarra Valley footballer, in recent times anyway.

JamBee
15th July 2007, 09:46
Not as busy a sight as i was hoping for, was looking for a little bit of assistance from some of the locals if i could? Ferny Olinda really struggling and obviously not up to Div 1 but i heard that despite the calibre of the players that the 2nd's coach wasnt too bad? Can anyone provide me with some feedback on the bloke, might find him a decent club?

pupsta
15th July 2007, 18:32
Olinda 2's really strugglin started with 17 or 18 then lost a couple to injury ended up with only 13 but gembrook made a couple of blokes have a shower at half time to even things up. credit to OFCFC they kept tryin. seniors were a different story OFCFC wanted it a hell of a lot more and got the results against a team that was a lot better on paper. gembrook 1's strugglin.

pupsta
15th July 2007, 18:38
yeh great to have Lucas back probably the most talented player thornton have ever seen and a great bloke and clubman. He really enjoyed playin with us last year fitted in well and made some great mates. His hand was still worrying him from the GF but thats fine now and he was workin weekends so he played his first game against Alex then Emerald missed Powelly and next week due to work commitments but then is right for the rest of the year. He got itchy feet not playin and missed all the boys but jokingly reckons he had to come back to qualify for the footy trip.

localfootyguru
15th July 2007, 21:42
Congrats to the Bloods for their first win of the season. Considering the list of players that the Brookers have, why are they struggling?

Some interesting results mainly the Silvan v Monbulk game - looks like the Cats ran away in the second half. Have a look at the seconds and unders results between Silvan and Monbulk - showed that Silvan have no depth at all. If Silvan get injuries, it may certainly influence things.

Good wins by Alex and Yarra Glen as well, both these teams can book their ticket to finals this year. The Glen have really improved this year - well done to all involved.

Pup, can you tell me a bit about Lucas Smith - his background etc? How did he end up with Thornton Eildon FC?

pupsta
16th July 2007, 16:30
gembrook have a lot of injuries plus a few other matters causing problems.

Lucas is from Crib Point originally played with the stingrays then a season with Stkilda reserves and one with Springy and one with Frankston then was back at his local Cribby. He is the nephew of last years reserves coach and between him and myself we got him up with us. We pay him a bit but hes worth every cent and could get more and was offered a lot more by more financially sound clubs but he says it was his most enjoyable year of footy last year and loves the club and the boys.

ihatesprints
18th July 2007, 20:50
gembrook have a lot of injuries plus a few other matters causing problems.

Lucas is from Crib Point originally played with the stingrays then a season with Stkilda reserves and one with Springy and one with Frankston then was back at his local Cribby. He is the nephew of last years reserves coach and between him and myself we got him up with us. We pay him a bit but hes worth every cent and could get more and was offered a lot more by more financially sound clubs but he says it was his most enjoyable year of footy last year and loves the club and the boys.

G'day all,just found this thread and i'm wondering what the story is with gembrook, played there for many years as a kid and always try to keep in touch with the results in the paper; does old Creep O'neil still run around, Steve Pantorno, last time i saw them play was a couple of years ago in Div 2 at Sth Belgrave one day and they had an awseome ff who kicked a bag but cant remember his name, where did he go?The time before that i made the trek down to see them in a Div 2 grand final against Yarra Junction many moons ago aat Gembrook where theygot up by a couple of goals in a corker of a game,I see Andrew shipp is still there, when i was there as a kid he in the u15's he was a little kid in the u9's, then all of a sudden he was at freo. Anyway, whats goin on up there? Any info greatly appreciated< cheers:thumbsu:

Derby103
19th July 2007, 13:08
Yes, Ihatesprints,

The full forward that you remember was Dean Hester. He kicked 131 goals in 2003 including 14 and 19 in two games against the now-defunct Worowa. He then kicked 65 goals in an injury-plagued 2004 season before doing his knee in the second-semi. Is now retired, probably.
O'Neil and Pantorno are still playing in the seniors there, and still playing well enough to justify their positions in the side. Shipp has been playing exceptionally well, but has also missed games due to injury. Clarke has been carrying the side for four years now, but doesn't look to be moving very freely at the moment, at least thats what it looks like to me. Nine losses in a row, and that may well reach 15 by the end of the year with matches to come against WY / H / U / Mb / S / Wnd. Pupsta indicated earlier in this thread that there were other probems there, but I don't expect he'll tell us what they are here. And yes, that 2000 grand final was a classic:
Gembrook 4-0 11-2 15-4 18-6 (114)
Junction 6-1 10-2 16-2 17-3 (105)

SiMoSaYs
19th July 2007, 14:25
Is Jarrod anderson still playing for monbulk??

Simo

SiMoSaYs
23rd July 2007, 16:05

Simo

Bump.....

Valley Spy
23rd July 2007, 21:15

Simo

No but a Jarrett Anderson does.

SiMoSaYs
25th July 2007, 13:37
No but a Jarrett Anderson does.

Cheers, is he getting a kick in the ones or still playin two's?

Simo

Valley Spy
25th July 2007, 20:19
Haven't seen Monbulk this year, but his name's been in the record for the one's a few times.

ALFY
1st August 2007, 11:40
Any truth in it Olinda had the night off last night? Strange really when they are still a chance to be playing in 1st Div in 2008 you would think they would be training there hearts out. :confused:

Budda 230
3rd August 2007, 15:55
Any truth in it Olinda had the night off last night? Strange really when they are still a chance to be playing in 1st Div in 2008 you would think they would be training there hearts out. :confused:

Its very much true!! Huge!

Valley Spy
5th August 2007, 19:14
Could the league website become more appalling as the weeks roll on. For the past couple of weeks they cant even update this weeks games on the homepage. Check the results last night and for this weeks matches they still had up the fixture for July 28. Some weeks theres not even a match summary for all games. Gone backwards in a big way.