View Full Version : 18s league best and fairest

millm103
25 May 2007, 12:56
Brendan Moran from springbank would have to go close to it, good pace and got a big engine on him, great skill. i dont think a CHF has got a kick on him all year. and for league best and fairest wooden spooner, josh mcvitty just horrible

BlueFan4
25 May 2007, 19:03
Brendan Moran from springbank would have to go close to it, good pace and got a big engine on him, great skill. i dont think a CHF has got a kick on him all year. and for league best and fairest wooden spooner, josh mcvitty just horrible

It would have been Josh Cowan if he wasn't playing seniors.

demonsboy
25 May 2007, 19:21
It would have been Josh Cowan if he wasn't playing seniors.
Josh who? he's a nobody

AxelFoley#5
27 May 2007, 22:19
Josh who? he's a nobody

Obviously u have no friggin idea on junior football within the Ballarat district, so your opinion means jack sh1t

dforddoggies
28 May 2007, 16:11
Obviously u have no friggin idea on junior football within the Ballarat district, so your opinion means jack sh1t

again axel we find concurrance,good man

Deledio2Tambling
28 May 2007, 18:10
I had the pleasure of playing with Josh last year, and just like his old man, he is going to be something special. Very quick and just knows how to find the footy. Not to mention an A-Grade kick. One to look forward to in the future. :thumbsu:

bungareepremiers06
4 Jun 2007, 21:13
yeh nice miller. i know your a moran man haha. get on joely mahar for the brownlow

demonsboy
6 Jun 2007, 22:19
yeah definately josh mcvitty for that award, and sorry to you daylesford boys never seen Josh Cowan play & hadn't heard of him, i'll have to see how he goes when we play Daylesford soon

DalSantoJnr
8 Jun 2007, 14:21
Joel is an awesome player but no1 from the top 5 teams will win it, at least not from hepburn, bungaree or gordon. votes would be spread out evenly.

dforddoggies
8 Jun 2007, 14:36
yeah definately josh mcvitty for that award, and sorry to you daylesford boys never seen Josh Cowan play & hadn't heard of him, i'll have to see how he goes when we play Daylesford soon

unlucky for u mate u wont get the honour of playin against joshy cowan as he is in the seniors,but stick around and watch a future rebels player and potential draftee in action in the 1's

Doggies/R/Awsome
11 Jun 2007, 12:13
benny hayes will go very close!! quality player and tore us appart.. knows how to find the ball!! ((better than every1 at hepburne)):p

DalSantoJnr
11 Jun 2007, 16:01
benny hayes will go very close!! quality player and tore us appart.. knows how to find the ball!! ((better than every1 at hepburne)):p

Better than Toby Hughes. Get your hand off it.

dforddoggies
13 Jun 2007, 18:44

Really is hard to pick the best under 18 player in the CHFL as if you are an under 18 with potential chances are you will be gettin a gig in the seniors, eg. Josh Cowan, Beau Ryan. Also i see Toby Hughes is either close to or has had one or two call ups? As had Glenn Kirby, Ash Munari of Gordon. Im sure there is more

bungareepremiers06
14 Jun 2007, 16:05
i'm not bein anti-ash munari here but does playin a senior game for gordon really count for anythin?

Doggies/R/Awsome
16 Jun 2007, 20:17
is Ash Munari the gordan skipper??

bungareepremiers06
17 Jun 2007, 09:34
yeh he sure is. we played them yesterday. hes good but not as good as everyone says. its only coz they dont kick it to anyone else he gets as many possies

Doggies/R/Awsome
17 Jun 2007, 13:32
yeh he sure is. we played them yesterday. hes good but not as good as everyone says. its only coz they dont kick it to anyone else he gets as many possies

yeah wen we played him he played alright but he's nothing but a sheepdog!! a ****'n phyco 2!! got into a fight with half our team!!.. put pressure on him and he's useless!! doesnt desserve top ten status and wont finish there!!

bungareepremiers06
17 Jun 2007, 14:20
couldnt have said it better myself. gordon is turning into on of the true westie teams in the comp now after recruiting have of ballan to them. aquilina is a good player but **** me hes a dirty bastard.

DalSantoJnr
17 Jun 2007, 14:23
How can everyone keep saying that. I don't remember him in any of the matches that i've played in.

BlueFan4
17 Jun 2007, 14:25
How can everyone keep saying that. I don't remember him in any of the matches that i've played in.

He really is overated isnt he? I would def not put him in my best 10 in the comp.

bungareepremiers06
17 Jun 2007, 14:25
which one aquilina or munari?

DalSantoJnr
17 Jun 2007, 14:30
I sought of remember munari. But neither of them should be in the top ten.

