View Full Version : Best players in Colts system in 07
cohuna would win the flag with crichtion, wishart, bruns, williams all on the park at the one time! they wouls beat kerang justa and easily account for swanhill m8, give u the quick tip
mate you have no clue.. cohuna have nothing.. how much did kerang bet yas by? 147 points there is no way that them boys can make up that. and that was on there home turf too..
s u g a k a n e
20 Jul 2008, 21:06
mate you have no clue.. cohuna have nothing.. how much did kerang bet yas by? 147 points there is no way that them boys can make up that. and that was on there home turf too..
who said he plays for cohuna champ, keep that in mind
Premiership Season
20 Jul 2008, 22:22
Agree 100% even with crichtion, wishart, bruns, williams all in kerang's side would prove to strong and would beat them yet again with out a doubt
Think what ever u want! i have played both teams and i think that if the presure is on all day the kerang boys will crumble! i think cohuna with these ins will win, thats just my opinion! i no how good these 4 players are, and have seen them destroy teams over the last few years n it was not pretty!
as for u daniel kerr! swanhill played a full side agaisnt the team i play for they had peters, mcmhaon, kelly and pellegrino playing! luke keil didnt play but he will not play all year! he will be playing ones!
bomba9191
21 Jul 2008, 17:31
And that was also without the best ruckmen in the leauge in troy davis, far better than any of the inclusions cohuna can have.
bones#12
21 Jul 2008, 19:02
who do u boys think the stand out ruckmen are this year?
DOCKERS
21 Jul 2008, 22:04
Ian "Hub-Cap" Day is the standout ruckman this year, hands down
Premiership Season
21 Jul 2008, 22:31
[quote=Micky;11787883]Think what ever u want! i have played both teams and i think that if the presure is on all day the kerang boys will crumble! i think cohuna with these ins will win, thats just my opinion! i no how good these 4 players are, and have seen them destroy teams over the last few years n it was not pretty!quote]
you would have to be kidding wirte?? haha kerang have played well all year but yet to there best form from what i have been told. kerang have beatin every team this year and could go all the way this year they are red hot favs to win the granny i belive
tigaland
22 Jul 2008, 00:02
How can you say that when there is a ruckmen from your league representing vic in the nationals over the next week :confused:
whilst in the ruck you are supposed to give ur on ballers the best chance to win the centre clearence. not just punch the ball forward every time. that is quite easy.
swansong 13#
22 Jul 2008, 18:49
M8 Paul Pellegrino s**t's ova hup cap
bomba9191
22 Jul 2008, 21:15
M8 Paul Pellegrino s**t's ova hup cap
yes i agree swansong, my vote would go to either paul pellegrino or troy davis
The Fevolution
22 Jul 2008, 21:24
yes i agree swansong, my vote would go to either paul pellegrino or troy davis
kane griffiths before being injured was not beaten, he is flying under the radar a bit here.
he beats anyone he comes up agains and keeps jumpin in all day.
he is the second ruckman for balranald seniors.
he is up there with anyone and can get around the ground better than anyone
Agree with Fevoulution. Griffiths is definetely in he same category as Pellegrino and Davies, we could be here all night arguing about who is better. Kane has been a rare shining light for the Roos over a few lean years in the Colts at Balranald and will almost certanly play finals in the ones.
whilst in the ruck you are supposed to give ur on ballers the best chance to win the centre clearence. not just punch the ball forward every time. that is quite easy.
exactly thats all that hubcap does and he is a big sook
u get samrt 2 him on here benji groves, like to see u say it 2 his face!
hubbs is a good ruck man! but not only in at the bounce but around the ground his endevour and toughness at the footy is second to none he is like a 4th on baller!
Express Paceman
23 Jul 2008, 17:11
i think that any player that is representing victoria in the under 16's is going to be pretty handy... troy davis without a doubt is the best ruckman in the league
s u g a k a n e
23 Jul 2008, 21:30
hubbs is a good ruck man! but not only in at the bounce but around the ground his endevour and toughness at the footy is second to none he is like a 4th on baller!
dunno... on ballers are meant to have some polish with their disposal.
