View Full Version : Springvale or Dingley
Listening to the radio on sunday there would seem a bit of hype already building up to the springvale and dingley match.
Put your tips in early.
State your case why.
I think it will be a close one, and there will be a kick between both teams, I am picking Dingley by 6 points because of there runners, and the Quinn factor.
House
14th May 2007, 14:19
Probably too early to tell, but you'd have to back Springy for longevity wouldn't you?
Except for the last two seasons (5th) they made four prelims and a GF. There should be no doubt that they should be respected. Dingley would have to work very hard for a while yet to earn the same respect as a footy club in my view.
But as i said, early days!!!
junior1
14th May 2007, 14:43
Tell you guys after next week. Faced Dingley last Saturday and they are a disciplined, quick and tall unit. Forget about Quinn for a second because they are more than a man band. Debolfo killed us. There were plenty others as well.
House
14th May 2007, 15:46
So, Junior, what's your plan to stop them next time??? What would you do different?
We've got them this week!!!
Sounds like supply to Quinn is the important thing.
first hands to the football will beat most teams.
dont think its a matter of stopping any player in particular. the whole midfield would have all had over 30 touches.
get the ball first and then the other team can only chase tail!
kickrs
14th May 2007, 16:24
Been lucky enough to have watched Springvale this year and they are a very good side, one thing to watch is the times they go to sleep and let the opposition score some cheat goals I have seen it against Ashwood and again with Benna.
Maybe someone could let us know if Dingley do the same thing or are they just a solid 4 quarter team?
House
14th May 2007, 20:16
Let you know after this Saturday afternoon at Peterson St.
House whats the size of your ground like?
compared to murrumbeena, moorabin, and the other small grounds?
PeterDean
15th May 2007, 08:43
Been lucky enough to have watched Springvale this year and they are a very good side, one thing to watch is the times they go to sleep and let the opposition score some cheat goals I have seen it against Ashwood and again with Benna.
Maybe someone could let us know if Dingley do the same thing or are they just a solid 4 quarter team?
They might have gone to sleep in the 2nd, but more than made up for it by kicking 12 in the 3rd. Most were from midfield clearances too.
junior1
15th May 2007, 09:11
So, Junior, what's your plan to stop them next time??? What would you do different?
We've got them this week!!!
Sounds like supply to Quinn is the important thing.
Ice on the steps leading down to the oval.
House
15th May 2007, 16:08
House whats the size of your ground like?
compared to murrumbeena, moorabin, and the other small grounds?
Certainly not big, 50M line is only 45M....no places to hide really!!!
House
15th May 2007, 16:09
Ice on the steps leading down to the oval.
That could be a good start!!!
well you have a better chance of beating dingley on a small ground than on a larger ground where they can run the ball more.
Borat22
16th May 2007, 15:57
well you have a better chance of beating dingley on a small ground than on a larger ground where they can run the ball more.
Dingley by 5 or 6 goals
4QTRTIME
16th May 2007, 16:01
Dingley by 5 or 6 goals
You obviously don't rate Nigel Scott, Brad Scott, Brad Hueval, Adam Champion, Sang Seon, Shane Larner, John Charles plus a few more who are either out injured or in the twos at the moment! We'll see!
junior1
16th May 2007, 16:06
You obviously don't rate Nigel Scott, Brad Scott, Brad Hueval, Adam Champion, Sang Seon, Shane Larner, John Charles plus a few more who are either out injured or in the twos at the moment! We'll see!
Any of these guys going to get a look in for the seniors this week? Wouldn't fancy seeing them at 11.45am.
4QTRTIME
16th May 2007, 16:52
Any of these guys going to get a look in for the seniors this week? Wouldn't fancy seeing them at 11.45am.
Maybe the Scott Boys will play! Not sure I haven't trained for a few weeks!
Baba Ganoush
17th May 2007, 00:14
Outside of Quinn, who's been lighting it up for the Dingoes? Is Pitty still playing there and when will Jay Walsh be back on the park?
heres a list of the mentions in the Best of the SFL website.
best players vs Lyndale
Best Players: S. DeBolfo, J. English, P. Edwards, A. Quinn, D. Andrews, D. Brown
best players vs Parkmoore
Best Players: A. Frost, S. DeBolfo, B. Lavars, C. Morgan, A. Quinn, C. Brooks
Best players vs Moorabin
Best Players: S. Feehan, C. Morgan, B. Lavars, D. Atkin, A. Frost, A. Quinn
Baba Ganoush
18th May 2007, 06:19
Thanks for that subs, I haven't seen the Dingoes play for a few years now but it looks like there is a lot of home grown talent amongst that list. Feehan, English, Debolfo, Frost, Lavars would all be locals under 21.
