View Full Version : Bay 114 - Geelong Game - Information

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

Southerntakeover
6 Jun 2007, 22:21
Ok, here is my attempt at a seating plan...
If there are any problems with it, lemme know and ill try to fix em. The N/A's are seats not allocated to us.

Edit: Down for fixing

NikkiNoo
6 Jun 2007, 22:40
Just to let you know that the seats for me will include one banner and possibly two. Do you want to swap those around with some back row seats instead so it's only the standing people that are affected by the banners?

Otherwise, well done on the allocation and also the feedbck from the club. I can see the pluses with it being included with the supporters group but I also think one group at each end of footy park would be very good if it could be managed at all.

Keep up the good work guys and I will see you on Sunday.

Southerntakeover
6 Jun 2007, 22:48
Just to let you know that the seats for me will include one banner and possibly two. Do you want to swap those around with some back row seats instead so it's only the standing people that are affected by the banners?

Otherwise, well done on the allocation and also the feedbck from the club. I can see the pluses with it being included with the supporters group but I also think one group at each end of footy park would be very good if it could be managed at all.

Keep up the good work guys and I will see you on Sunday.

Ok, ill make a swap to get you up back.

Edit: Or try. I was hoping thered be a direct swap i could make with a three ticket person up back, but there isnt. Hmm, ill see what i can do.

Blue Red and Gold
6 Jun 2007, 22:50
any chance I can be pushed down closer to Kitch and stazza? only blokes I know?

Cheers

Southerntakeover
6 Jun 2007, 22:59
any chance I can be pushed down closer to Kitch and stazza? only blokes I know?

Cheers

Ok, should be able to slot you inbetween them i think. Wasnt aware you were mates, being one of the few one person slots you got stuck where there was a gap first try. ;)

Blue Red and Gold
6 Jun 2007, 23:00
Ok, should be able to slot you inbetween them i think. Wasnt aware you were mates, being one of the few one person slots you got stuck where there was a gap first try. ;)
haha no worries mate, much appreciated

King Elvis
6 Jun 2007, 23:23
Sit me next to some other boozehounds please.

Delivery Man
6 Jun 2007, 23:33
Have you got room for 2 more..my son and i are big crows fans, we don't need tickets to get in as we usually sit in bay 131. Quite prepared to stand and wave our banners, and shout our support all afternoon!

Great initiative shown by you guys, our club needs more vocal and passionate supporters.

Legoman_Carl
6 Jun 2007, 23:35
OK, I have a question about the 'seating allocation'.
Are we not going to be standing anyway?
I assumed we were last time & ran into a bit of trouble after taking somebody elses seat.

Seanason
6 Jun 2007, 23:42
Sit me next to some other boozehounds please.

Ummm - Why are we arranging a seating plan? We dont sit anyway. All i know is ill be standing in/around Dolfy and Kitch so we can bounce voices around.

A champion hat would be nice - my viking hat is getting very small on the noggin.

Long term - we should be unofficial, and not assoicated with the supporters group. 2 groups of people at different ends will be more effective than 1 big one at one end. Surely the AFC can locate 1 row at the very back of any of the rows near the north end - and empty it and have our season tickets relocated there.

Southerntakeover
6 Jun 2007, 23:45
OK, I have a question about the 'seating allocation'.
Are we not going to be standing anyway?
I assumed we were last time & ran into a bit of trouble after taking somebody elses seat.

Not necessarily. There are some who have already said they literally cant stand all game for medical reasons. The most important thing is the noise really. The best thing to do, if you want to leave your seat and stand would be to get into the standing room at the back of the bay, not just stand in another persons seat.

I think you'll find its necessary to 'allocate' the seats either way to make the handing out at the start of the game etc. easier, even if most of us do end up standing.

Seanason
6 Jun 2007, 23:59
Not necessarily. There are some who have already said they literally cant stand all game for medical reasons. The most important thing is the noise really. The best thing to do, if you want to leave your seat and stand would be to get into the standing room at the back of the bay, not just stand in another persons seat.

