View Full Version : Vandenburg vs Johnson

Glorious couch life
4 Jun 2007, 13:29
Who would you have? Even though Ritchie isn't playing, I'd still have him. We'll win anyway.You guys would be better off playing with 17 on the field than that Wallet puppet (just picture a muppet with Terry's hand up the rusty sheriff's badge). Hey maybe you clowns could draft Tredrea, another reject from that truckstop of a city - think it's called Adelaide. Tigers still winless. It's a beautiful thing.

crows98
4 Jun 2007, 13:46
Who would you have? Even though Ritchie isn't playing, I'd still have him. We'll win anyway.You guys would be better off playing with 17 on the field than that Wallet puppet (just picture a muppet with Terry's hand up the rusty sheriff's badge). Hey maybe you clowns could draft Tredrea, another reject from that truckstop of a city - think it's called Adelaide. Tigers still winless. It's a beautiful thing.

If you are seriously suggesting that you would take Richie “I need Clarkson to fight my media battles” Vandenburg over a 2 time premiership player (he didn’t receive them via default like Aaron Keating) in Kane Johnson, you are nuts.

Kane Johnson is not a crap player and has shown if used in the correct position he is a gun but he is being turned into a crap player by a crap coach.

When has Richie Vandenburg ever been a good player in a good side? Never, he has been given games because the Hawks have been a disgrace for the last 5 years. .

It’s all well and good to show loyalty to one of your own but FFS use your brain monkey.

Kane Johnson >>>>>>> Richie Vandenburg

HotDog
4 Jun 2007, 14:12
Ha pwned :D :thumbsu:

jazz
4 Jun 2007, 17:02
[QUOTE=crows98;7735831When has Richie Vandenburg ever been a good player in a good side? Never, he has been given games because the Hawks have been a disgrace for the last 5 years.
Kane Johnson >>>>>>> Richie Vandenburg[/QUOTE]

2001. Only just missed out on GF.

Vandenberg is a good hard player who is unfortunately copping injuries left right and centre.

Glorious couch life
4 Jun 2007, 17:36
If you are seriously suggesting that you would take Richie “I need Clarkson to fight my media battles” Vandenburg over a 2 time premiership player (he didn’t receive them via default like Aaron Keating) in Kane Johnson, you are nuts.

Kane Johnson is not a crap player and has shown if used in the correct position he is a gun but he is being turned into a crap player by a crap coach.

When has Richie Vandenburg ever been a good player in a good side? Never, he has been given games because the Hawks have been a disgrace for the last 5 years. .

It’s all well and good to show loyalty to one of your own but FFS use your brain monkey.

Kane Johnson >>>>>>> Richie Vandenburg

I wonder if he/she/it would have bitten if I hadn't referred to his/hers/its dungheap as a truckstop.

crows98
4 Jun 2007, 17:40
I wonder if he/she/it would have bitten if I hadn't referred to his/hers/its dungheap as a truckstop.

Tsk – lose the argument so revert to talking smack about the city I live in.

Good job mate.

crows98
4 Jun 2007, 17:56
2001. Only just missed out on GF.

Vandenberg is a good hard player who is unfortunately copping injuries left right and centre.

2000 - 2006

Richie Vandenberg

Games Kicks Handballs Disposals Marks Goals Behinds Tackles Hitouts Frees For Frees Ag. Brownlow
2006 Hawthorn 16 10.8 7.9 18.7 4.7 0.6 0.1 2.7 0 0.8 1.4 0.06
2005 Hawthorn 22 8.9 7.4 16.3 4.0 0.2 0.5 2.3 0 0.7 1.4
2004 Hawthorn 16 12.2 4.6 16.8 3.6 0.8 0.2 2.7 0 0.7 0.8 0.38
2003 Hawthorn 20 10.0 5.3 15.3 2.4 0.5 0.5 3.0 0 0.6 1.0 0.05
2002 Hawthorn 22 11.0 6.6 17.7 2.5 0.8 0.6 3.8 0 0.4 1.3 0.45
2001 Hawthorn 14 5.1 6.3 11.4 1.9 0.1 0.2 2.4 0 0.6 0.9
2000 Hawthorn 15 9.1 5.9 15.1 2.7 0.2 0.3 1.3 0 0.7 1.1 0.07

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/pc-hawthorn-hawks--richard-vandenberg

Kane Johnson

2000 - 2006

Games Kicks Handballs Disposals Marks Goals Behinds Tackles Hitouts Frees For Frees Ag. Brownlow
2006 Richmond 19 10.6 6.6 17.2 5.5 0.3 0.1 2.5 0 0.8 0.4
2005 Richmond 18 13.6 9.3 22.9 4.8 0.3 0.2 2.4 0 1.1 0.6 0.39
2004 Richmond 19 13.5 11.3 24.8 5.6 0.2 0.2 3.0 0 1.6 0.6 0.21
2003 Richmond 20 14.2 7.7 21.8 4.4 0.5 0.5 2.9 0 1.0 0.6 0.50
2002 Adelaide 19 13.2 10.2 23.3 4.0 0.5 0.5 1.6 0 1.1 0.5 0.47
2001 Adelaide 18 10.4 6.2 16.6 4.2 0.8 0.3 1.6 0.1 0.9 0.8 0.06
2000 Adelaide 15 8.5 6.5 14.9 3.1 0.3 0.1 1.6 0 0.6 0.7

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/pc-richmond-tigers--kane-johnson

To be fair we will not worry about 2007, Kane Johnson still come up trumps.

JKCeagle
4 Jun 2007, 18:03
For the Eagles, I'd rather Kane Johnson for sure.

Stenglein is too good a ballwinner and Selwood to good a running half-back for either of them to be wasted as a negator, so we could use Johnson as a dedicated tagger who could hurt the opposition offensively (much like Geelong have been using Cameron Ling :thumbsu: ).

But Richie...what exactly is his position? If it's anything to do with the midfield, as I suspect it might be, then I think we have it covered already thank you very much. Just can't see where he would fit in the Eagles' 22...

As for Tredrea, we'd probably take him too before Vandenburg...he may be 30% of the colossus that he used to be, but he would provide valuable support to Q as a back-up gorilla key forward ;)

Glorious couch life
4 Jun 2007, 18:08
Tsk – lose the argument so revert to talking smack about the city I live in.

Good job mate.

Haha. Clearly a thick-skinned bay 13 regular. Ok, I'm sorry I said that about your wonderful, wonderful city (positive reinforcement is all the rage with the dimwitted these days - it's why Australian Idol is so full of talentless bogans, many of which I'm presuming are from Adelaide).

And when you guys run out of drinking water in a couple of years time, do come visit. There's a great place in Western Vic called Nhill - they'd love to have you guys. The main street is bitumised, and they even have a wheat silo for you to play around!

crows98
4 Jun 2007, 18:19
Haha. Clearly a thick-skinned bay 13 regular. Ok, I'm sorry I said that about your wonderful, wonderful city (positive reinforcement is all the rage with the dimwitted these days - it's why Australian Idol is so full of talentless bogans, many of which I'm presuming are from Adelaide).

Clearly you have given up defending the talents of Richie Vandenburg and any potential thought that he was superior to Kane Johnson.

And when you guys run out of drinking water in a couple of years time, do come visit. There's a great place in Western Vic called Nhill - they'd love to have you guys. The main street is bitumised, and they even have a wheat silo for you to play around!

Gee – that was funny and original.

Glorious couch life
4 Jun 2007, 18:35
Clearly you have given up defending the talents of Richie Vandenburg and any potential thought that he was superior to Kane Johnson

What's a potential thought?

crows98
4 Jun 2007, 18:38
What's a potential thought?

That you potentially thought he may have been a better player.