View Full Version : Kangaross must move to the Gold Coast!
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 22:56
With the great crowd tonight, the TV ratings obviously will be great, the way they score points and the style they play would be perfect for any new supporter of the AFL.
Move there now please, its whats best for everyone:D
Le KooK
19 May 2007, 22:59
LOL at "the TV ratings obviously will be great"....
RoyalBlue
19 May 2007, 22:59
A crowd full of Carlton fans and people paying $6.25 a ticket.
Booming crowd, I agree, let's move every club there.
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:03
Why wouldn't they be?
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:04
Please backup those claims. :rolleyes:
Le KooK
19 May 2007, 23:05
Why wouldn't they be?
Where, in QLD?
You are having a laugh.
Abaddon
19 May 2007, 23:05
agree, not sure how much they paid per ticket, but there were a lot more Carlton fans than kangaroos at the game.
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:09
Where, in QLD?
You are having a laugh.
We'll have to wait and see. If the QLD viewers have increased by this game (even if it is by a very small amount) then they must move there to help support the game grow
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:09
agree, not sure how much they paid per ticket, but there were a lot more Carlton fans than kangaroos at the game.
LOL were you counting them. LMFAO you idiots have no idea.
RoyalBlue
19 May 2007, 23:10
There were more Calrton fans than North fans, and the AFL sent out letters offering four seats for the princely sum of $25.
Thread should go to Bay 13.
NimChief
19 May 2007, 23:10
Please backup those claims. :rolleyes:
Arden and viccles confirmed it to you in the other thread ****stick.
NimChief
19 May 2007, 23:11
With the great crowd tonight, the TV ratings obviously will be great
Not on foxtel with their rubbish commentating and broadcasting.
Where was the post match song?
Abaddon
19 May 2007, 23:12
you obviously didnt see any of the game.
now go give yourself an uppercut to the face. you deserve it.
Carlton should move there, they have a lot of support on the coast.
Paddywackers
19 May 2007, 23:12
There were more Calrton fans than North fans, and the AFL sent out letters offering four seats for the princely sum of $25.
This ia a very good thread. I agree, Kangas must move to the gold coast, either that or the afl sends them there. Sorry but I can't respect a club that sucks of the afl. If they move to the gold coast I will respect them than.
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:14
Please show me these letters:rolleyes:
NimChief
19 May 2007, 23:14
This ia a very good thread. I agree, Kangas must move to the gold coast, either that or the afl sends them there. Sorry but I can't respect a club that sucks of the afl. If they move to the gold coast I will respect them than.
We couldn't give a flying **** about your respect.
Shove it up your arse.
NimChief
19 May 2007, 23:15
Mickdog
How was there any confirmation? There was no proof. Simply hearsay. Prove it
If we go to GC we will be sucking $20 million a year for the next 50 years.
Mickdog
Not on foxtel with heir rubbish commentating and broadcasting.
Where was the post match song?
It was on in the background, are you deaf?
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:17
Shove it up your arse.
By you responding it must mean that you certainly do care. :rolleyes:
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:19
If we go to GC we will be sucking $20 million a year for the next 50 years.
LMFAO, how did you get those figures?
Your already sucking the money from the AFL like the leaches you are, at least do something in return and move your pathetic little club to the GC so then you can deserve your massive handouts
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:20
LMFAO @ the North fans who don't show up to the games
LMFAO, how did you get those figures?
Your already sucking the money from the AFL like the leaches you are, at least do something in return and move your pathetic little club to the GC so then you can deserve your massive handouts
How about you **** off and take your bullshit posts to bay 13 where you belong you stupid clown. Your waste of space club is on the same hand outs that we are.
LMFAO @ the North fans who don't show up to the games
**** off back to under the bridge troll.
Worst troll and biggest peanut and oxygen thief on these boards.
Check out the ratings on Monday. I am fairly confident that the other game being telecast tonight has pulled in more viewers by a massive factor. Probably 3 or 4 times as many.
NimChief
19 May 2007, 23:23
It was on in the background, are you deaf?
I'm talking about the real one from inside the change rooms. are you stupid?
Okay buddy.
Post your address and i'll have it mailed to you.
MODS must we have these trolls make oral sex references when they are insulting clubs? Surely an infraction.
finders
19 May 2007, 23:27
Where, in QLD?
You are having a laugh.
