View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

LOOK AT THE DUKES
11 Sep 2007, 09:35
As a nuetral observer, he played like a gun, sold candy, racked up possessions, knocked players over (presence), gave options forward and didn't spend much time of the ball. BOG by a mile, but Favrin kicking 6 as a small forward was pretty good as well. Very surprised after seeing how much of the ball GAY had in the 1st quarter he was permitted to just run free all day. He should have been made at least to earn contested possession around the ground.

I am also a nuetral observer and Gay played extremely well all day. He sold candy took marks gave plenty of dont argues and feed his onballers. Only problem was should he have even played heard he gave a bloke from Mont a good whack behind play last week? Bundoora were solid all day but with Heidleberg staying even in the first quarter they never really looked liked losing. I liked Murphys game he copped everythig from bundoora but just kept going about his business. Harrison needs to focus more on kicking goals and taking marks than trying to throw his weight around. It was good watching Nolan and Saddington go at it for a while Nolan just niggled the sh!t out of him. All round not a bad game except for the breaze, Preston almost a bigger wind tunnel than Epping.

Kickass
11 Sep 2007, 09:50
Preston almost a bigger wind tunnel than Epping.

Lucky for you Dukes, there is never any wind at the Lakes in Sth Morang! Ha ha

yerba
11 Sep 2007, 13:56
Just had word from the Secretary, Mont have signed former pie and saint Mark McGough for season 2008- younger brother Jarrod had a great year this year, 19 years old and came 4th in the best & fairest.

dont forget the signing of the coach for another 2 years.

Dwight
11 Sep 2007, 14:12
IMHO monty made a massive mistake reappoionting that bloke.

Mont always have kids coming through and with a few moving on the time was right to appoint a new and younger coach.

McGough is a great get and his style will suit the NFL.

Samuri Pizza Cat
11 Sep 2007, 14:17
Harrison needs to focus more on kicking goals and taking marks than trying to throw his weight around. It was good watching Nolan and Saddington go at it for a while Nolan just niggled the sh!t out of him.
How do you come to that conclusion buddy Harro was a constant forward all day, he kicked 3 took about 6 marks inside 50 and looked like the only option up forward (besides rodgers in the 2nd half). When was he trying to throw his weight around. What game were you watching?????????

and it was quite clear saddo was the one trying to niggle nolan not the other way round. not that it really worked.

Jewelsandbullet
11 Sep 2007, 14:31
dont forget the signing of the coach for another 2 years.

Not two years Yerba - that's incorrect.

Alter Ego
11 Sep 2007, 14:52
Dwight

As nice a bloke as 'Old King Cole" is I agree its time to seek new coaching blood particularly if ex elite players such as McGough are coming to Para Rd. Might be worthwhile sounding out "Skunk" Watson.

Cole Trickle
11 Sep 2007, 15:03
Dwight

As nice a bloke as 'Old King Cole" is I agree its time to seek new coaching blood particularly if ex elite players such as McGough are coming to Para Rd. Might be worthwhile sounding out "Skunk" Watson.I think the skunk would be a side wards step. I think mont need a non mont playing coach to bring some new cattle to the club. They tried it a few years ago and it was working queit well untill he had his jaw broken. Mont have some great kids but by the sounds of things they are starting to spread due to OLD KING COLE.

Jewelsandbullet
11 Sep 2007, 16:07
interesting debate..

But I don't think we are starting to spread ... I mean we have already signed 16 of our best 18 including Gutto, Finno, Sage & Owen.

Mont have a history of getting rid of coaches when things are not going our way - I can't remember the last time a coach stayed for longer than three seasons.

With some new blood around the place - he will turn it around.

At the very least (from a mont perspective) there is no point bagging - as the decision has been made - time to stick together and turn it around in 08.

Alter Ego
11 Sep 2007, 17:08
J & B
How about little John Howard as Chairman of Selectors - apparently he might be looking for a gig by the end of the week.

BERGER KING
12 Sep 2007, 08:13
Lucky for you Dukes, there is never any wind at the Lakes in Sth Morang! Ha ha
On Sunday@ Cramer St noticed a former Collingwood captain and his son seek a pass from a canteen official so that thry got in for nix!!!!!.Loved the venue compared to Epping.

Factual
12 Sep 2007, 08:16
Dwight

As nice a bloke as 'Old King Cole" is I agree its time to seek new coaching blood particularly if ex elite players such as McGough are coming to Para Rd. Might be worthwhile sounding out "Skunk" Watson.

Sounds like a great idea! He did amazing things at Lower, like didn't win a game, they became a joke in 1st division, and got them relegated to Div 2. Then he scores a gun job in the TAC Cup.

