View Full Version : Bay 114 - Geelong Game - Information

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Gets!
31 May 2007, 11:52
We have 40 tickets once again for the Geelong game, same area!

I will pick the tickets up during the day sometime next week.

Farmers Union are also looking at some type of sponsorship with us for the WCE game but not sure on details so don't get too excited yet ;)

So yeah, we have a limit of 40 for this game.

Who is down :D?

The List - running total - 40 - All gone now!

southerntakeover - 2 ticket
NikkiNoo - 3 tickets
Gets! - 5 tickets
Mr Smooth - 2 tickets
ICDM - 3 tickets
Stazza - 3 tickets
Seaneason - 2 tickets
Adelaidecrow9 - 4 tickets
Winky14 - 3 tickets
Legoman - 3 tickets
ams4crows - 1 ticket
Dandy Go - 2 tickets
bus24 - 2 tickets
BRGold - 1 ticket
writeoff - 2 tickets
King Elvis - 2 tickets

NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 11:54
3 tickets and a space for Nikki sans cushion when she comes to visit please :D

Capitalist
31 May 2007, 11:58
i'll let thos who need the tickets have the tickets, but i'll wander down from the lofts of the members area

Gets!
31 May 2007, 11:59
Awesome.

Mainly looking for members who can pass their seats on to others etc

But the usual crowd obviously will be great :thumbsu:

Mr_Smooth
31 May 2007, 11:59
i'll have 2 please!! :thumbsu:

RoosterLad
31 May 2007, 12:09
i'll let thos who need the tickets have the tickets, but i'll wander down from the lofts of the members area

Same here mate. I will just stand like I did last time. Superb stuff Gets.

Gets!
31 May 2007, 12:18
We have 40 tickets. Same area.

Those who want to be a part of it please reply in this thread.

YOU MUST BE LOUD

There were people from this forum last week, who sat down all game etc that is just not on

We are standing up, making a lot of noise and getting the crowd involved.

Ladies and Gents, you know the drill!

Markthirtytwo
31 May 2007, 12:26
We have 40 tickets. Same area.

Those who want to be a part of it please reply in this thread.

YOU MUST BE LOUD

There were people from this forum last week, who sat down all game etc that is just not on

We are standing up, making a lot of noise and getting the crowd involved.

Ladies and Gents, you know the drill!

They'd better, otherwise I'll come over and bite them on the knee caps. ;)

NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 12:29
They'd better, otherwise I'll come over and bite them on the knee caps. ;)

You should wander over at some stage anyway Marky, just so that the Gun club can state that they not only had the Treasurer of the Old Farts Club there, but the President too :D

Markthirtytwo
31 May 2007, 12:34
You should wander over at some stage anyway Marky, just so that the Gun club can state that they not only had the Treasurer of the Old Farts Club there, but the President too :D

Ahh but then the mystery would be gone. Don't spoil them all at once.

We need Noddy to get them the full deck.:p

NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 12:45
Ahh but then the mystery would be gone. Don't spoil them all at once.

We need Noddy to get them the full deck.:p

There's a reason we only have meetings via a teleconference and let Noddy remain up in Port Pirie :D

Seanason
Ill grab 2.

We love you Gets!, we do!

Any thoughts on a pregame BBQ?

And lock the Bay114 performance thread - so people post in 1 place kthx.

Capitalist
also i'm going to try and work out who you all are simply from looking around

so if you see someone staring - i'm not in love with you i'm try my ESP skills to work out who the hell you are :D

AC7
31 May 2007, 12:47
We have 40 tickets once again for the Geelong game, same area!

I will pick the tickets up during the day sometime next week.

Farmers Union are also looking at some type of sponsorship with us for the WCE game but not sure on details so don't get too excited yet ;)

So yeah, we have a limit of 40 for this game.

Who is down :D?

The List - running total - 14
NikkiNoo - 3 tickets
Gets - 3 tickets
Mr Smooth - 2 tickets
ICDM - 4 tickets
Stazz - 2 tickets

Gets!, if you can get me down for 4 tickets that would be great.

Gets!
31 May 2007, 12:49
They gonna be loud mate ;)?

done.

AC7
31 May 2007, 12:52
They gonna be loud mate ;)?

done.

The Awsome Foursome :D Only experienced screamers. Included is the guy who got the members chant going.

No grannies, no newbies this time. This is too important to make the same mistake twice.

You will be very impressed. :thumbsu:

Gets!
31 May 2007, 12:54
Awesome stuff dude.

Mr_Smooth
31 May 2007, 13:00
we gotta get a list of chants this time

maybe some sort of songbook??

Gets!
31 May 2007, 13:02
I think a song book perse' looks a bit pardon my french, 'gay'.

We will just sing it once then should catch on.

