View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED
Conduct Unbecoming
7 Nov 2007, 14:00
can confirm that steve easton is the coach of lalor for 08. looking forward to 08
Are you sure? Believe he is still coaching in the Ammos and not at Lalor.
Alter Ego
7 Nov 2007, 15:22
Bulleen Temp website notes he had been appointed for next season.
Perhaps Lalor have trumped them since that message was posted ???
uglydermie
7 Nov 2007, 18:36
Lalor have rung him every day for the past month - and the answer has always been the same. NOT INTERESTED - BACKWARD STEP. NO!
just thought i would let all u heildberg boys know that i spent melbourne cup day with your favorite bus driver timmy what a great day 4 bird watching they would have been better going home alittle bit worse the whear dont know my group went back 2 there ship after cup
stooge01
7 Nov 2007, 19:29
100% got the call off the pres. looking forward to 08 new premiership coach who has proven himself boys are keen as mustard for next year.
Alter Ego
8 Nov 2007, 10:32
collingwood have own reserve side...willy not associated with pies
As previously noted captaincy of Collingwood's new VFL side is Licuria's if he wants it. Will also assist Gavin Brown with player development if he accepts.
Collingwood keen to retain him as he is considered to be ideal role model for younger players. Wonky knees may play major part in the decision.
Alter Ego
8 Nov 2007, 12:45
Quick congratulations to Craig Hunter, former Heidelberg player and premiership coach on his appointment as F/T Assistant Coach at the Northern Knights after a season there in a part time role.
Hunts was a tough competitor in the old DVFL and hopefully will mentor the young Knights in similar "hard but fair" fashion.
who is coaching bundoora seniors next year does anyone know?
is s.caddy returning to the valley as rumour said????
The Boof
8 Nov 2007, 13:04
Quick congratulations to Craig Hunter, former Heidelberg player and premiership coach on his appointment as F/T Assistant Coach at the Northern Knights after a season there in a part time role.
Hunts was a tough competitor in the old DVFL and hopefully will mentor the young Knights in similar "hard but fair" fashion.
Prefer to see him at Heidelberg along with the other appointed coaches for 08. Regardless, Hunts will blitz em.
Regards
Pheonix20
8 Nov 2007, 13:12
who is coaching bundoora seniors next year does anyone know?
is s.caddy returning to the valley as rumour said????
Ray Shaw
One Trick Pony
8 Nov 2007, 19:25
Mate from Port has told me his brother has signed at Greensborough, with S.Caddy half a chance.
Big loss for Colts, who had a pretty good year last year.
The Boof
12 Nov 2007, 08:23
Upon reading latest info from website, it appears we're all in for another big one at Heidelberg next season.
Regards
AndyBoy
12 Nov 2007, 16:46
Mate from Port has told me his brother has signed at Greensborough, with S.Caddy half a chance.
Big loss for Colts, who had a pretty good year last year.
Just back from 4mths in europe and Caddy is rumoured to me coming back to the valley.... again.... lol
I know the boys were hoping to play with him at diamo last season but thats history.... With Cowboy back at the slime i bet they have spoken to him as Cowboy was one of the reasons he signed at Diamo.... Bet Cowboy doesnt let an over the top football manager get in the way this time....
Anyone heard who is coaching diamo ?????
AndyBoy
12 Nov 2007, 16:49
Upon reading latest info from website, it appears we're all in for another big one at Heidelberg next season.
Regards
Top website Boof.......
Looks like the bergs have it all sorted out...... Notice a couple of diamos coaches of 2007 filling assistant rolls next season....
Pheonix20
13 Nov 2007, 09:18
Top website Boof.......
Looks like the bergs have it all sorted out...... Notice a couple of diamos coaches of 2007 filling assistant rolls next season....
My godfather... The only thing missing from that website is a picture of the Heidelberg Collective with their heads up their own Asses.;)
number31
13 Nov 2007, 20:53
Just back from 4mths in europe and Caddy is rumoured to me coming back to the valley.... again.... lol
I know the boys were hoping to play with him at diamo last season but thats history.... With Cowboy back at the slime i bet they have spoken to him as Cowboy was one of the reasons he signed at Diamo.... Bet Cowboy doesnt let an over the top football manager get in the way this time....
