View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Urple
21 Sep 2007, 13:16
When Howsy has eyes for the ball he is one of the best and hardest going around. he has the ability to take this game by the scruff and give it a good shake. If theres no wind and Bundoora can get up and running they will win by 13 points. Whits to kick five. Ayresy to come back to some of the form we all know he has and Obrien to continue to prove he is the best big man in the comp.
Go Bulls.
:cool:

Howsey is going for his 4th runners up medallion in a row. I dont think to many players have done that in their life. I agree Howsey is a very good at times and the hardest at the ball, but seems to get a bit overawed on Grand Final days and doesnt play to well.

My tip is Heidelberg to win by about 5 goals with Mark Favrin to kick 5 and Blair Harvey to get BOG.

Urple
21 Sep 2007, 13:17
too late bloods sorry kouta has already signed at heidelberg along with archer, hird, ben dixon, vandenberg, possibly voss and a slim chance of buckley, barrot seems confident that harvey will go down to the tigers when he is ready.

No regards this time Boof.

Force
21 Sep 2007, 14:08
No regards this time Boof.

Different Boof, I believe your thinking of "The Boof".
Must be related??

footypie23
21 Sep 2007, 15:21
heard a big story
abe williams is leaving heidelberg next year and going back to the ammos
he will be player coach of banyule the team that plays next door
he will also be taking a few players with him
has anyone heard the same thing?

Alter Ego
21 Sep 2007, 15:49
heard a big story
Abe coached Div 4 Colts (U/17) premiership at Banyule this year. Former snr Banyule President has been working overtime since to get him back across the swamp along with a few others.

Will be interesting particularly if Heidelberg go back to back this weekend.

Mr Cannons
21 Sep 2007, 17:23
heard a big story

Yep I heard that a month ago to the day.

Samuri Pizza Cat
21 Sep 2007, 18:16
I hear there are some unhappy boys at heidelberg today missing out on a game in the 1's and a few missing a game all together. Particulary harsh when the coach didnt even speak to the boys personally. could this create a bit of unrest with the team?????

As we have seen over the last few years the outsiders have given a very good account for themselfs on gf day. depending on conditions on sunday (no shit wind) and with a few surprise's for thier opposition i think bundy will go into the game with alot of confidence. Remember nobody gives bundoora a chance this week and really all the pressure is on the tigers. imagin what a loss would do to their club? it would tear them apart. people will be sooking bout not playing, people dirty on all that money down the drain, if only we had have done this and not that, and then not loosing a game all year. All the pressure is on Heidelberg they have everything to lose and bundy have no expectations.

With the pressure and in-fighting at heidelberg set to explode im thinking an upset is on the cards!
Bundy by 21 points

Go Bulls

maybe
21 Sep 2007, 18:32
I hear there are some unhappy boys at heidelberg today missing out on a game in the 1's and a few missing a game all together. Particulary harsh when the coach didnt even speak to the boys personally. could this create a bit of unrest with the team?????

As we have seen over the last few years the outsiders have given a very good account for themselfs on gf day. depending on conditions on sunday (no shit wind) and with a few surprise's for thier opposition i think bundy will go into the game with alot of confidence. Remember nobody gives bundoora a chance this week and really all the pressure is on the tigers. imagin what a loss would do to their club? it would tear them apart. people will be sooking bout not playing, people dirty on all that money down the drain, if only we had have done this and not that, and then not loosing a game all year. All the pressure is on Heidelberg they have everything to lose and bundy have no expectations.

With the pressure and in-fighting at heidelberg set to explode im thinking an upset is on the cards!
Bundy by 21 points

Go Bulls

Keep clutching at straws pizza cat, you might even start to convince yourself. No in-fighting at Heidelberg. Yes people do miss out on selection, but as was said last night, thats the consequence of playing for a successful club.

Look for two strong, ready to go Berger sides on Sunday. Good luck to all.

21 Sep 2007, 19:10

Bundy by 21 points

Go Bulls

You are talking about Goof and yes he is very dirty, might even be playing for the bulls next year. However he does not get any sympathy from me, he should of ignored the "toothache" and played two weeks ago. As for the game, I have never seen a more determined captain than Blair Harvey and he will lead his troops to back to back premierships.

SCARFACE
21 Sep 2007, 20:08
You are talking about Goof and yes he is very dirty, might even be playing for the bulls next year. However he does not get any sympathy from me, he should of ignored the "toothache" and played two weeks ago. As for the game, I have never seen a more determined captain than Blair Harvey and he will lead his troops to back to back premierships.

carn the sting:thumbsu:

FlyTheFlag
22 Sep 2007, 00:21

Geez a toothache!!!!!! Hope the tooth fairy looked after him cause giving up a spot in that side in the 2nd semi must be worth a bit...... Guess the nick name suits.....:D

Feel more for the boys that played in the 2nd semi and got dropped from either the ones or the twos...... But what are the coaches meant to do when you have so many numbers to pick from.......

Hayden Young missed the 2nd semi cause of injury and i would bet my house he isn't dirty to be in the 2's..... That is a real clubman attitude.....

little village
22 Sep 2007, 03:24
Geez a toothache!!!!!! Hope the tooth fairy looked after him cause giving up a spot in that side in the 2nd semi must be worth a bit...... Guess the nick name suits.....:D

Feel more for the boys that played in the 2nd semi and got dropped from either the ones or the twos...... But what are the coaches meant to do when you have so many numbers to pick from.......

Hayden Young missed the 2nd semi cause of injury and i would bet my house he isn't dirty to be in the 2's..... That is a real clubman attitude.....

THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A CLUB BUYS PREMIERSHIPS YOU BUY MORE PLAYERS THAN YOU NEED AND SOMEONE MISSES OUT

looker
22 Sep 2007, 05:56
Just got in, and thought i'd post this before i forgot. Good to see some Heidel boys out tonight at the Cas. As much as i tried to persuade them to have a couple of quiet ales with me, they would not be convinced. Good to see 2 nights before the big one they are off the grog. Nice blokes the guys i met for the first time as well.

king gary
22 Sep 2007, 10:06
THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A CLUB BUYS PREMIERSHIPS YOU BUY MORE PLAYERS THAN YOU NEED AND SOMEONE MISSES OUT

Mate there's going to be players at any club that miss out because of numbers regardless of how much money the club has. This is just a stupid comment and your taking any chance you get to have a stab at Heidelberg.

