View Full Version : Haselby on Ten news
Tonycam*
15 May 2007, 21:13
Paul Haselby was on channel Ten news and spoke of the challenge of coming down and playing against Geelong this weekend. What do you make of his thoughts on us.
" West Coast were probably due for a loss, they have been up for a while and when you look at who Geelong have beaten it has been, apart from West Coast, it has been 3 of the lower sides of the Competition. So if we go out and tackle hard, move the ball quickly and put pressure on well be a big show." He also went on to say Pavlich was due for a big game, and after scoring 4 goals in 3 games you'd say he'd be right.
Think hes forgettting about Scarlo for starters
Hood007
15 May 2007, 21:25
Paul Haselby was on channel Ten news and spoke of the challenge of coming down and playing against Geelong this weekend. What do you make of his thoughts on us.
" West Coast were probably due for a loss, they have been up for a while and when you look at who Geelong have beaten it has been, apart from West Coast, it has been 3 of the lower sides of the Competition. So if we go out and tackle hard, move the ball quickly and put pressure on well be a big show." He also went on to say Pavlich was due for a big game, and after scoring 4 goals in 3 games you'd say he'd be right.
What a tosser...
legitimatic
15 May 2007, 21:30
What a tosser...
He most certainly isn't a tosser.
jess_555
15 May 2007, 21:32
I'm shaking in my boots... nah not really.
I think it will be a tough game for Geelong this weekend. With all the hype and excitement from winning against the Weagles it may have gone straight to the players heads. Lets hope the Cats can focus and get the job done.
Yes, we have won against some low ladder sides but you cannot look past the last 2 games that Geelong have played. We are a good side (when we want to be). Watch out Freo coz we are at home and on the prowl (I like saying that LOL).
conanthelibrarian
15 May 2007, 21:33
Wasn't like he was going to come out and say they had no hope in hell of winning down here was it? But tackling, moving the ball quickly and putting pressure on will usually win most games, so there's nothing earth-shattering in what he said.
Tonycam*
15 May 2007, 21:33
Yep I would say Tosser .
No doubt there
Jim Boy
15 May 2007, 21:34
Don't know what else you'd expect him to say? They aint gonna win by saying that they have no chance.
Hood007
15 May 2007, 21:39
Don't know what else you'd expect him to say? They aint gonna win by saying that they have no chance.
He should concentrate on them and their game plan and not worry about who we've beaten. As far as recent form goes, the last 2 weeks we're in tip top shape. Especially since we did something they couldn't...
Like he said, they should be worrying about moving the ball quickly since they've looked rather slow at times this year...
wizard_9
15 May 2007, 21:42
Probably not the best thing to say but he is far from a tosser.
Would be the best 'blokes bloke' at Freo. Is a fair dinkum top fellar and wouldnt mean it in a disrespectful way.
Big Nasty
15 May 2007, 21:45
This is the sought of footage they need to show Scarlo so It gives him extra insentive to dominate Pavliches a.ss, and nose.
kp junior
15 May 2007, 21:51
Scarlett may beat Pav's ass, but his nose is unstoppable. Cats will go in favourites, as they should on form. Our midfield would need to step up hugely fro a freo win.
crosby123
15 May 2007, 22:29
Would be the best 'blokes bloke' at Freo.
Not much competition. Crowley? Headland? The Carrs? Nasty.
chapmanmagic35
15 May 2007, 22:30
As I said in the thread about this on the AFL board:
Let him have his say - he is going to be Ling's next victim anyway! ;)
Just a poor version of Jimmy Bartel! Maybe Haselby should worry about his own game, since his he will becoming up against Lingy.
MmkMrMackie
15 May 2007, 22:51
Wasn't like he was going to come out and say he is gay
Dunno about that 1.
conanthelibrarian
15 May 2007, 22:58
Dunno about that 1.
Dunno about that edit of my previous post either.
NiGHTFuRY
15 May 2007, 23:05
This is the sought of footage they need to show Scarlo so It gives him extra insentive to dominate Pavliches a.ss, and nose.
