View Full Version : Top 10 players u/18's

Pages : [1] 2

demonsboy
28 May 2007, 20:58
who is in your top 10 players of the compietition?

Deledio2Tambling
29 May 2007, 11:39
I'll have a crack at it.

Toneka Costa
George Rowland
Johnny Dwyer
Grant Boyd
Brett Marshall
Megan Gale
Tom Thomas
James Parentich
Jordan Alexander
Josh Cowan

AxelFoley#5
29 May 2007, 11:41
I'll have a crack at it.

Toneka Costa
George Rowland
Johnny Dwyer
Grant Boyd
Brett Marshall
Megan Gale
Tom Thomas
James Parentich
Jordan Alexander
Josh Cowan

How dare you leave Scotty Collins out of that list!:D

dforddoggies
29 May 2007, 18:41
How dare you leave Scotty Collins out of that list!:D

haha damn straight, is pushing for a rebels spot i hear

AxelFoley#5
31 May 2007, 10:41
Was after some opinions re U18's playing seniors.
It would be great experience for them, but arent they missing out on the possiblity of winning the league B & F and other awards etc and all the confidence etc these things bring?? :confused:

I think the thrill of playing the highest grade possible would far outweigh personal awards such as club and league B+F's. So if you are good to play seniors as a 15-16-17 year old, wouldnt u jump at the opportunity?

FWIW Josh Cowan would romp it in as the best Under 18's player if he wasnt playing wing/half back for the seniors. And the distinct opportunity to play in a seniors premiership would sh1t over winning the league B+F in the Under 18's

bungareepremiers06
4 Jun 2007, 21:49
1. J Mahar (Bung)
2. T Hughes (Hep)
3. B. Hayes (Beau)
4. L. Gunnell (Gor)
5. J. Murphy (Bung)
6. R. Aquilina (Gor)
7. G. Kirby (Day)
8. J. Riske (Bung)
9. L. Murray (Beau)
10. L. Shaw (New)

crusader
5 Jun 2007, 11:19
1. J Mahar (Bung)
2. T Hughes (Hep)
3. B. Hayes (Beau)
4. L. Gunnell (Gor)
5. J. Murphy (Bung)
6. R. Aquilina (Gor)
7. G. Kirby (Day)
8. J. Riske (Bung)
9. L. Murray (Beau)
10. L. Shaw (New)

Josh cowan by a mile. Absolute gun and will be a shame to lose him to the system next year. Could be playing rebels now.

bungareepremiers06
5 Jun 2007, 16:43
yeh hes not playin 18s tho. its not a seniors or rookie top 10

dforddoggies
6 Jun 2007, 14:14
1. J Mahar (Bung)
2. T Hughes (Hep)
3. B. Hayes (Beau)
4. L. Gunnell (Gor)
5. J. Murphy (Bung)
6. R. Aquilina (Gor)
7. G. Kirby (Day)
8. J. Riske (Bung)
9. L. Murray (Beau)
10. L. Shaw (New)

no john dwyer in that list?

bungareepremiers06
6 Jun 2007, 18:23
goodmates with jd and yeh hes not a bad player. have only seen him once tho. wen we play him in a months time ill let ya know if i rate him top 10

Deledio2Tambling
6 Jun 2007, 19:05
JD is certainly better than Shaw

napisan
7 Jun 2007, 15:15
no john dwyer in that list?

Any of you guys rate Ash Munari? The boy can play!

bungareepremiers06
7 Jun 2007, 16:16
Any of you guys rate Ash Munari? The boy can play!
not unless he has improve a lot this year. a lot of people do rate him very highly so i guess hes a dangerous player. maybe he just has off games against us??

lockie#7
7 Jun 2007, 20:24
JD is no good he is a hack. Think shaw should be a big higher boys lol nah one kid that can play james maher (newlyn) should be in there as well i fell

dforddoggies
8 Jun 2007, 14:40
JD is no good he is a hack. Think shaw should be a big higher boys lol nah one kid that can play james maher (newlyn) should be in there as well i fell

mate u watch what u say about the great JD, is that u lockie shaw? ur a dead man

lockie#7
8 Jun 2007, 16:24
mate u watch what u say about the great JD, is that u lockie shaw? ur a dead man

so wat if it is who the hell r you that you love JD so much really.plus i think JD is a great man just not good enough to be in the top ten. lol