The Boof
22 Sep 2007, 12:30
I hear there are some unhappy boys at heidelberg today missing out on a game in the 1's and a few missing a game all together. Particulary harsh when the coach didnt even speak to the boys personally. could this create a bit of unrest with the team?????... All the pressure is on Heidelberg ... With the pressure and in-fighting at heidelberg set to explode ...

SPC – Your comment is inference not premise has no legs.

I’ve been observing the boys for some time now and sure at this point in time some are generally quieter than normal but that’s to be expected.
However through my eyes, regardless of who’s been picked to play or not which is how its been all year, I can still see the kill in their eyes. And for mine, while that remains to be so certainly from a psychological point of view, that’ll do me and them.

Heidelberg
Heidelberg (sorry J&B I luv yas all but)
Eltham (KA – the boys better chop in)

Regards and good luck to ALL the players and everyone involved

bobcobb
22 Sep 2007, 14:22
When is the Div 1 vote count on? If it has been on what happened?

SCARFACE
22 Sep 2007, 20:35
If it is'nt scareface the silly painter you dont even know stinger you dagger.

Yep and u would know cum gutshttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon6.gif

FootyTributes
22 Sep 2007, 22:27
www.footytributes.com.au (http://www.footytributes.com.au) local footy on DVD.

BERGER KING
23 Sep 2007, 08:55

Agree, HY is a great team player and clubman at a great club.

Kickass
23 Sep 2007, 15:41
Heidelberg
Heidelberg (sorry J&B I luv yas all but)
Eltham (KA – the boys better chop in)

Regards and good luck to ALL the players and everyone involved

Thanks Boof,

I think our boys did certainly chop in!

Congratulations to the lads, who up against all odds including not having a home ground or training venue all season, came through with an absolute stirling season.

Well done to all those champion Eltham U19 players, their Coaches, Runners, Team managers, Officials, supporters and general well wishers for winning Elthams' first ever 1st Division Flag.

A special thanks also to that great Legend, you all know who he is, that fed the boys most thursday nights, with just the right amount of sustainance to keep 'em hungry enough to win the big one.

Go you superstars.

Rhino Mc, Ernie Burger, Vassa Who, GOD, Duggan, Davo T-H, Whitters, J-Lo, Rocket Smith, Aidy Smith, Willo, Big Beau, Rhetty W, Jako,Brazzale,J Mee,Chappy, Pig-dog, Big- O,Snake Johnson, Stumpy Poulton, Squida Equid, Aussie Austin, Swedan Collopy, Ronnie McDonald, The Duck Wilson, Matty H,
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

RiverRat
23 Sep 2007, 19:08
http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x115/Heidelberg_2007/2006.gif
:D:D:D:D:D:D

TIGER ROCKET
23 Sep 2007, 19:24
http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x115/Heidelberg_2007/2006.gif
:D:D:D:D:D:D

it's bye bye franchina from what i have heard.

GAMEBREAKER
23 Sep 2007, 19:24
good win today by heidelberg... ill give em that but f**k the umps were poo... proved how bad they were wen they gave the bog to mick gay, was good but haydock and harvey were best on by a mile...

chopsewie
23 Sep 2007, 19:40
Grossy chokes on the big day, I've kicked five on him twice in the last two grannies we played, whereas hally already has one BOG medal from the 2004 premiership. I reckon you need to get off his back chops. He was playing about 20% fit in the 2005 finals series and gadget was a bit lucky. You guys just wait and see the cream rise to the top on Sunday as the freak unleashes.Well liquorman the cream sunk to the bottom yet again took his stats and had three kicks and one handball one goal what a Fing disgrace. On the pen pics some dill wrote the best player in the comp and the best tiger ever well maybe against low sides but not against half decent opposition. Probably the most boring grandfinal i have ever seen Sh it venue sh it standard no atmosphere well done to Heidelberg and if you wanna talk about the best tiger ever look at your three time premiership captain and im not saying that cause his my best mate.

TIGER ROCKET
23 Sep 2007, 19:52
good win today by heidelberg... ill give em that but f**k the umps were poo... proved how bad they were wen they gave the bog to mick gay, was good but haydock and harvey were best on by a mile...

i didn't stay till the end but am staggered by that decision.haydock killed them.

flipout
23 Sep 2007, 22:02
Well liquorman the cream sunk to the bottom yet again took his stats and had three kicks and one handball one goal what a Fing disgrace. On the pen pics some dill wrote the best player in the comp and the best tiger ever well maybe against low sides but not against half decent opposition. Probably the most boring grandfinal i have ever seen Sh it venue sh it standard no atmosphere well done to Heidelberg and if you wanna talk about the best tiger ever look at your three time premiership captain and im not saying that cause his my best mate.

Agreed, the division 2 grand final had a much better atmosphere. It was as if everyone knew Heidelberg were going to win so didn't bother cheering.

SCARFACE
23 Sep 2007, 22:29
Well liquorman the cream sunk to the bottom yet again took his stats and had three kicks and one handball one goal what a Fing disgrace. On the pen pics some dill wrote the best player in the comp and the best tiger ever well maybe against low sides but not against half decent opposition. Probably the most boring grandfinal i have ever seen Sh it venue sh it standard no atmosphere well done to Heidelberg and if you wanna talk about the best tiger ever look at your three time premiership captain and im not saying that cause his my best mate.

I have been told that stinger is the first bloke in dvfl/nfl history to captain 3 flags, if this is true then this is a huge achievement.

mattyr
23 Sep 2007, 22:56

agree there mate
well done to the bergers simply too good
umpires a fuc ken disgrace took way too much control over the game

M.O.T.H.
23 Sep 2007, 23:24
agree there mate
well done to the bergers simply too good
umpires a fuc ken disgrace took way too much control over the game

We've all had to put up with them and take it all season - good or bad!!!!

