View Full Version : 5AA personell need a bullet.

HoTPowER
4 Jun 2007, 03:58
Seriously, how much longer are people going to keep giving those dunderheads the time of day.

Why can't Ken do us all a favour?

Why does pizzaface still crap on? Didn't he realise his analysis is crap after his coaching stint?

When will Graham start being a man and get his biatch into the kitchen, and join her?

P1$$ off and give the job to people who are interested in letting the public speak, not just agree with you to help drive your self-fulfilling ego's.

AdelaideFan
4 Jun 2007, 10:27
Seriously, how much longer are people going to keep giving those dunderheads the time of day.

Why does pizzaface still crap on? Didn't he realise his analysis is crap after his coaching stint?

When will Graham start being a man and get his biatch into the kitchen, and join her?

P1$$ off and give the job to people who are interested in letting the public speak, not just agree with you to help drive your self-fulfilling ego's.

Why dont you do us a favour and shut up

footyhead07
4 Jun 2007, 11:15
Have you thought about not listening? Last I heard 5AA wasn't state controlled radio and you were forced to listen.

afc9798
4 Jun 2007, 11:18

Why don't you try ABC891 for unbiased commentary, however, I get the feeling that what you really want is a commentary team that sucks up to your club and only says nice things about you. Talkback radio is and always will be a farce as they never allow anyone to say what they really think before either dumping them or talking over the top.

someday-somehow
4 Jun 2007, 11:28

hear hear well spoken bruce!

jmorg1
4 Jun 2007, 11:48

When you're done having a sook, just go read the Powertiser. I'm sure you'll feel better after reading about how Port Power have the best youth in the AFL and how well the 'revolution' is going. Next article will be 'Port - 3 losses in a row and loving it'. :)

relapse
4 Jun 2007, 12:01
When you're done having a sook, just go read the Powertiser. I'm sure you'll feel better after reading about how Port Power have the best youth in the AFL and how well the 'revolution' is going. Next article will be 'Port - 3 losses in a row and loving it'. :)

I have to agree with you, Port get a massive free ride in the tiser.

Where is the article about the no shows yesterday ? I see a thread here saying that there was about 10-11k that didnt show up that is about a 33% no show rate thats the equivallent of Adelaide getting 34,000 to a game which never happens or I should say hasnt happened for many years.

moistie
4 Jun 2007, 16:28
My god, I agree with HoTPowER. This is a thread I started last season after sufferring through a Crows vs Hawks game at AAMI, and 5AA were the only station broadcasting, 5AA football "commentary"- A pile of steaming hot poo (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=255341)

afc9798
4 Jun 2007, 17:50
My god, I agree with HoTPowER. This is a thread I started last season after sufferring through a Crows vs Hawks game at AAMI, and 5AA were the only station broadcasting, 5AA football "commentary"- A pile of steaming hot poo (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=255341)

Sorry mate, but that's not actually true. ABC covers every Crows game, so there is always an alternative to 5AA. Next time tune into 891 AM and you'll get an unbiased and informed call of the game. 5AA has its' demographic as does ABC.

roostersgal4eva
4 Jun 2007, 17:52
Have you thought about not listening? Last I heard 5AA wasn't state controlled radio and you were forced to listen.
Name me one other sport show on raido in SA

Answer: you cant cause there isnt one!

Its like telling me to read another paper if I dont like the Advertiser

moistie
4 Jun 2007, 18:14
Sorry mate, but that's not actually true. ABC covers every Crows game, so there is always an alternative to 5AA. Next time tune into 891 AM and you'll get an unbiased and informed call of the game. 5AA has its' demographic as does ABC.
Not online, it don't. If you live outside of the Adelaide ABC range then you're screwed.

That day I searched for any alternative and tried the ABC but as far as I know they don't stream their feed. The AFL only allow live streaming of any calls through the crapulent AFL site anyway.

So it's 5AA or nothing and I prefer nothing.

birdmanptr
4 Jun 2007, 18:38

Dont say your radio station said something bad about you

G.Cornes father of the 2 best Port Players KARMA

jazz
4 Jun 2007, 18:51

IF 891 was the feed that 774 in Melbourne used for the Port v Hawks game then it definitely wasn't biased.

It was totally biased towards Port.

Adrian Shelton
4 Jun 2007, 19:11
5RPH-listen to the real footy!!!

PAFC66
4 Jun 2007, 19:16
I have to agree with you, Port get a massive free ride in the tiser.

Where is the article about the no shows yesterday ? I see a thread here saying that there was about 10-11k that didnt show up that is about a 33% no show rate thats the equivallent of Adelaide getting 34,000 to a game which never happens or I should say hasnt happened for many years.

Happened a few years ago Ironically when you were having a shit season :o

PAFC66
4 Jun 2007, 19:18
5aa is shit but whats new? Seriously whocares i'd hate to live in Adelaide and that being the only sports station to listen too.

thesouthernend
4 Jun 2007, 23:07
Hey but they are yesterdays men, Cunnington is almost seventy, Cornes is over sixty they both have old allegiances, that they defend to the death. They should both be sacked.

Spadge
4 Jun 2007, 23:41
Why does pizzaface still crap on? Didn't he realise his analysis is crap after his coaching stint?.
this post here proves HoTPowER is a crows supporter alias
Chris McDermott known on the crows board as "pizza face" only commentates crows games .. so any port supporter would be happy that he gets stuck into the crows :)

Rory
4 Jun 2007, 23:52
Some moron was calling to say Stephen Rowe should be on TV. The guy was going on about how good Rowe was for about 4 minutes, he might as well have gone to the commentary box and given him a hand job.

Spadge
4 Jun 2007, 23:57
haha i heard that
i was waiting for him to offer a "special massage"

Mr Magoo
5 Jun 2007, 00:17

Yep i agree, give me Triple M with Timmy Ginever calling the game or the ABC anytime :thumbsu

I'll admit it, the only time i will bother listening to 5aa is during the week for the sports show from 4 to 7 pm.

Adrian Shelton
5 Jun 2007, 00:36
Tim Ginever makes good cat noises!! And 'Please dont mention Jane Doyle(longtime weathergirl on SA tv for those who dont know) and toss in the same sentence' is one of the funnier things ive heard on footy radio this year.