Will bring out the usual favourites and do the Chris Knights/VB one as well (Evermore may be crap, but this song is catchy lol)

Seanason
31 May 2007, 13:04
we gotta get a list of chants this time

maybe some sort of songbook??Songbook is a negative.

Chants should be spontaneous and stored in your memory as it takes too long to reahc for your song sheet.

I was astounded that no-one started:

Looks like a donkey, Kicks like a donkey EEYORE! EEYORE! EEYORE!

Hes Gay, Hes Bent etc

Seanason
31 May 2007, 13:05
And a list of No-Go words must be created. When people start up for the kickouts, they get confused as to whether they are allowed to say Sheet or if they ahve to say poo or something else.

RoosterLad
31 May 2007, 13:09
Are we allowed to do the fairy chant? Say for Ling...

He doesn't go out with the girls
he doesn't go out with Mary
sits at home and plays with his own
Ling is a fairy
POOF!

Gets!
31 May 2007, 13:13
That would be fine RL without the last word. ;)

Mr_Smooth
31 May 2007, 13:14
didn't mean a physical songboo perse' (thanks kitch! ;))

maybe we have a list on here to memorise?

WE HATE YOU COS YOUR VICTORIAN must surely get a run! :thumbsu:

Seanason
31 May 2007, 13:18
Youre Just a crappy Suburb of Melbourne,
Youre just a crappy suburb of Melbourne,
You Just a crappy suburb, Just a crappy Suburb of Melbourne

Legoman_Carl
31 May 2007, 13:22
2 Tickets please, Legoman & crows4life :thumbsu:

ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 13:38
Didn't even have to ask, you know me well Kitch :D

Have you included pete in my 4?

winky14
31 May 2007, 13:47
Can you put me down for 3 Kitch? I will try and meet you guys early this time as well.

ams4crows
31 May 2007, 13:52
Just the 1 thanks mate!! Cos I know for a fact that I can be loud, you can never vouch for friends and I found that out last time! So Just Myself this time!!

Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 13:58
Disappointed not to automatically be on the list.

If needed i can head down next wednesday to collect Kitch... im on Swat vac as of today, so will definetely be down to watch em train again.

ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 14:03

I'm guessing he just included you in my tickets, I mean after all ICDM > ST :thumbsu:

Seanason
31 May 2007, 14:04

If needed i can head down next wednesday to collect Kitch... im on Swat vac as of today, so will definetely be down to watch em train again.I started swotvac on monday - where you at partner?

And cheers Nikki:thumbsu:

Sanguinarius
31 May 2007, 14:05
If I can get to the game I'll just buy regular tickets, cause I can't garuntee I'll be able to make it due to work.

hopefully I'll be there in the middle yelling my lungs out though! :D

ams4crows
31 May 2007, 14:06
I started swotvac on monday - where you at partner?

I don't start SwotVac till next Monday! hmm strange

Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 14:08
I'm guessing he just included you in my tickets, I mean after all ICDM > ST :thumbsu:

Quiet you non gun.

And yes, i start Swat Vac on monday officially, but my last tute for the week is today, so technically my teachings done and im off.

dyertribe
31 May 2007, 14:09
I don't need to Swotvac anymore... teehee!

Stupid Honours :(

ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 14:11
I don't need to Swotvac anymore... teehee!

Stupid Honours :(

Will you be attending dyertribe?

Stiffy_18
31 May 2007, 14:12
I just want to say that Gets! is a HOF Gun! :thumbsu:

Carry on! :o

- PC -
31 May 2007, 14:30

Same. I will wander down from wherever I happen to be

dyertribe
31 May 2007, 14:31
Will you be attending dyertribe?

In my usual seat with mates.

Might make the Shed afterwards - especially if Captain Clipsal shouts the bar again. ;)

Gets!
31 May 2007, 14:33
Quiet you non gun.

And yes, i start Swat Vac on monday officially, but my last tute for the week is today, so technically my teachings done and im off.

Dude you were automatically included :)

Gets!
31 May 2007, 14:36
14 tickets left.

ams4crows
31 May 2007, 14:41
and you know what there may only be 40 of us this time but I can gaurentee it'll be louder than last time, we have filtered out the pansy's this time around!!

ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 14:43
and you know what there may only be 40 of us this time but I can gaurentee it'll be louder than last time, we have filtered out the pansy's this time around!!

Most of those pansies were from that AdelaideCrow9 dudes crew. No offence but god damn they were quiet, no more of that thanks.

NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 14:46
And cheers Nikki:thumbsu:

Your welcome, but I don't know what for :o

How many banners will we have this time? The three people that I have nominated will def have one banner (as featured by the youngster on the current channel ten promo for the game on Sat) and maybe another one.

dyertribe
31 May 2007, 14:46
Most of those pansies were from that AdelaideCrow9 dudes crew. No offence but god damn they were quiet, no more of that thanks.