Thas quite a BIG nose yor referring to there.:p
Good work on beating the Wet Toast Weseals:thumbsu: . You guys are lucky. You actually had a holding the ball called on on Judd. That just never happens @ Subi.
conanthelibrarian
15 May 2007, 23:09
Good work on beating the Wet Toast Weseals:thumbsu: . You guys are lucky. You actually had a holding the ball called on on Judd. That just never happens @ Subi.
Did you see where it was paid though? Practically in our defensive goal square. If it was down the other end it would've been play on.
tin can sam
15 May 2007, 23:18
They can't macth us for hardness, I don't think they can win, but strangely i was more confident last week.
Copernicus
15 May 2007, 23:21
Nothing in it, just the usual soundbytes and head games.
ImperialPurple
16 May 2007, 00:30
Yeah don't get sucked in by the weagles troll on the main board saying Hase and the team don't rate the Cats.
Holy crap - your blokes handed us the worst defeat of the season last year - and that was here on our own dung heap. :eek: I am sure that memory is pretty fresh!
They will, however, also be remembering when they were $5 outsiders, and you guys were virtually unbackable back in Round 10 2005, and Freo caused the upset of the season to that point; so they will also feel that it can be done!
The Cats are in great form, and we are stuttering along - although there were some good signs on the weekend. Pav is due a big one - and that is not to under-estimate Scarlett, but Pav is a four time AA by age 24, and didn't get the accolades by being kept down for too long. Whether or not he gets his act together this week or next remains to be seen, but if Hase didn't talk up his captain and best mate after a bad game, you'd have to think that something was rotten in the state of Denmark... ;)
I'd say "good luck" but I wouldn't really truly deep-down mean it... so instead I'll say may the best team on the day win a good game of footy (and may the maggots do a decent job). :)
West Coast 06
16 May 2007, 00:45
Think hes forgettting about Scarlo for startersThe funniest thing about that is that Freo are 13th! Does Haselby think Freo are in the top four or something? Strange thing to say.
MmkMrMackie
16 May 2007, 00:48
The funniest thing about that is that Freo are 13th! Does Haseby think Freo are in the top four or something? Strange thing to say.
No way we're going to get beaten by a football team that wears purple. :p
The funniest thing about that is that Freo are 13th! Does Haselby think Freo are in the top four or something? Strange thing to say.
Great pick-up Coaster. The most inspired line I have read tonight.
To Imperial Purple, you sound like a jolly decent bloke who loves his footy and "tries" to remain unbiased. Sad to hear that Pav has been a four time visitor to Alcoholics Anonymous though. Perhaps if he ducked across town and spent a bit of time with Benny he might not need the grog so much.
peter_ford
16 May 2007, 01:53
tarrent might be the wildcard this weekend but it wont suprise me if pav kicks 5.
CatmanForever
16 May 2007, 04:39
Had to laugh at what was posted on the main board claiming that Haselby thought the Eagles were due for a loss and we have only beaten bottom sides.
Then I remembered Freo is 13th on the ladder ATM so that kinda makes them a bottom side.
But don't get me wrong we all know what they are capable of so I hardly think that our players are going to be worried about pregame talking up and will go in pretty pumped and hard at it on Sat.
Afterall we do need to win this one as we have 2 trips to AAMI in the next month and our traveling record isn't great. So winning home games is a must to keep us in touch with the top 8.
Sean Sheep
16 May 2007, 09:58
I actually agree with what Haselby has said... sides are going to continually dish up the rough stuff to us because there is still a perception that we are soft... two good games isn't enough to shake that tag. It is good to see sides lift their intensity when they play us, it makes for great footy and it is interesting to see how our players respond.
docker_azza
16 May 2007, 10:45
Some people on here are pathetic.
Haselby is just trying to build up confidence for the game on Saturday. What any team needs to do in trying to win any match.
catempire
16 May 2007, 10:49
He was talking down Geelong's performances. That's what is strange about it.
CatmanForever
16 May 2007, 11:46
Making out that the Cats are soft is one way to give us some extra motivation this weekend...thanks Paul
chapmanmagic35
16 May 2007, 11:49
Keep talking Hase. You are going to get pole-axed by the Ling machine.
theGav56
16 May 2007, 13:18
To Imperial Purple, you sound like a jolly decent bloke who loves his footy and "tries" to remain unbiased.
The "bloke" bit of this post is 100% wrong.
