View Full Version : Goodes is a dog!
DapperDon
3 Jun 2007, 05:12
Once again so called champion gets beaten by Big Footy hero Mark Bolton, so what's this match winner go and do? lays some cheap shots on Legend James Hird then whines that he got the free kick.
Goodes is a dog and deserves nothing more than a punch to his ugly mug.
Mark Bolton 4 Adam Goodes a big fat ****ing doughnut:thumbsu:
p.s Mal >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Big Bad Never Won A Coleman Supposed To Be A Dominate Full Forward But Really A Pussy in Hiding Hall:thumbsu:
westcoast wizard
3 Jun 2007, 05:18
Hey mate what was all the contreversy about the umpiring decisions? I heard about it on radio? Can anyone fill me in. The sydney fans were pissed off after the game they were really booing.
legitimatic
3 Jun 2007, 05:19
What an incredibly non-sensical post :thumbsu:
delirious1
3 Jun 2007, 05:27
Goodes>Hird
skipper kelly
3 Jun 2007, 05:40
Todays bombers supporters are getting soft.
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 08:16
Goodes>Hird
:D GOLD!
quinnstar
3 Jun 2007, 09:35
Once again so called champion gets beaten by Big Footy hero Mark Bolton, so what's this match winner go and do? lays some cheap shots on Legend James Hird then whines that he got the free kick.
p.s Mal >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Big Bad Never Won A Coleman Supposed To Be A Dominate Full Forward But Really A Pussy in Hiding Hall:thumbsu:
The word is dominant but you are from Windy Hill so i'll excuse you. Hall's actually a HF. He has scored 42 goals against you guys since coming up to the swans in '02 so it aint bad.
And considering you've won more games this year than the previous years collectively i suppose you have something to cheer about.
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 09:37
The word is dominant but you are from Windy Hill so i'll excuse you. Hall's actually a HF. He has scored 42 goals against you guys since coming up to the swans in '02 so it aint bad.
And considering you've won more games this year than the previous years collectively i suppose you have something to cheer about.
You've obviously been watching AFL for 5 minutes :)
quinnstar
3 Jun 2007, 09:45
You've obviously been watching AFL for 5 minutes :)
Mate... I've got mates that live there. And they're quite 'special' people.. I'm only going on recent history.
TheVideoMan
3 Jun 2007, 09:47
heh Hird needs to pay the umps 20k to be a good player. Says it all really.
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 09:48
:D Showing your complete lack of AFL knowledge right there.
I thought the whole thing about Sydney fans knowing nothing about AFL was a myth, looks like I was wrong.
TheVideoMan
3 Jun 2007, 09:55
:D Showing your complete lack of AFL knowledge right there.
I thought the whole thing about Sydney fans knowing nothing about AFL was a myth, looks like I was wrong.
Well it was shown last night how protected the bumbers especially hird is. He mearly needs to fall over and McLaren will do a 200m dash and pay the free!
Hall gets his head ripped off merely touches his opponent and nothing. Now take off your blinkers for just a second and see it as the rest of us see it.
Essendum are the new italy in regards to playing for frees. You say Hall and O'Loughlin did all night...well 3/4 of the time they were being infringed thats why.
But hey who cares you guys won, we got done, we move on and the bombers next opponent will get raped by the umpires again.
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 09:56
Well it was shown last night how protected the bumbers especially hird is. He mearly needs to fall over and McLaren will do a 200m dash and pay the free!
Hall gets his head ripped off merely touches his opponent and nothing. Now take off your blinkers for just a second and see it as the rest of us see it.
Essendum are the new italy in regards to playing for frees. You say Hall and O'Loughlin did all night...well 3/4 of the time they were being infringed thats why.
But hey who cares you guys won, we got done, we move on and the bombers next opponent will get raped by the umpires again.
Hird's a better player than any South Melbourne/Sydney have ever had. With the possible exception of Lockett and the obvious exception of Bob Skilton of course.
He gets free kicks because he goes in hard for the ball. If you go for the ball you'll get more frees than you give away, it's something everyone learns when they start playing the game.
Bombersfc
3 Jun 2007, 11:29
Goodes is a great player but is not going well this season and is getting frustrated way too easily. He has got to be better than that..laid two cheap shots on Hird and i think both of them did warrant free kicks. He should be more careful considering it wasnt that long ago that hegot reported for doing similar things to godfrey...Hird didnt mind it at all..might have played it up a bit for the ump but you could see it in his face when going to the interchange that he found it amusing that goodes was getting so frustrated
steviewonder36
3 Jun 2007, 11:30
Lol, you child.
