View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED
TIGER ROCKET
1 Oct 2007, 16:49
[quote=Bruce Almighty;8911188]Alot of negative shit about the grand final and umpiring and believe it or not but one if those umpires is going to the AFL next year.
Well done to the Bergers.First team in 60 years to go through underfeated
but have a bit to go to reach Northcote Park.
Back luck to Bundoora .Dont know what the answer is but Vinnie is not the one to Blame.At the end of the day he is not on the field.If anything I dont think the bundoora players are mentally strong enough .Had enough of all this for now .If you have nothing to do today come down to the Lower Plenty Hotel and see just how close 60 blokes are what kind of comradery you need to be successful regardless of how much money you think we pay.
Make hay while the sun shines..........:D:D:D:D/quote]
if one of those guys that umpired is going to the afl then umpiring stocks are at an all time low.:eek::eek::eek:
the fact they were judged to be best in the nfl is a worry.umpired terribly.
afl must have some low standards
party boy
1 Oct 2007, 19:31
Has any team had their best and fairest count yet?
If so who won?
RiverRat
1 Oct 2007, 20:10
Has any team had their best and fairest count yet?
If so who won?
Danny Nolan.
Mr Cannons
1 Oct 2007, 22:06
Northcote Park - Brett Wilson
Diamond Creek BANDF: Tim Cusack
epping b and f no surprise:daniel king from brad hollow from shane jacobs
Alter Ego
2 Oct 2007, 10:25
Danny Nolan.
Rat - no B & F details on the club web site.
Jewelsandbullet
2 Oct 2007, 14:19
Im sacking the timing of the NFL div one votecount. Why have it at the end of october when alls i care about is wheather el segundo, haradasun or miss finland is going to win the cox plate?
I think Miss Finland wins this year.....despite her last start ;)
The Boof
2 Oct 2007, 15:16
Rat - no B & F details on the club web site.
Perhaps when Danny wins comps B&F as well.
Regards
Alter Ego
2 Oct 2007, 15:52
Perhaps when Danny wins comps B&F as well.
Regards
Might have some stiff competition from team mates.
The Boof
2 Oct 2007, 16:08
Might have some stiff competition from team mates.
Totally agree. However, if Friday nights figures are any indication I suspect Danny will lead the way.
Regards
TIGER ROCKET
2 Oct 2007, 19:54
re the best and fairest's daniel moore won nth's with jason dean and jarrod king tying for second
fattyslim09
2 Oct 2007, 23:56
Totally agree. However, if Friday nights figures are any indication I suspect Danny will lead the way.
Regards
welcome back kymbo where you been?
fattyslim09
2 Oct 2007, 23:57
re the best and fairest's daniel moore won nth's with jason dean and jarrod king tying for second
that would be about right, although I think that Dean is a much better player than given credit for.
liquorman
3 Oct 2007, 08:27
Hello Lads
All I have to say to all you retards that got into us over the year is
GO THE MIGHTY BERGERS
Three flags in four years
Undefeated all year
Won the GF without getting out of 2nd gearA special thanks must go out to Howsey who always manages to make it a little easier for us in the big match by giving away at least 10 stupid free kicks, and poor use of the ball when he does actually get it. Just think, when he left Heidelberg he told Hunts "I want to play in a successful team and win flags". Great call Howsey.
The only thing left to wonder for the year is which of our superstars will take out the league medal, and how many flags can we win whilst this awesome team can stay together.
On the Hally issue; get over it Saul, the bloke is a champion and was officially inducted into the hall of fame last week. Congratulations mate, you deserve it as much as anyone. Been close to the best footballer the club has ever had. Don't stress about Grand Final tallys, only really special players can kick goals in Grand Finals ;)
Anyone want to drive 3.5 hours north of Melbourne can come watch the Teddy Bear come out of retirement to play in the O&M for Albury next year. Might have to change threads soon and start terrorising all the spastics on that forum.
All the best for the spring carnival boys.