I think you'll find its necessary to 'allocate' the seats either way to make the handing out at the start of the game etc. easier, even if most of us do end up standing.

So if we are going to allocate seats can we have a standing group and a non-standing.

The standing area will be blocked of by those people standing in Row Z.

I really dont want to be standing then have people sitting down and then others in the group standing.

Southerntakeover
7 Jun 2007, 00:04
Ummm - Why are we arranging a seating plan? We dont sit anyway. All i know is ill be standing in/around Dolfy and Kitch so we can bounce voices around.

A champion hat would be nice - my viking hat is getting very small on the noggin.

Long term - we should be unofficial, and not assoicated with the supporters group. 2 groups of people at different ends will be more effective than 1 big one at one end. Surely the AFC can locate 1 row at the very back of any of the rows near the north end - and empty it and have our season tickets relocated there.

On the seating plan, as i said earlier, its necessary, but not exactly binding. Nothings stopping people from standing up at the back instead of taking their seats. Im reasonably sure i had you up the back anyway, so its not a problem for you.

As for your long term plan... no, the AFC cant exactly just move other existing ticket holders around the stadium. There are unfortunately other factors other than just what we want. I think wed do well to appreciate them trying at all. You raise a good point that two cheersquads would obviously be better than one, but then again, half the problem is that the first 'cheersquad' is quiet. While being 'unofficial' is a good thing as far as im concerned, and i dont want to fall into the trap of having 'members' because i feel that alienates people, we do need to realise that if the club is going to take the risk on us long term, there needs to be some form of legitimation to it.

Southerntakeover
7 Jun 2007, 00:10
So if we are going to allocate seats can we have a standing group and a non-standing.

The standing area will be blocked of by those people standing in Row Z.

I really dont want to be standing then have people sitting down and then others in the group standing.

Look, this is no different to what we did last week and i think that worked fine. Im not seeing a problem with telling people what tickets they'll be getting?

Seanason
7 Jun 2007, 00:24
Look, this is no different to what we did last week and i think that worked fine. Im not seeing a problem with telling people what tickets they'll be getting?:thumbsu:. As said before, you can get 2 people in 1 sitting spot so ill prolly merge on over anyway.

On Long term, it is hard for me to gauge what you mean by the SANFL's tickets. Ill have to have a chat on sunday so we can see what direction we are moving.

All in All, i think we should stay in Bay 114. A spiritual home would be great. If we cant secure tickets for where we are currently we should be looking to stay in the Area standing up the back, but i fear we may get to big to stand up the back.

AC7
7 Jun 2007, 00:26
Look, this is no different to what we did last week and i think that worked fine. Im not seeing a problem with telling people what tickets they'll be getting?

I agree, I think it's good to see where you're sitting. It doesn't matter where you end up. It matters more if your planning on sitting though.

All I suggest is to have those that can't stand the whole game sit together so those fired up don't have to move. Eitherway it will work itself out.

My crew will be standing the whole game and assisting with chants. We plan to add 1 killer chant to every game. Richmond game was the members chant. Will let you the Geelong game chant when we think of it. Usaully happens after a few pints and the first qtr at every game :D

Southerntakeover
7 Jun 2007, 00:30
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/3691/seatingplangeelonggame1pi2.jpg

Second version.

Nikki, couldnt move 3 people out from the back, so i did the next best thing and moved you near the aisle. Most important thing is you're not infront of me and Dandy me thinks, that way the banners dont block each other. On the first version they would have.

Seanason
7 Jun 2007, 00:34
I agree, I think it's good to see where you're sitting. It doesn't matter where you end up. It matters more if your planning on sitting though.

All I suggest is to have those that can't stand the whole game sit together so those fired up don't have to move. Eitherway it will work itself out.

My crew will be standing the whole game and assisting with chants. We plan to add 1 killer chant to every game. Richmond game was the members chant. Will let you the Geelong game chant when we think of it. Usaully happens after a few pints and the first qtr at every game :D

You look shite in your Blue and White Stripes, ya Blue and White Stripes, ya Blue and white stripes.