Tigerarmy88
18th May 2007, 15:17
dingley by ten for me Quinn is a superstar be good to see him vs cassett in kickung at goals
kickrs
18th May 2007, 15:27
dingley by ten for me Quinn is a superstar be good to see him vs cassett in kickung at goals
Well Mr tigerarmy when it comes to round 8 I will have a little wager with you that Dingley don't win by ten, for that matter I will wager that Dingley just don't win.
With the supply Springvale have it would take a super human effort to stop Williams, Charles, Gav,(can't spell his last name) Ashman shit the list goes on.
I think you would have to back Springvale at this stage, Dingley hasn't come up against any resitance as yet. IF you spoke to any of the teams from Casey Cardinia league last year, you probly would get a chuckle of the mention of dingley winning a game. Maybe the standard of football they played last year has held them in better stead.
who knows, i think a 10 goal win against springvale is far fetched.
found a few photos off the website against parkmoore.
http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3909-47813-0-0&sID=44854
any one got some photos of the springvale team?
well dingley won by 100 points against hampton today at hampton.
On a ground that suited the heavier hampton side, I would expect Dingley to run them off there feet when they meet at dingley's home ground.
Hampton done for speed across the whole ground.
junior1
20th May 2007, 11:43
Having played both sides you cannot separate them. Dingley are a much taller side but Springvale are a much stronger bodied team. Both sides move the ball the same way and are quick. Both have outstanding full forwards but the districts are more willing to share the spoils up forward, Dingley tend to go to Quinn only.
Springy by 1-2 goals at most.
4QTRTIME
21st May 2007, 11:04
Having played both sides you cannot separate them. Dingley are a much taller side but Springvale are a much stronger bodied team. Both sides move the ball the same way and are quick. Both have outstanding full forwards but the districts are more willing to share the spoils up forward, Dingley tend to go to Quinn only.
Springy by 1-2 goals at most.
Not sure how Dingley is travelling with injuries but a good win by our guy's Saturday with a few out. Good spread of goal kickers again. Also with N.Scott, M.Charles, S.Larner, B.Heuval, A.Champion etc sitting in the grandstands, we are looking pretty handy when we can get as many of these guys all playing at the one time!
how does springvale compare to a side like pakenham, berwick, or narre warren?
4QTRTIME
21st May 2007, 14:53
how does springvale compare to a side like pakenham, berwick, or narre warren?
Wouldn't have a clue to be honest. But what I do know is Dingley are a lot better then they were last year, heaps of recruits and players come back!
Who do you follow Subs?
i have a few mates who play for dingley, so take an interest.
4QTRTIME
21st May 2007, 16:39
i have a few mates who play for dingley, so take an interest.
Not sure what your point is Subs!
But I will watch this space.
sorry " i take an interest in the way the team goes"
not telling you to take an interest.
4QTRTIME
21st May 2007, 16:48
sorry " i take an interest in the way the team goes"
not telling you to take an interest.
Cool no worries mate...
Looking forward to round 8 should be a bloody good game!
Borat22
7th June 2007, 10:23
Only a week to go before these two go head-to-head! Have we learnt anything more about the two? Who will WIN????????????????????? And Why?
the_tab
7th June 2007, 21:27
Only a week to go before these two go head-to-head! Have we learnt anything more about the two? Who will WIN????????????????????? And Why?
i say springy districts. Welcome back Paul Riley for a cameo in the ones this week... also heuval.
MadMan V1.2
8th June 2007, 07:17
Dingley will smash em, qaulity side
kickrs
8th June 2007, 08:58
Dingley will smash em, qaulity side
Just one question Mr. MadMan, How many games of Dingley have you seen compared to how many at Springvale.
Also u comes after q in most cases!!!!!!!
Neddy_Smith
8th June 2007, 09:37
I reckon Springvale will have their measure, especially if they are willing to put their bodies on the line. Dingley appear to be a good quick running side but are timid and dont like the physical pressure.
If Springy can put physical pressure on Dingley from the first bounce they will win easily.
junior1
8th June 2007, 09:54
I reckon Springvale will have their measure, especially if they are willing to put their bodies on the line. Dingley appear to be a good quick running side but are timid and dont like the physical pressure.
If Springy can put physical pressure on Dingley from the first bounce they will win easily.