GO BERGS :thumbsu:
fattyslim09
3 Oct 2007, 10:19
Hello Lads
GO THE MIGHTY BERGERS
Undefeated all year
Won the GF without getting out of 2nd gearA special thanks must go out to Howsey who always manages to make it a little easier for us in the big match by giving away at least 10 stupid free kicks, and poor use of the ball when he does actually get it. Just think, when he left Heidelberg he told Hunts "I want to play in a successful team and win flags". Great call Howsey.
The only thing left to wonder for the year is which of our superstars will take out the league medal, and how many flags can we win whilst this awesome team can stay together.
On the Hally issue; get over it Saul, the bloke is a champion and was officially inducted into the hall of fame last week. Congratulations mate, you deserve it as much as anyone. Been close to the best footballer the club has ever had. Don't stress about Grand Final tallys, only really special players can kick goals in Grand Finals ;)
Anyone want to drive 3.5 hours north of Melbourne can come watch the Teddy Bear come out of retirement to play in the O&M for Albury next year. Might have to change threads soon and start terrorising all the spastics on that forum.
Well said shears you big teddy bear.
you might have to stop endulging in paddy's if you are to make your return next year...
Alter Ego
3 Oct 2007, 10:25
"Anyone want to drive 3.5 hours north of Melbourne can come watch the Teddy Bear come out of retirement to play in the O&M for Albury next year."
Would be well worth the petrol and price of admission Liquor providing you shout the pots and parmies. Just to note next year you might have a few ex Berger team mates as opposition from just down the Hume wearing black & white jumpers.
liquorman
3 Oct 2007, 13:19
Well said shears you big teddy bear.
you might have to stop endulging in paddy's if you are to make your return next year...
No doubt about that. Might have to limit to only one parma a day, and six pots.
liquorman
3 Oct 2007, 13:20
"Anyone want to drive 3.5 hours north of Melbourne can come watch the Teddy Bear come out of retirement to play in the O&M for Albury next year."
Would be well worth the petrol and price of admission Liquor providing you shout the pots and parmies. Just to note next year you might have a few ex Berger team mates as opposition from just down the Hume wearing black & white jumpers.
Any clues who? Would love to play against some of the old team mates, I have been telling them for years how good I am, would be good to take a few hangers on em..... If I can get off the ground.
Alter Ego
3 Oct 2007, 13:40
Any clues who? Would love to play against some of the old team mates, I have been telling them for years how good I am, would be good to take a few hangers on em..... If I can get off the ground.
Possibly a little blonde centreman and a ruckman/utility.
Impressed with your confidence, in particular the proposed "hangers" however you might have to restrict your contribution to a Spider Shaw role and anchor the goalsquare.
edfl2006
3 Oct 2007, 16:30
Possibly a little blonde centreman and a ruckman/utility.
Impressed with your confidence, in particular the proposed "hangers" however you might have to restrict your contribution to a Spider Shaw role and anchor the goalsquare.
Alter Ego is it true that i've heard that franchina is not going around again next year? and do you think murphy will go on next year? interested to hear your thoughts on those 2.
Alter Ego
3 Oct 2007, 16:41
Alter Ego is it true that i've heard that franchina is not going around again next year? and do you think murphy will go on next year? interested to hear your thoughts on those 2.
Franchina hasn't exactly shone this year and his poor performances in the finals may have decided his fate anyway. Murph has two DVFL/NFL premiership medallions and could be persuaded to push for a third if the playing roster stays strong.
edfl2006
3 Oct 2007, 16:52
Franchina hasn't exactly shone this year and his poor performances in the finals may have decided his fate anyway. Murph has two DVFL/NFL premiership medallions and could be persuaded to push for a third if the playing roster stays strong.
yes from some of the games i saw this year franchina didn't adapted well enough to his team mates and the style of footy heidelberg played this year. will be interesting to see what murphy does. heard he doesn't think the nfl is that great a competition anymore. i suppose going for 3 in a row might persuade him who knows.
Alter Ego
3 Oct 2007, 17:36
yes from some of the games i saw this year franchina didn't adapted well enough to his team mates and the style of footy heidelberg played this year. will be interesting to see what murphy does. heard he doesn't think the nfl is that great a competition anymore. i suppose going for 3 in a row might persuade him who knows.
