View Full Version : Wow.. how was the crowd last night!
quinnstar
3 Jun 2007, 04:35
In the whole time i've watched AFL... never have i seen a a crowd react like that. The fact it came from Swans fans made it all the more astonishing. There was genuine passion and a real bitter taste at knowing how hard done by we were against the Bombers.
We love the Swans because they don't stop playing until that last bell has been rung.
There will be a lot of talk about poor sportsmanship and other such rubbish. But those umps needed a good booing after the game. Didn't see the booing during the Lloyd's speech. But the impression I got from my side of the ground was that the booing hadn't actually stopped since the siren went, so he shouldn't take it personally. :D
And whoever reckons there is no passion for AR in Sydney should really pull their head in. Oh well. Better to get it out of the system rather than take that kind of passion out onto the streets IMHO.
natlovestheswans
3 Jun 2007, 10:38
There will be a lot of talk about poor sportsmanship and other such rubbish. But those umps needed a good booing after the game. Didn't see the booing during the Lloyd's speech. But the impression I got from my side of the ground was that the booing hadn't actually stopped since the siren went, so he shouldn't take it personally. :D
It didn't. You know that guy that handles alot of Swans things? (can't remember his name for the life of me) well before Lloyd spoke, he spoke for about 2ish minutes and we booed all throughout him speaking aswell.
I haven't felt that angry and CHEATED since the 05 QF and i definately wasn't going to sit there and say nothing and i'm sure that's how everyone that was booing felt.
I think it was great to see the crowd like that. Anyone who thinks we don't have passion and voice is kidding themselves.
SWANNIES RULE
3 Jun 2007, 12:09
If I was there I would of done the exact same thing.
What the hell do they expect?
bloodsbigot
3 Jun 2007, 13:06
Agreed.
Was a great crowd last night and I took great delight in watching the umpires, Hird and Lloyd booed off.
It's just the type of passion needed in Sydney. Well done to all those up north. :thumbsu: We need more of that.
Just ignore those bunch of bumber pricks over on the main boards complaining about us 'whingeing' about the game. Anyone in the swans position last night would have done the same.
In fact, aren't they being largely hypocritical 'whingeing' about swans fans 'whingeing?' Shows the intelligence of Essendon supporters.
Furthermore, first they complain about us showing 'no passion' and now they're complaining about us showing 'too much' passion. What the hell do these idiots want? :confused:
Charliebrow 16
3 Jun 2007, 13:35
I understand if you don't want Essendon fans intruding on your board but i just wanted to say congratulations on a fantastic match last night.
The crowd was amazing, and its great to see the Sydney crowd show that amount of passion.
Good luck to you for the rest of the season.
I have been to ALL but 4 Sydney home games in Sydney since their relocation from South in 1982.
In all that time, that was the most passionate, vocal and angry crowd of all time! I reckon the umpires did not emerge from their hidey hole for a few hours after the match.
Despite the depression of the loss, perhaps the SCG will finally develop into a cauldron once again and a nightmare for visiting teams (and umpires)!
danzan22
3 Jun 2007, 14:59
Sheedy agrees with all the swans fans here
“Look, 10 or 15 years ago you wouldn’t have heard a thing, so they’re really getting into AFL footy now.
“They’ve got emotion, they’ve got passion, they’ve got feeling … when the crowd is getting annoyed and frustrated then you know they’re really starting to hang on AFL footy and that’s good.”
bloodsbigot
3 Jun 2007, 16:35
I think Kevin sheedy is a lot like Barrassi in that he really wants to see the AFL expand.
That's the only reason I like Sheedy. In saying that though, he's a stupid fat b@sterd. :D
nicho_magic
3 Jun 2007, 17:10
was about to say the same thing. bit rough booing old lloydy tho, he just played. and as for the umpires, i think the mistake on the boundary line was unnavoidable, his view was blocked, however 4 boundary umpires would fix this.
The swans are jsut like all the other interstate sides. Their supporters are so God damn biased its pathetic. The swans fans actions are disgusting and id be embarrassed to be associated with the club. Melbourne fans have never done something like that and never will.
natlovestheswans
3 Jun 2007, 19:38
The swans are jsut like all the other interstate sides. Their supporters are so God damn biased its pathetic. The swans fans actions are disgusting and id be embarrassed to be associated with the club. Melbourne fans have never done something like that and never will.