We played them one after the other and i would say Springy are a more physical team but that does not automatically mean that Dingley are timid. They will put their head over the ball all game. Both sides play a similar style as well. The districts by 15 points.
donkey kong 43
8th June 2007, 10:34
Springy are the perennial chokers of the comp. Therefore i say dingley by 5 goals if not more. Very disciplined side compared to the front runners of the districts.
PeterDean
8th June 2007, 10:44
Springy are the perennial chokers of the comp. Therefore i say dingley by 5 goals if not more. Very disciplined side compared to the front runners of the districts.
agreed, they have had a Geelong-like finals history recently, but i think they've left nothing behind this year to take it out.
Springy for mine.
godistricts
8th June 2007, 10:57
Front runners is a bit harsh, i guess your club Lyndale would be happy just to find some players who who can run at all, seeings though you are full of overweight chumps.
Having seeen both sides a couple of times, i believe Springy will win by 3-4 goals.
The difference being Springys multiple forwards, looking at Dingleys backline i can't see them stopping Williams,Charles,Hardie with their tall backs & Vassallo must be hitting his Noble Park form.
Waata Wells has absoutely killed them both times i saw them & he would be a great match-up for Quinn.
Whichever ruckman gets on top will be important both Brooks & Sjostrom are going great guns very similar players, probably main difference Sjostrom can push forward & kick goals.
I have noticed Huevel & Nigel Scott hasn't played for Springy either so if they come in that will strengthen them too.
On Dingley obviously Quinn is the key but their midfield is very good but it is very light bodied with the exception of Gneil who is a battering ram very similar to Robbie Burns from Springy.
Also don't right us off yet, we will be miles better in 2nd half of year as we often are, so don't think it is a 2 horse race.
Go the real Disticts
SpringyDees
8th June 2007, 11:05
Also don't right us off yet, we will be miles better in 2nd half of year as we often are, so don't think it is a 2 horse race.
Go the real Disticts
Believe me Godistricts, nobody from our club are going to right you or anybody else off. This banter has come from mostly people outside our two clubs. We are looking forward to the Dingley game, but have learnt not to underestimate anybody.
junior1
8th June 2007, 13:07
[quote=godistricts;7774472]
Front runners is a bit harsh, i guess your club Lyndale would be happy just to find some players who who can run at all, seeings though you are full of overweight chumps.
Must be talking about Mclean
Nice bit of banter before the game tomorrow never hurt anyone especially from the gods from Oakleigh Districts. Some of the Lyndale boys may carry a little extra but they are extremely hard at the ball and if it's a close in contest usually get first use. We have let ourselves down in a few games this year but have improved from last season.
And Waata will not play on Quinn, everything goes through wells on half back and they wont lose their structure for one guy. IF anything Heuvel will be rushed in the side from injury to play on him.
godistricts
8th June 2007, 13:43
Must be talking about Mclean
Nice bit of banter before the game tomorrow never hurt anyone especially from the gods from Oakleigh Districts. Some of the Lyndale boys may carry a little extra but they are extremely hard at the ball and if it's a close in contest usually get first use. We have let ourselves down in a few games this year but have improved from last season.
Well we will see tomorrow how much you have improved but i would dissapointed with anything less than a 10 goal win , have nothing against you guys but calling Springy front runners when they beat you by over 100 points is a bit rich.
junior1
8th June 2007, 14:18
Is this the quote your referring to? Donkey Kong is entitled to an opinion but it is probably based on their past, not present.
dingley and springvale both seem a fair cut above the pack.
first use out of the centre will tell the story. you cant really stop a forward when its hitting him lace out. so centre breaks is probly the number one factor for me.
The experience the dingley players got from playing against teams in the casey cardinia league cant be underestimated. Team like Narre, and Pakenham, really put on a clinic last year for some of the young guys, which are all still playing this year.
with the expection of quinn, gniel, the team is basically the same.
What that says about the divy 2 SFL, compared to the casey cardinia league i think is pretty obvious.
PeterDean
8th June 2007, 15:44
[quote=subs;7776767]
with the expection of quinn, gniel, the team is basically the same.
Dingley would be considerably better this year regardless of the comp they're in.
donkey kong 43
8th June 2007, 16:13
Well we will see tomorrow how much you have improved but i would dissapointed with anything less than a 10 goal win , have nothing against you guys but calling Springy front runners when they beat you by over 100 points is a bit rich.[/quote]
Godistricts, things might have changed this year, but from playing against these guys for the last 8 years you could not disagree that the boys from springy have always liked things when they are winning but when confronted with hard contested footy (eg. finals footy) the majority seem to lose their way.
Sure they beat lyndale by over 100pts but lets just see what kind of team turns up to play against dingley.
