View Full Version : Power on

HoTPowER
4 Jun 2007, 03:46
Good work this week blues to get over the doggies, but this week you will meet your match. Our boys will be ready to make amends for the aberation of a month we have just had.

get ready for a dose of reality blues.

Hodge2Franklin
4 Jun 2007, 03:59
Not sure what Carltons odd are, but I am putting the farm on them now.

jmorg1
4 Jun 2007, 09:06
Good work this week blues to get over the doggies, but this week you will meet your match. Our boys will be ready to make amends for the aberation of a month we have just had.

Enjoying your season of pain? Good to see. :)

Handyandy
5 Jun 2007, 14:29
Enjoying your season of pain? Good to see. :)

Did you enjoy losing on the weekend?. And when does the rebuild start? or is the club still selling the dream that you are a genuine GF contender?

Crow Envy
5 Jun 2007, 15:02
Did you enjoy losing on the weekend?. And when does the rebuild start? or is the club still selling the dream that you are a genuine GF contender?

Given the fact Knights, Van Berlo, Porplizia, Griffen, Douglas and Vince have all played this year it would be fair to say its underway. Throw in Bock, Rutten, Mattner, Reilly, Thompson etc as well. The good thing is we are still up there with a chance, its basically WC against the rest.

How are your soft as butter boys going?

mb2326
5 Jun 2007, 15:14

Your the one that has had a good hard dose of reality recently. Are you experiencing pain yet?

tazhawk
5 Jun 2007, 15:15
After a slight form drop in the last couple of weeks expect the Might Power to bounce back very strong this week and show that the hawks form is nothing but a flash in the abhoration.

The feathers will fly... and they will be hawk features.... beaten and spewn across the hollowed turf of AAMI Stadium.

This week I am 100% confident the boys will find their form, and absolutely complete annihilation of Hawthorn will show the rest of the league our true ability.

Your not very good at this predicting thing, are you Nuff Nuff.:)

Did you not learn anything, after this load of crap you posted last week ? .

jmorg1
5 Jun 2007, 16:02

This is one of the most ridiculous posts I have seen on BF. Please explain when exactly the AFC have been 'selling a dream'? 'Selling a dream' is exactly what Port Power have been doing to their supporters since the end of last year when that infamous (and laughable) '12th and loving it' article was published.

However, as we have seen recently, it's become all too apparent that all Port Power sold to their gullible supporters was a lie that their gullible supporters gladly lapped up and started celebrating like they had a long sequence of future premierships already in the bag. Ironic, given that they've already discovered that the elusive second premiership (that the Crows won before them) is harder to achieve than they'd imagined.

Your overrated youngsters are nothing but a bunch of overrated hacks.

Armed & Dangerous
5 Jun 2007, 16:14
We're a chance against the blues, but this season still looks like being better than the last, and as long as we keep that up we will continue to climb up the ladder as the seasons progress. If we continue to work we will do better, and this will hold us in good stead for the next few years.

Can't say the same for the cows, whose pain is becoming more and more evident as they shift focus onto their local rivals who thankfully (cows perspective) are fairing the same on field.

The next few years will test the patience of their supporter (oxymoron) group.

jmorg1
5 Jun 2007, 16:24
Meanwhile, Port Power supporters have already deserted their team as evidenced by the disgraceful crowds at their games. Not going to get better any time soon, I'm afraid. I look forward to laughing at the low crowd numbers, which inevitably will be blamed on the Crows. :thumbsu::)

deeps
5 Jun 2007, 16:27

Please tell me your a crows troll, pretending to be a port supporter in order to make us look bad??

every week you've come out and posted dribble, we've lost

STFU

jmorg1
5 Jun 2007, 16:29
We're a chance against the blues, but this season still looks like being better than the last, and as long as we keep that up we will continue to climb up the ladder as the seasons progress. If we continue to work we will do better, and this will hold us in good stead for the next few years.

As usual, taking solace in hypothetical events to escape from reality.

Armed & Dangerous
5 Jun 2007, 16:50
As usual, taking solace in hypothetical events to escape from reality.

Nothing hypothetical about the fact that our season is going to be better than the last and your's isn't.