Reality is that Geelong should smash us. They are in form, injury free, hungry and evenly balanced across the ground. The game is "at home" for them, and the weather forecast is perfect for them, dreadful for us. In addition we are still suffering from self-inflicted selection probelms as well as a couple of longterm injuries. In contrast, the Cats are likely to get Chapman back, and their biggest headache will be culling players down to 22 for the day.
For us to win we will need the coaches and players to pull one out of the box.
Given the unpredictability of these two sides I'm hoping that we'll just toss the coin and agree whoever call it right gets the points.
pistol17
16 May 2007, 14:16
What exactly was hase meant to say... something like "Yea we will get smashed, I will get torn a new rear end by Ling, Scarlett will do the same to Pav". I dont think so!!
He stated some facts:
1. West Coast were 6 - 0 so yes they were due for a loss
2. The sides the cats have beaten were in the bottom half (expect eagles)
3. "So if we go out and tackle hard, move the ball quickly and put pressure on well be a big show." - this comment talking his own team up, if we do these things we are a big show, not once did he mention we would win.
4. Pavlich has been quiet for 2 weeks so yes he is due
All geelong supporters have seen or wanted to hear was hasleby trying to bag the cats but in actual fact he is not.
CatmanForever
16 May 2007, 14:18
What exactly was hase meant to say... something like "Yea we will get smashed, I will get torn a new rear end by Ling, Scarlett will do the same to Pav". I dont think so!!
He stated some facts:
3. "So if we go out and tackle hard, move the ball quickly and put pressure on well be a big show." - this comment talking his own team up, if we do these things we are a big show, not once did he mention we would win.
All geelong supporters have seen or wanted to hear was hasleby trying to bag the cats but in actual fact he is not.
who gives a crap....talk is cheap we will see you saturday
catempire
16 May 2007, 14:22
He stated some facts:
No one is questioning the factual basis of what he said.
I question why? Of what benefit is it to jibe the opposition you are about to play? Because whether he meant it or not, that's what it is - a jibe.
I think it's a strange comment to make in the lead up to a game. It can only serve as extra motivation for Geelong.
Roundhouse
16 May 2007, 14:32
I question why? Of what benefit is it to jibe the opposition you are about to play? Because whether he meant it or not, that's what it is - a jibe.
I think it's a strange comment to make in the lead up to a game. It can only serve as extra motivation for Geelong.
Or perhaps plant a seed of doubt in their mind???
I don't think it was directed at the Cats at all though. As others have said, he is merely saying that the game is winnable.
pistol17
16 May 2007, 14:35
who gives a crap....talk is cheap we will see you saturday
Yeh we will see you Saturday mate. Geelong doing all the talking this week, your expected to win cos we are as another Geelong supporter put it "only fremantle!".
Why did he say it? He was asked about our chances against you this week. He came up with facts, not intended to jibe Geelong. You can take it as motivation if you want, wont make a lot of difference, you should be up for this game regardless. If you need comments from Hasleby to get Geelong over the line something is wrong at the cattery
Rosella
16 May 2007, 14:44
Yeh we will see you Saturday mate. Geelong doing all the talking this week, your expected to win cos we are as another Geelong supporter put it "only fremantle!".
Why did he say it? He was asked about our chances against you this week. He came up with facts, not intended to jibe Geelong. You can take it as motivation if you want, wont make a lot of difference, you should be up for this game regardless. If you need comments from Hasleby to get Geelong over the line something is wrong at the cattery
May not have intended but he has, obviously. That's the sort of stuff coaches pin to the wall to ensure everyone is motivated. I think if he had his time over he's rephrase it a bit.
Hood007
16 May 2007, 14:45
He may have been stating the facts but to imply that we won on Sunday because "West Coast were due for a loss" means that he probably didn't even watch the game. We won that game, West Coast didn't lose it.
I encourage him and the rest of his team to underestimate us...
catempire
16 May 2007, 14:53
Or perhaps plant a seed of doubt in their mind???
I don't think it was directed at the Cats at all though. As others have said, he is merely saying that the game is winnable.
I can see what he was trying to do. I think what he said may have unintended consquences though (i.e. motivating Geelong).
Geelong don't need the motivation. Doesn't mean they won't use it though.