Doggies/R/Awsome
9 Jun 2007, 21:33
1. J Mahar (Bung)
2. T Hughes (Hep)
3. B. Hayes (Beau)
4. L. Gunnell (Gor)
5. J. Murphy (Bung)
6. R. Aquilina (Gor)
7. G. Kirby (Day)
8. J. Riske (Bung)
9. L. Murray (Beau)
10. L. Shaw (New)

hayesy, gunnell, kirby spot on!! big call putting hughesy so high!!!! is mahar the best??? he's good but he's young!! maybe 2 or 3!! jd should deff be in there! u got somethin against him??!!

bungareepremiers06
10 Jun 2007, 10:27
havnt really seen him do anythin in the one match we played against him. we play them in a few weeks and ill give you the verdict

dforddoggies
10 Jun 2007, 19:14
hayesy, gunnell, kirby spot on!! big call putting hughesy so high!!!! is mahar the best??? he's good but he's young!! maybe 2 or 3!! jd should deff be in there! u got somethin against him??!!

anyone thats got something against the great JD has something against me, tho im sure JD can fight his own fights haha one tuff dude

bungareepremiers06
10 Jun 2007, 19:48
havnt got a thing against him mate. pretty sure im mates with him

higgins #19
11 Jun 2007, 14:58
Yet to see Daylesford or Gordon play, but heres my list of potentials......
Not in any particular order!!

Luke Morris
Joel Riske
Brad Knowles......#1
Ash Manari
Pat Brit
Toby Hughes
John Dwyer
Adrian Wooding
Gunnell brothers....?
Bendelle brothers...?

interesting to see you only mention one hepburn player an one dunstown player seeing that these clubs are sitting 2 & 3. no mention of possibly the leagues best full forward this season in Josh Carman. In the games i have watched he looked the goods kicked 28 goals already this season i believe. also no mention of another hepburn player in Leigh Santurini from what i have seen one of the best CHB the U/18 competition has seen for many years. also other players such Gleeson, Duffy, and ben hayes who from what i have seen of him looks like a very classy act.

bungareepremiers06
11 Jun 2007, 19:45
gleeson is in ballarat now. a few good mentions in there. pat britt is a class act, knowlesy is alrite, no i dea who wooding is tho? wat team does he play for??

DalSantoJnr
12 Jun 2007, 11:47
My Top Ten. Sure to get in the team of the year.
1. B.Knight
2. B.Knight
3. B.Knight
4. B.Knight
5. B.Knight
6. T. Costa
7. B.Knight
8. B.Knight
9. B.Knight
10. B.Knight

dforddoggies
12 Jun 2007, 13:47
My Top Ten. Sure to get in the team of the year.
1. B.Knight
2. B.Knight
3. B.Knight
4. B.Knight
5. B.Knight
6. T. Costa
7. B.Knight
8. B.Knight
9. B.Knight
10. B.Knight

surely jus a waste of time, space and effort mate. clearly u cannot be more than one person so whatever point or humour u were tryin to direct is lost. give this site up mate and go flunk school with ur other hepburn mates that bitch non-stop about ur arrogance to every daylesford player gettin around

DalSantoJnr
13 Jun 2007, 09:48
surely jus a waste of time, space and effort mate. clearly u cannot be more than one person so whatever point or humour u were tryin to direct is lost. give this site up mate and go flunk school with ur other hepburn mates that bitch non-stop about ur arrogance to every daylesford player gettin around

I knew you would like that.

dforddoggies
13 Jun 2007, 18:41
gleeson is in ballarat now. a few good mentions in there. pat britt is a class act, knowlesy is alrite, no i dea who wooding is tho? wat team does he play for??

Higgins, i do remember you questioning my knowledge of league players in another thread, actually basing your entire argument on it. yet here i see you naming gleeson who is playing in ballarat now? You have me questioning you reputation and credibility now. I dont think you know as much about the CHFL as you think you do

BlueFan4
16 Jun 2007, 20:47
You got him there dforddoggies.