Mr Cannons
23 Sep 2007, 23:37
I have been told that stinger is the first bloke in dvfl/nfl history to captain 3 flags, if this is true then this is a huge achievement.

Matty Amad has 4 i think.

RiverRat
24 Sep 2007, 03:21

Hall is God.

maybe
24 Sep 2007, 07:42
Well done Bergers!! 3 flags in four years, all against Bundoora!! Undefeated for the season, and well done to the two's, only losing one game for the year as well!! Big couple of days down at Tigerland. Micky Gay you are a star!!!!! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumb su:

The Boof
24 Sep 2007, 08:27
Well as they say, putting aside the ensuing days/weeks of partying, it’s done and dusted. Congrats to the Eltham boys. They done the club proud. KA – Perhaps they may even have a crack at our U19 next year.

In relation to that unsavory incident, which ultimately put a blemish on what I believe was a successful final series at Kramer St, best not at this point in time to judge NP as a club to harshly. I suspect the incident was exacerbated by individuals who may not necessarily have the clubs best interests at heart.

Retrospectively, I believe ALL the Heidelberg squad collectively and individually represented the club on many fronts this year in a way that motivated and delighted all concerned. Truly inspirational.

Not taking anything away from any of the boys but when Mick was named BOG that cemented him as my highlight for the year. When I reflect on last GF, his contribution this year, the matter that went before the Tribunal only weeks ago and of course his performance on the day what can one say but bitter sweet. That’s footy.

Finally, if Danny Nolan doesn’t win the comps B&F I’ll be initiating a Royal Commission into the matter. For mine, blitzed um all year but for a couple of games coming back off injury.

Regards

PS… Chops – Pull-up on the Hally bashing. Any reasonably minded person would agree, he has nothing to prove to anybody in this Valley. He’ll be a legend in years to come.

devil's advocte
24 Sep 2007, 08:58
J&B, what happened at mont last night? Was on the website this morning and it looks like things are a bit rocky down there
Spill the beans as to what happened?

Pheonix20
24 Sep 2007, 09:54
Congratulations to heidelberg they had the answers when called upon in what could only be described as a very high pressure game that rarely allowed players to show any outstanding classy football. Bundoora battled manfully but there has to be some questions asked as to why a team can play so well all year and then have key players go missing on a day when no-one should need any more motivation than simply being selected.
Grossy, Verno, hyde and Moose were fantastic.
Haydock by far BOG. He roamed to backline at will, he won hardball gets he floated into the forward line and he played the umpires on a break How dumb were they. They even lost confidence in each other paying different free kicks and then over ruling each other or paying kicks from 50 m away while one was standing out of position right at the play. Absolute shocker with some of the early reversals in Bundoora's forward line proving very costly. But the heidelberg boys were smart enough to suck the umps in and it worked.
I left with a few to go so to hear Gay BOG is a shock. Apart from a couple of marks on the goal line he looked like a lumbering clumsy oaf for most of the day unlike his second semi.
The umpires were pathetic. Nuf said.
Bundoora's game plan must come into question. Why did they continually play the wrong side of the ground and some of their decision making and skills need to get a bit closer as trying to spot a bloke up in the middle of the ground when kicking against the wind is not a smart move in anyones book and it proved to be so with three goals gifted to HFC with cheap turnovers that did not need to happen.

Well done HFC. Next year bulls.
(Well done whitey)
:cool:

Pheonix20
24 Sep 2007, 09:59
Discussed the game into the night with some Lalor People who were of the opinion that after losing three grannies to HFC that Bundy would have to play them at their own game and pull out the chequebook.
I'm sorry but I still can't come at that.
Why would anyone want to turn local footy into a bidding war just to be a big fish in a small pond. Bundy will recruit and recruit hard but they will go after players that want to be a part of a good club not players simply chasing a quid.
;)

The Boof
24 Sep 2007, 10:49
... after losing three grannies to HFC that Bundy would have to play them at their own game and pull out the chequebook. ... Bundy will recruit and recruit hard but they will go after players that want to be a part of a good club not players simply chasing a quid.;)

Pheonix20 - I believe Bundoora is a great competitive club with solid depth of juniors. A pertinent saying comes to mind, ‘if it’s not broke don’t fix’. The opposite is equally true. I happen to be a fan of Vinnie, however, I suspect it may be time for change on that front.

Regards

FOOTYBOSS
24 Sep 2007, 11:33
it's bye bye franchina from what i have heard.

He didnt do much in the game yesterday. I only saw him get about 3 kicks and one of those were a goal. The umpires were a disgrace, they over umpired to much, didnt allow the game to flow at any stage. Some disgraceful free kicks were paid not to mention the amount of reversals. My best would have been No.8 on the wing for Heidelberg. Got plenty of the ball and kicked a goal as well.

the G train #9
24 Sep 2007, 11:43
PANTHERS U/19 DIV 1 PREMIERS 07 BABY!

Well done to all the boys, fkn great effort, put our heads over the ball all day whilie Northcote the pack of fkn dogs went the cheapshots behind play and on the bottom of the packs all day. The fight they started at the end of the game was a disgrace but at the end of the day we had a premiership medallion around our neck and they didnt. Suck Sh*t Northcote Park u got wat u deserved 4 the way u played ...... Nothing

Dwight
24 Sep 2007, 12:48
If the Bulls give Vinnie the job again they are crazy. Fancy going in to a GF with exactly the same game plan that has been blown away three times in a year. Thank you Vinny. And the Mitchells, overrated. Never get any quality touches, they don't hurt good sides. Back to the tigers den for me and another 500 pots,the den was packed to the rafters last nite.