4QTRTIME
8th June 2007, 16:19
Well we will see tomorrow how much you have improved but i would dissapointed with anything less than a 10 goal win , have nothing against you guys but calling Springy front runners when they beat you by over 100 points is a bit rich.
Godistricts, things might have changed this year, but from playing against these guys for the last 8 years you could not disagree that the boys from springy have always liked things when they are winning but when confronted with hard contested footy (eg. finals footy) the majority seem to lose their way.
Sure they beat lyndale by over 100pts but lets just see what kind of team turns up to play against dingley.[/quote]
You idiot.
So the following players that have joined in the last two years don't know how to play under finals pressure. M.Williams, G.Vassalo, N.Hardie, N.Scott, T.Skidmore (when playing), W.Wells, L.Wells, M.Charles, J.Charles, W.Mills, M.Riley, S.Larner, A.Nichols the list goes on you goose!
godistricts
8th June 2007, 16:23
Sure they beat lyndale by over 100pts but lets just see what kind of team turns up to play against dingley.[/quote]
Their team from the last 8 years would be greatly different to current team, they have got several players into their club who are premiership players.
I personally think they would be top 5 side in Divison 1
Master of Cooks
8th June 2007, 16:23
Based on stats, Springvale have had the harder run so far, but still have a less points scored against them. Therefore you could say they have a better defense. I believe a better defense will beat a better attack any day of the week. Just look at Adelaide for example.
Springvale for mine.
keysy_spy
8th June 2007, 20:39
Springy are in fine form after watching them last weekend and should kill it this week to? Mark charles was an eye opener last week kicking a mighty fine 5 points, hopefuly he will inprove this week, GO SPRINGY
donkey kong 43
8th June 2007, 20:58
You idiot.
So the following players that have joined in the last two years don't know how to play under finals pressure. M.Williams, G.Vassalo, N.Hardie, N.Scott, T.Skidmore (when playing), W.Wells, L.Wells, M.Charles, J.Charles, W.Mills, M.Riley, S.Larner, A.Nichols the list goes on you goose![/quote]
I don't know if you read my quote right? The players who have joined this year probably do know how to play hard footy. But what happened last year? Some of these guys you quoted were there but not even close to winning the flag. If you can bring in a different mindset of success from the guys recruited this year into the club then you will succeed (i will be one of those congratulating you) but until then springy are doomed to be perennial finalists without success.
I just hope you guys aren't the next parkmore who buys a premiership , goes up a division and then become the whipping boys of the competition.
p.s. are you guys the noble park retirement village???
springydistricts07
12th June 2007, 07:31
You idiot.
So the following players that have joined in the last two years don't know how to play under finals pressure. M.Williams, G.Vassalo, N.Hardie, N.Scott, T.Skidmore (when playing), W.Wells, L.Wells, M.Charles, J.Charles, W.Mills, M.Riley, S.Larner, A.Nichols the list goes on you goose!
I don't know if you read my quote right? The players who have joined this year probably do know how to play hard footy. But what happened last year? Some of these guys you quoted were there but not even close to winning the flag. If you can bring in a different mindset of success from the guys recruited this year into the club then you will succeed (i will be one of those congratulating you) but until then springy are doomed to be perennial finalists without success.
I just hope you guys aren't the next parkmore who buys a premiership , goes up a division and then become the whipping boys of the competition.
p.s. are you guys the noble park retirement village???[/quote]
As a committee member i can ssure you we are far from buying a premiership, we would be spending far,far less than Parkmore did & just have a bunch of mates who want to play together.
for being Noble Park reAs tirement village, i don't know how recruiting one guy over 30 in Willo, who has kicked a couple of goals this year constitutes
being Noble Park Retirement Village.
By the way how did Lyndale go on the weekend
donkey kong 43
12th June 2007, 07:56
As a committee member i can ssure you we are far from buying a premiership, we would be spending far,far less than Parkmore did & just have a bunch of mates who want to play together.
for being Noble Park reAs tirement village, i don't know how recruiting one guy over 30 in Willo, who has kicked a couple of goals this year constitutes
being Noble Park Retirement Village.
By the way how did Lyndale go on the weekend
[/quote]
Where did vassallo and the scott brothers come from then??????????????????
kickrs
12th June 2007, 08:22
Where did vassallo and the scott brothers come from then??????????????????[/quote]
Because you are ill informed I will let you know, Nigel Scott and Brad Scott played all there junior football at Springvale Districts, as for Gav, as stated by Springy Dees "a bloke who justs wants to play footy with his mates".
