View Full Version : Best players in Colts system in 07
swansong 13#
1 Sep 2008, 18:57
Thats a load of crap!! why not?
because the seniors are still in the finals..pretty sure there isnt a rule from keeping them from playin if the senors get knocked out
know_it_all
1 Sep 2008, 19:02
because the seniors are still in the finals..pretty sure there isnt a rule from keeping them from playin if the senors get knocked out
yer thats right. they wont play while seniors are still in but it doesn't mean the cant play they will be back into the colts side once the 1ns are out
swansong 13#
1 Sep 2008, 19:07
yer thats right. they wont play while seniors are still in but it doesn't mean the cant play they will be back into the colts side once the 1ns are out
yes...and hopefully with those 3 names in the colts team the swans could b competitive against kerang and cohuna in there quest 4 their 3rd str8 flag
kangaroos3
1 Sep 2008, 21:53
yes...and hopefully with those 3 names in the colts team the swans could b competitive against kerang and cohuna in there quest 4 their 3rd str8 flag
even with those 3 back kerang will still be too good for swan hill
thats an interesting call, but yeh would be great to watch! if swanhill loose in the ones this week and then cohuna win which will happen! then it will be a full strenght side for both cohuna and swnahill!!! assuming they go down 2 kernag! what a game it would be!!!
thats an interesting call, but yeh would be great to watch! if swanhill loose in the ones this week and then cohuna win which will happen! then it will be a full strenght side for both cohuna and swnahill!!! assuming they go down 2 kernag! what a game it would be!!!\
yes very true i think swanhill and cohuna are capable of beating kerang with full sides in.iv watched kerang a few times this season and alot of their players are extremely soft!!!!!
kangaroos3
2 Sep 2008, 17:47
\
yes very true i think swanhill and cohuna are capable of beating kerang with full sides in.iv watched kerang a few times this season and alot of their players are extremely soft!!!!!
Yeah i agree with ya that they have some soft players but on there day Kerang are a quality side.
\
i think 2 call them soft is a bit of an over statement!
i think what u should of said was that they are not the most physical team in the comp. which i agree with but they are definatly not "soft", u dont not loose a game for 18 weeks and be labled soft!
know_it_all
2 Sep 2008, 20:45
i think 2 call them soft is a bit of an over statement!
i think what u should of said was that they are not the most physical team in the comp. which i agree with but they are definatly not "soft", u dont not loose a game for 18 weeks and be labled soft!
yer thats right micky.. but they definatly don't like it when a bit of physical presure is put on them, will be interesting to see how they handle the physical presence of Swan Hill this weekend! thats what got them over the line against tyntynder last weekend.
kangaroos3
2 Sep 2008, 21:21
If cohuna win against tyntynder and swan hill loose to kerang this week then the preliminary final between swan hill and cohuna will be a good game especially if swan hill get peters, mcmahon and kiel back.
yer thats right micky.. but they definatly don't like it when a bit of physical presure is put on them, will be interesting to see how they handle the physical presence of Swan Hill this weekend! thats what got them over the line against tyntynder last weekend.
spot on! especially the swans on ballers in the middle! they chassed tackled and harrassed tyntynder all day! one thing that cauht my eye was the tag that swan hill had on leigh masters. he still played well i thought but at no stage did any of his tyntynder team mates try and help him at a stopage by putting a block on his tagger or anything! suprised me a bit. tha they were not working for each other.
danielkerr
2 Sep 2008, 22:41
spot on! especially the swans on ballers in the middle! they chassed tackled and harrassed tyntynder all day! one thing that cauht my eye was the tag that swan hill had on leigh masters. he still played well i thought but at no stage did any of his tyntynder team mates try and help him at a stopage by putting a block on his tagger or anything! suprised me a bit. tha they were not working for each other.
leigh masters defiantely lost that battle, he was tagged completely out of the game. at the stoppages swan hill just seemed more desperate and tackled extremely well.
bomba9191
2 Sep 2008, 23:13
leigh masters defiantely lost that battle, he was tagged completely out of the game. at the stoppages swan hill just seemed more desperate and tackled extremely well.
who was it that tagged him out??