Obviously Murphy would be the bigger loss. Only needs a dozen touches to influence a game - centimetre perfect (with apologies to Commetti).
edfl2006
3 Oct 2007, 19:34
Obviously Murphy would be the bigger loss. Only needs a dozen touches to influence a game - centimetre perfect (with apologies to Commetti).
i suppose we'll just have to wait till pre season training to see what happens with him. in saying that the bergers still have a great list of players and i'm sure they'll pick up some decent players over summer.
little village
4 Oct 2007, 08:51
i suppose we'll just have to wait till pre season training to see what happens with him. in saying that the bergers still have a great list of players and i'm sure they'll pick up some decent players over summer.
lets hope bundoowa and norf are able to get the signitures of players they find before heidelberg get the cheque book out again and pinch em.
LOOK AT THE DUKES
4 Oct 2007, 09:51
From what I have heard Murphy is looking going to Maribyrnong Park now they are up from div 2 and he has a few mates going with him (not necessarily heidelberg boys).
Alter Ego
4 Oct 2007, 10:17
From what I have heard Murphy is looking going to Maribyrnong Park now they are up from div 2 and he has a few mates going with him (not necessarily heidelberg boys).
Was supposedly going there a couple of years ago before he signed with Heidelberg. Marby Park are cashed up and have a couple of ex North boys (Gray & Powell) on the list. From the scuttlebutt going round they are looking to make a big impression in EDFL Div 1 and cost is not an issue.
edfl2006
4 Oct 2007, 12:17
Was supposedly going there a couple of years ago before he signed with Heidelberg. Marby Park are cashed up and have a couple of ex North boys (Gray & Powell) on the list. From the scuttlebutt going round they are looking to make a big impression in EDFL Div 1 and cost is not an issue.
the link with marby and murphy will always be lingering as he has alot of good mates there and as you said now they are in a grade i'm sure they will have a massive crack at murphy along with a few of his ex bomber team mates who know alot of people at marby aswell. interesting times ahead indeed!!!!
A Living God
4 Oct 2007, 12:34
My concern is if Murphy and some of the other Heidelberg leave for the EDFL or EFL Heidelberg might try and poach players from other NFL clubs further degrading the standard of the competion.
Hopefully any of their new recruits will come from outside the NFL (also hopefully not from of the AFL.)
edfl2006
4 Oct 2007, 12:51
My concern is if Murphy and some of the other Heidelberg leave for the EDFL or EFL Heidelberg might try and poach players from other NFL clubs further degrading the standard of the competion.
Hopefully any of their new recruits will come from outside the NFL (also hopefully not from of the AFL.)
i don't think it really matters where they recruit their players from if they have the resources do get players from afl or outside the nfl then so be it. maybe all other nfl clubs stop worrying about heidelberg all the time get of their arses and get the resources to recruit players like heidelberg can!
A Living God
4 Oct 2007, 13:11
i don't think it really matters where they recruit their players from if they have the resources do get players from afl or outside the nfl then so be it. maybe all other nfl clubs stop worrying about heidelberg all the time get of their arses and get the resources to recruit players like heidelberg can!
Im not complaining but the simple fact is the other clubs don't have the same amount of resources that Heidelberg does. By taking players from other clubs already in the NFL it will weaken those Clubs and the League as whole as the gap between the best and 2nd best would continue to grow. If they get players from outside the League they can get stronger without weaking their rivals making the League stronger and more competive.
Alter Ego
4 Oct 2007, 13:20
Im not complaining but the simple fact is the other clubs don't have the same amount of resources that Heidelberg does. By taking players from other clubs already in the NFL it will weaken those Clubs and the League as whole as the gap between the best and 2nd best would continue to grow. If they get players from outside the League they can get stronger without weaking their rivals making the League stronger and more competive.
Perennial problem in all leagues, particularly for clubs who nurture juniors them have them enticed by the better resourced and more successful clubs. Ex AFL/VFL players will always chase the $$$$ so that is a no-brainer. The mooted NFL "points" system in lieu of a salary cap might go some way towards addressing the issue.
