Fast Facts
Jumper No: 24
Height: 199 cm
Weight: 100 kg
DOB: 9 September 1985
Recruited From: Geelong U18
lachlan24
6 Jun 2007, 22:31
Since i've adopted Blakey, here's a little something about him.
2007 Stats:
Kicks: 33 (eq 367th most in league)
Handballs: 80 (eq 91st most in league)
Possessions: 113 (eq 257th most in league)
Marks: 40 (eq 226th most in league)
Hitouts: 194 (7th most in league)
Tackles: 16 (eq 249th most in league)
Frees For: 5 (eq 113rd most in league)
Frees Against: 12 (eq 83rd most in league)
Goals: 0 (eq 460th most in league)
Behinds: 4 (eq 167th most in league)
Blake's Interests
General Footy, Soccer , Tennis, Drinking with Mates, Having a punt on the races, Goin to the Gym. Liverpool FC
Music: Listen to whats good at the time
Films: Pearl Harbour, Blood Diamond, Man on Fire, Deja Vu, Point Break, Topgun, Da Vinci Code, Star Wars Epidsode I II III,
Television: Uplate Game Show with Hotdogs, Prison Break, OC, Lost, How i met your mother, Before the Game, 24, Greys Anatomy, Sunrise with Mel and Kochie
Books: The Davinci Code, Angels and Demons, The Templar Knights, Ralph, Inside Sport, FHM
Heroes: Strauchanie from Collingwood, John So, Roger Federa, Muhammad Ali
Sourced from his myspace
thejester
6 Jun 2007, 23:11
My respect for Blakey just plummeted. Putting aside the obvious fact that Inside Sport, Ralph and FHM are not books (and FHM is shite anyway - their Hottest 100 sucked massive monkey balls, though I did approve of Keeley at No 1), he's put Top Gun (http://www.thebestpageintheuniverse.net/c.cgi?u=five_shitty_movies), Pearl Harbour, The Da Vinci Code and the ****ing prequels in favourite movies! Ok, I can understand ROTS, as it was better than ROTJ....but AOTC? And the less said of the Phantom Menace and Jar Jar Bloody Binks (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sqGPQijD9D0) the better. And I can only hope he wasn't watching Stateline last Friday, as his hero John So copped a flogging.
Cheshire Cat
6 Jun 2007, 23:37
I don't think I could be mates with Blakey - favourite movie - Pearl Harbor!!:eek: Uplate show with Hotdogs!!:eek::eek::eek: That must a joke surely...:confused:
Anyways, hopefully Blakey can continue to develop and get confidence in his game. Funniest thing on the weekend when Blakey took a bounce, he hesitated, like he'd never done it before and almost did a practice motion with his hands. :D Blakey is fast becoming the cult figure at Geelong. The day he kicks I goal I'm going to skull a beer there and then.
Go forth and destroy Blakey!
lachlan24
6 Jun 2007, 23:48
More stuff about the great man
Who I'd like to meet:
Barry the Cougar Dawson ,Muhammad Ali, Frank Lampard, Didier Drogba, Tiger Woods, Hotdogs, John So
Name: Mark Blake
Birthday: 9/9/85
Birthplace: Geelong
Current Location: Geelong
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: Tall
Right Handed or Left Handed: Right Handed
Your Heritage: Aussie
The Shoes You Wore Today: Runners
Your Weakness: Too much of a nice guy hahaha
Your Fears: Sock Puppets
Your Perfect Pizza: Aussie Pizza
Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year: Kick a Goal
Your Most Overused Phrase On an instant messenger: LOL
First Thoughts Waking Up: Sooo Tired
Your Best Physical Feature: My Arms ahahah
Your Bedtime: 11.30pm
Pepsi or Coke: Coke
McDonalds or Burger King: Maccas
Single or Group Dates: Single
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Lipton
Chocolate or Vanilla: Chocolate
Cappuccino or coffee: Coffee
Do You Swear: **** Yeah
Do You sing: Nope
Do You Shower Daily: Yep
Have You Been In Love: No
Do you WANT to go to College: Already do
Do you want to get married: Someday
Do you believe in yourself: Yep
Do you get Motion Sickness: Nope
Are you a Health Freak: Kinda
Do you get along with your Parents: Yes
Do you play an Instrument: Yes, the Spoons
In the past month have you Drank Alcohol: Of course
In the past month have you been on Drugs: No
In the past month have you gone on a Date: No
In the past month have you been on Stage: Nope
In the past month have you been Dumped: No
In the past month have you gone Skinny Dipping: Unfortuantly i havnt
In the past month have you Stolen Anything: stealing is bad
Ever been Drunk: Of course
Ever been called a Tease: No
Ever been Beaten up: Yep
Ever Shoplifted: Nope
What do you want to be when you Grow Up: Racing Car Driver
How do you want to Die: In a Skydiving Accident
What country would you most like to Visit: Egypt, France, Greece and Italy
Source: Blake's myspace
Prismall32
7 Jun 2007, 13:42
Great bloke - real cult figure at Geelong - hear the crowd encourage him to have a kick. Side-on camera angle on tv showed the decent beak he has - mate said he looked like the Carlton player they called Rhino (Sullivan?) - don't want to burden him with that but it was a funny shot while the camera lingered on him.:)
Metallica_Man
10 Jun 2007, 19:05
AFL Round 11 v Adelaide
Continues to improve each week, got the better of Hudson and Griffen today
lachlan24
12 Jun 2007, 13:57
Match Stats Verses Adelaide
Disposals: 7
Kicks: 0:D
Handballs: 7
Marks: 1
Tackles: 1
Hitouts: 13
Frees For:
Frees Against: 1
Cheshire Cat
12 Jun 2007, 14:06
AFL Round 11 v Adelaide
Continues to improve each week, got the better of Hudson and Griffen today
I don't think that is a huge achievement, against Griffen a first year player probably the most inexperienced ruckman in the league. Blake made a few bad mistakes, he frustrates me.
darren forssman
13 Jun 2007, 16:11
he frustrates me.
why?
Cheshire Cat
13 Jun 2007, 20:44
why?
because he makes dumb decisions when the we has the ball or it is coming towards him. I think some people on here have gone overboard on there appraisal of him