TIGER ROCKET
24 Sep 2007, 13:25
He didnt do much in the game yesterday. I only saw him get about 3 kicks and one of those were a goal. The umpires were a disgrace, they over umpired to much, didnt allow the game to flow at any stage. Some disgraceful free kicks were paid not to mention the amount of reversals. My best would have been No.8 on the wing for Heidelberg. Got plenty of the ball and kicked a goal as well.

the umpiring was the worst i have seen.big call i knowq but you are right,they just blew the whistle way too much.not that heidelberg would care,another flag well done but the game was terrible.

looker
24 Sep 2007, 13:43
Agree with most of previous posts. Umpiring of Div1 GF was extremly poor. They were too technical with their decisons. The game was not allowed to flow due to this, which caused it to become a poor game to watch, with very few hard contests. It seemed as tho the Umps were hell-bent on stopping any possibility of a scuffle. They succeeded in this, and also succeeded in helping produce a poor quality GF.
In contrast, the Div2 GF was tremendously umpired. Play was allowed to flow, scuffles allowed to happen, and a close enthralling contest ensured.
BOG for mine was Docca, by a mile. As a previous post mentioned, he roamed the backline, linked up well thru the bkline and midfield, and deserved to kick the goal he just missed. It was a great kick at goal, allowing for the wind, missed it by a millimetre. Gay played his 'role' well too. He ran to all the right spots that would be expected by a ruckman. Saved a goal or 2 on the goal line, and was able to shepard 2 Bundoora guys on the goal line, allowing the ball to sail thru for the tigers.
Bundoora's big men, except for spurts from Harrisson, couldn't get near it. And their small men, except for the good job Mulletta did on Fav, struggled too.
Adding to the poor skill level, and boring game, was of course the wind factor. Pity is wasn't another weather-day like the Div2 GF.
Congrats to Heid.

Footytripper
24 Sep 2007, 17:56
Couple of interesting things observed at the GF.

Bundoora president addressing the players after the game saying they will go out and get some tall players to try to compete with Heidelberg.

At the presidents lunch the president said that it looks like finals gatetakings are approximately double what they were last year...interesting.

He also gave Big Footy a mention whilst talking about the release of information on the NFL future direction. He basically said it would be on the website and not released on Bigfooty!!!!! He didn't sound as though he was a fan of big footy so he probably doesn't have a profile or is a member of the bigfooty family

First time I have seen D.Mitchell in action. For a bloke talked up as a gun and one of the best young players in the comp he made some horrible decisons yesterday and even worse his hardness at the ball could best be described as timid. Several times yesterday he took the soft option and did not go hard at the ball waiting for an easy ball. Again first time I have seen him but was definitely disappointed in his game.

Bruce Almighty
25 Sep 2007, 10:07

Saul.This is the bloke who you sh*t can for no reason.You both started at heidelberg together and since then Hally has done this

Club Bnf winner
2 goal league goal kicking medals
Kicked 100 goals in a year
kicked just under 500 goals for heidelberg
3 Premeirships
1 gary Masey medal for BOG in GF
Heidelbergs Team of the century

All this in the ten years he has been Heidelberg
You have been from club to club and still cant find a place you can call home.I have know idea why you are so bitter with Hally.He is one of the most genuine blokes i know has been great to have at heidelberg.Maybe if you stayed you could have acheived the same things.Talk to you soon .Maybe you should finish your footy where it started.:thumbsu:

Bruce Almighty
25 Sep 2007, 10:19
Alot of negative shit about the grand final and umpiring and believe it or not but one if those umpires is going to the AFL next year.

Well done to the Bergers.First team in 60 years to go through underfeated
but have a bit to go to reach Northcote Park.

Back luck to Bundoora .Dont know what the answer is but Vinnie is not the one to Blame.At the end of the day he is not on the field.If anything I dont think the bundoora players are mentally strong enough .Had enough of all this for now .If you have nothing to do today come down to the Lower Plenty Hotel and see just how close 60 blokes are what kind of comradery you need to be successful regardless of how much money you think we pay.
Make hay while the sun shines..........:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

fattyslim09
25 Sep 2007, 10:38
[quote=Bruce Almighty;8911188]Alot of negative shit about the grand final and umpiring and believe it or not but one if those umpires is going to the AFL next year.

Back luck to Bundoora .Dont know what the answer is but Vinnie is not the one to Blame.At the end of the day he is not on the field.If anything I dont think the bundoora players are mentally strong enough .Had enough of all this for now .If you have nothing to do today come down to the Lower Plenty Hotel and see just how close 60 blokes are what kind of comradery you need to be successful regardless of how much money you think we pay.
Make hay while the sun shines..........:D/quote]

Talking sence as always Buggsy...

The talk about umpiring is getting a wee bit tiring, the umping has been bad all year, what did ye all think, that it was all going to improve for one game - I think not.

Well it is over for another year, unbeaten back to back and the reserves did it as well, keep clutching at straws for Heidelbergs demise. It will take awhile before the answers are saught.:):):)

We all know the calibre of the players but what about the coaches, I was on here a couple of weeks ago going on how good Plunks is and I am now proven right, he has inspiring way about him, he has a fire in his eyes like he still wants to be playing out there with you. Sturdge brings all his coaching of underage to the table and he really coaches players as oppossed to just managing them. Macca was fantastic this year especially in coaching the much maligned backine - not as many knockers about our backs now I notice!!! All the best with reservoir next year Macca.

But what about the guys behind the scenes the like of Ken Dean, Greg Sheahan, TB, and all the other committee members, if you want to emulate tigers success, try and nab these guys not players. The players only do so much the club is strong because of these guys.

Last but by no means least - Cookie and Bugsy = LEGENDS.

Still very pissed so logging off now be good all and enjoy the off season, - I will.:)

pat pull porward
25 Sep 2007, 12:36
Saul.This is the bloke who you sh*t can for no reason.You both started at heidelberg together and since then Hally has done this

Club Bnf winner
3 Premeirships

You have been from club to club and still cant find a place you can call home.I have know idea why you are so bitter with Hally.He is one of the most genuine blokes i know has been great to have at heidelberg.Maybe if you stayed you could have acheived the same things.Talk to you soon .Maybe you should finish your footy where it started.:thumbsu:

The fact that chops took his stats(almost begging for a quieter game) and called a premiership players game a "fing disgrace"(a little over the top??) shows there is some reason asides from footy ability that the criticism is so strong.Bruces resume' for hall stacks up extremely well against most others(by a long way).It nearly borders on jealousy.Perhaps chops misses the spotlight over here in the NFL??

looker
25 Sep 2007, 15:42
The fact that chops took his stats(almost begging for a quieter game) and called a premiership players game a "fing disgrace"(a little over the top??) shows there is some reason asides from footy ability that the criticism is so strong.Bruces resume' for hall stacks up extremely well against most others(by a long way).It nearly borders on jealousy.Perhaps chops misses the spotlight over here in the NFL??