HAHAHA.
swansrule100
3 Jun 2007, 20:02
bit hard to hear fans booing when they are off at the snow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin Sheedy
“Look, 10 or 15 years ago you wouldn’t have heard a thing, so they’re really getting into AFL footy now.
“They’ve got emotion, they’ve got passion, they’ve got feeling … when the crowd is getting annoyed and frustrated then you know they’re really starting to hang on AFL footy and that’s good.”
Agree with his sentiment, though think his timeline is a little off.
I remember those two fantastically close games at the SCG back in 1996 and the crowd was literally on its feet screaming during the last quarters of both.
Well I was, anyway.:D
natlovestheswans
3 Jun 2007, 20:22
was about to say the same thing. bit rough booing old lloydy tho, he just played. and as for the umpires, i think the mistake on the boundary line was unnavoidable, his view was blocked, however 4 boundary umpires would fix this.
I watched the 10 coverage earlier and the commentators definately made out like Sydney were booing strictly Essendon and Lloyd, when infact that wasn't the case at all.. well not for me anyway. For me, the booing had NOTHING to do with Essendon but the pathetic display of umpiring that we had to put up with the entire night.
rancidpants13
3 Jun 2007, 22:22
right, yes, melbourne fans....do melbourne fans still go to games?....tool
Skystyler
3 Jun 2007, 23:20
unavoidable? mate, both mcphee's feet were out and he kicked it with the outside foot! There was nothing blocking his view of mcphee. The boundary ump has to spot that - no excuses.
But that was just one of many bad calls/non calls that incensed the crowd.
Look at the little fellar! An angry Demon fan. How adorable. And I thought they were all extinct. :p :thumbsu:
Agree with his sentiment, though think his timeline is a little off.
I remember those two fantastically close games at the SCG back in 1996 and the crowd was literally on its feet screaming during the last quarters of both.
Well I was, anyway.:D
Ah yes. Back in the days when the syndey chant was a powerful force that could alter a result, and not the weak, limp wristed fart that it has recently become.
I'll never forget that rnd22 game to sew up the minor premiership in the driving rain against West Coast where the chant was born. It was actually scary. :thumbsu:
quinnstar
4 Jun 2007, 01:09
We love the Swans and the never say die attitude. Previous years we'd more likely to start exiting the doors. Now it's expected our Swannies will run out till the final horn is blown.
I loved the fact that we cheered our boys off after Lloyd's speech. We knew how hard done by they were.
With this game in mind i'm sure the Swans will run out and destroy the Hawks. Especially the fact that it's our home away from home.
No that's because when your team is down you are too embarrased to go to the games and are nowhere to be seen. You are notorous for it, even your coach has come out and commented on it.
GGOOAALL
4 Jun 2007, 11:01
LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! funny guy/gurl.
im sure you melb supporters are so sensible..!! i wish i was as self controlled as you lot....... (sarcasm)
put yourself in our shoes & im sure u would feel cheated & robbed too? & im even more sure you'd be as vocal as we were that nite.
i cant speak for the crowd, but im sure they were booing at the situation ie tuff loss, poor umpiring, unlucky bounce. & of course we're gona boo at the end of the game (& its unfortunate the trophy gets awarded at the end of the game =P)... we'd boo in the carparks & start brawls & insult opposition players when they get on their bus home, but ive only ever seen that sort of stuff in melb. =)
I think most of the booing was for the umps on Sat. night, the people where I sit were definately directing their anger toward the officials rather than the Bombers. It was a shame that their crappy decisions cast a shadow over a pretty good game of footy.
And a side note, if the Essendon supporter that sat behind me in row W in the Churchill stand is reading, take a long hard look at yourself, your language was appalling and offensive. Go back to your caravan you bogan. :thumbsd:
Skystyler
4 Jun 2007, 15:34
unavoidable? Where's your head at, ump?
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,1658,5510539,00.jpg
bomberstomake8
4 Jun 2007, 18:11
unavoidable? Where's your head at, ump?
