View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED
fattyslim09
22 Oct 2007, 09:52
It appears the Gay is staying despite being linked to a country club. Perhaps fattyslim can shed some light?
River Rat I wouldn't be a man who would have the inside scoop like yoursleves and others, but from what I have heard, Mick is no hurry to go anywhere. don't think a country club would suit him, Mick likes to play and go home, wouldn't go down too well up the country.
From what I have heard the other 3 are gone, not many happy campers around tigerland either with the players who are going...:thumbsd:
Alter Ego
22 Oct 2007, 10:57
From what I have heard the other 3 are gone, not many happy campers around tigerland either with the players who are going...
Names Slim ???? Possible replacements ????
Boof Shattered That I Couldnt Get A Gig. Maybe Next Year
liquorman
22 Oct 2007, 11:07
You missed a big weekend up here boys. Even the dead set nerds and geeks were going home with glamours. Pen it in the diary for next year.
I think the footy trip season has finished, thanks to Diamond Creek and Monty under 19's for there well behaved patronage of the pub. Also special mention to the DV Umpires who made it up, sorry for spitting in all your drinks. Only joking boys, they actually drank more in one hour than the Diamo and Monty boys put together.
Happy punting :thumbsu:
vazie31
22 Oct 2007, 11:42
It is with great pleasure to announce the Big Footy.com Team footy trip. The team will be traveling to the Lick-Her-Man Luxury Resort this weekend. An extraordinary board of management meeting today decided on the destination in light of recent intelligence regarding the Netball.
Our ETA and ETD is strictly confidential, however, I can confirm that we’ve engaged the services of the Australian SAS and Federal Agents from ASIO as our personal security. It is anticipated this will circumvent any associated issues surrounding the Netball Team(s) and of course for any video highlights of the trip liaise with J&B to set-up with ASIO.
The team will be traveling via Lear Jet thanks to our sponsor Concord Park VIP Air Transport. Unfortunately, Bruce Almighty and Muttley will not be attending. It is believed they will be traveling to Malabu with a Mr Blue Yellow Eagle to attend respective clinics. The former to alcohol rehab not sure about Mr Eagle. Other MIA’s to name two are Sharky and Little Village.
Our special guests this year is the Eltham U19 Squad. The trip is not all fun as there is some business propositions required to be made before pre-season gets well under way. Of course they will be chaperoned at all times by The Kid and a strict curfew will be enforced by Looker. The Kid will also use the trip as a retreat from the stresses of Uni and undergo an anger management workshop.
Our tour Co-ordinators are Looker and One Trick Pony. I for one am delighted at the prospect of visiting the Shepperton , Mooroopna, Murch, Tatura, Seymour and Euroa clubs. I can’t wait to see the large cow milking events.
Room List
KA and Vazie31
Dale Morris and On The Prowl
J&B and The Duck
The Boof and The Kid
Cole Trickle and Scarface
Alter Ego and Pigmy
Fatty Slim and Footy Luver
Devils Advocate and Joe Average
Hally and Chopsewie
MattyR and Just Ask
Tiger Rocket and Sleezy Rooster
Pheonix20 and BMW22
River Rat and Tony Topp
All associated costs to be sent to the Heidelberg FC.
Regards
How did it end up BOOF???....Im sure Kickass would have pulled our weight in the drinking competitions room based....although he does have a lethal fart on the young man. Any blues? im sure On The Prowl would have tamed a few women with his beer goggles.
Alter Ego
22 Oct 2007, 11:53
You missed a big weekend up here boys. Even the dead set nerds and geeks were going home with glamours. Pen it in the diary for next year.
I think the footy trip season has finished, thanks to Diamond Creek and Monty under 19's for there well behaved patronage of the pub. Also special mention to the DV Umpires who made it up, sorry for spitting in all your drinks. Only joking boys, they actually drank more in one hour than the Diamo and Monty boys put together.
Happy punting :thumbsu:
Liquor
Expect postings on You Tube of footage from spa cam.
Kickass
22 Oct 2007, 12:18
Liquor
Expect postings on You Tube of footage from spa cam.
