View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

just ask!!!
9 Oct 2007, 17:40
dnt think any1 needs to go into the clubrooms to know that, they can just read the arrogant bigfooty posts all u blokes put up, and in regards to the EFL, fu*k em stick true to the NFL and help make it better than the EFL in a few years. :thumbsu:

ANY ONE OUT THERE GIVE ME THE COMINGSAND GOINGS OF ANY CLUBS....ALSO ANY RUMOURS ON PLAYERS GOING TO OTHER CLUBS EVEN THOUGH THE SEASON ONLY JUST FINISHED

SCARFACE
9 Oct 2007, 19:41
As for buying players, 99 percent of the players we recruited this year came to us.

Yeah they also played the club to have the privelage to play! get ur head out ur arse mate seriously.

Muttley
11 Oct 2007, 13:55
For everyone's benefit ....

The pi$$ will be on from 11am tomorrow at the club. (Any Berger faithful please feel free to come down and grab a cleanser, Manang's shout)
Bus arrives at club 11.30am.
Bus pulls out at 12pm sharp.

Bruce, if you're a good boy, we’ll get you some McDonalds on the way home, plus a case of BD & Cola!

1 more sleep

just ask!!!
11 Oct 2007, 17:13
Any One Confirm Or Deny Nth Heidelberg Have A New Coach???

Ex Diamond Valley Coach I Bhear Who Went Away For A Year.

DALE MORRIS
12 Oct 2007, 08:56
How many clubs is Saul Caddy playing for this year.About time he started talking about himself and reminding everyone how good he is.;)

looker
12 Oct 2007, 18:40
How many clubs is Saul Caddy playing for this year.About time he started talking about himself and reminding everyone how good he is.;)
lol.

TIGER ROCKET
12 Oct 2007, 20:56
Any One Confirm Or Deny Nth Heidelberg Have A New Coach???

Ex Diamond Valley Coach I Bhear Who Went Away For A Year.

wouldn't know from their website,there most recent news is their venue change from round 4!!

Sleezy Rooster
12 Oct 2007, 21:07
wouldn't know from their website,there most recent news is their venue change from round 4!!

From what ive heard it's Paul Tilley former West Preston coach..
Adrian Baker has left West and joined him..
Also heard Shane Harvey as signed with norf..;)

As always a reliable source!! ha ha

The Boof
12 Oct 2007, 21:15
For everyone's benefit ....

The pi$$ will be on from 11am tomorrow at the club. (Any Berger faithful please feel free to come down and grab a cleanser, Manang's shout)
Bus arrives at club 11.30am.
Bus pulls out at 12pm sharp.

Bruce, if you're a good boy, we’ll get you some McDonalds on the way home, plus a case of BD & Cola!

1 more sleep

Well boys it would appear the Heidelberg 2008 Premiership campaign got underway in earnest today with the illustrious Heidelberg War Council departing HFC for a weekend sojourn to discuss issues, I imagine amongst other things, such as potential 2008 celebration venue(s) for U 19, Reserves and Seniors.

My advice to the rest of the best, try as you will, it’s not recommended to put new wine in old wine skins.

Regards

TIGER ROCKET
12 Oct 2007, 22:30

saw shane at a few north games last year so wouldn't be suprised if that's true.
we all have reliable sources here on big footy:)

the G train #9
13 Oct 2007, 12:18
Well boys it would appear the Heidelberg 2008 Premiership campaign got underway in earnest today with the illustrious Heidelberg War Council departing HFC for a weekend sojourn to discuss issues, I imagine amongst other things, such as potential 2008 celebration venue(s) for U 19, Reserves and Seniors.

My advice to the rest of the best, try as you will, it’s not recommended to put new wine in old wine skins.

Regards

Was just wondering Boof, you say U/19s for next year? How are Heidelberg going to go about getting a side together and where will they be getting their players from? Because i know last year they tried to field a side but it didnt end up happening.

BMW22
13 Oct 2007, 16:18
95% sure heidelberg will have 19's...there junior players will play in it with some other players i guess

Hunters Host #3
13 Oct 2007, 16:53

Yeah heard Harvs may have a run at the doggies next year...

First ive heard of the Tilley - Baker combination to North, although that wouldn't surprise me, they're good mates.

The_KID
15 Oct 2007, 00:50
can confirm cowboy (diamond creek coach) to greensy.

DALE MORRIS
15 Oct 2007, 08:40
The bloke can't even talk,how is he expected to coach.