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,1658,5510539,00.jpg
no doubt it was out of bounds but they umpire isnt in a great position to see that.... as malcolm blight said when it happened, the umpire can be excused for not calling that out because he wasnt on a great angle..
bomberstomake8
4 Jun 2007, 18:15
LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! funny guy/gurl.
im sure you melb supporters are so sensible..!! i wish i was as self controlled as you lot....... (sarcasm)
put yourself in our shoes & im sure u would feel cheated & robbed too? & im even more sure you'd be as vocal as we were that nite.
i cant speak for the crowd, but im sure they were booing at the situation ie tuff loss, poor umpiring, unlucky bounce. & of course we're gona boo at the end of the game (& its unfortunate the trophy gets awarded at the end of the game =P)... we'd boo in the carparks & start brawls & insult opposition players when they get on their bus home, but ive only ever seen that sort of stuff in melb. =)
are you sure your sure???? explain to me the why you guys were booing james hird... towards the end of the match, the crowd were quiet we kicked it in from your goals, james took a mark (no1 around him just an uncontested mark) and everyone started booing..... i agree i would have bood the umps to if i were you however i am angry at the fact you boo'd one of the absolute champions of the game who has done nothing to deserve hate from any supporter.... thats the disgrace..
furthermore, can you guys please stop saying you were "robbed", even some of your own supporters are saying that bombers deserved to win that match... you cant deny the fact that we outplayed you guys for most of the game.... we deserved the win
there is also no cheating involved. its not like we paid the umpires to make that call is it? it has nothing to do with us so were is the cheating? simply a bad call, if the ump saw it as out he would have called it, no cheating involved.
just an additional point whats to sya you guys would have won if the mcphee play was called out? watch the celebrations after the mcveigh goal, we all thought the game was won after that goal and the dons pulled their foot off the pedal because of that.. obviously its debatable but imo we were winning in general play still 8 points up with around 4 minutes left and we would have never taken our foot off the pedal if that goal hadnt of occured.. imo we would have won by more then a point if that was called out. i guess we will never know but my argument is a valid one
natlovestheswans
4 Jun 2007, 18:43
no doubt it was out of bounds but they umpire isnt in a great position to see that.... as malcolm blight said when it happened, the umpire can be excused for not calling that out because he wasnt on a great angle..
I don't agree, i think the umpire was in a position where he clearly could have seen. Also, you see similar instances where the ball is called out when there's alot less in it. The whistle should have been blown.
are you sure your sure???? explain to me the why you guys were booing james hird... towards the end of the match, the crowd were quiet we kicked it in from your goals, james took a mark (no1 around him just an uncontested mark) and everyone started booing..... i agree i would have bood the umps to if i were you however i am angry at the fact you boo'd one of the absolute champions of the game who has done nothing to deserve hate from any supporter.... thats the disgrace..
I can't recall this.. i know i didn't boo Hird (or any Essendon player for that matter) during the game, or after it (seeing we weren't actually booing Lloyd).
furthermore, can you guys please stop saying you were "robbed", even some of your own supporters are saying that bombers deserved to win that match... you cant deny the fact that we outplayed you guys for most of the game.... we deserved the win
Can you not tell us what to do? Essendon may have been better then Sydney the majority of the night but the Swans stuck with it and had some very shady decisions againest them.
there is also no cheating involved. its not like we paid the umpires to make that call is it? it has nothing to do with us so were is the cheating? simply a bad call, if the ump saw it as out he would have called it, no cheating involved.
The umpires are a joke. The new 'in the back' rule is a perfect example of that, sometimes they pay it, sometimes they don't. It's pathetic. The boundary ump should have seen it. What else is he being paid for?
just an additional point whats to sya you guys would have won if the mcphee play was called out? watch the celebrations after the mcveigh goal, we all thought the game was won after that goal and the dons pulled their foot off the pedal because of that.. obviously its debatable but imo we were winning in general play still 8 points up with around 4 minutes left and we would have never taken our foot off the pedal if that goal hadnt of occured.. imo we would have won by more then a point if that was called out. i guess we will never know but my argument is a valid one
Regardless of us winning or losing Sydney copped the rough end of the umpiring the entire night. It wasn't just that one decision that we are angry about.
bomberstomake8
4 Jun 2007, 19:03
I don't agree, i think the umpire was in a position where he clearly could have seen. Also, you see similar instances where the ball is called out when there's alot less in it. The whistle should have been blown.
I can't recall this.. i know i didn't boo Hird (or any Essendon player for that matter) during the game, or after it (seeing we weren't actually booing Lloyd).
Can you not tell us what to do? Essendon may have been better then Sydney the majority of the night but the Swans stuck with it and had some very shady decisions againest them.