Doggies/R/Awsome
17 Jun 2007, 13:25
Yet to see Daylesford or Gordon play, but heres my list of potentials......
Not in any particular order!!

Luke Morris
Joel Riske
Brad Knowles......#1
Ash Manari
Pat Brit
Toby Hughes
John Dwyer
Adrian Wooding
Gunnell brothers....?
Bendelle brothers...?

who's brad knowls??? nd who's he play 4??

bungareepremiers06
17 Jun 2007, 14:24
came from lake wendouree i tink plays for learmonth this year. hes alright but not top 10 material

Doggies/R/Awsome
17 Jun 2007, 22:25
came from lake wendouree i tink plays for learmonth this year. hes alright but not top 10 material

well i havn't herd of him so he musn't be that good!!

Carlton4
19 Jun 2007, 16:45
Hey boys only just started on this site but theres a rumour going round that Toby Hughes wants to leave Hepburn:eek:. I don't know much of this kid but been told he is pretty good:thumbsu:. I would say any team that wants him should chase him up because he would be good to have in a team...

dforddoggies
19 Jun 2007, 17:00
Hey boys only just started on this site but theres a rumour going round that Toby Hughes wants to leave Hepburn:eek:. I don't know much of this kid but been told he is pretty good:thumbsu:. I would say any team that wants him should chase him up because he would be good to have in a team...

yeh toby and his younger brother ben are both considering moves. can confirm. both undecided about where to but are not keen to play out the season with hepburn after a heated run in with teammate Sam Winnard and want to beat the clearance deadline.

Doggies/R/Awsome
19 Jun 2007, 22:01
yeh toby and his younger brother ben are both considering moves. can confirm. both undecided about where to but are not keen to play out the season with hepburn after a heated run in with teammate Sam Winnard and want to beat the clearance deadline.

is this true?? two players of their ability and precence wud make a huge difference if they left!! and to the club that picks them up,, well if they r ne sort of football team they would be elivated to top 5 contention instantly!!

BlueFan4
23 Jun 2007, 22:09

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

DalSantoJnr
25 Jun 2007, 19:12
Next year toby will be playin seniors, no doubt. y would he leave when he knows that. Bens is also looking good for a few senior games next year.

Digitiser
1 Jul 2007, 23:07
top ten players

1. B.Hayes (Beufort)
2.J.Mahar (Bungaree)
3.J.Cameron (Beaufort)
4.A.Whelan (Beaufort)
5.G.Kirby (Daylesford)
6.B.Knight (Hepburn)
7.J.Riske (Bungaree)
8. T.Hughes (Hepburn)
9.A.Munari (Gordon)
10.Number 1 from Dunnstown (Dunnstown)

Any thoughts??

bungareepremiers06
2 Jul 2007, 11:44
top ten players

1. B.Hayes (Beufort)
2.J.Mahar (Bungaree)
3.J.Cameron (Beaufort)
4.A.Whelan (Beaufort)
5.G.Kirby (Daylesford)
6.B.Knight (Hepburn)
7.J.Riske (Bungaree)
8. T.Hughes (Hepburn)
9.A.Munari (Gordon)

Any thoughts??

yeh not bad. dunno about cameron and whelan tho. whelan has a bot of potential tho. number 1 from dunnstown is Bryce Mullane i think. good set of mits just struggles on his kick

Digitiser
2 Jul 2007, 18:25
yeh not bad. dunno about cameron and whelan tho. whelan has a bot of potential tho. number 1 from dunnstown is Bryce Mullane i think. good set of mits just struggles on his kick

Whelan And Cameron have both picked up this year, prob not as high as i put them, but still i think they make top 10 there somewhere.....Mullane attracts alot of ball prob doesnt use it tops but will get better when he gets older.......

bungareepremiers06
2 Jul 2007, 18:33
i think whelan will be up there next year. just lacks a bit ofsize. mullane is in his last year too so its now or never for him you wd think

Digitiser
2 Jul 2007, 18:52
i think whelan will be up there next year. just lacks a bit ofsize. mullane is in his last year too so its now or never for him you wd think