Pheonix20
15 Oct 2007, 09:27
It is official, Vinnie D has resigned. Was he a succesful coach or an under-achiever. He got the team into three grand finals in four years but still couldn't win a flag. How is success measured?:confused:

No it is not measured in yellow and black.

DALE MORRIS
15 Oct 2007, 10:47
In Terms Of Respect He Has From Everyone At The Club I Think He Has Been Successful.not Winning A Flag Will Eat At Him.big Loss For The Club Although They Need To Look Elsewhere And See If Someone Else Can Deliver A Flag.

Bruce Almighty
15 Oct 2007, 10:54
It is official, Vinnie D has resigned. Was he a succesful coach or an under-achiever. He got the team into three grand finals in four years but still couldn't win a flag. How is success measured?:confused:

No it is not measured in yellow and black.

Maybe its measured by how many blokes have improved in the time he was there.Bundoora have had alot of 19's etc that have come through and have now played in 1,2 or 3 Grand finals.That experience alone can only be good for the future.Who is coaching then.......

Alter Ego
15 Oct 2007, 10:58
Maybe its measured by how many blokes have improved in the time he was there.Bundoora have had alot of 19's etc that have come through and have now played in 1,2 or 3 Grand finals.That experience alone can only be good for the future.Who is coaching then.......
Bruce
I think you should throw your hat in the ring - at least the Bunnie's social club takings would be up.

Cole Trickle
15 Oct 2007, 10:59
How many clubs is Saul Caddy playing for this year.About time he started talking about himself and reminding everyone how good he is.;)I'm not a real Saul Caddy fan after i witnessed one of the worst things i've seen anyone do on a football feild but the bloke can play and any club that say they would'nt want him would be talking crap. I think hes staying at port colts.

Bruce Almighty
15 Oct 2007, 11:07
Interested in hearing what kind of numbers clubs have been getting on there footy Trips.

Bergers have 2 footy trips every year.One big one which is either interstate or overseas and one to the Manangatang cup which we go every year.

Just got back from Manang and we had 33 blokes.Great bonding weekend and funny enough Whitey (ex Bunnie) was the standout winner.Its just not money boys that win Flags but this S**t alone is the essence to having a top team.

Thursday another 35 blokes are going to Perth.Drinking ***** together is the secret to success........

Funniest story of the weekend is one guy who comes with us to Manang every year couldn't come this year because he decided to have a crack at investing in some horses.One of the horses had a fairly good result on the weekend it just happened to win the $1,000,000 Guineas. It just doesn't stop down at Tigerland!!!!!!!!

"Weekend Hustler" What are the odds on that.

Alter Ego
15 Oct 2007, 11:37
I'm not a real Saul Caddy fan after i witnessed one of the worst things i've seen anyone do on a football feild but the bloke can play and any club that say they would'nt want him would be talking crap. I think hes staying at port colts.
He has probably crossed the line more than once Cole but has been a very good player (B/F and premierships in two major metro leagues). From a personal perspective however (along with Luke Trew), he will remain an unfulfilled talent. Instead of talking about which local club he will play with we should have been celebrating his VFL/AFL career.

The_KID
15 Oct 2007, 12:36
The bloke can't even talk,how is he expected to coach.

in five years he has taken a struggling divisiion 2 club to:

2003: Prelim final div 2
2004: prelim final div 2
2005: Div 2 premiership
2006: Staying up in first division
2007:Staying up in first division

think that means he may be able to coach, wouldn't you agree boss?

Alter Ego
15 Oct 2007, 12:49
Good bloke and as one of the Borough's favourite sons will definitely galvanise the Slime faithful. As with most clubs will need a couple of quality recruits to build on their 2007 season.

Muttley
15 Oct 2007, 13:27
Funniest story of the weekend is one guy who comes with us to Manang every year couldn't come this year because he decided to have a crack at investing in some horses.One of the horses had a fairly good result on the weekend it just happened to win the $1,000,000 Guineas. It just doesn't stop down at Tigerland!!!!!!!!

"Weekend Hustler" What are the odds on that.[/quote]

Don't talk to me about odds tin ar$e....
Just as the curtain was drawing on yet another successful Manang, Bruce turns to me at Dawsons around 9pm and says "Jeez I'm feeling really lucky, I think I'm gunna put me last $20 on the pokies, it might just pay for me trip". I give him a wink and said "go and make us rich". Not 5mins later he returs with this slip of paper saying he'd won the 2grand jackpot! Legendary! Thanks for the pot, thought it was big of you.

Yeah, Whitey in the Borat getup was some funny $hit. Will be hard to top but I'm sure someone will give it a go next year. Got me stuffed how you can have so much fun for only $120 down, must have something to do with how it's organised!