I'd be sure to find a spot for a player like that in my team! 1-2 or 3 years i would be happy with. But to get 10 yrs out of him, i'd take it any day of the week!

chopsewie
25 Sep 2007, 18:05

Club Bnf winner
3 Premeirships

You have been from club to club and still cant find a place you can call home.I have know idea why you are so bitter with Hally.He is one of the most genuine blokes i know has been great to have at heidelberg.Maybe if you stayed you could have acheived the same things.Talk to you soon .Maybe you should finish your footy where it started.:thumbsu:Not bitter and its not personal but you guys pump him up so much and i don't think its warranted thats all. I said a while ago he does'nt fire in big games and everyone rushed to his defense so i have been following his finals series and he was in the same form he has been in the last three years (hopeless) as for the acheivements if you could'nt kick a tone in a side that no one (except the grandfinal) got near there is something wrong.The BandF yes agree deserved it he had a good year in 99. Gary Massey has'nt got a medal right in the last five years as we saw on saturday so that does'nt really count for much. Three premierships well its pretty obvious how they have been obtained. Team of the century i know for a fact people were'nt happy at the club with a few of the players that missed out such as Boomers Grandfather. As for me moving around i was at nth for seven years and acheived similar things as them in my time there. Get off the piss your dribbling

chopsewie
25 Sep 2007, 18:14
The fact that chops took his stats(almost begging for a quieter game) and called a premiership players game a "fing disgrace"(a little over the top??) shows there is some reason asides from footy ability that the criticism is so strong.Bruces resume' for hall stacks up extremely well against most others(by a long way).It nearly borders on jealousy.Perhaps chops misses the spotlight over here in the NFL??No jealousy her champ i can't have it all and at the moment im over in the west and thats where the spot light is. The only reason i talk about Hally the way i do is because if you look at every bag of goals he kicks its against lower opposition so how could he be as good as all the Heidelberg faithful carry on about. I"ll give you an example hes had probably less than 25 touches and 5 goals in three years of finals and his club think hes the best player ever to pull on a Heidelberg jumper you tell me how that works.

SCARFACE
25 Sep 2007, 18:32
Samuri pizza cat where are u buddy? u have been quite vocal all year about ur beloved bulls and now ur M.I.A. u should at least get back online and congratulate the opposition on a stellar season and give us all ur thoughts on being the bridesmaid yet again.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif

Cole Trickle
25 Sep 2007, 18:52
No jealousy her champ i can't have it all and at the moment im over in the west and thats where the spot light is. The only reason i talk about Hally the way i do is because if you look at every bag of goals he kicks its against lower opposition so how could he be as good as all the Heidelberg faithful carry on about. I"ll give you an example hes had probably less than 25 touches and 5 goals in three years of finals and his club think hes the best player ever to pull on a Heidelberg jumper you tell me how that works.Your on the Northern thread so i'd say you miss it. I think everyone knows what your saying but he has been at the club for a long time and has been a good servant so they will defend. Everyone has there critics and you are obviously one of C. Halls there is a big gap between Heidelberg and everyone else and a full Forward in a side like that will always kick goals. I have heard it was Chris's last game can anyone verify that for us.

TIGER ROCKET
25 Sep 2007, 19:44
Samuri pizza cat where are u buddy? u have been quite vocal all year about ur beloved bulls and now ur M.I.A. u should at least get back online and congratulate the opposition on a stellar season and give us all ur thoughts on being the bridesmaid yet again.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif

speaking of people mia where's bruce almighty's mate sharky?

fattyslim09
25 Sep 2007, 20:04
speaking of people mia where's bruce almighty's mate sharky?

think he has been kicked off, if you look at his posts - his call name - sharky is in red, where as you will notice that everyone elses is blue:thumbsu:

footy luver
25 Sep 2007, 21:10
Alot of negative shit about the grand final and umpiring and believe it or not but one if those umpires is going to the AFL next year.

Make hay while the sun shines..........:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
how would this hdberg side go against the norhtcote park side that won 4 in a row.with players like barry mitchell , strooper ,logan joe & matty amad , croall ,lennox,jeffries,saad,yze,jones,dave kernahan,....would be interesting but the parkers for me

Cole Trickle
25 Sep 2007, 21:16
how would this hdberg side go against the norhtcote park side that won 4 in a row.with players like barry mitchell , strooper ,logan joe & matty amad , croall ,lennox,jeffries,saad,yze,jones,dave kernahan,....would be interesting but the parkers for meNorthcote park by 25 goals

mattyr
25 Sep 2007, 21:48
how would this hdberg side go against the norhtcote park side that won 4 in a row.with players like barry mitchell , strooper ,logan joe & matty amad , croall ,lennox,jeffries,saad,yze,jones,dave kernahan,....would be interesting but the parkers for me

good topic..
how did barry mitchell go back in the day?

bingo11
25 Sep 2007, 23:32
all u c**** at the start of the year that said eltham r sh!t, wont make finals, are soft a butter.....well f****** stick it up ur a$$ c***s we f****** did it as a team and f*** oath did we celebrate like a team just got home for the first time in 3 days and tommorow is [art of our 4 day bender after the lower on monday, eltham pub tuesday....and everyone feel free 2 join us tommorow at the templrestwoe pub aswell....to the blokes that stuck by us all year like leroy and many others u blokes are f*****g legends....2 u others pr!cks that gave us sh!t u can get f*****....us panther boys had a ripper nyt smashin our pots and i hope u northcote park boys had a great time smashin cat p!ss at your commision flats........F*****G PANTHERS BABY!!!

