FP: B.Dowler FF: J.Roughead FP: M.Williams

Ruck: M.Bailey RR : J.Lewis R: L.Hodge

I/C:
C.Young, R.Campbell, C.Bateman, B.Mcgleyn

Emg:
T.Tuck, Z.Dawson , R.Ladson

deathevocation
4 Jun 2007, 22:14
Is Crawford still going to be around in 2-3 years time when all of those youngsters are demanding a spot? No plans for Boyle? The way Taylor is going I can't see him leaving the senior side for a long, long time.

BudddddyLove
4 Jun 2007, 22:21
BP: C.Brown FB: T.Coad BP: S.Gilham

HBF: G.Birchall CHB: Renough HBF: X.Ellis

W: B.Muston C: S.Mitchell W: B.Swell

HFF: L.Franklin CHF : M.Thorp HFF: S.Crawford

I/C:

Emg:

Coad, Renough, Swell and Mcgleyn who are these noobies:confused:

KingRich
5 Jun 2007, 13:48
So tough to name these sides as we are still picking plenty of the kids on reputation! They are not all sure things! At the moment it is the lesser lights that are getting the job done and it is great to see!

Pessimistic
5 Jun 2007, 14:36
Mate the future is Now !

Sieze the day !

Collins-Langford-Ayres
5 Jun 2007, 17:39
It does look great on paper and who knows about guys like Kennedy, Morton, Moss, etc that have just joined.

hawker_91
5 Jun 2007, 17:47
Rick Ladson seems to get left out. Big Taylor didn't get a mention either.

Both the above guys have improved so much this years. Ladson has become a bit of a quarterback type and Taylor ATM is our number one ruck.

Lets be patient but the future does look good :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Line in the Sand
5 Jun 2007, 17:52
Right now Boyle is years ahead of Dowler. I reckon the guy is luck to play for Box Hill most weeks. Another pre-season might help him however right now Boyle is well ahead of Dowler and pulling further away. There has to come a point where you look more at stats then potential.

Robber Baron
5 Jun 2007, 17:55
We are defenetly on the verge of a dynasty that might last more then a decade. We should easily get 2 or 3 premierships in a row like Brisbane did and we might even do better then we did in the 80s when we won 5. It must be a Hawthorn thing where we a rubbish for a long time the n we domenate for a long time. i cant wait.

MC_9
5 Jun 2007, 18:18
C. Brown.........T. Croad.........S. Gilham

X. Ellis............J. Roughead.....G. Birchall

J. Lewis..........L. Hodge..........B. Muston

B. McGlynn......M. Thorp..........S. Crawford

M. Williams......T. Boyle...........L. Franklin

M. Baily...........S. Mitchell.......B. Sewell

S. Taylor........C. Young.........C. Bateman........R. Ladson

Theres really only 4 players there that are completely unknown, and when crawfs retires, we will have the likes of Moss, Kennedy and Morton waiting.

Chrissie90
5 Jun 2007, 18:24
C. Brown.........T. Croad.........S. Gilham

X. Ellis............J. Roughead.....G. Birchall

J. Lewis..........L. Hodge..........B. Muston

B. McGlynn......M. Thorp..........S. Crawford

M. Williams......T. Boyle...........L. Franklin

M. Baily...........S. Mitchell.......B. Sewell

S. Taylor........C. Young.........C. Bateman........R. Ladson

Theres really only 4 players there that are completely unknown, and when crawfs retires, we will have the likes of Moss, Kennedy and Morton waiting.

What about Dowler? Wasnt he 6th draft pick. He should be at least as good as Ryder and that Brisbane guy who were picked afta him - nad they are good enough to make this team, arent they?

MC_9
5 Jun 2007, 18:30
Yeah i know he missed out but as history shows, that not all KPP picked high in the draft will make it. So far Dowler looks to be further behind than any of the other talls in the side.

Hopefully in wrong though and he becomes a great player, but at the moment i think he is a fair way off being selected for the side, with the likes of Thorp and Renouf ahead of him.

Line in the Sand
5 Jun 2007, 18:31
What about Dowler? Wasnt he 6th draft pick. He should be at least as good as Ryder and that Brisbane guy who were picked afta him - nad they are good enough to make this team, arent they?

He should but will he? Not every top 10 pick becomes a star or even that good. Most make it. Some don't. But we do have good solid forwards taking there chances eg Boyle.

I would love to get a simpe anwser form Clarkson about where Roughys future is. He played alot of footy down back over the last few years and is now playing as a power forward with limited success.

Can anyone tell me with 100% fact of what the plan is?

superstar
5 Jun 2007, 18:52
Not every player we draft is going to be a star and not every player will even make the 22 in years to come.

Couldn't care less where he was drafted, I very much doubt Dowler will be pushing Boyle out of the side.

Hodge2Franklin
6 Jun 2007, 00:58
BP: C.Brown FB: T.Coad BP: S.Gilham

HBF: G.Birchall CHB: Renough HBF: X.Ellis

W: B.Muston C: S.Mitchell W: B.Swell

HFF: L.Franklin CHF : M.Thorp HFF: S.Crawford

I/C:

Emg:

playaplaya = respect :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Corpuscles
6 Jun 2007, 10:18
Mate the future is Now !

Sieze the day !

Agreed:thumbsu:

Should be "fully finished" after this weekend:p

PatientHawk
6 Jun 2007, 13:36
Rick Ladson seems to get left out. Big Taylor didn't get a mention either.

Both the above guys have improved so much this years. Ladson has become a bit of a quarterback type and Taylor ATM is our number one ruck.

Lets be patient but the future does look good :thumbsu::thumbsu:

I agree with the above.

Not trying to be pessimistic, but Big Max may never recover (not all reco's stick), and Muston may never make it.

I have heard concerns about Box Hill's coaching from big footy posters. I hope our boys progress isn't severely hampered by poor coaching.

It is also a shame we don't get training reports anymore