AC7
7 Jun 2007, 00:35
Second version.

Nikki, couldnt move 3 people out from the back, so i did the next best thing and moved you near the aisle. Most important thing is you're not infront of me and Dandy me thinks, that way the banners dont block each other. On the first version they would have.

hahahaha

the N/A's are going to cop it.

Hope you're all nice to 'em at that end. If we talk to people in front and tell them we want them involved then we could expand the group for that day by double.

I will be speaking with the guys in front of us and getting them to simulate what we do. :thumbsu:

Southerntakeover
7 Jun 2007, 00:35
:thumbsu:. As said before, you can get 2 people in 1 sitting spot so ill prolly merge on over anyway.

On Long term, it is hard for me to gauge what you mean by the SANFL's tickets. Ill have to have a chat on sunday so we can see what direction we are moving.

All in All, i think we should stay in Bay 114. A spiritual home would be great. If we cant secure tickets for where we are currently we should be looking to stay in the Area standing up the back, but i fear we may get to big to stand up the back.

Yeah, well, ive gotten most of the known loudmouths near each other as best i could. The others can always just hop into the back row and cram together i guess.

Itll be best to have a chat in person, since its easier to explain that way, but what i meant is... the seats are actually part of the 'members stand', the seats reserved for SANFL members, and not those the club has jurisdiction over. The only reason they can give them away is that the fence for the members is moved over, since the number of SANFL members has lowered. Unfortunately, the SANFL might not give the seats to the club every round, and the club certainly cant offer them to us for a season. The only place they really have tickets is at the southern end. I really dont think itd be a problem once we got settled in down there. I agree with you that we've reached a stage where the back of bays isnt really feasible, since we're too big.

Southerntakeover
7 Jun 2007, 00:36
hahahaha

the N/A's are going to cop it.

Hope you're all nice to 'em at that end. If we talk to people in front and tell them we want them involved then we could expand the group for that day by double.

I will be speaking with the guys in front of us and getting them to simulate what we do. :thumbsu:

Dont forget Eggy Boy.

AC7
7 Jun 2007, 00:40
Dont forget Eggy Boy.

If I come across eggy boy, it's gonna be eggy boy all over bay 114.

Hahaha, just kidding eggs.

Use the force egg, use the force!

Seanason
7 Jun 2007, 00:42
Yeah, well, ive gotten most of the known loudmouths near each other as best i could. The others can always just hop into the back row and cram together i guess.

Itll be best to have a chat in person, since its easier to explain that way, but what i meant is... the seats are actually part of the 'members stand', the seats reserved for SANFL members, and not those the club has jurisdiction over. The only reason they can give them away is that the fence for the members is moved over, since the number of SANFL members has lowered. Unfortunately, the SANFL might not give the seats to the club every round, and the club certainly cant offer them to us for a season. The only place they really have tickets is at the southern end. I really dont think itd be a problem once we got settled in down there. I agree with you that we've reached a stage where the back of bays isnt really feasible, since we're too big.
Yep know what youre saying now. Be prepared - we wont have that bay for the showdown.

And yes that Egg Boy will cop it. Even if he is a pisstake.

raboyle
7 Jun 2007, 00:56
If the club can't give us B-114 for the Showdown, I think we could commit to buying tickets from the club if they can give us a certain section...

BEHIND THE CROWS CHEER SQUAD.:D:D:D

auspicious
7 Jun 2007, 01:15
Yeah guys i'm in. Will be first time this week.

Am actually involved with the Blue and White Brigade of the Melbourne Victory, so I'm quite excited about this concept (weird combo hey).

Don't know about some people here but I just hate the notions of 'Cheer Squads'. Just sound a bit embarrasing and fake. Great to hear that there are some ppl here who are keen to be active re: not just when the lads score a goal.

Hats off to the AFC for supplying tickets and all- but would like to see; once this gets up and going; us being unofficial. Just creates more passion and its entirely us doing the work.