I've heard that the footage Liquorman acquired was so explicit it went straight to youporn.com :eek:
fattyslim09
22 Oct 2007, 12:28
Names Slim ???? Possible replacements ????
knew that was coming, I don't think I have the clearance to say, if the Boof isn't at liberty to pass on info then a lowly soul as myself definately cannot be opening up this tin of worms....;)
Alter Ego
22 Oct 2007, 12:42
knew that was coming, I don't think I have the clearance to say, if the Boof isn't at liberty to pass on info then a lowly soul as myself definately cannot be opening up this tin of worms....;)
Not to worry - it's the silly season so don't let the facts get in the way of a good rumour.
i thought what happend on footy trip stayed on footy trip or has that all changed
Alter Ego
22 Oct 2007, 13:03
i thought what happend on footy trip stayed on footy trip or has that all changed
Technology has unfortunately usurped the old code of silence Bobo.
Phone cam, spa cam, You Tube,You porn.
What was once secret men's (and women's) business now makes you an instant internet celebrity.
You know the old saying, you shag one goat.................!!
The Boof
22 Oct 2007, 16:29
Boof Shattered That I Couldnt Get A Gig. Maybe Next Year
No probs Mase. Perhaps I can square things away with you this Friday night.
Which of you rabble out there are going to the NFL presentation night? It's going to be a good one. I suspect a surprise or two.
Regards
ps ... Slim, the fatty lady saying comes to mind.
I've heard that the footage Liquorman acquired was so explicit it went straight to youporn.com :eek:
K.A always manages to bring up YOUPORN in one way or another..
gazza35
22 Oct 2007, 20:28
Russel Lee,Craig Whelan and Marcus Dean are the 3 rumoured to be leaving the bergers anyone heard this
Russell Lee would have more than just a club to play for up North. He will quite comfortable fit into the printing press at Shep. Considering he has made some good acquantinces there over his time in a business working relationship.
jonnyutah have been told that at least 2 of those heildberg boys have retired and maybe the third one as well
Muttley
23 Oct 2007, 15:40
Just back in from WA. What's with the "Smirnoff Icepick" they've invented over there, witnessed 2 bottle'ings in the first 3 nights. Scary $hit. The boys reckon it'd pay to head out wearing a stack hat if you're ever over there!
The form Danny Nolan was in, it would appear as though he was in early celebrations for his Frank Smith medal. Good work and good luck Zucc's.
Hard to split both trips this year, they were both great. My heart lends it self to Manang and that's where this old dog will be put out to pasture. Time for a few more zzzzz's.
fattyslim09
23 Oct 2007, 17:45
bugger me gazza so much for keeping quiet about things!!!
gazza35
23 Oct 2007, 21:18
sorry fatty am i meant to no u
fattyslim09
24 Oct 2007, 08:31
sorry fatty am i meant to no u
Sorry gazza for any thoughts of civility you c*ck head, u very well may know me but I doubt it somehow, ah the joys of an ambigious name.
the point I was trying to put across was that some things should be kept quiet but now that you have broadcasted the 3 names, yes I have heard the same thing and yes there is no one happy at the 3 who are going, TB is said to be livid given that they apparently signed before the grand final.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
Alter Ego
24 Oct 2007, 10:59
Sorry gazza for any thoughts of civility you c*ck head, u very well may know me but I doubt it somehow, ah the joys of an ambigious name.
the point I was trying to put across was that some things should be kept quiet but now that you have broadcasted the 3 names, yes I have heard the same thing and yes there is no one happy at the 3 who are going, TB is said to be livid given that they apparently signed before the grand final.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
Fatty - sound a little like crocodile tears to me from TB given very recent poaching activity regarding some talented local (non NFL) juniors. If you encourage a chequebook culture you can hardly complain when a more lucrative chequebook intervenes. Good luck to the players involved, they have been great contributors at Warringal Park.
The Boof
24 Oct 2007, 12:57
Fatty - sound a little like crocodile tears to me from TB given very recent poaching activity regarding some talented local (non NFL) juniors. If you encourage a chequebook culture you can hardly complain when a more lucrative chequebook intervenes. Good luck to the players involved, they have been great contributors at Warringal Park.
Alter - How does premise of a 'chequebook culture' explain the Reserves winning all but 1 game for the season and the GF by a mile.
Regards
ps ... people holding cards close to their chest. My crystal ball indicates no-one going anywhere just yet.
Alter Ego
24 Oct 2007, 13:15
Alter - How does premise of a 'chequebook culture' explain the Reserves winning all but 1 game for the season and the GF by a mile.
Regards
ps ... people holding cards close to their chest. My crystal ball indicates no-one going anywhere just yet.
Boof - quite simple.