The Fevolution
23 Jul 2008, 21:34
he is not a bad ruckman but he is far from a 4th on baller mick.
he is tough at the ball but does he have the disposal and dicipline to be considered a 4th on baller?
s u g a k a n e
23 Jul 2008, 21:38
yeh fair call
bones#12
23 Jul 2008, 21:41
some interesting and accurate decisions there boys... How about the best forwards this year at this point in time?
swansong 13#
23 Jul 2008, 22:09
some interesting and accurate decisions there boys... How about the best forwards this year at this point in time?
sean white from swan hill can b very dangerous on his day....his size, marking ability and accurate kicking makes him a very dangerous prospect 4 all opposition defences
Deni Rams 3RDS
24 Jul 2008, 11:03
hey boys.
does anyone wanna have a go at the best 22 of the league?
Cheers Bra's
he is not a bad ruckman but he is far from a 4th on baller mick.
he is tough at the ball but does he have the disposal and dicipline to be considered a 4th on baller?
and no football brain........
as for u micky im not benji groves and im sure ben groves would say it to his face.without a doubt.
and no football brain........
as for u micky im not benji groves and im sure ben groves would say it to his face.without a doubt.
never said u were benji groves thats just what i call u beji! bn groves is a girl who would run the other way if ian hub cap day even looked at him the wrong way! both games i have seen grove splay he diddent det a touch n was dragged on both occasions.
swansong i have seen whte play and he can play pretty well at full forward, but when he is pushed up the ground he is useless becuase he can only move in one direction, i was lookign at him trying to turn round one day n it was like watching a bus tryin the turn a sharp corner. dont get me wrong he is dangerous in the air in the square one out but up the ground he is not good enough
swansong 13#
25 Jul 2008, 18:28
never said u were benji groves thats just what i call u beji! bn groves is a girl who would run the other way if ian hub cap day even looked at him the wrong way! both games i have seen grove splay he diddent det a touch n was dragged on both occasions.
swansong i have seen whte play and he can play pretty well at full forward, but when he is pushed up the ground he is useless becuase he can only move in one direction, i was lookign at him trying to turn round one day n it was like watching a bus tryin the turn a sharp corner. dont get me wrong he is dangerous in the air in the square one out but up the ground he is not good enough
yes its no secret sean isnt the most mobile player on the field..but in recent months sean has trimmed down a bit and is turning it in2 muscle. at the moment i concede that sean will b a full ford 4 a while but look out in the next few years
Premiership Season
25 Jul 2008, 18:52
hey boys.
does anyone wanna have a go at the best 22 of the league?
Cheers Bra's
Balranald: Shields.
Cohuna: Chriton, Wishart, Bruns.
Kerang: Kelly, Delamare, Davis.
Koondrook Barham: Reaper, K. Byrne, Hollins.
Lake Boga: Ogrady.
Lalbert: Bramble.
Leitchville Gunbower: Edwards.
Nyah Nyah West United: Skinner.
Swan Hill: Mcmahon, Isma, Pellegrino.
Tooleybuc Managatang: Hender.
Tyntynder: Brasser, Sennar.
Woorineen: Gammon.
Thats is my best 22 of the league for 2008 these boys are well worthy of the best 22 all have played well some tallent around these clubs this year
bones#12
25 Jul 2008, 19:58
Thats is my best 22 of the league for 2008 these boys are well worthy of the best 22 all have played well some tallent around these clubs this year
not bad
swansong 13#
25 Jul 2008, 21:20
not bad
judging from how good kerang i'm surprised that there isnt more then 3 players there
Premiership Season
25 Jul 2008, 21:25
judging from how good kerang i'm surprised that there isnt more then 3 players there
would have chosen more you could nearly pick there hole team but i just tryed to keep it to a max of best 3 players
The Fevolution
26 Jul 2008, 22:33
balranald:sheilds...couldnt get kane griffiths of lauchie weekley in?
Bahram: couldnt get dilon keam in?
Boga: couldn't get josh cameron in?
leichville: couldnt get tyler jones in?
Nyah:couldnt get brandon beggs in?
Swan hill: you have isma and not corey kelly? hmmm
Tooleybuc:couldn't get ryan standon in?
Tyntynder: brasser battles. couldnt get storer or dehnam or deverux or buxton? hmmm
Woora: gammon battles massivly!!!! couldnt get columbro or billy price or maybe jamie niccols in?
Sir i think you should re think what you right, that team was discutsting and you would be about as goood a selector as philip mudge at balranald..........pull ya head in mate:thumbsd:
kangaroos3
26 Jul 2008, 23:55
balranald:sheilds...couldnt get kane griffiths of lauchie weekley in?