CarltonFan1
2 Sep 2008, 23:13
So who actually played alright for Tyntynder
dunno but that dk!
but considering that the player that tagged him was ur brother, then u would say that!
i thought masters was nullifeied a bit but still contributed, never dropped his head and was one of the only dogs to actually try for the entire 4 quaters!!
danielkerr
3 Sep 2008, 14:06
dunno but that dk!
but considering that the player that tagged him was ur brother, then u would say that!
i thought masters was nullifeied a bit but still contributed, never dropped his head and was one of the only dogs to actually try for the entire 4 quaters!!
your right he did try all day and never dropped his head, but that doesnt change the fact he was still beaten...
ranga bomb
3 Sep 2008, 14:48
you must be coz u have special gay power 2 c if other ppl are gay
chutney crouch!!!!!!!
to bad i'm not a ranga
an it's not even bet ya drop kick!
Physical presence of Swan hIll = Non existent
Kerang by 15 goals
Carey and Grant
4 Sep 2008, 12:49
Kerang by 15 goals
It wont quite be 15 goals but it will be a big margain. Swan Hill last week werent that crash hot a lot of players not going as hard as they should have but still won well against Tyntynder who are to be honest are just making numbers this finals series. I hope Kerang and Cohuna meet in the grand final it would be very interesting! Two sides with very similar strengths!
point 2 prove
4 Sep 2008, 21:54
your right he did try all day and never dropped his head, but that doesnt change the fact he was still beaten...
Mate not hard to beat young Masters.. I have played against and with him for about 5 years now. Look dont get me wrong the kid has some ability but seriously his old man gets him afair way in his footy.. His skills under a slight bit of pressure goes to water.. Rarely plays well in big games and some times ducks his head in marking contests.. If i was Cohuna i would put more time into young Seany Sennar, Zac Denham and even Aidan Jewell off a wing not Masters.:thumbsu:
danielkerr
4 Sep 2008, 23:00
Mate not hard to beat young Masters.. I have played against and with him for about 5 years now. Look dont get me wrong the kid has some ability but seriously his old man gets him afair way in his footy.. His skills under a slight bit of pressure goes to water.. Rarely plays well in big games and some times ducks his head in marking contests.. If i was Cohuna i would put more time into young Seany Sennar, Zac Denham and even Aidan Jewell off a wing not Masters.:thumbsu:
aiden jewell was clearly tyntynders best against swan hill...
so tyntynder would love u to be the coach of cohuna i guess!!
CarltonFan1
5 Sep 2008, 00:44
aiden jewell was clearly tyntynders best against swan hill...
He was not named in the best though. A good player but needs to work on his defensive side. Found on the site the bests were for Tyntynder
Leigh Masters, James Ritchie, Jayden Kiel, James Morrison, Jeremy Grant, Matt Penno
Swan Hill
Paul Pellegrino, Thomas Isma, Corey Kelly, Angus Delmenico, Thomas Dullard, Shaun Johnson
point 2 prove
5 Sep 2008, 12:50
He was not named in the best though. A good player but needs to work on his defensive side. Found on the site the bests were for Tyntynder
Leigh Masters, James Ritchie, Jayden Kiel, James Morrison, Jeremy Grant, Matt Penno
Swan Hill
Paul Pellegrino, Thomas Isma, Corey Kelly, Angus Delmenico, Thomas Dullard, Shaun Johnson
James Ritchie couldnt get a kick at a karate party lol.. kid battles!! massively.. Paul Pelligrino probably favourite for league best and fariest.. Kid can play.. will be a force to be reckoned with when body develops a little more.. star of the future:thumbsu:
he actually played well on saturday pointy!!! pellegrino will hopefully win bnf, him or marty kelly r my tip! and then its a tos up for 3rd n 4th and so on.
