View Full Version : SNIPERS guide!
just thought i would start a thread to make everyone aware of the cheap little snipers that float around the sfl.
first nomination is D. Osbaldeston from the moorabin kangroos.
abosulte dog of a player who is scared to take the ball, and would rather go the man.
will get his own.
dog
4QTRTIME
30 May 2007, 16:41
just thought i would start a thread to make everyone aware of the cheap little snipers that float around the sfl.
first nomination is D. Osbaldeston from the moorabin kangroos.
abosulte dog of a player who is scared to take the ball, and would rather go the man.
will get his own.
dog
D.Witherton from East Brighton is a dog, not to sure how many possessions he has had this year but I would say nil. He is in the two's beware of this man!
superfreak
30 May 2007, 16:53
D.Witherton from East Brighton is a dog, not to sure how many possessions he has had this year but I would say nil. He is in the two's beware of this man!
he is very good at getting nude though. very funny indeed.
4QTRTIME
30 May 2007, 16:56
he is very good at getting nude though. very funny indeed.
Superfreak, well observed!
who r u
31 May 2007, 20:18
WELL ! WELL ! WELL !
I see that the moderator has left this link alone but if you mention the almight Coach from Fintrak all bets are off ? :eek: :eek:
The Enemy Within
1 Jun 2007, 09:15
I just love snipers that have a go at me on the private messages keep it up boy's o'h and bye the way WIN a game.:D I will reveal my true self at the end of August just for you Dutchman be surprised sucker:thumbsd:
flying dutchman
6 Jun 2007, 11:55
I just love snipers that have a go at me on the private messages keep it up boy's o'h and bye the way WIN a game.:D I will reveal my true self at the end of August just for you Dutchman be surprised sucker:thumbsd:
Black Rock number 14 big sniper and big sook.
MadMan V1.2
6 Jun 2007, 13:16
Jesus even I am looking forward to this!!
Im The Gun
6 Jun 2007, 19:57
Would like to know if any one out there thinks theres any one from Highett they would call a snipper.
I think in the last 5 or so years Highetts has worked hard on getting players to go the ball. I think the last time we had a report was on the eve of the 2004 finals.
superfreak
6 Jun 2007, 20:14
Would like to know if any one out there thinks theres any one from Highett they would call a snipper.
I think in the last 5 or so years Highetts has worked hard on getting players to go the ball. I think the last time we had a report was on the eve of the 2004 finals.
nah mate. no snipers there. none in divvy 1 really apart from robbie lemon.
Frankencow
6 Jun 2007, 23:19
Was he in the ones or twos? There's one older bloke in their twos backline, pretty bald with grey hair around the sides.
flying dutchman
8 Jun 2007, 10:27
Was he in the ones or twos? There's one older bloke in their twos backline, pretty bald with grey hair around the sides.
Black Rock 1's a name is jenko, if he wasnt sooking to the umpires all the time he might be a reasonable player:o
chaddles
8 Jun 2007, 10:55
nah mate. no snipers there. none in divvy 1 really apart from robbie lemon.
Robbie Lemon isn't a traditional sniper, at least with him you know if you go any where near the ball he's going to try and hurt you- both legally and illegally!!
There is one dirty little grey hair spank rat from Tooronga Malvern who loves throwing a punch to the ribs after a kick or in a shepard
flying dutchman
8 Jun 2007, 11:27
Highett have a big sniper plays in the ressies is there captain lachy Mclean, not a sniper on the ground but mainly when out having a bender he will drink your cold frothy when your back is turned then call your shout, cheeky bugger.
well another display of great courage by number 24 for moorabin today, doesnt deserve a name cause he is just scum.
king hit the dingley captain.
hopefully sfl lifts there game, and rubs him out for a few matches.
just a thug who is better off being used as a punching bag in the box ing ring.
number 24 you have won sniper of the year award.
funny how you are yelling at blokes to stop bombing the ball long! when you cant kick over a jam tin.
Tigerarmy88
1 Jul 2007, 15:32
subs fill me in what did this idiot do this time????
pretty simple.
late in the game.
Moorabins forward 50. tony lavars gets a kick away. 24 comes in late with a cheap shot. as usual umpire misses it.
24 is on top of lavars, and he gets a blatent punch to the cheek bone. he goes again, before team mate pushes 24 off lavars.
no free kick payed. sfl official spots incidence and reports 24.
dingley 10 goals up at this stage, no need for it. its not tough... hitting a bloke when there down.
When it came for 24 to get under a marking contest he threw in the short steps so he wouldnt be in the contest, typical of a player like this.
doesn't deserve to play the game in my opinion
Hampton Hammer
2 Jul 2007, 15:03
well another display of great courage by number 24 for moorabin today, doesnt deserve a name cause he is just scum.
king hit the dingley captain.
hopefully sfl lifts there game, and rubs him out for a few matches.
just a thug who is better off being used as a punching bag in the box ing ring.
number 24 you have won sniper of the year award.
funny how you are yelling at blokes to stop bombing the ball long! when you cant kick over a jam tin.
Have to agree that he has been and always will be a sniping weak opponent. More than happy to 'take it out to the parking lot' but lacks courage, ability to win the football and respect from team-mates and opposition alike. I have to disagree about the jam tin comment, he has a massive kick on both sides of the body but he just doesn't get any possessions to use either foot. Should retire or maybe play reserves footy.
Tigerarmy88
2 Jul 2007, 18:25
yeah i agree i know i hear alot about this loser n none of its good giving southern a bad name u should ask him why he left his other club? belted a team mate at a function
donkey kong 43
13 Jul 2007, 07:56
I see that coward osbaldeston from kangaroos got four weeks from the tribunal. Maybe he can rethink his future during this time, no need for idiots like him to be running around. Just take the rest of the year off champ...
notwotiheard
16 Jul 2007, 17:32
The word on the streets is Rob Lemon was reported again on Saturday in his first game back from a few weeks off.
I think that may be it for Lemo:confused:
The Rider
17 Jul 2007, 09:02
The word on the streets is Rob Lemon was reported again on Saturday in his first game back from a few weeks off.
From my understanding he took the 2 week set penalty. Should be back for the last few games.
chaddles
17 Jul 2007, 09:20
From my understanding he took the 2 week set penalty. Should be back for the last few games.
Yes he did take the set penalty.
Martello and 18 from Tooronga Malvern starting punching on, Lemo came in to help out and those two through a few punches at each other and both got carded.
Wasn't a whole lot in it really, no one was hurt. If it was anyone except Rob Lemon, they would of got a card and thats about it. Funnily enough the Tooronga Malvern player never got reported from what I understand.
The Showman
17 Jul 2007, 19:26
I didn't think you were allowed to accept a set penalty if you had already been suspended in the same season????
heildelberg hi-flyer
18 Jul 2007, 12:36
there is also a player in oakleighs 2nds, he is number 22 and from the 1st bounce he just throws em', head shot, gut shots you name it, but struggles to get a kick and hates it when you tell bout it
Return of the Pies
20 Jul 2007, 16:43
I didn't think you were allowed to accept a set penalty if you had already been suspended in the same season????
I'm not sure, but that certainly should be the case. You can't have people running around thinking they are Robbie Muir in this day and age. :thumbsd: Not the sort of headlines anyone needs.
Fineline
3 Aug 2007, 14:27
I heard that Robbie Lemon was deregistered by the league and apparently was contesting the decision this week. Does anyone know how his appeal went?
chaddles
3 Aug 2007, 14:40
I heard that Robbie Lemon was deregistered by the league and apparently was contesting the decision this week. Does anyone know how his appeal went?
Is not contesting his deregistration, will be on the sidelines drinking cans hurling and abuse from now on.
The club wanted him to but he has no interest in playing again at this point in time.
big.pete
3 Aug 2007, 14:52
A massive sniper is that David Nutting from Springy Districts, he plays in the 2's, number 54 if im not mistaken. Runs around all day wacking blokes from behind! he's very soft when it comes to going for the footy, thats why he wasn't good enough and was the runner when they won that flag in 05'!! :mad::thumbsd:
this number 14 moron is the biggest disgrace i have seen on a footy field not worthy of being called a sniper but a weak dog who wacks blokes unawares and then thinks he is some sort of hero should pi...s the f&$#! off and try his hand in the boxing ring where someone would belt the seven shades of sh>>t out of him:thumbsd: enough said
MadMan V1.2
6 Aug 2007, 13:18
this number 14 moron is the biggest disgrace i have seen on a footy field not worthy of being called a sniper but a weak dog who wacks blokes unawares and then thinks he is some sort of hero should pi...s the f&$#! off and try his hand in the boxing ring where someone would belt the seven shades of sh>>t out of him:thumbsd: enough said
What Number 14 did on the weekend was crazy, I have never seen anything like it before in my career, the guy has clearly something loose up stairs
But Number 2 for black rock who King hit Danny was the one I was most dissapointed with, I thought he was an honest competitor, obviously danny was killing him and he cracked it, very interesting
Times like saturday is what makes missing a game hurt I will tell ya that!!
heildelberg hi-flyer
6 Aug 2007, 13:50
tell ya what the opposite of sniper is...... its softc**ks like kris thompson (47) from springy districts, i've never seen someone spend so much time outside a pack waiting for the cheap ball, most of the time he just counts the blades of grass on the opposite side of the ground lingering around waiting for a soft posscession.
Frankencow
6 Aug 2007, 14:22
While we're on the Rockers, another is 44 I think in the Ressies. If I haven't got the number right, it's the older bloke in defence who is bald with grey hair around the sides. Was sent off again on the weekend for sniping the same 18 year old he sniped last time. Last time he tried to start about 5 different blokes and I assumed it was because they were losing. Yet this week, they had a comfortable lead and he's still at it. W@nker.
Master of Cooks
6 Aug 2007, 14:39
What Number 14 did on the weekend was crazy, I have never seen anything like it before in my career, the guy has clearly something loose up stairs
But Number 2 for black rock who King hit Danny was the one I was most dissapointed with, I thought he was an honest competitor, obviously danny was killing him and he cracked it, very interesting
Are you talking about #14 from Dandy???
What happened MM?
big.pete
6 Aug 2007, 15:11
tell ya what the opposite of sniper is...... its softc**ks like kris thompson (47) from springy districts, i've never seen someone spend so much time outside a pack waiting for the cheap ball, most of the time he just counts the blades of grass on the opposite side of the ground lingering around waiting for a soft posscession.
I can vouch for that, when he played against us he kept hanging around the forward line trying to kick goals. also theres that Shane Larner (21) from springy. i dont think he knows your allowed to hanball the the game of football. We have got his measure :cool:
MadMan V1.2
6 Aug 2007, 15:39
Are you talking about #14 from Dandy???
What happened MM?
Yeah it is Number 14 from Dandy but the game is over, we won, so I spose there arnt any reall need to go into details, whats done is done I spose, Just happy that our Boys stuck up for each other and put in a inspired 2nd half and really rubbed it in!!
But all said and done, I am still really interested to see if he plays again for Dandy, maybe it will tell us alot about Dandy??
I am still astounded about this Danny O stuff for Moorrabbin, as I said awhile ago I played down at moorrabbin for 6 weeks late in 2005 and he seemed like a real nice bloke, this stuff that getting written is totally against what I knew of him???
heildelberg hi-flyer
6 Aug 2007, 16:19
what about this superstar they call beggsy can they tell me anything bout him
big.pete
6 Aug 2007, 16:34
Beggsy..? nah not sure who he is, never heard of him. what club is he from?
big.pete
6 Aug 2007, 16:36
Does he play for Moorabbin Kanga's?
heildelberg hi-flyer
7 Aug 2007, 14:04
someone mentioned that he might of been a top up player from parkmore but i don't know.
The Enemy Within
19 Aug 2007, 13:16
# 50 from Dandy what a sniper can't kick,can't mark,can't play add # 21 in the ressies as well he is a head case it must come down from their coaching staff That Is all.:mad:
lonewolf
19 Aug 2007, 19:43
# 50 from Dandy what a sniper can't kick,can't mark,can't play add # 21 in the ressies as well he is a head case it must come down from their coaching staff That Is all.:mad:
Agree with #50. Did nothing against us yesterday but try and belt blokes. Maybe he should try getting the footy before trying to be tough.
ausde13
27 Aug 2007, 10:50
You're quite happy having a go at it yourself chief, have you forgotten round 2 against Black Rock at Black Rock. You tried to knock out our fullback from behind with our coach, who is one of the most honest footballers of all time taking, huge offence to you doing so.
Can't recall who number 2 is, was it 2's or 1's?
Frankencow
27 Aug 2007, 13:05
You're quite happy having a go at it yourself chief, have you forgotten round 2 against Black Rock at Black Rock. You tried to knock out our fullback from behind with our coach, who is one of the most honest footballers of all time taking, huge offence to you doing so.
Can't recall who number 2 is, was it 2's or 1's?
Isn't number 2 Vinny O'Connor? :confused:
heildelberg hi-flyer
27 Aug 2007, 13:49
i'd just like to say a big hello to number 10 from hampton in the 2nds, good luck in the finals......... oooooooppssss sorry you absolute goose, only thing you did all game was try and take blokes heads off and you succeeded in not getting a kick aswell
[quote=MadMan V1.2;8327157]Yeah it is Number 14 from Dandy but the game is over, we won, so I spose there arnt any reall need to go into details, whats done is done I spose, Just happy that our Boys stuck up for each other and put in a inspired 2nd half and really rubbed it in!!
But all said and done, I am still really interested to see if he plays again for Dandy, maybe it will tell us alot about Dandy??
Went to the Dandy game over the wkend, no sign of the comic book character No14?? What a waste of time..
fristad
27 Aug 2007, 17:49
Is no 14 from dandy the big fat bloke with a beard. he is a fuken disgrace. when we played them told us after the game to start pre season early ( p.s. he couldn't run to save himself). he talked so much shit and wanted to fight people being the clubrooms after thh game. hope somebody whacks him soon. a disgrace.
I think he got asked to leave. He hasn't played since the doveton game i think. Well done to Dandy if they did tell him to piss off, you don't need that in any league or any club. On the Whisper too number 10 from skye should get 10 weeks for his cowardly act on the weekend. Kicked a bloke as hard as he could while he lay on the deck, absolute coward. Keep your eye's on the tribunal.
what can you tell us madman??? ones or two's??
MadMan V1.2
29 Aug 2007, 08:41
[/b]
what can you tell us madman??? ones or two's??
Theres not alot to say really, terrible act, he knows it as well, he had a brain freeze, I'd be suprised if he plays within the next well..... Id just rather be quiet about this boys
Skye as a club are shattered about what happened, the player is shattered also, lets just leave it at that!!!
No.14 has not played since Skye game, and from what I heard he had to go to tribunal for his cowardly act. Not to sure as how he was reported, maybe someone from Skye had video evidence of his hit behind play, and submitted it to the SFL. He has not been back at the club since then. To my knowledge, not wanted back again or to be asked back again.
footyfan08
11 May 2008, 22:36
number 3 from chelsea heights....
D. Walsh.
can play the game... obviously just a frustrated young man after his delisting from bombers a few years back.
Tiger bait
16 May 2008, 14:27
another sniper out there is Shannon Lowater from stpauls reserves. Mountain of a man but just needs to learn to focus his agression on the ball not oppositions heads.
Has potential to be a great player but chooses to throw haymakers instead.
the comp is full of snipers , highett has many but none of them r good enough to make i diff!! alot of sh#t blokes at that club!
chelt just try n look tough!
lemon huge sniper n did change games by doin wat he does best
Tiger bait
18 May 2008, 14:14
number 25 from cheltenham a bit of a soft ____ sniper.......
superfreak
18 May 2008, 15:35
number 25 from cheltenham a bit of a soft ____ sniper.......
any examples tiger or just a comment out of envy??
how about the st pauls bloke who was reported for eye gouging yesterday, does that class him as a sniper?
Tiger bait
18 May 2008, 17:21
any examples tiger or just a comment out of envy??
how about the st pauls bloke who was reported for eye gouging yesterday, does that class him as a sniper?
i wasn't close to the action for the st pauls player that was reported but it was the cheltenham player that was throwing punches in the pack before the eye gouging incident. Not saying that it's ok to retaliate because eye gouging is a pretty bad thing but i didn't see it so until he's found guilty ill hold my tongue.
Number 25 was just hitting people late, clenched fist in his tackles and just generally looked like all he wanted to do was hurt someone not get the pill
superfreak
18 May 2008, 18:49
i wasn't close to the action for the st pauls player that was reported but it was the cheltenham player that was throwing punches in the pack before the eye gouging incident. Not saying that it's ok to retaliate because eye gouging is a pretty bad thing but i didn't see it so until he's found guilty ill hold my tongue.
Number 25 was just hitting people late, clenched fist in his tackles and just generally looked like all he wanted to do was hurt someone not get the pill
he has been in our best 5 players in all but one game. tackling blokes hard is hardly sniping, he tackles hard but fair and if its late he gets penalised. he actually got sent off for asking the umpire "what was the free kick for".
one_glove
18 May 2008, 20:33
he has been in our best 5 players in all but one game. tackling blokes hard is hardly sniping, he tackles hard but fair and if its late he gets penalised. he actually got sent off for asking the umpire "what was the free kick for".
onto the umpiring.........frustrating day yesterday (and the past three weeks actually).
its like umpires have an agenda with chelt and go out of their way to make sure that they give them nothing all day. no wonder blokes are getting frustrated.
how about the st pauls bloke smashing into the back of the young chelt player in the goal square after he kicked a point and no free was paid. it just highlighted the inconsistency and hidden agenda of the umpiring department.
the younger umpire yesterday was pathetic. he was even mouthing off at the chelt players. you cant be a smart arse towards senior players if you are that age, its not professional and if he was umpiring a div 3 game i wouldnt be surprised if he gets belted.
st pauls deserved to win though yesterday. that 7 goal 2nd term was a killer. they simply couldnt miss!!
its all a big conspiracy against cheltenham.. ooooooooo:thumbsd:
superfreak
18 May 2008, 21:09
its all a big conspiracy against cheltenham.. ooooooooo:thumbsd:
no conspiracy mate. beaten by a better side on the day the last two weeks. just frustrated with inconsistency in decisions that 99% of the time go the other way, surely in a two horse race it should be about 50-50.
14 to 27 in favour of sandown yesterday, consistency is all we ask for, if your going to pay them pay them both ways all day, not just for one specific team, and of course most of them in front of goal:rolleyes:
Someone told me that all umpires are lacking an essential chromosone! Not my words some one elses. Personally i think they are alright. Can i get a YAY UMPS!
the kid3
19 May 2008, 08:15
Someone told me that all umpires are lacking an essential chromosone! Not my words some one elses. Personally i think they are alright. Can i get a YAY UMPS!
YAY UMPS! :cool:
superfreak
19 May 2008, 09:38
14 to 27 in favour of sandown yesterday, consistency is all we ask for, if your going to pay them pay them both ways all day, not just for one specific team, and of course most of them in front of goal:rolleyes:
in the two weeks leading up to the weekend's game the count was 17-63 in favour of our opposition......plus about 10 50m to 0
after the weekend, i reckon we might have cracked the ton!!:rolleyes:
Magilla Gorilla
19 May 2008, 10:01
in the two weeks leading up to the weekend's game the count was 17-63 in favour of our opposition......plus about 10 50m to 0
after the weekend, i reckon we might have cracked the ton!!:rolleyes:It might just be a case of undiscipline footy and the buck stops with the coach.:eek:
Master of Cooks
19 May 2008, 11:34
It might just be a case of undiscipline footy and the buck stops with the coach.:eek:
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
superfreak
19 May 2008, 11:53
It might just be a case of undiscipline footy and the buck stops with the coach.:eek:
its not a case of the ones that are getting paid, most of them are there. its the ones that they arent paying and turning a blind eye to.