First thoughts are that its going to be a bit of a slog to be a complete success but just takes time. Need to work on basic chants which all people can get into. Love some of the longer ones you guys have thought already.

Get into it!

Gets!
7 Jun 2007, 01:22
Im pumped for the weekend!

Nice work ST :)

Southerntakeover
7 Jun 2007, 01:22
Have you got room for 2 more..my son and i are big crows fans, we don't need tickets to get in as we usually sit in bay 131. Quite prepared to stand and wave our banners, and shout our support all afternoon!

Great initiative shown by you guys, our club needs more vocal and passionate supporters.

Just come over and join us at any point. The more the merrier.

raboyle
7 Jun 2007, 01:24
Yeah guys i'm in. Will be first time this week.

Am actually involved with the Blue and White Brigade of the Melbourne Victory, so I'm quite excited about this concept (weird combo hey).

Don't know about some people here but I just hate the notions of 'Cheer Squads'. Just sound a bit embarrasing and fake. Great to hear that there are some ppl here who are keen to be active re: not just when the lads score a goal.

Hats off to the AFC for supplying tickets and all- but would like to see; once this gets up and going; us being unofficial. Just creates more passion and its entirely us doing the work.

First thoughts are that its going to be a bit of a slog to be a complete success but just takes time. Need to work on basic chants which all people can get into. Love some of the longer ones you guys have thought already.

Get into it!

Most of us are members of The Gate, including myself, but don't let that get in the way.

Is this going to be an avenue for improved relations between them and your mob in the A-League season?

Southerntakeover
7 Jun 2007, 01:26
Beware though... most of us are members of The Gate! Including myself, but I won't let that get in the way.

Is this going to be an avenue for improved relations between them and your mob in the A-League season?

No soccer discussion at the Crows games :p

raboyle
7 Jun 2007, 01:28
Hush, you! :rolleyes: :D

RoosterLad
7 Jun 2007, 01:33
Not sure if I want a Victory fan standing near me at a Crow game ;)

SA_Stazza
7 Jun 2007, 01:34
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/3691/seatingplangeelonggame1pi2.jpg

Second version.

Looks good to me mate :thumbsu:

I just feel sorry for all those N/A's infront of us down our end, if they are planning on a quiet day at the footy they had better bring industrial-strength ear plugs!!! :D

*Grunts in Mr.T voice* "I pity the fools"

raboyle
7 Jun 2007, 01:36
Not sure if I want a Victory fan standing near me at a Crow game ;)

This could be good though... its about time that some opposition supporters can get together and at least attempt to put a stop to all the bullcrap that goes on.

Mr_Smooth
7 Jun 2007, 10:04
**** i'm pumped for this game again!!!!

my tip : those N/A's to complain to the red coats early in the 1st quarter

put up or shut up i say :thumbsu:

Vic Crow
7 Jun 2007, 10:30
Not the weirdest combination I've ever heard of. :p ;)

Capitalist
7 Jun 2007, 10:59
Ok, im ive got the tickets and im working on the seating plan for this week as we speak.

Also had a good chat with our friend in the Crows offices. The club's had good feedback on our performance from the Richmond game it seems, and are happy to continue to support this thing. At the start of last year the club was looking at ways to fire the Crowd up, which is what led to the 'bay champion' and 'call to arms' initiatives last year. Hopefully we're part of the solution to what is a long standing problem with the Crows home crowds.

In the short term, it seems for most home games this year we'll be able to get the tickets in bay 114. Unfortunately, these tickets arent actually the clubs, they are traditionally part of the 'members bay', however the SANFL lets the club use them for most (however not necessarily all) games because of a drop in SANFL membership numbers. Now, for the short term this doesnt present a problem, however in the long term, if we want to keep this thing going into next year, we'll need to legitimise it. There is an option the club has with 60 seats behind the 'Supporters Group' which is literally the only place the club could offer us for the season. This could mean some sort of partnership, or integration with the supporters group... nothings set in stone yet of course. Personally i think it would be a great thing if we could get the supporters group firing up, what do others think?

