View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

The_KID
21 Aug 2007, 15:19
Was good to see the sherrif was not on the gate at the junior finals. Has he been given the arse? although he was at heidelberg a around 6 weeks ago (i think it was him, drove straight past the low life)

Kickass
21 Aug 2007, 15:24
I sure the rest of BIG FOOTY is with me when I say.. I hope your plane crashes. :D

I really do hope that it is a light plane., because :-

1) So there is less chance of survival
2) That we don't lose too many innocent bystanders.

This great Country has been built on the foundations of those giving sacrifice for the ongoing peace and safety of us all!!

So if we lose a few along the way to ridding the world of the scourge known as Sharkey00, then so be it!

The Boof
21 Aug 2007, 16:26
Is it possible Sharky may be our alter egos' manifesting as a cyber-figment of our imaginations motivated by the innate human need to be loved, wanted and excepted for who and what we are. Regardless of what we publicly infer about another persons mother. Could it be... He's really not there...

Regards

ernieburger 11
21 Aug 2007, 16:31
Was good to see the sherrif was not on the gate at the junior finals. Has he been given the arse? although he was at heidelberg a around 6 weeks ago (i think it was him, drove straight past the low life)

i hate the sheriff....i hope i never see his low life face again...or smell the jim beam on his breath at 8:30 in the morning ever again either.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
21 Aug 2007, 16:50
I really do hope that it is a light plane., because :-

1) So there is less chance of survival
2) That we don't lose too many innocent bystanders.

Two very important points of which I too would like to place some hope upon.

TIGER ROCKET
21 Aug 2007, 16:51
Its all so hard to pick a NFL Playing Rep side - So I have taken the easy option of picking a Bigfooty.com NFL Div1 thread Rep side, which I would think , would line up something like this:

The Team

B) Just Ask Samuri Pizza Cat, Tiger Rocket
HB) A Living God Phoenix 20 , Scarface
C) RiverRat Allday18 , Boromania
HF) The Kid Chopsewie , Fig9
F) Urple Liquorman ifyoucandodgeawrench
R) Kickass Cole Trickle Maybe

Int: From - Mattyr, Looker, BMW22, The Gow, Pigmy, 141397, Sleezy Rooster, Superoo 08, Hunters Host #3, Boof Head,magpie#18

Coach - Vinnyd (ha ha ha)

Football Manager - Devil's Advocte (dis how e spell!)

Runner (s) - Bruce Almighty & Jewelsandbullet

Public Relations: - The Boof

Umpires: - Whistleblower, Whistle80

Vs

The Opposition side

Sharky00 & wonderman

my first rep side.i feel so proud:)
not too bloody happy being put in the back pocket though.
but i do put my hand up to tag sharky:thumbsu:

mattyr
21 Aug 2007, 17:02
Its all so hard to pick a NFL Playing Rep side - So I have taken the easy option of picking a Bigfooty.com NFL Div1 thread Rep side, which I would think , would line up something like this:

The Team

Int: From - Mattyr, Looker, BMW22, The Gow, Pigmy, 141397, Sleezy Rooster, Superoo 08, Hunters Host #3, Boof Head,magpie#18

Vs

The Opposition side

Sharky00 & wonderman

oh gone from foward pocket last year to the bench this year :mad:

The Boof
21 Aug 2007, 17:06
my first rep side.i feel so proud:)
not too bloody happy being put in the back pocket though.
but i do put my hand up to tag sharky:thumbsu:

Pull-up ROCKET. Easy gig. Do you really believe he would turn up?

KA -Would proudly represent the team. However, emphasis would have to be placed on multi-media funding. Video Highlights... Video Highlights... Video Highlights...

Regards

The Boof
21 Aug 2007, 17:17

Come on mate... sacrifices. We need the youth with fresh legs. Let's not forget the strengths of the opposition.

Regards

Bruce Almighty
21 Aug 2007, 17:56
Sharky00 I am far from your friend but never the less I welcome you to come down for a drink and I will teach you the meaning of suck.After I break your jaw for fun you will be sucking your food through a straw for the next six weeks.What are friends for.Always there to help.....

Kickass
21 Aug 2007, 17:56

C'mon mate, even you would have to acknowledge that your form this year has been sporadic to say the least.

I'm sure you will put your head down and a$$ up on this forum come finals time.

Drederick Tatum
21 Aug 2007, 18:05

The Team

Vs

The Opposition side

Sharky00 & wonderman

Cant believe Scareface has got a game.

Bloke can't spell, has no idea about punctuation or correct wording and is from the slime pit. Also looks a bit like Woody from Toy Story.

Surely enough to f**k him off?

As for B&F at Bundoora:

Harrison in front by the length of the Samurai Pizza Cat's 3rd leg. Believe me, a long way.

Also.....look out for the return of the SP Cat to football this weekend, rumour has it he will be chasing the leather around for the first time in a while. Should be riveting.

sharky00
21 Aug 2007, 18:10
Sharky00 I am far from your friend but never the less I welcome you to come down for a drink and I will teach you the meaning of suck.After I break your jaw for fun you will be sucking your food through a straw for the next six weeks.What are friends for.Always there to help.....