Anyone heard who is coaching diamo ?????
Greg Whitcroft is coaching diamo
Pheonix20
14 Nov 2007, 06:25
He'll do anything to avoid wearing green and yellow:rolleyes:
Alter Ego
14 Nov 2007, 08:32
Good move by Creek once Cowboy moved on.
For me Whitty was Coach of the Year in 07. Cougars were all but gone in the first half of the season then came home with a wet sail on the back of some hardened veterans/talented youngsters and made the finals. First semi result was disappointing but Whitty promotes youth which will be good for Creek.
The Falcon
14 Nov 2007, 08:36
For me Whitty was Coach of the Year in 07. Cougars were all but gone in the first half of the season then came home with a wet sail on the back of some hardened veterans/talented youngsters and made the finals. First semi result was disappointing but Whitty promotes youth which will be good for Creek.
That is a great move by creek because the further cowboy is away from that club the better they will be.
Goodluck Borough ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
vazie31
14 Nov 2007, 09:07
Well said alter ego.... i had many chats with whitty through the year and i dont think he wants to be a involved in a club like northcote park. especially when he lives around the eltham/diamo area i think.
number31
14 Nov 2007, 20:09
your spot on alter he got the absolute best out of northcote
gazza35
16 Nov 2007, 18:15
Was suprised to hear Paul Tilley will be coaching Nth Heidelberg next year and also confirmed Shane Harvey will be playing there next year
The_KID
18 Nov 2007, 22:15
first pre season training session with greg whitcroft today and he was very impressive. things looking positive down at the creek, new coach, new comittee, new clubrooms to come, resurfacing the ground, promises to be an exciting year.
RiverRat
19 Nov 2007, 01:18
Where is Bruce these days? everything rolling along as usual down at warringal park I presume..
FlyTheFlag
19 Nov 2007, 16:29
first pre season training session with greg whitcroft today and he was very impressive. things looking positive down at the creek, new coach, new comittee, new clubrooms to come, resurfacing the ground, promises to be an exciting year.
Good to hear Kid..... Hooefully it is all a step in the right direction....:thumbsu:
The_KID
19 Nov 2007, 20:26
ken oath to that mate. they have a new 17s coach as well, apparently takes his inspiration from his coach last yr. solid.
good luck boss
FlyTheFlag
19 Nov 2007, 20:34
ken oath to that mate. they have a new 17s coach as well, apparently takes his inspiration from his coach last yr. solid.
good luck boss
Who would that be mate???
is there any truth behind bundooras coach of 07 to coach lalor 08?
Pheonix20
20 Nov 2007, 14:44
is there any truth behind bundooras coach of 07 to coach lalor 08?
No Chance
Stephen EASTON to coach Lalor in 08, But Boof says he knows where VD is going. Come on Boof, Spill it.
The Boof
20 Nov 2007, 15:15
No Chance
Stephen EASTON to coach Lalor in 08, But Boof says he knows where VD is going. Come on Boof, Spill it.
Reserves. Similar colours.
Regards
Reserves. Similar colours.
Regards
VD to coach Northern Bullants reserves and to be helped by Robbie Maiorana old bullants boy who was a super player there and in the valley. Both will also be assistants to 1s coach David teague. Good on them both, they both have super football brains and should do well. regardless of what people say 3 GF appearances in his time at Bundy is not too shabby. and all those rumours about him outpricing himself at Lalor is absolute crap.
