View Full Version : BAS School Footy
mr_blonde
12 Sep 2007, 19:35
st.pats have less than a handful of players on footy scholarships... dont talk about shit u have no idea about... dont give us that shit about not having as many players to choose from, it doesnt change the fact that u were talking up how great college were b4 the granny and st.pats beat them well and truly... suck it up and quit making excuses
riggers21
13 Sep 2007, 16:32
im not taking ur prem away from you, you blokes beat college. im saying college have the balls to take the hits that you ladies give.. college dont have the thousands of players to choose from and you cant tell me that you fellas arnt recruiting a side, such as drew tyler and tyler saunders..
think before u tough guys put ur fists up..
are you serious mate where are you coming from? what a typical college student comment, pure arrogence... st pats have a couple players who are on scolarships who played in the grand final, the rest of the team are home grown ballarat footballers.. college's team is full of players who are on scolarships and you could count the number of players in their team who have grown up and played football in ballarat on one hand... i also found it funny that the two players you mentioned in a previous comment to be hard players in your team, are both on scolarships
Leather Magnet
13 Sep 2007, 23:26
I think the fact The Ferm is a scholarship student himself will have an impact on his next response.
behind da shedz
19 Sep 2007, 15:41
I think the fact The Ferm is a scholarship student himself will have an impact on his next response.
Mate i dunno who you r or where u come from but i seen you on the LPFL thread so i would be quietly concerned you are on this thread unless u r tied up in the schools systems
Leather Magnet
19 Sep 2007, 17:30
Mate i dunno who you r or where u come from but i seen you on the LPFL thread so i would be quietly concerned you are on this thread unless u r tied up in the schools systems
So what you are trying to say amongst that gibberish you typed is that if you are at a school you can't be involved in the LPFL. Harsh assessment of the good folks in the LPFL. Fairly apparent from your typing effort that whichever league you're involved in language skills are not rated highly.
Mate I don't know whom you are although it's common knowledge you're not actually from Avoca as listed. I'd suggest you concern yourself more with attending some remedial English classes and less with who I am and why I'm allowed to post in more than one league forum.
Talk_It_Up
31 Oct 2007, 11:34
Here are the early odds for next years premership
College $1.10
Pats $9.30
High School $12.80
Grammer $14.20
Domaskus $121.80
millm103
31 Oct 2007, 12:34
College $1.10
Pats $9.30
High School $12.80
Grammer $14.20
Domaskus $121.80
pull your head in mate, no way patties will be that far behind college, id probley put them fav. and damascus will be alot better side than last yr, keeping 15 out of their first 18. probley be up there with high school!
mr_blonde
2 Nov 2007, 18:40
College $1.10
Pats $9.30
High School $12.80
Grammer $14.20
Domaskus $121.80
seems like you've done what you do best here mate and gave college a pump up and written off st.pats despite being the best team this year in ballarat... granted st.pats have alot of good players moving on from the school this year but so do college... i'd have them as equal favorites for next year
Inside Info
19 Nov 2007, 11:06
st pats should be fav every year no matter what. they are clearly the premier school footy side in ballarat and one of the best in AUS.
BiG KinG
18 Apr 2008, 10:27
so college and pats had huge opening wins (18 goals and 9 goals respectively) and the two meet each other for the first time this year next wednesday. can anyone tell me who played good for either college or pats. I heard a knew kid from college kicked a bag from a forward pocket who was he?????????
the pay out
20 Apr 2008, 21:31
being an old collegion i came and watched the match b/w them and grammar and i wasnt sure who the full forward was but i heard the boys calling him poker western or somthing along those lines. another player was explosive out of fullfoward with amazing leeps and bounds, bagging 4 or 5 goals i believe.
st pats and college on wednesday will be a great hit out.
michael20
28 Apr 2008, 15:02
being an old collegion i came and watched the match b/w them and grammar and i wasnt sure who the full forward was but i heard the boys calling him poker western or somthing along those lines. another player was explosive out of fullfoward with amazing leeps and bounds, bagging 4 or 5 goals i believe.