The umpires are a joke. The new 'in the back' rule is a perfect example of that, sometimes they pay it, sometimes they don't. It's pathetic. The boundary ump should have seen it. What else is he being paid for?
Regardless of us winning or losing Sydney copped the rough end of the umpiring the entire night. It wasn't just that one decision that we are angry about.
ill have another look when im free in an hour or so, im pretty sure it was in the last quarter, there was a behind scored fletch (i think it was) kicked in to hird in the left pocket and he got boo's that was what i was angry about..
beleive me no1 hates some of the umpiring decisions more then me, i love the physical aspect of the game and i dont htink its possible to hate the in the back rule more than me however after costantly bagging ive calmed down now and realised it will be here for the year and theres nothing anyone can do about it..
thats pretty much the only umpiring decision ii have heard about..
you can be angry about it i would be very dissapointed if you werent but think about it logically is what im asking for... saying that you would have definately won if it werent for the mcphee incident isnt a good argument at all, constantly labelling us and the umpires as cheaters (whether its intentional or not) isnt good either, and saying that you were robbed of a game and that we didnt deserve to win... thats all im asking for a bit of logic behind your arguments.
natlovestheswans
4 Jun 2007, 19:12
ill have another look when im free in an hour or so, im pretty sure it was in the last quarter, there was a behind scored fletch (i think it was) kicked in to hird in the left pocket and he got boo's that was what i was angry about..
beleive me no1 hates some of the umpiring decisions more then me, i love the physical aspect of the game and i dont htink its possible to hate the in the back rule more than me however after costantly bagging ive calmed down now and realised it will be here for the year and theres nothing anyone can do about it..
thats pretty much the only umpiring decision ii have heard about..
you can be angry about it i would be very dissapointed if you werent but think about it logically is what im asking for... saying that you would have definately won if it werent for the mcphee incident isnt a good argument at all, constantly labelling us and the umpires as cheaters (whether its intentional or not) isnt good either, and saying that you were robbed of a game and that we didnt deserve to win... thats all im asking for a bit of logic behind your arguments.
The Hall stuff, the Malceski getting a free againest him in the forward 50 when he had no prior opportunity to get rid of the ball, hands right in Nick Davis' back in the forward 50 with ump right there and nothing.. lots of things. I'd give you more but i can't possibly sit through that game again.
.. and no, that's not my argument at all. If the whistle would have been blown and it would have been a throw in then Essendon could have gone on to kick a goal anyway, who knows.. it's just very frustrating when things like this happen.
music_2000
5 Jun 2007, 01:35
sorry guys I missed the game against the dons purely because I won tix to the Aus v uruguay football match. If anyone can give me the lowdown that'd be great. I was told that the umpiring was shocking and that we should have been able to thrash the dons but it was not to be. If we keep playing like this I think we will end up at the bottom of the top 8:( no top 4 finish, no double chance at the finals. Nevertheless I expect us to put the hawks in their place next weekend
GGOOAALL
5 Jun 2007, 10:49
Dont make me quote newspapers, i dont like doing it, but here's an insight to how the same thing you saw can be interpreted differently:
"Several times players were rewarded by the umpires after they were pushed in the side or when they went to ground in a fight for the ball. Essendon's James Hird received four free-kicks, mostly around the stoppages."
" recently retired champion Voss lamented the current rules on body contact.
"It doesn't promote strong bodies. It promotes you to fall over," Voss said during his television commentary.
Blight added: "You are allowed to lean on people. It is a contact sport." "
http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,21842993-23211,00.html
"After the Swans were denied victory by a series of contentious umpiring decisions, and a measly one-point margin, the red-and-white crowd voiced their anger. The sold-out SCG erupted in a chorus of boos as the umpires left the ground. Security guards dashed across the ground to provide Scott McLaren, Chris Donlon and Roy Chamberlain with extra protection.