Mate is that a threat? This is coming from Dale Byrne a bloke who was part of the famous thrown game a few years back and you can actually say your a proud heidelberg person? The old heidelberg people would turn in there graves and spit on you like the piece of sh it you are.. Ill be watching a heidelberg final this year and ill be sure to come see you that day and we'll see who is sucking from a straw, You low life scum bag.

Bruce Almighty
21 Aug 2007, 18:21
Mate is that a threat? This is coming from Dale Byrne a bloke who was part of the famous thrown game a few years back and you can actually say your a proud heidelberg person? The old heidelberg people would turn in there graves and spit on you like the piece of sh it you are.. Ill be watching a heidelberg final this year and ill be sure to come see you that day and we'll see who is sucking from a straw, You low life scum bag.

Cut the s*it sharky who are you? Keep going on me thats fine and yes it is a threat.
Hide behind your name my friend but you have stepped over the line.If you want to get on lets go.Where the f**k do think you can get of talking about someone like that.Still waiting..............

Drederick Tatum
21 Aug 2007, 18:31
Cut the s*it sharky who are you?

Let me be the first to promote this years Div 1 GF half-time entertainment!!!

Bruce Almighty vs. Sharky00 in a sumo suit wrestle match!

Followed by Scareface and anyone who is interested in a game of 'Soggy Biscuit' !!!!!!!!

And to finish......

Samurai Pizza Cat and anyone who thinks they can compete with him in a 3 legged-race!

Be there....don't miss it!!!!

The Boof
21 Aug 2007, 18:55
Let me be the first to promote this years Div 1 GF half-time entertainment!!!

Bruce Almighty vs. Sharky00 in a sumo suit wrestle match!

Followed by Scareface and anyone who is interested in a game of 'Soggy Biscuit' !!!!!!!!

And to finish......

Samurai Pizza Cat and anyone who thinks they can compete with him in a 3 legged-race!

Be there....don't miss it!!!!

KA - I'm recommending Drederick Tatum as the entertainment manager of the team. It would appear he has a certain flair well suited for the portfolio.

Regards

JIM BEAM
21 Aug 2007, 19:04

The Team

Vs

The Opposition side

Sharky00 & wonderman
That side is f#%king bulls*@t I trained the f%*king house down all year and I dont even get a look in it,s a f*#king discrace. I'd run rings around half of them blokes JESSUS you've got a cat playing at full back???
Don't tell me team balance either:mad::mad::mad:

A Living God
21 Aug 2007, 19:06
Finish top 4
Northcote Park $1.70
Montmorency $2.10
West Preston $25

Play in the Grand Final
Heidelberg $1.05
North Heidelberg $1.90
Bundoora $2.00
Montmorency $51
Northcote $71
West Preston $151

Win the Premership
Heidelberg $1.10
North Heidelberg $8.00
Bundoora $8.50
Montmorency $101
Northcote $501
West Preston $1001

Leading Goal Kicker
Hall (Heid) $1.70
Ryan (N.Heid) $2.20
Gutterson (Mont) $15
Staneley (Mont) $30

Samuri Pizza Cat
21 Aug 2007, 19:13

The Team

Vs

The Opposition side

Sharky00 & wonderman

rapt to be leading the boys on the last line of defence. its a great honour in my first season of big footy. just hope we get to line up on the sucks from the div 2 board now.

JIM BEAM
21 Aug 2007, 19:15
rapt to be leading the boys on the last line of defence. its a great honour in my first season of big footy. just hope we get to line up on the sucks from the div 2 board now.
Mate there should be a spot for me I'm flying:confused:

Samuri Pizza Cat
21 Aug 2007, 19:16
[quote=Boromania;8476015]

And just a point off topic it was good to see many of heidelbergs two's were in the rooms at half time of the ones and likewise at games end many of their one's made the effort. All bagging aside at least they are making the effort to socialise with opposition teams, something teams like the Datoli led bundoora are very poor at....

Then again we should never expect much from Datoli, moron coach who choked last year, half his club despise him and he's a bloke with little to no morals. Are Bundy in the market for a new coach next year, after Datoli's last two years surely they have to be...........:D[quote]

is that boro? maybe the reason nobody from bundy goes into your rooms for a beer is cos your rooms smell like piss and there are dirty turds all over the floor. and if you dont know what im talking about ask someone from your club.

Drederick Tatum
21 Aug 2007, 19:24
KA - I'm recommending Drederick Tatum as the entertainment manager of the team. It would appear he has a certain flair well suited for the portfolio.

Regards

Accepted.

I'm starting to like you Boof........what my old teachers called stupidity you call flair.

I like the sound of that.

Drederick Tatum
21 Aug 2007, 19:28

Still don't kow how Scareface got a run?

KA/Boof...........can you shed some light?

The Boof
21 Aug 2007, 19:29
That side is f#%king bulls*@t I trained the f%*king house down all year and I dont even get a look in it,s a f*#king discrace. I'd run rings around half of them blokes JESSUS you've got a cat playing at full back???
Don't tell me team balance either:mad::mad::mad:

KA - Have ya got a spot for the BEAM?. He does put forward a good argument.