st pats and college on wednesday will be a great hit out.
well well, that says a lot about the competition if weston can kkick four or five!! he is no good and when he comes up against st pats he will be put back in his place!! possible the worst player to play firsts along side lachie delahunty
the only reason weston gets a game at college is because he is falsely on a scholarship (major mistake by college) and they have to try get "something" out of him.
steadyeddie
28 Apr 2008, 20:40
mate stop talking absoloute shit about st pats. its common knowledge that theyre an arrogant bunch of wankas whose football dominance in BAS has come to a ground stopping halt! they're constantly playing as indivduals and have completley lost track of reality...!
the_master07
29 Apr 2008, 11:26
mate stop talking absoloute shit about st pats. its common knowledge that theyre an arrogant bunch of wankas whose football dominance in BAS has come to a ground stopping halt! they're constantly playing as indivduals and have completley lost track of reality...!
who the hell are you mate?? don't act like you know.. you're clearly either a tosser that got flogged by patties or a piece of sh it that couldn't get a game for em.. which is it ______??
mate, you pattys boy are all a bunch of arrogant wankers, you always have been and always will be. i reckon you guys even know that yourselves deep down
michael20
29 Apr 2008, 16:17
mate, you pattys boy are all a bunch of arrogant wankers, you always have been and always will be. i reckon you guys even know that yourselves deep down
couldn't agree with you anymore on that one chubbs...... although college hae got some terrible players playin firsts such as weston and delahunty!! how is that kid playin rebels??
They might be terrible players but at least they are ok blokes compared to anyone on the st pats list
Modra93
29 Apr 2008, 18:21
They might be terrible players but at least they are ok blokes compared to anyone on the st pats list
and how do ya know that? its time college kept their mouths shut and actually try and start to win some premierships. then you can be as arrogant as you like
BiG KinG
30 Apr 2008, 11:56
I know how can delahunty be playin rebels he shouldnt of even made the squad, and Weston training with geelong lookin for number 29 in the future this is outragous, how can people allow this. I also think that the footy scholarships at college are a true joke how can people like Fisher, Ruffles, Vidlar and Free be on them, when the likes of Hood, Warne, Hogan, Hargreaves and the all conquering CHARLMERS not be. They really need to pull there heads into line and they may have a shot at winnning a flag i mean they do have the spirit and comradery.
My tip is High School for the flag. If they dont win it, they will cetainlly steal it.
michael20
1 May 2008, 18:49
I know how can delahunty be playin rebels he shouldnt of even made the squad, and Weston training with geelong lookin for number 29 in the future this is outragous, how can people allow this. I also think that the footy scholarships at college are a true joke how can people like Fisher, Ruffles, Vidlar and Free be on them, when the likes of Hood, Warne, Hogan, Hargreaves and the all conquering CHARLMERS not be. They really need to pull there heads into line and they may have a shot at winnning a flag i mean they do have the spirit and comradery.
My tip is High School for the flag. If they dont win it, they will cetainlly steal it.
yeah especially VIDLAR, or moose as they call him!! what a joke
Furry Man Peach
1 May 2008, 22:41
Yeah, that dread headed wanka has got the coordination of a headless chook. definetly no adam mckenzie, how did that kid ever get dropped from rebels? he is SPEEEECIAL!
steakbender
2 May 2008, 01:00
Yeah, that dread headed wanka has got the coordination of a headless chook. definetly no adam mckenzie, how did that kid ever get dropped from rebels? he is SPEEEECIAL!
yeah adam "macca" mckenzie for PM
the_master07
9 May 2008, 16:13
pull your head in, i know that vidler is a very good player, improved alot over the pre season.. he'll beat most forwards in the BAS
_dodgy_
10 May 2008, 21:40
I tell you what if the BAS was a true school football competition Ballarat Secondary College would be involved.
Why is Ballarat Secondary College not involved?