Bahram: couldnt get dilon keam in?
Boga: couldn't get josh cameron in?
leichville: couldnt get tyler jones in?
Nyah:couldnt get brandon beggs in?
Swan hill: you have isma and not corey kelly? hmmm
Tooleybuc:couldn't get ryan standon in?
Tyntynder: brasser battles. couldnt get storer or dehnam or deverux or buxton? hmmm
Woora: gammon battles massivly!!!! couldnt get columbro or billy price or maybe jamie niccols in?
Sir i think you should re think what you right, that team was discutsting and you would be about as goood a selector as philip mudge at balranald..........pull ya head in mate:thumbsd:
mate i think you have this a bit wrong.
brasser from tyntynder certainly doesnt battle.
tim gammon from woora doesnt battle massivly because he would nearly be one of there best way better then billy price and columbro and nicholas
and tyler jones isnt that much. he is dirty when he is frustrated and cant get a kick. he is a ball hog too
The Fevolution
27 Jul 2008, 00:14
mate i think you have this a bit wrong.
brasser from tyntynder certainly doesnt battle.
tim gammon from woora does battle massivly because he would nearly be one of there best way better then billy price and columbro and nicholas
and tyler jones isnt that much. he is dirty when he is frustrated and cant get a kick. he is a ball hog too
so you watch much footy?
why is it that gammon hasnt had a vote this year???
tyler jones is a freak, he doesnt play dirty, he carries leichville!!!
you need to have a good look at what your sayin mate becauce you havent said a fact in your nice long speach......
brasser HAS THE POTENTIAL but he isnt good yet... think about it mate?
just kick back and watch footy instead of just goin off what ya told....ya get further in life:thumbsu:
kangaroos3
27 Jul 2008, 13:54
actually buddy gammon has had a few votes this year.
and i have seen him play a bit this year and the kid can certainly play a good game of footy.
and jones is a good player but i think there is better players in the league then him.:thumbsu:
kangaroos3
27 Jul 2008, 14:51
My best 22 would be;
B: R. Hender, C. Reaper, T. Gammon
HB: J. Cameron, P. Pellegrino, M. McGowan
C:J. Bramble, M. Kelly, C. Kelly
HF:S. Sennar, N. Cameron, Z. Denham
F: R. Delamare, C. Crichton, T. Jones
Fol: T. Davis, C. McMahon, M. Bruns
Inter: D. Keam, T. Mckenzie, B. Buxton, J. Wishart
What do ya think?
Premiership Season
27 Jul 2008, 15:09
My best 22 would be;
What do ya think?
i think that it is a good side you have got there but interesting to see who would swap with C. McMahon and M. Bruns
My best 22 would be;
What do ya think?
This in my opionion is the best colts team!
it excludes players who have not played colts this year, or who have not played more than one game!
FB: Joel Bramble, Kane Griffiths, Michael Columbro
CHB: Raymond Hender, Charles Reaper, Josh Cameron
C: Corey Kelly, Martin Kelly, Taylor McKenzie
CHF: Mitch Mgowan, Nathan Cameron, Brandon Hayes
FF: Liegh Masters Troy Davies (vc), Ryan Standen
RRR:Paul Pellegrino(c), Chris MacMohon(vc), Zach Denham
INT: Braidon Bennett, Dylan Keam, Sean Seaner, Tim Gammon, Clint Sheilds, Nathn Coyle
players such as Bruns wishart n crichton were not selcted becuase they have only played one or zero games as of yet!
it excludes players who have not played colts this year, or who have not played more than one game!
INT: Braidon Bennett, Dylan Keam, Sean Seaner, Tim Gammon, Clint Sheilds, Nathn Coyle
players such as Bruns wishart n crichton were not selcted becuase they have only played one or zero games as of yet!
Agree with fantom, you can't just put them in becaue here eligible. They need to have contributed. I agree wth this side, almost spot on. i'd switch griffiths with mcgowan, then move mcgowan to back pocket. Insert columbro into full back. Griffiths is to dangrous to have him saving goals at full back.