Regards

Drederick Tatum
21 Aug 2007, 19:30

And just a point off topic it was good to see many of heidelbergs two's were in the rooms at half time of the ones and likewise at games end many of their one's made the effort. All bagging aside at least they are making the effort to socialise with opposition teams, something teams like the Datoli led bundoora are very poor at....

Then again we should never expect much from Datoli, moron coach who choked last year, half his club despise him and he's a bloke with little to no morals. Are Bundy in the market for a new coach next year, after Datoli's last two years surely they have to be...........:D[quote]

is that boro? maybe the reason nobody from bundy goes into your rooms for a beer is cos your rooms smell like piss and there are dirty turds all over the floor. and if you dont know what im talking about ask someone from your club.

Maybe they aren't there anymore SPC?

There is a few **** burglars around the slime pit that could have knocked them off?

Kickass
21 Aug 2007, 19:50
:thumbsu:KA - Have ya got a spot for the BEAM?. He does put forward a good argument.

Regards

I've always got room for a Jim Beam - just had out of the squad on account of his recent lack of performances. Ok, to make a comeback off the bench :thumbsu:

By the way, we need some trainers, which club has the prettiest female trainers that we can use??

I've heard that there is one at a club, that shall remain nameless, that doesn't mind looking after the boys in many ways, if you know what i mean ;).

Maybe our Boro contingent might have something to say here ?

ernieburger 11
21 Aug 2007, 21:45
:thumbsu:

I've always got room for a Jim Beam - just had out of the squad on account of his recent lack of performances. Ok, to make a comeback off the bench :thumbsu:

By the way, we need some trainers, which club has the prettiest female trainers that we can use??

I've heard that there is one at a club, that shall remain nameless, that doesn't mind looking after the boys in many ways, if you know what i mean ;).

Kickass...i can say that i have seen this trainer first hand....it involved many pool objects i.e cues etc. no jokes, honest to god.

The Boof
21 Aug 2007, 22:22
Kickass...i can say that i have seen this trainer first hand....it involved many pool objects i.e cues etc. no jokes, honest to god.

Am I on the right thread?. All this time, have you guys been talking about a pool comp? Any video highlights?

Regards

JIM BEAM
21 Aug 2007, 22:24
:thumbsu:

Thanks K.A and Boof, don't worry I won't let you'se down:thumbsu:

Kickass
21 Aug 2007, 22:56
Am I on the right thread?. All this time, have you guys been talking about a pool comp? Any video highlights?

Regards

Apparently there are.

I quizzed 1 bloke the other day about whether or not he had seen the video footage, to which he replied , "What, seen it ?, Pft, I was ****ing in it " :D

I was floored in a fit of laughter .

Perhaps I should try to get a copy of it to you Boof to post at heidelbergfc.com.au

TIGER ROCKET
21 Aug 2007, 23:12
Pull-up ROCKET. Easy gig. Do you really believe he would turn up?

KA -Would proudly represent the team. However, emphasis would have to be placed on multi-media funding. Video Highlights... Video Highlights... Video Highlights...

Regards

nah mate i know he would pull the pin the old sharkey.i think we should give bruce almighty the job anyway.
who's going to tackle micky noble?

TIGER ROCKET
21 Aug 2007, 23:16
we woul definetly have to bring the gow on to stir things up in this div 1 big footy match but no need to look any further for a trainer.
this trainer with the pool cue sounds alright.:)

The Boof
21 Aug 2007, 23:52
Apparently there are.

I quizzed 1 bloke the other day about whether or not he had seen the video footage, to which he replied , "What, seen it ?, Pft, I was ****ing in it " :D

I was floored in a fit of laughter .

Perhaps I should try to get a copy of it to you Boof to post at heidelbergfc.com.au

It’s Ground Hog Day - Don’t get me wrong boys I’m no prude. But, as the years pass with children and grandchildren it seems there is always one year, one team, one club and one girl. It generally unfolds like this.

One of the guys falls in love with her. She doesn’t want to know about him until she falls pregnant to another guy who doesn’t want to know about her. Some stay married most don’t. In the wash-up the innocent child generally suffers as consequence of a ‘big night with the boys’.

The irony now of course is the father or grandfather of that same girl may very well be discussing football related issues with us on this thread.

No disrespect. Just a thought…

Regards

Boromania
22 Aug 2007, 00:42

aaaaahhhhh SPC, Only someone from Bundy would be capable and proud of that effort. And to think i actually had respect for you on the field...guess i was mistaken! Perhaps a bit or karma came back to biute bundy- burglary???:D

And in response to the quizzes about said trainer-
I don't know that she is the "prettiest" or "best-looking" trainer around, but as far as keeping morale up around the club she is certainly a team player. The famous incident you are talking about i do believe occurred at another club prior to her arrival at the Slime Pit however her escapades continue to make headlines around the valley.......:thumbsu:

And a dark horse, pardon the pun in the GF half time 3 legged race. a ruckman at the slime who shall remain nameless but has a weapon so large it actually has its own heartbeat would surely be some "stiff" competition for SPC! Not to mention a certain trainer.............