He could have said that he thinks Freo are a good chance and that Pavlich is due for a big game without having a crack at Geelong.
Roundhouse
16 May 2007, 15:03
He could have said that he thinks Freo are a good chance and that Pavlich is due for a big game without having a crack at Geelong.
Hmmm not really. He wanted to get the point across that it is a winnable game and the boys are going in confident.
If he didn't mention the recent form of the Cats, what was he going to say? "We don't rate Geelong", or "We think we are much better than Geelong"?
That is the kind of stuff that motivates other teams. Not a passing comment about the quality of an oppositions recent scalps.
sarah.13
16 May 2007, 15:05
May not have intended but he has, obviously. That's the sort of stuff coaches pin to the wall to ensure everyone is motivated. I think if he had his time over he's rephrase it a bit.
We all remember Bomber's famous quote about the Hawks and how that seemed to spur them on!!
Tonycam*
16 May 2007, 15:12
Yes think if he had the time over he would word things a little different. I am sure he has been told hes worded it wrong. He just should have put the usual stuff in like Geelongs a good team, we will have to really be switched on , There in top form at the moment . Think it will come back to bite him.
theGav56
16 May 2007, 15:19
It can only serve as extra motivation for Geelong.
If your team needs stuff like that for "extra motivation" then realistically you're going nowhere. I doubt if they'll have any trouble being "up" for the contest. They are on a crest and there is plenty of competition by other players on the list to join in on the ride.
But, if they need an innocuous comment to "spur them on", please, have that one.
pistol17
16 May 2007, 15:23
I can see what he was trying to do. I think what he said may have unintended consquences though (i.e. motivating Geelong).
Geelong don't need the motivation. Doesn't mean they won't use it though.
He said freo are a big show. He didnt for one second say Geelong would be easy. He said if we tackle well and apply pressure etc we would be a big show. Where exactly was that a jibe at Geelong.
Pavlich is due for a big game. So is half of the competition who are out of form.
He didnt bag a player, coach or your club. Im sure Hasleby's comments wouldnt have even made it to any of the Geelong players radars.
How bout we analyse every comment a player makes and see what we can take out of it.
Hood007
16 May 2007, 15:26
If your team needs stuff like that for "extra motivation" then realistically you're going nowhere. I doubt if they'll have any trouble being "up" for the contest. They are on a crest and there is plenty of competition by other players on the list to join in on the ride.
But, if they need an innocuous comment to "spur them on", please, have that one.
Don't think catempire meant need, but more it's the only way a comment like that could affect us.
hes right, most of our wins are against bottom sides.. and they ARE a bottom side. so in essence what hes saying is that we will win :)
Hood007
16 May 2007, 15:55
He said freo are a big show. He didnt for one second say Geelong would be easy. He said if we tackle well and apply pressure etc we would be a big show. Where exactly was that a jibe at Geelong.
Pavlich is due for a big game. So is half of the competition who are out of form.
He didnt bag a player, coach or your club. Im sure Hasleby's comments wouldnt have even made it to any of the Geelong players radars.
How bout we analyse every comment a player makes and see what we can take out of it.
What he did was tried to play down our win against West Coast.
Which is something you guys couldn't do...
pistol17
16 May 2007, 16:41
What he did was tried to play down our win against West Coast.
Which is something you guys couldn't do...
Soon find out just how good or how bad Geelong are..........
Rockford
16 May 2007, 17:03
That's exactly the attitude we want Freo to have when they play us, will be great if other teams (like some of their supporters) keep underestimating what we're capable of when we're up and playing good footy. Tackling hard, moving the ball quickly and applying masses of pressure is how we beat the Eagles in the first place.
catempire
16 May 2007, 17:05
Hmmm not really. He wanted to get the point across that it is a winnable game and the boys are going in confident.
If he didn't mention the recent form of the Cats, what was he going to say? "We don't rate Geelong", or "We think we are much better than Geelong"?
That is the kind of stuff that motivates other teams. Not a passing comment about the quality of an oppositions recent scalps.
Rubbish. He didn't have to mention Geelong at all. If anything, playing down Geelong's wins is going to be counter productive for him.
*sigh* WE DON'T NEED "STUFF LIKE THAT". But if one of your players is going to hand it to us on a plate then we'll use every inch of it.