your a fukn joke m8! looks like u dont take much notice of good players when u see them!! the kid doe snot make interleage in most age groups, school boys, which his dad has nothing to do with and under 16 pois were he is not even on the selection panael!! pull ur head in point then come speak to me when u even acheive half of what masters has acheived!
bones#12
6 Sep 2008, 00:06
settle down. Masters does have talent, i think his skills are well developed for his age. He played really really well in a couple of games in the seniors i saw, never once did he duck his head in a marking contest. That was just a silly comment p2p.
point 2 prove
8 Sep 2008, 18:44
settle down. Masters does have talent, i think his skills are well developed for his age. He played really really well in a couple of games in the seniors i saw, never once did he duck his head in a marking contest. That was just a silly comment p2p.
Steady on boys.. lol if you read it it says he has talent, im not doubting his footy ability the young fella will most likelybe a star and play in heaps better league then this.. but just cant shake a tag as of such yet.. the kid is a top bloke.. But thats just my opinon boys.. maybe the ducking the head was stupid lol.. other 2 tho i stand by..;)
It wont quite be 15 goals but it will be a big margain. Swan Hill last week werent that crash hot a lot of players not going as hard as they should have but still won well against Tyntynder who are to be honest are just making numbers this finals series. I hope Kerang and Cohuna meet in the grand final it would be very interesting! Two sides with very similar strengths!
your a bit wrong with your margain there buddy it was over 15 goals.. yes i also would like that a kerang cohuna granny should be very good game for the players and people watchen.. kerang are the team to beat but. will be tough for anyone who playes them in the granny
Carey and Grant
9 Sep 2008, 14:35
your a bit wrong with your margain there buddy it was over 15 goals.. yes i also would like that a kerang cohuna granny should be very good game for the players and people watchen.. kerang are the team to beat but. will be tough for anyone who playes them in the granny
Yeh you were right mate it was an absolute flogging! swan hill are worse than i thought. yeh cohuna v kerang will be a very interesting game. cohuna's last 5 mins on sunday was unbelievable i heard. cant see swan hill getting anywhere near them with players like nath coyle chris anderson craig crichton jack dehne mitch bruns and ben groves in top form
Kerang by 15 goals
Dooda mate... gotta work on it. Swan Hill lost in excess of 20 goals not 15...
Yeh you were right mate it was an absolute flogging! swan hill are worse than i thought. yeh cohuna v kerang will be a very interesting game. cohuna's last 5 mins on sunday was unbelievable i heard. cant see swan hill getting anywhere near them with players like nath coyle chris anderson craig crichton jack dehne mitch bruns and ben groves in top form
whats the info on ben groves? herd he was reported on thw weekend is this true?
kangaroos3
10 Sep 2008, 20:50
yeah he was on the bench and ran onto the ground when there was a fight.
looks like every ones saw it except the umpires..??
seeing as he is one of your team mates roos3, u would be able to shed some more light on the matter??? even tell us the reason behind his pathetic actions?
woof woof
11 Sep 2008, 09:05
He wasn't reported. The league will be fining the player or the club $200 that must be paid by this weekend if he is to play in the prelim this week. The emergency umpire was looking straight at the incident and should have reported him but didn't. The 2 Central Umpires asked him at half time if he had seen the incident and to go and report the player but he wouldn't do it.
Really silly actions by the player if the Tyntynder captain had of called for a headcount then the season would have been over for the Kangas...massive brain explosion. All in all it was one of the better games of Colts footy I have seen all year. Both teams played excellent footy in patches and if young Lachie Gilbert had of threaded his 6th goal for the game halfway through the last it would have made the margin 2 points. But the big name players for Cohuna stood up when it counted and full credit to them.
I am predicting along with everyone else a Cohuna Kerang Grand Final but i still don't think Cohuna have enough talent to beat them. They might be able to battle hard but not beat them.