But the boos continued, long after the umpires were safely stashed away from the crowd. They continued as the crew prepared the stage for the Marn Grook trophy presentation. They got louder while Matthew Lloyd was announced. The Essendon captain was forced to yell the closing words of his address to drown out the still-fuming crowd. He did not succeed."
http://www.sportal.com.au/football.asp?i=news&id=99734
SO! having read all this, it seems like booing hird was due to the unfair treatment by the umps. i myself saw hirdy fall over a few times. the free was most prob there, i dont wana comment too much more on it as i havnt watched replays, BUT add that on top of what else happened regarding the bad calls, im sure regardless of wether it hird taking a mark, an umpire blowing the whistle for whatever reason, or even lloyd accepting the trophy, regardless of what happened, as long as an Essndn player or umpire was involved, the crowd would have booed! unless there's also an "untouchable" rule against booing hird, i think its just unfortunate hird & lloyd received the boo's, but its a natural reaction of human behaviour. the crowd has to take out their frustrations on something... & the crowd was VERY frustrated.
bomberstomake8
5 Jun 2007, 15:27
The Hall stuff, the Malceski getting a free againest him in the forward 50 when he had no prior opportunity to get rid of the ball, hands right in Nick Davis' back in the forward 50 with ump right there and nothing.. lots of things. I'd give you more but i can't possibly sit through that game again.
.. and no, that's not my argument at all. If the whistle would have been blown and it would have been a throw in then Essendon could have gone on to kick a goal anyway, who knows.. it's just very frustrating when things like this happen.
there were also a number of free kicks that werent paid for us. a few where lucas was pushed out of the contest, the adam mcphee incident where he kicked the ball 80 metres (bounced 15-20 of those) and it just made it accross the line and it was calle deliberate.. we had some bad calls too... dont get me wrong you guys got more bad calls then we did but enough that it excuses you from abusing our players? including arguably our greatest player in his last season, and our captain when he makes a speech i dont think so.. again it was obviously a way of showing frustration at the umpires not our players but the umps were off the ground and it was only our team there, therefore we were copping it for doing nothing wrong..
bomberstomake8
5 Jun 2007, 15:29
[quote=GGOOAALL;7745470]Dont make me quote newspapersquote]
quoting the newspapers doesnt increase your credibility in my eyes...
its just quoting someone elses opinion, and seeings as i havent read that article yet it is most likely from sydney were it would be subject to bias..
there were also a number of free kicks that werent paid for us. a few where lucas was pushed out of the contest, the adam mcphee incident where he kicked the ball 80 metres (bounced 15-20 of those) and it just made it accross the line and it was calle deliberate.. we had some bad calls too... dont get me wrong you guys got more bad calls then we did but enough that it excuses you from abusing our players? including arguably our greatest player in his last season, and our captain when he makes a speech i dont think so.. again it was obviously a way of showing frustration at the umpires not our players but the umps were off the ground and it was only our team there, therefore we were copping it for doing nothing wrong..
Well I think almost all the Swans fans who were at the game have pretty much confirmed that the booing started well before the final siren and was aimed at the umps, errors and the like. And it took an age for the umps to get off the ground, and that's what most of the booing was aimed at. I think the sooking from some Bombers fans about this issue has been quite bemusing, really.
But before you get overly precious about Hird, I'd like to point out that the booing for him was non-existent until footage come onto the screen of that second dive he took. Sorry mate. But if you take a dive in Sydney you're fair game. And once you're identified as even looking like being a diver you're fair game for the rest of the match. Which he promptly was. And it's not exactly something unique to this city, I might add. :thumbsd:
GGOOAALL
5 Jun 2007, 16:26
[quote=GGOOAALL;7745470]Dont make me quote newspapersquote]
quoting the newspapers doesnt increase your credibility in my eyes...
its just quoting someone elses opinion, and seeings as i havent read that article yet it is most likely from sydney were it would be subject to bias..
no it doesnt increase credibility, but that was not the point (increasing my credibility by quoting), im just opening you eyes a bit more.... i was trying to point out that many people see the same event unfold but take from it differently to the way you saw it. for me, quoting columns is just easier than typing it out as their viewpoint seems to align with mine.
anyways buddy, this sort of stuff happens, its part of the game, dont take it personally, like i said, its just too bad hird & lloyd copped it from the crowd, would it have been better if we booed your mcveigh? or fletcher? or mal michael? or is that ok cos they aren't absolute champions of the game?
natlovestheswans
5 Jun 2007, 17:18
Abusing your players?
Adam Spencer also had to do his best to speak over the top of the booing and he's what we would consider one of our own. Does that mean we were abusing him? Pfft. The booing started pretty much right after the siren and also before it aswell, we booed during the replays of the McPhee replay, to the moment the Swans started to walk off to field.