Has Whelan still got another year????

bungareepremiers06
2 Jul 2007, 18:57
yep won the u15 s league b&f in 2005

DalSantoJnr
6 Jul 2007, 12:34
I don't believe he shood hav got it. don't remember him in U15. it shood hav been that jezza from springbank or sean gleeson from dunnstown.

bungareepremiers06
6 Jul 2007, 14:34
yeh classic case of the small guy gettin noticed and taking the votes. could play, but was not even close to some of the other players in the 15s that year

Digitiser
7 Jul 2007, 23:10
yeh classic case of the small guy gettin noticed and taking the votes. could play, but was not even close to some of the other players in the 15s that year

ah ok, did u c all his games???

Carlton4
8 Jul 2007, 19:10
Bungree are a very ordinary team and Joel Riskie is a hack..Ben Hayes shouldnt b up there in the top 10 he is nothing but a cherry picker.Josh Carman is nothing but a dirty sheep dog who dont know how to lead..all he wants to do is kick goals, and doesnt deserve to be in the leading goal kickers. But if he wants to come to Gordon feel free mate we pay our players good money!!

Jacaranda
8 Jul 2007, 20:36
top ten players

1. B.Hayes (Beufort)
2.J.Mahar (Bungaree)
3.J.Cameron (Beaufort)
4.A.Whelan (Beaufort)
5.G.Kirby (Daylesford)
6.B.Knight (Hepburn)
7.J.Riske (Bungaree)
8. T.Hughes (Hepburn)
9.A.Munari (Gordon)

Any thoughts??

Ben Hayes deserves it!!
dont reakon J.Mahar does, good player but not second best in the league!!
G.Kirbys not much chop, wouldnt even have him in top ten!
brett knights okay, wouldnt have him so high, luke gunnel over him any day! james maher from newlyn deserves to be in the top ten!! ash munari another overratted player!!
John D should def be in there, he playing ones in a fairly unbeatable team!
pat britt should be up here!
Josh C from dford would have number one spot easy if he wasnt too good for the 18s

bungareepremiers06
9 Jul 2007, 12:06
1. J Mahar (Bung)
2. T Hughes (Hep)
3. B. Hayes (Beau)
4. L. Gunnell (Gor)
5. J. Murphy (Bung)
6. R. Aquilina (Gor)
7. G. Kirby (Day)
8. J. Riske (Bung)
9. L. Murray (Beau)
10. L. Shaw (New)

still havnt played clunes or beaufort but top 10 has changed a bit to this

1. B. Hayes (Beau)
2. J. Mahar(Bung)
3. T. Hughes (Hep)
4. L. Gunnell (Gor)
5. J. Murphy (Bung)
6. D. Hunt (Bung)
7. J. Dwyer (Day)
8. L. Santurini (Hep)
9. A. Munari (Gor)
10. P. Britt (Dunns)

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 00:54

1. B. Hayes (Beau)
2. J. Mahar(Bung)
3. T. Hughes (Hep)
4. L. Gunnell (Gor)
5. J. Murphy (Bung)
6. D. Hunt (Bung)
7. J. Dwyer (Day)
8. L. Santurini (Hep)
9. A. Munari (Gor)
10. P. Britt (Dunns)

may i ask why you didnt have J.Dwyer in your top ten at start of season yet you put him in there after you played dford on the w.e and you didnt even get to see him start. not havin a go at john hes in my top 10 any day

bungareepremiers06
10 Jul 2007, 13:06
had never seen him play at the start of the season. did see his senior game on saturday though and i think he'd be very handy in your side.

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 13:10
had never seen him play at the start of the season. did see his senior game on saturday though and i think he'd be very handy in your side.

dont play for em but your right hes a very handy player. not the easiest thing to get a seniour gig for a top side.

bungareepremiers06
10 Jul 2007, 13:13
hes played 3 in a row too which indicates hes goin alright. saw a little bit of cowan as well altho he didnt do a hell of a lot saturday.