Jewelsandbullet
4 Oct 2007, 13:54
If players want to leave your NFL club to play for H'Berg - then you are better off saying good-bye and good luck to them - no point having someone around who is not committed to the cause..
As others have said - we must concentrate on our own backyards, get better and knock the Tigers off.
Mont have signed pretty much all of the senior and reserves list. I can only think of two regular 1's players that have not signed....
Unlike 2006 into 2007 we have now kept everyone we needed to keep.
Effort now goes in to building a list that will be competitive against the Burgers and putting place procedures, idea's and people ... that will raise the cash to afford the list.
Go Mont 2008 :thumbsu:
Jewelsandbullet
4 Oct 2007, 13:58
The mooted NFL "points" system in lieu of a salary cap might go some way towards addressing the issue.
Tell me a little bit about this?
edfl2006
4 Oct 2007, 14:02
If players want to leave your NFL club to play for H'Berg - then you are better off saying good-bye and good luck to them - no point having someone around who is not committed to the cause..
As others have said - we must concentrate on our own backyards, get better and knock the Tigers off.
Mont have signed pretty much all of the senior and reserves list. I can only think of two regular 1's players that have not signed....
Effort now goes in to building a list that will be competitive against the Burgers and putting place procedures, idea's and people ... that will raise the cash to afford the list.
well said look after what you've already got and build from there and put plans in place and everyone who is at the club knows exactly where and why the club is heading this way. if people don't want to stay on the same tree let them go like you said it'll make it a better environment to play footy in when you have the right players all wanting to get better together!!! Good Luck to Mont next year i say!!!!!
The Boof
4 Oct 2007, 14:21
Exactly. Furthermore, in our League players are and should be paid according to perceived worth. Lets face it, it’s not mega bucks. There is a whole lot of people with a whole lot of bucks out there, it’s just matter of stop crying ‘poor me’ and get on with tapping into the resources and raising money for your club. That , I believe, will contribute to making the League stronger and more competitive.
Regards
Alter Ego
4 Oct 2007, 14:59
Tell me a little bit about this?
Details are scant at this stage J & B and it is still in the "rumour file" category.
Basic premise is a standard points "cap" will be set by the NFL for senior lists. For arguments sake lets put it at 100 points. Each player on the senior roster will be allocated points based on their football background/origin with local/home grown junior talent attracting the lower points and AFL/VFL/imports the higher points. It is then up to clubs to manage the player roster "mix" within the points cap.
Heidelberg will be stronger in 2008. Trevor & co will be throwing everything at getting that 3 peat.
RE: the money situation
I agree that the $$ may have a bearing on the club that a player chooses to play at but inorder to get them to produce good football over numerous seasons, the intangibles at a club are more important in my uneducated opinion.
The bobs from heidelberg, talk about a comradory that exists between members of thier team that from the sounds of things has formed the basis of their success in recent times.
So maybe clubs, instead of concentrating on large payouts to ar$e holes, should concentrate on making their club a great place to be around. Things like having a stable board, good club functions right down to having new sherrins for training every month rather than once a yr may lead to them retaining players, not just the bank balance.
Although some goons cheque book may have helped heidelberg get them over the line in two years i think it should be thought of as the cherry on top rather than the cake inself.
Enough dribble out of me, i have to study for uni exams.
regards (sorry for the pis$ taking boof)
The KID.
