View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28

Jewelsandbullet
25 Feb 2008, 14:22
Heidelberg V Noble Park, April 5th at Warringal Park.
Should be a cracker.

Mont play Balwyn on the same day at para road. Should also be interesting Alt's

The Boof
25 Feb 2008, 15:05
Still think people are too ready to make excuses; these things are cyclical - Northcote Park did the same thing in the early 2000's...but they came back to the pack. Think other clubs should concentrate on trying to beat them, rather than giving up before the year has started. Mont nearly knocked them off last game of the year, and will go one step further this year.

Exactly J&B. Perhaps I can help make it a little more crystal clear. What is the most likely outcome when the predominant focus on Heidelberg is money and success?

Regards

HULK HOGAN
25 Feb 2008, 15:12
Mont play Balwyn on the same day at para road. Should also be interesting Alt's
Be very interested to see how Balwyn go playing on a 5 cent peice:D;)

stringa
25 Feb 2008, 17:37
Still think people are too ready to make excuses; these things are cyclical - Northcote Park did the same thing in the early 2000's...but they came back to the pack. Think other clubs should concentrate on trying to beat them, rather than giving up before the year has started. Mont nearly knocked them off last game of the year, and will go one step further this year.

yeah sounds good in theory but if the money doesn't run out all the other clubs are just treading water just to compete. Should be some sort of salary cap that clubs cant go over , but if they have the funds to spend the max $ of the salary cap then good luck to them but atleast they'll be limited to a degree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what do you think?

exhaddy
26 Feb 2008, 07:02
Why Marby park? They have not even had a season in DIV 1 yet have they??

2008 first season in div 1 but have put together a good side...spending a lot of money

Jewelsandbullet
26 Feb 2008, 09:55
yeah sounds good in theory but if the money doesn't run out all the other clubs are just treading water just to compete. Should be some sort of salary cap that clubs cant go over , but if they have the funds to spend the max $ of the salary cap then good luck to them but atleast they'll be limited to a degree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what do you think?

Idea has much merit - although given the amount of "non-declared" funds that run though most footy clubs - would be hard to administer

liquorman
26 Feb 2008, 18:04

Your joking J&B, surely? I'll give you 40 points in both games, slab on each?

Rubix
26 Feb 2008, 19:27
Be very interested to see how Balwyn go playing on a 5 cent peice:D;)

Balwyns ground isnt exactly the biggest ground going around!

Pheonix20
26 Feb 2008, 20:50
65 players at Bundoora training on Monday night with a very large influx of 20 - 24 year olds who want to play footy with mates in a good environment, expect a few clearance applications TO Bundoora in the next few weeks. And yes Ayres has been to training more than he did at Bullants.
Look out fior a fresh new look at the Bulls this season. Cant wait.

Jewelsandbullet
27 Feb 2008, 08:04

Done. That's better than the head to head outcome I was taking with Bruce last season anyway. Go Mont :thumbsu:

Skut17
27 Feb 2008, 11:52
From the Sunshine F.C & wondering whether anyone is after a Practice match on the 29th of March. PM me to organise details.

Doogle
27 Feb 2008, 14:28
65 players at Bundoora training on Monday night with a very large influx of 20 - 24 year olds who want to play footy with mates in a good environment, expect a few clearance applications TO Bundoora in the next few weeks. And yes Ayres has been to training more than he did at Bullants.
Look out fior a fresh new look at the Bulls this season. Cant wait.

Who is Ayres? - did he win Comp B&F last year in Norhern FL and who did he play for - If so I heard a rumour that he may have signed with Marbo Park in Essendon District FL

Can anyone confirm?

Bruce Almighty
27 Feb 2008, 18:50

Since you have just taken my two easy slabs for the year sheepdog I will be taking two from your Pub in a fortnight............get your team in for the supercoach as well ,places filling fast.:thumbsu:

magpie#18
27 Feb 2008, 20:12
Who is Ayres? - did he win Comp B&F last year in Norhern FL and who did he play for - If so I heard a rumour that he may have signed with Marbo Park in Essendon District FL

Can anyone confirm?

d mac from west preston won bnf mate

remus junior
27 Feb 2008, 22:39

Saw Heath Ayres training with Marbo Park tonight when I was walking the river.

