View Full Version : Bay 114 - Geelong Game - Information
No worries writeoff, did ya sit with us last time? I think I met ya... We have the last row and a portion of the second last so if ya sat in the second last that would be perfect.
Heya Gets! If possible can you sit us mob with you guys in the last row. My crew need to be standing to ignite the vocals.
Eitherway way will be belting it out. I spose we can always come up the back with all the extra room.
I have a feeling this one is going to have twice the dB's
Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 21:46
Me too.
ST must be the X-FACTOR :D
Another plot foiled
And i would have gotten away with it too, if it wasnt for you pesky kids...
raboyle
31 May 2007, 21:54
Youre Just a crappy Suburb of Melbourne,
Youre just a crappy suburb of Melbourne,
You Just a crappy suburb, Just a crappy Suburb of Melbourne
You're just a smaaaaaaaallllll town near Ballarat
You're just a small town near Ballarat
NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 22:23
Not so sure I like being bumped off of first place, hmm do I use my editing powers for good or evil.......
Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 22:33
Now that ive gained independence, id like another seat for me mate if its possible.
ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 22:35
Now that ive gained independence, id like another seat for me mate if its possible.
who??
NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 22:35
Done that leaves 2 left!
Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 22:39
who??
A loud Crows fan.
King Elvis
31 May 2007, 22:42
You've got 38 on there - put me down for two and I'll confirm by Saturday.
Cheers.
Robfan100
31 May 2007, 22:45
Your welcome, but I don't know what for :o
How many banners will we have this time? The three people that I have nominated will def have one banner (as featured by the youngster on the current channel ten promo for the game on Sat) and maybe another one.
Definately two banners NN. We'll be dragging out the "Bode Rules" one - need to show him we still luv him even if he can't play and the "Go Shirls/Go Fred" is a definate particularly after the way Rob played last week.:D
NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 22:48
Robfan - you gotta leave one for in the forward pocket though. Or will the others be happy to be missing some banners and loud mother and son? ;)
King Elvis
31 May 2007, 22:50
PS - The Mate whose probably keen is bloody loud fullstop; I fire up if those around me are.
Robfan100
31 May 2007, 22:58
Robfan - you gotta leave one for in the forward pocket though. Or will the others be happy to be missing some banners and loud mother and son? ;)
True NN. Don't want Rob and Fred to be distracted from their game by worrying about where their banners have gone.
Might have to make another one as discussed. Still think "kick it to me" has merit when the opposition are kicking out or having shots in the pocket. Maybe something simple like "He's back"? Any suggestions?
NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 23:05
spot on Fred does seem to be fond of his banner and would be a little too distracted looking around for it :D
I like the "Kick it to me" idea
Robfan100
31 May 2007, 23:10
spot on Fred does seem to be fond of his banner and would be a little too distracted looking around for it :D
I like the "Kick it to me" idea
How about "Kick a cat?" Not too sure Sean would like it though. You're right - both Fred and Rob regularly look for their banner and would be shattered if it wasn't there.
Could do a double sided one like I did with the Go Fred/Go Shirls one.
Seanason
31 May 2007, 23:38
Here we go here we go Camry Crows
Here we go here we go here we go
We'll be there in the square nose to nose
Revvin' hard til the siren goes
We're the new boys with so much to show
Bringin greetings from ever-lovin' Adelaide
Gonna tread on a few peoples toes
Cause here we go here we go Camry Crows
Oh what a feeling, Camry Crows!
/\ftw
And TopGun Jimmy, he should be on the South Australian Heritage list between the banana kick and the pie floater.
RoosterLad
31 May 2007, 23:39
Checkside!
Seanason
31 May 2007, 23:41
Now that ive gained independence, id like another seat for me mate if its possible.Slowly planning to take over Bay 114, then AAMI stadium etc in your plot for world domination?
I have a feeling the Geelong game will be great for us.
Day game, so it is important we fire up to get the crowd involved.
We know what to sing, when to sing it and have a few new ones :)
Love the one about Ballarat.
Seanason
1 Jun 2007, 00:35
I demand a duck emoticon!
Southerntakeover
1 Jun 2007, 00:39
Slowly planning to take over Bay 114, then AAMI stadium etc in your plot for world domination?
Why stop at the world?
Markthirtytwo
1 Jun 2007, 00:58
Noticed a t-shirt today is applicable to you guys.