Bruce Almighty
25 Sep 2007, 23:43
Chops at the end of the day if we didnt talk about someone which i rarely do This Big footy would be Boring.I understand what you are saying but when they talk about hally its about club supporters supporting a player that has done so much for the club.Why is it that ( and everyone Knows who me and you are on here)that you have to respond with negativity about a person.Do you get a kick out of putting some one down.You need to respect players you have played with and against because in 20 years time the beer you have together will be far more enjoyable.

Like this quick little story.(sorry just got home from the lower so you know what its like and what state i am in) but Andrew harwwooD just coached a team to a Premeirship .the first he has won at the club after 30 years.Anyhow he had Written all this sh*t on the white board on grandfinal day and got the players in the room to explain his Game plan.

At the very boottom after realing of his crap he Wrote in capital leetters "No Batchat"

When some of the players staring laughing asking him what do you mean he said "you know dont argue with the umpires"

Har has been a life long friend and we starting playing at Heidelberg in 1976 together in the midgets.I absolutely love him to death and i know this was not a spelling mistake but something he thought threw is hole career Known as "Batchat" instead of back chat!!!!!!!!!

He has always been the first to hang shit on anyone and finally I can now say (after the laughter he has got out of the stupid things that i have done)

THAT HE IS A STUPID RETARDED BALLED MAN AND WHEN HE IS PISSED HE DRIVES ME ABSOLUTELTY F*CKING CRAZY.A COMPLETE DUMB ****.....
Great work "H"

Anyhow Chops I love you too and we have always had that respect for each other that will continue for another 40 years if we live that long(touchwood)anyhow pretty messy at the moment especially trying to explain to my wife what is wrong with me.Cheers

25 Sep 2007, 23:47
all u c**** at the start of the year that said eltham r sh!t, wont make finals, are soft a butter.....well f****** stick it up ur a$$ c***s we f****** did it as a team and f*** oath did we celebrate like a team just got home for the first time in 3 days and tommorow is [art of our 4 day bender after the lower on monday, eltham pub tuesday....and everyone feel free 2 join us tommorow at the templrestwoe pub aswell....to the blokes that stuck by us all year like leroy and many others u blokes are f*****g legends....2 u others pr!cks that gave us sh!t u can get f*****....us panther boys had a ripper nyt smashin our pots and i hope u northcote park boys had a great time smashin cat p!ss at your commision flats........F*****G PANTHERS BABY!!!

Fair spray mate but wrong thread perhaps? No doubt the future is bright down eltham way if they can hold on to that group of players, a senior flag or two is waiting for them. No point having a crack at the northcote boys, most of them wouldn't have access to electricity.

RiverRat
25 Sep 2007, 23:51
Chops at the end of the day if we didnt talk about someone which i rarely do This Big footy would be Boring.I understand what you are saying but when they talk about hally its about club supporters supporting a player that has done so much for the club.Why is it that ( and everyone Knows who me and you are on here)that you have to respond with negativity about a person.Do you get a kick out of putting some one down.You need to respect players you have played with and against because in 20 years time the beer you have together will be far more enjoyable.

The vendetta he has against Hally comes across as a personal one, I have a feeling it may be fueled by a little meeting the playing group had last year.

bingo11
26 Sep 2007, 00:00
Fair spray mate but wrong thread perhaps? No doubt the future is bright down eltham way if they can hold on to that group of players, a senior flag or two is waiting for them. No point having a crack at the northcote boys, most of them wouldn't have access to electricity.

yes well...to quote a good mate of mine i am in a worse situation that little pumkin atm as u would know being part of a premiership team is a 3 weeks celebration and im fukd afta the 3rd day but am backin it up for a 4th tommorow...but i thought i would post this on all threads coz i duno im f***** and time 4 a snooze

well done bergers top effort but dont forget panther baby premiers 07'

RiverRat
26 Sep 2007, 00:09
yes well...to quote a good mate of mine i am in a worse situation that little pumkin atm as u would know being part of a premiership team is a 3 weeks celebration and im fukd afta the 3rd day but am backin it up for a 4th tommorow...but i thought i would post this on all threads coz i duno im f***** and time 4 a snooze

Great win by you fellas to get up from third & good to see some of the Marcellin faithful keeping it real.

bingo11
26 Sep 2007, 00:19
F*** oath J.T!

RiverRat
26 Sep 2007, 00:25

Like this quick little story.(sorry just got home from the lower so you know what its like and what state i am in) but Andrew harwwooD just coached a team to a Premeirship .the first he has won at the club after 30 years.Anyhow he had Written all this sh*t on the white board on grandfinal day and got the players in the room to explain his Game plan.

At the very boottom after realing of his crap he Wrote in capital leetters "No Batchat"

When some of the players staring laughing asking him what do you mean he said "you know dont argue with the umpires"

Har has been a life long friend and we starting playing at Heidelberg in 1976 together in the midgets.I absolutely love him to death and i know this was not a spelling mistake but something he thought threw is hole career Known as "Batchat" instead of back chat!!!!!!!!!

He has always been the first to hang shit on anyone and finally I can now say (after the laughter he has got out of the stupid things that i have done)

THAT HE IS A STUPID RETARDED BALLED MAN AND WHEN HE IS PISSED HE DRIVES ME ABSOLUTELTY F*CKING CRAZY.A COMPLETE DUMB ****.....
Great work "H"

Anyhow Chops I love you too and we have always had that respect for each other that will continue for another 40 years if we live that long(touchwood)anyhow pretty messy at the moment especially trying to explain to my wife what is wrong with me.Cheers

I never knew you were such a wordsmith Dale, I am writing the GF summary as we speak anything you would like me to throw in?

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2007, 00:30
Does anyone feel like Chatting ????????

No sorry only joking....Time to rest the head and get some sleep while fighting the shakes and demons that your body puts you through after 72 hours on the drink.

My Murry River is screaming and the grey matter has shrunk a little but 3 weeks of it a all should have me prepared for the Spring carnival.