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 13:16
hes played 3 in a row too which indicates hes goin alright. saw a little bit of cowan as well altho he didnt do a hell of a lot saturday.
hes a much better player than john ill give you the tip, i think he got a best on a couple weeks back, not to bad for a skinny 16 yr old

bungareepremiers06
10 Jul 2007, 13:18
haha yeh i have noticed. hes played nearly every game too so he must be fairly decent. be interesting to see i beau ryan makes an appearance in finals for the burra

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 13:23
[quote=bungareepremiers06;8073289]haha yeh i have noticed. hes played nearly every game too so he must be fairly decent. be interesting to see i beau ryan makes an appearance in finals for the burra[/quote}

hes played every game so far :thumbsu:
in the 18s you mean? good question, hep will be a much better team with him in it, tad unfair if anyone has to miss out for him to get a game tho.hes no where near the player he used to be thats for sure. hes got fat! hed still be strong tho just not as fast or fit. it will be interesting to see how hep go with him in the side tho

bungareepremiers06
10 Jul 2007, 13:25
yeh hes a hard man to matchup on as well. back in 05 he was the player of the comp but yeh doesnt seem to be that player anymore. i think we'll see how he plays first quarter before we decide on tagging him.

grouch18
10 Jul 2007, 13:31
hey...just interested in who jacaranda is....but do other people think its to hard to make a top 10 considering you may only get to see a player once a year and if they have a bad day or something...

bungareepremiers06
10 Jul 2007, 13:34
yeh but you can judge players on their appearances in the best, wordof mouth etc

grouch18
10 Jul 2007, 13:38
yeh true that but i still think its a bit hard to judge and stuff but i think if there was a top 10 it would consist of players from the top 5 teams..

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 13:42
yeh true that but i still think its a bit hard to judge and stuff but i think if there was a top 10 it would consist of players from the top 5 teams..

i think thats a stupid point!! cameron bruce one of the best playersin afl and melbourne are sitting second bottom! and judging players by word of mouth i think is stupid as well. its ment to be your top ten not what other people think. but to judge a top ten in u/18s is gunna be dificult because grouch18 is right, they might have a bad day or a good day and you may only get to see them once, a lot of players deserve to be in the top tens that have been put forth and some players dont. no one will get it right

bungareepremiers06
10 Jul 2007, 13:45
yeh everyone sees different players in different ways. what team you playin for jacaranda?

grouch18
10 Jul 2007, 13:47
yeh thats a fair point to...just wondering why u put james maher from newlyn in contention...i herd hes a chop...

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 13:48
yeh everyone sees different players in different ways. what team you playin for jacaranda?
:D never you boys mind....i want to be able to say what i want with out people thinken im baggen em:cool:

but your right...everyone rates toby huges, i dont think hes that great, nor do i think mayer is as good as everyone says, good player tho dont get me wrong

grouch18
10 Jul 2007, 13:52
yeh agreed...i still think joel maher will win the league best and fairest thats just my view...who do u think..

bungareepremiers06
10 Jul 2007, 13:53
hard to split beteen jmahar and benny hayes

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 13:56
hard to split beteen jmahar and benny hayes
ben hayes any day!!! any any day!!!
james mahyer form newlyn is a good player, people have lockie shaw in there top ten and i rate him a much better player than lockie.

bungareepremiers06
10 Jul 2007, 13:59
yeh i was talkin joel mahar from bunga haha. but james maher will be up there bein a very noticable player with talent

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 14:06
yeh i was talkin joel mahar from bunga haha. but james maher will be up there bein a very noticable player with talent
no no no i know that! i was answering grouch18s question and yours at the same time!
ben hayes easy best player in the L

grouch18
10 Jul 2007, 14:13
yeh i duno joel maher and benny hayes i reckon are pretty even and both will go close to the league and the winner will come from one of those 2 i think anyways...with glenn kirby as the dark horse..very good player in a team not going aswel as last year...

sniper5
10 Jul 2007, 14:17
yeh thats a fair point to...just wondering why u put james maher from newlyn in contention...i herd hes a chop...

Yeah i dont know how someone could put james maher in there top ten
he isnt much chop at all

grouch18
10 Jul 2007, 14:21
yeh.has anyone noticed a few of the better players in the competetion are people with another year...not bad i thought....