Oh yeah, and i got free 'champion of the bay- lets make some noise' hats. The club seems to have alot left over from last year, and so if anyone wants to get their hands on one, i think it could be arranged.

More specifically to this game, ill be making the seating chart in a little while, and we'll be doing something similar to last week with a collection point in the shed pre game.

maybe people should consider getting SANFL membership and convincing the SANFL to allow us all to sit in 1 area.

lets face it the members is the deadest part of the ground anyhow, and bay 113 is usually empty (which is right niext to bay 114 funnily enough)

stuff sitting near the supporters group - unless they mean behind the oppositions supporter group of course :D

raboyle
7 Jun 2007, 13:23
I reckon sitting behind the main group would be good, but the club should put us in the same kind of position we're in now which is at the back of the bay so we can stand.

ams4crows
7 Jun 2007, 15:00
Sensational Job ST!! so cos everyone behind me will be standing I can stand too?

Excited as hell Guys!! Bring on those Cats!! They're not gonna know what's hit 'em!!!

Seanason
7 Jun 2007, 15:08
maybe people should consider getting SANFL membership and convincing the SANFL to allow us all to sit in 1 area.

lets face it the members is the deadest part of the ground anyhow, and bay 113 is usually empty (which is right niext to bay 114 funnily enough)

stuff sitting near the supporters group - unless they mean behind the oppositions supporter group of course :DA top idea. However - there is a large waiting list for AFC AAMI memberships.

So i propose this - Security opens the gate prematch and escorts the Bay 114ers into the members bay 113.

Would take some identification or just Gets or someone giving a nod of who comes with - but that way we have room to expand and lots of room for banners.

raikkonen
7 Jun 2007, 15:13
Sensational Job ST!! so cos everyone behind me will be standing I can stand too?

Excited as hell Guys!! Bring on those Cats!! They're not gonna know what's hit 'em!!!

At 2foot nothing you could stand the whole game, in any row, and not bother anyone.....;). Hehe...I love short jokes!!

On a serious note, hope this weekend goes as well as the last game v Richmond. That was a killer of a time. I will be at a pub somewhere in Fremantle listening out for you lads on the tv, so make sure I will be able to hear you loud and clear - i.e. go hard on the grog :thumbsu:.

If we have tickets to the next game v WCE (I think it is?) put me down for at least one probably two if its possible please?, (getting in now coz I wont have net access over in Perth...! ;))

Go the mighty CROWS!!!!!! Send the pussies back to Geelong with their tail between their legs!!!!! :thumbsu: :D

ams4crows
7 Jun 2007, 15:31
At 2foot nothing you could stand the whole game, in any row, and not bother anyone.....;). Hehe...I love short jokes!!

On a serious note, hope this weekend goes as well as the last game v Richmond. That was a killer of a time. I will be at a pub somewhere in Fremantle listening out for you lads on the tv, so make sure I will be able to hear you loud and clear - i.e. go hard on the grog :thumbsu:.

If we have tickets to the next game v WCE (I think it is?) put me down for at least one probably two if its possible please?, (getting in now coz I wont have net access over in Perth...! ;))

Go the mighty CROWS!!!!!! Send the pussies back to Geelong with their tail between their legs!!!!! :thumbsu: :D

5 foot 5 but you have a point!;)

Gets!
7 Jun 2007, 17:27
I need 2 more tickets, so if anyone thinks they may not be able to make it...ll take em off ya hands OR if someone has spare season tickets...hook a brother up :D ;)

Blue Red and Gold
7 Jun 2007, 18:27
I need 2 more tickets, so if anyone thinks they may not be able to make it...ll take em off ya hands OR if someone has spare season tickets...hook a brother up :D ;)
what have you done for any of us?

Gets!
7 Jun 2007, 20:43
true ;) true!

Delivery Man
7 Jun 2007, 21:03
Just come over and join us at any point. The more the merrier.

Cheers ST, look forward to it. My lad is only 9 yrs old and conned his mum into making up a banner "there's only one Van Berlo!" he can't wait to show it off. If you guys meet in the shed before the game I'll keep an eye out for you and introduce myself pre-game.