Looked very fast. Heard from a Marby supporter from the Waterloo that he is signed and sealed there for two years.

Doogle
28 Feb 2008, 08:23

Thanks Magpie, can you tell me anything about Heath Ayres - is he any good, how will he go in Essendon DFL

bobo99
28 Feb 2008, 12:34
was at bundoora traing last nite good numbers about 60 a few new ones and few have came back should be back at bundoora training next week could have a good year

magpie#18
28 Feb 2008, 15:27
Thanks Magpie, can you tell me anything about Heath Ayres - is he any good, how will he go in Essendon DFL

havent seen much of him..but from what i understand was one of bundooras best

inside info man
28 Feb 2008, 16:16
has anyone heard what is going on down at boro?
not many clearences going through

Freddo
28 Feb 2008, 16:26

Can anyone confirm?

i can indeed confirm 100%. and yes he did play for bundoora and was captain. won club bnf and 2nd in league, probly shuda won it, turned out some guy most ppl havnt heard of won it haha nah im just jokin! chill out hes a good player d mac jst a surprise winner. ayres is a quality recruit and will b a standout in any league.

stringa
28 Feb 2008, 18:03
was at bundoora traing last nite good numbers about 60 a few new ones and few have came back should be back at bundoora training next week could have a good year

who are the players that have come back?

stringa
28 Feb 2008, 18:06
has anyone heard what is going on down at boro?
not many clearences going through

why would you want to play at the slime!!!!!!!!!

ROMPERMFC
29 Feb 2008, 05:20
why would you want to play at the slime!!!!!!!!!
seems to be lots of exits without many new guys comming, with half a dozen going to south morang.

Pheonix20
29 Feb 2008, 09:40

Can anyone confirm?

Doh! Ayres Gawn. Hope he does well, he has certainly gone from chocolates to boiled lollies in his private life over the last twelve months.

Jonny Utah
29 Feb 2008, 18:52
Doh! Ayres Gawn. Hope he does well, he has certainly gone from chocolates to boiled lollies in his private life over the last twelve months.How do you mean?

looker
29 Feb 2008, 21:32
Doh! Ayres Gawn. Hope he does well, he has certainly gone from chocolates to boiled lollies in his private life over the last twelve months.

Lol. Agree :thumbsu: Marby enjoy

stooge01
7 Mar 2008, 19:36
was at an engagement on sat night got talking with blair harvey and stormin norman kelly, sting said he wanted to leave and he wasnt happy at the bergers, and bring across with a few boys with him . Would look good in lalor colors

The Boof
8 Mar 2008, 07:22
was at an engagement on sat night got talking with blair harvey and stormin norman kelly, sting said he wanted to leave and he wasnt happy at the bergers, and bring across with a few boys with him . Would look good in lalor colors

I believe Blair Harvey is a natural born leader of men and while I don’t know him all that well your statement does not correspond with his modus operandi. :confused: Notwithstanding that, ‘kite flying’ comes to mind.:D

Regards

ps… last nights venue for the wedding & reception was the best I’ve seen. Big night was it boys?:)

fattyslim09
8 Mar 2008, 08:31

Stooge01 never was a call name more apt, tell me this, will you holding your can of VB above at Cramer st while Stinga is holding aloft the NFL cup again this year, while wearing the yellow and black of course....:D:D:D

stooge01
8 Mar 2008, 15:46
Stooge01 never was a call name more apt, tell me this, will you holding your can of VB above at Cramer st while Stinga is holding aloft the NFL cup again this year, while wearing the yellow and black of course....:D:D:D

hopefully its in the red and white:D. ask stinga yourself im only going by what i heard. let me know what he says.

ringwodchef
9 Mar 2008, 12:17
Hey guys, does anyone know from northcote park how jeremy page is going, just wanted to see how he is doing, was the best ruckmen in div2 last yr, hopefully just an imapct in div 1

CHEF

onthepunt
9 Mar 2008, 14:32
$$$$$$$ 1100.00 a game at Maribyrnong.
Would he be worth that much ?

remus junior
9 Mar 2008, 16:13
$$$$$$$ 1100.00 a game at Maribyrnong.
Would he be worth that much ?

Don't know if that is true. I hear figures at Marby Park usually get blown out of proportion.
Speaking of Maribyrnong though, I heard from a source from Bundoora F.C that there Ex Player & Essendon Footy Host Matt Pillis has been signed by the Northern F.L giving us his Ch.31 timeslot and production for a Northern Footy Show. Must admit the Essendon show is great and he will also be some sort of Media Manager for Northern FL giving the Comp heaps of new exposure.

So no Essendon show and a new Northern TV show. Can't wait.

just ask!!!
9 Mar 2008, 19:08
just wondering if anyone from west can shed some light on a rumour i heard at a party last night that they are trying to talk an ex player out of retirement for another year???

magpie#18
9 Mar 2008, 19:35
just wondering if anyone from west can shed some light on a rumour i heard at a party last night that they are trying to talk an ex player out of retirement for another year???

is that ex player a full forward type ?

just ask!!!
9 Mar 2008, 20:48

im not really 100% sure it was late and it was mentioned.

onthepunt
9 Mar 2008, 20:56
Speaking of Maribyrnong, I heard from a source in Bundoora that there Ex Player & Essendon Footy Host Matt Pillis has been signed by the Northern F.L giving us his Ch.31 timeslot and production. Must admit they're show is great and he will also be some sort of Media Manager for Northern FL giving the Comp heaps of new exposure.

So no Essendon show and a new Northern TV show. Can't wait.
A lot of people don't like Matty Pillios but he does a terrific job promoting the EDFL and was a good bloke on and off the field when playing also. Must also remember all the work he does on his tv show and promoting the league is done on his own time and isn't paid a cent for. If its true he will be working for the Diamond Valley league you will find a very committed and hard working bloke to promote the league :thumbsu:

onthepunt
9 Mar 2008, 20:57
Grainger ???

just ask!!!
9 Mar 2008, 21:16
Grainger ???

had he retired?

Pheonix20
10 Mar 2008, 16:28
Apart from Bundoora are any other Northern teams going to Euroa this weekend for practice matches.:rolleyes:

magpie#18
10 Mar 2008, 17:11
had he retired?

yes he has

but wouldnt surprise me if they big man put on the boots for another year.

him and billy morroson could be a few good forward options

bong pocket
10 Mar 2008, 18:04
Apart from Bundoora are any other Northern teams going to Euroa this weekend for practice matches.:rolleyes:

I am involved with mernda and though we are not going to euroa we are going to echuca this weekend and eppings website say they are playing wodonga raiders in wodonga so they will at least be travelling through

FOOTYBOSS
11 Mar 2008, 10:49

Im pretty sure North Heidelberg play up there on the 29th of March.

bearman12
11 Mar 2008, 13:18
Heard a rumour Fairchild from Greensy has rubbed himself out for the year after being told he needed to 'regain some fitness'. Speaking to one of the boys down there yesterday and now he supposedly has shin splints!

just ask!!!
11 Mar 2008, 18:46
yes he has

but wouldnt surprise me if they big man put on the boots for another year.

him and billy morroson could be a few good forward options

i spoke to my mate whos party it was today and he confirmed he could be coming out of retirement and training this week..magpie 18 could you confirm this. from all reports the only thing holding him back is his older body..

TIGER ROCKET
12 Mar 2008, 14:53
Im pretty sure North Heidelberg play up there on the 29th of March.

their website is saying the 5th april.under lights game starting at 7.30 pm.

magpie#18
12 Mar 2008, 21:16
i spoke to my mate whos party it was today and he confirmed he could be coming out of retirement and training this week..magpie 18 could you confirm this. from all reports the only thing holding him back is his older body..

not too sure.....

he wasnt at training on tues.

so ill c tomroro night

inside info man
13 Mar 2008, 12:41
read in the local paper that they want to bring back interleague football. it would be over the queens birthday long weekend and is subject to if the season starts on time

Jimmy Gwilt
13 Mar 2008, 16:38
read in the local paper that they want to bring back interleague football. it would be over the queens birthday long weekend and is subject to if the season starts on time

would they pick a side on performances early in the year or just a general side

inside info man
13 Mar 2008, 18:58
would they pick a side on performances early in the year or just a general side
they might use the team of the year from last year

Alter Ego
14 Mar 2008, 09:39
Heidelberg travelling to Kings Park Seymour this Sunday to take on the reigning GVFL Premiers.

Latest rumour out of Para Rd is that Jason Cloke will don the black and white stripes this season - J & B - over to you.

FOOTYBOSS
14 Mar 2008, 10:03
Heidelberg travelling to Kings Park Seymour this Sunday to take on the reigning GVFL Premiers.

Latest rumour out of Para Rd is that Jason Cloke will don the black and white stripes this season - J & B - over to you.

Jason Cloke has signed to play at Williamstown this year.

Jewelsandbullet
14 Mar 2008, 11:45

First I'd heard. However FootyBoss seems to have put the kybosh on that one...

Mont heading up to Murchison this weekend to take on the Shepp Swans. How long does it take to get to Murchison from Macleod ... bout 2 hours??

Kickass
14 Mar 2008, 12:23
. How long does it take to get to Murchison from Macleod ... bout 2 hours??

J&B,

Its about 90 mins max or the equivalent of downing a dozen or so Vb's if ya a non driving / non playing participant :D

FOOTYBOSS
14 Mar 2008, 12:53
First I'd heard. However FootyBoss seems to have put the kybosh on that one...

Mont heading up to Murchison this weekend to take on the Shepp Swans. How long does it take to get to Murchison from Macleod ... bout 2 hours??

About 90mins J&B. Is the game at Murchison? If so, have fun running around on that dump. Doesnt look the best of ground and definately not much shade around, considering how hot its going to be.

Will be interested to see the outsome of this game. Everyone is pumping up the Monty tyres this year to take on Heidelberg. Swans were runners-up in the GV last year and have recruited very heavily for this season where they hope to knock off Seymour.

Let us know the outcome J&B.

FOOTYBOSS
14 Mar 2008, 12:55
I am involved with mernda and though we are not going to euroa we are going to echuca this weekend and eppings website say they are playing wodonga raiders in wodonga so they will at least be travelling through

You dont actually travel through Euroa anymore to get to Wodonga.

Kickass
14 Mar 2008, 12:58
You dont actually travel through Euroa anymore to get to Wodonga.

Gee Boss, You need somewhere to have a can & Pee stop :p

bobo99
14 Mar 2008, 14:03
hey boss i think u will find u can drive through euroa 2 get 2 wondaga will let u know later my driving bundoora footy club up 2 euroa 2 morrow

vinnyd
15 Mar 2008, 14:49
Turbo for sure! bring back TURBO!

TIGER ROCKET
15 Mar 2008, 17:04
north heidelberg beat macleod today by four goals.
macleod played some good footy,north just ran out the game a bit better.
north had a few out but still a good effort by macleod.
s harvey made it look very easy.

OldMav
15 Mar 2008, 18:05
Hey guys, does anyone know from northcote park how jeremy page is going, just wanted to see how he is doing, was the best ruckmen in div2 last yr, hopefully just an imapct in div 1

CHEF

Looking very impressive on the training track can run all day and was posting great times for back to back 3km time trials. Practice match on Tuesday he should go alright.

M.O.T.H.
15 Mar 2008, 19:28

Thanks for that couldn't quite work out who was in the no. 2 today at Murch. Pretty impressive effort from the lad.

CFC
15 Mar 2008, 19:35
Who won mont vs shep???

M.O.T.H.
15 Mar 2008, 19:46
About 90mins J&B. Is the game at Murchison? If so, have fun running around on that dump. Doesnt look the best of ground and definately not much shade around, considering how hot its going to be.

Will be interested to see the outsome of this game. Everyone is pumping up the Monty tyres this year to take on Heidelberg. Swans were runners-up in the GV last year and have recruited very heavily for this season where they hope to knock off Seymour.

Dump eh Bossy? Your mob must play a Eltham, Morang, Lower Plenty, Northcote Park or maybe even the "G". Wouldn't be too many NFL grounds in as good condition as Murch was today. As for shade it was important that the bar was in the shade and they had plenty of Carlton Draught on ice. Obvious a new erection has gone up since you last visited this venue.

As for the Murchison Club, friendship was top class, bar worked overtime to satisfy us travellers and I'll keep a keen interest in their fortunes from this time on.

Shepp boys and supporters also enjoyed a bit of banter.

Oh and one more thing please Mont bring on the netballers. But is there any cash left after the rooms have been built, ground upgraded, goal net installed and goal and behind posts painted?

From a Mont perspective it was a good hit out. A few missing obviously as did the Swans.

stringa
16 Mar 2008, 07:46
Who won mont vs shep???

Mont by a few. good standard by both, for such early hitout.Little bloke on the forward line was impressive very quick, King looked his usual best and the bloke with the beedy eyes in the guts looked good.

Went and saw bundoora v wangarrata rovers later in the day at euroa. hard to judge on this with both sides having key players out. Rovers ended up infront by 3 goals or so in the end but should be traveling a little better than the bulls at this stage of the year considering they start next week. Bulls first hitout for the year, not bad but will miss the likes of Ayres, Howse,Vernon
Piggot,and co this year.

bong pocket
16 Mar 2008, 12:58
what are peoples thoughts on the state of the nfl
I can't help but feel it is going backward generally
for example not many sides are recruiting very well - whittelsea and monty aside
Either we don't have succesful( or stupid) clubs off field that can compete with your marby park, craigieburn etc money wise or players just don't want to play in our comp
A number of clubs are experiencing seemingly large player losses whilst most are treading water.
Does the league need to put more resources into assisting clubs with off field structiures to ensure viability or do they have enough on their hands just trying to keep the league afloat.
There seems to be a growing divide within the divisions and i think this year will see a return to the regular 20 and 30 goal thrashing in div one and two for that matter though the latter has been happening for ever it would seem.
Has heidelbergs domination hurt the comp and not for one minute am i asking heidelberg to cease trying to get better .
Given the leagues statement that they want three divs - who are the likely
yarrambat - when not if
tempelstowe - do they think they are too good for the nfl -
might depend on the deal offered - straight into div 2
ivanhoe afc - just going - in the shade of the powerful grammarians club now - could they join with a struggling west heidelberg and become west ivanhoe and control the area between heidelberg and fairfield and buy some of those grammarians back
northern saints- if they get touched up in the essendon league they might like the sound of a div 3 in the nfl

magpie#18
16 Mar 2008, 13:34
Turbo for sure! bring back TURBO!

the great man put on the boots up at bendigo yesterday.

helped out and was handy.

he still got it..

remus junior
16 Mar 2008, 17:31
Heidelberg played Seymour today in a showdown of two of the best football teams in Victoria outside AFL/VFL.

Heidelberg had 7 out and Seymour 4 out from their best and Heidelberg spanked them by over 50 points. Absolutely no excuses the Seymour poeple said other than the heat in front of their own crowd. Fantastic effort by the Burgers and shows that they are one of the best even though it was a practise match.

I also heard from some Bundoora boys who watched Heath Ayres that Marby Park played Gisborne @ Gisborne with 10 players out of their best and Gisbourne had only 4 out from their best with Marby Park getting done by 5 points with a kick after the siren. Apparently, Gisborne had 28 players rotating throughout the day to Marbo Parks 21 also. Shows they might be ok.

Seymour has won 3 straight Premiership and Gisborne the last 4 out of 6 Premierships.

Show's clearly that Metro football has slowely overtaken country football.

just ask!!!
16 Mar 2008, 17:47
Heidelberg played Seymour today in a showdown of two of the best football teams in Victoria outside AFL/VFL.

Heidelberg had 7 out and Seymour 4 out from their best and Heidelberg spanked them by over 50 points. Absolutely no excuses the Seymour poeple said other than the heat in front of their own crowd. Fantastic effort by the Burgers and shows that they are one of the best even though it was a practise match.

I also heard from some Bundoora boys who watched Heath Ayres that Marby Park played Gisborne @ Gisborne with 10 players out of their best and Gisbourne had only 4 out from their best with Marby Park getting done by 5 points with a kick after the siren. Apparently, Gisborne had 28 players rotating throughout the day to Marbo Parks 21 also. Shows they might be ok.

Seymour has won 3 straight Premiership and Gisborne the last 4 out of 6 Premierships.

GET A GOOD GRIP OF YOURSELF MATE...THEY ARE PRACTICE MATCHES. OBVIOUSLY YOU COUNT RESULTS OF PRACTICE MATCHES. YOU ARE A WANKER...ANYONE AGREE???

magpie#18
16 Mar 2008, 18:06
dont think they are the best 2 sides..

greenvale and stratmore in edfl i reakon might beat them

just ask!!!
16 Mar 2008, 18:28
dont think they are the best 2 sides..

greenvale and stratmore in edfl i reakon might beat them

magpie was there any more news on the return of retired player as posted last week??

jollsy
16 Mar 2008, 21:05

I can't comment on Seymour but I reckon Heidelberg would get a rude awakening if they ever manage that transfer to the EFL

RiverRat
16 Mar 2008, 22:13
I can't comment on Seymour but I reckon Heidelberg would get a rude awakening if they ever manage that transfer to the EFL

Heidelberg vs Noble Park April 5th should be a decent scrap.

bobo99
16 Mar 2008, 22:37
hey boss u can go throw euroa 2 get 2 wodanga if only u had read the sings

magpie#18
16 Mar 2008, 22:52
magpie was there any more news on the return of retired player as posted last week??

nah....no news...

he wont be playing

Alley cat
16 Mar 2008, 23:54

They are only practice matches and does it really matter what teams might be better than others when they play in different leagues? Heidelberg are an awesome team and have dominated their league lately but with all due respect the average Seymour supporter isn't really interested in any of this whos better than who stuff. The game today was played at full throttle and in good spirit but it's just about madness playing in those conditions.

Jewelsandbullet
17 Mar 2008, 09:24

Boss -Murchison ground not bad at all - very nice under foot... I suspect they pump the water up from the river.

As mentioned elsewhere - good hit out for Mont , and while I doubt Shepp were at full strength - still a good 6-7 to come back for Mont too... good to get a win, especially since Swans smashed us at this time last year.

Of the recruits, King & McGough looked good (surprise, surprise) also very impressed with a young Justin Banbury from Nights/ Bundoora (aka "JB"- but no relation) I thought he was close to best on, the kid has some tricks!

Alter Ego
17 Mar 2008, 10:00
J & B
Is young Justin related to former West Preston goal machine Steve Banbury?

Alter Ego
17 Mar 2008, 11:44
GET A GOOD GRIP OF YOURSELF MATE...THEY ARE PRACTICE MATCHES. OBVIOUSLY YOU COUNT RESULTS OF PRACTICE MATCHES. YOU ARE A WANKER...ANYONE AGREE???
Agree re pitfalls of putting too much emphasis on practice match outcomes however three of the NFL contenders had strong hitouts against good VCFL opposition (Heid v Seymour, Mont V Shepp, Bund v Wang Rovers).

Would certainly have paid admission to see Heid (NFL premiers) V Wangaratta (O&M premiers) in a pre season game.

exhaddy
17 Mar 2008, 14:32
was just looking at the clearances on the nfl website....northcote park have lost a few players to fitzroy stars

Freddo
17 Mar 2008, 17:12
J & B
Is young Justin related to former West Preston goal machine Steve Banbury?

indeed he is the son of steve

footys back home
17 Mar 2008, 23:16
Any word about the slime (boro)?
No recent news on their web site
Recruits, departures, etc

BMW22
18 Mar 2008, 17:41
sweet slime'..

hottip06
20 Mar 2008, 15:45

I think Vermont and Noble Park might have something to say about that!
As well as a few A grade amateur clubs...

ifyoucandodgeawrench
21 Mar 2008, 11:16
I think Vermont and Noble Park might have something to say about that!
As well as a few A grade amateur clubs...

He said 'two of the best' :rolleyes:

THE ONLY JESTER
23 Mar 2008, 20:13
Any word on northcote park? how are they going any recruits? and their old blokes like bj, willo, saddo, jonesy and pierre? are they still all going around. whats the news on all the other clubs recruiting also now the seasons getting close

bong pocket
23 Mar 2008, 20:44
Northcote ParkNorthern Football League (Northcote Park)Abbouchi, NazihRefused07/03/0809/03/08Victorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA) (ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS)Northcote ParkAndrews, SimonApproved13/03/0816/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsBamblett, GordonApproved28/02/0812/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsBamblett, LeslieApproved28/02/0812/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsBrown, AlanApproved28/02/0812/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsBrown, KaelunApproved28/02/0812/03/08Northcote ParkReservoirBullock, BruceApproved18/02/0825/02/08Northcote ParkWestern Region Football League (St Albans)Craig, AshleyApproved04/03/0813/03/08Northcote ParkNorthern Football League (Northcote Park)Dah Dah, MarkPending29/02/08 Southern Football League (Vic) (East Brighton)Northcote ParkDavis, DeanApproved26/02/0827/02/08Northcote ParkNorthern Football League (Northcote Park)Davis, DeanApproved27/02/0828/02/08Western Region Football League (NORTH SUNSHINE)Northcote ParkDawkins, MatthewApproved13/03/0820/03/08Heathcote District Football League (Heathcote)Northcote ParkDidonato, PhillipPending04/03/08 Northcote ParkNorthern Football League (Northcote Park)El-Fahkri, HayefPending12/03/08 Northcote ParkNorthern Football League (Northcote Park)El-Fahkri, JosephPending12/03/08 Northcote ParkElthamGloury, PaulApproved13/02/0820/02/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsGraham, MichaelRefused14/03/0820/03/08Northcote ParkMininera & District Football League (Glen Thompson)Ham, PeterApproved27/02/0827/02/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsHood, AndrewApproved28/02/0812/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsHood, PeterPending16/03/08 Northcote ParkNorth Central Football League (Boort)Jeffrey, BrettRefused13/03/0820/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsJoseph, RobertApproved06/03/0812/03/08Northcote ParkAFL QLD (Beenleigh)Kendall, BlakeApproved19/03/0820/03/08Northcote ParkReservoirMakar, Shaun 31/01/0813/02/08Northcote ParkNorth HeidelbergMakar, ShaunApproved13/02/0818/03/08Northcote ParkReservoirMitchell, ColinRefused09/03/0816/03/08Northcote ParkReservoirMitchell, MarlonRefused09/03/0812/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsMonteleone, MichaelApproved28/02/0812/03/08Northcote ParkNorthern Football League (Northcote Park)Mounsey, DylanApproved04/03/0818/03/08Northcote ParkEppingNevill, PaulApproved25/02/0827/02/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsNorris, GrahamApproved28/02/0812/03/08WhittleseaNorthcote ParkPage, JeremyApproved04/03/0808/03/08Northcote ParkNorthern Football League (Northcote Park)Pavli, PaulRefused11/03/0813/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsSmith, SheldonApproved28/02/0812/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsThorpe, CoreeApproved28/02/0812/03/08Eastern Football League (Templestowe)Northcote ParkViolato, JulianApproved13/03/0817/03/08Northcote ParkFitzroy StarsWelsh, DavidApproved28/02/0812/03/08
http://www.sportingpulse.com/pics/51/33/5133779_logoIMG.jpg

About Us (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61333)
Club Reports (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&a=REPORTS&)
Teams (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&a=TEAMS&)
Club History (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61338)
Social Calendar (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61373)
Newsletter (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61366)
Honour Board (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61345)
Sponsors (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61348)
Sponsorship Brochure (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61349)
Sponsorship Brochure Page 1 (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61350)
Sponsorship Brochure Page 2 (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61351)
Links (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61359)
Old Farts Football Bali Trip (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61353)
Junior Brainstrust (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61355)
Junior Development (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61369)
Preseason Training (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61357)
Football Manager (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61358)
Contacts (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=63420)
Senior Coach (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61362)
Reserves Coach (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61370)
Under 19's Coach (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61371)
Fitness Coach (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61364)
Tabaret (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61363)
Trainers (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61360)
Photo Gallery (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&sID=61367)
Clearances (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&a=CLEAR)

http://www.sportingpulse.com/images/splogo.gif (http://www.sportingpulse.com/)
Copyright PulseTec Pty Ltd 2005. All rights reserved.

About SportingPulse (http://corp.sportingpulse.com/index.php?id=37) Support (http://support.sportingpulse.com/) Search (http://www.sportingpulse.com/search.cgi) Privacy (http://www.sportingpulse.com/privacy.cgi) Terms & Conditions (http://www.sportingpulse.com/terms.cgi) Contact Us (http://corp.sportingpulse.com/index.php?id=58)

http://www.sportingpulse.com/images/spmenu.gif (http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_info.cgi?c=1-3913-48161-0-0&a=CLEAR#)
http://www.sportingpulse.com/images/admin_button-left.jpgWebsite Editor (http://www.sportingpulse.com/publisher.cgi?client=1-3913-48161-0-0&ID=48161&typeID=3)

snakebite
27 Mar 2008, 13:37
was just looking at the clearances on the nfl website....northcote park have lost a few players to fitzroy stars
i see in todays heraldsun that the doggies have lost chris stewart and josh jones to coburg vfl. with martello going and gadget retiring its all gotta be making it hard for this year.hey boof are you going saturday to gisborne if you are i'll see you there.go tiges.

OldMav
27 Mar 2008, 15:46
Any word on northcote park? how are they going any recruits? and their old blokes like bj, willo, saddo, jonesy and pierre? are they still all going around. whats the news on all the other clubs recruiting also now the seasons getting close

Have a praccy game vs EagleHawk up in Bendigo will be a very solid hitout. Willo is looking the fittest on the track with a baby on the way will be out of action this weekend. Saddo making his return this weekend and pierre is till out there loving it, he needs to do more of the running though

ondaball
27 Mar 2008, 15:48
Who are heidelberg playing in a practice game this weekend?

RiverRat
27 Mar 2008, 15:52
Who are heidelberg playing in a practice game this weekend?

Gisborne away.

fattyslim09
28 Mar 2008, 08:26
Gisborne away.

will be interesting Gisbourne are only short 2 and the Bergers are far from full strength however there are places up for grabs and tomorrow might pave the way for a couple of new lads.

Dee Snider
28 Mar 2008, 08:49
Anyone from from Lalor confirm if a guy from Mitcham has signed called Jordan Wise?

kanga fan man
28 Mar 2008, 09:08
Anyone from from Lalor confirm if a guy from Mitcham has signed called Jordan Wise?

what sort of player is he ?

The Boof
28 Mar 2008, 11:56
i see in todays heraldsun that the doggies have lost chris stewart and josh jones to coburg vfl. with martello going and gadget retiring its all gotta be making it hard for this year.hey boof are you going saturday to gisborne if you are i'll see you there.go tiges.

Yes. Ring me or PM me your number. Is it true the 2008 list of players are possibly going to be more awesome than last year.

Regards

Dee Snider
28 Mar 2008, 12:36

small onballer

looker
28 Mar 2008, 12:47

Quite a good onballer. Mitcham had a terrible year, and along with himslef and a couple of other who moved across from the ammo's, it didn't help Mitcham chances. However the move from the ammo's was complete with others, and now they are all on the move. Including an old DVFL BnF returning.

Jewelsandbullet
28 Mar 2008, 13:50
For anyone interested:

Monty FC V Lalor FC @ Home (Lower Plenty Oval) this Sunday 30 March @ noon

Kickass
28 Mar 2008, 14:40
For anyone interested:

Monty FC V Lalor FC @ Home (Lower Plenty Oval) this Sunday 30 March @ noon

Not Interested :p:p:p

Jewelsandbullet
28 Mar 2008, 14:45
Not Interested :p:p:p

I know you'll be there...

Just keep your head down - you're not the most popular bloke in Lalor you know :p