Jacaranda
10 Jul 2007, 14:28
Yeah i dont know how someone could put james maher in there top ten
he isnt much chop at all
i dont know enough players in the L to make a top ten but i know he better than L shaw and people have him in theres so he going oin myn

Milky13
10 Jul 2007, 15:06

1. B. Hayes (Beau)
2. J. Mahar(Bung)
3. T. Hughes (Hep)
4. L. Gunnell (Gor)
5. J. Murphy (Bung)
6. D. Hunt (Bung)
7. J. Dwyer (Day)
8. L. Santurini (Hep)
9. A. Munari (Gor)
10. P. Britt (Dunns)

whyd you take me out..im gunna cry haha
how come i met you in the middle on sat mate?

Phoenix666
10 Jul 2007, 21:24
this is what my list looks like
Ben Hayes
Toby Hughes
Joel Mahar
Leigh Santurini
Luke Gunnell
Ash Munari
Murray Ellis
Paddy Britt
James Maher
Glen Kirby

lockie#7
10 Jul 2007, 22:50
:thumbsu:this is what my list looks like
Ben Hayes
Toby Hughes
Joel Mahar
Leigh Santurini
Luke Gunnell
Ash Munari
Murray Ellis
Paddy Britt
James Maher
Glen Kirby

hey who is this i think that you might be spot on with your top ten

bungareepremiers06
11 Jul 2007, 10:56
sorry kirbs just goin on performance. i was 50-50 on you and P.Britt for that last spot. old g.boyd played a nice game on the weekend too
as for me in the middle, riskey thought it was a good idea to promote me to the leadership group in the last two weeks. useless tho, i cant even win the toss

Milky13
11 Jul 2007, 13:13
sorry kirbs just goin on performance. i was 50-50 on you and P.Britt for that last spot. old g.boyd played a nice game on the weekend too
as for me in the middle, riskey thought it was a good idea to promote me to the leadership group in the last two weeks. useless tho, i cant even win the toss
haha nah your right mate!! pat brit a very good player, young to. is it true that joel maher still got another year left?
yea u must be having a bad trot in the middle lol coz that was the first one id one this yr lol!!!!
hope he dont read this...but grouch right, top ten dogy that we judge it on mayb one performance, not that he got in, but grants not really that good of a player, he did play alright on the w.e but id say that was hes best game for the yr, and that mark he took, first timeif ever seen him do a thing like that and he talks himself up too much for my liken!! was bragging about how someone said man up on number one and then about how good hes mark was!!
thats my bitch sesh over!!

Milky13
11 Jul 2007, 13:16
Ben Hayes
Toby Hughes
Joel Mahar
Leigh Santurini
Luke Gunnell
Ash Munari
Murray Ellis
Paddy Britt
James Maher
Glen Kirby

id say very close, get ash munari out of there, he was much better player last yr now he just a skitz, dont know the murry guy, id put pat britt up higher, and jacarandas right haha g kirby a hack lol

Milky13
11 Jul 2007, 13:25
Ben Hayes
Toby Hughes
Joel Mahar
Leigh Santurini
Luke Gunnell
Ash Munari
Murray Ellis
Paddy Britt
James Maher
Glen Kirby

id say very close, get ash munari out of there, he was much better player last yr now he just a skitz, dont know the murry guy, id put pat britt up higher, and jacarandas right haha g kirby a hack lol

BlueFan4
11 Jul 2007, 19:40

stop fishing for complements kirb. You are a hack i recon.

Milky13
11 Jul 2007, 22:39
stop fishing for complements kirb. You are a hack i recon.
haha not fishing ****stick i do believe it to be true! who the **** are u gimpy peice of shit

Milky13
11 Jul 2007, 22:48
ill have a crack...i dont know anyone in the league so its gunna be very very hackish..mayb even a lil condrary of what ive said in the past....meh

