View Full Version : Bell you star!

The Great Gabsby
2 Jun 2007, 18:15
Lived up to his most improved player billing by having a blinder today. Deadset, he was one of the main reasons we dominated the 2nd and to a lesser extent, 3rd quarters.

Spoils left right and centre, hard ass tackles, and kept his head in most situations. Ran hard too to provide an option further up the ground.

Give him a year and he will be a star!

StingaArmstrong
2 Jun 2007, 18:17
Lived up to his most improved player billing by having a blinder today. Deadset, he was one of the main reasons we dominated the 2nd and to a lesser extent, 3rd quarters.

Spoils left right and centre, hard ass tackles, and kept his head in most situations. Ran hard too to provide an option further up the ground.

Give him a year and he will be a star!

I believe now he has officially come of age.

master bate
2 Jun 2007, 18:38
At half time I said to a mate, Bell has got to be best on ground at the moment, and this fool infront of me said, what about Bruce and Green they've had heaps of it, good to see people here giving him credit for a ripping game of footy. If he doesn't get Brownlow votes I'll be spewing.

Bartram_Class
2 Jun 2007, 18:41
Terrific game, even though Welsh could and should have had 3 goals to his name.

His tackling is almost on par with Sylvias as the best in side and his spoiling is fantastic. Only behind Green in terms of best on ground.

Melbourne Tory
4 Jun 2007, 13:44
Well worth trading Shane Woewodin back then for pick 14 as Bell is who we used it for....

Bartram_Class
4 Jun 2007, 14:30
Well worth trading Shane Woewodin back then for pick 14 as Bell is who we used it for....
Best trade Daniher ever made.

Melbourne Tory
4 Jun 2007, 16:54
Best trade Daniher ever made.

Hey if Moloney can get himself fit that trade will also be a decent one....

stickman11
5 Jun 2007, 07:46
A year ago everyone on here was bagging him out...:rolleyes:

Deenamite
5 Jun 2007, 19:51
Man that kid has potential!

Colin Sylvia is god
8 Jun 2007, 13:49
Do we have the best young kids in the comp. with bell jones sylvia mclean bartram dunn bate frawley petterd. i reckon that we r up there with hawthorn

melbournemartin
8 Jun 2007, 14:43
I think that Franklin and Lewis have done more than any of our young guns except for McLean. Petterd has played...4 games? Frawley 2. Dunn barely any.

davy4
8 Jun 2007, 17:25
franklin and lewis vs mclean and sylvia is pretty even i think

franklin has shown glimpses of being a freak but hasnt found consistency similarly sylvia can be a very good player (not a franklin) but also needs consistency

and id take mclean over lewis

melbournemartin
8 Jun 2007, 18:03
I'd take McLean over Lewis too but Franklin + Lewis has done wayyyyyyy more than McLean + Sylvia because it's pretty much Franklin + Lewis vs McLean + a glimpse or two of Sylvia.

Go-Ricky15
8 Jun 2007, 18:17
I think Col will improve vastly if he remains uninjured for the rest of this season and has an uninterupted pre-seson. It seems every time he starts to show glimpses of brilliance, he gets injured. Id like to see what could become of him with a good run with injuries.

davey_magik
8 Jun 2007, 18:26
In 3 years Coll will be the best player at the club.
Bookmark it.

melbournemartin
10 Jun 2007, 12:57
As long as he makes massive improvements :p