View Full Version : quarter time brawl
anyone see how it started? also i heard fevola did something, reportable?
Didak bent over to pull his socks up, and fevola came and shouldered him. dirty cheap shot, but the fool did it with about 10 pies around.
Fevola came out of it with a bleeding head.
there were alot of brawls in the game that the tv didnt show
david_345
12 May 2007, 23:24
I'm pretty sure Fev came in and gave Didak a clip. That was the first incident I saw.
It was building up from all the bullshit Walker was giving Thomas during the 1st qtr.
And Rocca saved his best bump of the day for poor Josh in that melee
Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 23:29
who came back as a Murderer later on in the game!
Tarkyn_24
12 May 2007, 23:41
anyone get reported from it?
was tarks involved?
david_345
12 May 2007, 23:44
anyone get reported from it?
was tarks involved?Didn't see Tarks involved and there are no reports being listed but I'd be willing to bet that Fevola gets cited for charging and that a few $10,000 fines get tossed to both clubs.
Tarkyn_24
12 May 2007, 23:45
Didn't see Tarks involved and there are no reports being listed but I'd be willing to bet that Fevola gets cited for charging and that a few $10,000 fines get tossed to both clubs.
cheers mate:thumbsu:
Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 23:45
It's nothing both clubs can't handle... if it's suspensions, that's another issue... But I doubt it!
AsianWithAFro
13 May 2007, 09:49
it's stupidity the commentators were encouraging they were saying if you want to stir things up stir them up at half time as you can't be penalized. What message does this send to our young kids. I myself is a Juniour Footballer and found what they said offensive. Proves how much dignity Fev has doing a dog shot.
CarnthePies
13 May 2007, 11:04
Fevola = Tool
markfarmer
13 May 2007, 12:29
I am surprised no one has mentioned it yet on all the "undisiplined Fev" threads but, if you have got the replay, go back 5 seconds before Fev came through the huddle.
What you will find is that DIDAK bumped into the side/back of a Carlton player first. Fev was just flying the Flag(though he didn't have to go that hard)
As I saw Didak bump him, I knew something was about to happen.
Coin_Toss
13 May 2007, 12:32
How good was Mick's stare at Fevola? Check the front cover of the HS 'SPORT' section. I hear he soiled himself, had a quick change during the main break after he had the shits, and played out the game worried for his dignity as Mick would have dobbed him in if he touched the footy. :D
I am surprised no one has mentioned it yet on all the "undisiplined Fev" threads but, if you have got the replay, go back 5 seconds before Fev came through the huddle.
What you will find is that DIDAK bumped into the side/back of a Carlton player first. Fev was just flying the Flag(though he didn't have to go that hard)
As I saw Didak bump him, I knew something was about to happen.
Hardly call that a bump more a gentle push.
All our players should get off on the basis that it was against the FILTHY BOTTOM FEEDING BLUE SCUMBAGGERS!!!!!
mightymightyblues
13 May 2007, 13:21
Didak bent over to pull his socks up, and fevola came and shouldered him. dirty cheap shot, but the fool did it with about 10 pies around.
Fevola came out of it with a bleeding head.
there were alot of brawls in the game that the tv didnt show
when the siren sounded for qtr time didak gave i think it was carrazo i little high hit which wouldnt be reportable though and carrazo looked at him as if to say wtf was that for and a few of the carlton boys got onto didak and this inspired fev to back up his mates.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqHKGz7QU6s
Rocca Flys High
13 May 2007, 13:56
Hmm, Didak gave a little nudge on Murph, Fev flies and smashes Didak, and then it starts.
According to Dids, he thinks he'll come clean http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=266825
The YouTube link shows clearly that there was nothing more than a bit of bickering and Didak barely even brushed the Filth scum, before Diveova attempted a king hit.
Frase did unfortunately cop a hip from Rocca near the head. They both had good second halves, so no damage done.
It all started with Thomas' barely illegal hit on Murphy and subsequent overreaction from the hacks that call themselves Carlton footballers (I think they're being ironic).
from that youtube footage you have to wonder if fevs hit on didak will recieve abit of attention. Didak was bending down puling his socks up, and it looks like fev came in from the side and clipped him in the head with an elbow.. although the footage is probably inconclusive... But i dont think the MRP will look too lightly on that..