Coming down off 10 jaga boms yesty, Had 3 hrs sleep last night and still can't get the eys to close. Be some seedy fellows front up on Thurs doing the double. What was I thinking?

Mutt out

MarchingOnTogether
15 Oct 2007, 14:51
can confirm cowboy (diamond creek coach) to greensy.

Anyone know who will be taking over from him? Seconds coach seems like he can coach.

SCARFACE
15 Oct 2007, 19:00
I'm not a real Saul Caddy fan after i witnessed one of the worst things i've seen anyone do on a football feild but the bloke can play and any club that say they would'nt want him would be talking crap. I think hes staying at port colts.

Why dont u enlighten us with what u witnessed cole?????????

bobo99
15 Oct 2007, 19:17
had a chat 2 bus driver who took the heildberg boys away 4 footy trip and he said they were a good bunch of guys well done 2 the heildberg boys

The Boof
15 Oct 2007, 21:56
had a chat 2 bus driver who took the heildberg boys away 4 footy trip and he said they were a good bunch of guys well done 2 the heildberg boys

Bobo99 - Pull-up with the ‘had a chat 2 the bus driver’ rhetoric. Give us the inside info mate. Was Whitey really a stand-out? After-all he’s been going since the start of the Seniors G/F. Was Bruce sober enough to in fact win 2 lazy k’s? Was Muttley sober enough to know the difference between 1 pot or 10? I find difficult to believe that such a professional bunch of blokes would/could succumb to such a weekend of …

Regards

ps … if Whitey and his old man are anything to go on the Bundoora boys will always have a home @ Heidelberg. What da ya reckon?

pps ... any video highlights boys?

bobo99
15 Oct 2007, 22:16
sorry 2 tell u the boof but the bus driver stayed in swan hill dont know if he went 2 races or not and if whitey was a stand out or not i would not tell on a good mate as 4 the rest he told me nothing and i didnot ask

The DUCK
15 Oct 2007, 22:35
Bobo99 - Pull-up with the ‘had a chat 2 the bus driver’ rhetoric. Give us the inside info mate. Was Whitey really a stand-out? After-all he’s been going since the start of the Seniors G/F. Was Bruce sober enough to in fact win 2 lazy k’s? Was Muttley sober enough to know the difference between 1 pot or 10? I find difficult to believe that such a professional bunch of blokes would/could succumb to such a weekend of …

Regards

ps … if Whitey and his old man are anything to go on the Bundoora boys will always have a home @ Heidelberg. What da ya reckon?

pps ... any video highlights boys?

sorry 2 tell u the boof but the bus driver stayed in swan hill dont know if he went 2 races or not and if whitey was a stand out or not i would not tell on a good mate as 4 the rest he told me nothing and i didnot ask

get over yaself u heidelberg fag*ots ur reign as divy 1 premiers will only last till next year every1 hates u ppl so y dont u jsut leave ur bnot wanted anymore go spend ur money on some other spastics in eastern (spastic aka franchina 60k for a shi* season useless pric*) move on ul get beaten next year money can only buy u so many gf's

footy luver
15 Oct 2007, 22:38
ray shaw,paul king,shane keogh,are the 3 applicants

The Boof
15 Oct 2007, 22:45
get over yaself u heidelberg fag*ots ur reign as divy 1 premiers will only last till next year every1 hates u ppl so y dont u jsut leave ur bnot wanted anymore go spend ur money on some other spastics in eastern (spastic aka franchina 60k for a shi* season useless pric*) move on ul get beaten next year money can only buy u so many gf's

And your point is?

Regards

RiverRat
15 Oct 2007, 22:46

Our reign has only just begun sunshine. Franchina was only 25 by the way.

The Boof
15 Oct 2007, 22:49
Our reign has only just begun sunshine. Franchina was only 25 by the way.

My sentiments exactly, chop-in brother.

Regards

bobo99
15 Oct 2007, 23:00
i hate 2 tell u duck i am not a heildberg supporet i follow the bulls have 4 the last 10 years and what team do follow

The Boof
15 Oct 2007, 23:13
(spastic aka franchina 60k for a shi* season useless pric*) ...

Franga to have a blinder for Heidelberg next year!

Regards

The DUCK
15 Oct 2007, 23:49
Franga to have a blinder for Heidelberg next year!

Regards

hes due last 1 was round 3 back in the under 11's just a very average player who is highly overrated. my point is 2007 will be the last time u will buy a premiership in the nfl ur not as good as you all think you are, you arent untouchable!