1.ben hayes
2.joel maher
3.Toby Hughes
4.John D (most underated player in the league)
5.Leigh Santa
6.Some guy from clunes...shat all over us
7.luke gunnel
8.Pat britt
9. Brett knight
10. Guy from waura, used to be fat, if he was in a good team hed be very very handy

bungareepremiers06
12 Jul 2007, 10:58
nah was my first ever coin toss haha yeh we dont lose a hell of a lot from this years side plus ibelieve they have about 15 under 15s comin up so id say next year they will be very hard to beat. they will still have joely jackson nick matho lauxy robbie ryan forbes and i tink trizza as well so its a pity ill be draggin my arse around in reserves.

grouch18
12 Jul 2007, 15:36
nah was my first ever coin toss haha yeh we dont lose a hell of a lot from this years side plus ibelieve they have about 15 under 15s comin up so id say next year they will be very hard to beat. they will still have joely jackson nick matho lauxy robbie ryan forbes and i tink trizza as well so its a pity ill be draggin my arse around in reserves.

yeh thats if some of those aren't playen rebels....who do u think will with the bunga B and F...

dforddoggies
12 Jul 2007, 15:48
ill have a crack...i dont know anyone in the league so its gunna be very very hackish..mayb even a lil condrary of what ive said in the past....meh

1.ben hayes
2.joel maher
3.Toby Hughes
4.John D (most underated player in the league)
5.Leigh Santa
6.Some guy from clunes...shat all over us
7.luke gunnel
8.Pat britt
9. Brett knight
10. Guy from waura, used to be fat, if he was in a good team hed be very very handy

Im seeing too much focus on players from the dominant teams. The bottom teams often have some stand out players. I think you might be talking about Shane Holland there milky and he is well worthy of number 6 or 7. I don't think Leigh Santurini deserves to be in there, either Brett Knight. No one rates Joshy Carmen? Benny hayes isnt the best. Joel Riske deserves a place. Best under 18 player in the league is Josh Cowan but since he doesnt even play 18s you would have to go with Toby Hughes. Also dont let the league B and F sway your beleifs. Grant Bell was the best last year but the 9 after that was in all sorts of ridiculous orders. Two players that are now consistant contributors to their seniors sides didnt even place in the top 5.

bomber boys
12 Jul 2007, 21:01
just a quick list
1.joel mahar(best player easily)
2.brett knight
3.John dwyer(very underated good player)
4.ben hayes
5.dean hunt
6.ryan aqualina
7.glenn kirby
8.patt britt
9.joel kitchen(underated finds heaps of the ball and space0
10.bryce mullane

there are a few good players from the teams outside the 5 to that dont get noticed because there not in top 5 like john dwyer from daylesford and joel kitchen from buninyong few other good players at buninyong to

Milky13
12 Jul 2007, 22:54
Im seeing too much focus on players from the dominant teams. The bottom teams often have some stand out players. I think you might be talking about Shane Holland there milky and he is well worthy of number 6 or 7. I don't think Leigh Santurini deserves to be in there, either Brett Knight. No one rates Joshy Carmen? Benny hayes isnt the best. Joel Riske deserves a place. Best under 18 player in the league is Josh Cowan but since he doesnt even play 18s you would have to go with Toby Hughes. Also dont let the league B and F sway your beleifs. Grant Bell was the best last year but the 9 after that was in all sorts of ridiculous orders. Two players that are now consistant contributors to their seniors sides didnt even place in the top 5.

wrong...if u can say josh cowan u can say grant bell, and bells better than pin doctor...but pin easy 2nd way ahead of anyone else!

yea i know..as i said i dont know any one in the league!! id put shane number 6, leighs a good player, not as good as ive put him tho mayb true!! alec cimera another good player!!

Milky13
12 Jul 2007, 22:55

wrong...if u can say josh cowan u can say grant bell, and bells better than pin doctor...but pin easy 2nd way ahead of anyone else!

yea i know..as i said i dont know any one in the league!! id put shane number 6, leighs a good player, not as good as ive put him tho mayb true!! alec cimera another good player!!