I wouldnt talk too much only 9500 at OP tonight for the thugby!:D :D :D
Suggest you look up the meaning of hearsay. When people give evidence that they witnessed an event, that is not hearsay, it is eyewitness evidence. Surely this has been explained to you countless times by people wearing strange wigs.
Roos will need handouts whether they're in Melbourne or the Gold Coast. At least with the Gold Coast though the money would be invested in an emerging market.
How about you **** off and take your bullshit posts to bay 13 where you belong you stupid clown. Your waste of space club is on the same hand outs that we are.
He has no club. He is a traitor to the Swans and supports a fictitious club called West Sydney.
Kangas_Div
19 May 2007, 23:30
The poor little Sydney supporter is still bitter
jacko57
19 May 2007, 23:31
Is that the thread where you said it was a load of rubbish ? :D
jacko57
19 May 2007, 23:32
Surely this has been explained to you countless times by people wearing strange wigs.
The bloke who played Bill Kelty in 'Bastard Boys' ?? :p
jacko57
19 May 2007, 23:33
Shove it up your arse.
He'd have to remove his head first ! :cool:
jacko57
19 May 2007, 23:35
**** off back to under the bridge troll.
Worst troll and biggest peanut and oxygen thief on these boards.
And keeps on harping on the same half-witted theme, over and over again..............BORING !! :cool:
Roos will need handouts whether they're in Melbourne or the Gold Coast. At least with the Gold Coast though the money would be invested in an emerging market.
Without having invested a cent in feasibility studies, would you put your own house on the Gold Coast working as a location for an AFL club? Can you not see that this "punt" is an outrageous risk of at least $100 million? Give due process a chance and stop responding positively to stupid posts. (not yours, I'm talking about the original twaddle.
Outrageous risk is a bit of an exaggeration considering the games never been richer. It's obviously a risk to North's future but considering you've been treading water for a few years I'd say doing nothing is a risk as well.
Any way you look at it spending money on a emerging market is better than spending money on an exhausted one.
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:55
I'm talking about the real one from inside the change rooms. are you stupid?
Okay buddy.
Post your address and i'll have it mailed to you.
LOL i'm not as stupid as you look.:D
As for the song inside the change rooms, I personally am not a fan of looking inside male change rooms. I'll leave that to you:confused:
Mickdog
19 May 2007, 23:58
Suggest you look up the meaning of hearsay. When people give evidence that they witnessed an event, that is not hearsay, it is eyewitness evidence. Surely this has been explained to you countless times by people wearing strange wigs.
There was no evedance shown and only posts from people saying that they new of somebody that recieved these 'special offers'. That is why it is hearsay. Maybe you should look further into events before comming to incorrect conclusions:rolleyes:
jacko57
20 May 2007, 00:00
There was no evedance shown and only posts from people saying that they new of somebody that recieved these 'special offers'. That is why it is hearsay. Maybe you should look further into events before comming to incorrect conclusions:rolleyes:
Gee, that's well argyood.......you must be a loy-ya. :rolleyes:
Mickdog
20 May 2007, 00:01
Outrageous risk is a bit of an exaggeration considering the games never been richer. It's obviously a risk to North's future but considering you've been treading water for a few years I'd say doing nothing is a risk as well.
Any way you look at it spending money on a emerging market is better than spending money on an exhausted one.
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Very well said. It is much better to be spending money on a team that invest in the games future then a team that is doing nothing but living in the past
Mickdog
20 May 2007, 00:02
Gee, that's well argyood.......you must be a loy-ya. :rolleyes:
I know a little about the law. Obviously more then some
jacko57
20 May 2007, 00:03
Done some time, have you mate ? ;)
DarwinRoo
20 May 2007, 00:27
The Kangaross can move to the Gold Coast but the Kangaroos can stay in Melbourne. How does that sound?
Mickdog
20 May 2007, 00:28
Done some time, have you mate ? ;)
No I just have a good knowledge of most things. Have you 'done some time' ? LOL:rolleyes:
Mickdog
20 May 2007, 00:29
The Kangaross can move to the Gold Coast but the Kangaroos can stay in Melbourne. How does that sound?
LOL sorry I made a typo in the heading. You got me there:rolleyes:
Mickdog
20 May 2007, 00:37
Can I ask why my thread was moved to this place?