BlueFan4
17 Jun 2007, 14:31
Munari maybe but not Aquinila.

bungareepremiers06
17 Jun 2007, 14:32
i disagree. aquilina, as much as i hate the bastard really took it to us yday. they kicked it to either him or munari every time which makes them pretty 2dimensional. not tryin to be biased but i think tristan fay is probably more effective than either of thos two

DalSantoJnr
17 Jun 2007, 14:35
I'd have to say J Dwyer, even though he didn't get much of the ball yday, he used it well. I think he is better than aquilina.

bungareepremiers06
17 Jun 2007, 14:36
interesting. havnt played against him so i cant judge but im mates with him at school and he certainly dont look like a footballer

BlueFan4
17 Jun 2007, 14:40
interesting. havnt played against him so i cant judge but im mates with him at school and he certainly dont look like a footballer

Have to be some sought of a footballer to get the captains nod over G Kirby. I still belive Kirby should have got it over him but its not up to me.

bungareepremiers06
17 Jun 2007, 14:42
yeh ive only seen kirby playin first18s for stpats but yeh he can play. has jd been playin for daylesford for a while now?

dforddoggies
17 Jun 2007, 20:55
yeh ive only seen kirby playin first18s for stpats but yeh he can play. has jd been playin for daylesford for a while now?

This is Johnnys 3rd year at dford. If he had started football at a younger age he would something of a weapon now and imo in rebels contention. His younger brother is at Redan and a very capable player, unfortunate his brother Dan gave footy over due to injury years ago as he had the most potential of them all i hear, also johnnys dad Jimmy was nominated for Daylesfords team of the BFL and have heard he was one of the tougest players of his time. Also im with knighta on this one, Aquilina really isnt much of the footballer hes cracked up to be. i never remember him doin any damage against ballan last year, i always remembered Benny Fenwick as the danger player

bungareepremiers06
18 Jun 2007, 11:37
fair call. i dont think he will win the best and fairest or nothin but i still think hes not bad. oh fenwick was good but could have been great if he went the ball rather than the man

dforddoggies
18 Jun 2007, 13:20
fair call. i dont think he will win the best and fairest or nothin but i still think hes not bad. oh fenwick was good but could have been great if he went the ball rather than the man

haha amen to that,i remember him givin away 5 fiftys in one game,no gags.aggro as all hell on field but nice as off it, was chasin corrina day i remember haha

The Big Man
4 Jul 2007, 15:29
[quote=DalSantoJnr;7805520]Better than Toby Hughes. Get your hand off it.[/quote

u really think that toby is better then ben hayes i think u need to have a look at it really and not just think about your team mates, ben hayes be in top 3 of under 18s comp......he is a gun

DalSantoJnr
6 Jul 2007, 12:47
and u dont think toby wood be in the top three aswell.

Carlton4
8 Jul 2007, 22:15
yep i believe toby is better than ben hayes, toby has played 5 senior games and been named in the bests for some games also winning senior incentives. I havent seen ben hayes doing anythin like that, knowin that beaufort seniors are crap and could do with some good players??if you think he is that good??

Jacaranda
9 Jul 2007, 22:24
leigh santa from hepburn i reakon!! getting bogs consistantly and plays well even if hep loose! and yes ben H is a much much better player than toby H

Milky13
10 Jul 2007, 15:29
leigh santa from hepburn i reakon!! getting bogs consistantly and plays well even if hep loose! and yes ben H is a much much better player than toby H

good question...hard one to answer...ben hayes is a very good player but i think theres a few a beaufort which could hurt him, same with hat maher from bungers but my tips going with him!! very good player, hard to tackle, uses ball well(i think)

Milky13
10 Jul 2007, 15:30
haha amen to that,i remember him givin away 5 fiftys in one game,no gags.aggro as all hell on field but nice as off it, was chasin corrina day i remember haha
haha thats true!! he is the best bloke of the field from what i know...okay so i talked to him once

corrina porked him twice

Milky13
10 Jul 2007, 15:32
Josh who? he's a nobody
are you ****ing serious!! ill kill who eer said this...but if we can say josh cowan im gunna say grant bell if he wasnt playing rebals/VIC

Milky13
10 Jul 2007, 15:36
yes better than toby....love the man...but bens a better player

Milky13
10 Jul 2007, 15:39
Have to be some sought of a footballer to get the captains nod over G Kirby. I still belive Kirby should have got it over him but its not up to me.
**** no...who ever u are thankyou but no way.
i can still play next yr i think which if i could that would be very unfair...and even if i cant john deserves it over me

maybe scott collins shouldve got the nod

Milky13
10 Jul 2007, 15:43
yep i believe toby is better than ben hayes, toby has played 5 senior games and been named in the bests for some games also winning senior incentives. I havent seen ben hayes doing anythin like that, knowin that beaufort seniors are crap and could do with some good players??if you think he is that good??

i know that he plays, and gets best on for st pats first, not a bad effort considering definate alf future star, mayb even brownlow medalist nick suban plays for them, and last yrs L bn grant bell also....ben is a better player!!

matho44
30 Jul 2007, 16:02
i reckon hayes will just get it
very classy player
munari will loose votes from the gunnels, same as joely mahar from jacko and deano.

gotheswans
3 Jul 2008, 20:30
who is up in the running for league B&F???