Bendigo Bombers 3.1 6.3 11.6 16.8 (104)

not going to well. havent got any further detail at this stage

BigBoPBope
13 May 2007, 16:38
2007 TRUenergy VFL Seniors
Geelong 5.4 8.8 15.10 20.16 (136)

not going to well. havent got any further detail at this stage

Don't bode well for knights if he has AFL coaching aspirations, you wouldn't think. :rolleyes:

stompie
13 May 2007, 16:50
Don't bode well for knights if he has AFL coaching aspirations, you wouldn't think. :rolleyes:

I don't know why anyone would be considering Knights anyway. As Danny Frawley showed, coaches from a losing culture just coach like losers. Someone like Voss is what we need to replace Sheedy. Aside from being from a winning culture, he'd bring good exposure in Queensland.

Merv
13 May 2007, 17:40
I don't know why anyone would be considering Knights anyway. As Danny Frawley showed, coaches from a losing culture just coach like losers. Someone like Voss is what we need to replace Sheedy. Aside from being from a winning culture, he'd bring good exposure in Queensland.

Let's not let the fact that he has absolutely no coaching experience get in the way of one of the most important decisions our club will have to make

Wahooti Fandango
13 May 2007, 17:48

GOALS:
Geelong: Read 4 King 4 Urie 2 Gamble 2 Davenport Byrne Spencer Hogan Gardiner Rooke West Couch
Bendigo Bombers: Bradley 5 Cloke 3 Reimers 3 Geary 2 Connaughton Lonergan Camporeale

BEST:
Geelong: King Rooke Callan Byrnes Read Byrne
Bendigo Bombers: Connaughton Bradley Heffernan Dick Camporeale Rosa

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Geelong: Nil
Bendigo Bombers: Nil

Strike Swiftly
13 May 2007, 17:59

GOALS:
Geelong: Read 4 King 4 Urie 2 Gamble 2 Davenport Byrne Spencer Hogan Gardiner Rooke West Couch
Bendigo Bombers: Bradley 5 Cloke 3 Reimers 3 Geary 2 Connaughton Lonergan Camporeale

BEST:
Geelong: King Rooke Callan Byrnes Read Byrne
Bendigo Bombers: Connaughton Bradley Heffernan Dick Camporeale Rosa

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Geelong: Nil
Bendigo Bombers: Nil

bradley kicked five. why cant he do that for essendon????

ant555
13 May 2007, 18:04

Mattys job is to develop our young blokes and looking at how Houli,Hislop,Lonergan,Davey and Jetta have gone one could say he is doing a good job.

ant555
13 May 2007, 18:05

They only time he has been used as a forward for longer than 10 minutes he kicked 4 goals ;)

ant555
13 May 2007, 18:06
Dyson , pretty good effort. Ddint impose himself on the game but at least he grabed the footy a few times and ran with it to break the lines. Sprayed a few kicks.

Campo, got a lot of the footy and used it pretty well but his defencive pressure was zero. Not what we are looking for in the senior side.

NLM , went off just into the second quarter, looks to have injured his groin again. Didnt really think he was doing much while he was on, seemed to be looking for cheap kicks.

Bradley, once again very good up forward. Messed up a couple of kicks early but then settled into a groove. Lead and marked very well when forward finishing with 5.2. His spot is forward !!

Andrew Lee, not even sure he got a stat. Very average effort.

Sam Lonergan , not one of his better games. Was solid without being spectacular.

Kyle Reimers, much better this week. Kicked three early goals and provided good run in the first half but ran out of petrol in the second half. Didnt give away any stupid free's today .

Heath Hocking , didnt seem like Heath's day. Got a bit of the footy but his possesion stats where down this week. Still he ran hard and pulled off several good tackles. The bounce of the ball seemed to go against him today.

Dean Dick , showed a few good attacking signs but struggled with the defencive side. Needs to learn to punch from behind rather than trying to take speccies. Let his man get away a few times today as well. Despite the official report he wasnt in our best.

Danny Charters, struggled to contain Steve King in the forward line but was ok when the smaller guys where playing down back.Provided some good run out of defence.