I have never posted here. This is a serious issue and deserves to be in the correct area.
jacko57
20 May 2007, 00:42
No I just have a good knowledge of most things.
Pity it's never apparent in any of your posts on any subject, whatsoever.
Mickdog
20 May 2007, 01:43
Pity it's never apparent in any of your posts on any subject, whatsoever.
Prove me wrong on a post and prove your statement. Doubt you can
jacko57
20 May 2007, 11:41
Display a 'good knowledge' on any subject. I KNOW that you can't on anything to do with AFL.
jacko57
20 May 2007, 11:43
Let's start with :
* The Roos must move to the Gold Coast NOW
* Western Sydney WILL have an AFL team SOON
Mickdog
19 Jun 2007, 23:37
Let's start with :
* The Roos must move to the Gold Coast NOW
* Western Sydney WILL have an AFL team SOON
Both will happen. Shame the Kanagas aren't moving now. They should take advantage and hurry up
Captain Afterworld
20 Jun 2007, 00:42
Kangaroos fans get very pissy when you remind them that they have less than three years until they call the "Sunshine State" home.
Tic, toc.
Tic, toc.
Tic, toc.
:thumbsu:
SweetLeftFoot
20 Jun 2007, 02:00
Yes, I believe NSW has quite complex child protection statutes in place.
SweetLeftFoot
20 Jun 2007, 02:08
Kangaroos fans get very pissy when you remind them that they have less than three years until they call the "Sunshine State" home.
Tic, toc.
Tic, toc.
Tic, toc.
:thumbsu:
Mainly because it is simply not true.
Sallow-cheeked and fishy eyed essendon supporters like yourself have been telling me North will go bust or relocate since I was in preps. I'm 31 now.
You know what would be good though - North and Essendon should play a match each year to raise money for the victims of 9/11 coz you know, the last time you beat us was before then ... (wanker)
Mickdog
27 Jun 2007, 02:23
Mainly because it is simply not true.
Sallow-cheeked and fishy eyed essendon supporters like yourself have been telling me North will go bust or relocate since I was in preps. I'm 31 now.
You know what would be good though - North and Essendon should play a match each year to raise money for the victims of 9/11 coz you know, the last time you beat us was before then ... (wanker)
You must admit that in a couple of years the Gold Caost will be the home of the Kangaroos. How obvious do you need the AFL to make it.
Don't worry though. The club will be very strong. Have massive money and eventully crowds. Will be great for the game. Something you should be proud of:thumbsu:
jacko57
28 Jun 2007, 11:57
(Yawn). :rolleyes:
Mickdog
11 Jul 2007, 01:56
(Yawn). :rolleyes:
Come on now, I was hoping for more of a response then that. Just give me one valid reason why the Kangaroos shouldn't help the AFL and move to the Gold Coast to pay them back for all the wasted money they spend on them?
jacko57
11 Jul 2007, 18:18
Come on now, I was hoping for more of a response then that. Just give me one valid reason why the Kangaroos shouldn't help the AFL and move to the Gold Coast to pay them back for all the wasted money they spend on them?
Let me see................
* the club (with govt & AFL support) is investing approx $10 mil into a major redevelopment at Arden St. Now that WOULD be a waste if the club were to relocate
* the club has commissioned an independent analysis of all options, including remaining based in Melbourne ; it would be a waste of that money to suddenly decide we have to go to the GC just to satisfy a few sel-appointed experts like you, Caro & Wallsy
* most informed observers (I know that excludes you) believe that any team that was relocated fulltime to the GC would require MASSIVE underwriting for years, perhaps decades, to come ; much much more than the Roos currently receive via the AFL's redistribution
* on current form, any support the AFL has given the Roos this year will be handsomely rewarded by the excitement the team injects into this year's finals series.
Savvy ? :D
Mickdog
12 Jul 2007, 02:47
Let me see................
* the club (with govt & AFL support) is investing approx $10 mil into a major redevelopment at Arden St. Now that WOULD be a waste if the club were to relocate
* the club has commissioned an independent analysis of all options, including remaining based in Melbourne ; it would be a waste of that money to suddenly decide we have to go to the GC just to satisfy a few sel-appointed experts like you, Caro & Wallsy
* most informed observers (I know that excludes you) believe that any team that was relocated fulltime to the GC would require MASSIVE underwriting for years, perhaps decades, to come ; much much more than the Roos currently receive via the AFL's redistribution
* on current form, any support the AFL has given the Roos this year will be handsomely rewarded by the excitement the team injects into this year's finals series.