RiverRat
16 Oct 2007, 00:07
hes due last 1 was round 3 back in the under 11's just a very average player who is highly overrated. my point is 2007 will be the last time u will buy a premiership in the nfl ur not as good as you all think you are, you arent untouchable!

Cause you would know mate... you're just a shitkicker in the u 19's. Nothing shits me more when people like yourself have a crack just for the sake of it, with little to no knowledge of the club itself.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
16 Oct 2007, 10:17
Not long before the The Duck is on the tall poppy syndrome scrap heap with Sharkey... :p

ONTHEPROWL
16 Oct 2007, 10:51
Cause you would know mate... you're just a shitkicker in the u 19's. Nothing shits me more when people like yourself have a crack just for the sake of it, with little to no knowledge of the club itself.

im with you DUCK....to have an AFL player playing local football, you would expect them to dominate week in week out, and to be quite honest franchina just hasnt done that. i expected much much more from him when i heard he was making a move to the heidelberg.

Muttley
16 Oct 2007, 11:02
bobo

Appreciate the kind words, not often seen around these parts.
When you speak to Timmy next tell him he was one of the reasons why the trip was so seamless, best charter driver we've ever had up there. Tell him we'll contract him for the next 10 years if he's interested. Tell him he looked good in the bumble bee outfit, he fitted in that well you'd think he'd just won a flag. I know he's only in V/bank so tell him if he want's to come down next year I'm more than happy to put the pi$$ and fang on for him. Good scout the kid!

Cole Trickle
16 Oct 2007, 11:03
Why dont u enlighten us with what u witnessed cole?????????It was an Eltham game vs Heidelberg Saul would have only been 18 He knows what he did. I'll let Chopsewie explain it I don't need the abuse.

DALE MORRIS
16 Oct 2007, 11:23
It was an Eltham game vs Heidelberg Saul would have only been 18 He knows what he did. I'll let Chopsewie explain it I don't need the abuse.
Once you get cocksewie started he doesn't stop;)

Jewelsandbullet
16 Oct 2007, 11:26

Are you sending an sms or trying to type something? Dribble :thumbsd:

bobo99
16 Oct 2007, 12:14
well muttely u will be happy 2 know i did talk 2 timmy this moring and he had a ball said any time u want a driver he will do for as long as u want did not know about the bumble bee outfit will check it out when i go back 2 work this arvo and he is looking rorward 2 having drinks with u guys next year

MACCACROWS
16 Oct 2007, 14:23
Pretty sure Franga played AFL pretty sure he won a gf this year i would love to have won 2 grannys in divvy 1 in a row im pretty sure i wouldnt worry if some bloke came and bagged me on here.

HULK HOGAN
16 Oct 2007, 19:31
Is it true franchina never trains tuesday nights nor does he do much socially around the club?

bobo99
16 Oct 2007, 20:11
muttley i belive on last years footy trip u had a lousy bus driver would not let u drinkon bus aint u glad u changed bus companysmost of the drivers are like timmy dont care if u drink on bus as long as u help clean up mess being one of timmys driving mates from same bus company we both say well done 2 the heildberg boys

Muttley
16 Oct 2007, 21:47
muttley i belive on last years footy trip u had a lousy bus driver would not let u drinkon bus aint u glad u changed bus companysmost of the drivers are like timmy dont care if u drink on bus as long as u help clean up mess being one of timmys driving mates from same bus company we both say well done 2 the heildberg boys
Not true, they've always let us drink no probs, it'd be a pretty boring 7hr slog if it was a dry affair. You wouldn't go if couldn't have a sip, simple as that. Record this year was No 6 Eddy Edwards washing back 21 cans on the way up, problem being that he could only managed about 6 cans on race day!
Nah, the other drivers have all tried to get into the spirit but have been the other side of 40yo and piked it a bit. Good to see Timmy playing bounce the coin 2hrs into the trip and sculling his lemonade.

The DUCK
16 Oct 2007, 23:18
Are you sending an sms or trying to type something? Dribble :thumbsd:

sorry man abbreviations hard for you to read ill spell them out now spasti*

devil's advocte
17 Oct 2007, 09:52
J & B , heard a rumour over the weekend that Mont is replacing club president? can you confirm? was there knives involved?

Jewelsandbullet
17 Oct 2007, 10:34
sorry man abbreviations hard for you to read ill spell them out now spasti*

Thanks for that. Also type something worth reading while you're at it. Dribbler.