Yeh sounds brilliant. Get him on board.

Alter Ego
12 Sep 2007, 11:14
Factual
Appears you may be a disgruntled Lower-ite. Perhaps the boy has learned a few more tricks of the trade since his inaugural tilt at coaching.

Factual
12 Sep 2007, 12:20
Factual
Appears you may be a disgruntled Lower-ite. Perhaps the boy has learned a few more tricks of the trade since his inaugural tilt at coaching.

Good luck to him, let's hope so. The Bears do alright Watson - TAC Cup / Sexton at the Saints. Who's next?

CFC
12 Sep 2007, 12:33
Hey J&B, any word as to whether blokes like Pepyap and Cesari are going to go around again?

Jewelsandbullet
12 Sep 2007, 13:53
Hey J&B, any word as to whether blokes like Pepyap and Cesari are going to go around again?

Both have signed on the dotted line for another year mate...

also rumours abound that Jimmy "the Snake" Taylor is getting itchy feet again. Word is, he is still looking as fit as fiddle. Obviously hasn't taken advantage of his fringe benefits from Four'n' Twenty.

SCARFACE
12 Sep 2007, 19:58
Scarface is it true your out of action due to a sexual act gone wrong. heard you have dislocated your shoulder could not have happened to a nicer bloke. Is it your mastabating shoulder?

yep im out scum bag i was fisting ur mum and before i knew it my whole arm was up her duff and snap. By the way what the f$#k is mastabating shoulder mean u dumb cu$nt?

Tiger Champ
12 Sep 2007, 20:02
Was at the game sunday and it was an absolute disgrace that Mick Gay got best on. All he does is stand in the middle of the ground. I dont think he got out of a slow walk all day. also watched his opponents who worked really hard all day taking numerous marks and battled well all over the groung in attack and defence!!

You must have been at a different game party boy.

I have seen every Heidelberg game this year and in my opinion it was Mick Gay's best game for the season. Absolutely OUTSTANDING.

Yaaablet07
12 Sep 2007, 23:18
yes mick gay did hav a ripper! but wats with him getting best on n matty o'brien being best on for bundy???

The Boof
13 Sep 2007, 00:13
KA - Perhaps you can now advise framework of charge.

Regards

fattyslim09
13 Sep 2007, 17:04
one would think that the people doing the bests at the end of the game look for different things.

Personally I think M. Gay played far better games this year, you say that he sold candy, well not nearly as much as he has done in earlier games, he was about 50/50 in hit outs, that big fist of his I think is overestimated at times yes it looks great when there is a big hit out but the reality is his on ballers are waiting for it nice and close, It could and will be argued that it just as hard to get it in close but at least the onballers know what is coming...just a thought.

ANyway back to my original arguement, the Bundoora ruckman in my eyes actually played better than Mick, which must be said will not and does not happen too often, faired well enough in hit outs and got back to fill the hole in front of Hally numerous times, taking a good 5 or 6 marks back in the hot spot in front of goals. A good battle all round, wouldn't have minded seeing a bit more of Whitey in the ruck, good tap ruckman, but seems to be lacking something, maybe a bit of c*nt possibly.

So on those grounds it is easy to see why 2 different people could give BOG for their respective teams to their respective ruckmen.:confused::confused::confused:

party boy
13 Sep 2007, 20:57
yes aggree. anyone with a bit of height can play ruck and just punch the ball to no one in the ruck contests. what makes a good ruckman is if the can contest the ball direct it to someone on their team which leads to a clearance to their teams advantage. which inevitably gives their team a massive advantage!!

maybe
14 Sep 2007, 16:37
Who is everyone's tip for Sunday's game?

Howse back is a big inclusion for Bundoora, but i reckon Dean in the ruck for North will be the difference and it will be a Heidelberg v North Heidelberg grand final.

mattyr
14 Sep 2007, 17:16
bulls by 6 + goals

Kickass
14 Sep 2007, 17:29
KA - Perhaps you can now advise framework of charge.

Regards

Sorry Mate,

I never saw the actual docs detailing the laid charges however they may be freely available from Channel 7 sport!

I did hear (hear say only) that the tribunal considered it a highly recklass action and took into consideration that the victim was able to be available for this weeks game, and thus they decided to place a 4 week rather than a 6 week suspension on the perpertrator.

cheers

K.A

The Boof
14 Sep 2007, 18:08

Like to see Heidelberg square-up on 2005, however, North may find Bunnies hard to beat.