Didaks push or whatever you want to call it before that was nothing, the player involved didnt even react.
The Royal Sampler
13 May 2007, 14:32
Didak's bump? You're kidding me, that was absolutely nothing, just a bit of niggle. Doesn't even warrant a mention.
It was a definite charge from the Bendin, with intent to hurt, although it didn't.
It was behind play on a bloke pulling up his socks no less. It was the overriding cause of the melee.
Deserves two weeks, but will get one.
magpies42
13 May 2007, 15:47
fev started it, nothing in it really. bring back the biff
Rocca Flys High
13 May 2007, 15:49
The biff was always here
What that vision doesn't show is the build up. Was at the game in the Olympic Stand, IMO Fev approached from the goal square with the intent to nail a pies player (retaliation for Thomas' bump??).
Watching the replay it looks as if Didak was lucky that Fraser spotted the dog and nudged him, otherwise Dids would have been knocked out.
Will Lappin get a fine for his gesture to Fraser?
I reckon Dids could get a report. After Fev runs through him his fists are flying in all directions.
Tarkyn_24
13 May 2007, 19:57
WTF did Lockyer do.
Shit all.
All i saw was him join in, get scared away by a Carlton player, and walked away, ignoring the other 35 players?
Either he has brains, or he doesn't care about his teammates.
markfarmer
13 May 2007, 21:33
gee.... that was nothing by Didak.looking at it again...But why in hell did he bend over to do up his socks at that point in time..??
Answer:
Didak = Genius
He joins the ranks of Pet-a-fur, farmer, J Carr, Matera(ret.)
A small using mental warfare against the opposition.
Its War out there on the field; you use all that is available. Staging for frees, etc..to put your opponent off. Some will say it ain't footy....But it is.... Its a notch above the rules and in the grey area of Mental Games to gain the EDGE to win.
Stakerz
13 May 2007, 21:41
What that vision doesn't show is the build up. Was at the game in the Olympic Stand, IMO Fev approached from the goal square with the intent to nail a pies player (retaliation for Thomas' bump??).
Watching the replay it looks as if Didak was lucky that Fraser spotted the dog and nudged him, otherwise Dids would have been knocked out.
Will Lappin get a fine for his gesture to Fraser?Yeah that is exact same thing as what I saw.
Frederlick
13 May 2007, 22:08
Can't they just use the Goodes defence? I mean whatever happened the AFL have (as usual) nil cred on dishing out any fines because they let other players get away with it week in week out.
Hadders
13 May 2007, 23:39
I reckon Dids could get a report. After Fev runs through him his fists are flying in all directions.
Unfortunately I agree that Dids could be in a bit of trouble if any of those punches he threw landed. And Fev did have a decent gash on his head which obviously came from somewhere.
Fev is gone for 1-2 and the MRP will have a very close look at the melee, wouldn't be surprised if Dids gets a week and even if there are other charges laid.:cool:
david_345
14 May 2007, 01:18
And Fev did have a decent gash on his head which obviously came from somewhere.
If you have a look at the replay Brodie Holland is in the bottom of that pack as well. I'm pretty sure that's who Fev got his cut from.
After the break Holland came out with his head strapped as well.
eddiesmith
14 May 2007, 02:26
Whoever hit Fev may be lucky they were at the bottom of the all in and no one can see what did it, only chance is Fev spills his guts to an Investigator (Very possible) but the only hit visible by Dids before Fev hits the deck is not worthy of a report
james Dean
14 May 2007, 03:53
FFS It's Carlton Collingwood there has been biff in our games for years and you think he should be suspended for a little charge, think back to last year Didak's hit on Scotland, no charge and anyone with a brain will see that Didak's hit was 10x worse than Fev's
After seeing the footage a few times Fev may be cited but not that much in it Fraser got his knock from a Rocca hit and I think Fev may have coped his cut from a Rocca Knee when he was Falling to the ground.
Can anyone tell me what Fev was trying to achieve?
Timmy from Thomastown
14 May 2007, 12:00
Fevola should get a week for rough conduct and a fine for wrestling
Didak and Rocca should get fines for wrestling
Nobody else should get any penalty.