By fiscally enticing the best available talent at the top end you by definition strengthen the remainder of your playing list. Several of the reserves G/F team had figured in the previous year's senior success.
If you want to entend the discussion re "chequebook culture", then explain to me how you would categorise an approach to a young talent from another local club with the enticement of paying his private school fees ???
The Boof
24 Oct 2007, 13:18
explain to me how you would categorise an approach to a young talent from another local club with the enticement of paying his private school fees ???
Opportunity
Regards
Alter Ego
24 Oct 2007, 13:28
Opportunity
Regards
Exitus acta probat ?
The Boof
24 Oct 2007, 13:37
Exitus acta probat ?
Not necessarily
Regards
Alter Ego
24 Oct 2007, 14:50
Not necessarily
Regards
Cedo maiori.
fattyslim09
24 Oct 2007, 15:20
before this goes any further gents, I agree with you fully Alter Ego about the contributions of these blokes to Waringal Park and they are great blokes as well, think that is what makes it harder for everyone to swallow. Pity the way it went down, but maybe as the Boof says they won't be going anywhere - personally I hope you are right!!!!
Alter Ego
24 Oct 2007, 15:30
before this goes any further gents, I agree with you fully Alter Ego about the contributions of these blokes to Waringal Park and they are great blokes as well, think that is what makes it harder for everyone to swallow. Pity the way it went down, but maybe as the Boof says they won't be going anywhere - personally I hope you are right!!!!
Slim
Irrespective of the outcome it may be time for some subtle list revitalisation & renewal. Those who stand still effectively go backwards.
fattyslim09
24 Oct 2007, 15:35
“Playing safe is probably the most unsafe thing in the world. You cannot stand still. You must go forward.” - Robert Collier
Heidelberg did a list revitalisation in about 03 when the Nolans, Mick Gay, Stinger Harvey, Russ Lee etc came through, they started to do the same thing last year with the likes of Ryan Dowdy, Jason Kennedy and Wade Dixon coming through, all under 22 and all had a good season last year with definately more good years to come.
Alter Ego
24 Oct 2007, 15:53
“Playing safe is probably the most unsafe thing in the world. You cannot stand still. You must go forward.” - Robert Collier
Heidelberg did a list revitalisation in about 03 when the Nolans, Mick Gay, Stinger Harvey, Russ Lee etc came through, they started to do the same thing last year with the likes of Ryan Dowdy, Jason Kennedy and Wade Dixon coming through, all under 22 and all had a good season last year with definately more good years to come.
Is Shiels staying?
Looked OK from the little I observed. Came with a strong pedigree (former captain of the Bushrangers and GV rep).
Bruce Almighty
24 Oct 2007, 15:59
Boof - quite simple.
By fiscally enticing the best available talent at the top end you by definition strengthen the remainder of your playing list. Several of the reserves G/F team had figured in the previous year's senior success.
If you want to entend the discussion re "chequebook culture", then explain to me how you would categorise an approach to a young talent from another local club with the enticement of paying his private school fees ???
"Alter ego" and "boof" you have become addicted to talking dribble. It s Spring Carnival Time give it a rest.Play a game with me and start giving me some clues as to who you are.I am sure if I know who you are then your comments might carry more weight
Just Wondering When Pre Season Starts For Your Clubs.
Whittlesea Doesnt Start Until December 9 So Looking To Do A Few Sessions B4 Then. Let Me Know Thanks.
Alter Ego
24 Oct 2007, 16:24
"Alter ego" and "boof" you have become addicted to talking dribble. It s Spring Carnival Time give it a rest.Play a game with me and start giving me some clues as to who you are.I am sure if I know who you are then your comments might carry more weight
Agreed Bruce but no clues, that would be cheating, however, I do know a little about you.
- you can consume your own bodyweight in VB in a session and have done so since juniors,
- you punch well above your weight but have a glass nose,
- yellow is not your best colour,
- you would dead heat with Horty Mokbel for the worst Spring Carnival punter.
The Boof
24 Oct 2007, 17:15
[quote=Bruce Almighty;9310141It s Spring Carnival Time give it a rest.[/quote]
Tend to rest and enjoy the spoils of war during the season. At this point in time however attempting to raise as much cash as I can for the boys next year.
As to my dribble. Like everyone else, it means no more no less than the meaning placed on it regardless of the food chain.