Carey and Grant
11 Sep 2008, 12:37
He wasn't reported. The league will be fining the player or the club $200 that must be paid by this weekend if he is to play in the prelim this week. The emergency umpire was looking straight at the incident and should have reported him but didn't. The 2 Central Umpires asked him at half time if he had seen the incident and to go and report the player but he wouldn't do it.
Really silly actions by the player if the Tyntynder captain had of called for a headcount then the season would have been over for the Kangas...massive brain explosion. All in all it was one of the better games of Colts footy I have seen all year. Both teams played excellent footy in patches and if young Lachie Gilbert had of threaded his 6th goal for the game halfway through the last it would have made the margin 2 points. But the big name players for Cohuna stood up when it counted and full credit to them.
I am predicting along with everyone else a Cohuna Kerang Grand Final but i still don't think Cohuna have enough talent to beat them. They might be able to battle hard but not beat them.
yeh your right stupid thing to do coach bradley would have had stern words to him after the game. as for the umpires decision not to do anything about it iit summed up there day inaccurate and inconsistant. the umpiring this finals has been attrocious. yeh its going to be an interesting game to watch if it eventuates. But ben groves will bounce back this week for the preliminary final a very team oriented player wears his heart on his sleeve.
kangaroos3
11 Sep 2008, 17:41
looks like every ones saw it except the umpires..??
seeing as he is one of your team mates roos3, u would be able to shed some more light on the matter??? even tell us the reason behind his pathetic actions?
no fantom i dont play for cohuna which means hes not one of my team mates.
so before you go making fake assumptions get your facts right :thumbsu:
and i think that kerang will flog cohuna by at least 10 goals in the grand final.
thats if cohuna can beat swan hill this weekend.
BATMAN#9
11 Sep 2008, 17:51
LOL u idiot,u have no idea about footy,yu ever played a senior game in your life point2prove?well at least u got one thing right,ur user name is spot on,u do have a massive point to prove dud,an as for his old man gettin him places,idiot,get ur facts right champ,ducks his head??u must be thinkin of someone else,u wldnt even get a game in the tyntynder thirds side bud.
you obviously think your pretty good aswell.
haha tyntynder 3rds..wat a great side knocked out of the finals in straight sets two years in a row.
real good! :thumbsd:
righto thanks mate.. i have to agree with you kerang are just a better team then cohuna they will battle hard but
woof woof
12 Sep 2008, 11:47
you obviously think your pretty good aswell.
haha tyntynder 3rds..wat a great side knocked out of the finals in straight sets two years in a row.
real good! :thumbsd:
you might need to check your info. straight sets 2 years in a row?
the dogs have worked really hard implementing a junior development program which will be in full swing in 09 which should provide even better development from U/11's to U/15's and then a even higher standard of development for the U/17's which will involve a transition to senior footy phase. the blokes who are inlvolved in this all have had coaching experience at senior level as well as a huge interest in development of our juniors so if your looking for a club who is getting in and working hard with thier juniors then look no further than tyntynder.
CarltonFan1
12 Sep 2008, 12:51
Yes it was 2 years in a row. 2007 they lost in the second semi to Cohuna and then the prelim to Swan Hill. 2008 same teams but swapped around. Swan Hill in the Qualifying and Cohuna in the 1st Semi. But unlike senior footy, the younger grades have a lot of different polayers each year as half the team go up to seniors or come up from juniors each year
point 2 prove
12 Sep 2008, 13:41
Haha sorry champ.. but i think your wrong again mate!! lol pretty sure ive missed around a quarter of the season through injury and still will poll more votes in league then you champ :thumbsu: lol.. better luck next year champ. LOL... yea watched lachie "gilbs" Gilbert play on weekend carved up.. pace to burn and evasive skills to match.. although a couple of regular colts players upset they missed out and 15s got a game.. one is even rumoured to want to change clubs.. SEE what goes down!.. very interesting.