He at the very least implied that Geelong haven't been that good.
As I've repeated over and over, why bother saying it, it will only serve as motivation.
pistol17
16 May 2007, 17:08
Rubbish. He didn't have to mention Geelong at all. If anything, playing down Geelong's wins is going to be counter productive for him.
*sigh* WE DON'T NEED "STUFF LIKE THAT". But if one of your players is going to hand it to us on a plate then we'll use every inch of it.
He at the very least implied that Geelong haven't been that good.
As I've repeated over and over, why bother saying it, it will only serve as motivation.
Get over it Caro
TheTimeCometh
16 May 2007, 17:22
Get over it Caro
tell me about it.
catempire
16 May 2007, 17:40
Fantastic comeback.
TTC, I expect nothing less from you.
a.f.k.a.y.o.p.
16 May 2007, 17:47
Hase can stir anyone up all he likes.
We dont need extra motivation. Likely his comments wont even be talked about - pretty sterile really.
Staying in touch with the top 8 is enough. Focusing on getting to September is enough.
If Chappy and Rooke come back in, game over now...........save your airfare.......if not, lets wait until half time Saturday before we call game over.......just for sportsmanships sake.
Hood007
16 May 2007, 17:48
Soon find out just how good or how bad Geelong are..........
Indeed we will.
All this sh!t talking will be put to rest in about 3 days time.
I expect we won't hear from you boys again after that until Round 17...
pistol17
16 May 2007, 17:54
Indeed we will.
All this sh!t talking will be put to rest in about 3 days time.
I expect we won't hear from you boys again after that until Round 17...
Only one team talking s..t mate.... and that would be Geelong
pistol17
16 May 2007, 17:58
Hase can stir anyone up all he likes.
We dont need extra motivation. Likely his comments wont even be talked about - pretty sterile really.
Staying in touch with the top 8 is enough. Focusing on getting to September is enough.
If Chappy and Rooke come back in, game over now...........save your airfare.......if not, lets wait until half time Saturday before we call game over.......just for sportsmanships sake.
Pretty sterile? I doubt any other club would have commented on what hase said.
Half time on Saturday you will probably be in tears asking how Geelong has let you down yet again after promising sooo much. What does Rooke have to offer?? Seriously... he has done nothing
Rockford
16 May 2007, 18:00
Pretty sterile? I doubt any other club would have commented on what hase said.
Half time on Saturday you will probably be in tears asking how Geelong has let you down yet again after promising sooo much. What does Rooke have to offer?? Seriously... he has done nothing
Do you actually watch games? Or are you one of these supporters that comment based on the stats and media report?
TheTimeCometh
16 May 2007, 18:01
tell me about it.
i don't get it.
maybe less is more?
pistol17
16 May 2007, 18:06
Do you actually watch games? Or are you one of these supporters that comment based on the stats and media report?
Yes i have seen him play. Tell me this. If Rooke was at any other club would you rate him? No. Cos he is useless. Does nothing. Just like Gilmore for us.
catempire
16 May 2007, 18:09
What does Rooke have to offer?? Seriously... he has done nothing
Yes i have seen him play. Tell me this. If Rooke was at any other club would you rate him? No. Cos he is useless. Does nothing. Just like Gilmore for us.
Oh dear.
Now everyone go back and re-read the posts of this person knowing now how much credibility they have.
Prismall32
16 May 2007, 18:14
This dude just does not know our Max! Tough, resilient, effective - this bloke wouldn't know what the VFL was anyway - so it's highly unlikely that he has seen any footage of him recently. Just another bit of Freo drivel. Heave ho etc
Rockford
16 May 2007, 18:18
If Rooke was playing at another team I'd definitely notice him, he'd be tagging Ablett or Chappy and if he did half the job he did on Kerr last year then I'd definitely rate him.
Rosella
16 May 2007, 18:43
Oh dear.
Now everyone go back and re-read the posts of this person knowing now how much credibility they have.
Had no cred to start with, no chance of getting any now
Ricketts
16 May 2007, 19:10
Gee you really know a lot about Rooke. :rolleyes:
Lunchlady Doris
16 May 2007, 20:14
We had a pretty good case for another in a later quarter :mad:
Come on people, nothing comment. Build a bridge please.