Regards
BlindTurn
24 Oct 2007, 17:45
Whittlesea Doesnt Start Until December 9 So Looking To Do A Few Sessions B4 Then. Let Me Know Thanks.
Mase, my informants tell me that you are considering a move to either Montmorency to play with your good mate Daniel King or even change leagues to play with Craigieburn.
Can you confirm or deny?
Jewelsandbullet
24 Oct 2007, 18:02
mase - I believe Mont starts on Nov 26, come down and have a few runs with your mate D. King. :thumbsu:
fattyslim09
24 Oct 2007, 18:40
Is Shiels staying?
Looked OK from the little I observed. Came with a strong pedigree (former captain of the Bushrangers and GV rep).
Heard nothing about him leaving, probably played a limited role due to the class in the midfield, but hard as nails and would be first choice ruck rover in any other team in the league. Jason Kennedy who "only came down because of John Shiels was coming" probably had the better season. He should light it up this year coming hopefully.
The Boof
24 Oct 2007, 18:51
Heard nothing about him leaving, probably played a limited role due to the class in the midfield, but hard as nails and would be first choice ruck rover in any other team in the league. Jason Kennedy who "only came down because of John Shiels was coming" probably had the better season. He should light it up this year coming hopefully.
Slim - Shielsy and Kenno are guns. Are you going this Friday night?
Regards
gazza35
24 Oct 2007, 19:52
get with the times you fat piece of s*it this was posted on other websites well before i posted it so if u wanna have a sook f*ck u
DALE MORRIS
25 Oct 2007, 08:58
Obviously this means you are looking elsewhere to play next year.Is Eifermann still leaving.Has the sacking of the coach upset enough people to the point of a club change like yourself.You play with your mates not the comittee MASO;)
fattyslim09
25 Oct 2007, 09:56
Slim - Shielsy and Kenno are guns. Are you going this Friday night?
Regards
Whats happening friday night?
fattyslim09
25 Oct 2007, 09:57
get with the times you fat piece of s*it this was posted on other websites well before i posted it so if u wanna have a sook f*ck u
Gazza gazza gazza, chill winston, not really too bothered mate to be honest, if they are going they are going, footy is footy, these things happen.
Who do you barrack for?
The Boof
25 Oct 2007, 10:24
Whats happening friday night?
Geez Slim get with the times it was posted on other websites well before I posted it. :D The presentation night. Tickets available.
Mase - you might as well come clean and let everyone know that you and a couple of the boys are coming to Heidelberg to have a crack.
Regards
Just A Quick Update Dale. My Wife Is Due On Dec 10 The Day After Whittlesea Begins Pre Season So I Have Spoken To Peter And Told Him Would Be Highly Unlikely To Train With Whittlesea Before Christmas.
Now I Want To Keep Relatively Fit And With The Impending Birth, I Want To Get As Fit As I Can Before The Birth, As After The Birth Training Opportunities Will Be Limited.ver Limited
Cheers
Alter Ego
25 Oct 2007, 10:58
Just A Quick Update Dale. My Wife Is Due On Dec 10 The Day After Whittlesea Begins Pre Season So I Have Spoken To Peter And Told Him Would Be Highly Unlikely To Train With Whittlesea Before Christmas.
Now I Want To Keep Relatively Fit And With The Impending Birth, I Want To Get As Fit As I Can Before The Birth, As After The Birth Training Opportunities Will Be Limited.ver Limited
Cheers
Mase
Not sure of your abode/travelling restrictions but if you don't mind a good sweat come and join the boys at Northside boxing gym, Town Hall Ave Preston any week night or Sunday morning. A couple of NFL and AFL lads get down there - $2 gold coin entry and some instruction in the gentlemanly art of self defence. Also the best aerobic work out you'll ever have.
DALE MORRIS
25 Oct 2007, 10:59
Cheers
Congrats on the baby and hope everything goes well however the missus obviously wears the pants if one baby is going to interupt your pre-season that much:D
hahaha very funny. but i wear the pants. first baby and anti natal classes tell me it is very tiring and very time consuming and i will be taking every opportunity to help my wife. i wont be looking for reasons to get out of the house. anyway back to footy.
mont 26/11
whitt 9/12
anyone else know when theres are starting?
gazza35
25 Oct 2007, 11:24
Gazza gazza gazza, chill winston, not really too bothered mate to be honest, if they are going they are going, footy is footy, these things happen.
Who do you barrack for?
No ramas at all dont really follow the northern league mate get to a couple of north games thats about it follow the edfl what about you?