RoosterLad
7 Jun 2007, 21:11
We will be in the Shed foshizzle, breakfast beers will be the way to go.

ICanDressMyself
7 Jun 2007, 21:13
We will be in the Shed foshizzle, breakfast beers will be the way to go.

Are you continuing on after the game and heading into town rooster?

ICanDressMyself
7 Jun 2007, 21:14
Cheers ST, look forward to it. My lad is only 9 yrs old and conned his mum into making up a banner "there's only one Van Berlo!" he can't wait to show it off. If you guys meet in the shed before the game I'll keep an eye out for you and introduce myself pre-game.

Another van Berlo banner! I like.

RoosterLad
7 Jun 2007, 21:16
Are you continuing on after the game and heading into town rooster?

We will see. I have to back up at the Bay on Monday for another day on the piss. It depends how the Crowies go I guess.

Southerntakeover
7 Jun 2007, 21:18

I think im gonna like this kid :D:thumbsu:

Gets!
8 Jun 2007, 00:28
Win or lose ill be hitting up the bay with stazz and co. Thankfully he lives close by so I can change out of my 'beautiful' jacket.

- PC -
8 Jun 2007, 01:10
Oh well am still trying to access a ticket :( bloody picked the wrong week to arrive back. Hopefully I get something and I can join the crew and make some noise

If not cheer loud and I will definitely be at the next home game

auspicious
8 Jun 2007, 02:02
Not the weirdest combination I've ever heard of. :p ;)

Ha, Ha. 10 years in Adel/last 10 years in VIC that's what it does to you. Always got a soft spot for United though.

Looking forward to it.

Southerntakeover
8 Jun 2007, 16:25
Bumping...

So, im guessing Kitch will meet me in town before the game, and we'll both be in the shed pre game for the ticket hand out.

Seanason
8 Jun 2007, 18:42

:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

RoosterLad
8 Jun 2007, 18:43
Bumping...

So, im guessing Kitch will meet me in town before the game, and we'll both be in the shed pre game for the ticket hand out.

What time are you boys getting to the Shed? I will probably go there for a beer or two before the match.. depends how I pull up after a mate's bday on Saturday night.

Gets!
8 Jun 2007, 18:47
11.30 at the shed bra

Southerntakeover
8 Jun 2007, 18:49
Yeah, meeting there at 11.30.

RoosterLad
8 Jun 2007, 18:53
So 11:30?

Seanason
8 Jun 2007, 18:55
Will be there with Bells on.

Well, maybe not bells.

But ill be thwere @ 11:30

Southerntakeover
8 Jun 2007, 18:55
No....

Gets!
8 Jun 2007, 19:15
11.30?

RoosterLad
8 Jun 2007, 19:18
http://artfiles.art.com/images/-/Lenoir/Eleven-Thirty-Print-I12332226.jpeghttp://www.masternewmedia.org/news/images/question_mark.gif

Seanason
8 Jun 2007, 19:19
No....You want the bells on?

I charge by the hour.

Seanason
8 Jun 2007, 19:50
Ill need to research the gate forum & find out if i can borrow the "Melbourne-City of Fat Chicks" banner for later in the year

Gets!
8 Jun 2007, 20:01
That is pure gold RL!!!

King Elvis
8 Jun 2007, 20:58
11.30 at the shed bra

Go with Christ.

http://www.spscriptorium.com/SPMedia/1010_hall_monitor_cartman.jpg

AC7
9 Jun 2007, 11:55
That is pure gold RL!!!

Hey Gets!

I can spare you one of my four tickets mate!

Can we please re allocate 1 under AC9 to the Gets! :thumbsu:

If you don't need it we can free it up for another GUN!

bus24
9 Jun 2007, 19:01
I'm going to have to Gareth Bale on tomorrow. Sorry guys.

2 tix up for grabs if anyone wants them.

ICanDressMyself
9 Jun 2007, 19:05
Disappointing

Southerntakeover
9 Jun 2007, 19:07
I'm going to have to Gareth Bale on tomorrow. Sorry guys.