Savvy ? :D
1. The AFL is investing so much more money in the Gold Coast. That would be much more of a waste if the club wasn't to relocate.
2. The club is looking for an analysis of the situation and will soon get one. I applaud them for that however I feel that they were simply trying to hold off the inevitable. I do agree that waiting for that (give it a year to complete:rolleyes: any longer is a disgrace) then move them there if it is positive.
3. Yes it may cost the AFL somewhat more money to support the Roos on the GC but currently they are already losing masively supporting them with no end at sight. At least on the GC there is a bright future one day where as in Melbourne there certainly isn't.
4. The money they would make from a non Victorian team being in the finals is greater then anything the Roos can offer as a Melbourne team. The whole of QLD compared to a small part of Melbourne:rolleyes:
So now I have proved all your points very invalid I await your new response as to why your club should not move to the Gold Coast. I will agree that immediently isn't the best option. But in a year or 2 it will be:thumbsu:
jacko57
12 Jul 2007, 10:15
So now I have proved all your points very invalid
Only in your miniscule mind.
Mickdog
16 Jul 2007, 15:55
Only in your miniscule mind.
Insults are a good admition of defeat. Thanks for making it so easy
jacko57
16 Jul 2007, 17:51
Insults are a good admition of defeat. Thanks for making it so easy
Basic spelling errors are a good 'admition' of stupidity. :thumbsu:
jacko57
16 Jul 2007, 20:17
PS : You claiming that you have proved my arguments are invalid, hardly makes it so.............getting a lot of backup on this one, are you, professor ? :cool:
Mickdog
17 Jul 2007, 20:50
PS : You claiming that you have proved my arguments are invalid, hardly makes it so.............getting a lot of backup on this one, are you, professor ? :cool:
I have proven my arguments by your refusal to debate anymore in order to prove me wrong. Simply you resort to your petty insults.
jacko57
17 Jul 2007, 21:57
I have proven my arguments by your refusal to debate anymore in order to prove me wrong. Simply you resort to your petty insults.
You asked for some valid reasons, I gave them to you ; just because you say 'they're invalid' doesn't make it so. It's hard to discuss anything with you without pointing out your blatant and persistent obtuseness. If you think you're winning the debate, count the posts backing you up.......
DarwinRoo
18 Jul 2007, 00:49
Given that we were the innovators of Friday Night Football in the VFL/AFL and that now the AFL makes a truckload out of it id say that we have already helped the AFL.
We have also helped promote the game in Canberra and did it so well that the Bulldogs and the Demons now play home away from home games there. They wouldnt be doing it if we didnt do the hardyards first.
Does the AFL really need help? Is it still hard up for cash even though it has received $1.28 billion dollars in TV revenue in the last 6 years.
DarwinRoo
18 Jul 2007, 00:51
1. The AFL is investing so much more money in the Gold Coast. That would be much more of a waste if the club wasn't to relocate.
2. The club is looking for an analysis of the situation and will soon get one. I applaud them for that however I feel that they were simply trying to hold off the inevitable. I do agree that waiting for that (give it a year to complete:rolleyes: any longer is a disgrace) then move them there if it is positive.
3. Yes it may cost the AFL somewhat more money to support the Roos on the GC but currently they are already losing masively supporting them with no end at sight. At least on the GC there is a bright future one day where as in Melbourne there certainly isn't.
4. The money they would make from a non Victorian team being in the finals is greater then anything the Roos can offer as a Melbourne team. The whole of QLD compared to a small part of Melbourne:rolleyes:
So now I have proved all your points very invalid I await your new response as to why your club should not move to the Gold Coast. I will agree that immediently isn't the best option. But in a year or 2 it will be:thumbsu:
Yeah the people of Cairns and Townsville are going to support a Gold Coast team.:rolleyes:
Mickdog
19 Jul 2007, 00:43
Yeah the people of Cairns and Townsville are going to support a Gold Coast team.:rolleyes:
LMFAO I guess from yours and jackos lack of argument to any other point I made means that you agree.
As for saying the people of Nth QLD won't support the Roos, does it matter if they do or dont? Still the pop. of south QLD is much greater then a 1/9 of the pop. of Melbourne which is your target audience.
