View Full Version : Welcome to Cat Scan & Adopt A Player

CatmanForever
4 Jun 2007, 22:30
Welcome to the Cat Scan Forum.

This forum is a chance for us Cat fans to look post and view about each and every player on our list. Whether it be after a particular player had a good or bad game - or even if a player made the paper!

I would also like to call for volunteers for people to adopt a player. With the idea that you may post a review of their games if you see them and any relevant info you find. If you adopt a player then it is your job to be the number 1 supporter of that player on BF.

If you have any queries/suggestions for this forum, please do feel free to post them in this thread. If you want to adopt a player please say so in this thread and I will add your name to the list below.

Each name is also a link to the thread representing that player

The 2008 List:

Nathan Ablett (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335130) - Ninty
Gary Ablett (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335131) - Rosso
Jimmy Bartel (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335133) - tin can sam
Mark Blake (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335135) - Lachlan24
Shannon Byrnes (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335136) - eliiiiza
Paul Chapman (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335138) - re cat
Joel Corey (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335140) - NakedDeadGuy
Jason Davenport (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335141) - Rosella
Nathan Djerrkura (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335142) - Metallica_Man
Adam Donohue (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=398324) - crancon
Matthew Egan (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335143) - Chesire Cat
Corey Enright (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335144) - Barry McKenzie
Ryan Gamble (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335145) - Catempire
Tom Harley (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335151) - Diablo14
Tom Hawkins (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335152) - chapmanmagic35
Simon Hogan (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335154)
Josh Hunt (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335155) - Renegade
David Johnson (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335158)
Steve Johnson (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335159)- Hairy Cat Mooney
James Kelly (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335160) - Copernicus
Cameron Ling (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335163) - Bryceson
Tom Lonergan (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335164) - bigdroppunt
Dan McKenna (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=398323)
Andrew Mackie (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335165) - GFCats07
Darren Milburn (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335166) - FoxC
Cameron Mooney (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335168) - Mooney_d King
Brad Ottens (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335169) - fpm84
Brent Prismall (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335173) - jess_555
Max Rooke (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335175) - bingle
Matthew Scarlett (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335176) - Last Line Hero
Joel Selwood (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335177) - GeeCat
Dawson Simpson (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=398321)
Scott Simpson (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=398322)
Matthew Stokes (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335180) - YOTC
Harry Taylor (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=398320) - Cat for Life
Kane Tenace (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335181)
Travis Varcoe (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335182) - CatmanForever
Trent West (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335183)
David Wojcinski (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335185) - Ninty

VFL Team & Rookies:

Liam Bedford (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335134) - rizzo
Chris Kangars (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=402104) - rizzo
Jeremy Laidler (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=402103) - rizzo
Brodie Moles (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=402100) - rizzo
Shane Mumford (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=402105) - rizzo

Coaches: (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335188)

Mark Thompson
Ken Hinkley
Brendan McCartney
Brenton Sanderson
Leigh Tudor

The posting guidelines for this forum can be found here: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=338020

Also the BF Forum rules apply as well, you can read those here: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/faq.php?faq=vb_board_usage#faq_forum_rules

Enjoy,

The Geelong Moderating Team

Metallica_Man
6 Jun 2007, 07:59
I'm interested in adopting Nathan Djerrkura

thejester
6 Jun 2007, 09:40
It'd be a bit of work but can I suggest you link those names and their threads? Save the problem we had on the main board of a new thread being created for a player every two minutes.

rizzo
6 Jun 2007, 10:54
Sounds awesome. Ill adopt Otto, but ill do some VFL reviews of each player to when i watch it.

