View Full Version : Gold Class at Gabba

lohnro
4 Jun 2007, 19:00
Hi Guys,

Just wondering if anyone can tell me what a gold class ticket at the Gabba includes?

joshhem
4 Jun 2007, 19:03
I think you get a bag of goodies (no idea what's in it), front row seats and probably some other stuff. Not sure. But the front row seats (in the upper tier) is what I am sure of. They have some near us at the school end of the ground...

The Flying Belgian
4 Jun 2007, 19:31
I'm guessing it's not watching the game in recliners.

TheBrownDog
5 Jun 2007, 00:36
I'm guessing it's not watching the game in recliners.

That would be sweet.

Not to mention the waiter service.

"Bring me a beer every 12.5 minutes, a serve of nachos with extra beanmix at quarter time, a jam donut and a hot dog at half time, a fresh Footy Record at three quarter time to replace the one covered in salsa and jam and finally a prozac at full-time if we lose, or a six pack of Crown Lager if we win."

Dr Pea P.I
5 Jun 2007, 00:47
That would be sweet.

Not to mention the waiter service.

"Bring me a beer every 12.5 minutes, a serve of nachos with extra beanmix at quarter time, a jam donut and a hot dog at half time, a fresh Footy Record at three quarter time to replace the one covered in salsa and jam and finally a prozac at full-time if we lose, or a six pack of Crown Lager if we win."
I'll take two, please

irel
5 Jun 2007, 09:13
I think you watch the game in an enclosed room, sitting on a recliner watching the game on a flat screen TV, and a little woman bringing the beer and nibbles when your snap your fingers.

Oh, hang on I get that for free at home!;)

nigelicious
5 Jun 2007, 19:24
yeah, I always see those bags of goodies laid out just to the right of the members bar when I'm watching the suncoast game

Chezwick
5 Jun 2007, 23:46
Designed for La Di Da supports, OF WHOM I ****ING HATE!

'Oh, go that... oh who is that boy? Oh that was a good kick.... oh well done, you caught the ball';

Me: SHUT THE HELL UP!

joshhem
6 Jun 2007, 09:43
Designed for La Di Da supports, OF WHOM I ****ING HATE!

'Oh, go that... oh who is that boy? Oh that was a good kick.... oh well done, you caught the ball';

Me: SHUT THE HELL UP!

$$$$$$$$$$$$ --> supporters for the balance sheet...

nigelicious
7 Jun 2007, 07:49
Better to attract those kind of supporters and keep the turnstile turning, than for us to be playing at a ground like Carrara only to the die hards.

Chezwick
8 Jun 2007, 00:52
hey, I know the money is the lifeblood for the club, but I can't help but think, rich snobs with money who don't bother to learn players names or rules are.... well, as Alice Cooper once sang, they are poison :P

nigelicious
8 Jun 2007, 07:39
hey, I know the money is the lifeblood for the club, but I can't help but think, rich snobs with money who don't bother to learn players names or rules are.... well, as Alice Cooper once sang, they are poison :P

Everyone was a first gamer at some stage mate :)
If we had a 20,000 crowd, everyone would be jumping up and down asking why the club aren't doing something to pull in numbers. This is the kind of junk they do. Hopefully some of those snobs will discover how great our game is, and go buy memberships :)

The Flying Belgian
8 Jun 2007, 09:10
From the Lions website:

Gold Class tickets entitle the patron to a reserved, cushioned seat in the front row of premium sections 53-58, waiter food and beverage service and a supporters pack. Please note that food and beverages are not included in the price of the ticket.

Wouldn't want them during day games - you'd be looking right into the sun.

Rawhead
8 Jun 2007, 20:31
Last game day I was in Section 55, just behind the gold class seating.

Sun was pretty good actually where I was, only started getting it in the last 10 minutes of the game.

Gold class being a bit lower I suppose about half the second half might get a bit hot and glary.

MacMum
8 Jun 2007, 21:26
a very negative attitude....good luck to the people who can afford that type of ticket.....just because someone has money, doesn't make them a snob......and a good majority of them WOULD know the players names...half their luck!! :thumbsu:

campbell
9 Jun 2007, 09:56
a very negative attitude....good luck to the people who can afford that type of ticket.....just because someone has money, doesn't make them a snob......and a good majority of them WOULD know the players names...half their luck!! :thumbsu:

Yea. I would love a coterie membership, and all that gets you.

Talking about coteries, I wish we did a special ladies coterie thing, like the Swans do. I know a heck of a lot of women who would be interested in that one. I did hear it has been put forward a number of times, but the clubs not interested for some reason.

Every bit helps.

Everyone is different, if it means we have more people loving the Lions, then thats great.

nigelicious
9 Jun 2007, 10:01
Yea. I would love a coterie membership, and all that gets you.

Talking about coteries, I wish we did a special ladies coterie thing, like the Swans do. I know a heck of a lot of women who would be interested in that one. I did hear it has been put forward a number of times, but the clubs not interested for some reason.

Every bit helps.

Everyone is different, if it means we have more people loving the Lions, then thats great.

last year i remember the spruiking the "ladies night" theme alot.. bring the girls and get bubbly and a special seat and some other stuff

campbell
9 Jun 2007, 10:08
last year i remember the spruiking the "ladies night" theme alot.. bring the girls and get bubbly and a special seat and some other stuff

I know the Swans coterie one, they have special cocktail parties and fashion shows, with players. All female friendly stuff, mixed with football.