M.O.T.H.
22 Aug 2007, 09:41
It’s Ground Hog Day - Don’t get me wrong boys I’m no prude. But, as the years pass with children and grandchildren it seems there is always one year, one team, one club and one girl. It generally unfolds like this.

One of the guys falls in love with her. She doesn’t want to know about him until she falls pregnant to another guy who doesn’t want to know about her. Some stay married most don’t. In the wash-up the innocent child generally suffers as consequence of a ‘big night with the boys’.

The irony now of course is the father or grandfather of that same girl may very well be discussing football related issues with us on this thread.

No disrespect. Just a thought…

Regards

Hear, hear

Can't believe that this crap could ever get raised and then be responded to and discussed in the manner that it has.

Just remember that at the start of every season Clubs are screaming out for trainers and then struggle with only two or three for the year. No Club can afford to lose an integral part of their on field staff.

Get back to the footy talk and leave this smut alone whether it is fact or not. And by the way I have no affiliation with the Club mentioned.

devil's advocte
22 Aug 2007, 10:02

Maybe our Boro contingent might have something to say here ?[/quote]

As appointed football manager I feel it would be my duty to make sure any trainers are well qualified for what this team needs

Boof it will then be up to you as media manager to make sure the stories that get out are wholesome and sterile

looks like we have a good team assembled, and the league has let me know the fixture
Round 1: Lower Plenty Hotel, Round 2: Peacock Hotel, Round 3: split round, week 1 bar 20, week 2 spearmint rhino.
No further rounds will be released until all court cases are cleared and Boof is removed from the offenders list for having his camera where ever he goes

The Boof
22 Aug 2007, 12:08
[quote=A Living God;8479616]

Play in the Grand Final
Northcote $71

Win the Premership
Northcote $501

LG - Provided NP make the 4. They're pretty good odds. I thought the boys had a good crack at Heidelberg. From memory their Reserves didn't take a backward step either.

Regards

The Boof
22 Aug 2007, 12:25
KA - Just a quick memo to let you and the boys know I've just signed 2 mayor sponsors. 1 mil a year for the next 50. Any thoughts regarding expenditiure?

Regards

Kickass
22 Aug 2007, 13:06
KA - Just a quick memo to let you and the boys know I've just signed 2 mayor sponsors. 1 mil a year for the next 50. Any thoughts regarding expenditiure?

Regards

Nice work Boofa,

Yep, i reckon put the first $ 200k on the bar and the remaining $ 800k on Sharky00's head ! :D

I have a feeling, that Bruce Almighty may take that job (eliminating the shark) for nothing and knowing Bugsy, will probably return the 800 large back over the bar aswell. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Cheers

K.A

P.s - obviously these 2 major sponsors didn't make the entry level of Coin required to sponsor the Bergers.

whistle80
22 Aug 2007, 13:10
Big night tomorrow night at the Umpires. We will vote to change our name from the Diamond Valley Football League Umpires Association (DVFLUA) to the Northern Umpires Association (NUA).

The Association was formed in 1971 when at the time only goal umpires were members as the DVFL used VFL/VFA field and boundary umpires to officate in games.

Today we have over 200 members and supply field umpires to all games (inlcuding Juniors), with Boundary and Goal umpires officiating in games from u/17 and above.

It will be a historic night as we change almost 40 years of history.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
22 Aug 2007, 13:17
Big night tomorrow night at the Umpires. We will vote to change our name from the Diamond Valley Football League Umpires Association (DVFLUA) to the Northern Umpires Association (NUA).

The Association was formed in 1971 when at the time only goal umpires were members as the DVFL used VFL/VFA field and boundary umpires to officate in games.

Today we have over 200 members and supply field umpires to all games (inlcuding Juniors), with Boundary and Goal umpires officiating in games from u/17 and above.

It will be a historic night as we change almost 40 years of history.

Enjoy the night Whistle, don't fill up on fairy bread and drink the red cordial responsibly :thumbsu:

Kickass
22 Aug 2007, 13:34

Sorry for taking the pi$$ Whilstle80, but I just couldn't resist.

Perhaps you should change the association name to the Members Are Nuff Nuffs Umpires Association or M.A.N.N.U.A :p. Maybe we could Dougy Hawkins to promote the association for you aswell!

Na seriously, I do like a good umpire. I've never yet met one, but I'm sure that I would like them if I did !!

Cheers

K.A

whistle80
22 Aug 2007, 13:38
Very good. I will pay that one.

We do have 1 good umpire..... he is injured at the moment. :D

Kickass
22 Aug 2007, 14:08
Very good. I will pay that one.

We do have 1 good umpire..... he is injured at the moment. :D

No way, I've finally had an Umpire pay one too me !! :eek:

I might now have to rethink my planned retirement at the end of the year as I could be on a roll. nPerhaps if I shut my trap a little i might even get umpires votes or am i just getting carried away here

ALLDAY18
22 Aug 2007, 14:27
No way, I've finally had an Umpire pay one too me !! :eek:

I might now have to rethink my planned retirement at the end of the year as I could be on a roll. nPerhaps if I shut my trap a little i might even get umpires votes or am i just getting carried away here

Anything is possible big fella... but id stick with carried away! :D

SCARFACE
22 Aug 2007, 16:52
Cant believe Scareface has got a game.