Maybe have a 3-way switch in the ruck with Griffiths, pellegrino and davies
Lachlan Weekley, Toby O'Grady = Very stiff to miss
memphis_1
27 Jul 2008, 23:01
Yeah Great team ya have there fantom, lookin strong cept not 100% on zach as ruck rover, yet i am not one to decide for i havent seen him play this year, only past games against him.
ranga bomb
28 Jul 2008, 11:23
jordan bett for lalbert
ranga bomb
28 Jul 2008, 11:26
Yeah Great team ya have there fantom, lookin strong cept not 100% on zach as ruck rover, yet i am not one to decide for i havent seen him play this year, only past games against him.
jordan bett was beating paul in ruck. he is so underated and is a fine ruckman.
Express Paceman
28 Jul 2008, 17:01
Agree with fantom, you can't just put them in becaue here eligible. They need to have contributed. I agree wth this side, almost spot on. i'd switch griffiths with mcgowan, then move mcgowan to back pocket. Insert columbro into full back. Griffiths is to dangrous to have him saving goals at full back.
Maybe have a 3-way switch in the ruck with Griffiths, pellegrino and davies
Lachlan Weekley, Toby O'Grady = Very stiff to miss
Toby O'Grady yes but not Lachlan Weekly. i've seen a couple of his games this year and he was hopeless and a smartass to the umpire...
and ranga bomb-jordan bett is a tard
ranga bomb
28 Jul 2008, 17:42
Toby O'Grady yes but not Lachlan Weekly. i've seen a couple of his games this year and he was hopeless and a smartass to the umpire...
express paceman- you must not of played against him
jordan bett was beating paul in ruck. he is so underated and is a fine ruckman.
ive heard he has improved but i still think he is a bit timid
blueboyjuddy
28 Jul 2008, 19:36
its a good side but Bruns Wishart and Crichton are most deffinantly in the top 10 of league and if they had interleague this year i am sure that they would have all made not because of there namesake but because of there football ability
Express Paceman
28 Jul 2008, 21:13
express paceman- you must not of played against him
I havn't mate but i watched the lalbert v kerang game back in round 4 and he got thrashed by joel osbrough
Mate Lachlan Weekley, is a gun. All class and will poll well in league BandF, mark my words. Let's be honest who isn't a smartass to the umpire from time to time.
Jordan Bett does go alright but not quite good enough to make into this side.
Express Paceman
28 Jul 2008, 22:00
Mate Lachlan Weekley, is a gun. All class and will poll well in league BandF, mark my words. Let's be honest who isn't a smartass to the umpire from time to time.
Jordan Bett does go alright but not quite good enough to make into this side.
he won't get a vote against a top side.. and we'll see how jordan bett goes this week against quality opposition in kerang
Premiership Season
28 Jul 2008, 22:16
he won't get a vote against a top side.. and we'll see how jordan bett goes this week against quality opposition in kerang
Thats right the kid talks himself up on here like to see what he's got against kerang. If i can remeber after seeing the last game of kerang they dominated in the ruck center clearences and at stoppages around the ground kerang will dominate this game
memphis_1
29 Jul 2008, 13:31
Heres My Team Of 08
FB J Bramble, K Griffiths, C Reaper
HB J Brennan, R Hender, T O'Grady
C J Cameron, M Kelly, T Mckenzie
HF S Sennar, N Cameron, R Standen
FF C Kelly, J Murphy, B Hayes
Followers T Davis, C McMahon, L Williams
Bench: B Cadd, T Jones, G Campbell, T Gammon
Suspended: Ian Day :mad:
Runner: Theo Cadd ;)
Moral Support: Micca Columbro :D
Mitch Bruns, Critchton and Josh Free definately would be in cept hasnt played enough of colts...
Express Paceman
29 Jul 2008, 17:35
Thats right the kid talks himself up on here like to see what he's got against kerang. If i can remeber after seeing the last game of kerang they dominated in the ruck center clearences and at stoppages around the ground kerang will dominate this game
are you refering to me in saying "like to see how u go against kerang"
or do u think that jordan bett is talking himself up on here?
Premiership Season
29 Jul 2008, 17:57
i am refering to you i would like to see how he goes against kerang
Heres My Team Of 08
FB J Bramble, K Griffiths, C Reaper
HB J Brennan, R Hender, T O'Grady
C J Cameron, M Kelly, T Mckenzie
HF S Sennar, N Cameron, R Standen
FF C Kelly, J Murphy, B Hayes
Followers T Davis, C McMahon, L Williams
Bench: B Cadd, T Jones, G Campbell, T Gammon
Suspended: Ian Day :mad:
Runner: Theo Cadd ;)
Moral Support: Micca Columbro :D
Mitch Bruns, Critchton and Josh Free definately would be in cept hasnt played enough of colts...
best team i have seen so far
Express Paceman
29 Jul 2008, 21:49
i am refering to you i would like to see how he goes against kerang
yeah mate it will be interesting coz he has to handle the skill of joel osbrough round the ground and possibly a change with taylor cassidy who is a tough nut in the centre... troy davis is still representing vic so will not play this week i am led to believe
memphis_1
30 Jul 2008, 13:47
My best 22 would be;
What do ya think?