McKinnon, was good in the ruck today. Got a lot of taps and looked fired up after quarter time. Needs to do more around the ground but the ruck work was good.Much improved game.

Bolton, was one of our better players. Always tries hard and got a bit of the footy. VFL is his level.

Heffernan, showed some signs of life today. Even had a couple of runs with bounces up the ground. Good game but didnt dominate enough to say he should be straight back into the seniors.

Like Jackie has said no one really played a dominate enough game to say we really should pick them this week. Campo was good but his lack of defensive effort would kill us if he was in the seniors. Bradley could be worth a look as a forward but only as a forwad. Sam really didnt do enough today but would still be in the running.

Longy413
13 May 2007, 18:30

Because he hasn't been played as a CHF.

Astute Observer
13 May 2007, 18:34
Dyson , pretty good effort. Ddint impose himself on the game but at least he grabed the footy a few times and ran with it to break the lines. Sprayed a few kicks.

Campo, got a lot of the footy and used it pretty well but his defencive pressure was zero. Not what we are looking for in the senior side.

NLM , went off just into the second quarter, looks to have injured his groin again. Didnt really think he was doing much while he was on, seemed to be looking for cheap kicks.

Bradley, once again very good up forward. Messed up a couple of kicks early but then settled into a groove. Lead and marked very well when forward finishing with 5.2. His spot is forward !!

Andrew Lee, not even sure he got a stat. Very average effort.

Sam Lonergan , not one of his better games. Was solid without being spectacular.

Kyle Reimers, much better this week. Kicked three early goals and provided good run in the first half but ran out of petrol in the second half. Didnt give away any stupid free's today .

Heath Hocking , didnt seem like Heath's day. Got a bit of the footy but his possesion stats where down this week. Still he ran hard and pulled off several good tackles. The bounce of the ball seemed to go against him today.

Dean Dick , showed a few good attacking signs but struggled with the defencive side. Needs to learn to punch from behind rather than trying to take speccies. Let his man get away a few times today as well. Despite the official report he wasnt in our best.

Danny Charters, struggled to contain Steve King in the forward line but was ok when the smaller guys where playing down back.Provided some good run out of defence.

McKinnon, was good in the ruck today. Got a lot of taps and looked fired up after quarter time. Needs to do more around the ground but the ruck work was good.Much improved game.

Bolton, was one of our better players. Always tries hard and got a bit of the footy. VFL is his level.

Heffernan, showed some signs of life today. Even had a couple of runs with bounces up the ground. Good game but didnt dominate enough to say he should be straight back into the seniors.

Like Jackie has said no one really played a dominate enough game to say we really should pick them this week. Campo was good but his lack of defensive effort would kill us if he was in the seniors. Bradley could be worth a look as a forward but only as a forwad. Sam really didnt do enough today but would still be in the running.

Who did Bradley, Reimers and Hocking play on Ant.....??

ant555
13 May 2007, 18:49
Who did Bradley, Reimers and Hocking play on Ant.....??

Bradley had a combination of Playfair and Sam Hunt who i saw. May have had someone else on him at some stage.
Riemers and Hocking played through the midfield at stages so it was to see the exact match ups but Geelong had Prismall , Josh Hunt,Byrnes,Rooke and a few other of their AFL experienced guys in.

Astute Observer
13 May 2007, 18:53
Bradley had a combination of Playfair and Sam Hunt who i saw. May have had someone else on him at some stage.
Riemers and Hocking played through the midfield at stages so it was to see the exact match ups but Geelong had Prismall , Josh Hunt,Byrnes,Rooke and a few other of their AFL experienced guys in.

Reimers and Hocking head to head with a couple off the senior Geelong list is probably more accurate measurement and good signs.....I think out of all the rookies so far, Hocking deserves the Neagle elevation. Would like to see him playing as a lead up HFF/midfield rotation.....Playfair might also be a reasonable meausre for Bradley (he needs to get his attitude right then his footy may come hand in hand).....

J.Hetfield
13 May 2007, 19:14
Give Reimers and Lonergan a go in the seniors i reckon...Welsh is injured i believe so Reimers might be a good swap..