The DUCK
20 Nov 2007, 19:41
VD to coach Northern Bullants reserves and to be helped by Robbie Maiorana old bullants boy who was a super player there and in the valley. Both will also be assistants to 1s coach David teague. Good on them both, they both have super football brains and should do well. regardless of what people say 3 GF appearances in his time at Bundy is not too shabby. and all those rumours about him outpricing himself at Lalor is absolute crap.
completely disagree bud reserves or assistant at lalor for vd and completly outpriced himself for the main job
GAMEBREAKER
20 Nov 2007, 20:06
[quote=Freddo;9510620]VD to coach Northern Bullants reserves and to be helped by Robbie Maiorana old bullants boy who was a super player there and in the valley. Both will also be assistants to 1s coach David teague. Good on them both, they both have super football brains and should do well. regardless of what people say 3 GF appearances in his time at Bundy is not too shabby. and all those rumours about him outpricing himself at Lalor is absolute crap.[/
how are we freddo...
how would ya know this... is it 100%
seeing as thought fprmer bundy president at northern bullants as president woodnt be without a chance...
While we are talking bout Bund, I did hear very recently that a move is on the cards for the skipper of the Bulls. I don't know if it's new news here, although I am going to try to get it a little more confirmed before I mention it. Has anyone heard anything to this effect?
Pheonix20
21 Nov 2007, 04:08
While we are talking bout Bund, I did hear very recently that a move is on the cards for the skipper of the Bulls. I don't know if it's new news here, although I am going to try to get it a little more confirmed before I mention it. Has anyone heard anything to this effect?
First training and meet the coach at Bulls tonight, Heath not going anywhere he just started working with another bundy player. As for Pfor VD, The club song at bundy used to go like this, Vinny and papal sitting in a tree, k. i .s. s. i. n. g ,
front-n-centre
21 Nov 2007, 05:49
First training and meet the coach at Bulls tonight, Heath not going anywhere he just started working with another bundy player. As for Pfor VD, The club song at bundy used to go like this, Vinny and papal sitting in a tree, k. i .s. s. i. n. g ,
Bundoora dont know who they have from the players from last year, as they have not been in contact with them. i think they will find a few not there at there first training session
bigbadvojo
21 Nov 2007, 13:39
good luck boss
I had solid mail that Sam Mather was going to coach the 17's. The source told me he is the greatest coach ever. But due to his commitments to the senior committee he had to pull the pin on his illustious coaching career. A loss to all I am sure.
The kid who got the job starts more spot fires on the field than a pyromaniac. Some say his greyhound has more muscle than him also. He is a career coach though and I'm sure he'd be the only junior coach in the DVFL who would be paid for coaching.
completely disagree bud reserves or assistant at lalor for vd and completly outpriced himself for the main job
mate u can disagree all u want, just proves u wuldnt know sh1t from clay, vinnie is coaching the ants reserves and assisiting the seniors there...
how are we freddo...
how would ya know this... is it 100%
seeing as thought fprmer bundy president at northern bullants as president woodnt be without a chance...[/quote]
freddo is good as always GB
yes it is 100% as i have personally been in contact with the man we speak of.
The_KID
21 Nov 2007, 21:43
I had solid mail that Sam Mather was going to coach the 17's. The source told me he is the greatest coach ever. But due to his commitments to the senior committee he had to pull the pin on his illustious coaching career. A loss to all I am sure.
The kid who got the job starts more spot fires on the field than a pyromaniac. Some say his greyhound has more muscle than him also. He is a career coach though and I'm sure he'd be the only junior coach in the DVFL who would be paid for coaching.
solid info BBV. heard that greyhound is a star.
As for coaching the seventeens, donno how i will go without the full time guidance of my team manager. His fat ar$e was a great help. will be missed, for his comic relief, monotone voice and general antics. Hopefuly he stays round the area and does not move too far away, as this will result in him bein unable to use his former coaches gym (or is that currant coach;)). Word is, he doesnt have time for the juniors now that he is brad phelans full time manager. Where will the big fella play next yr BBV? if he does not play at creek, who will get the plebs into CQ?