Milky13
12 Jul 2007, 22:58
just a quick list
2.brett knight
4.ben hayes
5.dean hunt
6.ryan aqualina
7.glenn kirby
8.patt britt
10.bryce mullane

there are a few good players from the teams outside the 5 to that dont get noticed because there not in top 5 like john dwyer from daylesford and joel kitchen from buninyong few other good players at buninyong to

if bryce mullan is that red head from clunes...thats not the one i was tlkn bout!! hes ****ing shit!!
it was some tanky guy!!
lukegunnel deserves to be in there

Phoenix666
12 Jul 2007, 23:43
:thumbsu:

hey who is this i think that you might be spot on with your top ten

haha never you mind mate, and i don't think ash munari should be that high now that i've looked back at it, a few quality players that could've been in there like John Dwyer or Dean Hunt

Phoenix666
12 Jul 2007, 23:56
just a quick list
2.brett knight
4.ben hayes
5.dean hunt
6.ryan aqualina
7.glenn kirby
8.patt britt
10.bryce mullane

yeah bloody oath thats a quick list if you have brett knight 2nd, he's good but not 2nd best player, when did you see him play? you's haven't played hepburn yet this year, as for joel kitchen don't think he should be top ten but still buninyongs best player

bungareepremiers06
13 Jul 2007, 12:06
bryce mullane is number 1 from dunnstown. personally i dont think munari is as good as they say, he only gets so much of it coz they kick it too him every time, carman is very handy but isnt top 10, agreed wih bomber tho kitchen is very underated nearly got them into the granny off his own boot last year

DalSantoJnr
15 Jul 2007, 13:46
yeah bloody oath thats a quick list if you have brett knight 2nd, he's good but not 2nd best player, when did you see him play? you's haven't played hepburn yet this year, as for joel kitchen don't think he should be top ten but still buninyongs best player

As cocky as i am. I wouldn't think i'm 2nd in the league. but that doesn't mean i shouldn't be in the top 10. lol.

Mootin
20 Jul 2007, 17:56
Shane holland is not a footballers ********, hes overweight and cant run out a game, daz edwards (No.14) from clunes is top ten material, doesnt much of a brain when he has it but tough and doesnt allow his tackles to br broken, brad knowles might go alright in CHFL under 18s but hasnt got much after that, theres my 2 bobs worth

BlueFan4
20 Jul 2007, 19:03
haha not fishing ****stick i do believe it to be true! who the **** are u gimpy peice of shit

Calm down ya freak.

millm103
20 Jul 2007, 20:08
seriously boys just looking at all ur top 10 players on here, there r some really good players there but i can work out how all yas just talk it up all the time, seriously a majority of these players would struggle to get in their own clubs top 10 in a decent league!

dforddoggies
20 Jul 2007, 21:32
seriously boys just looking at all ur top 10 players on here, there r some really good players there but i can work out how all yas just talk it up all the time, seriously a majority of these players would struggle to get in their own clubs top 10 in a decent league!

yeah it strange to see players who would be quality players but no where near top 10 in the BFL come and make it big in the CHFL, like Ed Guthrie and Luke Laux from Bunga last year. Goes to show the difference in the market population of the leagues i spose

bungareepremiers06
22 Jul 2007, 19:47
mate there is no way luke laux would have been top 10 last year. i think he may have even struggled to be in bungarees top 10 last year. guthers was good but 100 goals probably flattered him. there were two players last year who i would rate as the ahead of the rest being corey fothegill and grant bell. O'Neill was not as good as his league B and F votes suggested either

bomber boys
22 Jul 2007, 21:36
mate there is no way luke laux would have been top 10 last year. i think he may have even struggled to be in bungarees top 10 last year. guthers was good but 100 goals probably flattered him. there were two players last year who i would rate as the ahead of the rest being corey fothegill and grant bell. O'Neill was not as good as his league B and F votes suggested either

to those two i would ad another in being kenny terry

towner103
25 Jul 2007, 09:53
to those two i would ad another in being kenny terry

talk it up mate

dforddoggies
25 Jul 2007, 13:45

yeah fothergil is definatly a talent and yeh him and belly were the two best last year i thought,benny o'neil was good but not as good. Luke Laux i think was easily a top ten player last year,used the ball well,very damaging. Yeh my point was that players like himself and guthers wouldnt have bin nearly as damaging in a BFL team, guthers would have bin lucky to snag 30 goals in the BFL last year,jus a lack of quality oponents saw him boot 15 odd goals against the mediocre teams