Till 3 weeks time by to all...............................

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2007, 00:31
I never knew you were such a wordsmith Dale, I am writing the GF summary as we speak anything you would like me to throw in?

Johnny she is all yours mate you will do a great job:thumbsu:

the G train #9
26 Sep 2007, 00:38

Very good from you bingo. Will more than likely see you tomorrow to continue the punishment of our bodies. Up the PANTHER!!!

Muttley
26 Sep 2007, 06:34

fcuk me, just got in from off the moon. That was some of the funniest siht ever.....Har and the no Batchat. Won a flag or 3 in my time but you never ever get tired of that feeling of the 3rd day on it with your mates. Till next time.....anyone got a spare voicebox, mines fcuked.

fattyslim09
26 Sep 2007, 16:05
This Hally bloke may have been alright in the past but going on Sunday's performance, he should give it away.;)

one game does not make the player, suppose that the season is over we can tell you this - Hally hamstring were still at him from a couple of weeks back, he was ****ed mate, plus he had 3 to 4 marking him everytime the ball went in.

you say he was quiet, I say he sacrificed his game 2 weeks in a row so as to get others into the game, he scored 1 goal over 2 games...that means that over 2 games Heidelberg beat Bundoora by a cumulative margin of 16 goals and the joint top goal scorer in the comp only scored 1 goal. I think you should be focussing on the Bundoora back line and not the Heidelberg forward line, don't you!!!

SCARFACE
26 Sep 2007, 18:17
Samuri pizza cat where are u? are u hiding in mr ed's barn still.

SCARFACE
26 Sep 2007, 18:17

footy luver
26 Sep 2007, 19:24
good topic..
how did barry mitchell go back in the day?
won parkers b&f and the frank smith ...was tagged very heavily every game ..a gun

RiverRat
26 Sep 2007, 19:47
This Hally bloke may have been alright in the past but going on Sunday's performance, he should give it away.;)

The champ missed 3 games and still won the goalkicking for christ sake.

Samuri Pizza Cat
26 Sep 2007, 20:26
I have just surfaced after finishing on the piss last night. It has been a big 3 nights but i just cant help wondering if i would be alive atm if we had have won.

On the game all i can say is the best team all year won, which is a change from the last few years. Well done heidelberg well deserved.

The pizza cat was also impressed with the turn at the tiger den on sun night. i dropped past with a mate and the party looked like it was in full swing. Well done and better luck next year to us.

oh and scareface get stuffed you weird looking prick! haha

ernieburger 11
26 Sep 2007, 21:00
I have just surfaced after finishing on the piss last night. It has been a big 3 nights but i just cant help wondering if i would be alive atm if we had have won.

On the game all i can say is the best team all year won, which is a change from the last few years. Well done heidelberg well deserved.

The pizza cat was also impressed with the turn at the tiger den on sun night. i dropped past with a mate and the party looked like it was in full swing. Well done and better luck next year to us.

oi samuri pizza cat....i thought eltham under 19s were shit and were put together at the last minute??? well we one the grand final mate...pretty sure bundoora lost...we were underrated the whole year

SCARFACE
26 Sep 2007, 21:05

Was it a hide in the fire hose cupboard experience, the last couple of days mr ed?

Freddo
26 Sep 2007, 22:08
oi samuri pizza cat....i thought eltham under 19s were shit and were put together at the last minute??? well we one the grand final mate...pretty sure bundoora lost...we were underrated the whole year

yer and i also saw u get a kick..... oh no wait u gota get game time to do that!! :thumbsd:

chopsewie
26 Sep 2007, 22:14

Great work "H"

Anyhow Chops I love you too and we have always had that respect for each other that will continue for another 40 years if we live that long(touchwood)anyhow pretty messy at the moment especially trying to explain to my wife what is wrong with me.CheersLook Bugs its not personal at all and the meeting your side had when blair tryed to get me down there was understandable if i was in Hally's position i would'nt want someone coming in and taking my spot either. Hally has lined up on me probably twelve times and lasted 10 minutes each time then someone else would come I just never rated him that highly because i found him pretty easy to get away from. In saying that i also have seen him play a ripper when he kicked seven against us in 05 at our ground but thats about as much as i've seen in him i respect him as a great clubman and probably a great bloke but when he is put up against a Spider Shaw or a Trevor Robinson or Andy Viola i have to pull it up because he is far from it sorry but he is lets leave it at that getting boring.:rolleyes:

RiverRat
26 Sep 2007, 23:06
Look Bugs its not personal at all and the meeting your side had when blair tryed to get me down there was understandable if i was in Hally's position i would'nt want someone coming in and taking my spot either. Hally has lined up on me probably twelve times and lasted 10 minutes each time then someone else would come I just never rated him that highly because i found him pretty easy to get away from. In saying that i also have seen him play a ripper when he kicked seven against us in 05 at our ground but thats about as much as i've seen in him i respect him as a great clubman and probably a great bloke but when he is put up against a Spider Shaw or a Trevor Robinson or Andy Viola i have to pull it up because he is far from it sorry but he is lets leave it at that getting boring.:rolleyes:

Taking Hally's spot? I highly doubt that..

chopsewie
26 Sep 2007, 23:49
Taking Hally's spot? I highly doubt that..He'll be helping you out in the canteen next year mr Football.

the G train #9
27 Sep 2007, 14:30
yer and i also saw u get a kick..... oh no wait u gota get game time to do that!! :thumbsd:

I hope you had fun watching from the sidelines mate.

P.S Ernieburger did have 1 kick that would've been a certain goal but it was smothered !

BMW22
27 Sep 2007, 17:13
did u hear the crowd when ernie went on samari?? are you deff??...rockstar entrance

ernieburger 11
28 Sep 2007, 11:05
i dont care if i got 10 mins (if that) on the ground i still racked up...1 kick and 1 high tackle.....and the most important a premiership medallion....what have you got....apart from an ugly face. and a pregnant brother

devil's advocte
28 Sep 2007, 11:20
Hows that! I see the president of Monty won almost footy legends last night on the footy show! A brand new Dodge Nitro! Bet the umpires want a piece of that, and maybe that kids mother!
So is Ed keeping it or is it going to the club?

maybe
28 Sep 2007, 11:32
Hows that! I see the president of Monty won almost footy legends last night on the footy show! A brand new Dodge Nitro! Bet the umpires want a piece of that, and maybe that kids mother!
So is Ed keeping it or is it going to the club?