Were they middle-aged with thermoses, AM headsets and alfoil(!) to keep the rain off?

They probably sit in front of me.

Seanason
31 May 2007, 14:49
Your welcome, but I don't know what for :o

How many banners will we have this time? The three people that I have nominated will def have one banner (as featured by the youngster on the current channel ten promo for the game on Sat) and maybe another one.The missus is supposed to be whipping one up but i need to find out when.

Hopefully it will be ready in time.

Dandy_GO
31 May 2007, 15:51
Book me in for 2 again, buddy.

raikkonen
31 May 2007, 15:53
:mad: I would love to go, last time was awesome fun. Great to see that the club is getting behind us again. I just wish I checked me god-forsaken footy schedule before re-booking my trip to Perth!!! :mad:

However, i will get in early for the WCE game in July, and say il definately be there. Whether it be on these tickets through here, season tickets, or daily tickets I will be in bay 114 going nuts. :thumbsu: This will only be the second crows game at AAMi I have missed since end of 98 (both due to being in ******* Perth!)

Hope you lads have a great time again, and I will be looking/listening for you on the tv if they have it on over there, so make sure you are loud as when VB gets the ball.

And maybe sponsorship from Farmers Union :eek: . I love that stuff, liquid gold.:D

Gets!
31 May 2007, 15:57
12 left.

Get on it people.

bus24
31 May 2007, 15:58
I'll take 2 Getsman :thumbsu: :)

Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 16:14
Dude you were automatically included :)

Oh dear god... im one of ICDMs +'s arent i? :(

So, uh, on the collection... want me to get em when i go to training on wednesday? What time you workin?

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2007, 16:45
count me in for a ticket at this stage

Mr_Smooth
31 May 2007, 16:46
anyone got any idea's for a banner, i have writers block at the moment... ;)

Gets!
31 May 2007, 16:46
Done BRG.

NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 16:49
I did see a good one in the Richmond Cheer Squad when Essendon were kicking for goal down that end.

Just Miss It

Simple but really states what all the fans were hoping for. Worked well on Lucas I must say :D

Mr_Smooth
31 May 2007, 16:52
how about We Hate You Cos Your Victorian??

Capitalist
31 May 2007, 16:53
how about We Hate You Cos Your Victorian??

doesn't work when half the squad is victorian

dyertribe
31 May 2007, 16:55
doesn't work when half the squad is victorian

:D

Followed up by a song based on "Running" by Evermore:

Reiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiilly... Reiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiilly...

Gets!
31 May 2007, 16:57
Something to do we with the Roo?

NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 17:00

Good idea, but maybe we shouldn't let you pick the words hmmm Gets?

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2007, 17:02
Done BRG.
you are a great man mate

Gets!
31 May 2007, 17:08

hahaha nice one.

Im posting while I have customers on hold give us a break :p

NikkiNoo
31 May 2007, 17:25
hahaha nice one.

Im posting while I have customers on hold give us a break :p

Your customers are on hold, I've been developing a workshop program, answering phones, emails - learn to multitask ;) :p

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2007, 17:27
I reckon every time he gets the ball we all yell Roooooooooooooo!

dyertribe
31 May 2007, 17:36

He scares the shit out of Beau Waters
He filled his underpants
You thought that it was over
We thought you'd understand
But the ROODOG is returning
Jezza was the change
And I understand if Neale don't
Wanna man him up with Yze tonight
Tonight
Oh, tonight

We can see some duds surrounding Roo
Godfrey be afraid he will get you

ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 17:37
Roo can have my babies will go down well.

and we can never have too many van Berlo banners :thumbsu:

Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 17:39
Im still gonna break this out on the weekend...

"ROO ROO HES OUR MAN!
IF HE CANT DO IT....
*quietly*van berlo can"

Gets!
31 May 2007, 17:41
He scares the shit out of Beau Waters
He filled his underpants
You thought that it was over
We thought you'd understand
But the ROODOG is returning
Jezza was the change
And I understand if Neale don't
Wanna man him up with Yze tonight
Tonight
Oh, tonight

We can see some duds surrounding Roo
Godfrey be afraid he will get you

DT that is just awesome....awesome I tell ya!

dyertribe
31 May 2007, 17:45
DT that is just awesome....awesome I tell ya!

The challenge will be to manage the melody and relevant key changes sufficiently to make the end result worthy of the Tabernacle Choir.

Gets!
31 May 2007, 17:47
I fancy myself in the vocal department so all should be sweet :D

Blue Red and Gold
31 May 2007, 17:48
I repeat, anything with evermore must be deemed a no no. We want to encourage people taking off their headphones. All though they will probably like it, evermore is so gay they probably get a run on 5aa ;)

Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 17:49
I dont have a clue who the **** evermore are, but im against them.

bus24
31 May 2007, 17:50
I fancy myself in the vocal department so all should be sweet :D

Thats all good and well, but the rest of us horrible singers might drown you out :D

Gets!
31 May 2007, 17:53
Probably too complex anyway...