Will you be leaving 5 mins before the end of the game this week, or will you be leaving at half time once the victor has been established?

mb2326
5 Jun 2007, 17:10
Nothing hypothetical about the fact that our season is going to be better than the last and your's isn't.

Will you be leaving 5 mins before the end of the game this week, or will you be leaving at half time once the victor has been established?

Sorry, but the Port supporters are the ones who have taken fickleness and disloyalty to a new low this year. First you jeer your captain for his inept performance and then the fans that actually stay to the end of the game boo off your team.

Then there is the dwindling crowd numbers which are a result of the "supporters" coming to terms with reality after being pumped up for the last six months by the club and rucci.

The amount of empty seats at AAMI during Port games this year is a laughing stock amongst all other teams supporters. The sad thing is you guys make Richmond supporters look good.

I wouldn't bet on your team finishing higer than 12th this year. That 'soft' tag is going to be pretty hard to shake in the next decade or so as more and more of your so called stars get found out (S Burgoyne for example)

Armed & Dangerous
5 Jun 2007, 17:24
Can't say the same for the cows, whose pain is becoming more and more evident as they shift focus onto their local rivals.

Bump

PAFC66
5 Jun 2007, 21:26
Given the fact Knights, Van Berlo, Porplizia, Griffen, Douglas and Vince have all played this year it would be fair to say its underway. Throw in Bock, Rutten, Mattner, Reilly, Thompson etc as well. The good thing is we are still up there with a chance, its basically WC against the rest.

Same as you idiot 6-3

Bet you didn't expect that at the start of the year.

Atleast we have lost to premiership contenders bar Adelaide.

PAFC66
5 Jun 2007, 21:27
Meanwhile, Port Power supporters have already deserted their team as evidenced by the disgraceful crowds at their games. Not going to get better any time soon, I'm afraid. I look forward to laughing at the low crowd numbers, which inevitably will be blamed on the Crows. :thumbsu::)

You look foward to that? Geez sad life much?

jmorg1
5 Jun 2007, 21:40
Bump

Bump? Are you some kind of masochist? LOL. :)

And to think I almost felt bad about bagging your rabble. :)

Crow Envy
5 Jun 2007, 23:20
Same as you idiot 6-3

Bet you didn't expect that at the start of the year.

Atleast we have lost to premiership contenders bar Adelaide.

You might want to reread what you wrote. The fact you have lost to premiership contenders shows that you are soft because those contenders play tough football, including Adelaide. Even your Captain and Coach admit your soft, hell even you PR man Rucci thinks so to.

And idiot, we are both 6-4! The difference is you have lost 3 games in a row and have been found out, after this weekend it should be 4. And the other difference is we have had a heap of injuries, the teams with similar injury count to us are all near the bottom.

Total Power
6 Jun 2007, 07:32

LoL...guns....how about you go back to your board and look at the posts where your own supporters bag them :D Knights cant hit a target even if the target was as big as the MCG itself :D

Yeah you are going up i can see that, with 2 narrow escape against the worst sides and another loss against the 2nd worst team in the competition, i have no doubt you are going in the right direction :)

Total Power
6 Jun 2007, 07:36
You might want to reread what you wrote. The fact you have lost to premiership contenders shows that you are soft because those contenders play tough football, including Adelaide. Even your Captain and Coach admit your soft, hell even you PR man Rucci thinks so to.

And idiot, we are both 6-4! The difference is you have lost 3 games in a row and have been found out, after this weekend it should be 4. And the other difference is we have had a heap of injuries, the teams with similar injury count to us are all near the bottom.

Bookmarked. :D Would be funny if you end up losing and we end up winning :D

topjars
6 Jun 2007, 08:30
While youve got that chook footed captain kickin for goal you got no hope of winning...he'll break your heart every time.

Mr Lizard
6 Jun 2007, 08:45
Nathan Lonie has the power.

Total Power
6 Jun 2007, 09:03
While youve got that chook footed captain kickin for goal you got no hope of winning...he'll break your heart every time.

surely better than chris knights :D ... 4 time AA CHF...how many AA Forwards do you have in your history??? :D

Mr Lizard
6 Jun 2007, 09:11
Nathan Lonie will never stop stop stop.