No1SwansFan
6 Jun 2007, 11:19
Perhaps Victorian teams dont do it because they dont have reason to. With the exception perhaps of the Doggies and the Roos Victorian teams are given y far the best of the umpiring decisions against interstate teams. You dont see this happening in a Sydney WC game or Sydney Brisbane. These even games are the best to be watching. There are 2 umpires in particular that are notoriously giving the swans a raw deal.
Now just to add (as an edit) I was a Bombers fan for along time had a devil of a time splitting my teams but when i got older and saw the way the bombers played with their soccer dives my view of them changed.
For memory there was a nice $20,000 sweetener from Hirdy a few years back.... who would have thought he'd still have a little bit left in credits??;)
With all the Vic sides getting hysterical about the booing that went on close your eyes and imagine this. Anzac Day, same decision against either Collingwood or Essendon. Same thing would happen except with 50,000 people rather than 25,000. Not only would there have been booing i dare say the umpires would not have got off the ground without having something thrown or spat in their direction, there would be punch up's in the crowd as a result of the loudmouth yobbos that barrack for either side and the issue would not have been brushed off by the media in a day like this was. We would hear about it for decades to come a la the Wayne Harmes incident. Try and tell me it wouldn't.
bloodsbigot
7 Jun 2007, 16:34
For memory there was a nice $20,000 sweetener from Hirdy a few years back.... who would have thought he'd still have a little bit left in credits??;)
With all the Vic sides getting hysterical about the booing that went on close your eyes and imagine this. Anzac Day, same decision against either Collingwood or Essendon. Same thing would happen except with 50,000 people rather than 25,000. Not only would there have been booing i dare say the umpires would not have got off the ground without having something thrown or spat in their direction, there would be punch up's in the crowd as a result of the loudmouth yobbos that barrack for either side and the issue would not have been brushed off by the media in a day like this was. We would hear about it for decades to come a la the Wayne Harmes incident. Try and tell me it wouldn't.
Exactly... Victorian fans would've reacted worse than this.
The Matthew Richardson free is debateable. The out of bounds decision isn't.
The umpires robbed us... big time. I don't know why they're bothering to try and debate it. It's the most legitimate 'we was robbed' in history.
Exactly... Victorian fans would've reacted worse than this.
The Matthew Richardson free is debateable. The out of bounds decision isn't.
The umpires robbed us... big time. I don't know why they're bothering to try and debate it. It's the most legitimate 'we was robbed' in history.
Mate, you've really gotta build a bridge and get over it.
I couldn't give a rats arse if you were robbed or not. The fact is that you lost the game.
Cheer up mate.;)
bloodsbigot
7 Jun 2007, 16:51
Mate, you've really gotta build a bridge and get over it.
I couldn't give a rats arse if you were robbed or not. The fact is that you lost the game.
Cheer up mate.;)
I am over it. As a matter of fact... I always forget about it until I come onto bigfooty again. Then I look at all the 'get over it' and 'it was no big deal' threads by don supporters. Then my temper flares up again.
Can you really say you won that 100% fairly?
*takes breath* anyway... forget it. Let's take your advice and move on shall we?
bloodsbigot
7 Jun 2007, 16:58
As a matter of fact... can I please make a request to the bombers for this week? To make up for the anger and grievance you've caused us swans fans... can you please snap Chris Judd's leg like a twig this week? It's the least you can do for the pain you've caused us. If you do it, all will be forgiven. :thumbsu:
Yours Sincerely,
Bloodsbigot.
ThePeckers
7 Jun 2007, 19:07
Swans were robbed without a doubt. Go you swannies, hopefully we will meet come that last saturday in september.
Please don't take this the wrong way but I really really really hope we don't meet you guys come that last Saturday in September.
I would feel confident about the Swans chances - not that they will necessarily win but at least that they are in with a decent shot - against 14 teams in the competition. But not against the Crows.:(
Please don't take this the wrong way but I really really really hope we don't meet you guys come that last Saturday in September.
I would feel confident about the Swans chances - not that they will necessarily win but at least that they are in with a decent shot - against 14 teams in the competition. But not against the Crows.:(
I know what you're saying, Liz. But in 2006 I was sort of hoping to meet the Crows rather than the Coasters just so there wouldn't be any question marks over us. Sort of like Australia vs Uruguay last week, I didn't want to even know about that game (especially with the Bombers game on) because why give the buggers a chance to get one back on you?
But if there was ever a time to lay the Crows hoodoo to rest it might as well be in a Grand Final, hey? :D