Now the real question is Springy or Dingley, Springvale by 38pts.
4QTRTIME
13th June 2007, 09:09
Where did vassallo and the scott brothers come from then??????????????????
Because you are ill informed I will let you know, Nigel Scott and Brad Scott played all there junior football at Springvale Districts, as for Gav, as stated by Springy Dees "a bloke who justs wants to play footy with his mates".
Now the real question is Springy or Dingley, Springvale by 38pts.[/quote]
C'mon Demons, massive game!
donkey kong 43
13th June 2007, 09:25
Now the real question is Springy or Dingley, Springvale by 38pts.
C'mon Demons, massive game![/quote]
Dingley by 6 goals.
4QTRTIME
13th June 2007, 09:27
Dingley by 6 goals.[/quote]
It promises to be a big game we are going in pretty strong, still missing a couple of senior players but no excuses everyone has injuries now. I can't wait for Saturday...
kickrs
13th June 2007, 09:51
Dingley by 6 goals.[/quote]
Mr. Donkey, maybe I could interest you in a wager on this game, I am not after any goals start just a simple even money wager.
The wager could be of your choice, I am up for anything.
Any one else that fancies Dingley, I will have a wager with all of you.
Seven players out and still kicked 46 goals, tells me the Districts are up and going.
donkey kong 43
13th June 2007, 10:59
Dingley by 6 goals.
Mr. Donkey, maybe I could interest you in a wager on this game, I am not after any goals start just a simple even money wager.
The wager could be of your choice, I am up for anything.
Any one else that fancies Dingley, I will have a wager with all of you.
Seven players out and still kicked 46 goals, tells me the Districts are up and going.[/quote]
Mate, not taking anything away from you guys but kicking 46 goals against parkmore is not anything to hang your hat on. Sorry cannot except a wager as i am a recovering addicted gambler.(lol)
Should be a great game on saturday but ill stick with my prediction.
PARK PLAYER
13th June 2007, 16:05
There really has been some hype about this game, BUT i am here tell everyone who cares to listen, having seen both sides play this season the standard of division two southern is SHOCKING. Springvale Districts is miles ahead of the field, Dingley wins games because of opposition mistakes, Springvale wins games because they are a better side than all the others.
Springvale would be placed around fourth to seventh if it played in the premier league this year.
Before anyone has a real go at me, I will tell you all that i don't play for any side in the SFL but I really enjoy a Saturday afternoon watching park football. I could travel from St Kilda to Lyndale on a Saturday just watching quarters of football.
subs
13th June 2007, 22:39
i agree with you.
after playing in the casey cardinia league last year, some of the SFL seniors would lose to the reserves teams of the hampton's, narre's, and pakenham's.
Dingley's game plan has improved, however they are still along way off executing there skills to be a good side, that demands respect.
If you make mistakes against the springvale's your going to be punished, as opposed to a side like murrumbeena, not really hurting you on the scoreboard.
For me Springvale go in favourites, and dingley will need to play the best to win. Neither side has been tested, so i would expect the 1st 1/4 to have some nerves for both teams.
the game will be won in the 3rd and 4th quarter with the fitter team.
who ever makes less mistakes will win.
dont know whether it will be a firey incounter. i think sprinvale will try and take it up physically to dingley, and dingley will go the ball.
hopefully doesnt rain so skills can be on show for both teams...
expected crowd????
godistricts
14th June 2007, 14:39
I can not believe that the league is putting the Murrumbeena v Hampton game as TV game this week instead of Springy v Dingley game.
This is just plain ridiculous, wouldn't it be great to show the game that is billed of the Match of the Year so far over with all due respects to Murrumbeena & Hampton a pretty average standard game.
I am spewing too because we could have got a DVD of the game to go through & try & find kinks in either team's armour.
I really think the league has missed a big opportunity to showcase the game.
junior1
15th June 2007, 07:43
There really has been some hype about this game, BUT i am here tell everyone who cares to listen, having seen both sides play this season the standard of division two southern is SHOCKING. Springvale Districts is miles ahead of the field, Dingley wins games because of opposition mistakes, Springvale wins games because they are a better side than all the others.
Springvale would be placed around fourth to seventh if it played in the premier league this year.
Before anyone has a real go at me, I will tell you all that i don't play for any side in the SFL but I really enjoy a Saturday afternoon watching park football. I could travel from St Kilda to Lyndale on a Saturday just watching quarters of football.
