View Full Version : Jeff, what are you doing about Round 13?

Gaborone
5 Jun 2007, 18:47
And for that matter have you spoken to Eddie about it?

Hawkk
5 Jun 2007, 18:59
Jeff should keep quite and pursue the AFL at seasons end regarding next years draw.

We are now in the best position we have been since leaving Waverley in terms of negotiating our draw…the MCC actually want us to play games at their ground for a change.

philhawk
5 Jun 2007, 19:11
At the end of the day, we'd better get 2 games at the G vs both Essendon and Collingwood next year ...

Gaborone
5 Jun 2007, 19:11
Hawkk, are you suggesting that a club president has to go cap in hand to the afl and cant directly question something nonsensical for fear of being punished by the afl?

Hawkk
5 Jun 2007, 19:14
Its a possiblity yes.

Mervyn Beasley
5 Jun 2007, 20:08
This is exactly the sort of stuff Jeff should be talking about, ie not footy matters, but matters that effect the club and its supporters.
If this game is not moved then he should be quicksmart negotiating another reciprocal game.
You sell a membership with whatever many games on it, then thats how many games the member should be able to go to.

frankc
6 Jun 2007, 08:43
Jeff should keep quite and pursue the AFL at seasons end regarding next years draw.

We are now in the best position we have been since leaving Waverley in terms of negotiating our draw…the MCC actually want us to play games at their ground for a change.

Exactly Hawkk

The Cryptkeeper
6 Jun 2007, 10:10

Nonsense he should keep quiet. I purchase a membership every year on the premise that I can get into ANY and EVERY game that my membership permits me to. Any member that cannot get into the game because it is overbooked is entitled to feel shafted.

It is incumbent upon Jeff to act swiftly and decisively on issues such as this. The members have effectively paid for the RIGHT to attend this game. I will be going to the club and demanding a partial refund on my membership should I miss out on entry to the game.

Robber Baron
6 Jun 2007, 10:34
Nonsense he should keep quiet. I purchase a membership every year on the premise that I can get into ANY and EVERY game that my membership permits me to. Any member that cannot get into the game because it is overbooked is entitled to feel shafted.

It is incumbent upon Jeff to act swiftly and decisively on issues such as this. The members have effectively paid for the RIGHT to attend this game. I will be going to the club and demanding a partial refund on my membership should I miss out on entry to the game.

I dont think you should be ringing up the club and wasteing there time with it mate, you should just make it as a donation like I will if I dont get in. The clubs real busy and the administraters really should be administrating and managing and looking after our players rather then listening to you complaining about 10 bucks.

When Ian Robsom was negotiating the reciprocal games he would of had no choice and would of been demanding we get a better deal and probably got tricked because who would of thought that Colingwood would of been so good this year. Noone, thats who. They were crap and they had injuries and I would of thought they would of been strugleing to make the 8, so its not Robbos fault that there doing well and gunna pack out the ground. If they would of been as expected then we would of all got a seat real easy. You should be gettting angry with that Demetriuo whos been doing all these things to us and demanding he give you back the money.

Hawk Dork
6 Jun 2007, 11:04
Jeff needs to learn 2 things
When to open his mouth
and
When not to open his mouth

*hint to Jeff this is a Mouth open situation

jase
6 Jun 2007, 12:43
When Ian Robsom was negotiating the reciprocal games he would of had no choice and would of been demanding we get a better deal and probably got tricked because who would of thought that Colingwood would of been so good this year. Noone, thats who. They were crap and they had injuries and I would of thought they would of been strugleing to make the 8, so its not Robbos fault that there doing well and gunna pack out the ground. If they would of been as expected then we would of all got a seat real easy. You should be gettting angry with that Demetriuo whos been doing all these things to us and demanding he give you back the money.

true the pies werent great , but either were we, we were injury hit last year, & played a "crap" brand of footy.It never matters where the pies sit on the ladder they have the biggest drawing power of any vic team.
As wrong as its gonna turn out,I reckon the reasoning would have been the twilight game in june =bloody cold & miserable for punters.

jase
6 Jun 2007, 12:45
And for that matter have you spoken to Eddie about it?

I wonder what eddies thoughts are?

Gary Shadforth
6 Jun 2007, 14:05
It is hard not to believe Jeff has not had something to say in AFL circles.

Our main problem is are the bigots listening?

frankc
6 Jun 2007, 15:28
It is hard not to believe Jeff has not had something to say in AFL circles.

Our main problem is are the bigots listening?

This is right Gary, just because it ain't in the press doesn't mean nothing has been said.

Look the games at the dome - end of story. Perhaps they club might get additional revenue for reserve seating etc. It would be great if the game was at the MCG, but it isn't.

For mine, I don't care were we play them, just as long as we beat them.