"I don't need a weapon, I am one" ;)
"Guns don't kill people... I do.":D
writeoff
1 Jun 2007, 03:01
You're just a small town near Ballarat
GOLD!
We have to sing this.
I have a feeling the Geelong game will be great for us.
Day game, so it is important we fire up to get the crowd involved.
We know what to sing, when to sing it and have a few new ones :)
Love the one about Ballarat.
I have decided being that it was world quit smoking day yesterday and the fact I need to hold my voice for a whole game instread of only in parts, I have given up smoking.
I have done this before with little success however Bay 114 might be the excuse that really works for me.
Can't wait for game day....:thumbsu:
Mr_Smooth
1 Jun 2007, 10:18
lol adelaide :eek:
lol
don't forget to colour match your handbag with your jumpers when you get onto the ground.... :thumbsu:
SA_Stazza
1 Jun 2007, 16:58
You know I'm down for it baby!!! ;) :D
Vic Crow
1 Jun 2007, 17:01
I reckon we'll have close to 40 BFers there for the game against Melbourne this weekend! :D
Blue Red and Gold
1 Jun 2007, 17:09
I reckon we'll have close to 40 BFers there for the game against Melbourne this weekend! :D
I will have to tape the game as I will be playing my own game at the time, make sure you guys make lots of noise. I will keep an ear out for you, you guys all sitting together?
ams4crows
1 Jun 2007, 17:32
I will have to tape the game as I will be playing my own game at the time, make sure you guys make lots of noise. I will keep an ear out for you, you guys all sitting together?
Me too I'll be coaching and playing 2 netball games for Kangy while watching them play footy during my breaks!
Blue Red and Gold
1 Jun 2007, 17:39
Me too I'll be coaching and playing 2 netball games for Kangy while watching them play footy during my breaks!
Keep an eye out for number 37, he is a real star that kid ;)
ams4crows
1 Jun 2007, 17:42
Keep an eye out for number 37, he is a real star that kid ;)
A's or B's?
Blue Red and Gold
1 Jun 2007, 17:53
A's or B's?
B's
Much better to get the game over and done with so I can hit the bar earlier ;) also my massive lack of talent doesnt help my cause of playing A grade
ams4crows
1 Jun 2007, 18:15
B's
Much better to get the game over and done with so I can hit the bar earlier ;) also my massive lack of talent doesnt help my cause of playing A grade
I'll keep an eye out, and I'll head over for some Chips a Gravy before I play!
Blue Red and Gold
1 Jun 2007, 18:28
I'll keep an eye out, and I'll head over for some Chips a Gravy before I play!
Pressure is on now, cant get much worse than last week when I dislocated my finger after being on the ground for less than a minute :(
Dandy_GO
2 Jun 2007, 13:35
It's Roo's birthday 2 days before the game (I know this because it's mine too).
How about we sing
Happy Birthday to Roo
Happy Birthday dear Ricciuto
Happy Birthday to Roo
It would be really sweet :)
raikkonen
2 Jun 2007, 17:57
It's Roo's birthday 2 days before the game (I know this because it's mine too).
How about we sing
Happy Birthday to Roo
Happy Birthday dear Ricciuto
Happy Birthday to Roo
It would be really sweet :)
Were you at the Melbourne game? I think i saw your banner...or was that someone elses? (The Van berlo - for a hard earned kick...)? :confused:
NikkiNoo
2 Jun 2007, 17:59
I think that one is Southertakeover's - there were him, Vic Crow and Gets! all on screen in the first quarter!
raikkonen
2 Jun 2007, 18:01
I think that one is Southertakeover's - there were him, Vic Crow and Gets! all on screen in the first quarter!
Of course...Dandy has the Van babies one!! Yeah i saw them all going nuts :thumbsu: Good work lads. :D
**** i hope the tv did me justice
RoosterLad
2 Jun 2007, 18:59
I got on TV today in the first term at Alberton.
raikkonen
2 Jun 2007, 19:27
I got on TV today in the first term at Alberton.
Good win by your lads down there today. Kick straighter and it would have been very embarassing for Port powers baby brothers.:thumbsu:
RoosterLad
2 Jun 2007, 20:24
Good win by your lads down there today. Kick straighter and it would have been very embarassing for Port powers baby brothers.:thumbsu:
Yeah it was a great performance, should have been a 150 point win though. I watched the Crows on TV at the Port Club and then watched the first term of North's near the Grand Stand cos me and my mate wanted to duck in at quarter time to see a bit of the Crows. Having a listen to the Port ***** whinging and crying while we were belting them was priceless.