Exactly, if everyone put as much time and effort into raising money for there respective clubs as they do on here ,you all would have been alot more competitive against heidelberg this year
In general i believe there is a very succesful group of people within every club you just have to find the right combination
Get your heads out of your arse's and start raising money and being more professiional in the overall presentation of your cluub if you really want to mix it with the best :thumbsu:
Jewelsandbullet
4 Oct 2007, 17:16
Exactly, if everyone put as much time and effort into raising money for there respective clubs as they do on here ,you all would have been alot more competitive against heidelberg this year
Very good point
I'm off to sell some raffle tickets, see ya next year boys :thumbsu:
liquorman
4 Oct 2007, 17:16
Good move J&B, well done on keeping that awesome list together? Those blokes aren't worth re-signing. I'd be getting rid of em all and starting from scratch. Perhaps try recruiting some blokes who can actually play, instead of the retards that turn up for Mont every year. :p
Alter Ego
4 Oct 2007, 17:21
Good move J&B, well done on keeping that awesome list together? Those blokes aren't worth re-signing. I'd be getting rid of em all and starting from scratch. Perhaps try recruiting some blokes who can actually play, instead of the retards that turn up for Mont every year. :p
Perhaps you could forego the O & M and give them a chop out.
They could pay you in chips, pots and parmas.
Jewelsandbullet
4 Oct 2007, 17:22
ha
Well - we considered offering you free hot chips, pies, and post game pots - but the committee had to knock it back due to financial ruin it would have left us in....
It's okay Teddy Bear I know deep down you wished you were a magpie - you love that pocket :D
Jewelsandbullet
4 Oct 2007, 17:23
Perhaps you could forego the O & M and give them a chop out.
They could pay you in chips, pots and parmas.
Took the words right out of my keyboard
Alter Ego
4 Oct 2007, 17:39
Took the words right out of my keyboard
You should head north to the Teddy's tavern J & B and try face to face negotiations. By my reckoning you should be able to double your body weight in a week.
The Boof
4 Oct 2007, 18:40
RE: regards (sorry for the pis$ taking boof)
Thats OK KID. Just do well at school and be kind to your mother.
Regards
little village
4 Oct 2007, 18:44
i've said it once and i'll say it again, nothing against the people or players of heidelberg i'm sure the supporters work hard.
But they are VERY VERY LUCKY someone with a lot of cash and a lot of mates with cash that loves the club.
don't fool yourself.:p
The Boof
4 Oct 2007, 18:51
i've said it once and i'll say it again, nothing against the people or players of heidelberg i'm sure the supporters work hard.
But they are VERY VERY LUCKY someone with a lot of cash and a lot of mates with cash that loves the club.
don't fool yourself.:p
I've said it once and I'll say it again. Luck is found at the crossroad where preparation meets opportunity.
Regards
little village
4 Oct 2007, 18:53
I've said it once and I'll say it again. Luck is found at the crossroad where preparation meets opportunity.
Regards
no you read it once and repeated it, there's a difference :thumbsu:
SCARFACE
4 Oct 2007, 19:31
Have been reading all this stuff regarding heidelberg, and let me put it to u this way lets just say trevor barrot was not the president or tomorrow he decides to walk away i ask the heidelberg faithful where would u find ur funding from? also how would u be able to keep a list (if the money dried up) from walking away to bleed another club dry. Good luck to heidelberg for being able to have someone like tb on thier side buti think its a little naive of some of u heidelberg blokes to think that u would be in the position u are in and continue to be without his cheque book.
little village
4 Oct 2007, 19:36
Have been reading all this stuff regarding heidelberg, and let me put it to u this way lets just say trevor barrot was not the president or tomorrow he decides to walk away i ask the heidelberg faithful where would u find ur funding from? also how would u be able to keep a list (if the money dried up) from walking away to bleed another club dry. Good luck to heidelberg for being able to have someone like tb on thier side buti think its a little naive of some of u heidelberg blokes to think that u would be in the position u are in and continue to be without his cheque book.
and thats all i'm saying nothing against them.
The Boof
4 Oct 2007, 20:20
Good luck to heidelberg for being able to have someone like tb on thier side buti think its a little naive of some of u heidelberg blokes to think that u would be in the position u are in and continue to be without his cheque book.
There has been speculation the Heidelberg Reserves would have won against most other Senior teams this year.
Regards
little village
4 Oct 2007, 20:46
There has been speculation the Heidelberg Reserves would have won against most other Senior teams this year.
Regards
now your fishing
The Boof
4 Oct 2007, 20:53
now your fishing
No. I read it once and repeated it.