Bloke can't spell, has no idea about punctuation or correct wording and is from the slime pit. Also looks a bit like Woody from Toy Story.

Surely enough to f**k him off?

As for B&F at Bundoora:

Harrison in front by the length of the Samurai Pizza Cat's 3rd leg. Believe me, a long way.

Also.....look out for the return of the SP Cat to football this weekend, rumour has it he will be chasing the leather around for the first time in a while. Should be riveting.

Mate ive seen u attempt to kick a footy before and lest just say u are terrible i seriously doubt whether u could kick ur mums fat arse let alone a pill- oh thats right u just swallow em cum guts!

SCARFACE
22 Aug 2007, 16:58
Still don't kow how Scareface got a run?

KA/Boof...........can you shed some light?

Maybe u could be a trainer as well derelict im sure the boys could use 2 cum buckets:D

Kickass
22 Aug 2007, 17:04
Maybe u could be a trainer as well derelict im sure the boys could use 2 cum buckets:D

Arghhh, I think we already have enuff trainers thanks :eek:

Drederick Tatum
22 Aug 2007, 17:50

As appointed football manager I feel it would be my duty to make sure any trainers are well qualified for what this team needs

Boof it will then be up to you as media manager to make sure the stories that get out are wholesome and sterile

looks like we have a good team assembled, and the league has let me know the fixture
Round 1: Lower Plenty Hotel, Round 2: Peacock Hotel, Round 3: split round, week 1 bar 20, week 2 spearmint rhino.
No further rounds will be released until all court cases are cleared and Boof is removed from the offenders list for having his camera where ever he goes[/quote]

As Entertainment Manager...........does this mean I get to entertain the trainers?

Drederick Tatum
22 Aug 2007, 17:53
Mate ive seen u attempt to kick a footy before and lest just say u are terrible i seriously doubt whether u could kick ur mums fat arse let alone a pill- oh thats right u just swallow em cum guts!

I wouldnt talk about swallowing stuff if I were you Mr Meltdown.

That wasn't you hiding in a fire hose cupboard when it got a little tough on the Gold Coast earlier this year was it Scary?

Bruce Almighty
22 Aug 2007, 18:11
If i am going to be part of this team .I am in charge of the footy trip.I may have some $ spare say 800k...........Also may have to move from runner to Ruck Rover.Destination to be announced.

sharky00
22 Aug 2007, 18:56
If i am going to be part of this team .I am in charge of the footy trip.I may have some $ spare say 800k...........Also may have to move from runner to Ruck Rover.Destination to be announced.

Are you going to throw this game and totally dis respect your team like you did in the 90's? Serious you say you are a very proud Heidelberg man but what sort of proud person would throw a game for barrels or beer? You make me sick bruce me old mate you really do how can you have you head high down at that whole of a club? you peanut

junior29
22 Aug 2007, 19:13
Are you going to throw this game and totally dis respect your team like you did in the 90's? Serious you say you are a very proud Heidelberg man but what sort of proud person would throw a game for barrels or beer? You make me sick bruce me old mate you really do how can you have you head high down at that whole of a club? you peanut
you are 1 big blow rag sharky, cant wait for this week i finally get the chance to watch a div 1 game so heading to heidelberg for what i hope will be a beuty. looking forward to seeing my old mate sheriff on the gate!!!!

Samuri Pizza Cat
22 Aug 2007, 19:48
aaaaahhhhh SPC, Only someone from Bundy would be capable and proud of that effort. And to think i actually had respect for you on the field...guess i was mistaken! Perhaps a bit or karma came back to biute bundy- burglary???:D

Actually that was a SHITHOUSE effort!!!!!! haha

and the crim who did the joint over was apprehended a couple of weeks ago. So was most of the $$$$$$$$$$$$.

SCARFACE
22 Aug 2007, 20:37
I wouldnt talk about swallowing stuff if I were you Mr Meltdown.

That wasn't you hiding in a fire hose cupboard when it got a little tough on the Gold Coast earlier this year was it Scary?

ha hahttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif

liquorman
23 Aug 2007, 10:46
Hey Boys,

Sorry i've been a bit quiet lately, had to take time out for the arrival of the new little teddy bear. Summer Victoria was born last week weighing in at a healthy 9.5lbs (please no jokes J&B) I'd like to propose her as the mascot for our Big Footy team.

Have read last ten pages, usual dribble (i love it), key points to raise;

1. Sharkey you are a tosser
2. I played in the infamous loss to Lower and can assure you it wasn't tanked (how the hell do you stop Fridge Roberts kicking ten), and if it was tanked I never saw any of those free kegs
3. I'm honoured to be selected full forward in the BF team. Are we going to have a pie night?
4. Stinger is a fantastic skipper and can't understand why anyone would be bagging the clubs selection of him
5. Reckon the Bergs are still only in second gear, and they are still undefeated, watch out when they actually get going.
6. Brucey when are we catching up for a beer?