Chris Knights surrounding youuuu!!!!!!!!!! will be simpler.

Although massive kudos to DT...he has a mind to be envied!

jo172
31 May 2007, 17:58
I reckon every time he gets the ball we all yell Roooooooooooooo!

If we do that *PAF will have a cry:p

Dandy_GO
31 May 2007, 18:40
Bartel, Bartel
Where ya from?
Camberwell?
It's full of ****eeerrrs
And you're one

writeoff
31 May 2007, 18:41
Put me down for 2 please. I'll get there on time as well.:thumbsu:

Edit: But I will sit in the row in front of you. I can be just as loud sitting down but after a serious car crash earlier this year that has stuffed up my left knee, left hip, left ribs, neck and back I can't stand on concrete for 2 hours. And for those that think I'm soft... come do my rehab.

Gets!
31 May 2007, 18:46
No worries writeoff, did ya sit with us last time? I think I met ya... We have the last row and a portion of the second last so if ya sat in the second last that would be perfect.

writeoff
31 May 2007, 18:51
No worries writeoff, did ya sit with us last time? I think I met ya... We have the last row and a portion of the second last so if ya sat in the second last that would be perfect.
Brilliant! Thanks. Yeah we met last time. I was late and had to come in (twice) to grab the tickets and then we spoke briefly at the end of the game.

ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 18:51
Put me down for 2 please. I'll get there on time as well.:thumbsu:

Edit: But I will sit in the row in front of you. I can be just as loud sitting down but after a serious car crash earlier this year that has stuffed up my left knee, left hip, left ribs, neck and back I can't stand on concrete for 2 hours. And for those that think I'm soft... come do my rehab.

I don't think anyone's gonna question that mate!

haywood jablome
31 May 2007, 18:52
Youre Just a crappy Suburb of Melbourne,
Youre just a crappy suburb of Melbourne,
You Just a crappy suburb, Just a crappy Suburb of Melbourne
lol adelaide :eek:

RoosterLad
31 May 2007, 18:54

LOL GEELONG :rolleyes:

bus24
31 May 2007, 18:54

Adelaide > Geelong

Dandy_GO
31 May 2007, 19:03
Geelong is probably the worst place I've been

ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 19:04

get the **** out of our thread handbagger

Crow-mo
31 May 2007, 19:06

my shoe cabinet >>> geelong.

and that's just your football team :D

Legoman_Carl
31 May 2007, 19:22
I dont have a clue who the **** evermore are, but im against them.:thumbsu: couldn't have said it better myself :)

RoosterLad
31 May 2007, 19:28
If I remember correctly they played at the A-League Grand Final and sucked balls.

Legoman_Carl
31 May 2007, 19:36
Could I have 1 more ticket please Kitch?
Looks like Topgun Jimmy will be joining us :cool:

RoosterLad
31 May 2007, 19:40

Haha Jimmy? That is awesome, he will fire the **** up don't worry about that!

ICanDressMyself
31 May 2007, 19:41
"Jimmy's DOWN!"

Gets!
31 May 2007, 20:18

Only if you agree to join in with the 'evermore' chants...come on we are just stealing their tunes for our benefit ;)

done.

Legoman_Carl
31 May 2007, 20:20
On the subject of chants/songs....

Myself & crows4life sat down the front of Bay 115 for periods of the Richmond game, & noted this;

people really loved the noise
A lot of people joined in with the 'Adelaide' CLAP CLAP CLAP chant
People couldn't get in sync because we were going *way* too fast.So I think we really need to concentrate on slowing that chant down.

Plus, I have a suggestion for a song:

Here we go here we go Camry Crows
Here we go here we go here we go
We'll be there in the square nose to nose
Revvin' hard til the siren goes
We're the new boys with so much to show
Bringin greetings from ever-lovin' Adelaide
Gonna tread on a few peoples toes
Cause here we go here we go Camry Crows
Oh what a feeling, Camry Crows!

Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 20:34
Damn it, i demand individual billing on the opening post.

Gets!
31 May 2007, 20:39
your wish has been granted mate :)

RoosterLad
31 May 2007, 20:42
Oooh i love the colour.

Southerntakeover
31 May 2007, 20:43
Now look, thats not fair. I dont even recognise Port Adelaide's heritage, yet alone adopt their heritage colours.

raikkonen
Oooh i love the colour.

:thumbsu: I was about to say that. And straight to the top as well! :eek:

bus24
Oooh i love the colour.

Me too.

ST must be the X-FACTOR :D