Yeahh i reckon thats a pretty good team ya have there mate.. Cept i would maybe swap z denham with d keam or t mckenzie. :thumbsu:
ranga bomb
30 Jul 2008, 14:48
wat about stevo 'mungga' blackman he is in great form this year, i suprised his not playin seniors.
ranga bomb
30 Jul 2008, 14:53
best team i have seen so far
na not best m8. put stevo 'mungga' blackman in full forward then ya got the best side
Express Paceman
30 Jul 2008, 16:39
na not best m8. put stevo 'mungga' blackman in full forward then ya got the best side
is he swan hill?
ranga bomb
30 Jul 2008, 17:26
is he swan hill?
yer. the 1 that goes back 50m for a shot at goal
Express Paceman
30 Jul 2008, 17:29
yer. the 1 that goes back 50m for a shot at goal
yer i know him.. yer he's showed some class but i think the best full forward would still be jon murphy
s u g a k a n e
30 Jul 2008, 19:20
that is quite humourous
Premiership Season
30 Jul 2008, 21:22
yer i know him.. yer he's showed some class but i think the best full forward would still be jon murphy
even ash davis has been a great help all year as a center half foward been great value all year flys under the radar a bit but i think he is a great player along with kerangs side will be intersesting to see if they can go all the way being un beaten
kangaroos3
30 Jul 2008, 21:32
cant forget old jock mcqueen from woora.
or as he is known "fridge"
cant Forget Old Jock Mcqueen From Woora.
Or As He Is Known "fridge"
Gun!!!
ranga bomb
31 Jul 2008, 12:15
cant forget old jock mcqueen from woora.
or as he is known "fridge"
yes he is awsome:thumbsu: great style great leg awsome hands:eek: . almost as good as jordan bett
ranga bomb
31 Jul 2008, 12:16
i dont think u no mugga. wrong bloke buddy:)
yes he is awsome:thumbsu: great style great leg awsome hands:eek: . almost as good as jordan bett
He's humble too, Jordy......
wing ding
1 Aug 2008, 10:16
munga isnt humble, he talks himself up more then jordan bett
ranga bomb
1 Aug 2008, 10:18
EXCUSE ME!!!!! i belive when stevo is on fire he is a wounderful player with alot of potental. and when the wind blows to the right the sun sets in the east and thats when mungga is in form. LOL.....
ranga bomb
1 Aug 2008, 10:20
munga isnt humble, he talks himself up more then jordan bett
but we all no jordan bett is joking wing dinga
wing ding
1 Aug 2008, 10:21
EXCUSE ME!!!!! i belive when stevo is on fire he is a wounderful player with alot of potental. and when the wind blows to the right the sun sets in the east and thats when mungga is in form. LOL.....
so in other words he is never in form and should crawl under the rock he came from and let "the fridge" take over:D
ranga bomb
1 Aug 2008, 10:24
so in other words he is never in form and should crawl under the rock he came from and let "the fridge" take over:D
well said!!
memphis_1
1 Aug 2008, 12:56
well said!!
Come on ranga bomb we all no fridge can not unleash his brilliance on the central murray that would be a crime for there will be no surviving on the ground..
wing ding
1 Aug 2008, 22:07
Come on ranga bomb we all no fridge can not unleash his brilliance on the central murray that would be a crime for there will be no surviving on the ground..
yeah because him running would cause the field to split into two and swallow everyone on it:D
s u g a k a n e
1 Aug 2008, 22:15
yeah because him running would cause the field to split into two and swallow everyone on it:D
bahahahahahahahahahahahaha oh this thread is getting funnier by the day. And it's all so true, keep it up lads
ranga bomb
2 Aug 2008, 16:01
bahahahahahahahahahahahaha oh this thread is getting funnier by the day. And it's all so true, keep it up lads
haha no worries bro:cool:
memphis_1
4 Aug 2008, 14:32
Is the top five pretty clear for the end of the year?
s u g a k a n e
4 Aug 2008, 17:54
this weeks game between worrinen and cohuna will shape the 5
iron bootz
4 Aug 2008, 19:29
2008 end of season predictions
kerang 72:cool:
swan hill 60:thumbsu:
tooleybuc/manangatang 52:)
tyntynder 48:)
cohuna 48:eek:
koondrook/barham 44:o
woorinen 44:mad:
lake boga 20
balranald 20
lalbert 8
letchville/gunbower 4
nyah 4
any agruements or changes????