CarltonFan1
12 Sep 2008, 13:56
Haha sorry champ.. but i think your wrong again mate!! lol pretty sure ive missed around a quarter of the season through injury and still will poll more votes in league then you champ :thumbsu: lol.. better luck next year champ. LOL... yea watched lachie "gilbs" Gilbert play on weekend carved up.. pace to burn and evasive skills to match.. although a couple of regular colts players upset they missed out and 15s got a game.. one is even rumoured to want to change clubs.. SEE what goes down!.. very interesting.
According the CMFL website Joel Carmichael and Kris Hansen were dropped for Lachie Gilbert, Brock Storer and Dylan Ward. Apparently they were dropped for disciplinary reasons not form
BATMAN#9
12 Sep 2008, 17:03
u will get more votes than me CHAMP because i dont play thirds u loser,iv seen u play an u skirt around the packs like a girl mate,if u honeslty think ur better than leigh masters than u are not mental right,tell ur old man to stop giving u elwaste votes too,next year masters probs wont even play thirds,either pioneers or seniors,somethin u bud will never know.......stick to wat u do best an talk ur self up,ur the laughin stock of the cmfl thirds....u count a heart muscle injury as an injury champ,need to get ur facts right to about those thrids players who missed out on a game too mate,one thing is for sure if u were in the thirds team for the dogs u wld miss a few games due to ur form.u are a dud chief
bill ur a joke
Yes it was 2 years in a row. 2007 they lost in the second semi to Cohuna and then the prelim to Swan Hill. 2008 same teams but swapped around. Swan Hill in the Qualifying and Cohuna in the 1st Semi. But unlike senior footy, the younger grades have a lot of different polayers each year as half the team go up to seniors or come up from juniors each year
thankyou for that confirmation.and tyntynder were belted by cohuna in that 2nd semi aswell.
Leigh Masters won't play pioneers..if he does its just bcoz of his old man which is completely unfair.
thankyou for that confirmation.and tyntynder were belted by cohuna in that 2nd semi aswell.
Leigh Masters won't play pioneers..if he does its just bcoz of his old man which is completely unfair.
r u in the pioneers squad.. didnt ya see him in the paper today
CarltonFan1
12 Sep 2008, 21:40
Yes they were flogged after finishing top. Then lost in the prelim by 3 points after leading by 17 late in the last quarter
ur a joke i hope masters does make the pios squad he deserves it!
why is it "unfair"?????
whos gunna win the granny this week?
i rekn cohuna will topple kerang as they have all the pressure on them.Cohuna smashed swanhill on the wkd and they didnt play as well as they could.
ranga bomb
15 Sep 2008, 18:26
trust me mate if leigh plays pio's next yeah it won't be cos of his old man he has nothing to do with it he just trains us
an why would it be unfair?
is it just that you ant good enough to get in?
kangaroos3
15 Sep 2008, 18:59
i rekn cohuna will topple kerang as they have all the pressure on them.Cohuna smashed swanhill on the wkd and they didnt play as well as they could.
kerang will rape cohuna.
and i hope ben groves gets carved cause hes a fk head
Premiership Season
15 Sep 2008, 19:15
i think that kerang will get over the line will be a good game to watch also i think when kerang played swanhill they didnt play as well as they could have they kicked to many points and could have beaten them by 30 goals
who are guna be the key match ups for this weekends big game ?
know_it_all
15 Sep 2008, 20:05
u will get more votes than me CHAMP because i dont play thirds u loser,iv seen u play an u skirt around the packs like a girl mate,if u honeslty think ur better than leigh masters than u are not mental right,tell ur old man to stop giving u elwaste votes too,next year masters probs wont even play thirds,either pioneers or seniors,somethin u bud will never know.......stick to wat u do best an talk ur self up,ur the laughin stock of the cmfl thirds....u count a heart muscle injury as an injury champ,need to get ur facts right to about those thrids players who missed out on a game too mate,one thing is for sure if u were in the thirds team for the dogs u wld miss a few games due to ur form.u are a dud chief
Spot on! and lets not forget this kid was talking about going to tyntynder last year! point 2 prove you are the reason they put fences around football grounds.. to keep u in!!!