Hank Evans
10 May 2008, 22:13
Taking a guess I would say that it is because it is a scumbag Government school filled with druggos and pregnant fat girls.
Unlucky ... meh.
_dodgy_
10 May 2008, 22:21
what and Ballarat High School is'nt a scumbag government school?
Talk_It_Up
14 May 2008, 22:36
Patties could only manage a draw with a injury ravaged BCC, mustn't be as strong as everyone thought...:eek:
Furry Man Peach
14 May 2008, 23:00
Patties could only manage a draw with a injury ravaged BCC, mustn't be as strong as everyone thought...:eek:
i think patties had their fair share of players out as well. both teams played some good footy and a deserving result eventuated. the spirit was good, no dirty shit which was unusual for patties.
it will be interesting to see what happens when they both clash with full strength sides, obviously patties will be favourites but u can never count out college who, now out of the herald cup, will be hungrier than ever to win. peace out
strawpeedo
20 May 2008, 10:13
anyone got thoughts on how a BAS side would look this year.
herbert#5
20 May 2008, 14:41
dodgy you neck up ya parrot you couldnt even get a gig with the rebels!!!
herbert#5
20 May 2008, 14:42
can any one tell me how nathan sobey from patties is going been playing any good or he still scared????
strawpeedo
20 May 2008, 15:19
cam weston would have to be the forward of the year in the BAS comp kicking alot of goals in the three games college have played
the pay out
20 May 2008, 20:15
why did patties the so called 'dream' players sit the game on the side lines against college?
im looking forward to the rematch as the game was played with good intentions and high quality.
still amazed that the likes of luke fisher is still playing footy with his home footy and not with the rebels.
Hefffff
20 May 2008, 22:52
why did patties the so called 'dream' players sit the game on the side lines against college?
im looking forward to the rematch as the game was played with good intentions and high quality.
still amazed that the likes of luke fisher is still playing footy with his home footy and not with the rebels.
Why is Cam Weston not in the Rebels line up on that note? he certainly backs himself. I think he could have a real impact at state level also. Quality player.
BiG KinG
2 Jun 2008, 15:39
College one step closer to playing in the herald sun shield thanks to grammer beating the high school rats. Good job grammer. this weeks games will have to see college win by a mountain over damascus. Patties over who ever they play.
dees fan
4 Jul 2008, 22:43
if BCC didnt buy their players their team would struggle to beat ballarat specialist school.
thankyou mate is good 2 c people give it 2 bcc they r nothin
dexter12
25 Jul 2008, 18:35
st pats have the depth. shoulda gone further in hearald sheild. have you seen their seconds. blokes like van der ploeg and fitzpatrick running around making a fool of the opposition. st pats seconds could beat college firsts hands down. van der ploeg has the hardness of glenn archer
dexter12
25 Jul 2008, 18:49
tristan fay has a target on his head
strawpeedo
31 Jul 2008, 10:13
Cam Weston is leading the goals for college, so i can barely agree with that statement that he is the worst footballer to pull on the jumper. With 19 goals i dont think there would be many in the BAS that are ahead of him.
Jake Garvey is probably the softest footballer Patties have, belting up a year 10 kid in their last game against college, i suspect he will get a reciept in the Granny and will bring them undone in a crunch game. I wouldnt be surprised if he has to replace that ugly black tooth in his head soon cos with his attitude it will get knocked out!!! and it might do something good for his appearance cos he is not the best looking bloke going round.
strawpeedo
5 Aug 2008, 23:47
You raise some terrific points there quadey. i can say that Adam Mckenzie would beat Jake Garvey in a one on one contest anywhere on the ground, his shear determination to beat his opponent has marked his spot in the rebels in the past two years. How often do you see Macca on the sidelines winging about a niggling calf or a cold, opposed to Jake Garvey, he is soft, this is where respect is earnt and lost.
i have never heard of these gunnle boys that you claim had macca crying in the first 2 mins? they must be quality footballers not to be heard of by an opposition as close as college and St pats.