If your looking for an argument i don't think you will get it here. The standard in the SFL has stagnated in all 3 divisions. I wouldn't say that Dingley only win games because of opposition mistakes, they were very good against us as was Springy. I will only tip Springy because they are a stronger bodied side. 16 points
On another note Oakleigh Districts were very impressive against us last week, very young and quick. If they can get it together against the other two sides they will certainly be a good chance.
Hampton Hammer
15th June 2007, 09:37
I can not believe that the league is putting the Murrumbeena v Hampton game as TV game this week instead of Springy v Dingley game.
This is just plain ridiculous, wouldn't it be great to show the game that is billed of the Match of the Year so far over with all due respects to Murrumbeena & Hampton a pretty average standard game.
I am spewing too because we could have got a DVD of the game to go through & try & find kinks in either team's armour.
I really think the league has missed a big opportunity to showcase the game.
I have to agree, as coach of Hampton and with two undefeated sides going head to head, they (springy and dingley) well and truly deserve top billing as match of the round/TV game status. No disrespect taken. However, we will be pushing for that 4th spot!!! The top 3 looks fairly set at this stage but I can assure you that ourselves, Caulfield and Lyndale will be doing our utmost to snare 4th spot. While we may be a fair way off the pace with the top 3 at present, we have a number of young guys pushing up, improving and keen to listen and learn. A fourth spot finish is our aim and we'll do everything in our power to get there!
godistricts
15th June 2007, 13:22
Any words on either sides ins & outs, in particular is Nigel Scott playing?
SpringyDees
15th June 2007, 13:24
Any words on either sides ins & outs, in particular is Nigel Scott playing?
WAIT TIL 2PM TOMORROW & ALL WILL BE REVEALED...
godistricts
15th June 2007, 15:40
WAIT TIL 2PM TOMORROW & ALL WILL BE REVEALED...
I have heard that frost is playing on Williams because he kept Luke McGuinness the goal kicking machine from Keysy to 1 goal last year.
SpringyDees
15th June 2007, 15:42
I have heard that frost is playing on Williams because he kept Luke McGuinness the goal kicking machine from Keysy to 1 goal last year.
Keep the info coming if you like....:thumbsu:
godistricts
15th June 2007, 15:46
Keep the info coming if you like....:thumbsu:
I have also heard they have been told to pound Odachowski at every opportunity & that they think he is soft
SpringyDees
15th June 2007, 15:58
I have also heard they have been told to pound Odachowski at every opportunity & that they think he is soft
LOL!
PARK PLAYER
15th June 2007, 15:59
DON'T KNOW ABOUT SOFT, HE WAS GOLDEN GLOVES CHAMPION IN 2002.
DONT THINK I WOULD LIKE TO POUND HIM
godistricts
15th June 2007, 16:10
DON'T KNOW ABOUT SOFT, HE WAS GOLDEN GLOVES CHAMPION IN 2002.
DONT THINK I WOULD LIKE TO POUND HIM
Not a personal oppinion, i think he is best player in comp
Giddo
15th June 2007, 16:27
i agree with you.
after playing in the casey cardinia league last year, some of the SFL seniors would lose to the reserves teams of the hampton's, narre's, and pakenham's.
Dingley's game plan has improved, however they are still along way off executing there skills to be a good side, that demands respect.
If you make mistakes against the springvale's your going to be punished, as opposed to a side like murrumbeena, not really hurting you on the scoreboard.
For me Springvale go in favourites, and dingley will need to play the best to win. Neither side has been tested, so i would expect the 1st 1/4 to have some nerves for both teams.
the game will be won in the 3rd and 4th quarter with the fitter team.
who ever makes less mistakes will win.
dont know whether it will be a firey incounter. i think sprinvale will try and take it up physically to dingley, and dingley will go the ball.
hopefully doesnt rain so skills can be on show for both teams...
expected crowd????
Casey Cardinia is not a bad comp but what a huge statement in regards to Casey Reserves V Southern Div 2 ?
House
15th June 2007, 23:28
Not a personal oppinion, i think he is best player in comp
I know the bloke and would be very surprised if he was Golden gloves champ in 02... not sure if he has ever thrown a cut lunch in his entire life!!!!!
Pretty sure he is not the best player in the comp either, but would be in the top five or ten without doubt.
Fantastic bloke to boot and will be up for this game. Expect some good footy from him and the dingoes boys will have to be good to lay one on him, he is way too slick for that.
Belt him and expect the wrath of ALL of the other springy boys. that sort of crap would definitely cost Dingley the game...
subs
16th June 2007, 22:05
well pretty good game i thought. first tight one for both clubs.
springvale experience came through in the end. First ever pressure game for Dingley in long time, and probly got a bit rattled when Springvale got physical.
If you were at the game, you would say Dingley definatley have the capacity to kick a winning score. Good signs that Quin only kicked 1 goal.
For me Morgan for dingley was the stand out ruckmen, who won every hit out, with some big 20 metre punches.
There were some very skillfull and smart springvale players but i dont know there names.
i did the think the umpiring was sub standard on both sides.
I think there should have been 3 umpires out there, considering it was going to be a firey occassion. They lost control on a number of occassions. And could have been some players sent off.
all in all, good game, good crowd, and the flag definatley up for grabs.
godistricts
18th June 2007, 08:47
What a game of footy, i thought Springy were better team for 3 of the 4 quarters. They should have been in front at 1/4 time but Dingley had a great 2nd quarter.
Robbie Burns was unbelievable, i don't think have seen anyone impose himself on a big game in the middle like that for a long time.
I was very impressed with Gneil for Dingley & Frost aswell but i thought they had little impact in the 2nd half.
Mark Charles was fantastic, his hands are very good.
Overall i got the feeling that if the finals are at a samll ground like Clayton, Dingley can't beat Springy because when it got really hot after the blue, Dingley had no-one in the middle to impose himself physically & Springy are a far harder team.
PARK PLAYER
18th June 2007, 09:32
All I can say is Mr. Robert Burns you are a FREAK.
This bloke has been around for what seams like 100 years, but what a real leaders game.
Great game to watch fantastic crowd and the beverages were very nice.
Lets not forget the game the 42 players put on in the seconds either, just great football all day.
8 quarters of good hard, tough and fast football, beer in the left hand christ i was in heaven.
Thank you to both clubs for putting on a great day of entertainment.
godistricts
18th June 2007, 12:06
Insert one stupid comment, grab one egg & smash it on your face.
donkey kong 43
18th June 2007, 13:46
One game doesn't make your season godistricts. I'll eat my words if you win the big one but until then i wouldn't be counting your chickens until they hatch. Wasn't there to see the game but by looking at results it was a fairly close contest all day. It wasn't like you guys won by 10 goals or anything so let's just see what happens in the finals shall we.
SpringyDees
18th June 2007, 16:29
One game doesn't make your season godistricts. I'll eat my words if you win the big one but until then i wouldn't be counting your chickens until they hatch. Wasn't there to see the game but by looking at results it was a fairly close contest all day. It wasn't like you guys won by 10 goals or anything so let's just see what happens in the finals shall we.
Donkey Kong I think you will find that GODistricts is actually an Oakleigh Districts player/supporter NOT Springvale...
Baba Ganoush
19th June 2007, 01:54
Can any of the Dingley supporters tell me if Jay Walsh has resumed playing or if he will this year? Super player, who could add a lot to the Dingoes' midfield if fit.
donkey kong 43
19th June 2007, 08:09
Donkey Kong I think you will find that GODistricts is actually an Oakleigh Districts player/supporter NOT Springvale...
Thnks for the info dees. Obviously you are as high as ben cousins after saturdays win. By all reports the game lived up to everyones expectations in regards to skill level.
subs
19th June 2007, 08:19
jay walsh came back in the reserves against murrumbeena.
rolled his ankle.
kickrs
19th June 2007, 08:24
All I can say is Mr. Robert Burns you are a FREAK.
This bloke has been around for what seams like 100 years, but what a real leaders game.
Great game to watch fantastic crowd and the beverages were very nice.
Lets not forget the game the 42 players put on in the seconds either, just great football all day.
8 quarters of good hard, tough and fast football, beer in the left hand christ i was in heaven.
Thank you to both clubs for putting on a great day of entertainment.
Park Player, I was lucky enough to have watched Burnsie through pretty much all of his senior career and I can tell you HE IS A FREAK.
This guy stands up every week BUT in big games he just excells.
The game had everything, pace, skill, toughness (great to see burnsie let quinny know the score) just a good day.
The job Deano did on Quinny was good, Frost played a great game as did the ruckman, and special mention to Kempy, a good solid effort.
Thought the move of Wells up forward and Hueval down to the backline changed the game, anybody got ant other thoughts?????
subs
19th June 2007, 22:03
i reckon there were a few reportable incidences. the umpires did lose control on occassions.
if there were video footage i am sure a couple of blokes wouldnt be playing this week. from both sides that is. You might say it evens itself out, but its still shouldn't be accepted.
Just because its a big game with a crowd. The umpires tend to put the whistle away and let it run.
If the card system the sfl is in place, i dont know when it would be used, if not on saturdays.