Well they were due to win something!! Only joking well done to Ed!

Devil's to you care to elaborate anything on the post you made a couple of days ago?

"J&B, what happened at mont last night? Was on the website
this morning and it looks like things are a bit rocky down there
Spill the beans as to what happened?"

The_KID
28 Sep 2007, 14:50
Im sacking the timing of the NFL div one votecount. Why have it at the end of october when alls i care about is wheather el segundo, haradasun or miss finland is going to win the cox plate? surely having it during grand final week would be a better option as it would give the winners the recognition they deserve.

Any thoughts people?

Also, i see they are naming a team of the year.

who form your club is a chance to make the team?
from creek i think only a couple would be half a chance;
Josh summers in a back pocket maybe
Simon Perryman on a half forward flank
Timmy Cusack, our bandf winner would be a good chance to make the bench as the seventh midfielder.

Lets hope they dont do what the afl done and name half the side from the dominent team, although heidelberg probably deserve 5 or 6 nominations.

ALLDAY18
28 Sep 2007, 16:54
i dont care if i got 10 mins (if that) on the ground i still racked up...1 kick and 1 high tackle.....and the most important a premiership medallion....what have you got....apart from an ugly face. and a pregnant brother

Couldnt have said it better myself Ernie! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

ernieburger 11
28 Sep 2007, 17:04
THE man is back!

Kickass
29 Sep 2007, 00:17
THE man is back!

I bet he has a bandage around his head :D:D:D

TIGER ROCKET
29 Sep 2007, 18:01
Im sacking the timing of the NFL div one votecount. Why have it at the end of october when alls i care about is wheather el segundo, haradasun or miss finland is going to win the cox plate? surely having it during grand final week would be a better option as it would give the winners the recognition they deserve.

Any thoughts people?

Also, i see they are naming a team of the year.

who form your club is a chance to make the team?
from creek i think only a couple would be half a chance;
Josh summers in a back pocket maybe
Simon Perryman on a half forward flank
Timmy Cusack, our bandf winner would be a good chance to make the bench as the seventh midfielder.

Lets hope they dont do what the afl done and name half the side from the dominent team, although heidelberg probably deserve 5 or 6 nominations.

from north i would say chances are jarrod king,dean and shaun ryan

bigben
30 Sep 2007, 14:26
He'll be helping you out in the canteen next year mr Football. for all the shit your putting on hall about going missing in big games your record isnt too good 06 2kicks 07 6 kicks in gf
both great games chopps looks like you have been in a good canteen

chopsewie
30 Sep 2007, 15:26
for all the shit your putting on hall about going missing in big games your record isnt too good 06 2kicks 07 6 kicks in gf
both great games chopps looks like you have been in a good canteenKicked 3.3 give five off had probably 15 touches playing full forward with a torn hammy not a bad day 07 it means jack sh!t cause we did'nt win had a shocker in 06 and had a blinder in 05 big games are'nt a problem old son.

stooge01
30 Sep 2007, 17:41
Kicked 3.3 give five off had probably 15 touches playing full forward with a torn hammy not a bad day 07 it means jack sh!t cause we did'nt win had a shocker in 06 and had a blinder in 05 big games are'nt a problem old son.

carps takes the cake one kick in his first winning grand final, and it was from a free kick in the second quarter, and he kicked a behind.

FootyTributes
30 Sep 2007, 18:30
The 2007 Heidelberg Collectors Edition DVD is now available. See www.footytributes.com.au (http://www.footytributes.com.au/) for details.

chopsewie
30 Sep 2007, 18:41
carps takes the cake one kick in his first winning grand final, and it was from a free kick in the second quarter, and he kicked a behind. Talkng to puff yesterday he said you blokes were to good. Is it true that Webby from Compass is bringing Moorcroft ,Haynes,Bullen and fifty large down to the club next year Stooge. Carpetass is just bloody wraped with his Premiership medalion.

Jimmy Gwilt
30 Sep 2007, 20:16
Talkng to puff yesterday he said you blokes were to good. Is it true that Webby from Compass is bringing Moorcroft ,Haynes,Bullen and fifty large down to the club next year Stooge. Carpetass is just bloody wraped with his Premiership medalion.

HAHA everytime i see carps he is so fkn happy and cant keep the smile off his face - good on him and hes a great bloke
Yer i heard bout ur hammy chops a shame hey but good effort to give it a crack and kick a few
Cheers
JG

little village
30 Sep 2007, 21:06
not that it's any of my business but that halls an awesome player kicked over a 100 in 2005.

then gadget kept him to 2 goals in two finals [and gadget didn't even train anymore]

does that mean

1-halls not that good

2- gadgets a superstar

3- N.F.L [d.v.f.l] is not as good anymore

i reckon ummm arghhhh ummm number 3

stooge01
1 Oct 2007, 10:10
Talkng to puff yesterday he said you blokes were to good. Is it true that Webby from Compass is bringing Moorcroft ,Haynes,Bullen and fifty large down to the club next year Stooge. Carpetass is just bloody wraped with his Premiership medalion.

Iv heard that too it would be good those blokes would be handy and the coin would certainly help. Yeah going down to heidelberg to get those pictures made up with him.

Alter Ego
1 Oct 2007, 13:25
not that it's any of my business but that halls an awesome player kicked over a 100 in 2005.

then gadget kept him to 2 goals in two finals [and gadget didn't even train anymore]

does that mean

1-halls not that good

2- gadgets a superstar

3- N.F.L [d.v.f.l] is not as good anymore

i reckon ummm arghhhh ummm number 3
Possibly a little of all three then again possibly none of the above. The question is who will replace him at Warringal Park? May have to wait until the Judd trade deals are completed to see who is available.