Mr_Smooth
2 Jun 2007, 20:56
Yeah it was a great performance, should have been a 150 point win though. I watched the Crows on TV at the Port Club and then watched the first term of North's near the Grand Stand cos me and my mate wanted to duck in at quarter time to see a bit of the Crows. Having a listen to the Port ***** whinging and crying while we were belting them was priceless.
looked good on telly too RL :thumbsu:
King Elvis
3 Jun 2007, 16:51
Myself and a mate are confirmed starters :)
Looking forward to it; 12:40 is a bloody early start; is anyone getting on the gas before hand?
I will be. Is the shed open that early?
raikkonen
3 Jun 2007, 20:50
Looking forward to it; 12:40 is a bloody early start; is anyone getting on the gas before hand?
I was at the Port power game earlier today and bloody hell! Its waayyyy too early!! I got up at 10.30 and could easily have slept longer after a late one last night. Had to rush around like crazy to get there for the first bounce. Traffic was good though....as always at a port game....less people, therefore less cars....minus the bums that dont have one.....;) . :D
12.40 starts :thumbsd:
Seanason
3 Jun 2007, 22:25
My suggestion for a Pre-game BBQ still stands...
Legoman_Carl
3 Jun 2007, 23:10
I'm interested, tell us more of your suggestion. BBQ in the car park?
RoosterLad
3 Jun 2007, 23:43
is anyone getting on the gas before hand?
Does the Pope shit in the woods?
Blue Red and Gold
4 Jun 2007, 08:35
takes a bit of organising, I reckon itrs just easier to meet at the shed and have a few brews.
King Elvis
4 Jun 2007, 10:45
Does the Pope shit in the woods?
Depends - is 'woods' the last name of a young boy?
Just meet at shed I reckon...organising things is too hard haha
Vic Crow
4 Jun 2007, 16:34
Just meet at shed I reckon...organising things is too hard haha
That's the sort of leadership we need! :p :thumbsu:
hahaha nah you know what I mean.
Meeting at the shed at from 11.30 to 12.15 is organising as well!
If you arrive on time it is :p
Blue Red and Gold
4 Jun 2007, 19:13
some people cant even manage that ;)
mightyblighty
4 Jun 2007, 20:07
Just in case you have any left over i am down.....
King Elvis
4 Jun 2007, 20:15
Anyone know what time the Shed opens then?
Good thing it's a long weekend.
Dandy_GO
4 Jun 2007, 20:16
Christ - can I organise a way to get the tickets some time this week? I'm no chance of getting there anywhere near before 12:15 - got work on sunday morning.
12:40 games suck.
Seanason
4 Jun 2007, 20:22
takes a bit of organising, I reckon itrs just easier to meet at the shed and have a few brews.
They have a BBQ and brews before the game so yeah sounds fair.
NikkiNoo
4 Jun 2007, 20:57
you boys are lazy - pffft family will be there when the gates open to fire up the bbq for about 14 people normally, sometimes more. yum Croissants on the bqq with bacon and cheese or toad in the hole. The only good thing about 12.40 games!
Blue Red and Gold
4 Jun 2007, 21:01
its because we all out in the big effort the night before
King Elvis
4 Jun 2007, 21:06
you boys are lazy - pffft family will be there when the gates open to fire up the bbq for about 14 people normally, sometimes more. yum Croissants on the bqq with bacon and cheese or toad in the hole. The only good thing about 12.40 games!
We aren't lazy, we're just boozehounds.
Sunday night you'll be at home in bed, nice and warm, I'll probably be out carving up a dancefloor somewhere, or slipping notes into a strippers G-String.
Good times!
Cats on the rooftops
Cats on tiles
Cats with the clap
And Cats with the piles
And we better not sing the last line :(
Mr_Smooth
4 Jun 2007, 21:19
We aren't lazy, we're just boozehounds.
Sunday night you'll be at home in bed, nice and warm, I'll probably be out carving up a dancefloor somewhere, or slipping notes into a strippers G-String.
Good times!
god i miss that :(
RoosterLad
4 Jun 2007, 21:23
Don't worry about the missus mate, just make up some bullshit and come out, get paro, look at a few strippers then buy a pro. Of course then you will have to report her post so she can enjoy her ban so she can't read this thread.
