View Full Version : Possible players traded team

cAsEy_18
18 May 2007, 17:04
Here is a team of players they could be, should be, or have been talked about being traded at the end of the year.

B: Moody Maxwell Lonie
HB: Waters Bradley Coughlan
C: Rosa Cousins Kelly
HF: Johnson (gee) Pavlich pettifer
F: Sampi Riewolt Farmer
R: Hale Judd Dal Santo

Bench: Tenace, Meyer, Byrnes, Dyson

how many of them do you think will actually be traded?
i honestly dont think many, if any will be but how many do u think?
and, if we imagined that was the 17th team in the AFL, how would they go?

catzfan
18 May 2007, 20:16
why would rosa leave? and kelly and tenace wont go

KWAH FAN
18 May 2007, 20:45
why would rosa leave? and kelly and tenace wont go

I happen to work with Rosa's uncle, And he keeps telling me that he is homesick big-time , and can't wait to get back to Melbourne to break the bread with his Italian relatives.

He also told me he would love to play for the "PIES". True exclusive.

macdaddio
18 May 2007, 22:34
throw in thurgood and zac dawson

sante
21 May 2007, 19:51
Coughlan on a HBF...lol

Krakouer should be trade bait. Coughlan - No chance.

hulld
21 May 2007, 20:00
kepler and our 2nd round draft pick for rosa (only if he is truly homesick)

ablett5
23 May 2007, 17:50
The tigers are reportedly wanting j.charman[bris] and s.king[geel].

cAsEy_18
23 May 2007, 18:04
is that supposed to be an 'and' or an 'or'
are you saying they want both of them?
i forgot charman, didnt know about king though.

The tigers are reportedly wanting j.charman[bris] and s.king[geel].

Essendon_2000
23 May 2007, 19:41
Here is a team of players they could be, should be, or have been talked about being traded at the end of the year.

B: Moody Maxwell Lonie
HB: Waters Bradley Coughlan
C: Rosa Cousins Kelly
HF: Johnson (gee) Pavlich pettifer
F: Sampi Riewolt Farmer
R: Hale Judd Dal Santo

Bench: Tenace, Meyer, Byrnes, Dyson

how many of them do you think will actually be traded?
i honestly dont think many, if any will be but how many do u think?
and, if we imagined that was the 17th team in the AFL, how would they go?

the highlited i reckon have the best chance of being traded

hulld
23 May 2007, 19:53
something must have happened behind the scenes for hale to be dropped last week

Anti Gold Coast
27 May 2007, 12:10
something must have happened behind the scenes for hale to be dropped last week

I think it's that he just can't find a way into our lineup. Don't think he's good enough as a forward target, and Mcintosh's ruckwork and round the ground play is better. And we have a back up in Petrie, so it's pointless just keeping him on the bench. However I do believe he has great trade value especially to a team such as The dogs.

RED AND BLACK SOLDIER
27 May 2007, 13:52
I happen to work with Rosa's uncle, And he keeps telling me that he is homesick big-time , and can't wait to get back to Melbourne to break the bread with his Italian relatives.

He also told me he would love to play for the "PIES". True exclusive.
He should have gone to the pies last season in as part of the Tarrant deal.

Hale to Carlton at the end of the year, i can just see it now!

Supertiger
27 May 2007, 16:22
Schulz from RFC may be traded if the right deal is offered. Melbourne are sniffing around as a future replacement for Neitz supposedly. I expect the South Australians are also interested. I doubt Richmond will trade him though.

melbournemartin
27 May 2007, 19:54
We've got better key forward prospects (Dunn, hopefully Newton and a couple of other youngsters) than Shultz I reckon. What we need is some speed through the midfield. How much for Tenace? What about McLean? :p

hulld
27 May 2007, 23:39
if dunn is a future forward prospect, why are you guys playing him on the wing

didaka
31 May 2007, 18:10
I wouldn't offer a 3 legged dog for K Bradley.

Thurgood will be more likely de-listed. Dawson is worth another season.

I ask the question of former top 10 pick Ryley Dunn. He is contracted for another year I think, but surely something needs to happen there. Injuries have cut him down, but surely Fremantle will only persevere with him so long until offered up as trade bait. Could be worth a gamble for certain clubs.

flyin'high
1 Jun 2007, 20:27
kepler and our 2nd round draft pick for rosa (only if he is truly homesick)
u r a di*k head,
y would u want to get rid of a player that is till devaloping,
with some more experience and a couple more years he will be up to the standed of good defenders

hulld
3 Jun 2007, 00:40
because we have paddy, andy lee, gumby, neagle and johns all of whom have talent and they are of a similiar age. not to mention lloydy, lucas, mal and fletch still have 2-5 years left

mainboardboycotter
3 Jun 2007, 01:26
u r a di*k head,
y would u want to get rid of a player that is till devaloping,
with some more experience and a couple more years he will be up to the standed of good defenders
Mate, you will learn that some players are too much trouble to develop for years, spending valuable resources on that player. I;m not necessarily talking just about Kepler but this is the harsh truth of the AFL these days.

hype
3 Jun 2007, 05:17
Cousins??? are you insane... you don't judd offload a club champion when the going gets tough. He had his final chance. One more error of judgement on his part and he will never wear blue and gold again (or play in the AFL, if its that bad).

Rosa, is that why we are playing him so much? Working on getting him some form and consistency so we can get a good trade? I don't like these players who come to a club, get a name for themselves and then leave. :thumbsd:

sydney eagle
5 Jun 2007, 16:16

He also told me he would love to play for the "PIES". True exclusive. If any of that were true then he would have been traded for Tarrant lastyear. Pies reportedly wanted him (and pick 16) for Tarrant, Eagles said "no".

hulld
5 Jun 2007, 17:23
he had a year left on his contract last year, plus west coast wouldn't have been able to afford tarrant

Snoop Dog
5 Jun 2007, 21:36
If any of that were true then he would have been traded for Tarrant lastyear. Pies reportedly wanted him (and pick 16) for Tarrant, Eagles said "no".

Not sure we want Rosa. he is an outside mid who gets a lot of footy given to him but some super mids. Fearful he would be just another midfielder in a lesser side. First round picks are for special talents like Pendles.