GeeCat
6 Jun 2007, 11:53
Happy to take Joel Selwood on board, for now.

rizzo
6 Jun 2007, 12:10
how about this idea, in each players little profile in the first post have an injury status part at the bottom.

saves all the posts about when players are coming back

lachlan24
6 Jun 2007, 12:45
I'd like to adopt Mark Blake, this is a great idea btw

Renegade
6 Jun 2007, 13:26
If we're adopting players i'll take Josh

chapmanmagic35
6 Jun 2007, 15:55
I will take the Tommahawk, please! :p

CatmanForever
6 Jun 2007, 16:05
I will take the Tommahawk, please! :p Here I was thinking you'd go for Chappy ;)

Hairy Cat Mooney
6 Jun 2007, 16:49
I would like to adopt Matthew Stokes. Great job you have done Catman :thumbsu:

Tonycam*
6 Jun 2007, 18:22
Done an outstanding job catman , the best board on Bigfooty has got even better, Great name also

rizzo
6 Jun 2007, 23:31
If we are short ill take on the role of looking after bedders to!

YOTC
7 Jun 2007, 00:20
I'll take Monica. (i've got heaps of videos of him :p)

Hairy Cat Mooney
7 Jun 2007, 18:14
Catman seeing as noone has taken Johnson I was wondering if I could swap my adoption to him. Nothing against Stokes but Johnson is my favourite player.

BTW it is of the Steve variety

YOTC
7 Jun 2007, 18:39
If Hairy cat changes players, i will take Stokes.

Cheshire Cat
7 Jun 2007, 18:42
I'll adopt Matty Egan

sarah.13
7 Jun 2007, 20:48
Has anyone else noticed that there is no player profile for D.Johnson.
Beware the wrath of Martyk!

CatmanForever
7 Jun 2007, 20:54
Has anyone else noticed that there is no player profile for D.Johnson.
Beware the wrath of Martyk! I don't think you have looked very hard sarah, some of the profiles are on the second page of the forum. But to help you out here it is:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335158

sarah.13
8 Jun 2007, 13:27
Thanks CatMan,was feeling a little fuzzy recovering from big night before.:thumbsu:

Mooney_d'King
8 Jun 2007, 17:05
I'll adopt the King, Mooney.

eliiiiza
8 Jun 2007, 17:09
I'll have Byrnes, thank you!

CatmanForever
9 Jun 2007, 13:28
I'll have Byrnes, thank you!

I'll adopt the King, Mooney.

done :thumbsu:

Scarlett Letter
11 Nov 2007, 15:13
CatmanForever, it would be fantastic if I could take Matthew Scarlett off your hands. Has long been my favourite Geelong player, and I have followed him with great pride and breadth over many years. I would really enjoy updating Cat's fans about the best full- back in the game on a regular basis.

Thank- you.

CatmanForever
15 Nov 2007, 19:05
CatmanForever, it would be fantastic if I could take Matthew Scarlett off your hands. Has long been my favourite Geelong player, and I have followed him with great pride and breadth over many years. I would really enjoy updating Cat's fans about the best full- back in the game on a regular basis.

Thank- you.

done:thumbsu:

Bryceson
15 Nov 2007, 19:12
can i have nath ablett??

Scarlett Letter
15 Nov 2007, 20:18
quote=CatmanForever;7743833]

Matthew Scarlett

Fast Facts

Jumper No: 30
Height: 192 cm
Weight: 95 kg
DOB: 5 June 1979
Recruited From: Geelong U18[/quote]

done:thumbsu:

Thanks, Catman. Now that is soughted, looking at the current discussion under the Scarlett thread (isn't overly substantial), I was wondering if it were possible that you or I start the thread again, under the same No. 30 Matthew Scarlett heading? i.e you post the above info about Scarlett, (with the picture as well) as the first comment and then I take it a fresh from there, that would be great. :thumbsu:

Rosso
15 Nov 2007, 20:20
Is Gaz still available. If so, I'm happy to take care of him!

CatmanForever
17 Nov 2007, 08:03
Is Gaz still available. If so, I'm happy to take care of him!

You got him:thumbsu:

Scarlett Letter
17 Nov 2007, 11:34
quote=CatmanForever;7743833]

Matthew Scarlett

Fast Facts

Jumper No: 30
Height: 192 cm
Weight: 95 kg
DOB: 5 June 1979
Recruited From: Geelong U18

Thanks, Catman. Now that is soughted, looking at the current discussion under the Scarlett thread (isn't overly substantial), I was wondering if it were possible that you or I start the thread again, under the same No. 30 Matthew Scarlett heading? i.e you post the above info about Scarlett, (with the picture as well) as the first comment and then I take it a fresh from there, that would be great. :thumbsu:[/quote]

Just wantin clarification Catman on the above :thumbsu:...