DALE MORRIS
25 Oct 2007, 11:34
hahaha very funny. but i wear the pants. first baby and anti natal classes tell me it is very tiring and very time consuming and i will be taking every opportunity to help my wife. i wont be looking for reasons to get out of the house. anyway back to footy.
mont 26/11
whitt 9/12
Gee mate i hope you pull up alright from the birth:D
fattyslim09
25 Oct 2007, 13:17
No ramas at all dont really follow the northern league mate get to a couple of north games thats about it follow the edfl what about you?
Bergers mate, you might have to jump ship and get behind us if we head out there in the next couple of years:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
the G train #9
25 Oct 2007, 14:58
mont 26/11
whitt 9/12
Eltham 19th of November. Cant wait to have a run on the new Central Park surface.
Alter Ego
25 Oct 2007, 15:13
Alter Ego, can you confirm the Matthew Lappin has signed and sealed with Heidelberg next year? I heard from a very reliable source that he has.
OTP - just to update.
Can confirm M Lappin is not heading back to Wang. Latest scuttlebutt has him linked with Balwyn under Daniel Hartford's stewardship.
gazza35
25 Oct 2007, 15:28
Bergers mate, you might have to jump ship and get behind us if we head out there in the next couple of years:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
No the Essendon district not the Eastern League
Alter Ego
25 Oct 2007, 15:35
Bruce
Some more interesting facts about your good self.
- the third letter of your wife's first name is "r",
- you have modelled your professional life on "Tim the Toolman",
- you have done some of your best work in nightclub toilets.
Stude289
25 Oct 2007, 18:07
mont 26/11
whitt 9/12
anyone else know when theres are starting?[/quote]
Mernda Wed 14th Nov
Good luck with the baby
Gee mate i hope you pull up alright from the birth:D
Yo Maso will u be breast feeding, can be quite strenuous I believe. Hope all goes well.
Speedy's Missus is in hosp at moment 8 weeks prem, haven't a result as yet, all should be well by all accounts
PS good to see that u are all sticking by the club regardless of coaches etc etc The club comes first the rest will always follow ( quote frm some chinese bloke i believe)
:)
Alter Ego
26 Oct 2007, 10:31
The club comes first the rest will always follow ( quote frm some chinese bloke i believe)
I believe it is "shoot the first and the rest will follow" - could make for an interesting pre season !!
Muttley
26 Oct 2007, 11:45
One of the Valley's favourite sons is having a 40th B'day bash tomorrow night in Collingwood.
Hard to believe I know but Daryl "The German, T-Bone" Taylor is down for the weekend and has requested any mate, acquaintance or the tuck shop kid from Lower Twenty to pop in for a catch up. Ask around or PM me for details. Apparently the Luck is catering.
WRFLfan
29 Oct 2007, 20:08
He has probably crossed the line more than once Cole but has been a very good player (B/F and premierships in two major metro leagues). From a personal perspective however (along with Luke Trew), he will remain an unfulfilled talent. Instead of talking about which local club he will play with we should have been celebrating his VFL/AFL career.
Saul Caddy B&F winner at the colts and voted best player by the his teammates. Missed 3 games had a great year.
M.O.T.H.
30 Oct 2007, 21:41
Just taken off the EFL site.
"EFL Director of Umpiring, Kevin Smith is leaving the league after over 11 years of service, having been appointed to a similar role with the Northern Football League, formerly the Diamond Valley Football League."
How does everyone think it will impact on the umpiring standard in Northern. Personally can only that it will.
Does this mean that Steve Luckman's gone?
talk floating around the power clubs in the EFL has it that the Heidelberg move is on again.
any truth?
Alter Ego
31 Oct 2007, 10:07
talk floating around the power clubs in the EFL has it that the Heidelberg move is on again.
any truth?
Already excluded for 2008 as EFL club majority voted last year against admitting Heidelberg. They may be looking at 2009 but would require EFL club and Football Victoria's endorsement.
Given FV's attitude to Heidelberg's last attempt to switch leagues, short of an epiphany or court action it would appear unlikely.
Pheonix20
31 Oct 2007, 13:36
["EFL Director of Umpiring, Kevin Smith is leaving the league after over 11 years of service, having been appointed to a similar role with the Northern Football League, formerly the Diamond Valley Football League."
How does everyone think it will impact on the umpiring standard in Northern. Personally can only that it will.