Regards

blackvelvert
14 Sep 2007, 20:13
Anyone from West Preston can tell me if you have had your vote count yet, if so what were the results:thumbsu:

TIGER ROCKET
14 Sep 2007, 21:36
north will win.not by much but enough:)

dannitori
14 Sep 2007, 22:18

Howse back is a big inclusion for Bundoora, but i reckon Dean in the ruck for North will be the difference and it will be a Heidelberg v North Heidelberg grand final.
North, I hope :)

fattyslim09
15 Sep 2007, 01:45
I would agree, think they will have too much run for Bundy, but they will have to man up and be a bit more accountable than they have been in their past three games.

party boy
15 Sep 2007, 11:42
Anyone from West Preston can tell me if you have had your vote count yet, if so what were the results:thumbsu:

Yeah we have had the votes up until round 15 and we have 3 vote cards wit 4 votes on each. after 15 rounds nugent is on 68, gill is on 56 and morrison is on 54. im pretty sure thats the standings at the moment. we have the final 3 cards read out on presentation night on oct 5th:thumbsu:

mattyr
16 Sep 2007, 18:42
bulls by 6 + goals

:thumbsu:

TIGER ROCKET
16 Sep 2007, 19:26
went to cramer st today and once again it was hurricane weather.
the second quarter was the difference.nth giving away needless free kicks and gifting goals to bundoora.
made a bit of a fight back in third but bundoora's midfield too good.
doubt they will beat heidelberg but you never know on grand final day.
believe there may be a few leaving north so a major rebuild looks to be on.

fattyslim09
16 Sep 2007, 19:26
:thumbsu:
good call mattyr:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

mattyr
16 Sep 2007, 19:41
went to cramer st today and once again it was hurricane weather.
the second quarter was the difference.nth giving away needless free kicks and gifting goals to bundoora.
made a bit of a fight back in third but bundoora's midfield too good.
doubt they will beat heidelberg but you never know on grand final day.
believe there may be a few leaving north so a major rebuild looks to be on the cards.
now i don't condone what dave taylor did but the bundoora supporters have short memories after shane whitnall's act against heidelberg last year.
that was totally differernt today was a clear punch and whitnell last year was a big hit and shoulder that was late.

anyway i dont think the bundoorians will be caring to much about that when they have a granny to play in this week!

mattyr
16 Sep 2007, 19:42
good call mattyr:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

thanks mate.

TIGER ROCKET
16 Sep 2007, 19:49
that was totally differernt today was a clear punch and whitnell last year was a big hit and shoulder that was late.

anyway i dont think the bundoorians will be caring to much about that when they have a granny to play in this week!

nah think they will be very happy to be in the granny.hope they make it a great game.just there is a big difference between heidelberg and nth heidelberg in discipline.

mattyr
16 Sep 2007, 19:59
nah think they will be very happy to be in the granny.hope they make it a great game.just there is a big difference between heidelberg and nth heidelberg in discipline.

the crowd today out at cramer st was pretty terrible.
have watched div2 finals also this year and there crowds have been good
playing on saturdays seems to pull a better crowd.

the leauge should be trying to get as many people as possible to div 1 games.

TIGER ROCKET
16 Sep 2007, 20:08
the crowd today out at cramer st was pretty terrible.
have watched div2 finals also this year and there crowds have been good
playing on saturdays seems to pull a better crowd.

the leauge should be trying to get as many people as possible to div 1 games.

yeah was speaking to a guy who went to div 2 granny and said crowd was heaps better than today's game.agree with you about saturday's,
think they should be kept as grand final day.
maybe got some mis information about whitnall's hit last year.shouldn't believe every thing i hear:)
but if the people i heard are leaving north well they are some big losses

mattyr
16 Sep 2007, 20:18
yeah was speaking to a guy who went to div 2 granny and said crowd was heaps better than today's game.agree with you about saturday's,
maybe got some mis information about whitnall's hit last year.shouldn't believe every thing i hear:)

yeh the divi 2 grand final was a massive crowd.... and a huge atmosphere
nothing like today

Pheonix20
17 Sep 2007, 10:12
yeh the divi 2 grand final was a massive crowd.... and a huge atmosphere
nothing like today

Ha Ha I finally got around that damn firewall.
Can someone please explain why the hell we are playing a grand final on a sunday. Without a doubt the only poor decision da management have made.
Go Bulls.
PS get a new coach. telling a player on the morning of the match he is not playing or even not telling another player he was dropped is just very poor form.

;)

fattyslim09
17 Sep 2007, 10:24
Can someone please explain why the hell we are playing a grand final on a sunday. Without a doubt the only poor decision da management have made.
Go Bulls.
PS get a new coach. telling a player on the morning of the match he is not playing or even not telling another player he was dropped is just very poor form.

;)

What happened there?

Alter Ego
17 Sep 2007, 12:38
Couldn't make it to Preston yesterday however was listening to it on radio and heard that Piggot went down late in the game.