CarltonFan1
4 Aug 2008, 21:40
2008 CMFL Colts Ladder
Kerang
Swan Hill
Tyntynder
Tooleybuc/Manangatang
Woorinen
Cohuna
Koondrook/Barham
Lake Boga
Balranald
Lalbert
Leitchville/Gunbower
Nyah/Nyah West United
Here's a question for you all. Who would be the top 2 or 3 forwards, midfielders and backmen from all of the Colts teams. If you want you can rucks but I thought they would be pretty straight forward as every team only has about 2 anyway
Premiership Season
4 Aug 2008, 22:38
Fowards: Jon Murphy, Ash Davis, Brandon Hayse.
Midfield: Marty Kelly, Rylan Delamare, Gregor Campbell.
Backmen: Luke Holdstock, Taylor Cassidy, Joel Robenson.
Rucks: Joel Osbough, Troy Davis.
My best players from kerang 3 from each line
2008 CMFL Colts Ladder
Kerang
Swan Hill
Tyntynder
Tooleybuc/Manangatang
Woorinen
Cohuna
Koondrook/Barham
Lake Boga
Balranald
Lalbert
Leitchville/Gunbower
Nyah/Nyah West United
Here's a question for you all. Who would be the top 2 or 3 forwards, midfielders and backmen from all of the Colts teams. If you want you can rucks but I thought they would be pretty straight forward as every team only has about 2 anyway
I agree with this ladder, however Woorinen and Cohuna could go either way...Balranald:Forwards: Ryan Coates, Tom ListerMidfield: Brad Rosenzweig, Lachlan Weekley and Rhys BoyntonRucks: Kane Griffiths, Shayne GervasiBacks: Jordan White, Clint Shields
wing ding
4 Aug 2008, 22:59
Who would you say is the worst player in the league? :confused:
CarltonFan1
4 Aug 2008, 23:04
I agree with this ladder, however Woorinen and Cohuna could go either way
Balranald
Forwards: Ryan Coates, Tom Lister
Midfield: Brad Rosenzweig, Lachlan Weekley and Rhys Boynton
Rucks: Kane Griffiths, Shayne Gervasi
Backs: Jordan White, Clint Shields
Yes I agree. The Woorinen/Cohuna game this week will decide who finishes 5th and 6th whilst the Tyntynder/Tooleybuc/Manangatang clash the week after will decide 3rd and 4th spot. Just my opinion
iron bootz
4 Aug 2008, 23:14
Yes I agree. The Woorinen/Cohuna game this week will decide who finishes 5th and 6th whilst the Tyntynder/Tooleybuc/Manangatang clash the week after will decide 3rd and 4th spot. Just my opinion
very much so the next few weeks have great clashes
i think cohuna will beat woorinen and swan hill the following week with mitch bruns back maybe more and tooley mananga to beat tyntynder next w,e
Fowards: Jon Murphy, Ash Davis, Brandon Hayse.
Midfield: Marty Kelly, Rylan Delamare, Gregor Campbell.
Backmen: Luke Holdstock, Taylor Cassidy, Joel Robenson.
Rucks: Joel Osbough, Troy Davis.