Regards
little village
4 Oct 2007, 20:57
:D hahhah that made a lot of sense, why don't you get someone to buy you an answer. hahha now thats funny :)
The Boof
4 Oct 2007, 21:02
:D hahhah that made a lot of sense, why don't you get someone to buy you an answer. hahha now thats funny :)
Sorry. I heard it once or twice and repeated it. There's a difference:thumbsu:
Regards
little village
4 Oct 2007, 21:06
haahaaaha i don't get it:(
The Boof
4 Oct 2007, 21:15
haahaaaha i don't get it:(
Exactly.
Regards
liquorman
5 Oct 2007, 10:32
ha
Well - we considered offering you free hot chips, pies, and post game pots - but the committee had to knock it back due to financial ruin it would have left us in....
It's okay Teddy Bear I know deep down you wished you were a magpie - you love that pocket :D
Your right mate, I would have played at that ground every week if I could have. But only to hear the big roar of the Mont Crowd as I kicked number seven and told them about it. Was no better atmosphere in the Valley than when things got tight and a bit nasty at Para Rd, absolutely loved it.
P.S our two's side was the second best side in the diamond valley, would have beaten Bundoora in the granny as well. HFC has been a great club before TB, he has helped make it better, and we will be a great club if he ever leaves (which I highly doubt will ever happen). We might not win as many flags if we didn't have as much to spend on recruiting, but we wouldn't sit around crying about which club was successful. Move on boys, have a crack, and see if any of you spastics can get close to us next year.
im all for a little boasting by the heidelberg boys, in face i enjoy it, think they deserve it, but jesus christ you come across as a fair dinkum flog in some of your posts liquerman.
Your right mate, I would have played at that ground every week if I could have. But only to hear the big roar of the Mont Crowd as I kicked number seven and told them about it. Was no better atmosphere in the Valley than when things got tight and a bit nasty at Para Rd, absolutely loved it.
P.S our two's side was the second best side in the diamond valley, would have beaten Bundoora in the granny as well. HFC has been a great club before TB, he has helped make it better, and we will be a great club if he ever leaves (which I highly doubt will ever happen). We might not win as many flags if we didn't have as much to spend on recruiting, but we wouldn't sit around crying about which club was successful. Move on boys, have a crack, and see if any of you spastics can get close to us next year.
Bring it on!http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
RiverRat
5 Oct 2007, 18:30
Great to see that TB keeps copping all the flak from you knuckleheads while the real money men fly straight under the radar.
TIGER ROCKET
5 Oct 2007, 21:42
is this still the northern fl thread or is it the heidelberg thread.
am not having a go at the heidelberg guys,good luck to you with regards to you're success.people can argue about how heidelberg are winning their premierships all they like but the fact is they are and it is up to other clubs to stop carrying on about what heidelberg are doing and work on ways to help their own club.
argue all you like but heidelberg have the score on the board and have won the last two premierships.let's try and not make it a third.
Danny Nolan.
bundoora ayers 1st grossmann 2nd croughan 3rde
The Mighty Panthers held a massive presentation night and Premiership reunion (72,82 & 97 sides) last night at the Manningham Club.
Great to the see Panther Spirit in such force, just wished I hadn't consumed so much of the alcoholic spirit.
B&F Results -
1st -Jai "bandage me up " Audley,
2nd - Chris "Mr Smooth" Brincat,
3rd - Adam "Angry & hopeless at Poker" Contessa.
Well done Lads. :thumbsu:
K.A
Sleezy Rooster
6 Oct 2007, 15:26
Hey Guys West Preston had their presentation night last night...
1st Gill 81 Votes
2nd Nugent 78 Votes
3rd Morrison 70 Votes ( i think)
Well Done boys!
the G train #9
6 Oct 2007, 19:51
The Mighty Panthers held a massive presentation night and Premiership reunion (72,82 & 97 sides) last night at the Manningham Club.
Great to the see Panther Spirit in such force, just wished I hadn't consumed so much of the alcoholic spirit.
B&F Results -
1st -Jai "bandage me up " Audley,
2nd - Chris "Mr Smooth" Brincat,
3rd - Adam "Angry & hopeless at Poker" Contessa.