Crow Envy
6 Jun 2007, 10:52
LoL...guns....how about you go back to your board and look at the posts where your own supporters bag them :D Knights cant hit a target even if the target was as big as the MCG itself :D

Yeah you are going up i can see that, with 2 narrow escape against the worst sides and another loss against the 2nd worst team in the competition, i have no doubt you are going in the right direction :)

Did I call them guns?? And you are full of it when it comes to Knights, true he does have the occasional poor disposal but it has improved a hell of a lot. Hell Pearce won the Rising Star with poor disposal. As for the other players they are all have been on the list from 1-3 years and are progressing nicely. As for my board, are they the definative judge on their performances? Unfortunately personal bias comes into it. Id rather leave it up to the coach. And you only highlighted 3 players which tells me think the rest are guns??? And I suppose the ultimate comparison should be when we played each other and our juniors came out on top remember?

As for playing and winning against the 2 worst teams. Well Richmond wasnt a good performance, but we won. Carlton won on the weekend and have been competitive in most their games as you will find out this week. After bagging the crap out of them you wouldnt want to lose to them would you? As for Melbourne, who are close to their full strength now, if you think they are the second worst team in the comp then you are a poor judge.

And I saw you ignored the SOFT comment, does that mean you agree with the rest of the football world? How bloody embarrasing if thats your reputation. :)

Total Power
6 Jun 2007, 11:11
Did I call them guns?? And you are full of it when it comes to Knights, true he does have the occasional poor disposal but it has improved a hell of a lot. Hell Pearce won the Rising Star with poor disposal. As for the other players they are all have been on the list from 1-3 years and are progressing nicely. As for my board, are they the definative judge on their performances? Unfortunately personal bias comes into it. Id rather leave it up to the coach. And you only highlighted 3 players which tells me think the rest are guns??? And I suppose the ultimate comparison should be when we played each other and our juniors came out on top remember?

As for playing and winning against the 2 worst teams. Well Richmond wasnt a good performance, but we won. Carlton won on the weekend and have been competitive in most their games as you will find out this week. After bagging the crap out of them you wouldnt want to lose to them would you? As for Melbourne, who are close to their full strength now, if you think they are the second worst team in the comp then you are a poor judge.
And I saw you ignored the SOFT comment, does that mean you agree with the rest of the football world? How bloody embarrasing if thats your reputation. :)
Only 1 good ins in the last week, compared to the side that got smahed by 12 goals against west coast and got beat by doggies as well :D. So you are saying that colin syliva is the difference between a 73 point loss and 4 goal victory? Try again :D

Angry Dragon
6 Jun 2007, 11:13
Please tell me your a crows troll, pretending to be a port supporter in order to make us look bad??

every week you've come out and posted dribble, we've lost

STFU

Port supporters do a wonderful job of looking bad on their own without assistance from Crow trolls.

Hodge2Franklin
6 Jun 2007, 11:17
Part (1)

6e5iL8CvAkM

Part (2)

hMwhCwFAbiM

topjars
6 Jun 2007, 13:08
surely better than chris knights :D ... 4 time AA CHF...how many AA Forwards do you have in your history??? :D

:)I hope you morons keep up that thinking...coz while you do you'll remain average.

Chris Knights pffft! Is he our forward focal point:rolleyes:

Crow Envy
6 Jun 2007, 15:15
Only 1 good ins in the last week, compared to the side that got smahed by 12 goals against west coast and got beat by doggies as well :D. So you are saying that colin syliva is the difference between a 73 point loss and 4 goal victory? Try again :D

So you are now the ultimate football judge on a players ability? I would think Bate and Wheelan are handy players. Considering also that Bate cleaned you guys up. Throw in Robertson playing his second game back, and Neitz returning to full fitness.