Jewelsandbullet
17 Oct 2007, 10:37
J & B , heard a rumour over the weekend that Mont is replacing club president? can you confirm? was there knives involved?

AGM next Monday Devil.

While Ed might not be president next year, I don't think there is anyone on the committee, members, players or supporters that wouldn't say he hasn't done a fantastic job. Puts his heart into the joint.

Bruce Almighty
17 Oct 2007, 11:00
Well its official.Just about every country club is attacking Heidelberg with Maroopna taking a lazy 4 players.Going to interesting to see what happens.Money comes and goes but memories last for ever.I know what I would be doing.

The Boof
17 Oct 2007, 11:02
Well its official.Just about every country club is attacking Heidelberg with Maroopna taking a lazy 4 players.Going to interesting to see what happens.Money comes and goes but memories last for ever.I know what I would be doing.

Where the ... is Maroopna?

Regards

devil's advocte
17 Oct 2007, 11:18
Where the ... is Maroopna?

Regards
think spc and your nearby
amazing footy oval, like green carpet

devil's advocte
17 Oct 2007, 11:20
AGM next Monday Devil.

While Ed might not be president next year, I don't think there is anyone on the committee, members, players or supporters that wouldn't say he hasn't done a fantastic job. Puts his heart into the joint.

Will he still be at the club? i know he would be welcome at West. I'm sure Larko would love to have him back on "his team". Wouldnt surprise me if Larko has called him already

joe_average
17 Oct 2007, 11:28
think spc and your nearby
amazing footy oval, like green carpet

I do believe it is Mooroopna of the Goulburn Valley as opposed to Maroopna....

Jewelsandbullet
17 Oct 2007, 11:46
Will he still be at the club? i know he would be welcome at West. I'm sure Larko would love to have him back on "his team". Wouldnt surprise me if Larko has called him already

I'm sure that trusty video camera will still be situated on the roof (when the renovations are completed) It's too lucrative from him not too... A couple of lots of $500 and a car from Almost Footy legends :D

He'll be around.

Alter Ego
17 Oct 2007, 11:52
Names Bruce ????
Any likely replacements at this early stage or are you foregoing the Spring Carnival festivities and plunging into pre season for 2008 (full forward ??)

pigmy
17 Oct 2007, 11:59
who are the 4 boys who are going to mooroopna.
and j and b has daniel eifferman signed with mont or is it a rumour??
whittlesea would be spewing

ippa
17 Oct 2007, 12:51

There's only one club for edward so larko can piss off

Ed will be at the nest next year gauranteed

Jewelsandbullet
17 Oct 2007, 13:09
and j and b has daniel eifferman signed with mont or is it a rumour??
whittlesea would be spewing

I thought that was just rumour - but Eiff does have good mates at the club (Curtly Swino etc)

"ippa" will know more, he might enlighten if it's appropriate

DALE MORRIS
17 Oct 2007, 13:28
I thought that was just rumour - but Eiff does have good mates at the club (Curtly Swino etc)

Whittlesea would be shattered to lose Eiferman,best player at the club and probably in div2.Never seen a player attack the pill like like him.Must have thrown big coin at him.

pigmy
17 Oct 2007, 13:33
so has he signed on or not?

Alter Ego
17 Oct 2007, 15:00
Whittlesea would be shattered to lose Eiferman,best player at the club and probably in div2.Never seen a player attack the pill like like him.Must have thrown big coin at him.
J & B
Mont appear to have discovered a money tree with all the reported player traffic into Para Rd or has President Ed simply redeemed a few of his prizes for cash ??

Jewelsandbullet
17 Oct 2007, 15:20
J & B
Mont appear to have discovered a money tree with all the reported player traffic into Para Rd or has President Ed simply redeemed a few of his prizes for cash ??

Not really Alt's.. when it comes down to it - the bigger money signings have only been McGough and King - and on face value you'd have to hope they will be worth it. So just two new BIG names for now.

As for Effier - I stand corrected, but i don't think he has signed - would not be talking huge coin either - not like we need more smalls & or on-ballers... Woolly, Bomb, Sage, both McGough's, etc

IF there was a money tree id say it would be harvested for a CHF or CHB .... anyone know if the Nolan's are sick of playing in premierships? :)

ippa
17 Oct 2007, 15:20

Ex mont junior http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon12.gif

Jewelsandbullet
17 Oct 2007, 15:21
Ex mont junior http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon12.gif

Ippa is being cagey ... might be something to it after all :thumbsu:

Alter Ego
17 Oct 2007, 16:14
IF there was a money tree id say it would be harvested for a CHF or CHB .... anyone know if the Nolan's are sick of playing in premierships?