Pheonix20
22 Nov 2007, 07:43
Bundoora's first team meeting of the new season last night was recieved quite well. The coach was there and spoke well to the players about his vision for the year and apart from players that have committed to other clubs as coaching staff, ALL were in attendence, including the captain. However rumour has it a certain ex coach has been blowing up his bags and telling him he still has the potential to be drafted and should have another go at VFL level. Don't know how he would go with a pay cut of around $400 a game as Bullants two's players only get $120 a match.:thumbsd:
will be quite interesting to see if that really does happen as ive heard it from a lalor bloke himself that vd is coachin there next year, whether it be senior or assistant
The DUCK
22 Nov 2007, 16:54
mate u can disagree all u want, just proves u wuldnt know sh1t from clay, vinnie is coaching the ants reserves and assisiting the seniors there...
actually freddo u f-wit im very good mates with papal's son ben and was at there house recently and talked to him about vinnie and he has heard the same thing hes at lalor and he has not organised anythin at bullants for him!!!
mate ur gunna look more like a spastic then u do on the footy field when u finally realise ur wrong.. iv spoken to him personally and i know for a fact robbie maiorana has already been down at bullants and they r just waitin for vinnie to come back from coaching tennis in the USA to begin his duties there.
[quote=Pheonix20;9521534]Bundoora's first team meeting of the new season last night was recieved quite well. The coach was there and spoke well to the players about his vision for the year and apart from players that have committed to other clubs as coaching staff, ALL were in attendence, including the captain. However rumour has it a certain ex coach has been blowing up his bags and telling him he still has the potential to be drafted and should have another go at VFL level. Don't know how he would go with a pay cut of around $400 a game as Bullants two's players only get $120 a match.:thumbsd:[/quot e]
umm dont think hed b playin twos bud
Had the rumour seconded earlier today of bund skipper. Has a decision to make, Off to Bullants for double what he has been geting at Bund. Main selling point, aside from the cash, was for him to challenge himself, etc etc in the VFL.
With the existance of ex-Bund players at Bullants, I am not surprised of the offer. Just what will the lad choose.
Is it at all possible that you people will learn how to use the quote function properly? It's not rocket science.
j and b your right again
daniel santoro has signed with mont for 2008.
turned his back on cashmore (strathmore) in the edfl. ex epping coach tried to get him there.
if we could get a bet on i reckon you boys with all your recruits,would be 2nd fave's for the flag.
Pheonix20
23 Nov 2007, 07:24
Had the rumour seconded earlier today of bund skipper. Has a decision to make, Off to Bullants for double what he has been geting at Bund. Main selling point, aside from the cash, was for him to challenge himself, etc etc in the VFL.
With the existance of ex-Bund players at Bullants, I am not surprised of the offer. Just what will the lad choose.
You blokes are kidding yourselves.
Non AFL listed players rarely get to play ones.
There are at least 15-18 Carlton players in the bullants 1's each week.
Unless you are coming out of AFL and sign up for a good earn you will get $400 for a firsts game and $120 for seconds.
As good as Ayresy is he got cut from Box Hill pre-season two years ago and he hasn't got any better in fact he has been injured a lot of the time since then and I reckon he had an ordinary year this year, B & F awards or not.
But, I hope he does a pre- season at Bullants and gets himself really fit for a big year at the Bulls.
Pheonix20
23 Nov 2007, 07:27
The full list of caoches is on the NFL website apart from Whitty at Creek
vin datoli assitant coach of lalor along side easton who is head coach. word on the grapevine froma lalor man himself
vazie31
23 Nov 2007, 12:12
Just a remider u get 80 a game from bullants in the twos and 300 in the 1's yet they dont like paying u too often..... or at all.. but happy for you to pay for all your gear
Young Bronick was in the same situation. However it worked itself out. (In & out of the ones 2 yrs running)
As for Ayres not making it, he is just as good as the before mentioned, however has one more thing, that is experience against men.
Now I know that offer is on the table for the young skipper, I am slighty intrigued as to which way he will lend himself. And once all is said and done, finding out why he chose the way he will.
Remember Bundoora faithful, your current skippers' track record of 'transfering to a higher level of footy' puts him odds on for the move.
Only difference is, this time Bundoora will be on the losing end of the deal.
You blokes are kidding yourselves.
Non AFL listed players rarely get to play ones.
There are at least 15-18 Carlton players in the bullants 1's each week.