Any news on reports, injuries etc ?

hunteyes
17 Sep 2007, 14:52
Couldn't make it to Preston yesterday however was listening to it on radio and heard that Piggot went down late in the game.

Any news on reports, injuries etc ?

yeah no injuries that will effect playin next week, piggot did go down from an absolute dogs act hit behind play from some hack, who got reported....

that was all

Alter Ego
17 Sep 2007, 15:05
yeah no injuries that will effect playin next week, piggot did go down from an absolute dogs act hit behind play from some hack, who got reported....

that was all
Trust the penalty will fit the crime.
Looking forward to both sides getting their best 22 on the park next week.

FOOTYBOSS
17 Sep 2007, 15:25

Care to name any of the players that might be leaving North and where abouts they would be heading.

TIGER ROCKET
17 Sep 2007, 15:55
Care to name any of the players that might be leaving North and where abouts they would be heading.

only a rumour mind you as there are at this time of year but believe shaun ryan has been offered a coaching position at echuca and with him those guys that played there earlier in the year.harley,jarrod.moorey.

FOOTYBOSS
17 Sep 2007, 16:24
only a rumour mind you as there are at this time of year but believe shaun ryan has been offered a coaching position at echuca and with him those guys that played there earlier in the year.harley,jarrod.moorey.

Funny as I heard it was Tocumwal where he got offered the coaching spot.

TIGER ROCKET
17 Sep 2007, 16:26

you may be right.it was the country nevertheless:)
so i guess you heard the same thing?did it mention any other players going with him?

Freddo
17 Sep 2007, 18:29
Go Bulls.

;)

whats this all about? just to clear a few things up i believe he didnt tell the player becoz he failed to attend the saturday training session and it was decided the captain would ring him and tell him. also inside sources at the club tell me no1 was dropped on the day just one withdrawel. who was this player ur talking of? :confused:

Bruce Almighty
17 Sep 2007, 18:54
Good luck to the Bulls on Sunday.....I will not fire any mindless banter at this weeks game but just let the boys do the talking on Sunday.Hope its as good a game as last years GF.The only difference is that Bundoora can leave the grandstand at home for obvious reasons.:D

BOG will be the dashing runner in yellow for the Bergers better known as a walker.:thumbsu:

Go Bergers................:p:D:thumbsu:

Samuri Pizza Cat
17 Sep 2007, 19:04
Good luck to the Bulls on Sunday.....I will not fire any mindless banter at this weeks game but just let the boys do the talking on Sunday.Hope its as good a game as last years GF.The only difference is that Bundoora can leave the grandstand at home for obvious reasons.:D

BOG will be the dashing runner in yellow for the Bergers better known as a walker.:thumbsu:

Go Bergers................:p:D:thumbsu:
Right back to you and the boys Brucey! We know what a massive effort it will be to match you blokes on Sunday. I just hope there is no gale blowing like the last 2 matchs we've played in at Cramers.

Everyone else in nfl land surely has to be on the underdogs this week so hopefully we have a few cheering the bulls home to a premiership!!!!!

Samuri Pizza Cat
17 Sep 2007, 19:05
whats this all about? just to clear a few things up i believe he didnt tell the player becoz he failed to attend the saturday training session and it was decided the captain would ring him and tell him. also inside sources at the club tell me no1 was dropped on the day just one withdrawel. who was this player ur talking of? :confused:
Yeah spot on freddo. good to see somebody posting the facts and not the second hand version of events.

the G train #9
17 Sep 2007, 20:08
As Lalor will now be in div 1 i suppose this belongs on this thread.Heard genuinely today from a reliable source associated with Lalor that Anthony Koutifides has signed and will be pulling on a guernsey next year for the Bloods. Anyone confirm?

HULK HOGAN
17 Sep 2007, 20:14
As Lalor will now be in div 1 i suppose this belongs on this thread.Heard genuinely today from a reliable source associated with Lalor that Anthony Koutifides has signed and will be pulling on a guernsey next year for the Bloods. Anyone confirm?
I too heard that yesterday, will be very interesting, I also heard a couple want to leave. Excellant grand final effort they are a proud and passionate club who fully deserve the accolades:thumbsu:

Ossie
18 Sep 2007, 08:21
Juddy's available too

Should any of the players at Heidelberg be worried about their spots

fattyslim09
18 Sep 2007, 09:52
Juddy's available too

Should any of the players at Heidelberg be worried about their spots

Carlton just tried to line up a deal with the Bergers, giving Judd, Fev and Marc Murphy on a 3 year deal, in exchange for M. Laing, B. Harvey, C. Hall and Lofty. TB told them to go f*ck themselves.:):):)

little village
18 Sep 2007, 11:47
Carlton just tried to line up a deal with the Bergers, giving Judd, Fev and Marc Murphy on a 3 year deal, in exchange for M. Laing, B. Harvey, C. Hall and Lofty. TB told them to go f*ck themselves.:):):)

WELL HARVS IS PLAYING IN THE COUNTRY WITH HIS BIG BUDDY NEXT YEAR SO HE WONT GO TO CARLTON.