Well done Lads. :thumbsu:
K.A
You're definately not alone there Kickass!
yeh g train..u wont mind having a hangover with a nice big trophy sitting on your bench tho
RiverRat
7 Oct 2007, 17:27
Good to see the bergers are building a new gym complex downstairs. Funds were originally going into an upgrade of the opposition changerooms but a vote last night decided against this.
TIGER ROCKET
7 Oct 2007, 17:35
Good to hear the bergers are building a new gym complex downstairs. Funds were originally going into an upgrade of the opposition changerooms but a vote last night decided against this.
what changerooms?those brick sheds away from the main clubrooms?
good to see the priorities are in place down there.
that club does a lot of things right but the opposition clubrooms are very ordinary facilities.
RiverRat
7 Oct 2007, 17:36
Blame the council.
M.O.T.H.
7 Oct 2007, 18:49
Blame the council.
Absolute and total cr@p.
When HFC decided originally to upgrade the visitors changerooms and set up the netball courts rooms as their visitors changerooms they didn't have a problem.
Then, over the last 12 - 24 months they went "cap in hand" to Council asking for funding to build new visitors changerooms within their own clubroom footprint. Were they hoping that the opposition clubs would take the time to walk 400 metres to come in and spend a dollar rather than hop in their cars and head back home?
How bleeding fair dinkum are they now that I read this latest sh33t that they are to "improve" the gym? They can't and won't give a rats rs about anyone but themselves.
To the Mont committee lets do a West Preston and use the toilet block as a changeroom for these self centred clubs that don't give a sh33t about anyone else.
I know that they've had a lot to do since they took office but it's about time that the "new" league visited all the clubs and inspected some of the conditions that are being dished up.
M.O.T.H.
7 Oct 2007, 18:53
Blame the council.
P.S. to my last posting.
A RiverRat would even take exception to the visitors rooms at HFC.
As bad as heidelbergs are at least you dont risk your safety entering the rooms. At west preston you can enter the rooms healthy and comeout with a needlestick injury. disgrace.
Heidelbergs are a disgrace though.
Northcote parks are awkward and cluttered for some reason
In order i would have it
Epping
Bundoora
Mont
north heidelberg
Eltham
Nortcote park
greensy
Heidelberg
Daylight
West preston
Jewelsandbullet
8 Oct 2007, 10:33
Recruiting news: Mont have gone a fair way to addressing their tall man issues. Certainly one of the best big men in the comp in Daniel King has signed.
100% Judd to carlton and King to Mont
Ball is bounced
King to McGough quick hands to Sage
Bang Goal from 60!http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
Mont 08 :thumbsu:
Pheonix20
8 Oct 2007, 11:30
Martin Pike has apparently approached Bundoora about coaching and has stated he would do uit for forty grand. He was given a bus ticket to warringal shops and told to walk the rest of the way.
:D
Pheonix20
8 Oct 2007, 11:31
So now he's signed with Mont, west and bundoora. :confused:
Jewelsandbullet
8 Oct 2007, 13:35
So now he's signed with Mont, west and bundoora. :confused:
Just mont ;)
Mr Cannons
8 Oct 2007, 20:01
As bad as heidelbergs are at least you dont risk your safety entering the rooms. At west preston you can enter the rooms healthy and comeout with a needlestick injury. disgrace.
Heidelbergs are a disgrace though.
Northcote parks are awkward and cluttered for some reason
In order i would have it
Epping
Bundoora
Mont
north heidelberg
Eltham
Nortcote park
greensy
Heidelberg
Daylight
West preston
Mate you are a deadset blonk, northcotes would have to be one of the best away change rooms in the league.