The Royal Sampler
14 May 2007, 12:45
Unless Superman is on the MRP, no-one will be able to see anything definitive and only melee/wrestling charges will be laid.
X-ray vision is a bitch.
james Dean
14 May 2007, 17:20
After seeing the footage a few times Fev may be cited but not that much in it Fraser got his knock from a Rocca hit and I think Fev may have coped his cut from a Rocca Knee when he was Falling to the ground.
Can anyone tell me what Fev was trying to achieve?
Your ferals had been targetting a teenager in Murphy the whole first quater and Fev was standing up for him
The Royal Sampler
14 May 2007, 17:27
I suppose you don't think Thomas had been targeted? :rolleyes:
Your ferals had been targetting a teenager in Murphy the whole first quater and Fev was standing up for him
by bumping a player that had barely stepped foot hear murphy??
i know you think our players are talented.. unfortunately mind reading isn't one of those talents.
TOPBLUE_25
14 May 2007, 18:08
Just enjoy it!!! the players would have.
No Reports at all for mine.
Andyt30
14 May 2007, 19:47
ya copped more fines
funny where rocca tried to hit fev missed & copped
his own temate Fraser in the head
who knows What rd 18 will Bring
good no reports unless afl going to Report every Player
from both sides
personally couldnt care less whether any carlton players got reported. I'm by no means impressed with fev's actions but pleased our players all showed spirit and didnt let the feral get away with it.
I'm by no means impressed with fev's actions but pleased our players all showed spirit and didnt let the feral get away with it.
Second that. Fev certainly got more than he could dish out.
eddiesmith
14 May 2007, 22:24
It was funny listening to the Carlton fans on the radio today, crapping on how Didak cut Fev open with a punch to the head clearly visible, although they couldnt explain how Fev got cut on the left side of his head and Dids connected with his right cheek, anyway even some morons on TV took on that stance and showed how Didak was lucky to get away with an open handed slap that did no damage :p
Corrosion
15 May 2007, 00:15
Why the hell should Fev get suspended for a week? All he did was a hip and shoulder. Get a skirt people, geez.
david_345
15 May 2007, 20:38
Why the hell should Fev get suspended for a week? All he did was a hip and shoulder. Get a skirt people, geez.
Hip and shoulder with a large elbow aimed at his head.
bLuEbOy1984
15 May 2007, 20:54
fevs is a absolute gem.. takes alot of scum collingwood players to put a real man like fev down
scottyD
16 May 2007, 20:21
How good was Mick's stare at Fevola? Check the front cover of the HS 'SPORT' section. I hear he soiled himself, had a quick change during the main break after he had the shits, and played out the game worried for his dignity as Mick would have dobbed him in if he touched the footy. :D
i hope he is on the footy show coz they will play the stare
scottyD
16 May 2007, 20:22
fevs is a absolute gem.. takes alot of scum collingwood players to put a real man like fev down
no he just shat himself and wanted to stay away from dides. didnt you see him holding onto the goalposts??
james Dean
16 May 2007, 23:43
no he just shat himself and wanted to stay away from dides. didnt you see him holding onto the goalposts??
Did you see Didak shit himself from Andrew Walker?
favourites
17 May 2007, 09:59
Did you see heath scotland shit himself when he saw didak.. :D :D
A real man? Can't even manage his private life like a real man. Has a touch of Wayne 'real man' Carey in his off-field exploits.;) He's a knucklehead!
scottyD
17 May 2007, 20:14
did you see fev shit himself when the ball came near him??
james Dean
18 May 2007, 00:20
did you see fev shit himself when the ball came near him??
No he kicked 4 goals?
so did didak?
Sherrinator
18 May 2007, 15:34
Its rediculous that 13 players can get fines for brawling, yet NONE of them get suspended. Go figure.
I'd like the AFL to answer some simple questions.
What did Josh Fraser do that was wrong?
What are AFL players supposed to do when a player gets bowled over? What are they supposed to do when that player who bowled over another (Fev) is set apon 4 or so on one? What are they supposed to do? The courts are more leniant for people who clock someone in the face and break their jaw in a public dispute.
james Dean
21 May 2007, 22:39
so did didak?
When did i say didak was scared of the ball?