Crumpler83
3 Jun 2007, 11:33
He fell over and was rewarded two free kicks because of the two cheap shots Goodes gave him. Is it that hard to comprehend??
Goodesy-becoming the master of the cheap hit from behind this season :thumbsu:
Frederlick
3 Jun 2007, 14:00
Goodes=sheep in Wolf's clothing. About as hard as custard, and relies on others to win footy and make him look good and now it ain't happening the wheels are falling off. Great to watch.:)
TheBrownDog
3 Jun 2007, 14:02
The fact that he has won 2 Brownlows has significantly cheapened the award IMO.
Easy to shine as a good player in a team of honest workmen.
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 14:03
The fact that he has won 2 Brownlows has significantly cheapened the award IMO.
Easy to shine as a good player in a team of honest workmen.
Worst Dual Brownlow winner in the games history. Not saying he's a bad player, but there's no way he's worthy of being alongside those names.
Goodes>Hird
On flags Hird is in front.:thumbsu:
Adelaide Hawk
3 Jun 2007, 14:07
Worst Dual Brownlow winner in the games history. Not saying he's a bad player, but there's no way he's worthy of being alongside those names.
That's why THINKING football supporters couldn't give a stuff about Brownlows.
Frederlick
3 Jun 2007, 14:09
Thank you! It is awarded by umpires FFS, it is like all these journos awards, WTF do they know?:thumbsu:
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 14:09
I don't give a stuff about it. I stopped caring about it 3yrs ago when the umpires blatant bias got in the way and they didn't give Hird a single vote for that West Coast game in 04.
On flags Hird is in front.:thumbsu:
On brownlows Goodes is in front.:thumbsu:
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 14:13
Goodes is a very good player. Hird is one of the best there has ever been (I say admittedly with blatant bias). Show some respect child.
TheBrownDog
3 Jun 2007, 14:17
On the perceptions of intelligent football observers, Hird is light years in front, and will be eternally remembered as such.
Is Duddy Franklin is taking sniping lessons from Goodes ?
Looked like it at the opening bounce today.
Before this year, i always thought of goodsey as a hard worker and a unigue player. Hes a very good player but ive come to realise that hes not even worthy of 1 brownlow. Its given to the best in the league for only one year, that player can play one good year and play shizen the next. This is the major flaw in the Brownlow's glory. Goods 2 Browlow's >>>>>>Harvey's two Brownlow's
jules101
3 Jun 2007, 16:01
he won a brownlow before he had to pay 20k.. Go back to rugby league... Hird>Joey
Smash`N`Grab
3 Jun 2007, 16:27
Campbell Brown >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Scott Lucas & Matthew Llloyd
Lance Uppercut
3 Jun 2007, 16:28
generic stupid comment
Smash`N`Grab
3 Jun 2007, 16:30
For good measure
Richo >>> "I'm retiering to do charity work" Mal Michael
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 16:38
*Insert feeble attempt to compare player to Essendon champion here*
Smash`N`Grab
3 Jun 2007, 16:42
*Insert feeble attempt to compare player to Essendon champion here*
You mean Richmond champion Richo to retiering yeah nah maybe yes no yes no 3rd club Mal Micheal ;)
ManWithNoName
3 Jun 2007, 16:43
You mean Richmond champion Richo to retiering yeah nah maybe yes no yes no 3rd club Mal Micheal ;)
You're comparing a FF to a FB?
Campbell Brown >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Scott Lucas & Matthew Llloyd+
And even if that was correct, which it obviously isn't
WTF does it have to do with this thread?
Smash`N`Grab
3 Jun 2007, 18:31
+
And even if that was correct, which it obviously isn't
WTF does it have to do with this thread?
DapperDon (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=31919) vbmenu_register("postmenu_7722209", true);
BigFooty Member
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/image.php?u=31919&dateline=1177851020 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=31919)
Club: Essendon
Goodes is a dog!
3 Jun 2007, 18:35
What the hell was that?
The Majestic
3 Jun 2007, 19:42
Congratulations, you managed to out stupid the original poster, both players are talented players with Hird being a class above Goodes, not to say Goodes will never be there he can be one day but Hird is a champ.
Hird's a better player than any South Melbourne/Sydney have ever had. With the possible exception of Lockett and the obvious exception of Bob Skilton of course.
Apparently Bob Pratt and Laurie Nash could both play a bit.
But hey, I defer to your superior knowledge of the South Melbourne Football club. :rolleyes:
Clearly the definition of "cheap shot" has mellowed considerably over the years.