2 tix up for grabs if anyone wants them.

Bailing on the eve of the match is a big :thumbsd:

ICanDressMyself
9 Jun 2007, 19:08
There'd better be a decent reason behind it

- PC -
9 Jun 2007, 19:13
PM me ..I'll grab 2 tickets

Southerntakeover
9 Jun 2007, 19:16
PM me ..I'll grab 2 tickets

Ok, you'll just slot into Bus24's spot. Easy.

haywood jablome
9 Jun 2007, 19:16
HAHAHAH YOU GUYS ARE HILARIOUS !! Thanks for the entertainment.

Gets!
9 Jun 2007, 19:17

Glad we could be of service :D

ICanDressMyself
9 Jun 2007, 19:17

http://www.external-identity.com/images/stingray/stingray-leather-hobo-handbag.jpg

Vic Crow
9 Jun 2007, 19:20
I will be listening out tomorrow. In fact, I'll see if I can command a chant from home by texting Kitch or Pete. ;)

Southerntakeover
9 Jun 2007, 19:27
I will be listening out tomorrow. In fact, I'll see if I can command a chant from home by texting Kitch or Pete. ;)

Just dont be textin me evermore :p

Vic Crow
9 Jun 2007, 19:37
Haha, Kitch is the one that likes those fairies. I do like the Chris Knights chant though. I was intentionally late to the A-League Grand Final to avoid Evermore.

I'll SMS you to start the "VAAAAAAAAN BERLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO" chant just randomly and it'll be neat so see if it comes up on the TV. :thumbsu:

Southerntakeover
9 Jun 2007, 19:42
Haha, Kitch is the one that likes those fairies. I do like the Chris Knights chant though. I was intentionally late to the A-League Grand Final to avoid Evermore.

I'll SMS you to start the "VAAAAAAAAN BERLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO" chant just randomly and it'll be neat so see if it comes up on the TV. :thumbsu:

Now that ill happily break into chant for.

writeoff
9 Jun 2007, 21:35
My mate has pulled out so there is one ticket available for anyone who wants it.

King Elvis
9 Jun 2007, 23:12
We'll see you boys in the shed around 1130 tommorow.

Gets in the Gold Jacket, he's the man with the tickets?

Seanason
10 Jun 2007, 01:43
Gimme an A
Gimme a D
Gimme an E
Gimme an L
Gimme an A
Gimme an I
Gimme a D
Gimme an E
What Does it Spell?

Adelaide *clap, clap clap*

Gets!
10 Jun 2007, 01:51
We'll see you boys in the shed around 1130 tommorow.

Gets in the Gold Jacket, he's the man with the tickets?

I dont have the tickets this time but yeh find me and the tickets will be nearby :)

Southerntakeover
10 Jun 2007, 01:55
I have the tickets.

Gets! is still worth looking for, as he has the standout jacket. thats ugly as crap

Also, ill be in contact with him, if theres a problem with my public transport etc.

whattagun07
10 Jun 2007, 18:57
hey you guys were brilliant today, could hear you from the other northern end pocket.
VAAANNN BEEEEERRRRRRLOOOOOOO
not the result we wanted, but im sure we'll work it out.
Sign me up for the next match

King Elvis
10 Jun 2007, 23:55
Bloody good day - you guys were awesome.

Met Gets (gun) and Mr Smooth (gun) and got pretty rowdy.

Got a bit carried away in the last quarter, had some smart arse Geelong supporter standing behind us making snide, ******** remarks.

Not familiar with soccer style chants, so it took us until midway through the second quarter to fire up, but it was hard not to get carried away with the rest of you boys.

I think I say afccomau wander over and have a chat with Gets! - what was his vibe on the effort?

haywood jablome
11 Jun 2007, 00:02
Got a bit carried away in the last quarter, had some smart arse Geelong supporter standing behind us making snide, ******** remarks.

:D:D You guys get points for the supporter effort, the crowd looked pumped.

MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 00:05
Hope you guys enjoyed it!