I GUESS THEY'LL JUST WAIT TO SEE WHO BUNDOORA OR NORTH ARE LOOKING AT OVER THE SUMMER AND THEN OFFER THEM $200 BUCKS MORE.

SILLY REALLY IT DOESN'T PROVE ANYTHING OTHER THAN YOU HAVE SOMEONE WITH MONEY THAT LIKES YOUR CLUB.

IN 2005 THEY WERE CHALLENGED ONCE AND THEY SHIT THEMSELVES AND LOST AN UNLOSABLE GRAND FINAL.

OH WELL
:D

fattyslim09
18 Sep 2007, 12:22
WELL HARVS IS PLAYING IN THE COUNTRY WITH HIS BIG BUDDY NEXT YEAR SO HE WONT GO TO CARLTON.

I GUESS THEY'LL JUST WAIT TO SEE WHO BUNDOORA OR NORTH ARE LOOKING AT OVER THE SUMMER AND THEN OFFER THEM $200 BUCKS MORE.

SILLY REALLY IT DOESN'T PROVE ANYTHING OTHER THAN YOU HAVE SOMEONE WITH MONEY THAT LIKES YOUR CLUB.

IN 2005 THEY WERE CHALLENGED ONCE AND THEY SHIT THEMSELVES AND LOST AN UNLOSABLE GRAND FINAL.

OH WELL

Who is his big buddy?

On good authority that he is definately not playing in the country next year...

Who went to the Tigers this year that was thinking of going somewhere else?

Much more to Heidelberg than T. Barrott, f*ck sake there is a whole family of Sheahans down there that do more for the club than any amount of dough ever will.

standing on the outside looking in... some people and clubs need to look at themselves and improve their own surroundings rather than knocking everyone else - tall poppy I hear you say...

InsideInfo
18 Sep 2007, 14:37

Echuca United did offer Mouse the coaching roll - but he has turned it down and will stay at North. Jarrod, Moorey and Harley also staying

Alter Ego
18 Sep 2007, 14:41
Echuca United did offer Mouse the coaching roll - but he has turned it down and will stay at North. Jarrod, Moorey and Harley also staying
Perhaps as captain/coach or will Gadget go round one more time ?

ifyoucandodgeawrench
18 Sep 2007, 14:44
Who is his big buddy?

Much more to Heidelberg than T. Barrott, f*ck sake there is a whole family of Sheahans down there that do more for the club than any amount of dough ever will.

standing on the outside looking in... some people and clubs need to look at themselves and improve their own surroundings rather than knocking everyone else - tall poppy I hear you say...

AMEN!

Pheonix20
18 Sep 2007, 15:31
Yeah spot on freddo. good to see somebody posting the facts and not the second hand version of events.
Fact 1 - Player S told VD that he could not make training when it was changed from afternoon to morning due to a family commitment, Coach agreed. Saturday afternoon he was told be team mate he was not playing so he rang captain and got a feeble excuse about team balance. Nothing from the Coach of the year 05 - 06.
Fact 2 - Player K recieved phone call from coach on Sunday morning and was asked his movements on the previous evening. He stated he had watched the footy at a mates. When asked if he had been drinking he replied that he had consumed two cans. Quote " Well you won't be playing then" followed by the hanging up of the phone.
Why does this guy who seems to be able to get this team up every year turn into a psycho at this time of year.

PS Very sad to see Daniel Moore go down on sunday I hope he won't be out for too long as he is a good kid. ( Go Keon Park Stars)

Freddo
18 Sep 2007, 16:45
Fact 1 - Player S told VD that he could not make training when it was changed from afternoon to morning due to a family commitment, Coach agreed. Saturday afternoon he was told be team mate he was not playing so he rang captain and got a feeble excuse about team balance. Nothing from the Coach of the year 05 - 06.
Fact 2 - Player K recieved phone call from coach on Sunday morning and was asked his movements on the previous evening. He stated he had watched the footy at a mates. When asked if he had been drinking he replied that he had consumed two cans. Quote " Well you won't be playing then" followed by the hanging up of the phone.
Why does this guy who seems to be able to get this team up every year turn into a psycho at this time of year.

