View Full Version : I got a Lions poster today
Maverick
15 Apr 2002, 14:22
A bloke I work with was on holidays on the Gold Coast for the past couple of weeks.
When I came in this morning there was a poster on my desk. It was signed by 2 players.
And which 2 players signed it.........Shaun Hart and Marcus Ashcroft.......lol.
SpecialBruce
15 Apr 2002, 15:54
Congratulations!!
adey115
15 Apr 2002, 16:44
ya reckon thats good....
a mate of mine through a friend of a friend recently pulled off the coup of the century in my books for me.
weg poster
framed
plaque underneath the poster with grand final details, b&f details, norm smith details, brownlow details, captain details, coach details.
the clincher....
signed by Vossy, Harty, Blackie, Aka, Lethal.
nearly peed my pants when i saw it. unbelievable. it puts to shame the weg poster i've got in my office that i had signed by a few players after the gf down at brunswick st the next day....
CarterS
15 Apr 2002, 19:00
I went to the Gabba one day in 97, and got a general admission ticket and there were no seats left so we complained and I got a poster signed by Vossy addressed to me, a Lions shirt and a Lions hat!
That was pretty good stuff.
I thinks that why they have the sign now that says "a general admission ticket doesn't guarantee a seat" or something to that effect.
CaterS you a slack bastard.
What is wrong with standing in the outer and watching the footy in the traditional manner. I remember watching games as a kid in Melbourne in the cold and wet standing up and loving, it is what footy is about.
The atmosphere isn't as good with everyone sitting down compared to standing up, it's also harder to get a beer.
CarterS
15 Apr 2002, 21:17
because in 97 I was 12 years old and I wasn't that tall. my dad got pissed off and complained and we got free stuff.
Diggs in London
15 Apr 2002, 23:10
Not a bad pick up Mav, did Dave get that for you !
But I think Ive got one to top it.
My oldman got an 1985 framed Roys poster hand signed by every member of the team.
This includes players such as Bernie Quinlan, Paul Ross, Gary Pert, Matt Rendall, Robert Walls, Richard Osborne, Laurie Serafini etc... I think it even has Dave McMahon etc....
We had a strong team in those days, pity Robert Walls was a crap coach..................
:D :cool: :D :D :D :D :D :D
SpecialBruce
15 Apr 2002, 23:21
Originally posted by Diggs in London
We had a strong team in those days, pity Robert Walls was a crap coach..................
Robert Walls had too many Dog Biscuits. WOOF WOOF.
Maverick
16 Apr 2002, 00:11
Diggs...got the poster off Doug. He was up on the Gold Coast on holidays, and Hart and Choppers were with Richard Champion signing posters...so he thought he'd get me one.
Originally posted by Diggs in London
Should have been a Premiership coach with the Roys in 1983.
Mr Ripper
16 Apr 2002, 17:29
Originally posted by Maverick
A bloke I work with was on holidays on the Gold Coast for the past couple of weeks.
When I came in this morning there was a poster on my desk. It was signed by 2 players.
And which 2 players signed it.........Shaun Hart and Marcus Ashcroft.......lol. A Lynchy squiggle would have completed a winning trifecta, Mavoso. :p
FattyLumpkin
17 Apr 2002, 23:04
Got meself a pre-Brownlow Vossy tag on my Sherrin.
Can just still see it (It's had a bit of a workout post games at the Gabba!)
Fatty