Also now on the Northern website with our new logo.
Without a doubt, one of the most experienced people in umpiring in Australian Football and a good bloke to boot.
Go get em Smithy
Alter Ego
31 Oct 2007, 15:43
["EFL Director of Umpiring, Kevin Smith is leaving the league after over 11 years of service, having been appointed to a similar role with the Northern Football League, formerly the Diamond Valley Football League."
Also now on the Northern website with our new logo.
Without a doubt, one of the most experienced people in umpiring in Australian Football and a good bloke to boot.
Go get em Smithy
All positive going forward. Might even take up the whistle myself.
Clubs should also be impressed with receipts from the finals (apparently around double of those under the previous DVFL administration).
the G train #9
1 Nov 2007, 13:04
All positive going forward. Might even take up the whistle myself.
Clubs should also be impressed with receipts from the finals (apparently around double of those under the previous DVFL administration).
Probably because the Sheriff wasn't pocketing half the takings on the gate
leg-a-lamb
1 Nov 2007, 19:57
Can anyone prvide feedback if the speculation is true in reference to a number of NFL clubs inparticular montmorency and eltham seeking the services of a number of old paradians from the vafa again ?
untaped resource sure, however leaves a number of supporters disgruntled.
many players over recent years have left consist of,
ciavolas, loneys, heughes, mitchells, hyde, swindons, hayes, yeos, kreuzer, heffernan, strickland, the list goes on....
surely it has got to stop soon ?
A Living God
1 Nov 2007, 20:23
Can anyone prvide feedback if the speculation is true in reference to a number of NFL clubs inparticular montmorency and eltham seeking the services of a number of old paradians from the vafa again ?
ciavolas, loneys, heughes, mitchells, hyde, swindons, hayes, yeos, kreuzer, heffernan, strickland, the list goes on....
It will stop whenn Parade start paying its players.
The Boof
1 Nov 2007, 20:25
And your point is? (no disrespect)
Regards
Pheonix20
2 Nov 2007, 08:29
Two new Shaws at Yulong next year, One on each side of the fence. Also rumour has it VD asked for 20 large at Lalor and was was told thanks but no thanks.
That would be small change at Tigerland wouldn't it Boof.:)
Jewelsandbullet
2 Nov 2007, 09:04
ha ha - nice attempt at a fish...
Slow day down at the Dock's today mate?
The Boof
2 Nov 2007, 09:33
Two new Shaws at Yulong next year, One on each side of the fence. Also rumour has it VD asked for 20 large at Lalor and was was told thanks but no thanks.
That would be small change at Tigerland wouldn't it Boof.:)
Vinnie may be going elsewhere. My scource a touch more credible.
Small change or not don't think they would pay. As they chase Heidelberg, I suspect that issue may have a negative impact on some clubs next year if not managed right.
Regards
Jewelsandbullet
2 Nov 2007, 09:46
As they chase Heidelberg, I suspect that issue may have a negative impact on some clubs next year if not managed right.
Regards
Of which clubs do you have in mind?
Pheonix20
2 Nov 2007, 11:05
Vinnie may be going elsewhere. My scource a touch more credible.
Small change or not don't think they would pay. As they chase Heidelberg, I suspect that issue may have a negative impact on some clubs next year if not managed right.
Regards
Come on Boof , this is the place to bring these things out, Where is he going? Tempy said NO
And six to eight former Bulls playing country footy have pledged to return next year. I know a pledge is only worth the the persons word but it appears their reasons for leaving in the first place no longer apply.
And The Whale is going to caoch Thomastown. Good bloke Whale, Good luck to him.
Dee Snider
2 Nov 2007, 12:35
Heard someone talking the other day about Micky McGuane heading to NFL Div 1 club. Not 100% credible, but just overheard enough to hear NFL.
Anyone else heard this or way off the mark?
Not sure why he left Balwyn after 1 season anyway.
Come on Boof , this is the place to bring these things out, Where is he going? Tempy said NO
And six to eight former Bulls playing country footy have pledged to return next year. I know a pledge is only worth the the persons word but it appears their reasons for leaving in the first place no longer apply.
Which Whale is that?
I suspect your point is that either - Parade lose players to NFL or NFL clubs are able to recruit players from Parade. They are in fact exclusivly separate points.
Have a look through previous posts of mine in regards to Parade's position, and their ongoing relationship and history with the NFL and players leaving. I'd say I am pretty accurate, if I dont say so myself.