Longy413
13 May 2007, 19:20
Give Reimers and Lonergan a go in the seniors i reckon...Welsh is injured i believe so Reimers might be a good swap..

Welsh should be right.

But Reimers has had a couple of injuries, only one game back after missing last week.

He's probably not physically ready for AFL footy just yet.

I really like the look of him (I didn't see him today), but I think he is one that can wait a while.

Darealrath
13 May 2007, 19:21
Seeing Bradley did so well vs Bris last year he'd have be a chance this week. Just play him forward!

bring it on
13 May 2007, 19:23
BRADELY KICKS 5

surely geelongs backline is the worst backline in history

dave_27
13 May 2007, 20:08
Heath Hocking a chance of promotion?

Really like to get a look at him in the seniors, I reckon he'd adjust really well.

DaSawx
13 May 2007, 21:08
I'd bring Bradley back in, only if we give him a go up forward, i think it can work.

Is it possible that all 6 draft picks will be with us in 5 years, could be a ripper of a draft.

High Ryder
13 May 2007, 21:11
Give Bradley 1 more week to dominate at Bendigo.

Broady Poker Tour
13 May 2007, 22:26
Bradley might be the one to replace Johns (if Lloyd doesn't play). More mobile, quicker, a reasonably good mark and could play CHF which will in turn allow Lucas to play FF.

Whatever happens, we need to keep him out of the backline.

Longy413
13 May 2007, 22:26
Bradley is not quicker than Johns, not by a longshot.

High Ryder
13 May 2007, 23:02
Is he a better option though?

danzan22
13 May 2007, 23:07
Is he a better option though?His form in the VFl does warrent consideration for selection this week over johns. Johns has not done much this year and his presence will not really be missed, as long as KB is played the foward line then i feel he will have the same input as johns or more.

ant555
14 May 2007, 08:29
Welsh should be right.

But Reimers has had a couple of injuries, only one game back after missing last week.

He's probably not physically ready for AFL footy just yet.

I really like the look of him (I didn't see him today), but I think he is one that can wait a while.

Reimers hasnt missed any games Longy ;)
But you are right he isnt conditioned for AFL level yet.

ant555
14 May 2007, 08:31
As far as Bradley v Johns goes the thing Bradley does better is the second efforts. Leads up and back much better and makes second leads when the first lead isnt used.

dave_27
14 May 2007, 08:43
Leads up and back much better and makes second leads when the first lead isnt used.

Very good call Ant, something I have noticed with Johns and not backing back to lead again and again like a key forward has to do.

donsman4eva
14 May 2007, 14:51
If Reimers get a game this year, it means we wont be making the finals. We will only play him if we are out of contention for the finals IMO. But he will be a good player in a couple of years.

PHX
14 May 2007, 14:55
Is Hislop injured?

donsman4eva
14 May 2007, 14:56
suspended. misses this week then comes back.

KING-JAMES
14 May 2007, 16:00
Bradley is not quicker than Johns, not by a longshot.

Johns has the burst speed but i think Bradley has him easily covered for turning speed, and a much bigger engine. His 2nd and 3rd leads could be handy coming in forward, even if his kicking skills are hopeless, we would have the ball and he could get it off to a midfielder running past.

DapperDon
14 May 2007, 16:39
Let's not let the fact that he has absolutely no coaching experience get in the way of one of the most important decisions our club will have to make

Neither did Sheeds:thumbsu:

hotwizz
16 May 2007, 07:30
get the heff back in.. we need him to chase and tackle this week.. if he racks up 15 a week he's valuable..

DaSawx
16 May 2007, 08:18
get the heff back in.. we need him to chase and tackle this week.. if he racks up 15 a week he's valuable..

That's an if, looks like we have to keep dropping him every now and then to get him to lift

Merv
16 May 2007, 11:01
Neither did Sheeds:thumbsu:

Completely different era.

I doubt a coach could do it in this era , but i doubt it would be tested, as it would be a massive risk for that club, but then again, footy's a funny game

DaSawx
16 May 2007, 11:12
Timmy Watson didn't fare too well