Getting smashed by WC does not mean you are a shit side, losing to WB by 1 point doesnt make you a shit side. Or are you trying to say if you get smashed by 12 goals makes you shit? If thats the case then you are really shit considering you got flogged by Geelong at home, and have been done by 5 goals by both Sydney and Hawthorn:D:D:D

tigerboyz
6 Jun 2007, 15:18

Go blues I want priority pick.:D

jmorg1
6 Jun 2007, 15:32

Our first choice full-forward right now is a 8-time AA (including AA captain) and a brownlow medalist. :)

ams4crows
6 Jun 2007, 15:36
Our first choice full-forward right now is a 8-time AA (including AA captain) and a brownlow medalist. :)

HAHA Suck on that port well and truly pawned!

jmorg1
6 Jun 2007, 15:45
HAHA Suck on that port well and truly pawned!

He also kicked more goals than Tredrea over the weekend. :)

Handyandy
6 Jun 2007, 16:10
This is one of the most ridiculous posts I have seen on BF. Please explain when exactly the AFC have been 'selling a dream'? 'Selling a dream' is exactly what Port Power have been doing to their supporters since the end of last year when that infamous (and laughable) '12th and loving it' article was published.

However, as we have seen recently, it's become all too apparent that all Port Power sold to their gullible supporters was a lie that their gullible supporters gladly lapped up and started celebrating like they had a long sequence of future premierships already in the bag. Ironic, given that they've already discovered that the elusive second premiership (that the Crows won before them) is harder to achieve than they'd imagined.

Your overrated youngsters are nothing but a bunch of overrated hacks.

Nice rant. Your a very sensitive petal arent you. If the articles in the papers about ports wealth of junior talent upsets you so much then you shouldnt read them.

jmorg1
6 Jun 2007, 16:14
Nice rant.

Thanks. :)

Handyandy
6 Jun 2007, 16:38

Fair comment. I reckon the crowies have unearthed 4 or 5 quality juniors but they will need more given the talent they will lose in the next season or so. You guys are still a remote chance this season (hard to see anyone bar geelong getting close to WC) but I think next year the word 'rebuilding' will feature in craigs vocabulary.

Mr.X
6 Jun 2007, 16:39
Port are pretenders
Blues by 22

Handyandy
6 Jun 2007, 16:45
Port are pretenders
Blues by 22

Sadly, this wouldnt suprise me, although carlton seem to miss stevens alot.

Crow Envy
6 Jun 2007, 16:55
Fair comment. I reckon the crowies have unearthed 4 or 5 quality juniors but they will need more given the talent they will lose in the next season or so. You guys are still a remote chance this season (hard to see anyone bar geelong getting close to WC) but I think next year the word 'rebuilding' will feature in craigs vocabulary.

If anything I think next year we will be stronger. Hopefully Hentschell is ok, and I dont think Goodwin or Mcleod will be any worse off. Roo should be gone but we havent had him this year anyway. And next year our juniors will be 1 year older.

raikkonen
6 Jun 2007, 16:57

Was one Tony Modra also an AA? :confused:

How many Colemans have Port Power fowards got? :p:D

Handyandy
6 Jun 2007, 17:26
If anything I think next year we will be stronger. Hopefully Hentschell is ok, and I dont think Goodwin or Mcleod will be any worse off. Roo should be gone but we havent had him this year anyway. And next year our juniors will be 1 year older.

Hope springs eternal.

ams4crows
6 Jun 2007, 17:38
Tony Modra 118 games 440 goals >>>>>>>Warren Tredrea 195 games 433 goals

mb2326
6 Jun 2007, 18:02
He also kicked more goals than Tredrea over the weekend. :)

And is also the only SA based AFL captain that is liked by his teammates

mb2326
6 Jun 2007, 18:03
Was one Tony Modra also an AA? :confused:

How many Colemans have Port Power fowards got? :p:D

Josh Mahoney lead their goal kicking last year with a whopping 29 goals. Now he is languishing in the SANFL.

mb2326
6 Jun 2007, 18:04
Tony Modra 118 games 440 goals >>>>>>>Warren Tredrea 195 games 433 goals

Therefore Modra>daylight>>>>>>>>>Tredrea

raikkonen
6 Jun 2007, 18:58
Tony Modra 118 games 440 goals >>>>>>>Warren Tredrea 195 games 433 goalsTherefore Modra>daylight>>>>>>>>>Tredrea

Two mathematical Perfections

Josh Mahoney lead their goal kicking last year with a whopping 29 goals. Now he is languishing in the SANFL.