And no, it ain't gonna stop!
BTW you left Curran and Richo (recent departures) out of that list. And if your not careful, there are some wealthy NFL clubs sniffing round Porty again this year. Havent heard if Boundy is in any clubs sights, or salary caps, although I would be foolish not to think so.
And from what I 'looked' at during finals time that was played at the Garvey (Hoes and OM), I would suggest Parade are in real danger of doing the triple drop.
Pheonix20
2 Nov 2007, 13:23
2008 Club Coaches1st Div
Senior
Reserves
Under 19
BundooraDiamond CreekEltham Phil MaylinGreensboroughHeidelberg Phil Plunkett Andrew Harwood Matt RyanLalorMontmorency Brian Cole Alan Hoffman Grant ReinkeNorthcote ParkNorth Heidelberg Paul TilleyWest Preston L'Side2nd Div
Senior
Reserves
Under 19
EppingGraeme GardnerRod WatkinsHeidelberg WestHurstbridgeLower Plenty Jarrod Hart Con Borg Gordon TowanMacleod Cristian Brandt Andrew Marris Wayne HansenMernda Rowan Doherty Brett Ferguson Ron RussellParkside Peter Dean Jason McCallPanton HillReservoirSth Morang Ron McKeown Gary Kallinikos Daryl SedgwickThomastown Dean Sinclair Jason Tonna Cam WhitfordWallanWatsoniaWhittlesea Peter Bugden Chris Russell Roy Dyson
Well thers an interesting list
What happened to STURGESS, Gone to Bundy U/19's?
Wheres Wayne HARMES gone
Is that the same Gordon Towan that represented Preston with honours?
FOOTYBOSS
2 Nov 2007, 13:45
Who are the 6-8 former Bulls playing country that might be heading back there? Any names?
Will the Whale write any dossiers on the opposition leading up to a grand final or has he learnt his lesson now? :eek:
M.O.T.H.
2 Nov 2007, 14:31
Let's not lose sight of the fact that some of these players were returning to the clubs they originally played for in the juniors.
The Boof
2 Nov 2007, 17:16
Where is he going? ... six to eight former Bulls playing country footy have pledged to return next year.
Best to resolve what is happening internally at BFC. It's been 1 season 12 months since the departure of Steve Papal. I suspect the BFC is taking some shots over the bow. It matters not how many are returning when unresolved internal issues indirectly contribute to poor on-field performances.
J&B - At this point in time I believe the BFC will be vulnerable next year. Get THINGS right and Mont will replace the Bulls in terms of competitiveness next year. Fail to do so and the club has not spent wisely.
Regards
leg-a-lamb
2 Nov 2007, 20:03
Best to resolve what is happening internally at BFC. It's been 1 season 12 months since the departure of Steve Papal. I suspect the BFC is taking some shots over the bow. It matters not how many are returning when unresolved internal issues indirectly contribute to poor on-field performances.
J&B - At this point in time I believe the BFC will be vulnerable next year. Get THINGS right and Mont will replace the Bulls in terms of competitiveness next year. Fail to do so and the club has not spent wisely.
Regards
how many and who are the new signings at mont ? is that fella who is seen around mont wearing the bright yellow t-shirt and gumboots pulling on the boots ?
Pheonix20
4 Nov 2007, 21:27
[quote=The Boof;9392028]Best to resolve what is happening internally at BFC. It's been 1 season 12 months since the departure of Steve Papal. I suspect the BFC is taking some shots over the bow. It matters not how many are returning when unresolved internal issues indirectly contribute to poor on-field performances.
Don't you love stirring the pot, the only internal issue is gone.
New coaching appointment at lalor, EASTON is the name I heard.
Football is filled with politics, however, you cant blame poor on field performance for that nor should you let it affect your on field performance
liquorman
5 Nov 2007, 11:29
I think in the interest of the future competitiveness of the NFL we should go back to the old policy implemented in junior football when a team was short of players.
Each week the team playing against Heidelberg is allowed to pick two players from our team to play with them for the match. Might make it half interesting.
Alter Ego
5 Nov 2007, 11:47
I think in the interest of the future competitiveness of the NFL we should go back to the old policy implemented in junior football when a team was short of players.
Each week the team playing against Heidelberg is allowed to pick two players from our team to play with them for the match. Might make it half interesting.
Welcome back Liquor. Good to see you survived the recent Albury netball weekend carnage.