Taste of success is always sweet and will be hard to prise them out of the TIger's Den however understand family connections at Wang Rovers might try to entice them up the Hume.

The Boof
17 Oct 2007, 17:44
Googled Mooroopna and found it to be up Liquormans’ way. I suspect he may be attempting a take-over or moving towards starting his own footy club. All I ask is that ya’s play on Sunday. That way we can all jump on the bus with Bobo99 and his mate after Saturday’s game, drink a little, eat a little, drink a little, watch the boys blitz em and do whatever else they do in Mooroopna.

If nothing else, Dale and Danny can be driven to and from with us and be fresh for work come Monday morning. The only surrounding issue is managing the week to week influences of the Liquorman.

Regards

RiverRat
17 Oct 2007, 17:58
It's a shame what the convenience of no training and big money does to some blokes. Just shows we weren't paying them as much as some people think.

looker
17 Oct 2007, 19:05
Mooroopna is up in the GV region. As mentioned earlier spc, although more accuretly Admona. There has been a struggle up there for too many years to count, between the Shepperton teams, Mooroopna, Murch (which doesnt have much too offer) and Tatura. Tatura won the flag couple yrs back, with a lot of old DV boys up there. Tat is back on the map this year moving forward, have the rooms looking a treat, and money back in the kitty. So too Mooroopna. Although they have for a while. Unlike down here, money does not dry up, up there. The water may, but not the money. The footy clubs usually have access all yr round, and organise events through the summer. Especially the large cow milking events. They rake it in.
Its probably due time that the GV clubs follow the leads of Seymour, Euroa etc. O&M have tried for years, and usually succeed. No doubt as Liquorman has found out. Wasn't your pub that burnt down was it?
Anyway, as previous years have dictated, and the future years will continue, our neighbours up North will flash money at our best each year, and each year, many will succumb

One Trick Pony
17 Oct 2007, 23:13
Clubs in the O&M and GVFL have always had one significant advantage over Metro Melbourne clubs. That is that they are more or less geographically 'isolated' from one another. Granted they have 3 teams in Shepparton and one in Mooroopna; the area that covers these 4 sides would be home to ~15 sides in Metropolitan Melbourne. This means that in the country, while there are comparitavely fewer people there are also fewer 'mouths' to feed at the sponsorship table. This, together with a more-fierce public backing of their 'home' team (incl. higher gate takings, bar takings etc), generally gives these teams in powerful country leagues the financial ability to chase the best that Melbourne have to offer.

As far as Agribusiness tipping in large volumes of $ to sustain football clubs' player payments, I think you'll find many clubs have had to be a fair bit smarter in how they use these dollars. Unfortunately these $ flows, much like the water flows used to sustain the sponsoring farmers, are slowing down...

liquorman
18 Oct 2007, 09:02
Mooroopna is up in the GV region. As mentioned earlier spc, although more accuretly Admona. There has been a struggle up there for too many years to count, between the Shepperton teams, Mooroopna, Murch (which doesnt have much too offer) and Tatura. Tatura won the flag couple yrs back, with a lot of old DV boys up there. Tat is back on the map this year moving forward, have the rooms looking a treat, and money back in the kitty. So too Mooroopna. Although they have for a while. Unlike down here, money does not dry up, up there. The water may, but not the money. The footy clubs usually have access all yr round, and organise events through the summer. Especially the large cow milking events. They rake it in.
Its probably due time that the GV clubs follow the leads of Seymour, Euroa etc. O&M have tried for years, and usually succeed. No doubt as Liquorman has found out. Wasn't your pub that burnt down was it?
Anyway, as previous years have dictated, and the future years will continue, our neighbours up North will flash money at our best each year, and each year, many will succumb

Yes looker it was my old pub that burnt mate, I knew I shouldn't have done the wiring of the place myself.... only joking, don't know what happened there.

These country clubs struggle just as much as the DV teams and are faced with all the same problems. What they usually do is pay big bucks for 3 or 4 recruits, and the rest are young locals on $50 - $100 a game. Sometimes a club will go all out, spend money they don't have, and buy a premiership, but usually ends badly for the club.

Alter Ego
18 Oct 2007, 10:35
Yes looker it was my old pub that burnt mate, I knew I shouldn't have done the wiring of the place myself.... only joking, don't know what happened there.