Unless you are coming out of AFL and sign up for a good earn you will get $400 for a firsts game and $120 for seconds.
As good as Ayresy is he got cut from Box Hill pre-season two years ago and he hasn't got any better in fact he has been injured a lot of the time since then and I reckon he had an ordinary year this year, B & F awards or not.
But, I hope he does a pre- season at Bullants and gets himself really fit for a big year at the Bulls.
a minimum of 11 non contacted players have to play evryweek.. and dont forget papals has alot of pull down there
Pheonix20
27 Nov 2007, 07:31
a minimum of 11 non contacted players have to play evryweek.. and dont forget papals has alot of pull down there
I know where you're coming from but that is 11 carlton players then you have the ex afl players that they have recruited. Last year on average they had about 5 - 6 non "stars" each week.
Kickass
27 Nov 2007, 12:05
Yep, Papal pulls alot. :eek:
To all footballers, looking for a ruckman, and onballer, in LoddonValley fl, which is a minor league to Bendigo, any interest drop me an email, P.S no cowboys please, thanks gents
Funny ya say that forest as Im looking for both a ruckman and an onballer also :eek: my club (Broadford) plays in the Heathcote DFL which means that every 2nd week you'll only be a maximum 45 mins from suburbia.
You know it makes sense . . . . drop me a PM ;)
GETONCONNORS
28 Nov 2007, 08:40
Confirmed in Shepparton newspaper today that Lee, Whelan and Dean have all signed at Mooroopna in the Goulburn Valley Football League.
Pheonix20
28 Nov 2007, 10:52
Confirmed in Shepparton newspaper today that Lee, Whelan and Dean have all signed at Mooroopna in the Goulburn Valley Football League.
Who are they?:confused:
number31
28 Nov 2007, 11:26
hiedelberg players
RiverRat
28 Nov 2007, 12:35
You sound like vinny. Remember the bloke that got 20 odd kicks on a wing in the 2006 granny? That's Lee. Dean took about 10 contested marks in that game as well, was stiff not to get the medal.
Alter Ego
28 Nov 2007, 12:39
hiedelberg players
Allegedly agreed to terms with Mooroopna prior to this years G/F causing more than a little perturbation for the Heid Pres.
The Boof
28 Nov 2007, 13:09
Allegedly agreed to terms with Mooroopna prior to this years G/F causing more than a little perturbation for the Heid Pres.
Dissapointment perhaps. Perturbation I don't think so.
Regards
Alter Ego
28 Nov 2007, 14:25
Dissapointment perhaps. Perturbation I don't think so.
Regards
Semantics - the reality is the Pres is fuming.
Good on them for giving it a crack at a different league. They might have grown a bit tired at Heidelberg and the ease in which they win every game. Just looking for a new challenge and no doubt extra cash.
Alter Ego
28 Nov 2007, 15:05
Good on them for giving it a crack at a different league. They might have grown a bit tired at Heidelberg and the ease in which they win every game. Just looking for a new challenge and no doubt extra cash.
Concur.
Similarly now more room in the Tigers salary cap for new blood.
Merks #17
28 Nov 2007, 19:50
The thing about players who go to clubs like heidelberg for money, may also leave for money and no one has more money than these country sides. It is interesting to see who goes but more interesting to see who stays and is more fair dinkum bout the club (heidelberg in this case) and who are the sell outs. Im sure the nolans and mick gay have been offered big cash elsewhere, but it is good to see some faith around in local footy shown by most of the heidelberg players.
The Boof
28 Nov 2007, 20:35
Win win situations do not cause animosity. I suspect everyone at Heidelberg wishes them the best. Can't wait to see the boys go around for Mooroopna and particularly smash Seymour. It'll be almost as good as 2008 Heidelberg Premiers Seniors, Reserves & U/19.
Regards
Sir_Greed
29 Nov 2007, 13:49
To all footy supporters, looking for a Big Eater for Parma and Pint league, which is a minor league to the Macca's league, any interest drop me an email. Pictures of you in action or references from football club canteens around the State regarding your abilities are highly advantageous. BMI's above 25+ also advantageous.