Simple figures say that Roos should be on the Gold Coast. Especially now they are doing well. A successful team moving there would make them even easier to support
Mickdog
19 Jul 2007, 00:45
Given that we were the innovators of Friday Night Football in the VFL/AFL and that now the AFL makes a truckload out of it id say that we have already helped the AFL.
We have also helped promote the game in Canberra and did it so well that the Bulldogs and the Demons now play home away from home games there. They wouldnt be doing it if we didnt do the hardyards first.
Does the AFL really need help? Is it still hard up for cash even though it has received $1.28 billion dollars in TV revenue in the last 6 years.
LOL if you didn't do it somebody else would have. Deadset your not the reason Friday night footy is successful. You were just one of the first two teams to play that night. Hardly a valid reason for not moving your club to the Gold Coast.
As for the others, well there not even reasons.
DarwinRoo
19 Jul 2007, 01:03
LMFAO I guess from yours and jackos lack of argument to any other point I made means that you agree.
As for saying the people of Nth QLD won't support the Roos, does it matter if they do or dont? Still the pop. of south QLD is much greater then a 1/9 of the pop. of Melbourne which is your target audience.
Simple figures say that Roos should be on the Gold Coast. Especially now they are doing well. A successful team moving there would make them even easier to support
Well you said that the whole of QLD would support the Roos. I quoted you in my reply.
So you move a successful team from its home and wrench the heart out of the loyal supporters who support the club through good and bad times?
Jacko57 and i agree on one thing and thats that you are indeed a moron.
And we didnt just play one friday night game. We played alot of friday night games. We were known as the Friday night specialists and had a winning percentage of over 60% for friday night games.
Mickdog
19 Jul 2007, 17:10
Well you said that the whole of QLD would support the Roos. I quoted you in my reply.
So you move a successful team from its home and wrench the heart out of the loyal supporters who support the club through good and bad times?
Jacko57 and i agree on one thing and thats that you are indeed a moron.
And we didnt just play one friday night game. We played alot of friday night games. We were known as the Friday night specialists and had a winning percentage of over 60% for friday night games.
And your point is? Friday night specialists, wow. Other teams wanted to play then and decided to as well. Doesn't mean that you have any hold over friday night football. If you didn't do it somebody would have.
Wrench the heart out of what supporters? The problem is you have none. If you move to the Gold Coast the fans would eventually be much higher then most teams.
As for me being a moron; aren't I the one looking at the AFL being successful? About your team surviving in the long term? Trying to look forward not backwards? I would hardly call that moronic. However if I was not to do that then I certainly would be a moron
jacko57
19 Jul 2007, 18:48
Well professor, you have this smug air of certainty that you are on the right track and the rest of us just don't get it..........but just have a read of all the posts agreeing with you...............don't include your own. You're like BigFooty's answer to the Flat Earth Society.
Mickdog
25 Jul 2007, 23:38
Well professor, you have this smug air of certainty that you are on the right track and the rest of us just don't get it..........but just have a read of all the posts agreeing with you...............don't include your own. You're like BigFooty's answer to the Flat Earth Society.
LOL North Melbourne fans disagreeing with thew logical answer of moving there team to the Gold Coast so the game can grow stronger. As if they would want that? They are simple minded people who care more about there team then the game. Poor form
Cheshire Cat
26 Jul 2007, 00:08
LOL North Melbourne fans disagreeing with thew logical answer of moving there team to the Gold Coast so the game can grow stronger. As if they would want that? They are simple minded people who care more about there team then the game. Poor form
How boring are you? Do you write about anything other than North moving to the Gold Coast? Do you have the facts and figures proving the move would even be financially viable? Didnt think so.
Stop being a complete moron
jacko57
26 Jul 2007, 14:49
How boring are you? Do you write about anything other than North moving to the Gold Coast? Do you have the facts and figures proving the move would even be financially viable? Didnt think so.
Stop being a complete moron
Sadly, he can't !!!!! :D
Roosurgence
26 Jul 2007, 17:07
He barracks for Sydney, thats why he doesn't know the meaning of culture.
This "Bloods" shit cracks me up. Didn't see too many "Bloods" out there when Sydney were the laughing stock of the VFL/AFL.
We are the North Melbourne Football Club and you are th SYDNEY Swans. Half the people who follow Sydney will jump off the wagon when it all turns to shit. We don't have a huge following, but at least what we have is loyal.