PS Very sad to see Daniel Moore go down on sunday I hope he won't be out for too long as he is a good kid. ( Go Keon Park Stars)

im afraid u have got urself mixed up again... Yes player S did have a family commitment but no that didnt have ANYTHING to do with him being dropped it was a matter of team balance and im sure he's in the mix again this week... and as far as player K goes he was called that morning to see if he was able to REPLACE the player that had withdrawn due to illness, and yes he did say he had had a couple of beers therfore VD decided to replace the withrawel with player L. i dont see anythin "psycho" about that. just statin the facts :thumbsu:

stooge01
18 Sep 2007, 19:11
I too heard that yesterday, will be very interesting, I also heard a couple want to leave. Excellant grand final effort they are a proud and passionate club who fully deserve the accolades:thumbsu:

dont know about kouta but i know for a fact sopa signed up on sat night 21 of the 22 that played in the gf team some of the boys even signd for 2 years i was the only one that didnt sign because i od on party drugs. i know of 1 for sure is going.

TIGER ROCKET
18 Sep 2007, 20:06

cheers for the info.any news on how bad moorey's injury is?
glad they are all staying.

HULK HOGAN
18 Sep 2007, 20:18
dont know about kouta but i know for a fact sopa signed up on sat night 21 of the 22 that played in the gf team some of the boys even signd for 2 years i was the only one that didnt sign because i od on party drugs. i know of 1 for sure is going.
You would have went from this:eek: to this:mad: hope ya feelin better now in preperation for this weekend:D
Who is sopa??

little village
18 Sep 2007, 20:22
lets not mention LAAAAAAAAAAAAAALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR to much here they are filth at it's finest

Pheonix20
18 Sep 2007, 20:39
lets not mention LAAAAAAAAAAAAAALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR to much here they are filth at it's finest

Yes, but what a forward line with Kouta grabbing it out of the middle and kicking it tooooooo....... LANCE on his own in the forward fifty.
I wonder how far Shane has to stay away from him and if it applies on the footy ground?

little village
18 Sep 2007, 20:49
yeah you'll need them and theres a reason carlton have gone down hill two LALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR players captained them in a row hahahahahahahhahahaha.

devil's advocte
19 Sep 2007, 11:05
With 5 different clubs attempting to get the three flags on offer this weekend, which clubs will be adding new silverware and who will be missing out?

I would find it hard not to give Heidelberg the double senior and reserve with Northcote taking the thirds meaning Bundoora, Mont & Eltham miss out.

fattyslim09
19 Sep 2007, 15:44
With 5 different clubs attempting to get the three flags on offer this weekend, which clubs will be adding new silverware and who will be missing out?

I would find it hard not to give Heidelberg the double senior and reserve with Northcote taking the thirds meaning Bundoora, Mont & Eltham miss out.

Agree with your synopsis of the coming weekend Mr Advocat - hey are you the next Australian soccer manager by any chance...:):):)

BMW22
19 Sep 2007, 19:16
what will make lalor a formidable force in div 1 next season?? besides kouta??

Mr Cannons
19 Sep 2007, 20:03
Bruce do you remember a Heidelberg player, I think from the mid 80's, called Bobby Claire.
If you do how did he go.

footy luver
19 Sep 2007, 21:07
Bruce do you remember a Heidelberg player, I think from the mid 80's, called Bobby Claire.
If you do how did he go.
is that the same bobby claire who did plenty of bouncing at night clubs in the 80s and90s...he was a pretty smooth operator

Mr Cannons
19 Sep 2007, 21:46
is that the same bobby claire who did plenty of bouncing at night clubs in the 80s and90s...he was a pretty smooth operator

Got it in one.

RiverRat
19 Sep 2007, 23:47
If you do how did he go.

Played in 84.

A Living God
20 Sep 2007, 09:43
Near the end of the Reserve's 1st Semi final between Monty and Greensy a Monty player was struck from behind resulting him being strecthered off the ground and taking to hospital. Orignal on the NFL website it had the Greensborough player accepting the automatic 2 week suspension.
Now on the website it has:
Kamolins Matt, Greensborough French Luke, Montmorency 08/09/07 Striking 25/09/07 7:45 PM Tribunal 1 Case Postponed 0 match T. Holland

Does anybody know whats going on with the tribunal?

Jewelsandbullet
20 Sep 2007, 10:31
Near the end of the Reserve's 1st Semi final between Monty and Greensy a Monty player was struck from behind resulting him being strecthered off the ground and taking to hospital. Orignal on the NFL website it had the Greensborough player accepting the automatic 2 week suspension.
Now on the website it has:
Kamolins Matt, Greensborough French Luke, Montmorency 08/09/07 Striking 25/09/07 7:45 PM Tribunal 1 Case Postponed 0 match T. Holland

Does anybody know whats going on with the tribunal?