And Rooke isn't the type of player that stands out to opposition supporters. I'm not sure anyone else knows what he looks like.
Hood007
16 May 2007, 20:23
And Rooke isn't the type of player that stands out to opposition supporters. I'm not sure anyone else knows what he looks like.
Yep.
I think that's a good thing too.
Though I hardly think he'd go unnoticed by the opposition coaches...
wizard_9
16 May 2007, 20:40
Gotta disagree with that.
crackerjacks
16 May 2007, 21:14
wot is tonycam thinking maybe he has some inside information from some players, hope he is right :thumbsu:
Copernicus
17 May 2007, 01:02
After this comment, we now know that we do not need to bother reading your comments. You have no idea.
Max is one of our most valuable players. That he goes unnoticed and underrated can only be to our favour.
Brasil2007
17 May 2007, 12:20
This article suggests he may not even play:
http://www.sportal.com.au/football.asp?i=news&id=98784
pistol17
17 May 2007, 13:58
After this comment, we now know that we do not need to bother reading your comments. You have no idea.
Max is one of our most valuable players. That he goes unnoticed and underrated can only be to our favour.
In reply to someones question yes i know what the Victorian Football League is. You guys have no idea what Hasleby was actually saying. Take all the motivation out of what he said, you may need some after this weekend when you get a reality check. It is May and your talking like the Premiership is over.
Your comments on Rooke sound a bit like what Hasleby was saying... See you on the weekend ill be at ground telling you all about it!
Rockford
17 May 2007, 14:05
In reply to someones question yes i know what the Victorian Football League is. You guys have no idea what Hasleby was actually saying. Take all the motivation out of what he said, you may need some after this weekend when you get a reality check. It is May and your talking like the Premiership is over.
Your comments on Rooke sound a bit like what Hasleby was saying... See you on the weekend ill be at ground telling you all about it!
No one is talking like the Premiership is over. You sound like you think the game this weekend is over though with your 'reality check' comments. So if Freo get pumped this weekend you'll be back on here on Sunday for your reality check I take it? :D
Rosella
17 May 2007, 14:08
Most people just disappear when they've made total fools of themselves. Give you marks for persistence, anyway.
Either that or you are the moron you appear to be.
pistol17
17 May 2007, 14:58
No one is talking like the Premiership is over. You sound like you think the game this weekend is over though with your 'reality check' comments. So if Freo get pumped this weekend you'll be back on here on Sunday for your reality check I take it? :D
If you win ill come back and eat humble pie. Not saying this game is over, most of the geelong fans are talking like it is. Geelong tends to drop games after looking like world beaters, just waiting for them to fail again.
Most people just disappear when they've made total fools of themselves. Give you marks for persistence, anyway.
Either that or you are the moron you appear to be.
Only morons around here will be at Skilled in the members on Saturday... See you there
Hood007
17 May 2007, 15:10
If you win ill come back and eat humble pie. Not saying this game is over, most of the geelong fans are talking like it is. Geelong tends to drop games after looking like world beaters, just waiting for them to fail again.
Only morons around here will be at Skilled in the members on Saturday... See you there
You're contradicting yourself by saying Geelong fans are over-confident (very few that are) when you're doing the exact same thing...
haywood jablome
17 May 2007, 15:36
You're contradicting yourself by saying Geelong fans are over-confident (very few that are) when you're doing the exact same thing...
http://rofl.wheresthebeef.co.uk/Oh%20Snap%20Runner.jpg
pistol17
17 May 2007, 15:38
What ever mate, good luck for Saturday. If you win ill come back and say congrats and eat some humble pie. Im defending a freo player from a bunch of w..k..s who have read way too much into it a bit like your season.
pistol17
17 May 2007, 15:39
oh d... head...
a.f.k.a.y.o.p.
17 May 2007, 15:59
Gotta disagree with that.
Nice to see some objective Freo fans............
Thanks for restoring some my confidence in the intelligence of Freo supporters (other than Rove who never lost my confidence), that ethereal feeling that Pistol "Pete" did his UTMOST to destroy..............good work.
Ask Juddy if Max is useless
Ask Goodes if Max is useless
pistol17
17 May 2007, 16:06
Nice to see some objective Freo fans............
