View Full Version : Favourite Footy Foods...

cult_hero26
26 May 2007, 18:48
What does everyone like to eat when they go to the football? Bring stuff from home? Any favourite brands of pies? Do you eat the same thing before a game as a superstition? Just interested to know...

Personally I like to have a pie and chips..

Optimax
27 May 2007, 12:58
Pie and chips usally the way to go the girls i go with sometimes get lentils or salad sandwichs from out side just dont get they are at the football watching them eat lentils and barrack is funny though.

cult_hero26
6 Jun 2007, 22:32
lentils and salad sandwiches, a healthy alternative to traditional footy fare!

What brands of pies are the best? In Adelaide we have Balfours, which are a square pie. Better pies at the MCG?

malteaser
7 Jun 2007, 20:22
Four'n'Twenty

Optimax
8 Jun 2007, 14:38
Yeah we have four n twenty, there are these others that cost more that are chunky or something taste alright but cost like $5 dont remeber there name.

CarnthePies
9 Jun 2007, 22:33
Spuds!

giantpie
16 Jun 2007, 17:51
lentils and salad sandwiches, a healthy alternative to traditional footy fare!

What brands of pies are the best? In Adelaide we have Balfours, which are a square pie. Better pies at the MCG?
In Tassie we have National Pies

Jabso
18 Jun 2007, 23:34
National Pies rule! But Banjo's (there a few in Ballarat or Bendigo but they are all over tassie) pies are the best!

david_345
19 Jun 2007, 21:01
I miss the greasy hamburgers you used to get at Vic Park. :(

Optimax
19 Jun 2007, 21:08
I miss the greasy hamburgers you used to get at Vic Park. :(

and the donuts those donuts were awesome.

N.B you can still get the donuts at vic market.

Lockyer24
19 Jun 2007, 23:49
Souvas

Jabso
20 Jun 2007, 15:11
and the donuts those donuts were awesome.

N.B you can still get the donuts at vic market.

Even better you can get Krispy Kremes at Telstra Dome!

Optimax
20 Jun 2007, 15:12
Even better you can get Krispy Kremes at Telstra Dome!

nah they still dont beat the Vic park donuts they were top shelf

cult_hero26
20 Jun 2007, 19:45
i had some great donuts from a cart outside waverley park once. they had sugar all over them and jam in the middle.

Didz_is_God_4
2 Jul 2007, 09:19
Whilst I enjoy a pie and a chip and a beer for good measure, during the closer games I tend to resort to fingernails and my finger tips :)

nick_savo
4 Jul 2007, 13:24
Bloody Pie mate!!!

scottyD
10 Jul 2007, 11:33
4 'n' 20 pies are the way to go!!!!!!!!!!!!! fn expensive though. the prices are ridiculous. 4$ hot chips when you get the same siz of a small at maccas for 1.50$

huh what?
11 Jul 2007, 18:58
strictly byo these days for the price of chips coke and a pie u can probably fill up a whole trolley at the supermarket:rolleyes:

eddiesmith
15 Jul 2007, 06:04
Nothing beats a good pie at the footy, although lately been having chicken parma, beautiful (Then again, the last 3 times I have had something other than a pie we have lost... :p)

4&20, Balfours and Vilis are all wonderful pies, I like balfours the best probably as they are square