All the best Lads

GO BERGS :thumbsu:

Jewelsandbullet
23 Aug 2007, 11:22
Hey Boys,

Sorry i've been a bit quiet lately, had to take time out for the arrival of the new little teddy bear. Summer Victoria was born last week weighing in at a healthy 9.5lbs (please no jokes J&B) I'd like to propose her as the mascot for our Big Footy team.

2. I played in the infamous loss to Lower and can assure you it wasn't tanked (how the hell do you stop Fridge Roberts kicking ten), and if it was tanked I never saw any of those free kegs
3. I'm honoured to be selected full forward in the BF team. Are we going to have a pie night?
4. Stinger is a fantastic skipper and can't understand why anyone would be bagging the clubs selection of him
5. Reckon the Bergs are still only in second gear, and they are still undefeated, watch out when they actually get going.

All the best Lads

Congratulations mate :thumbsu:

Glad it's a girl - could not handle a second generation Teddy Bear terrorising us :D

The Boof
23 Aug 2007, 12:08
[quote=liquorman;8495460]Hey Boys,

Liquorman - Congrats on the baby. Sure all is well. Believe even at such an early age she would have to be better looking than you.

Regards

The Boof
23 Aug 2007, 12:29
Congratulations mate :thumbsu:

Glad it's a girl - could not handle a second generation Teddy Bear terrorising us :D

J&B - Very quiet from the Mont camp. What's happening?

Regards

The Boof
23 Aug 2007, 12:56

Summer Victoria was born last week weighing in at a healthy 9.5lbs (please no jokes J&B) I'd like to propose her as the mascot for our Big Footy team.

KA - The kids in as far as I'm concerned. After all, we are democratically elected dictators. What do ya reckon?

Regards

Kickass
23 Aug 2007, 15:15

Summer Victoria was born last week weighing in at a healthy 9.5lbs (please no jokes J&B) I'd like to propose her as the mascot for our Big Footy team.

KA - The kids in as far as I'm concerned. After all, we are democratically elected dictators. What do ya reckon?

Regards

Yup, I'm always a sucker for a little Teddy !

Boof Head
23 Aug 2007, 17:20

The Team

Vs

The Opposition side

Sharky00 & wonderman
very clever

whistle80
23 Aug 2007, 22:45
The umpires voted the name change through tonight and will now be known as the Nothern Umpires Association.

In other news the league informed the group that the umpires rooms at George Crt in Greensborough will be sold in October and a new location (with ground) will be found for 2008.

A huge night for the umps! :)

looker
23 Aug 2007, 23:18

The Team

Vs

The Opposition side

Sharky00 & wonderman

Missed that team Post. Very clever indeed.
Once i get my opportunity, i think you may want me round the guts, serving it on a platter to Chopsewie n liquorman, just like the old days.

Kickass
24 Aug 2007, 01:21
Missed that team Post. Very clever indeed.
Once i get my opportunity, i think you may want me round the guts, serving it on a platter to Chopsewie n liquorman, just like the old days.

Sorry Looker,

You have too much allegiance to the Div2 thread to make this side (oh, and not enough skill either!). Perhaps you might like to rattle up some bones and put a Div2 rep side together??

I would love an opportunity to play against the likes of Look at the Dukes, Force, Leskie, Raav, RomperMFC, Junior29, Tank36, Mase06, Iceman27, tommahawk, Ghostwriter, Ursinfooty, Bearfan, Matchwinner and of course my old Lalor foes in Stooge01 & Giveyathemail. :D

RiverRat
24 Aug 2007, 01:26
Mont
Creek
Bergs
Park
WP

Your shout saturday sharky.

ROMPERMFC
24 Aug 2007, 07:55
Sorry Looker,

You have too much allegiance to the Div2 thread to make this side (oh, and not enough skill either!). Perhaps you might like to rattle up some bones and put a Div2 rep side together??

I would love an opportunity to play against the likes of Look at the Dukes, Force, Leskie, Raav, RomperMFC, Junior29, Tank36, Mase06, Iceman27, tommahawk, Ghostwriter, Ursinfooty, Bearfan, Matchwinner and of course my old Lalor foes in Stooge01 & Giveyathemail. :D
sounds like a great contest, as long as we can borrow your trainer.....:thumbsu:

Tank36
24 Aug 2007, 08:24
Sorry Looker,

Wouldn't want to be doing skin folds on that bunch
esp myself, RomperMFC & Tommahawk

Kickass
24 Aug 2007, 15:57
sounds like a great contest, as long as we can borrow your trainer.....:thumbsu:

ha ha, Happy to lend u one our trainers, his name is Frank!:eek:

FOOTYBOSS
24 Aug 2007, 16:00
Sorry Looker,

Let mase06 play on pigmy, would be very funny to watch. I believe they wouldnt know which way to kick it as it might be the same person.

HotShoeShuffle
24 Aug 2007, 16:39
Let mase06 play on pigmy, would be very funny to watch. I believe they wouldnt know which way to kick it as it might be the same person.

Sounds familiar BOSS.............................