Remuneration dependent on the experience of the successful candidate
P.S. Thin people and teetotallers need not apply.
Alter Ego
29 Nov 2007, 14:01
To all footy supporters, looking for a Big Eater for Parma and Pint league, which is a minor league to the Macca's league, any interest drop me an email. Pictures of you in action or references from football club canteens around the State regarding your abilities are highly advantageous. BMI's above 25+ also advantageous.
Remuneration dependent on the experience of the successful candidate
P.S. Thin people and teetotallers need not apply.
Contact the Liquorman at the New Albury Hotel.
Can eat a parmie & chips through a tennis racquet.
Living legend.
Sleezy Rooster
30 Nov 2007, 14:58
What's going on down at West Preston?? I hear there is a mass exodus down there.. Up to 8 players have left for different reasons,, Any info?:eek:
timmy123
30 Nov 2007, 22:44
Im from a melbourne based club, looking for quality players for 2008 season. If you or anyone is interested in coming to a new club, however we really are after quality recuits and they will be rewarded accordingly, please PM me. Thanks
Hunters Host #3
1 Dec 2007, 18:50
What's going on down at West Preston?? I hear there is a mass exodus down there.. Up to 8 players have left for different reasons,, Any info?:eek:
Sounds like theres more to it at west, when you look at those rumoured to/or those who have left the club.
Scott Nugent
Ash McGregor?
Dean Grainger (retired)
Adrain Baker
Andrew Gill
Gosling?Probably left some out, also Billy Morrison at the bullants...? Would suggest that west could struggle next year.
shoestring
2 Dec 2007, 10:58
Any truth in Caddy heading back to the kennell
just ask!!!
2 Dec 2007, 11:07
Sounds like theres more to it at west, when you look at those rumoured to/or those who have left the club.
Scott Nugent
Ash McGregor?
Dean Grainger (retired)
Adrain Baker
Andrew Gill
Gosling?Probably left some out, also Billy Morrison at the bullants...? Would suggest that west could struggle next year.
hunters host any idea where these players are going and whats the reason for grainger retireing? thought he could have had a couple more years left.
TIGER ROCKET
2 Dec 2007, 13:45
read on the bullants website that josh houlihan is playing for heidelberg in 2008.sorry if this is repeated news or not even true.just letting people know what the website stated.
looks like mont could be the big improvers.some very good pickups.
even though herdelberg have lost three quality players,there depth in the seconds i am sure will make them very tough to beat again.
will the west preston players join their ex coach at the kennell?
Hunters Host #3
2 Dec 2007, 17:29
hunters host any idea where these players are going and whats the reason for grainger retireing? thought he could have had a couple more years left.
Few headed back to the country and interstate, some with working commitments.
Grainge seems to have had enough, and his body has let him down.
Have a sneaking suspicion though that he could be asked to play one more year!
whistle blower
3 Dec 2007, 20:43
evening all,have it on good authority that 1 big red yes lance whitnall HAS signed at Lalor & will play most games in 08.
good news for the bloods,also are trying to lure kouta for a few.
Numbers of about 35 at the Bergers first hitout last eve, a few new heads which will obviously help cover the losses of the named 3. The Prince was up to his old tricks, flogging the shit out of the boys but no complaints.
Surprised to see the Ex Macorna heavyweight take it up to the Williams sisters in the 4km'r. Jake by the narrowest of margins with Abraham a close 3rd.
Premiership pics this Fri night then in to town for afters. Remember to press your canary shirt Bruce and throw one in the kit for King St for later!
WALKERTOBETTS
5 Dec 2007, 06:10
FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!
All is welcome - please PM me for futher info
The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;
When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007
Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury
Time:
5.30pm Onwards
Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.