kangaroos3
16 Sep 2008, 17:48
Spot on! and lets not forget this kid was talking about going to tyntynder last year! point 2 prove you are the reason they put fences around football grounds.. to keep u in!!!
dahahaha thats probly the lamest call ive ever heard.
just give up mate.
well considering that leigh masters came equal 5th in the cmfl vote count, then yes point to prove u didnt poll more votes than him beuase i no ur not one of the top 4 above him, i dont no who u r but ya not ray, paul or josh
swansong 13#
16 Sep 2008, 20:25
well considering that leigh masters came equal 5th in the cmfl vote count, then yes point to prove u didnt poll more votes than him beuase i no ur not one of the top 4 above him, i dont no who u r but ya not ray, paul or josh
Well fantom do u care to elabor8 on which of those 3 players did win the vote count last night?
leauge bnf went to joel bramble well done deserved winner
know_it_all
16 Sep 2008, 21:26
leauge bnf went to joel bramble well done deserved winner
yer well done to joel, but i dont see how a player from a team that got flogged week in week out could poll many votes.. whats everyone els's thorts??
swansong 13#
16 Sep 2008, 22:07
yer well done to joel, but i dont see how a player from a team that got flogged week in week out could poll many votes.. whats everyone els's thorts??
Very good effort from joel. bit unexpected as players such as paul pellegrino, Raymond Hender, marty kelly and troy davis the main favorites. query's over whether he'd get the same amount of votes in a good team but is a very good effort from the lad and is a deserved winner of the medal.
people say that ya cant win a leauge bnf in a loosing team becuase ya cant get 3s.. well joel has proven every one wrong there. was interesting to see marty keely only poll a few votes, was expected to be near the top, has a great year but it just goes to show how different people veiw the game
kerang will rape cohuna.
and i hope ben groves gets carved cause hes a fk head
it will be closer than you think..
ohh did ben groves carve u up one day or hurt you ya poor thing?
kangaroos3= F A G
Express Paceman
17 Sep 2008, 17:06
fellas ive been hearing rumours that craig crichton is injured.. any truth to this or just crap? also can anyone tell me who the top 5 in the league bnf was?
iron bootz
17 Sep 2008, 17:24
fellas ive been hearing rumours that craig crichton is injured.. any truth to this or just crap? also can anyone tell me who the top 5 in the league bnf was?
joel bramble 26 suprising:eek:
raymond hender 23 missed 2 games:)
josh cameron 21 missed 1 game:(
dylan keam 21 good year
paul pellegrino 18 suprising
zac denham 17 good year:thumbsu:
leigh masters 17 missed games
troy davis 16 missed many games
charles reaper 16 }better players EASILY!!!:eek:
jesse clark 14 }^^^^^^^^^:eek:
Craig Crichton is injured and very doubtful to be playing this week. Dont know where that will leave cohuna
joel bramble 26 suprising:eek:
raymond hender 23 missed 2 games:)
josh cameron 21 missed 1 game:(
dylan keam 21 good year
paul pellegrino 18 suprising
zac denham 17 good year:thumbsu:
leigh masters 17 missed games
troy davis 16 missed many games
charles reaper 16 }better players EASILY!!!:eek:
jesse clark 14 }^^^^^^^^^:eek:
No offence to Joel Bramble because he is a quality, quality player and will play many games of senior footy but if he is the best player overall this year I will eat my goldfish's diarrhoea... Its shows how much of a joke the voting system is when Marty Kelly only managed 6 votes yet Jesse Clark gets 14... WTF is that garbage!!!