The Boof
24 Aug 2007, 17:05
Mont
Creek
Heidelberg
Eltham
Greensborough

Regards

ALLDAY18
24 Aug 2007, 17:19
Mont
Creek
Heidelberg
Eltham
Greensborough

Regards

Good to see the continual faith you are showing in the Panther Boof,
we'll endeavour to repay this on Saturday! :thumbsu:

Regards

Jewelsandbullet
24 Aug 2007, 17:25
Good to see the continual faith you are showing in the Panther Boof,
we'll endeavour to repay this on Saturday! :thumbsu:

Regards

Yeah can you please?

Be a big favour to us if you could knock off the Cougars...

I know that will sit nicely with KA ... helping us make the four :D

ALLDAY18
24 Aug 2007, 17:44
Yeah can you please?

Be a big favour to us if you could knock off the Cougars...

I know that will sit nicely with KA ... helping us make the four :D

Lets just say winning for Mont won't be our motivation J&B, but when we do you'll owe us one! ;)

Jewelsandbullet
24 Aug 2007, 17:46
Lets just say winning for Mont won't be our motivation J&B, but when we do you'll owe us one! ;)

Happy with that :thumbsu:

magpie#18
24 Aug 2007, 18:23
i think a magpies#18 and fig9 combination could be deadly......tru?

The Team

Vs

The Opposition side

Sharky00 & wonderman

sharky00
24 Aug 2007, 18:52
Bruce you are a pathitic excuse for a human being mate you come on here acting like your sh it dont stink but when i question how your decrace of a club giving away a game for lousy old BEER you dont want to answer, Your a sh it person you should be burnt...
Liquor man I remember you from the days and what a skirt you were, One of the softest footballers to ever grace the Diamond Valley do you remember that day when you sherked out of a contest against Bundoora? The whole crown were laughing at you and even the Heidelberg people were calling you a germ. How's the pub going mate? Gone bankrupt yet? I can only hope, I hope you fail so i can sit back and laugh at you..

The Boof
24 Aug 2007, 21:12
Bruce... giving away a game for lousy old BEER... Liquor... even the Heidelberg people were calling you a germ.

Sharkey - There is a common law principle the good people of Australia, unlike other countries, share which is referred to as Natural Justice or Procedural Fairness. Put simply, it means a person is innocent until proven guilty. All you’ve offered is hearsay. Under the circumstances, not admissible your Honour.

Yesterday’s history, Tomorrow’s a mystery. However, my crystal ball indicates one hell of game between Heidelberg and North Heidelberg. Now there’s some direct evidence. Pleeeeease, give us break!

Regards

ps... All the best to EVERYONE for tomorrow.

superoo8
25 Aug 2007, 07:19
Hey Boys,

All the best Lads

Well done Liquorman great to hear
Go Burras
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif

Cole Trickle
25 Aug 2007, 20:28
I went down to watch nthvsheidelberg today and what an eye opener it was. I have never seen such a dicipline side in my thirty five years of following local footy. I watched Heidelberg play against us a few weeks back and they were playing for themselves and doing selfish things but today when they needed to apply pressure to the opposition they were relentless. I don't like Heidelberg but i have to give credit where credit is due they were unbeleiveable. Heidelberg were without there two best players in Murphy and Hall who both left the ground early. Nth well looked like they tryed but just have'nt got the cattle very offensive (moore king) just will not man up and push forward of the ball to much they will get away withit against lesser sides but not against the power house of the competition. Brett Hancock with his efforts today i think he would be more of an asset on the sidelines just think the age has finally taken its toll to slow. If you read this Brett you have had a great career and i use to enjoy watching you play but all good things have to come to and end mate and im affraid 05 should have been the time to finish up on a high.Heidelberg premiers without a doubt.

A Living God
25 Aug 2007, 20:53
Monty are offical fcuked.
Would take a miracle to make the finals now.

The Boof
25 Aug 2007, 21:16
Monty are offical fcuked.
Would take a miracle to make the finals now.

LG - Is the miracle Borough beating Park next week?

Regards

A Living God
25 Aug 2007, 21:38

Regards
Borough beating park by more than Monty gets beaten by Heidelberg.

Cole Trickle
25 Aug 2007, 22:42

Regardsdont right off west just yet either if parks and mont lose and west win west are in. Even if parks lose they will make it on percentage you would think with the form mont are in.

Cole Trickle
25 Aug 2007, 22:43

Regards
did you forget to put regards in boof? Is that the reason for more text?

RiverRat
25 Aug 2007, 23:03
I went down to watch nthvsheidelberg today and what an eye opener it was. I have never seen such a dicipline side in my thirty five years of following local footy. I watched Heidelberg play against us a few weeks back and they were playing for themselves and doing selfish things but today when they needed to apply pressure to the opposition they were relentless. I don't like Heidelberg but i have to give credit where credit is due they were unbeleiveable. Heidelberg were without there two best players in Murphy and Hall who both left the ground early. Nth well looked like they tryed but just have'nt got the cattle very offensive (moore king) just will not man up and push forward of the ball to much they will get away withit against lesser sides but not against the power house of the competition. Brett Hancock with his efforts today i think he would be more of an asset on the sidelines just think the age has finally taken its toll to slow. If you read this Brett you have had a great career and i use to enjoy watching you play but all good things have to come to and end mate and im affraid 05 should have been the time to finish up on a high.Heidelberg premiers without a doubt.