Mr_Smooth
4 Jun 2007, 21:27
Don't worry about the missus mate, just make up some bullshit and come out, get paro, look at a few strippers then buy a pro. Of course then you will have to report her post so she can enjoy her ban so she can't read this thread.
always looking after a brother
nice work, sunday good for you?? ;)
Southerntakeover
4 Jun 2007, 21:28
Always two steps ahead.
Vic Crow
4 Jun 2007, 22:43
Fail safe. :thumbsu:
after party at hq.. dirty south and john course playing :D
Southerntakeover
5 Jun 2007, 14:52
So, im headin down tomorrow to pick up the tickets and watch the boys train.
ICanDressMyself
5 Jun 2007, 19:46
you've only told us 749 times ST ..
Seanason
5 Jun 2007, 19:51
you've only told us 749 times ST ..I thoguht it was 750:confused:
Southerntakeover
5 Jun 2007, 19:56
Thats gratitude right there...
RoosterLad
5 Jun 2007, 19:58
Get me a lanyard while you are there. All year so far I have carried my membership in my wallet, the other day I decided to get the ol' lanyard outta it's plastic and I only seem to have the 'necklace' part but no plastic thing to stick the card in. Am I missing something?
Southerntakeover
5 Jun 2007, 19:59
Get me a lanyard while you are there. All year so far I have carried my membership in my wallet, the other day I decided to get the ol' lanyard outta it's plastic and I only seem to have the 'necklace' part but no plastic thing to stick the card in. Am I missing something?
Yes... the plastic thing.
RoosterLad
5 Jun 2007, 20:02
Interesting, interesting.
I demand a refund on my membership.
raikkonen
5 Jun 2007, 20:03
As long as you have the ticket dude. :thumbsu: All that really matters. :thumbsu:
RoosterLad
5 Jun 2007, 20:04
As long as you have the ticket dude. :thumbsu: All that really matters. :thumbsu:
I think the thing you stick around your neck is quite fashionable and seems to be 'in' these days, it also proudly declares i am an "AFC MEMBER 2007". I want people to know this.
Southerntakeover
5 Jun 2007, 20:04
Interesting, interesting.
I demand a refund on my membership.
Fight the power man
ICanDressMyself
5 Jun 2007, 20:13
I thoguht it was 750:confused:
my mistake
raikkonen
5 Jun 2007, 20:18
I think the thing you stick around your neck is quite fashionable and seems to be 'in' these days, it also proudly declares i am an "AFC MEMBER 2007". I want people to know this.
Fair enough. Gun Club Membership comes second does it? :confused:
Wear a badge? :D ;) :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
5 Jun 2007, 20:26
my mistake
Do you even want the three tickets you asked for? Word on the street is you're using your season tickets to go.
Blue Red and Gold
5 Jun 2007, 20:29
Do you even want the three tickets you asked for? Word on the street is you're using your season tickets to go.
Thats what I am also hearing from my "source"
Southerntakeover
5 Jun 2007, 20:32
Thats what I am also hearing from my "source"
Now now, i was actually asking a serious question for once.
ICanDressMyself
5 Jun 2007, 20:39
They're being used, and of course I want the three tickets, but Gets! will have the last say on that, not you :thumbsu:
Southerntakeover
5 Jun 2007, 20:45
They're being used, and of course I want the three tickets, but Gets! will have the last say on that, not you :thumbsu:
Haha, whered you pull me wanting 'say' on anything from? I was asking if you still wanted them, since josh thought otherwise.
Southerntakeover
5 Jun 2007, 20:51
Fair enough. Gun Club Membership comes second does it? :confused:
Wear a badge? :D ;) :thumbsu:
No badge... its tattoo or nothing :p
So this lanyard... would be around your neck...
.... covered by your AFC Member 2007 scarf...right?
raikkonen
6 Jun 2007, 15:16
No badge... its tattoo or nothing :p
Now there is an idea :thumbsu:
"Offical Gun Club Member"
"Bay 114 - Row Z" (well...soon world domination....so we'll have too look at that..)
Mr_Smooth
6 Jun 2007, 15:52
Now there is an idea :thumbsu:
"Offical Gun Club Member"
"Bay 114 - Row Z" (well...soon world domination....so we'll have too look at that..)
i reckon if mad dog could even maybe change out Bigfooty Member thing under our username to maybe Member : Gun Club?? (it's not a tattoo, but it's a start??)