These country clubs struggle just as much as the DV teams and are faced with all the same problems. What they usually do is pay big bucks for 3 or 4 recruits, and the rest are young locals on $50 - $100 a game. Sometimes a club will go all out, spend money they don't have, and buy a premiership, but usually ends badly for the club.
Take it as you now qualify as a local you will be on the base rate with the O & M Tigers next season Shears?

liquorman
18 Oct 2007, 13:41
Take it as you now qualify as a local you will be on the base rate with the O & M Tigers next season Shears?

I play for the love of it. Any club with a good canteen is a chance :thumbsu:

Alter Ego
18 Oct 2007, 15:15
I play for the love of it. Any club with a good canteen is a chance :thumbsu:
Have you stocked the pub up on girly drinks for this weekend?
Possibly a few netballers heading to the border tomorrow to create havoc whilst the gentlemen head to Caulfield Saturday to do likewise.

shoestring
18 Oct 2007, 22:07
any truth in rumour that Lucuria is going to north ..............good friends with martello i hear

Alter Ego
19 Oct 2007, 10:18
any truth in rumour that Lucuria is going to north ..............good friends with martello i hear
Also heard captaincy of Collingwood's VFL side is his if he wants it.

ONTHEPROWL
19 Oct 2007, 11:01
Also heard captaincy of Collingwood's VFL side is his if he wants it.

Alter Ego, can you confirm the Matthew Lappin has signed and sealed with Heidelberg next year? I heard from a very reliable source that he has.

Alter Ego
19 Oct 2007, 11:20
Alter Ego, can you confirm the Matthew Lappin has signed and sealed with Heidelberg next year? I heard from a very reliable source that he has.
OTP
That is the heavy rumour at the moment and will follow up (River Rat, Boof any clues ??) however I am also checking with my O & M sources re interest from his old club Wangaratta coached by fellow clan member Jason Lappin.

vazie31
19 Oct 2007, 11:33
OTP
That is the heavy rumour at the moment and will follow up (River Rat, Boof any clues ??) however I am also checking with my O & M sources re interest from his old club Wangaratta coached by fellow clan member Jason Lappin.

Boof thinks he isnt high enough in the food chain to disclose that information...so he must know something

The Boof
19 Oct 2007, 11:56
Boof thinks he isnt high enough in the food chain to disclose that information...so he must know something

It's not appropriate, from where I am in the food chain, to disclose certain information.

Regards

ps ... the words 'certain information' does not necessarily mean I know anything about the issue.

liquorman
19 Oct 2007, 11:59
Can confirm 2000 netballers have just arrived in Albury. Forget the horses, get up here boys!

looker
19 Oct 2007, 12:04
Can confirm 2000 netballers have just arrived in Albury. Forget the horses, get up here boys!

Boys just knocked off work. We're on our way!

The Boof
19 Oct 2007, 12:13
Boys just knocked off work. We're on our way!

Yep cut me and the Nolan brothers in as well. Might as well kill 2 birds with 1 stone. They can sign their contracts at the pub Liquor.

Regards

ps ... Liquor, I would be grateful if you could ensure the penthouse suite is available for Mr Lappin

liquorman
19 Oct 2007, 12:23
The honeymoon suite with the spa has been reserved for whoever gets the most netballers keen to head up to it. There are no restrictions on quality, just quantity. I want the web cam footage to sell. GO GET EM LADS :thumbsu:

vazie31
19 Oct 2007, 12:26
Yep cut me and the Nolan brothers in as well. Might as well kill 2 birds with 1 stone. They can sign their contracts at the pub Liquor.

Regards

ps ... Liquor, I would be grateful if you could ensure the penthouse suite is available for Mr Lappin

Nice boof lol

ONTHEPROWL
19 Oct 2007, 12:45
The honeymoon suite with the spa has been reserved for whoever gets the most netballers keen to head up to it. There are no restrictions on quality, just quantity. I want the web cam footage to sell. GO GET EM LADS :thumbsu:

wish i was up there, the quote i live by is ''quantity not quality'', you should see some of the wilderbeasts ive picked up in my time!

Alter Ego
19 Oct 2007, 13:22
wish i was up there, the quote i live by is ''quantity not quality'', you should see some of the wilderbeasts ive picked up in my time!
OTP
Concur.
Marvellous how the "beer goggles" come in handy on those occasions.

vazie31
19 Oct 2007, 16:44
OTP
Concur.
Marvellous how the "beer goggles" come in handy on those occasions.

He gets em on every weekend AE...... Just ask few panther boys wat photo was displayed on the flat screen at thursday night training

RiverRat
19 Oct 2007, 17:46
It appears the Gay is staying despite being linked to a country club. Perhaps fattyslim can shed some light?