The Falcon
7 Dec 2007, 13:48
If there is any Bundoora people out there can you tell us how you find Ray Shaw as a coach and is it true that you are training on Sunday mornings ?
couldnt tell you how ray shaw is as a coach... but i was called and asked to come down for a time trial last sunday morning so id take it there training on sunday mornings.....north heidelberg is the key this season
TIGER ROCKET
7 Dec 2007, 19:44
couldnt tell you how ray shaw is as a coach... but i was called and asked to come down for a time trial last sunday morning so id take it there training on sunday mornings.....north heidelberg is the key this season
what do you mean by north heidelberg are the key?
RiverRat
7 Dec 2007, 20:25
Exactly what I was thinking.
TIGER ROCKET
7 Dec 2007, 20:30
Exactly what I was thinking.
if i said two great minds think alike would any one else on this thread agree?:)
Nope:p
The Boof
8 Dec 2007, 07:52
No! Not on this thread. It's not the big footy way. Too many educated fools. Too many experts.
Regards
TIGER ROCKET
8 Dec 2007, 19:44
Nope:p
didn't think you bastards would say yes.:)
I think it should read "norf heidelberg have the keys to everyones cars".
The Boof
9 Dec 2007, 13:07
I think it should read "norf heidelberg have the keys to everyones cars".
Easy Dwight. It's Xmas brother :rolleyes:
Regards
Alter Ego
10 Dec 2007, 08:18
No! Not on this thread. It's not the big footy way. Too many educated fools. Too many experts.
Regards
Which category do you align with Boof ?
just ask!!!
10 Dec 2007, 08:44
Few headed back to the country and interstate, some with working commitments.
Grainge seems to have had enough, and his body has let him down.
Have a sneaking suspicion though that he could be asked to play one more year!
Who have gone interstate and it would be good to get Grainger to have one more year as he looks to be good with the kids and takes a good defender from what I saw this year.
Pheonix20
10 Dec 2007, 11:06
I don't know that Norf do have the key or else why do they all carry bent coathangers with them.
And after speaking to a well place Mont person over the weekend, I think they have the keys to Fort Knox if any of the match payments I've had mentioned to me. Even Heidelberg don't spend that (not on actual football payments anyway)
liquorman
10 Dec 2007, 11:21
Easy Dwight. It's Xmas brother :rolleyes:
Regards
North's preseason consists of all the players running around to as many entrances of Northland and scabbing as much spare change from people leaving as possible. This goes for 12 minutes and is called the "scab test".
Kickass
10 Dec 2007, 13:02
North's preseason consists of all the players running around to as many entrances of Northland and scabbing as much spare change from people leaving as possible. This goes for 12 minutes and is called the "scab test".
Thats not particularly nice from you Liquorman.
You forgot that they then head over to the Olympic for an after scab test booze up. It helps them to build up team morale (Not Moral) :p
The Boof
10 Dec 2007, 17:43
We tend to stereotype others when we recognise faults in ourselves we project those faults onto others preferring to believe we are good and they are bad.
Regards
TIGER ROCKET
10 Dec 2007, 18:09
a lot of love for north lately:eek: think they have heard the jokes all before though.just have to let their footy do the talking.keep trying boys:)
The DUCK
10 Dec 2007, 19:19
a lot of love for north lately:eek: think they have heard the jokes all before though.just have to let their footy do the talking.keep trying boys:)
2 things after bagging north heidelberg u hope they dont find where u live and secondly who injected a quarter of a million into monty i knew shultz was loaded but i dont think it all came from him what is going on down there any little suggestions boof ka or any1 for that matter???
Kickass
11 Dec 2007, 11:30
;)2 things after bagging north heidelberg u hope they dont find where u live and secondly who injected a quarter of a million into monty i knew shultz was loaded but i dont think it all came from him what is going on down there any little suggestions boof ka or any1 for that matter???
Duck,
It wouldn't surprise me to hear that J&B won a big Fat Quaddie or 2 during the spring carnival. But, I'm sure he would have already invested that in the Stocks of Fosters Brewing Group by now. So it has me beat
Obviously they have planted a few money tree$ or other ca$h crop$ and have had a very good early season harvest .
I wish the Panther could find out where they hid stash :rolleyes:
Oh, BTW. If n e 1 from Norf is looking for me, I live in Plenty & my first name is Matthew. :p