Investigation initiated by the league, it will occur when the finals are over.

In my view (from seeing the incident at the time) it probably deserved a few more than the mandatory two, was a pretty average effort.

Living God - you're a Mont person right? Hope you are there on Sunday - and back to the rooms after the game. Win, lose or draw.

Alter Ego
20 Sep 2007, 10:31
Played in 84.
More of a footy cameo than real involvement but certainly a man who in boxing parlance could hold his hands up. Subsequently incurred the displeasure of the constabulary/judiciary re one of his alternative nightclub businesses and more recently has surfaced as a boxing trainer.

TIGER ROCKET
20 Sep 2007, 12:11
just wanted to say congrats to jake king who finished top 10 in richmond's b and f last night and won best first year player.awesome effort.

liquorman
20 Sep 2007, 13:55
Hey Boys

The teddy bear is making the trek down the hwy to watch a Bergers double on Sunday. Going to be a bit strange going to a GF against Bundoora and not having to kick five, will have to make it five cans and five buckets of chips instead.

Hope to see all you big footy dudes there, good luck to all the boys playing. Early tip is for Hally to kick ten and stinger to have 40 touches with a first ever joint best on ground given. Vinnie to be finally sacked at the end of the game.

GO BERGERS :thumbsu:

Alter Ego
20 Sep 2007, 15:10
Hey Boys

The teddy bear is making the trek down the hwy to watch a Bergers double on Sunday. Going to be a bit strange going to a GF against Bundoora and not having to kick five, will have to make it five cans and five buckets of chips instead.

Hope to see all you big footy dudes there, good luck to all the boys playing. Early tip is for Hally to kick ten and stinger to have 40 touches with a first ever joint best on ground given. Vinnie to be finally sacked at the end of the game.

I believe "Luckie" is preparing a special Liquorman sized parmie and chips for you on GF night. Apparently it comes with its own chainsaw for cutting.

Urple
20 Sep 2007, 15:24
Hey Boys

Wonder if the supercoach Vinnie has written up notes on each of the Heidelberg players this year after it was so successful last year for him.

Kickass
20 Sep 2007, 16:18
Wonder if the supercoach Vinnie has written up notes on each of the Heidelberg players this year after it was so successful last year for him.

Hmm, If he hasn'T, Maybe a few of you might like to put some pen pick notes up here on bigfooty. :D

Freddo
20 Sep 2007, 18:31
Hey Boys

Big tip.... hall would b lucky to see the ball ten times let alone kick it after the bath he got from grossman in the first final... didnt look comfortable at all goin for the ball with such an imposing figure breathing down his neck! ur tip for stinger on the other hand is more plausible!

burbs_footy
20 Sep 2007, 19:06
go bulls

burbs_footy
20 Sep 2007, 19:32
Just a question from a young and upcoming player of Bundoora 19's to all you older blokes,

howcome everyone is so against Vinnie?

burbs_footy
20 Sep 2007, 19:33
Just a question from a young and upcoming player of Bundoora 19's to all you older blokes,

howcome everyone is so against Vinnie?

i think he is a fantastic coach, and the way he goes about is great, mabye he could show some emotion, however some of the decsions he makes would be so bloody tough.

at the end of the day someone has to get dropped and the coach has to do it, no matter who is coach i think there is always going to be someone bitching about him.

i consider myself to have a fairly smart football brain for my age, and there would be noone i would rather play my senior footy under than Vinnie, he doesnt piss in your pocket, and just gives you the home truths, and any player who wants to improve as a footballer, i think vinnie is the best coach for it.

as an u'19 this year who desperately wanted to play senior football, i got vinnie aside and i asked him what i had to do! knowing that i didnt have the towering height he admires and the speed he loves i was prepared for the worst, however if what he was about to tell me would help me play senior football i was ready for it!

i spent the next 30 minutes with vinnie, listening to what i had to do to play seniors, to cut it short he said i was 1 year away and let me no what i had to do.............

and **** it hurt to hear that, seeing one of my good mates get a go and some of my team mates up there, knowing that i have the smarts to be up there with them, but then to be told im a year away, but i got over it and now no what has to be done, and when im playing senior football next year ill know who to thank, the coach every1 loves to hate 'Vinnie'

if bundoora have any brains vinnie will be coaching again next year, win lose on sunday.

hahaha thanks for listening to my life story, and would appreciate a answer to my question....thanks veterans of the NFL

RiverRat
20 Sep 2007, 20:26
Big tip.... hall would b lucky to see the ball ten times let alone kick it after the bath he got from grossman in the first final... didnt look comfortable at all goin for the ball with such an imposing figure breathing down his neck! ur tip for stinger on the other hand is more plausible!
We will wait and see mate, Hally will want to go out in style. Mind you the conditions two weeks ago weren't much assistance. Hope it's a cracker, Go Bergers.