Mahoney looks like a stoner anyway. :D ;)

Lightning_Rod
6 Jun 2007, 19:19
another week another stupid prediction by hotpower aka mighty port power aka jmorg

jmorg1
6 Jun 2007, 20:53
another week another stupid prediction by hotpower aka mighty port power aka jmorg

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=334379 :thumbsu:

topjars
6 Jun 2007, 21:06

I think you'll find rebuilding in his vocabulary since he's been there.
Good Teams do that and still figure prominently come September.

We'll be there.
We might limp in but its a two horse race once you are there ...but we'll have crow savvy.

Handyandy
7 Jun 2007, 14:19
Did I call them guns?? And you are full of it when it comes to Knights, true he does have the occasional poor disposal but it has improved a hell of a lot. Hell Pearce won the Rising Star with poor disposal. As for the other players they are all have been on the list from 1-3 years and are progressing nicely. As for my board, are they the definative judge on their performances? Unfortunately personal bias comes into it. Id rather leave it up to the coach. And you only highlighted 3 players which tells me think the rest are guns??? And I suppose the ultimate comparison should be when we played each other and our juniors came out on top remember?:)

What a stupid comment. By your logic you are saying that your juniors are better than ours because you won the last showdown?.
Thats a very long bow to draw, if you believed this then you would have to ignore the results from last years showdown (when we had 23 to pick a squad from and we still thumped your mob), you would have to ignore the numerous rising star awards our players recieved (crows zero, port 5 plus the eventual winner) and you would have to ignore the opinion of the wider football community.

jmorg1
7 Jun 2007, 14:38
What a stupid comment. By your logic you are saying that your juniors are better than ours because you won the last showdown?.

Yes. I think that would have been the best way to settle the issue i.e. to go head to head. You can brag about past results, your rising star awards and how much the local paper pumps up your youngsters all you want but at the end of the day, the hard, undeniable (recent) results speak for themselves. :thumbsu:

Crow Envy
7 Jun 2007, 15:02
Thats a very long bow to draw, if you believed this then you would have to ignore the results from last years showdown (when we had 23 to pick a squad from and we still thumped your mob), you would have to ignore the numerous rising star awards our players recieved (crows zero, port 5 plus the eventual winner) and you would have to ignore the opinion of the wider football community.

Ok then name your juniors and which ones are better than ours.

I will concede Pearce but he hasnt set the world alight this year.

Now be careful before you start sprouting them, because Symes, Thompson, Chaplin and Willits havent been considered good enough to a) be picked or b) picked on a regular basis. Hell you have even played Thurstans and Lonie ahead of these guys.

Handyandy
7 Jun 2007, 15:07
Yes. I think that would have been the best way to settle the issue i.e. to go head to head. You can brag about past results, your rising star awards and how much the local paper pumps up your youngsters all you want but at the end of the day, the hard, undeniable (recent) results speak for themselves. :thumbsu:

Yes they do, and I guess that means you guys are the worst team in the afl after losing to a previous winless team on the weekend.
Also when two teams play, there are more players on the field than a handfull of juniors, particularly for a team like yours that has the 2nd to oldest list in the afl.

deeps
7 Jun 2007, 15:14
Port supporters do a wonderful job of looking bad on their own without assistance from Crow trolls.

hahha man you're so comical...only you and jmorg1 could have come up with something sooo funni!

Handyandy
7 Jun 2007, 15:42
Ok then name your juniors and which ones are better than ours.

I will concede Pearce but he hasnt set the world alight this year.

Now be careful before you start sprouting them, because Symes, Thompson, Chaplin and Willits havent been considered good enough to a) be picked or b) picked on a regular basis. Hell you have even played Thurstans and Lonie ahead of these guys.