Thanks for restoring some my confidence in the intelligence of Freo supporters (other than Rove who never lost my confidence), that ethereal feeling that Pistol "Pete" did his UTMOST to destroy..............good work.
Objective??? Hasleby copping a bagging for one comment that wont be picked up by anyone at GFC apart from some d...head supporters now that is not objective from you lot.
Freo supporters will always have more intelligence, after all you do support Geelong
pistol17
17 May 2007, 16:07
Ask Juddy if Max is useless
Ask Goodes if Max is useless
Max was walking funny for a month
Hood007
17 May 2007, 16:52
Objective??? Hasleby copping a bagging for one comment that wont be picked up by anyone at GFC apart from some d...head supporters now that is not objective from you lot.
Freo supporters will always have more intelligence, after all you do support Geelong
Do you read you f**kwit?
We've all agreed he was stating the facts.
Just saying he might have caused more harm than good...
a.f.k.a.y.o.p.
17 May 2007, 17:22
Max was walking funny for a month
Champ you are really ruining my serenity this afternoon.....
How about we all agree to disagree, comments were reasonably poorly worded but not likely to inspire Geelong (as if needed), and we can await the result Saturday.
And tell you what - you blokes get up and I will be the first to drop (maybe START a Thread) a post on the Freo site (after i sober up from attempting to kill myself by shotting a whole bottle of Wybrowa) congratulating you on your massive performance, given the underdog status you have.
If the cats get up, vice versa.
Do widzenia
Hood007
17 May 2007, 17:29
Hahahahahahaha!!! :thumbsu:
pistol17
17 May 2007, 17:30
Do you read you f**kwit?
We've all agreed he was stating the facts.
Just saying he might have caused more harm than good...
Whatever, not even on GFC radar. Only on the radar of a few random geelong supporters.
pistol17
17 May 2007, 17:33
Champ you are really ruining my serenity this afternoon.....
How about we all agree to disagree, comments were reasonably poorly worded but not likely to inspire Geelong (as if needed), and we can await the result Saturday.
And tell you what - you blokes get up and I will be the first to drop (maybe START a Thread) a post on the Freo site (after i sober up from attempting to kill myself by shotting a whole bottle of Wybrowa) congratulating you on your massive performance, given the underdog status you have.
If the cats get up, vice versa.
Do widzenia
Fair enough. I already said if you win ill come back say congrats and eat humble pie. Im just here defending Hase who to be honest definately did not intend to play down Geelongs performance but to talk up Fremantles chances as we are the underdogs as you have said and rightly so as well. We are 13th after all. Good luck on Saturday, im sure we'll chat about the result whichever way it ends up.
Hood007
17 May 2007, 17:35
Whatever, not even on GFC radar. Only on the radar of a few random geelong supporters.
Listen you tosser!
I said "might have"...
pistol17
17 May 2007, 17:58
Listen you tosser!
I said "might have"...
And you might have some balls or you may not... im thinking the later for you.
Read my post above replying to yearsofpain! Ill leave it at that till the game is finished.
Hood007
17 May 2007, 18:02
Read my post above replying to yearsofpain! Ill leave it at that till the game is finished.
Of course, a cheap shot before you leave. Classy! :thumbsu:
haywood jablome
17 May 2007, 18:40
You may be a loser who sits on his fingers or you may not, I'm thinking the later...
Anyway thats all I got to say till the game finishes :rolleyes:
TheTimeCometh
18 May 2007, 12:49
bored, over-sensitive geelong fans. like the "When will Geelong fail" thread on the main board.
If you win ill come back and eat humble pie
What does that pie taste like ?
:p
Rosella
19 May 2007, 19:59
Sorry couldn't go today - I had to work. Like most Geelong supporters I am gainfully employed.
Rosella
19 May 2007, 20:00
What does that pie taste like ?
:p
Humble Pie is usually a little sour and very cold.:)
Had some have you ?
;)
catempire
19 May 2007, 20:19
pistol17 - looking forward to the humble pie eating from you.
Hasleby - keep your trap shut. Especially when you're not even going to be playing in the match.
CatmanForever
19 May 2007, 20:29
Pistol wont come back because he is as weak as his team and has just as big a mouth as Haselby.