View Full Version : Bay 114 - Geelong Game - Information

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

Dandy_GO
11 Jun 2007, 16:13
I think I say afccomau wander over and have a chat with Gets! - what was his vibe on the effort?

I believe I overheard that he was pleased with our effort and could hear us very clearly from where he was, and had organised for VB to come over and give us a wave if the boys won.

Delivery Man
11 Jun 2007, 21:33
The guy with the 9 year old (who has the best taste in picking a favourite player ;) ) is Delivery Man. :)

Nice to meet you and Mrs Smooth too.

Tks for that Nikki, Delivery Man Junior was a little overawed by the whole crowd chanting thing...that's what happens when you usually sit in a bay of people listening to the game with earphone's ...no cheering!! Anyway was great meeting you and the "Smooth" family...I could see you were just a tad envious Mr Smooth, when I was telling you about the 1997 grand final..so I thought i better not go on with my story and say anything about 1998:D.

Anyway we are both keen to front up again next time!!!

Mr_Smooth
12 Jun 2007, 00:18
Tks for that Nikki, Delivery Man Junior was a little overawed by the whole crowd chanting thing...that's what happens when you usually sit in a bay of people listening to the game with earphone's ...no cheering!! Anyway was great meeting you and the "Smooth" family...I could see you were just a tad envious Mr Smooth, when I was telling you about the 1997 grand final..so I thought i better not go on with my story and say anything about 1998:D.

Anyway we are both keen to front up again next time!!!
SOB!!! :D

was nice to meet ya anyway, dunno about you, its nice to put a few faces to names..

NikkiNoo
12 Jun 2007, 11:56
Delivery Man - unless you got into the 97 grand final for free into the AFL members, then I might be envious ;)

Mr_Smooth
12 Jun 2007, 14:36
Delivery Man - unless you got into the 97 grand final for free into the AFL members, then I might be envious ;)
BITCH!!!!! :mad:

NikkiNoo
12 Jun 2007, 14:38
My mum still does not like me discussing that opportunity :p

Legoman_Carl
12 Jun 2007, 20:50
Delivery Man - unless you got into the 97 grand final for free into the AFL members, then I might be envious ;)I reckon I can top that. I was behind the goal we kicked to in the last quarter, about 10 rows from the fence. :P

Gets!
12 Jun 2007, 20:53
I was at my neighbours watching on TV and I got my head stuck in the banister if I recall correctly.

At half time in the 98 grand final I was literally crying.

RoosterLad
12 Jun 2007, 21:05
As for my noshow on Sunday. I went out Saturday night and got home at 6am and then had to get up at 10am to go to my mates and get a ride to the footy, I sobered up on the way to footy park so in order to get through the day I had to sit at the bar all day and beer it up.

At halftime I came up to have a chinwag but couldn't see anyone I knew and the yellow jacket was on the seat with no Kitchdog in it.. some dude said you lads were at the bar but I couldn't find y'all down there as it was fair packed.

Gets!
12 Jun 2007, 21:06
Damn oh well, west coast game dude!

RoosterLad
12 Jun 2007, 21:08
Bloody oath mate that will be a huge one.

Down at the bar there were two Port supporters who were absolute #####, crapping on about Geelong all day.. my mate said 'nice of ya to wear your colours' and they said they didn't even go for Geelong. They got a bit lucky the ####wits.

King Elvis
12 Jun 2007, 21:18
As for my noshow on Sunday. I went out Saturday night and got home at 6am and then had to get up at 10am to go to my mates and get a ride to the footy, I sobered up on the way to footy park so in order to get through the day I had to sit at the bar all day and beer it up.

At halftime I came up to have a chinwag but couldn't see anyone I knew and the yellow jacket was on the seat with no Kitchdog in it.. some dude said you lads were at the bar but I couldn't find y'all down there as it was fair packed.

Yup, in the bar; they ran out of vodka, so we were shotting scotch - not great.

The WCE is another stupid 1240 game, but the Hawks game the week after that is a Saturday nighter - we should all hit the cans hard and kick on.

Legoman_Carl
12 Jun 2007, 21:22
At halftime I came up to have a chinwag but couldn't see anyone I knew and the yellow jacket was on the seat with no Kitchdog in it.. some dude said you lads were at the bar but I couldn't find y'all down there as it was fair packed.I am that very dude, nice to meet you :D

RoosterLad
12 Jun 2007, 21:39
Yup, in the bar; they ran out of vodka, so we were shotting scotch - not great.

The WCE is another stupid 1240 game, but the Hawks game the week after that is a Saturday nighter - we should all hit the cans hard and kick on.

ANOTHER ####ing 12:40 game?? This is getting ridiculous. I'm glad the next game after that is a night game.. Sat night should be a beauty.

I am that very dude, nice to meet you :D

Good to meet you too mate, I should have introduced myself but I wasn't in peak form. Cheers anyway :thumbsu:

Seanason
12 Jun 2007, 23:04
Yes i was looking for Roosterlad.

Who was it that i met up with at the bar at some point during the day - also saw them at the United ACL game with Busboy? Or was that roosterlad?

Delivery Man
12 Jun 2007, 23:08
Chit No...I was slumming it up the top of the great southern grandstand...you feel like your'e gonna fall off the edge of the world from up there!

RoosterLad
12 Jun 2007, 23:10
Yes i was looking for Roosterlad.

Who was it that i met up with at the bar at some point during the day - also saw them at the United ACL game with Busboy? Or was that roosterlad?

That might have been me as I go to the United games with Busboy sometimes and I did have a chat and a drink with a Gate lad at one stage.

Seanason
12 Jun 2007, 23:22
That might have been me as I go to the United games with Busboy sometimes and I did have a chat and a drink with a Gate lad at one stage.
Up the back of MSE just after the start of the game.

RoosterLad
13 Jun 2007, 00:03
Yeah mate that's where I was standing at the last ACL match.

King Elvis
13 Jun 2007, 19:50
Watch some of the Reply on Foxtel today - we could be clearly, clearly heard - straight away when VB took a grab in the first couple of minutes down foward, the 'Van Berlo' chant was clear as day :)

Seanason
13 Jun 2007, 21:15
Watch some of the Reply on Foxtel today - we could be clearly, clearly heard - straight away when VB took a grab in the first couple of minutes down foward, the 'Van Berlo' chant was clear as day :)
Yeah i saw that on the replay when i got home from the game. Unfortunately i was out again in 2 minutes and missed the rest as i was at the missus'.

Unfortunately i was working this morning when the replay was on - is there another replay of it? Unlikely due to the long weekend i know.