King Elvis
11 Jun 2007, 00:09
Hope you guys enjoyed it!

Ignoring the fact we lost, we had a pretty reasonable day.

Most of the Geelong blokes near us were quite decent fellas as well - as I said to them, with the brand of football Geelong are playing, I hope they go a long way.

You guys had a good win - enjoy it, but don't behave like pricks.

krow
11 Jun 2007, 00:09
had some smart arse Geelong supporter standing behind us making snide, ******** remarks.

Got the feral cat on the way home! :thumbsu:

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s160/skotey/dead-cat.jpg

Mr_Smooth
11 Jun 2007, 03:29
Bloody good day - you guys were awesome.

Met Gets (gun) and Mr Smooth (gun) and got pretty rowdy.

Not familiar with soccer style chants, so it took us until midway through the second quarter to fire up, but it was hard not to get carried away with the rest of you boys.

I think I say afccomau wander over and have a chat with Gets! - what was his vibe on the effort?
that geelong bloke (that nearly got taken to hospital in a body bag, would have been 4 or 5 of us that would have loved to slogged him one...) was just a plain tool. the sort of supporter that gives a club a bad name

i reckon that other geelong bloke wanted to knock him one too. he was good value that guy, wasn't a bad lad at all :thumbsu:

was bloody good fun though, voice is ****ed now, was good to finally meet a couple more of you (Nickynoo, King Elvis and the other guy whose name escapes me, you had a 9 year old with you and made me incredibly jealous with your story of going to the 97 gf)

NikkiNoo
11 Jun 2007, 09:12
The guy with the 9 year old (who has the best taste in picking a favourite player ;) ) is Delivery Man. :)

Nice to meet you and Mrs Smooth too.

Mr_Smooth
11 Jun 2007, 12:04
The guy with the 9 year old (who has the best taste in picking a favourite player ;) ) is Delivery Man. :)

Nice to meet you and Mrs Smooth too.
thats the one, i knew it ended with man... ;)

nice to meet you too :thumbsu:

Seanason
11 Jun 2007, 12:46
thats the one, i knew it ended with man... ;)

nice to meet you too :thumbsu:
Ah - i had a feeling you were the guy in the grey jumper.

I was the young bloke in the red & blue crows jumper standing next to you for most of the game.

There was sopmeone else at the end of the game that i had a few words to as he left - need to find out who that was...

Blue Red and Gold
11 Jun 2007, 13:26
yeah I still struggle to work out who is who.

Meet Nikki, and obviously Gets and ST and also Staza

King Elvis
11 Jun 2007, 13:30
that geelong bloke (that nearly got taken to hospital in a body bag, would have been 4 or 5 of us that would have loved to slogged him one...) was just a plain tool. the sort of supporter that gives a club a bad name

i reckon that other geelong bloke wanted to knock him one too. he was good value that guy, wasn't a bad lad at all :thumbsu:

was bloody good fun though, voice is ****ed now, was good to finally meet a couple more of you (Nickynoo, King Elvis and the other guy whose name escapes me, you had a 9 year old with you and made me incredibly jealous with your story of going to the 97 gf)

Yea, the tall Geelong bloke was a good guy - first quarter when he was sitting over 'there' he was a bit of a sook, but he came over in the second quarter and realised we were just a good bunch of people making some noise, supporting our team and having a bit of fun - after the he was cool.

That other guy was a knob though - the tall Geelong guy did tell him to piss off as well, then one of his mates come over, apologised for what a tool he was being and took him away.

Very good fun - a lot more than sitting with a bunch of people who yell at you to sit down and shut up; a few people around us got into the spirit of it as the game went on - hopefully the older people around us can at least learn to tolerate us and not get annoyed.

Seanason
11 Jun 2007, 13:36
He's Going home in a Barrel, Home in a Barrel....

MmkMrMackie
11 Jun 2007, 14:29
Got the feral cat on the way home! :thumbsu:

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s160/skotey/dead-cat.jpg

I hope that lets you handle defeat a bit better. lol