By the way how did Ryan Constance go this year, you were talking him up pretty big.
chopsewie
8 Oct 2007, 20:52
Hello Lads
GO THE MIGHTY BERGERS
Undefeated all year
GO BERGS :thumbsu:Don't be a suck Sheers i think most people know you were a better FF than him. As for the Howsey thing he runs on emotion and the umpire on the day was very whistle happy there was half a dozen different players giving away free kicks not just him. Going to bed just got home from the footy trip bit crook.
little village
8 Oct 2007, 22:14
Hello Lads
GO THE MIGHTY BERGERS
Three flags in four years [four grand finals]
Undefeated all year
Won the GF without getting out of 2nd geari guess the lesson was learnt after 2005 when the mighty bergers went into a grand final with a side full of big heads that thought they would just turn up and take the cup home.
eee ooo wrong.
after that they knew they had to go out and buy more players to be able to keep up with the real deal :rolleyes:
[/list]i guess the lesson was learnt after 2005 when the mighty bergers went into a grand final with a side full of big heads that thought they would just turn up and take the cup home.
eee ooo wrong.
after that they knew they had to go out and buy more players to be able to keep up with the real deal :rolleyes:
Hmmm, they haven't lost a Grand Final since 2005 so you would think the lesson has been learnt. Have a look at who North had on the ground that day, im suprised we were even in the contest.
As for buying players, 99 percent of the players we recruited this year came to us.
You cun*s should consider yourselves lucky you even get to play against such a great side, we should be in eastern.
The Boof
8 Oct 2007, 22:43
[/list]i guess the lesson was learnt after 2005 when the mighty bergers went into a grand final with a side full of big heads that thought they would just turn up and take the cup home.
eee ooo wrong.
And, your point is?
Regards
little village
8 Oct 2007, 22:49
You cun*s should consider yourselves lucky you even get to play against such a great side, we should be in eastern.
who's lucky i was just showing a point no need to get pi**ed with me
;)
2005 is an old wound that has been healed by 06/07. Whos to say we may have lost last year had we of won in 05. Had a shit day, pure and simple. Have you ever actually been in the clubrooms? What right do you have to say we're a team of "big heads"?
little village
8 Oct 2007, 22:56
And, your point is?
Regards
there is no real point other than to make a slight correction.
four grand finals 3 wins and a LOSS
The Boof
8 Oct 2007, 23:07
2005 is an old wound that has been healed by 06/07. Whos to say we may have lost last year had we of won in 05. Had a shit day, pure and simple. Have you ever actually been in the clubrooms? What right do you have to say we're a team of "big heads"?
Keep in mind, it’s better the uninformed continue to love to hate us or hate to love us. Some are somewhat deluded when it comes to differentiating between self esteem/confidence and arrogance/big heads.
Regards
little village
8 Oct 2007, 23:14
SO YOU DIDN'T GO UP TO EPPING THINKING IT WAS A FORE GONE CONCLUSSION ??
The Boof
8 Oct 2007, 23:27
SO YOU DIDN'T GO UP TO EPPING THINKING IT WAS A FORE GONE CONCLUSSION ??
Now you're fishing.
Regards
little village
8 Oct 2007, 23:30
just asking :)
before we go to far "st kilda city"
The Boof
8 Oct 2007, 23:47
just asking :)
before we go to far "st kilda city"
I believe no Seniors, Reserves or Under 19 team in the Valley go into any game believing it’s a forgone conclusion in their favor. Too risky. Consequences can come back to bite at back end of season.
Regards
little village
8 Oct 2007, 23:57
been watching your finals for years must admit i enjoyed the cramer st oval.
anyway get f**ked hahah jokin ;)
Mate you are a deadset blonk, northcotes would have to be one of the best away change rooms in the league.
By the way how did Ryan Constance go this year, you were talking him up pretty big.
northcote parks rooms have them stupid awkward chairs. I just think it would be a sh1t setup for coaches to address a team. Do you agree with that? if not our an idiot, if you do then apologise for calling me a blonk.
As for kerm (constance) had a judd like groin injury halfway through the yr which meant he missed the second half. Probably a bit busy getting kicked outta CQ as well. Back bigger and better next yr.
Any more questions Mr cannons?
dnt think any1 needs to go into the clubrooms to know that, they can just read the arrogant bigfooty posts all u blokes put up, and in regards to the EFL, fu*k em stick true to the NFL and help make it better than the EFL in a few years. :thumbsu: