View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

RiverRat
11 Feb 2008, 17:37
Looks like the bergers have finally got an under 19 team up and running although it will be interesting to see how long they last after their trip to Torumbury on the weekend.
One kid suffered alcoholic poisoning, another got flogged after throwing empty stubbies at a $100,000 malabu, another decided to take a cheap shot at a young bloke who just happened to be the son of a former heidelberg player and also the brother of a current player who then sought retribution and gave him a flogging and then as a drunken group they wanted to fight every person along the river at 4.00am.
Class act boys, where did you get that lot from.:thumbsd:

I am advised that the parents of some of them that were in the vicintiy were also rightly disgusted.:thumbsu:

I fail to see how you can connect the club with this?

Try the name Drapac, Boof and see what you get:cool:

Jim is a model citizen.

Pheonix20
12 Feb 2008, 06:12
Jim is a model citizen.[/quote]

Absolutely no doubt

Seek his opinion of your clubs new group of representatives.

Hey don't shoot the messenger just instill some respect into your junior playing group.;)

Alter Ego
12 Feb 2008, 11:30
Absolutely no doubt

Seek his opinion of your clubs new group of representatives.

Hey don't shoot the messenger just instill some respect into your junior playing group.;)[/QUOTE]

Brings to mind something about glass houses and stones.

Perhaps Bundoora could send down their ex U/17s Colts Coach (currently under a life ban) to mentor the new Tiger cubs.

Pheonix20
12 Feb 2008, 13:05
Perhaps Bundoora could send down their ex U/17s Colts Coach (currently under a life ban) to mentor the new Tiger cubs.[/quote]

Different league, non affiliated club and those people got what they deserved.

The Boof
12 Feb 2008, 16:50
Hey boof can you give me whos in and whos out from the bergers for this season.

It would seem the same core group, with additions, are preparing a warm Div 1 welcoming for you guys come Round 1 :D

All the best to you and the boys this year.

Regards

The Boof
12 Feb 2008, 17:56
Looks like the bergers have finally got an under 19 team up and running although it will be interesting to see how long they last after their trip to Torumbury on the weekend.
One kid suffered alcoholic poisoning, another got flogged after throwing empty stubbies at a $100,000 malabu, another decided to take a cheap shot at a young bloke who just happened to be the son of a former heidelberg player and also the brother of a current player who then sought retribution and gave him a flogging and then as a drunken group they wanted to fight every person along the river at 4.00am.

I am advised that the parents of some of them that were in the vicintiy were also rightly disgusted.:thumbsu:

The Heidelberg Under 19 were invited to do a bit of pre season training in the good old U S of A with the New York Giants. After attending the Super Bowl and the ensuing celebrations the boys arrived back in OZ to be expedited to the club for a meet and greet with the sponsors.

As any reasonably minded person would appreciate the boys were pumped and anxious to show off, for all and sundry, some of their new attack and defensive drills they had learnt.

The guys were instructed to go easy on the Senior players, however, after one of the small guys put a hit on Mick Gay he looked like he was suffering from alcohol poisoning. Instantaneously thereafter, one of the smaller young fellas smashed Dale Nolan that bad passengers at Heidelberg railway station thought the train was coming. Of course this caused a little unease for Danny and the rest of the Seniors. The spectators in the vicinity were not ‘rightly disgusted’ as reported. They were in awe! One even dropped a stubby.

In the wash-up everyone went for a walk along the river with the normal friendly pushing and shoving that manifests amongst young strong fit men ready to get on with the business.

Go the Bergers!

Regards

Kickass
12 Feb 2008, 18:29
The Heidelberg Under 19 were invited to do a bit of pre season training in the good old U S of A with the New York Giants. After attending the Super Bowl and the ensuing celebrations the boys arrived back in OZ to be expedited to the club for a meet and greet with the sponsors.

As any reasonably minded person would appreciate the boys were pumped and anxious to show off, for all and sundry, some of their new attack and defensive drills they had learnt.

The guys were instructed to go easy on the Senior players, however, after one of the small guys put a hit on Mick Gay he looked like he was suffering from alcohol poisoning. Instantaneously thereafter, one of the smaller young fellas smashed Dale Nolan that bad passengers at Heidelberg railway station thought the train was coming. Of course this caused a little unease for Danny and the rest of the Seniors. The spectators in the vicinity were not ‘rightly disgusted’ as reported. They were in awe! One even dropped a stubby.

In the wash-up everyone went for a walk along the river with the normal friendly pushing and shoving that manifests amongst young strong fit men ready to get on with the business.

Go the Bergers!

Regards

LOL,

Shane Warne retires, and The Boof puts his hand up to become the new King of Spin. :thumbsu: :D

liquorman
13 Feb 2008, 08:26
I'm completely confused, can anyone explain this criptic story?

vazie31
13 Feb 2008, 09:13

Go the Bergers!

Regards

That is a googily Kickass.......it is all over the shop.

Kickass
13 Feb 2008, 09:24
That is a googily Kickass.......it is all over the shop.

On second thoughts perhaps it was a an attempted Stu MacGill Flipper afetr one too many Cab Savs.:p

vazie31
13 Feb 2008, 10:12
On second thoughts perhaps it was a an attempted Stu MacGill Flipper afetr one too many Cab Savs.:p

It could have been just a lie and there was no such flight? Maybe they caught the same one as Hanse Cronje

Bruce Almighty
13 Feb 2008, 17:50

You Bundoora blokes just cant except that you cant beat us in a GF so you dig and dig.At least these kids will have some heart which is the sole ingredient missing at Bundoora.Good luck with that.......

just ask!!!
13 Feb 2008, 20:13
You Bundoora blokes just cant except that you cant beat us in a GF so you dig and dig.At least these kids will have some heart which is the sole ingredient missing at Bundoora.Good luck with that.......

gday guys, been away for a while, just wondering if i could get an update on the roosters. have tried the web site but no info on ther. it is a bit old.

wouldnt mind a list of comings and goings if anyone could help and also where the players that have left have gone to. that would be great.

Jewelsandbullet
14 Feb 2008, 08:13
gday guys, been away for a while, just wondering if i could get an update on the roosters. have tried the web site but no info on ther. it is a bit old.

wouldnt mind a list of comings and goings if anyone could help and also where the players that have left have gone to. that would be great.

Larko is still a fantastic coach, but the away change rooms are still a converted toilet block, ... you will still carrying on bagging Mont this year like you did last year... but I am looking forward to it.

Alter Ego
14 Feb 2008, 10:22
Welcome back Bruce - lovely sentiment. Good to see you have retained your edge. Mistakenly thought fatherhood might have mellowed you.
Trust the sleep patterns have returned to somewhere near normal and the nappy disposal bin isn't over flowing.
Looking forward to seeing you and B2 creaking the hamstrings for the Tigers again this year.

magpie#18
14 Feb 2008, 14:00

gone:-
Scott nugget (craigiburn)
Andrew gill (qld)

Bill Morroson training with Bullants

Historian
14 Feb 2008, 14:27
Andrew gill (qld)

They are West's 3 best players from last season. I hope they have found adequate replacements.

magpie#18
14 Feb 2008, 16:45
yes

prob 3 of our top 5

very hard to replace talent like that but alot of young players coming through..

hopefully few handy signings might pull through

Freddo
14 Feb 2008, 21:18

what a moronic statement, bundoora and most other clubs have more heart than the "team" (notice i said team not club, becoz thats what it is a team put together by money) you blokes send out every week. sure you's get the job done (with the help of ur cashed up members and what not) by buying talent but you can f*ck off if your going to start questioning bundooras heart, they got plenty mate only thing thats lacking is a few hundred thousand dollars in the kitty. hopefully with the 19's you have now you can stop poaching players and feeling the need to go out and buy buy buy and think about doing what everyother club does and produce some talent of their own!

RiverRat
14 Feb 2008, 23:29
what a moronic statement, bundoora and most other clubs have more heart than the "team" (notice i said team not club, becoz thats what it is a team put together by money) you blokes send out every week. sure you's get the job done (with the help of ur cashed up members and what not) by buying talent but you can f*ck off if your going to start questioning bundooras heart, they got plenty mate only thing thats lacking is a few hundred thousand dollars in the kitty. hopefully with the 19's you have now you can stop poaching players and feeling the need to go out and buy buy buy and think about doing what everyother club does and produce some talent of their own!

3 straight in 2008.

maybe
15 Feb 2008, 04:53

Your right, Bruce shouldn't have said no heart, he should have said a dodgy heart. choke, choke, choke.... What's the grandfinal record again? Something like two from fifteen?

Freddo
16 Feb 2008, 15:46
3 straight in 2008.

an even more moronic statement in reply to my last post. good onyas if u win 3 straight but what the hell does that have to do with bundooras heart? its pretty clear that u have the better side as i already conceeded, however im sure if bundoora had coin like that of hberg then the shoe would be on the other foot... its got nothin to do with heart mate the bulls have plenty of that we play for the honour of the blue and white, not for because we were lured to the club by big money!

Doona2
16 Feb 2008, 16:32
Andrew gill (qld)

Adrian Baker?

RiverRat
16 Feb 2008, 16:45
an even more moronic statement in reply to my last post. good onyas if u win 3 straight but what the hell does that have to do with bundooras heart? its pretty clear that u have the better side as i already conceeded, however im sure if bundoora had coin like that of hberg then the shoe would be on the other foot... its got nothin to do with heart mate the bulls have plenty of that we play for the honour of the blue and white, not for because we were lured to the club by big money!

Everything you say seems to revolve around coin, and if you opened your eyes you would notice I didn't even mention heart. Most of the blokes that played in last years flag have been around for 5+ years and if they weren't playing for the club they would of pissed off years ago. In fairness to Bundoora they have come up against some decent sides in recent Grand Finals so I wouldn't exactly say "heart" is their problem.

Hunters Host #3
17 Feb 2008, 14:21
Adrian Baker?

Bakes gone also >> North Heidelberg.

magpie#18
17 Feb 2008, 18:22

he wouldnt b a ones player neways

fig9
17 Feb 2008, 20:19

Baker Signed At Romsey

Cole Trickle
17 Feb 2008, 21:09
This would have to be the quietest summer in dv footy ever no real big signings apart from mont and Heidelberg no rumours. I hope the season is a bit more entertaining could this be the start of a fading competition. Thoughts.

magpie#18
17 Feb 2008, 21:29
agree!

think all clubs must be tight arses this yr

M.O.T.H.
18 Feb 2008, 07:20
This would have to be the quietest summer in dv footy ever no real big signings apart from mont and Heidelberg no rumours. I hope the season is a bit more entertaining could this be the start of a fading competition. Thoughts.

Anyone know what's happening with the league clearance board? :confused:

Find it hard to believe that there haven't been any lodged since clearances opened.

Am I looking in the wrong place? :confused:

Has the league decided that they are not for publication?:confused:

Most other leagues have started to post them.

fattyslim09
18 Feb 2008, 07:37
where is fig9 playing this year?

onthepunt
18 Feb 2008, 11:25
Has Heidelberg spoken to Byron Pickett or have I been told some porky's ?
Not too many would stand in his way if he were to come flying in off the flanks.

vazie31
18 Feb 2008, 11:51
Not too many would stand in his way if he were to come flying in off the flanks.

Thats if he can still run.

Kickass
18 Feb 2008, 12:15

Hmmm, It would be interesting to see how Byron takes to life after AFL football. He has virtually had his welfare nursed all the way through his career to try and keep him focused on footy.

Without the support offered by a league club, he may not go so well or be as reliable as one might think.

Having said that, he would indeed be a fierce contestant and i'm sure players would know that have played a game of footy after being hit by one of the mini-mac truck's notorious Hip and shoulders.

You'ld be allright against him wouldn't ya Vaz? :rolleyes:

Alter Ego
18 Feb 2008, 12:47
Pickett has signed with Port Adelaide (SANFL) along with Josh Thurgoood (ex Hawthorn).

magpie#18
18 Feb 2008, 14:27
where is fig9 playing this year?

the big fella is playing with craigiburn and will dominate!!!

vazie31
18 Feb 2008, 15:15
Hmmm, It would be interesting to see how Byron takes to life after AFL football. He has virtually had his welfare nursed all the way through his career to try and keep him focused on footy.

Without the support offered by a league club, he may not go so well or be as reliable as one might think.

Having said that, he would indeed be a fierce contestant and i'm sure players would know that have played a game of footy after being hit by one of the mini-mac truck's notorious Hip and shoulders.

You'ld be allright against him wouldn't ya Vaz? :rolleyes:

Lol mate ill take him if i had you running around in my side as an enforcer...

Kickass
18 Feb 2008, 15:24
Lol mate ill take him if i had you running around in my side as an enforcer...

:D Thanks Mate, but closer to your earlier point - Thats if I can still run. :D

ROMPERMFC
18 Feb 2008, 16:47
Anyone know what's happening with the league clearance board? :confused:

Find it hard to believe that there haven't been any lodged since clearances opened.

Am I looking in the wrong place? :confused:

Has the league decided that they are not for publication?:confused:

Most other leagues have started to post them.

As I understand it there are plenty of clearances going through but there are some major problems with the sporting pulse system that is stopping them being registered and then put on the web page.... hope the NFL sort it out quickly.

M.O.T.H.
18 Feb 2008, 18:49
As I understand it there are plenty of clearances going through but there are some major problems with the sporting pulse system that is stopping them being registered and then put on the web page.... hope the NFL sort it out quickly.

Thanks Romp.:thumbsu: Y

Yes let's hope they can fix the bug so everyone knows what's going on.

Kickass
19 Feb 2008, 00:04

is there a conspiracy theory here?? Some body (Or club) not wanting others to see a multitude of cleareances in / out ??

Makes you wonder doesn't it. :rolleyes:

M.O.T.H.
19 Feb 2008, 07:22
is there a conspiracy theory here?? Some body (Or club) not wanting others to see a multitude of cleareances in / out ??

Surely you jest KA.:eek:

I know this sort of thing may have been possible under the Floyd administration but wouldn't have thought any Club would be able to have that sort of power over the NFL.:cool:

Macca29
19 Feb 2008, 08:30
the big fella is playing with craigiburn and will dominate!!!

Who is Fig9 may i ask?

What position does he play and sort of player is he?

Cheers

Jewelsandbullet
19 Feb 2008, 09:11
Northcote stalwart Joe Amad - making headlines with the willow:

http://www.theage.com.au/news/sport/not-your-average-joe/2008/02/18/1203190740647.html

Hoggy
19 Feb 2008, 12:37
Only just picking up on this last posting but it's all about to hit the fan.

Who's in and who's out??

Bring it on!!!!!!

And by the way KA had another look at the nest and if Banyule Council can rejuvenate the nest for $30k (approx) compared to Nillumbik's $500k (approx) on Panther Park then I'm sure that there'll be a lot of happy Banyule rate payers out there.

$700k - state government money too.

Kickass
19 Feb 2008, 13:12
$700k - state government money too.

U are slightyly off the mark.

split 50/50 council & state Gov. - total 700k. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Kickass
19 Feb 2008, 13:22
Surely you jest KA.:eek:

.:cool:

LOL, Of course I jest,

But, there too was a time where people thought that the Floydy admin, despite rumours, jokes, assumptions, opinions, were totally clean too.

Too many coverups in the past, too much assistance for the mates of mates, and despite the new image, the new admin, the new everything, i still wonder. :rolleyes:

Kickass
19 Feb 2008, 13:25
Originally Posted by M.O.T.H. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9990960#post9990960)

And by the way KA had another look at the nest and if Banyule Council can rejuvenate the nest for $30k (approx) compared to Nillumbik's $500k (approx) on Panther Park then I'm sure that there'll be a lot of happy Banyule rate payers out there.

Most People who live in Nillumbik are happy to spend their hardearned on Grass, it's just that they usually get a chance to smoke it !!!!! :p

remus junior
19 Feb 2008, 14:14
[quote=Kickass;10127980]Originally Posted by M.O.T.H. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9990960#post9990960)

Boys,

How does Heath Ayres go from Bundoora? I heard he trained with Marby Park on Wedsnesday and Friday last week? I also heard he trained with Norwood in the EFL on another night?

Heard he wants a change in competition. Heard some good raps on him.

Freddo
19 Feb 2008, 14:15
Everything you say seems to revolve around coin, and if you opened your eyes you would notice I didn't even mention heart. Most of the blokes that played in last years flag have been around for 5+ years and if they weren't playing for the club they would of pissed off years ago. In fairness to Bundoora they have come up against some decent sides in recent Grand Finals so I wouldn't exactly say "heart" is their problem.

thankyou! u just confirmed my point that i was trying to get across... that bundoora, (while in 06 may have had the better side or very close to it) have done a very good job getting to the grand final in other years and have just been beaten by a team that has no limit in signing good players, and has indeed put very good sides together. wat got me fired up was that other hberg goon goin off and talkin bout heart, absolutely absurd on his behalf. better making the grand final and losing it then not making it at all.

Freddo
19 Feb 2008, 14:16

thankyou! u just confirmed my point that i was trying to get across... that bundoora, (while in 06 may have had the better side or very close to it) have done a very good job getting to the grand final in other years and have just been beaten by a team that has no limit in signing good players, and has indeed put very good sides together. wat got me fired up was that other hberg goon goin off and talkin bout heart, absolutely absurd on his behalf. better making the grand final and losing it then not making it at all.

Freddo

Freddo

Freddo
19 Feb 2008, 14:17

Hoggy
19 Feb 2008, 14:45
U are slightyly off the mark.

split 50/50 council & state Gov. - total 700k. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Ah well.

Fair to say I spend a fair bit of time in the cricket committee meetings dozing off. :)

$100k on the new nets as well - the fence looks nice in the pocket now. :)

Kickass
19 Feb 2008, 14:52
Ah well.

Fair to say I spend a fair bit of time in the cricket committee meetings dozing off. :)

I think we are all guilty of having done that Hoggy (dozing off at commitee meetings) and yes indeed the nets look sensational. Could also become a great netball court too if the proposed NFL netball league gets up an running.

Wouldn't mind casting an eye at some skirt in between quarter breaks. :p

ROMPERMFC
19 Feb 2008, 16:48

problem solved ..... there is a sh1t load of cleareances on the NFL site today... there spies must still be reading big footy and read the complaints:thumbsu::thumbsu:

BMW22
19 Feb 2008, 17:50
freddo.. how are best mates brayden shaw and marc rovere looking??..Marc Rovere is a very good football player ive heard.

A Living God
19 Feb 2008, 18:47
Does anybody know what doing on with these?

Bundoora Northern Football League (Bundoora) Vernon, Steven Pending 04/02/08
Bundoora Northern Football League (Bundoora) Piggott, Gavin Pending 12/02/08
Bundoora Northern Football League (Bundoora) Piggott, Dale Pending 12/02/08
Bundoora Northern Football League (Bundoora) Muleta, Anthony Pending 19/02/08
Bundoora Northern Football League (Bundoora) Howse, Daniel Approved 08/02/08 15/02/08
Diamond Creek Northern Football League (Diamond Creek) Rogneda, Michael Pending 18/02/08
Diamond Creek Northern Football League (Diamond Creek) O'Connor, Sean Pending 18/02/08
Diamond Creek Northern Football League (Diamond Creek) Andrew, Gavin Pending 18/02/08
Diamond Creek Northern Football League (Diamond Creek) Andrew, Dale Pending 18/02/08
Epping Northern Football League (Epping) Wrigley, Andrew Approved 15/02/08 18/02/08
Epping Northern Football League (Epping) Tarrant, Aaron Refused 19/02/08 19/02/08
Fawkner Park Northern Football League (Fawkner Park) Del Busso, Livio Approved 15/02/08 19/02/08
Lalor Northern Football League (Lalor) Wheatley, Bronson Approved 13/02/08 15/02/08
Lalor Northern Football League (Lalor) Kinnear, Ben Approved 14/02/08 15/02/08
Mernda Northern Football League (Mernda)Dugard, Paul Approved 12/02/08 19/02/08
Montmorency Northern Football League (Montmorency) Skicko, Craig Pending19/02/08
North Heidelberg Northern Football League (North Heidelberg) Bonnaci, James Pending 15/02/08
Reservoir Northern Football League (Reservoir) Ninkovich, Nikola Approved 13/02/08 15/02/08
West Preston Northern Football League (West Preston) Nugent, Scott Approved 12/02/08 15/02/08
West Preston Northern Football League (West Preston) Baker, Adrian Approved 11/02/08 15/02/08

Factual
19 Feb 2008, 19:13
I think we are all guilty of having done that Hoggy (dozing off at commitee meetings) and yes indeed the nets look sensational. Could also become a great netball court too if the proposed NFL netball league gets up an running.

Wouldn't mind casting an eye at some skirt in between quarter breaks. :p

Hey Kickass rumour is panthers in struggle street when it comes to kanga! Promises made to current players or potential recruits about kanga? but then again same old story of promises, promises!

mattyr
19 Feb 2008, 20:47
HeidelbergAFL Northern Territory (Nightcliffe)Gay, MichaelPending04/02/08

Lewbarr
19 Feb 2008, 22:20

This is tottally rubbish u were clearly ill informed, i was at the southern 80 with the heidelberg boys and this story of yours is nothing like the events that unfolded, and to say that a someone took a cheap shot is ridiculas a cheap shot is to have a taser shoved in ur face or tazered in the leg while sleeping in a tent but u whouldnt know anything about that because u werent there and have no idea..

Kickass
20 Feb 2008, 00:11
Hey Kickass rumour is panthers in struggle street when it comes to kanga! Promises made to current players or potential recruits about kanga? but then again same old story of promises, promises!

No problems with Kanga mate - Millions of the bastards around Eltham, be careful if you driving through here especially at night.:D

I'll be honest, Last year was tough given we had no ground to train or play on. All bills will or have been paid, and promises will be met.

Anyone saying otherwise is muckraking or perhaps has been rejected or overlooked for spot in the team.

Be wary of the panthers mate, they will be given it a good shot this season and i fancy their chances of nutting into the top 4. :thumbsu:

Cheers

K.A

maybe
20 Feb 2008, 05:27
HeidelbergAFL Northern Territory (Nightcliffe)Gay, MichaelPending04/02/08

There seasons runs at a different time to ours. Mick went up for a couple of games with Stinga Harvey. Both back in the yellow and black and looking to make it three in a row. :thumbsu:

M.O.T.H.
20 Feb 2008, 05:59
Ah well.

Thank god the concrete pad has also gone.

Can't believe in this day and age of OH&S, litigation, etc that football was allowed to be played on the ground whilst that was still in play.

fattyslim09
20 Feb 2008, 07:59
There seasons runs at a different time to ours. Mick went up for a couple of games with Stinga Harvey. Both back in the yellow and black and looking to make it three in a row. :thumbsu:

Not only that but both are flying fit, stinga in Thailand for a couple of weeks but absolutely tore it up in Darwin, Big Mick wasn't as suited to the Darwin league but the man has never looked so fit, he is down to about 120kgs and is seriously going to tear the league to pieces...again!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

ippa
20 Feb 2008, 08:15
problem solved ..... there is a sh1t load of cleareances on the NFL site today... there spies must still be reading big footy and read the complaints:thumbsu::thumbsu:

it seems the league has recruited a sh#t load of new umpires can anyone elaborate or tell me where they have come from

ippa
20 Feb 2008, 08:25
Not only that but both are flying fit, stinga in Thailand for a couple of weeks but absolutely tore it up in Darwin, Big Mick wasn't as suited to the Darwin league but the man has never looked so fit, he is down to about 120kgs and is seriously going to tear the league to pieces...again!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

The only two GAMES he wont tear apart will be the two against Daniel King;)

Jewelsandbullet
20 Feb 2008, 09:21
Be wary of the panthers mate, they will be given it a good shot this season and i fancy their chances of nutting into the top 4. :thumbsu:

Cheers

K.A

Time to qualify some predictions KA - Panthers to make the top 4 - I've got that one in the vault.

At the expense of who? Northcote Park perhaps?

Give us your top 4 please.

Kickass
20 Feb 2008, 11:57
Time to qualify some predictions KA - Panthers to make the top 4 - I've got that one in the vault.

At the expense of who? Northcote Park perhaps?

Give us your top 4 please.

Good question J&B. All guess work at this stage, but my accumulated intelligence and leaving aside my usual bullshit banter suggest that ladder as follows:

The Boogers
Black & White tripe
Mighty Panthers
Norf
Bunnies
The slime
Parkers
Red scum
Roosters
Bogan Creek

Bruce Almighty
20 Feb 2008, 13:17

Explain piggots effforts in GF..............You are the moron heidelberg do play with heart and if a team applied it to there own game they would beat heidelberg.No one is unbeatable its just that mentally there opponents think they are.Surely there is a club that does not look at the money excuse and has put a plan together to break Heidelberg,surely.

Merks #17
20 Feb 2008, 16:01
Interesting to see there are no players goin to heidelberg as off yet, the boof or bruce has the money dried up or r the bergers keeping their cards close to their chests. Also leroy do u work or is ur job to keep the bigfooty site interesting? and i agree the panthers will have a good year but maybe not quite ready to come third, would be a dream come true though.

M.O.T.H.
20 Feb 2008, 17:46

Bundoora Northern Football League (Bundoora) Howse, Daniel Approved 08/02/08 15/02/08
Diamond Creek Northern Football League (Diamond Creek) Rogneda, Michael Pending 18/02/08
Diamond Creek Northern Football League (Diamond Creek) O'Connor, Sean Pending 18/02/08
Diamond Creek Northern Football League (Diamond Creek) Andrew, Gavin Pending 18/02/08
Diamond Creek Northern Football League (Diamond Creek) Andrew, Dale Pending 18/02/08
Epping Northern Football League (Epping) Wrigley, Andrew Approved 15/02/08 18/02/08
Epping Northern Football League (Epping) Tarrant, Aaron Refused 19/02/08 19/02/08
Fawkner Park Northern Football League (Fawkner Park) Del Busso, Livio Approved 15/02/08 19/02/08
Lalor Northern Football League (Lalor) Wheatley, Bronson Approved 13/02/08 15/02/08
Montmorency Northern Football League (Montmorency) Skicko, Craig Pending19/02/08
North Heidelberg Northern Football League (North Heidelberg) Bonnaci, James Pending 15/02/08
Reservoir Northern Football League (Reservoir) Ninkovich, Nikola Approved 13/02/08 15/02/08
West Preston Northern Football League (West Preston) Nugent, Scott Approved 12/02/08 15/02/08
West Preston Northern Football League (West Preston) Baker, Adrian Approved 11/02/08 15/02/08

It's got me stuffed too. At first I thought that it might be a process for re-registering suspended players but it's obviously not that.

I know that some of the players listed have been rumored to be leaving so maybe its another part of the clearance process. Note there's a hell of a lot of Wallan players listed. Is it because they have to be cleared to Riddell FL:confused:

Pretty antiquated process if it is.

M.O.T.H.
20 Feb 2008, 17:55

J&B - what's the story on Skicko?

HULK HOGAN
20 Feb 2008, 19:08
It's got me stuffed too. At first I thought that it might be a process for re-registering suspended players but it's obviously not that.

I know that some of the players listed have been rumored to be leaving so maybe its another part of the clearance process. Note there's a hell of a lot of Wallan players listed. Is it because they have to be cleared to Riddell FL:confused:

Pretty antiquated process if it is.
Think its players leaving the competition, alot seem to be off to the edfl.

oldtimer
20 Feb 2008, 21:13
J&B - what's the story on Skicko?

Going to Templestowe in EFL

chopsewie
20 Feb 2008, 22:17
Not only that but both are flying fit, stinga in Thailand for a couple of weeks but absolutely tore it up in Darwin, Big Mick wasn't as suited to the Darwin league but the man has never looked so fit, he is down to about 120kgs and is seriously going to tear the league to pieces...again!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:I would'nt say he was'nt suited to Darwin footy he played alright just did'nt dominate and had'nt played or trained for a while never was beaten in a contest. Mick was moving well with the Weight loss. Stinger brained em just super fit smart footballers find it easy up there as there is a lot of loose ball. He got reported twice but has served the weeks and will be right for round one. How 'd Brucey go up there on the weekend?

Jewelsandbullet
21 Feb 2008, 08:33
The Boogers
Black & White tripe
Mighty Panthers
Norf
Bunnies
The slime
Parkers
Red scum
Roosters
Bogan Creek

Are you trying to insight your old sparring partner GYTM - back to the forum??

Kickass
21 Feb 2008, 14:34
Are you trying to insight your old sparring partner GYTM - back to the forum??

LOL, Well J&B, it's like this.

I usually reserve a spot for my "Favourite Lalor Supporter" to only dead Lalor Supporters.

But GYTM and The Stooge both go okay :).

Kickass
21 Feb 2008, 14:57
Thank god the concrete pad has also gone.

In the 10 or so years of the "Pad", not a single injury was ever reported or contributed to by its existance.

Despite what people think, it
It was even far less of a risk than any other ground hazards which prevail at other grounds - cricket pitches, sand pits (hmm, which ground is that?)
, Potholes, sprinklers you name it.

But having said that, who gives a **** - Panther Park is now Quality of the highest order.

Kickass
21 Feb 2008, 15:12
[QUOTE=Merks #17;1013716. Also leroy do u work or is ur job to keep the bigfooty site interesting? [QUOTE]

Work - you're kidding aren't you??

I exist only for Beer , Bigfooty, and more Beer.

What else is there to Life

fattyslim09
22 Feb 2008, 09:23
The only two GAMES he wont tear apart will be the two against Daniel King;)

Irish will take care of Kingy...;)

fattyslim09
22 Feb 2008, 09:30
I would'nt say he was'nt suited to Darwin footy he played alright just did'nt dominate and had'nt played or trained for a while never was beaten in a contest. Mick was moving well with the Weight loss. Stinger brained em just super fit smart footballers find it easy up there as there is a lot of loose ball. He got reported twice but has served the weeks and will be right for round one. How 'd Brucey go up there on the weekend?

Not arguing with you Saul but he reckoned himself that playing at full forward instead of just kicking it up to him in the air they tended to try to hit him on lead more often and that the blokes up there were just a little too quick for him. I hear you tore it up as well...

The Boof
22 Feb 2008, 10:37
Irish will take care of Kingy...;)

My sentiments exactly:thumbsu:

Regards

The Boof
22 Feb 2008, 10:41
Interesting to see there are no players goin to heidelberg as off yet, the boof or bruce has the money dried up or r the bergers keeping their cards close to their chests. Also leroy do u work or is ur job to keep the bigfooty site interesting? and i agree the panthers will have a good year but maybe not quite ready to come third, would be a dream come true though.

All I can say is you missed your opportunity. Anyway, all the best for the season.

Regards

Freddo
22 Feb 2008, 14:45
freddo.. how are best mates brayden shaw and marc rovere looking??..Marc Rovere is a very good football player ive heard.

brayden looking very good at training is moving well looks fit and his fine skills have not dropped a notch, hopefully he can stay injury free and if he does i would expect him to have a very good year. as for marc there has been no sign of him as of yet, rumours persist he is playing, but as of yet i am unsure

Freddo
22 Feb 2008, 14:48
Boys,

How does Heath Ayres go from Bundoora? I heard he trained with Marby Park on Wedsnesday and Friday last week? I also heard he trained with Norwood in the EFL on another night?

Heard he wants a change in competition. Heard some good raps on him.[/quote]

absolute gun player and gun bloke, would be in or very close to top 7 or 8 players in the league as his league 2nd bnf atests to. will give u everything on the field and will put into as much off the field. as captain of bundoora last year he not only lead the team but on most occasions organised functions etc off the field.

maybe
22 Feb 2008, 15:15
Boys,

Heard he wants a change in competition. Heard some good raps on him.

absolute gun player and gun bloke, would be in or very close to top 7 or 8 players in the league as his league 2nd bnf atests to. will give u everything on the field and will put into as much off the field. as captain of bundoora last year he not only lead the team but on most occasions organised functions etc off the field.[/quote]

As good a player and bloke he is, is still yet to fire a shot in three grandfinals and it is here that you make a name for yourself. But will definately be missed by Bundoora, as mentioned both on and off the field.

The Boof
22 Feb 2008, 15:26
Aryes Back at Bundoora

?

Regards

RiverRat
23 Feb 2008, 17:53
Heidelberg
Bundoora
Montmorency
Lalor
North
Eltham
Greensborough
Northcote Park
W Preston
Creek

Regards

Stude289
23 Feb 2008, 20:26
Sorry but Heidelberg by a country mile, it's not good for footy, the most money wins !:(
Should pick the runners up it's harder, Monty for me

ROMPERMFC
23 Feb 2008, 21:25
Heidelberg
Bundoora
Montmorency
Lalor
North
Eltham
Greensborough
Northcote Park
W Preston
Creek

Regards
you cant be serious.. Lalor at 4th???? they did well to beat Macleod in the GF last year but they wont be up to the standards of Eltham, the slime or N Park...

The Boof
24 Feb 2008, 08:41
you cant be serious.. Lalor at 4th???? they did well to beat Macleod in the GF last year but they wont be up to the standards of Eltham, the slime or N Park...

While I agree in principle ROMPERMFC they did however have reserves play in a GF as well.

Regards

Parade Old Boy
24 Feb 2008, 12:59
While I agree in principle ROMPERMFC they did however have reserves play in a GF as well.

Regards

The Lalor reserves LOST that Grand Final it should be noted.
It should also be noted that Lalor DID win the grand Final ..BUT...the honest truth is that they were NOT the best side in 2nd division overall.
In fact they were probobly not even the 2nd or 3rd best side in 2nd division. (They finished 5th on the ladder).
They DID perform brilliantly in the final series which was a real credit to their young side and they deserve full credit and acknowledgment for that.
My big doubt is whether these young players who lifted themselves up to another level in the finals last year will be able to perform like that week in week out in division 1 this year? You don't get a hard game every 3 or 4 weeks in Dvision 1 as you do in Division 2. There will be no Kinglake's to beat by 20 goals to give the young guys a confidence booster every couple of weeks like it was in 2nd division.
Lalor have gone up from 2nd division to 1st division twice before in recent times with sides that had totally dominated 2nd division yet found the step up just a bit too steep and found themselves relegated a year or two later again.
I think bottom 4 is much more likely for Lalor in 2008 and if they avoid relegation (AGAIN) then they will have done well.
WORST thing for Division 1 will be if Heidelberg win the flag again.
It is NOT good for the league (or ANY league) to have one team dominate a competition for as long as Heidelberg have. And whether people like it or not it IS the $$$$$$$$ that allows them to do so and that is not a good thing because NOTHING will ever change !

Merks #17
24 Feb 2008, 17:34
Will there be an inter-league game this year on the queens birthday if the season starts at the normal time?

Freddo
24 Feb 2008, 17:50
Will there be an inter-league game this year on the queens birthday if the season starts at the normal time?

we can only hope so as the games r very exciting, and also will giv us a chance tomshut up all the wanks who continuously knock our league and the quality of it!

Jewelsandbullet
25 Feb 2008, 13:36
WORST thing for Division 1 will be if Heidelberg win the flag again.
It is NOT good for the league (or ANY league) to have one team dominate a competition for as long as Heidelberg have. And whether people like it or not it IS the $$$$$$$$ that allows them to do so and that is not a good thing because NOTHING will ever change !

Still think people are too ready to make excuses; these things are cyclical - Northcote Park did the same thing in the early 2000's...but they came back to the pack. Think other clubs should concentrate on trying to beat them, rather than giving up before the year has started. Mont nearly knocked them off last game of the year, and will go one step further this year.

exhaddy
25 Feb 2008, 13:51
i`d love to see a greenvale or marby park vs heidleberg game

Alter Ego
25 Feb 2008, 14:10
Heidelberg V Noble Park, April 5th at Warringal Park.
Should be a cracker.

Jewelsandbullet
25 Feb 2008, 14:20

Why Marby park? They have not even had a season in DIV 1 yet have they??