GFCats07
11 Dec 2007, 17:17
Andrew Mackie for me..

Great thread by the way!
=D

CatmanForever
11 Dec 2007, 17:32
Andrew Mackie for me..

Great thread by the way!
=D done and dusted

jess_555
11 Dec 2007, 18:48
Can I pretty please adopt Prissa?
He is gonna have a flying year, I can just tell. :)

re cat
11 Dec 2007, 19:12
Can I adopt Chappy? I need another son.

CatmanForever
11 Dec 2007, 19:22
Can I pretty please adopt Prissa?
He is gonna have a flying year, I can just tell. :)

Can I adopt Chappy? I need another son.

done and done:thumbsu::thumbsu:

tin can sam
11 Dec 2007, 19:37
I'll take Bartel, I hear he's pretty handy.

FoxC
11 Dec 2007, 19:41
I'd like to adopt Max Rooke please.

CatmanForever
11 Dec 2007, 19:59
I'll take Bartel, I hear he's pretty handy.

I'd like to adopt Max Rooke please.

you got it:thumbsu::thumbsu:

NakedDeadGuy
11 Dec 2007, 20:55
Joel Corey?

CatmanForever
11 Dec 2007, 21:25
Joel Corey?

He is all yours!

Now remember the list of all the players is located on the first post in this thread on page 1

Rosella
11 Dec 2007, 21:36
I'll do Jason Davenport, but will opt out if someone else really wants him. I don't mind who I do.

rizzo
11 Dec 2007, 22:12
Even though Otto is my favorite player ill ditch him for some of the new boys considering ill be watching a fair bit of VFL again this year

So can i nab Harry Taylor, Dawson Simpson and Laidler please.

CatmanForever
11 Dec 2007, 22:53
Even though Otto is my favorite player ill ditch him for some of the new boys considering ill be watching a fair bit of VFL again this year

So can i nab Harry Taylor, Dawson Simpson and Laidler please.

Can you take the rookies rizzo? If Dawson isn't claimed then I will turn him over to you but if he is you can still post in his thread with what you will see in the VFL.

Cat for Life
12 Dec 2007, 00:49
I'll take Harry Taylor please.

Bryceson
12 Dec 2007, 07:09
ill take cameron ling thanks:thumbsu:

diablo14
12 Dec 2007, 07:17
Seeing as he doesn't have anyone so far, i'm gonna take the skip thanks :D

Ninty
12 Dec 2007, 07:44
I'll take Nathan "retired" Ablett and David Wojcinski.

rizzo
12 Dec 2007, 08:37
Can you take the rookies rizzo? If Dawson isn't claimed then I will turn him over to you but if he is you can still post in his thread with what you will see in the VFL.

Sure will be happy to look after our rookies

fpm84
13 Dec 2007, 12:19
(big bad) Brad Ottens for me, please!

CatmanForever
13 Dec 2007, 12:52
(big bad) Brad Ottens for me, please!

he is yours

Barry McKenzie
14 Dec 2007, 09:55
Got me name on Cory Enright. A JET.

CatmanForever
14 Dec 2007, 20:00
Got me name on Cory Enright. A JET.

sold!

FoxC
15 Dec 2007, 00:14
I can't believe our most experienced player is still unclaimed. Can I take Dasher too?

bingle
15 Dec 2007, 09:09
I'll take James Kelly !!!

FoxC
15 Dec 2007, 12:50
I have both Rooke and Dasher, if someone who hasn't got one would like to adopt either of them I'd be happy to give him up for you. :cool:

bingle
15 Dec 2007, 13:13
I have both Rooke and Dasher, if someone who hasn't got one would like to adopt either of them I'd be happy to give him up for you. :cool:

i saw you had Rooke. He was my first option. Would love to take him off your hands

FoxC
15 Dec 2007, 14:05
i saw you had Rooke. He was my first option. Would love to take him off your hands

Yeah sure no problem, I'd take them all if I could :D.