Agree Gadget should of given it away two years ago. I'm spewing you didn't come up and say g'day today Cole, you know I'm not hard to spot. Btw you can add Irish to the list of blokes finished at quarter time.

The Boof
25 Aug 2007, 23:16
did you forget to put regards in boof? Is that the reason for more text?

Easy Trickster. Easy. You're still not getting into the club for FREE to celebrating with us on GF night. Maybe!

Regards

TIGER ROCKET
25 Aug 2007, 23:50
would love to have seen north put up a fight today but damn heidelberg would have to have one very ordinary day to lose this season.
agree with you cole trickle that north run well when they have the ball but very unaccountable when they don't and they just got chopped up today by a class side.
north too undisiplined and look like they along with bundoora are playing for second spot.
but stranger things have happened as the people of heidelberg know.
great crowd,great weather,alas not a great result but just beaten by a far superior side.
agree re hancock.great player but is just not finding it much.not a lot of depth at north though so probably is still in best 22

devil's advocte
26 Aug 2007, 11:44
went to see monty get spanked by an undermanned bundoora. could not believe what i saw, terrible game.

had the privilage of seeing the monty coaches in action due to the box at bundoora bieng where it is, and they seem to have no idea.

the senior coach should appologise to the club then resign

all the coaches seemed to worry about was Harrison for bundoora as water boy, and forgot there is a game to coach and dignity in being gracious when you lose. (though some of the bundoora officals such as the trainers should be banned from taking the field, they provoke most of the trouble and are too cowardly even to face who they are abusing)

J&B I think you should find a new coach...my suggestion, get Zac Anver into coaching, he knows the game and certianly knows how to talk, and the players respect him.

Anyone else got suggestions for the rabble at monty?

moral champion
26 Aug 2007, 13:30
typical collingwood supporter u have no brains buddy how bout u go out there and get a kick ya ********

A Living God
26 Aug 2007, 17:55
went to see monty get spanked by an undermanned bundoora. could not believe what i saw, terrible game.

had the privilage of seeing the monty coaches in action due to the box at bundoora bieng where it is, and they seem to have no idea.

all the coaches seemed to worry about was Harrison for bundoora as water boy, and forgot there is a game to coach and dignity in being gracious when you lose. (though some of the bundoora officals such as the trainers should be banned from taking the field, they provoke most of the trouble and are too cowardly even to face who they are abusing)

J&B I think you should find a new coach...my suggestion, get Zac Anver into coaching, he knows the game and certianly knows how to talk, and the players respect him.

Play all away games and finals at Para rd?

Samuri Pizza Cat
26 Aug 2007, 19:25

what a disgrace! Playing for a finals spot and putting up an effort like that against a team you beat earlier this year with half there team out yesterday. did i read earlier that mont have re-signed there caoch for another two seasons. well if they have somebody needs to sack the president and his men.

as for the bulls a good win in a danger game before the 1st bounce. And well done to the big fella coaching his 1st win as senior coach. Its all working up to a big finish, underdog status will suit bundy in september.

Cole Trickle
26 Aug 2007, 21:06
what a disgrace! Playing for a finals spot and putting up an effort like that against a team you beat earlier this year with half there team out yesterday. did i read earlier that mont have re-signed there caoch for another two seasons. well if they have somebody needs to sack the president and his men.

as for the bulls a good win in a danger game before the 1st bounce. And well done to the big fella coaching his 1st win as senior coach. Its all working up to a big finish, underdog status will suit bundy in september.Who are you refering to as the big fella in the senior coaching position.

sharky00
26 Aug 2007, 22:37
Im coming down thursday afternoon Brucey Baby for buisness and staying for the whole of the finals series, What do you say we catch up for that beer you owe me?

Kickass
27 Aug 2007, 00:28
Im coming down thursday afternoon Brucey Baby for buisness and staying for the whole of the finals series, What do you say we catch up for that beer you owe me?

I'm gald to hear your bail application was successful Sharky :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

WiseOne
27 Aug 2007, 11:58

as for the bulls a good win in a danger game before the 1st bounce. And well done to the big fella coaching his 1st win as senior coach. Its all working up to a big finish, underdog status will suit bundy in september.
Has Whale got the job at Bundoora officially?

Bruce Almighty
27 Aug 2007, 13:04

Looking forward to it.Dont think you got the balls to show your face you fu*king coward.

Samuri Pizza Cat
27 Aug 2007, 15:09
Has Whale got the job at Bundoora officially?

Nah vinnie had family committments on the weekend. Whale just for a once off. But i thought he spoke very well at the breaks. Will be a really good coach if if ever get's a job at senior level

SCARFACE
27 Aug 2007, 16:34
Nah vinnie had family committments on the weekend. Whale just for a once off. But i thought he spoke very well at the breaks. Will be a really good coach if if ever get's a job at senior level

Hey conda is it true u are suffering from equine influenza? also heard u had a run on the weekend by all reports u should go back into retirement qiuck smart.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif