View Full Version : BFL Under 16.5 official thread
sniper5
14 May 2007, 16:40
Just wondering whats going on in the junior footy whos doing well in the 16's
can anyone tell me that team to beet this year?
millm103
15 May 2007, 14:05
neddy gilbert is a 100 percent chance for league best and fairest, mounties very underated team. apart from full forward davies, cant kick a beach ball
sniper5
18 May 2007, 19:33
Who does everyone think will win out of golden point and north ballarat this week?
5tigersman
7 Aug 2007, 10:51
mt.clear are absolutly killing it in the under 16s. young strawbs is one of the best players i have ever seen (what a sexy boy), bee is a very strong marking allrounder, and matt mcgarry has sparkes of brillince where ever he plays. two weeks time & its point vs mt.clear. carn the mounties!!!
Redanboys
7 Aug 2007, 16:32
mt.clear are absolutly killing it in the under 16s. young strawbs is one of the best players i have ever seen (what a sexy boy), bee is a very strong marking allrounder, and matt mcgarry has sparkes of brillince where ever he plays. two weeks time & its point vs mt.clear. carn the mounties!!!
boys lakers still have the best side in the comp and they have a very well structured side that will lift for finals
strawbs lol think damo stole all the talent
Willy_37
8 Aug 2007, 08:32
Has Matt McGary ever won a hard ball get in life????
bungareepremiers06
8 Aug 2007, 11:59
think we'll see lakers make an impression in finals. im callin lakers vs mount clear gf
5tigersman
8 Aug 2007, 14:52
Has Matt McGary ever won a hard ball get in life????
yeah i dont think he has. bit of a pussy that tries to do to much
5tigersman
8 Aug 2007, 14:53
strawbs lol think damo stole all the talent
oh they are just a freak family in footy
beaufortallthway
8 Aug 2007, 14:57
yeah i dont think he has. bit of a pussy that tries to do to much
oh matt can just not play footy at all should give it up i think trys way 2 hard does not impress any1!! i think he is bout 2/10 if he lucky:thumbsd:
but strawbs he kills it he is a superstar i want him playin 4 my team :thumbsu:
5tigersman
8 Aug 2007, 15:02
oh matt can just not play footy at all should give it up i think trys way 2 hard does not impress any1!! i think he is bout 2/10 if he lucky:thumbsd:
but strawbs he kills it he is a superstar i want him playin 4 my team :thumbsu:
yeah strawbs is a superstar, pity he cant kick right foot though. matt mcgarry is an absolute nutter, & dimmy is better than him
yeah well North are looking good aswell as Mount clear!
Ballarat have a few good players but are too soft and finals the pressure really steps up so they wont cope..Ben Peters will really have to dominate for them to get anywhere
and as for Lakers very dissapointing year but still in the mix and word is there getting Josj Beardsell back for the finals!
5tigersman
9 Aug 2007, 12:15
yeah well North are looking good aswell as Mount clear!
Ballarat have a few good players but are too soft and finals the pressure really steps up so they wont cope..Ben Peters will really have to dominate for them to get anywhere
and as for Lakers very dissapointing year but still in the mix and word is there getting Josj Beardsell back for the finals!
mounties beat all of them
Willy_37
10 Aug 2007, 07:19
mounties beat all of them
Did lakers have a full side in when they play mounties? No and what is mounties record in the finals like terrible thy make the finals and lose first week and they won't have there captain Ned gilbert
5tigersman
10 Aug 2007, 10:26
Did lakers have a full side in when they play mounties? No and what is mounties record in the finals like terrible thy make the finals and lose first week and they won't have there captain Ned gilbert
they beat north without him
beaufortallthway
13 Aug 2007, 10:07
neddy gilbert is a 100 percent chance for league best and fairest, mounties very underated team. apart from full forward davies, cant kick a beach ball
millm do you even no what you are talking about. open your eyes u dont no the 1st thing about football. Apart from ned gilbert of course every1 knows he will win the leauge best and fairest no need to state the obvious mate...
beaufortallthway
13 Aug 2007, 10:10
oh willy how bout u have a look at the side they are struggling to beat sebas. maddern is a superstar holding the side togehter. and what a pick up wilshire was he has done nothing all year. he is a dissapointing player...
5tigersman
13 Aug 2007, 10:13
i think strawbs will sneak under & get close in the b & f
10Bombers
13 Aug 2007, 10:30
Nathan Horbury will dominate any game that they play and Ned Gilbert will be in for the first final. lakers nearly lost to redan so they have no chance of a grand final appearence. just because nobody liked you at mount clear alec.
beaufortallthway
13 Aug 2007, 10:32
no i dont agree nathan horbury is not all that great. But brendan bee has got speed to burn and is playing good football this year.
10Bombers
13 Aug 2007, 10:38
no i dont agree nathan horbury is not all that great. But brendan bee has got speed to burn and is playing good football this year.
i disagree i think nathan horbury is one of the best the bfl has seen in a while and will go very far with his footy and that brendan bee isnt very flash.
bungareepremiers06
13 Aug 2007, 12:53
millm is one of the better players in the league mate. wiltshire had a shit start but was sufferin from glandular fever and with the exception of saturday, mainly because the whole team was drinking friday night has been very good in recent weeks
Nathan Horbury will dominate any game that they play and Ned Gilbert will be in for the first final. lakers nearly lost to redan so they have no chance of a grand final appearence. just because nobody liked you at mount clear alec.
i disagree, he has talent, no doubting that, good dukes and good left foot (no right). but he has always been lazy and struggles with fitness, if he picked up on that he would be a gun. ned is a star but
5tigersman
27 Aug 2007, 10:11
i disagree, he has talent, no doubting that, good dukes and good left foot (no right). but he has always been lazy and struggles with fitness, if he picked up on that he would be a gun. ned is a star but
oh but coming 3rd in the league b & f, you would think he is alright wouldnt you? he is an absolute superstar, & still has another year in the 16s. He is gonna dominate next season thats for sure:thumbsu:
riggers21
28 Aug 2007, 23:17
oh willy how bout u have a look at the side they are struggling to beat sebas. maddern is a superstar holding the side togehter. and what a pick up wilshire was he has done nothing all year. he is a dissapointing player...
wiltshire being a poor pick up you say? how do you say he came second in their club best and fairest then despite the club being firm premiership contenders as well having players such as mick madden, mick britt, josh beardsell, trent baird, nick holt, sean gleeson, damien maher and luke burgess just name a few who have all played in numerous representative teams so dont try and say something like their no good mate.. coming to a totally new club and placing so highly in their best and fairest amongst such good players, and you say he has done nothing all year, well alot of people will now consider you an idiot now mate
ClaudeVonStroke
3 Sep 2007, 20:36
Lakers will tear North apart this weekend,
my prediction is Nick Clifton to kick 8 goals, all in the first half. Coach dave clifton will then rest him so he can fire in the granny.
5tigersman
7 Sep 2007, 10:48
wiltshire being a poor pick up you say? how do you say he came second in their club best and fairest then despite the club being firm premiership contenders as well having players such as mick madden, mick britt, josh beardsell, trent baird, nick holt, sean gleeson, damien maher and luke burgess just name a few who have all played in numerous representative teams so dont try and say something like their no good mate.. coming to a totally new club and placing so highly in their best and fairest amongst such good players, and you say he has done nothing all year, well alot of people will now consider you an idiot now mate
your a wanker mate
5tigersman
7 Sep 2007, 10:50
mt.clear for premiers im tipping
riggers21
7 Sep 2007, 17:01
your a wanker mate
oh sweet comment mate, how long did it take you to think that up?
i spose your another idiot who knocked wiltshire, who has all season but especially in the past two weeks, shown how good of a player he really is, and now you have nothing to say you except simple things like that.. if im wanker then your a simple dead set dumb bastar d
5tigersman
10 Sep 2007, 10:00
i spose your another idiot who knocked wiltshire, who has all season but especially in the past two weeks, shown how good of a player he really is, and now you have nothing to say you except simple things like that.. if im wanker then your a simple dead set dumb bastar d
Personally i would prefer strawbs in my team you d*ck head
5tigersman
10 Sep 2007, 10:03
oh and how is wiltshire and those mighty lakers going again? oh yeah got thrashed by north. arnt you awsome
bungareepremiers06
10 Sep 2007, 14:37
please be quiet 5tigersman, you've already proven you know jackshit
Sport Of Kings
11 Sep 2007, 22:03
gday fellas
what are everyones thoughts on simon mccartin? by all reports was playing awesome till he got injured last week.
leads from the front as captain at north.
the question is who will stop him come this weekend?
interested in hearing your thoughts :thumbsu:
matho44
11 Sep 2007, 22:18
rate simon quite highly
top bloke and goes hard
should be keen and fired up for a big one
5tigersman
12 Sep 2007, 14:16
damn north won. i was going for the mounties