know_it_all
17 Sep 2008, 18:34
Craig Crichton is injured and very doubtful to be playing this week. Dont know where that will leave cohuna
what kind of injury are we talking? i dont reckon it will matter anyway kerang will win quite easily i think
No offence to Joel Bramble because he is a quality, quality player and will play many games of senior footy but if he is the best player overall this year I will eat my goldfish's diarrhoea... Its shows how much of a joke the voting system is when Marty Kelly only managed 6 votes yet Jesse Clark gets 14... WTF is that garbage!!!
yeh well said dooda, thought he would have polled really well even been top 2 or 3.
word round town is that cracklbury was in a fight on sat nit and hurt his arm.. dunno how bad it is but i caught up with him on monday nit and he did not mention any niggling injurys or anything so yeh.. who knows??? could just be mind games before the big one?
yeh well said dooda, thought he would have polled really well even been top 2 or 3.
word round town is that cracklbury was in a fight on sat nit and hurt his arm.. dunno how bad it is but i caught up with him on monday nit and he did not mention any niggling injurys or anything so yeh.. who knows??? could just be mind games before the big one?
Yeah thats what i heard from my cousin in Leitchy, but apparently his in alot of pain and belives he can play but apparently he didnt look to good at training
kangaroos3
17 Sep 2008, 20:13
it will be closer than you think..
ohh did ben groves carve u up one day or hurt you ya poor thing?
kangaroos3= F A G
haha your a joke ben groves
kangaroos3
17 Sep 2008, 20:16
Yeah good point, but the best player in the loosing team usually gets the 2nd highest amount of votes whether it be 2 or 4 or however the cmfl league vote count goes.
but joel is a good player.
Yeah thats what i heard from my cousin in Leitchy, but apparently his in alot of pain and belives he can play but apparently he didnt look to good at training
Craig is playing.hes not injured.joel bramble winning the colts bnf was a joke and along with his acceptance speech haha.
kangaroos3
18 Sep 2008, 20:02
Craig is playing.hes not injured.joel bramble winning the colts bnf was a joke and along with his acceptance speech haha.
he deserves it probly more then you ever will ben groves
haha you are a joke.
suk shit kerang. choked under pressure .well done ben groves. let your actions do the talking mate
kangaroos3
20 Sep 2008, 19:41
suk shit kerang. choked under pressure .well done ben groves. let your actions do the talking mate
kerang hardly choked. they just didnt kick straight.
marty kelly should have got best on ground.
i called it ages ago that cohuna would up set kerang in the granny!! but seriously over 20 points...terrible kicking!!
i thought marty as well.. who actually got bog?
kangaroos3
21 Sep 2008, 13:47
i called it ages ago that cohuna would up set kerang in the granny!! but seriously over 20 points...terrible kicking!!
i thought marty as well.. who actually got bog?
troy davis got best on ground
nah your right kerang hardly choked they just went throught the season undefeated and lost the granny
kangaroos3
21 Sep 2008, 19:13
nah your right kerang hardly choked they just went throught the season undefeated and lost the granny
yeah but if they really choked then they woulda got flogged but they were winning the clearences and everything they just didnt convert.
they had 3 times more scoring shots.
yeah but if they really choked then they woulda got flogged but they were winning the clearences and everything they just didnt convert.
whats that matter they lost 1 game for the year and it was the grand final. they didnt deserve it if they couldnt kik goals which is the aim of the game
Footy Rules34
22 Sep 2008, 13:28
Yes and still lost the game! it doesn't matter how many scoring shots you have in the big one it's the team with the biggest score at the end of the game and that was Cohuna so congradulations to them. Also Ben Groves stiff not to get the medal but if it was awarded to a Kerang player it should have been Keely
Carey and Grant
23 Sep 2008, 11:41
you are an f.u.k.n idiot stop whinging and do something about it then you weak prick. stop wasting peoples time sooking cos someone obviously beat you on the ground. its gunna happen a lot more in your life. grow some balls.
if kerang were so good they would have worked out the wind and kicked goals accordingly. cohuna kicked straighter so it wasnt that hard of a task.