Mod please transfer Maxi for us. Thank you!

bingle
15 Dec 2007, 14:31
Yeah sure no problem, I'd take them all if I could :D.

Mod please transfer Maxi for us. Thank you!

cheers mate:thumbsu:

bigdroppunt
16 Dec 2007, 15:57
I'll take lonners :thumbsu:

Hairy Cat Mooney
18 Dec 2007, 11:32
Good to see the interest coming in. I'll stick with SJ for 2008 thanks.

CatmanForever
18 Dec 2007, 19:57
i do believe that young adam donohue is on there list and he isnt named anywhere.

good pick up...he was there but there was an error in the code so he wasn't showing up. I have fixed it now.:thumbsu:

freak mark
20 Dec 2007, 17:37
good pick up...he was there but there was an error in the code so he wasn't showing up. I have fixed it now.:thumbsu:

Can i have Adam Donohue please:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

CatmanForever
20 Dec 2007, 22:12
Can i have Adam Donohue please:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

sorry, but adopt a player is for Geelong supporters only:rolleyes:

bigdroppunt
21 Dec 2007, 06:46
sorry, but adopt a player is for Geelong supporters only:rolleyes: Dunno CatmanF I would let this bloke take him, You'll have to trust my judgement on this but i think he knows a shitload more about Adam than anyone else :thumbsu: ( And im been deadly serious)

stevie20
21 Dec 2007, 12:03
if noone wants him by the new year maybe then let him have him

freak mark
21 Dec 2007, 13:03
sorry, but adopt a player is for Geelong supporters only:rolleyes:

Sorry Catman but i am definetly the best man for the job so take it or leave it:D

CatmanForever
23 Dec 2007, 22:14
Sorry Catman but i am definetly the best man for the job so take it or leave it:D

If you feel you have something positive to contribute to Adams Cat Scan thread then feel free to post your thoughts etc, but adopt a player is only for Geelong supporters. Doesn't mean you cannot post in that thread anything that you feel would be of interest to Geelong people.

catempire
17 Feb 2008, 14:12
I'll take Gamble if that's OK.

CatmanForever
20 Feb 2008, 18:42
I'll take Gamble if that's OK.

you got him

stevie20
20 Feb 2008, 20:46
Is there anyone still left?

Ninty
20 Feb 2008, 22:06
Do you ever read the first post of a thread? Look at the first post, it shows who has who.. You can have anyone that doesn't have a forum name next to a players name..

stevie20
20 Feb 2008, 22:21
Do you ever read the first post of a thread? Look at the first post, it shows who has who.. You can have anyone that doesn't have a forum name next to a players name..
Yeah I did read the first post..wasn't sure if it was updated or not..no need to be nasty about it

CatmanForever
21 Feb 2008, 00:28
the blank spaces are still up for grabs. Noone has claimed James kelly yet if you want a name player

Copernicus
21 Feb 2008, 01:24
I'll take Kel, I'm tipping a big year from the curly man :thumbsu:

CatmanForever
22 Feb 2008, 10:38
I'll take Kel, I'm tipping a big year from the curly man :thumbsu:
You Got him

Last Line Hero
29 Feb 2008, 10:53
This is really shitting me Catman.

Everytime I log into the Matthew Scarlett thread, it says Scarlett Letter is red- carded. It's been like 3 months. If he's/she's banned, I'll take over for Scarlo.

Gogeelong
29 Feb 2008, 17:30
I got red carded and just got back.
Could not realy understand why it happened?
Different rules for different folks I guess?

Last Line Hero
29 Feb 2008, 17:46
I got red carded and just got back.
Could not realy understand why it happened?
Different rules for different folks I guess?

Scarlett Letter's last post was in November!!!!!

He's still red- carded now.

CatmanForever
2 Mar 2008, 17:33
Scarlett Letter's last post was in November!!!!!

He's still red- carded now.

I hadn't reallised he had been banned. So thanks for letting me know. You can definitely take over.

Last Line Hero
2 Mar 2008, 17:45
I hadn't reallised he had been banned. So thanks for letting me know. You can definitely take over.

Cheers!