chopsewie
20 Sep 2007, 21:50
We will wait and see mate, Hally will want to go out in style. Mind you the conditions two weeks ago weren't much assistance. Hope it's a cracker, Go Bergers.You never know Hally could get a kick but i highly doubt it when was the last time he kicked more than A goal in a final ? I think Grosman is the new Gadget for Hally he will be having nightmares over the next 3 nights. As for the bad conditions did'nt worry anyone else especially Favy. River rat give up on Hally Support mate he has let you down to many times.

chopsewie
20 Sep 2007, 21:52
Stinger B O G hes pumped and really wants this one. Hope Howsey has a blinder too:thumbsu:

RiverRat
20 Sep 2007, 22:00
You never know Hally could get a kick but i highly doubt it when was the last time he kicked more than A goal in a final ? I think Grosman is the new Gadget for Hally he will be having nightmares over the next 3 nights. As for the bad conditions did'nt worry anyone else especially Favy. River rat give up on Hally Support mate he has let you down to many times.

Never.

looker
21 Sep 2007, 08:59
I have a fairly easy day today, so i am looking at logging on at various times today and tomorrow and reading some goss on the sides selected, and omissions from the Bundoora and Heidelberg teams. No doubt there is someone who will be spitting chips over a decison made, or not made. Feel free to vent your anger here!

liquorman
21 Sep 2007, 09:01

Grossy chokes on the big day, I've kicked five on him twice in the last two grannies we played, whereas hally already has one BOG medal from the 2004 premiership. I reckon you need to get off his back chops. He was playing about 20% fit in the 2005 finals series and gadget was a bit lucky. You guys just wait and see the cream rise to the top on Sunday as the freak unleashes.

Pheonix20
21 Sep 2007, 09:03
Stinger B O G hes pumped and really wants this one. Hope Howsey has a blinder too:thumbsu:
When Howsy has eyes for the ball he is one of the best and hardest going around. he has the ability to take this game by the scruff and give it a good shake. If theres no wind and Bundoora can get up and running they will win by 13 points. Whits to kick five. Ayresy to come back to some of the form we all know he has and Obrien to continue to prove he is the best big man in the comp.
Go Bulls.
:cool:

king gary
21 Sep 2007, 11:04
When Howsy has eyes for the ball he is one of the best and hardest going around. he has the ability to take this game by the scruff and give it a good shake. If theres no wind and Bundoora can get up and running they will win by 13 points. Whits to kick five. Ayresy to come back to some of the form we all know he has and Obrien to continue to prove he is the best big man in the comp.
Go Bulls.
:cool:

As a NFL follower watching alot of games this year, including both times Bundoora vs Heidelberg, i cant see the bulls overcoming the tigers. This statement is a bit optimistic mate, yes Ayres is a good player, but to say O'Brien is the best big man in the comp is a pretty big statement. i reckon a few blokes like King from Epping, Gay from Heidelberg and Dean from North Heidelberg would have a bit to say about that and would all be ahead of him. Have seen him play a few times this year and has impressed me, great leap and can take a grab no doubt about it, but if Bundoora had a genuine big man in there team he would not be playing the ruckman role.

For me, and it's only my opinion, Heidelberg to take it out by 5 goals with Jake Williams putting on a show on the wing and getting the BOG medal.

fattyslim09
21 Sep 2007, 11:15
As a NFL follower watching alot of games this year, including both times Bundoora vs Heidelberg, i cant see the bulls overcoming the tigers. This statement is a bit optimistic mate, yes Ayres is a good player, but to say O'Brien is the best big man in the comp is a pretty big statement. i reckon a few blokes like King from Epping, Gay from Heidelberg and Dean from North Heidelberg would have a bit to say about that and would all be ahead of him. Have seen him play a few times this year and has impressed me, great leap and can take a grab no doubt about it, but if Bundoora had a genuine big man in there team he would not be playing the ruckman role.

For me, and it's only my opinion, Heidelberg to take it out by 5 goals with Jake Williams putting on a show on the wing and getting the BOG medal.

hail to the king - like the sound of that Gary.

king gary
21 Sep 2007, 11:23
hail to the king - like the sound of that Gary.

No worries fattyslim, as the saying goes, great minds think alike;)

Boof Head
21 Sep 2007, 12:40
too late bloods sorry kouta has already signed at heidelberg along with archer, hird, ben dixon, vandenberg, possibly voss and a slim chance of buckley, barrot seems confident that harvey will go down to the tigers when he is ready.