Vic Crow
6 Jun 2007, 15:59
But Bay 114 is not the Gun Club, so I wouldn't be too quick to get the tattoo...
raikkonen
6 Jun 2007, 16:48
i reckon if mad dog could even maybe change out Bigfooty Member thing under our username to maybe Member : Gun Club?? (it's not a tattoo, but it's a start??)
Haha, good thinking there Smooth :D
Most of us already have Gun Club or Van Berlo, etc.. under our 'other teams' anyway...no harm in having it twice though :thumbsu:
Mr_Smooth
6 Jun 2007, 18:20
But Bay 114 is not the Gun Club, so I wouldn't be too quick to get the tattoo...
row z is though :thumbsu:
Seanason
6 Jun 2007, 18:33
Remember, we dont want anything official. will give us the look of exclusivity.
Southerntakeover
6 Jun 2007, 20:36
Ok, im ive got the tickets and im working on the seating plan for this week as we speak.
Also had a good chat with our friend in the Crows offices. The club's had good feedback on our performance from the Richmond game it seems, and are happy to continue to support this thing. At the start of last year the club was looking at ways to fire the Crowd up, which is what led to the 'bay champion' and 'call to arms' initiatives last year. Hopefully we're part of the solution to what is a long standing problem with the Crows home crowds.
In the short term, it seems for most home games this year we'll be able to get the tickets in bay 114. Unfortunately, these tickets arent actually the clubs, they are traditionally part of the 'members bay', however the SANFL lets the club use them for most (however not necessarily all) games because of a drop in SANFL membership numbers. Now, for the short term this doesnt present a problem, however in the long term, if we want to keep this thing going into next year, we'll need to legitimise it. There is an option the club has with 60 seats behind the 'Supporters Group' which is literally the only place the club could offer us for the season. This could mean some sort of partnership, or integration with the supporters group... nothings set in stone yet of course. Personally i think it would be a great thing if we could get the supporters group firing up, what do others think?
Oh yeah, and i got free 'champion of the bay- lets make some noise' hats. The club seems to have alot left over from last year, and so if anyone wants to get their hands on one, i think it could be arranged.
More specifically to this game, ill be making the seating chart in a little while, and we'll be doing something similar to last week with a collection point in the shed pre game.
Blue Red and Gold
6 Jun 2007, 21:12
good work
Looking forward to the game. Sounds very promising about getting this up and running full time. Would be great to get a mention on 5aa or MMM just so some of the crowd are aware of what we are trying to do, so they dont just turn around and give us strange looks.
I have tried emailing 5aa but as far as I know they are not interested, I cant be bothered listening to their show to hear if it gets read out. Not sure if MMM would be a better go.
raikkonen
6 Jun 2007, 21:45
Ok, im ive got the tickets and im working on the seating plan for this week as we speak.
Also had a good chat with our friend in the Crows offices. The club's had good feedback on our performance from the Richmond game it seems, and are happy to continue to support this thing. At the start of last year the club was looking at ways to fire the Crowd up, which is what led to the 'bay champion' and 'call to arms' initiatives last year. Hopefully we're part of the solution to what is a long standing problem with the Crows home crowds.
In the short term, it seems for most home games this year we'll be able to get the tickets in bay 114. Unfortunately, these tickets arent actually the clubs, they are traditionally part of the 'members bay', however the SANFL lets the club use them for most (however not necessarily all) games because of a drop in SANFL membership numbers. Now, for the short term this doesnt present a problem, however in the long term, if we want to keep this thing going into next year, we'll need to legitimise it. There is an option the club has with 60 seats behind the 'Supporters Group' which is literally the only place the club could offer us for the season. This could mean some sort of partnership, or integration with the supporters group... nothings set in stone yet of course. Personally i think it would be a great thing if we could get the supporters group firing up, what do others think?
Oh yeah, and i got free 'champion of the bay- lets make some noise' hats. The club seems to have alot left over from last year, and so if anyone wants to get their hands on one, i think it could be arranged.
More specifically to this game, ill be making the seating chart in a little while, and we'll be doing something similar to last week with a collection point in the shed pre game.
Are they back row seast behind the supporters group?
If not we can always still all choose one bay to congregate in anyway. :)
Southerntakeover
6 Jun 2007, 21:58
Are they back row seast behind the supporters group?
If not we can always still all choose one bay to congregate in anyway. :)
I cant say for sure. Im assuming so.
As one of the few people who rocked up to the Collingwood game, and stood in the standing space, i can safely say its far far far far better to actually have space in a bay. You cant fit our whole squad in one of the standing spaces.