Haven't seen your name mentioned in recent O & M despatches. Appears some pretender named Prior is hogging your limelight up there on the border.
liquorman
5 Nov 2007, 12:52
Welcome back Liquor. Good to see you survived the recent Albury netball weekend carnage.
Haven't seen your name mentioned in recent O & M despatches. Appears some pretender named Prior is hogging your limelight up there on the border.
Thanks mate. Nah just trying to sneak in under the radar. Had a little photo in the border mail last week, was taken five years ago, gee I looked a little trimmer.
I've been away in Byron for a week, have read the past few pages, can anyone shed light on what is happening at berger land? Who is actually leaving, and is there a bit of controversy surrounding it?
Alter Ego
5 Nov 2007, 13:12
Thanks mate. Nah just trying to sneak in under the radar. Had a little photo in the border mail last week, was taken five years ago, gee I looked a little trimmer.
I've been away in Byron for a week, have read the past few pages, can anyone shed light on what is happening at berger land? Who is actually leaving, and is there a bit of controversy surrounding it?
Clutch of players (up to 4) apparently heading to the Goulburn Valley and are off TB's christmas card list. Stinga fielding offers from at least two other country leagues, other rumours abound including having you fly in each Saturday to kick a lazy six and boost canteen sales.
Pheonix20
5 Nov 2007, 14:13
Clutch of players (up to 4) apparently heading to the Goulburn Valley and are off TB's christmas card list. Stinga fielding offers from at least two other country leagues, other rumours abound including having you fly in each Saturday to kick a lazy six and boost canteen sales.
Names coming out of Norf Heidelberg include LICURIA and one Blair Harvey:eek:
Alter Ego
5 Nov 2007, 14:45
Names coming out of Norf Heidelberg include LICURIA and one Blair Harvey:eek:
Licuria linked with North previously on this thread through his friendship with Martello and Blair a former B & F at the kennel obviously unhappy with something/someone at Warringal Park.
Fact or fiction ?? Time will tell.
Stinger is not going back to the kennell. That is rubbish. %100 rubbish.
Not surprising he is getting calls, 2 time flag skipper, team of the year, been in the B & F placings the last four years. Clubs that win flags get ambushed by other clubs. What they don't understnad is that blokes look much better playing with 15 other blokes who are guns. Much harder to get a kick in a average side. Not the case with Stinga who just runs and runs.
Licura knees are shot, he won't play anywhere.
You have to be shitting me, wat are we going back to ****en under 9's football
Pheonix20
5 Nov 2007, 21:14
You have to be shitting me, wat are we going back to ****en under 9's football
Why not just punch the crap out of them whenever you get the chance!
magpie#18
6 Nov 2007, 12:00
Licuria linked with North previously on this thread through his friendship with Martello and Blair a former B & F at the kennel obviously unhappy with something/someone at Warringal Park.
Fact or fiction ?? Time will tell.
licuria will not be playing nfl football-
will be playing at vfl level if he continues to play
if there was any chance of him playin nfl..it b at west
stooge01
6 Nov 2007, 12:11
can confirm that steve easton is the coach of lalor for 08. looking forward to 08
licuria will not be playing nfl football-
will be playing at vfl level if he continues to play
if there was any chance of him playin nfl..it b at west
Will get more money playing at VFL level, do you think Collingwood is stupid enough to let him walk totally, they will have him down at Willy
magpie#18
6 Nov 2007, 19:31
Will get more money playing at VFL level, do you think Collingwood is stupid enough to let him walk totally, they will have him down at Willy
collingwood have own reserve side...willy not associated with pies
One Trick Pony
7 Nov 2007, 00:08
And I don't think that Licuria would be getting more $ in the VFL than locally unless he had a coaching role down there while playing. Probably unlikely. Blokes don't play VFL after retiring to make $, unless it Nathan Buckley or James Hird then I dare say that any club in the VFL would have a 2nd mortgage in order to afford it.
That said, the two before-mentioned wouldn't need the money and Licuria is nowhere near either of those two.
Is Licuria a local boy originally? Where is he from?
Pheonix20
7 Nov 2007, 07:10
That said, the two before-mentioned wouldn't need the money and Licuria is nowhere near either of those two.
Is Licuria a local boy originally? Where is he from?[/quote]
Licka played at Keon Park Stars and has strong links to West Preston however my whisper was that he wants $2K a week and west to their credit do not pay that sort of money.:)