The Boof
19 Oct 2007, 22:54
It is with great pleasure to announce the Big Footy.com Team footy trip. The team will be traveling to the Lick-Her-Man Luxury Resort this weekend. An extraordinary board of management meeting today decided on the destination in light of recent intelligence regarding the Netball.

Our ETA and ETD is strictly confidential, however, I can confirm that we’ve engaged the services of the Australian SAS and Federal Agents from ASIO as our personal security. It is anticipated this will circumvent any associated issues surrounding the Netball Team(s) and of course for any video highlights of the trip liaise with J&B to set-up with ASIO.

The team will be traveling via Lear Jet thanks to our sponsor Concord Park VIP Air Transport. Unfortunately, Bruce Almighty and Muttley will not be attending. It is believed they will be traveling to Malabu with a Mr Blue Yellow Eagle to attend respective clinics. The former to alcohol rehab not sure about Mr Eagle. Other MIA’s to name two are Sharky and Little Village.

Our special guests this year is the Eltham U19 Squad. The trip is not all fun as there is some business propositions required to be made before pre-season gets well under way. Of course they will be chaperoned at all times by The Kid and a strict curfew will be enforced by Looker. The Kid will also use the trip as a retreat from the stresses of Uni and undergo an anger management workshop.

Our tour Co-ordinators are Looker and One Trick Pony. I for one am delighted at the prospect of visiting the Shepperton , Mooroopna, Murch, Tatura, Seymour and Euroa clubs. I can’t wait to see the large cow milking events.

Room List

KA and Vazie31
Dale Morris and On The Prowl
J&B and The Duck
The Boof and The Kid
Cole Trickle and Scarface
Alter Ego and Pigmy
Fatty Slim and Footy Luver
Devils Advocate and Joe Average
Hally and Chopsewie
MattyR and Just Ask
Tiger Rocket and Sleezy Rooster
Pheonix20 and BMW22
River Rat and Tony Topp

All associated costs to be sent to the Heidelberg FC.

Regards

bobo99
19 Oct 2007, 23:45
so i noticed u have giving timmy the bus driver the flick thats a bit hash

mattyr
20 Oct 2007, 15:04
It is with great pleasure to announce the Big Footy.com Team footy trip. The team will be traveling to the Lick-Her-Man Luxury Resort this weekend. An extraordinary board of management meeting today decided on the destination in light of recent intelligence regarding the Netball.

Our ETA and ETD is strictly confidential, however, I can confirm that we’ve engaged the services of the Australian SAS and Federal Agents from ASIO as our personal security. It is anticipated this will circumvent any associated issues surrounding the Netball Team(s) and of course for any video highlights of the trip liaise with J&B to set-up with ASIO.

The team will be traveling via Lear Jet thanks to our sponsor Concord Park VIP Air Transport. Unfortunately, Bruce Almighty and Muttley will not be attending. It is believed they will be traveling to Malabu with a Mr Blue Yellow Eagle to attend respective clinics. The former to alcohol rehab not sure about Mr Eagle. Other MIA’s to name two are Sharky and Little Village.

Our special guests this year is the Eltham U19 Squad. The trip is not all fun as there is some business propositions required to be made before pre-season gets well under way. Of course they will be chaperoned at all times by The Kid and a strict curfew will be enforced by Looker. The Kid will also use the trip as a retreat from the stresses of Uni and undergo an anger management workshop.

Our tour Co-ordinators are Looker and One Trick Pony. I for one am delighted at the prospect of visiting the Shepperton , Mooroopna, Murch, Tatura, Seymour and Euroa clubs. I can’t wait to see the large cow milking events.

Room List

KA and Vazie31
Dale Morris and On The Prowl
J&B and The Duck
The Boof and The Kid
Cole Trickle and Scarface
Alter Ego and Pigmy
Fatty Slim and Footy Luver
Devils Advocate and Joe Average
Hally and Chopsewie
MattyR and Just Ask
Tiger Rocket and Sleezy Rooster
Pheonix20 and BMW22
River Rat and Tony Topp

All associated costs to be sent to the Heidelberg FC.

Regards

you must of been bored.

RiverRat
20 Oct 2007, 15:31
so i noticed u have giving timmy the bus driver the flick thats a bit hash

Can Timmy drive the Concord Park private Jet?

bobo99
20 Oct 2007, 17:03
dont know will ask him but knowing timmy he can do just aboutanything

BMW22
20 Oct 2007, 18:13
use will need alot more than those 3 to keep us eltham 19's boys tamed..