My best players from kerang 3 from each line
My best 3 player on each like
SwanHill
B: Will Gleeson, Sean Johnson
C: Chris McMahon, Corey Kelly.Tom Isma
F: Nodin Peters, Sean White, (Steven Blackman haha), Angus Delmenico
R: Paul Pellegrino
Woorinen
B:Jarrod Brennan, Michael Columbro, Jason Turvey
C:Tim Gamon, Taylor Meckenzi, Bo Cadd
F:Nathan Cameron, Jamie Nicholas, Nathan Hore, (Billy Price when fit)
R:Ian ( hub cap) Day
kangaroos3
5 Aug 2008, 17:40
My best 3 player on each like
Woorinen
B:Jarrod Brennan, Michael Columbro, Jason Turvey
C:Tim Gamon, Taylor Meckenzi, Bo Cadd
F:Nathan Cameron, Jamie Nicholas, Nathan Hore, (Billy Price when fit)
R:Ian ( hub cap) Day
spot on if ya ask me :thumbsu:
kangaroos3
5 Aug 2008, 17:43
very much so the next few weeks have great clashes
i think cohuna will beat woorinen and swan hill the following week with mitch bruns back maybe more and tooley mananga to beat tyntynder next w,e
In my opinion i think Woorinen will beat Cohuna this week and Swan Hill 2 weeks later and scrape into the finals. They are my tip for the dark horse of the finals and challenge Kerang. ;)
spot on if ya ask me :thumbsu:
what would u change for the swanhill top 3 on each line roos3?
The Fourth Son
5 Aug 2008, 21:40
You colts are a bit of a joke to be honest. The standard is simply poor compared to what it was a few years ago. I remember seeing an U17 grand final between Tyn and Ker. Kerang had names like Lachlan Bott, Troy Coates, Kiel Robertson, Dale Lloyd, Kobi Wilson and Tyntynder had the calibre of Simon Weekley, Josh Jenkins and Bede Mahon (both who were U15's at the time), Bryce Scott, Mark O'Bryan. Also running around that year were Aaron Lonergan, Kyle Evans... Boys, forget Big Footy and focus on getting to that level...
CarltonFan1
5 Aug 2008, 21:46
You colts are a bit of a joke to be honest. The standard is simply poor compared to what it was a few years ago. I remember seeing an U17 grand final between Tyn and Ker. Kerang had names like Lachlan Bott, Troy Coates, Kiel Robertson, Dale Lloyd, Kobi Wilson and Tyntynder had the calibre of Simon Weekley, Josh Jenkins and Bede Mahon (both who were U15's at the time), Bryce Scott, Mark O'Bryan. Also running around that year were Aaron Lonergan, Kyle Evans... Boys, forget Big Footy and focus on getting to that level...
Its easy to look back and say that because we know how good they have turned out. There is nothing stopping these young blokes in doing the same. You could say the same thing about them in 5 years time.
memphis_1
5 Aug 2008, 22:33
Are u serious Fourth son!!!! Ur the joke, obviously u didnt take advantage of ur footy at that age and didnt turn out to be the footballer u had hope to be considering u are on this belittling our football ability. Drown ur sorrows mate because these colts still have a chance to become good footballers.. And Pretty sure these colts have had the talent of Toby thoolen, Christopher prockter n mitch bruns and only to name a few.
point 2 prove
6 Aug 2008, 13:31
What about better bottom age colts.. some with potential
point 2 prove
6 Aug 2008, 13:40
in my personal view someone like jayson turvey from woora is a future star! :)
Very attacking.. hard at the footy always with head over the ball..
can also tag if need be!
The Fourth Son
6 Aug 2008, 14:25
Boys, what I'm saying is, instead of sitting on the net all afternoon talking about how good this cat is at what, why don't you get out and run some hills or lift some weights. Sitting here seeing your name written on the internet might make you feel good but it doesn't make you play any better.
I'm sure Thoolen didn't sit on this for hours on end... No, he went and ran and lifted and ran and lifted.
Boys, what I'm saying is, instead of sitting on the net all afternoon talking about how good this cat is at what, why don't you get out and run some hills or lift some weights. Sitting here seeing your name written on the internet might make you feel good but it doesn't make you play any better.
I'm sure Thoolen didn't sit on this for hours on end... No, he went and ran and lifted and ran and lifted.
you boys should take a leaf out of my book, all i did in my u/17 years was run 5k every second day and lift weights every other
yer where did it get you? your still talking shit on a colts forum.... piss off
take some of your own advice mate :thumbsu:
point 2 prove
6 Aug 2008, 21:03
take some of your own advice mate :thumbsu:
Haha too right :thumbsu:
iron bootz
6 Aug 2008, 21:30
tyntynder: zac dehnam, ryan devereux, trent storer
cohuna:joel woolhouse, nathan coyle, ben groves
balranald:shayne gervasi, kane griffiths, lachlan weekly
swan hill:thomas isma, corey kelly, chris mcmahon
tooleybuc/manangatang:raymond hender, jake budde, ryan standen