From what Ive seen (I watch the sanfl closely as well) the crows have 5-6 quality juniors; knights, porplyzia, griffen, vince all look like likely lads (though I cant mention them because none of them can be considered to be good enough to a) win thier spot in the crows line up without injuries to senior players, b) be picked on a regular basis. Hell you even play perrie ahead of these guys)

Crow Envy
7 Jun 2007, 16:28
From what Ive seen (I watch the sanfl closely as well) the crows have 5-6 quality juniors; knights, porplyzia, griffen, vince all look like likely lads (though I cant mention them because none of them can be considered to be good enough to a) win thier spot in the crows line up without injuries to senior players, b) be picked on a regular basis. Hell you even play perrie ahead of these guys)

Knights, VB, Griffen and to a lesser extent Porplyzia all get picked on a regular basis.

You didnt answer the question about your juniors.

jmorg1
7 Jun 2007, 16:58
hahha man you're so comical...only you and jmorg1 could have come up with something sooo funni!

I think you just proved Angry Dragon's point. :)

Handyandy
7 Jun 2007, 18:33
Knights, VB, Griffen and to a lesser extent Porplyzia all get picked on a regular basis.

You didnt answer the question about your juniors.

Read my post carefully. None of those players mentioned would make it into the starting 22 if it werent for injuries to senior players. Hence by your definition are not worth mentioning, VB being the exception.

Im not going to waste time listing our juniors, it would take too long.

Crow Envy
8 Jun 2007, 00:14
Read my post carefully. None of those players mentioned would make it into the starting 22 if it werent for injuries to senior players. Hence by your definition are not worth mentioning, VB being the exception.

Im not going to waste time listing our juniors, it would take too long.

So Knights wouldnt get a game?? Yeh right. Griffen is not far off a certaintity.

You wont because your afraid of what you will discover. Ok I will do it for you. Another two got dropped this week. So of your highly rated juniors, Chaplin, Bentley, Thompson, Symes, Willits and Deluca have struggled to get a game. Of your others, Thomas and Logan, when they have been fit, havent set the world on fire. That leaves the new boys in Krakeour, Gray and Westoff. They have all shown promise but 2 of those have only played 1 game. And the other juniors on your list showed promise last year too. Have I missed anyone?

PAFC66
8 Jun 2007, 01:05
Adelaides youngsters are shit fullstop. Knites might get a game with us but other than that........

Total Power
8 Jun 2007, 01:12
Adelaides youngsters are shit fullstop. Knites might get a game with us but other than that........

you are kidding mate, he cant hit a target to save his life. If we are talking about clearance getters with crap kicking then we have thommo, who will be better than knights in the long run

mb2326
8 Jun 2007, 10:27
you are kidding mate, he cant hit a target to save his life. If we are talking about clearance getters with crap kicking then we have thommo, who will be better than knights in the long run

How many Crows games have you seen this year TP? Can you back up these comments at all?

Crow Envy
8 Jun 2007, 10:39
How many Crows games have you seen this year TP? Can you back up these comments at all?

Id say TP has only seen 5 minutes. He wishes Thompson could get anywhere near the possession count of Knights, and if I read the Port board correctly the main issue with Thompson has been his disposal. If Knights hadnt played those 2 extra games he would be battling it out for the Rising Star award with Pendelberry from Collingwood.

What amuses me though is how focussed they are with our juniors but none of them can counter my observations of their juniors.

Total Power
8 Jun 2007, 11:04

almost all of them except round 2.Had a problem in the afl site with that

Total Power
8 Jun 2007, 11:06
Id say TP has only seen 5 minutes. He wishes Thompson could get anywhere near the possession count of Knights, and if I read the Port board correctly the main issue with Thompson has been his disposal. If Knights hadnt played those 2 extra games he would be battling it out for the Rising Star award with Pendelberry from Collingwood.

What amuses me though is how focussed they are with our juniors but none of them can counter my observations of their juniors.

your own supporters are bagging him, why dont u read the melbourne match thread :rolleyes:

jmorg1
8 Jun 2007, 11:34
your own supporters are bagging him, why dont u read the melbourne match thread :rolleyes:

And your own supporters were bagging Tredrea. So what's your point? :)

Crow Envy
8 Jun 2007, 11:48

TeePee I cant see the point in trying to have a discussion with you. I have asked you a question about 5 times now. Because you dont like the answer you dont respond.

In terms of Knights, yes his disposal at times has been ordinary but it has improved alot. For you to state its hopeless is crap. And considering the amount of times he gets the ball, 3-4 clangers a game is a price worth paying. Remember we are talking about a 56 draft pick so he has exceeded everybodys expectations.

Total Power
8 Jun 2007, 11:58
TeePee I cant see the point in trying to have a discussion with you. I have asked you a question about 5 times now. Because you dont like the answer you dont respond.

In terms of Knights, yes his disposal at times has been ordinary but it has improved alot. For you to state its hopeless is crap. And considering the amount of times he gets the ball, 3-4 clangers a game is a price worth paying. Remember we are talking about a 56 draft pick so he has exceeded everybodys expectations.

means nothing. Robbie gray is around that pick as well and for a first year player he had a good debut after proving himself in the SANFL.

What was your question? our youngsters? well how can you assess them if they are not getting a fair go at the AFL level? most of them are featuring the best players in the SANFL game :rolleyes:. Say for example thomson. He is not getting a crack, yet from the thread on the crows board, people rate him highly.Ever wondered why? blame choco, not our youngsters

mb2326
8 Jun 2007, 12:04
means nothing. Robbie gray is around that pick as well and for a first year player he had a good debut after proving himself in the SANFL.

What was your question? our youngsters? well how can you assess them if they are not getting a fair go at the AFL level? most of them are featuring the best players in the SANFL game :rolleyes:. Say for example thomson. He is not getting a crack, yet from the thread on the crows board, people rate him highly.Ever wondered why? blame choco, not our youngsters

So what has happended to your teams "revolution" and the supposed world record rebuild to a premiership then. Are you saying that Choco and the club are making poor decisions at the moment or is it that these young players are overareted and not good enough for AFL yet. This would be contrary to the continual pumping up by the Powertiser over the summer.

jmorg1
8 Jun 2007, 12:50
So what has happended to your teams "revolution" and the supposed world record rebuild to a premiership then. Are you saying that Choco and the club are making poor decisions at the moment or is it that these young players are overareted and not good enough for AFL yet. This would be contrary to the continual pumping up by the Powertiser over the summer.

Good observation. So, in summary, either:

Port are making poor decisions by not playing their youngsters, or
Port's youngsters are not good enough

Either way, it reflects poorly on Port Power and shows that their so-called 'revolution' is a farce.

PAFC66
8 Jun 2007, 13:39

No one baggs Tredrea. He just needs time in the seconds. Atleast Knites is 100% fit.

mb2326
8 Jun 2007, 14:48

To the point where Josh Francou has had to make an unprecedented public appeal to PAFC "supporters" to stop bagging Tredrea. They are a viscous and fickle lot these Port supporters. 2 and a half years ago Tredders was there hero holding up the premiership cup but as soon as his form drops he is public enemy #1. So much for the Port tradition and the supposed loyalty that goes with it. Absoulute disgraceful bunch of supporters.

mb2326
8 Jun 2007, 14:49
Good observation. So, in summary, either:

Port are making poor decisions by not playing their youngsters, or
Port's youngsters are not good enough
Either way, it reflects poorly on Port Power and shows that their so-called 'revolution' is a farce.

good on Rucci and the club for pumping up the supporters expectations pre season. It makes the disappointment of another wasted season all the more hurtful.

birdmanptr
8 Jun 2007, 22:19
good on Rucci and the club for pumping up the supporters expectations pre season. It makes the disappointment of another wasted season all the more hurtful.

After the saints win he dribbled that port are going to ignore the afls request to share flags.

In other words port are on track to win a flag

birdmanptr
8 Jun 2007, 22:23

oh no lose a few and its all super coaches fault What next sack him who for you cant afford anyone else only a matter of time before you are broke looking for handouts

- PC -
8 Jun 2007, 22:36
Lol at the Power supporters thinking not 1 Crow would make their side

So I take it you Power supporters would think a SOO side would be all Power plus Vics?

LMFAO

There are good players in both sides and its a matter of matching them up

I would have Tredrea as my FF but only because of his versatility on playing on the wing..I would have about 7 Power players in my best 22