Suck s h i t kangaroos3 for one im not ben groves but the man himself was the best player on saturday apart from marty kelly.Great grand final tho.
bad luck to the 2headed town of kerang on the 3 losses.hahaha.
if kerang were so good they would have worked out the wind and kicked goals accordingly. cohuna kicked straighter so it wasnt that hard of a task.
Suck s h i t kangaroos3 for one im not ben groves but the man himself was the best player on saturday apart from marty kelly.Great grand final tho.
bad luck to the 2headed town of kerang on the 3 losses.hahaha.
in my opinion i thought that jack deanha was best on groud.. he was influentual with his skill and toughness around the packs all day!
what happened to o'connor on saturday?
Express Paceman
23 Sep 2008, 16:03
got a corky in the quad during the third quarter
was in kerangs top 4 in the first half!! he was a massive loss for kerang with his creativeness and speed.. bad luck for the kid about the corky
kangaroos3
23 Sep 2008, 19:05
you are an f.u.k.n idiot stop whinging and do something about it then you weak prick. stop wasting peoples time sooking cos someone obviously beat you on the ground. its gunna happen a lot more in your life. grow some balls.
ahahaha ease up there mate.
gladiator173
24 Sep 2008, 01:19
in my opinion i thought that jack deanha was best on groud.. he was influentual with his skill and toughness around the packs all day!
Jack Dehne was very good especially when it mattered, so was Lachie Embleton, his desperation and determination up back was excellent, especially in the last few minutes when it looked like Kerang were set to kick the sealer, he did a brilliant smother and turned it over and the Kangas boys ran it up the ground and resulted in a running goal from Mitch Bruns to put them in the lead by 2 points. Unlucky for Kerang, must of been hard losing their first game for the season in the grand final but a thurrerly deserved win from the Cohuna boys, from fifth to premiership team is a massive effort.
bones#12
24 Sep 2008, 13:16
Jack Dehne was very good especially when it mattered, so was Lachie Embleton, his desperation and determination up back was excellent, especially in the last few minutes when it looked like Kerang were set to kick the sealer, he did a brilliant smother and turned it over and the Kangas boys ran it up the ground and resulted in a running goal from Mitch Bruns to put them in the lead by 2 points. Unlucky for Kerang, must of been hard losing their first game for the season in the grand final but a thurrerly deserved win from the Cohuna boys, from fifth to premiership team is a massive effort.
yes the cohuna boys played their cards to perfection. Playing their best colts in the ones for most of the year, giving them senior experience, then bringing them back to colts for finals, they've done that a few years now and it has payed dividends. Yeah i also saw that smother, it was brilliant! one percenters win you games and that tipified cohuna's despiration for the holy grail.
know_it_all
24 Sep 2008, 21:23
Two years in a row now the team thats finished fifth on the ladder has gone on to win the granny! don't see that very often..
CarltonFan1
25 Sep 2008, 00:04
Two years in a row now the team thats finished fifth on the ladder has gone on to win the granny! don't see that very often..
Both those teams played their team during the season but when it came to finals they dropped their regulars to bring others back. Unfair but thats football
Carey and Grant
25 Sep 2008, 12:40
Who cares he's no good anyway. he's soft had the potential was good in 15's hasnt made the step up when he stops going down with tiny injuries and goes in and gets a hard ball i'll change my mind. Very overrated.
Agree totally on that one.
apparently he has cried a few times on the footy field haha.
who cares if he cried on the footy feilf i have seen multiple players cry on a football feild.. if i had a dollar for evey one i saw i would be a millionare!
as for a tiny injury.. if ur reffering to the grandfinal, i think it wa smore than a tiny injury.. the boy could not walk after receiving a corcked thighh. so what good is he to his team if he cant stand up propperly u wanka?? and soft.. once i played with occonner last year and i saw him run back with the flight and be absoulutly smashed by a full forward who was a fair size! and he got up n played on! dont question his hardness!!
nothing wrong with crying.. you will be crying when he knocks you out!
haha i would love to see that!!!!