BiG KinG
6 Aug 2008, 10:56
Ahaha righteo hero. we'll just see who wins the granny shall we. Dont cry about the scholarshps mate use give them out just as much as we do. and i agree sobey is a good basketballer but wouldnt be in colleges top 3. Obviously your not calling your side descent opposition then is that correct, cos you say we are average against decent opponents, but we still beat u losers.
Garvey Garvey Garvey what a joke, has doesnt work at medowlea does he cos he is a fuk1n girl, i think he needs a great big cup of cement the poor bugger.
Also jarred Hall, batting well above average piking up probably the ugliest sl^t girl college has ever shovelled oxygen into. what a loser, but thats what you get when you go to school with a bunch of dicks everyday!
I noticed you didnt stick up for frawley which i am very respected of, obviously you know wat he is like as a person/footballer.
Ohhhh and who are these Gunnel boys, i see howard put him on to tage macca who was playing at centre half back ahahah what a joke he must be pretty influential if you are gunna tage him when he is playin CHB.top notch boys.
Hows Ben 'damian peverall' Peters goin, probably on par with one of the most arrogant boys at St Pats. Tags along with all the big year 12 boys.
dexter12
9 Aug 2008, 22:12
another thing lets just leave cashin out of any conversation. mr karate should stay away from team sports as he just ends up losing freinds as apposed to making them. that gap toothed loser should stick to snapping wood. if he was even slightly good at football he would have made rebels as an overager. when your in as an underager its merely a formality for next year. and when you not only dont get picked. but get cut early pre season your really not very good and should look into other avenues. like extreme dentistry
ttomred17
24 Aug 2008, 00:22
St Pats prove once again they are a class above College
We all knew that though
strawpeedo
6 Sep 2008, 14:00
very confident in saying a class above college, college nearly ran over St pats in the Last half, a poor first quarter for college proved to be the difference, college within a goal in the last quarter barely a class above,
dexter12
11 Sep 2008, 17:53
very confident in saying a class above college, college nearly ran over St pats in the Last half, a poor first quarter for college proved to be the difference, college within a goal in the last quarter barely a class above,
haha give up mate. college lost. let it go. st pats clearly were a class above seeing as though they had 3 of their best 10 players out and college still never looked like winning. i dont know who you are but i doubt you played. and if you did unless your name is josh free you played terrible. so just stop trying boss. your a loser
the barking dog
18 Sep 2008, 16:13
haha give up mate. college lost. let it go. st pats clearly were a class above seeing as though they had 3 of their best 10 players out and college still never looked like winning. i dont know who you are but i doubt you played. and if you did unless your name is josh free you played terrible. so just stop trying boss. your a loser
amen.
dees fan
8 Nov 2008, 22:00
here grammar has had enough of being flogged by each week by the top teams and is pulling out of the bas footy league next yr to play somwhere else they are not sure where yet
the barking dog
11 Nov 2008, 10:28
here grammar has had enough of being flogged by each week by the top teams and is pulling out of the bas footy league next yr to play somwhere else they are not sure where yet
would the bas competition go looking elsewhere for other school if grammar did leave?
or would bhs, spc, college and dammascus be enough?
benson_
12 Nov 2008, 10:21
would the bas competition go looking elsewhere for other school if grammar did leave?
or would bhs, spc, college and dammascus be enough?
I thought the BAS should always include both sebas and mt clear into the comp. just to make it a bit more interesting... Grammer would only leave coz there a bunch of soft C**ks tho!
shooter243
12 Nov 2008, 16:09
I thought the BAS should always include both sebas and mt clear into the comp. just to make it a bit more interesting... Grammer would only leave coz there a bunch of soft C**ks tho!
are you serious mate??? sebas and mtclear!!!!!!!!
not a chance...
why not let beaufort , daylesford and barkly in if you let those in.
just a handy fact. a less than full strength high school on bsssa, which is when they play, raped both sides when they played earlier this year, beat both by around 50points in 2 15min halves.
imagine a full game of that against a full strength stpats...