I dont think it is used enough, in a league that is known for being full of thugs, in general.
Umpiring had no results on the game, but needs to left for the safety of players.
subs
14th August 2007, 21:57
who is your tip for this weeks game?
and by how many points?
godistricts
15th August 2007, 12:01
who is your tip for this weeks game?
and by how many points?
Springy by 6 -7 goals, Goals Quinn 4 Frost 3 Williams 4 Charles 4 Vasallo 6, their bigger spread of goal kickers will be difference
donkey kong 43
15th August 2007, 12:22
dingley with home ground advantage, two goals their way.
heildelberg hi-flyer
15th August 2007, 12:58
don't know about the ones but springy should win in the 2nds due to fact that dingley's home ground is smaller the demons should be able to nullify their run .
badbrad
15th August 2007, 17:05
don't know about the ones but springy should win in the 2nds due to fact that dingley's home ground is smaller the demons should be able to nullify their run .
Dingley, and ummm, DINGLEY!
Go dingoes, lets smash em.
donkey kong 43
16th August 2007, 10:34
baaaaadbraaaaad, have you stolen the keys from the asylum you are supposed to be in. You need a straight-jacket so you can't type your dribble on here anymore.
I have been on the anti-springy bandwagon for years now but i am nearly going to jump off because there is now no room left after you have been on. I am hoping dingley win (just because of my dislike for springy) but might have to change just so a bloke like you can't celebrate a premiership.
badbrad
16th August 2007, 10:52
baaaaadbraaaaad, have you stolen the keys from the asylum you are supposed to be in. You need a straight-jacket so you can't type your dribble on here anymore.
I have been on the anti-springy bandwagon for years now but i am nearly going to jump off because there is now no room left after you have been on. I am hoping dingley win (just because of my dislike for springy) but might have to change just so a bloke like you can't celebrate a premiership.
F*CK YOU DONKEY KONG, YOU F*CKING MONKEY.
I will get my premiership medallion, and i hope you're there so i can bend you over and stick it straight up your a*s you f*cking c*cksucker.
donkey kong 43
16th August 2007, 11:34
geeeez mate did you forget to take your pills this morning. Do you suffer from foot in mouth disease??
badbrad
16th August 2007, 11:51
geeeez mate did you forget to take your pills this morning. Do you suffer from foot in mouth disease??
No D*CKHEAD, it's just that evryone, and i mean everyone, NOT just the dingoes, hates all of you c*ckheads at LYNDALE! go play soccer you idiot and stop trying to comment on a game you know nothing about, your players and your position on the ladder say it all you f*cking idiot.
Master of Cooks
16th August 2007, 11:56
No D*CKHEAD, it's just that evryone, and i mean everyone, NOT just the dingoes, hates all of you c*ckheads at LYNDALE! go play soccer you idiot and stop trying to comment on a game you know nothing about, your players and your position on the ladder say it all you f*cking idiot.
It seems that badbrads mum has turned him down again this morning.
Its alright badbrad, don't stop trying. One day she'll just give in.:thumbsu:
donkey kong 43
16th August 2007, 12:16
This is my first year back at lyndale after a long stint at another sfl club and i must say at least the people there are not anything like you. I know the club has struggled this year but don't tell me your club hasn't been in a similar situation (you only have to go back to last year).
As far as making comments about this game, i'm sure with the experience i have gathered over the last 10 years that i would know more about footy and analyse footy better than a half wit like you. I bet you just run around all day yelling abuse at your opponents and teammates because of your lack of ability.
junior1
16th August 2007, 12:29
Wouldn't have it any other way.
We may be struggling this year but we will not run off crying to mummy like you festering f*ckholes did last year.
Springvale to be too strong over the ball. Winners by 22 points.
badbrad
16th August 2007, 12:46
This is my first year back at lyndale after a long stint at another sfl club and i must say at least the people there are not anything like you. I know the club has struggled this year but don't tell me your club hasn't been in a similar situation (you only have to go back to last year).
As far as making comments about this game, i'm sure with the experience i have gathered over the last 10 years that i would know more about footy and analyse footy better than a half wit like you. I bet you just run around all day yelling abuse at your opponents and teammates because of your lack of ability.
So you have played in the SFL all your life, and now at Lyndale, you're f*cking awesome. You definately have no right to pass an opinion then as you are obviously SH*T.
Anyone who plays in a team that terrible, and is coached by that caples f*ckwit (who has no ability as a coach or a player) has no football brain whatsoever, so leave the commentary to people who know.
Join a soccer league Puma's, you would do better, and not feel out of place with all of your bogans down there.