View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28

KrunchNKans
18 Apr 2008, 18:07
Might have to leave that role to hally, shears, although the big D9 might take up your mantle yet. alot of quiet confidence about the bergers...we will have to wait and see how tomorrow goes, should be a cracker!!!!

Hopefully he does..i've never actually seen the great man tear it up...(Mental note:i've got to get myself to a Bergers vs Bloods game)...mind you i'll spew if Dale Bloody Nolan takes another 31 marks...:(

stringa
18 Apr 2008, 19:27
Cheers KA- Good luck at the wide expanses of Lakies.

Another weekend of ripping NFL footy coming up- all matches should provide a good contest.

After driving past Monty last night i would like to adjust the margin out to 10 goals in Monty's favour- that ground is so rough Heidelberg may not even come out to play.............

Stringa your mother really should have swallowed.:D

Go Slime:thumbsu:

Hey big mouth care to tell me who you are! make sure your mummy doesn't see that on your screen, she wont be pleased!!!! lets catch up ;)

TIGER ROCKET
18 Apr 2008, 21:42
after last weeks dismal two out of five,i will try and see if i can fight back with five out of five this week.

north....they will bounce back by six goals
lalor by not much
heidelberg by five goals.
bundoora...now that prick that tore nth apart b jefferey is gone:D
eltham by six

partyguts
18 Apr 2008, 22:52
OH look out weve got another live one here! Get back in that little hole you crawled out from Slime boy:confused:
aahh sucked u in already stringa... that wasnt 2 hard.;)..!!!

partyguts
18 Apr 2008, 23:01
OH look out weve got another live one here! Get back in that little hole you crawled out from Slime boy:confused:
meant 2 ask b4 is harro playin this year or the shoulder no good.he had a reco pre season didnt he,well thats what a little birdy told me????

M.O.T.H.
18 Apr 2008, 23:21
The Panthers in fact I think played three games at Creek only one against Mont a Home game, the other two of these being Creek Home games, the only agreement was that Creek would have both games against Eltham in 2007 as home games for Creek and 2008 Both Eltham v Creek games would be home games for Eltham.

Facts

Council decides who plays on Elthams ground not the Club. At the present time that is a council decision

Pi55 weak way out of the agreement if you ask me but it seems nothing's changed. It's like coming to away games and your pi55 heads bring their own pi55 and you saying you can't do anything about it. Bring back Greensy Sunday games, a lot better atmosphere than Eltham. At at the end of the day surely you can advocate to Council on behalf of DCFC to play at least one game at home. After all your both under the same Council and knowing how Council's work I'm sure they'd agree. But only after some advice from EFC - unless your not for it.

Kickass
19 Apr 2008, 01:09
Pi55 weak way out of the agreement if you ask me but it seems nothing's changed. It's like coming to away games and your pi55 heads bring their own pi55 and you saying you can't do anything about it. Bring back Greensy Sunday games, a lot better atmosphere than Eltham. At at the end of the day surely you can advocate to Council on behalf of DCFC to play at least one game at home. After all your both under the same Council and knowing how Council's work I'm sure they'd agree. But only after some advice from EFC - unless your not for it.

Not really sure what you are on about here champ?

We done what we could - and at the end of the day it is out of our hands. We too had ____ ups all last year because council /s wouldn't let us play or even train at several venues within Nilumbik and Banyule. Just the way they treat footy clubs. Move on - we have.

And not sure who you are aiming the comment re- pi$$heads bringing own pi$$ jibe.

I can assure you, that Eltham has a very Loyal away following and the vast majority put plenty into the opposition coffers. If this is not the case then let me know and we'll sort 'em out. :mad:

BTW - when you watch the Footy from the hill @ Para Rd, I hope to ____ing God you drink product purchased from the club, or otherwise you would be the biggest hypocrit going around.

You can have ya Greenzy / Mont Sunday games. I don't give a ____.

condelini
19 Apr 2008, 02:55
I dont know why mont v greensy and mont v eltham aren't all sunday games. They obviously create so much interest to all communities incl other teams, so why not capitalize on this. Win lose or draw i've always loved these matches but more so on sunday because it makes it special.

ps-Boof, you spacko,stop trying to get so technical,it's not your scene. Main game- if tiges win i owe you a slab,if mont do, you owe me!
it's not that hard.

pps-whats the deal with the new footy record having no f##king set up / or some where to write results of all other matches 1/4 by 1/4.
This has been inside back page since moses was playing under 10's

ippa
19 Apr 2008, 07:44
Not really sure what you are on about here champ?

We done what we could - and at the end of the day it is out of our hands. We too had ____ ups all last year because council /s wouldn't let us play or even train at several venues within Nilumbik and Banyule. Just the way they treat footy clubs. Move on - we have.

And not sure who you are aiming the comment re- pi$$heads bringing own pi$$ jibe.

I can assure you, that Eltham has a very Loyal away following and the vast majority put plenty into the opposition coffers. If this is not the case then let me know and we'll sort 'em out. :mad:

BTW - when you watch the Footy from the hill @ Para Rd, I hope to ____ing God you drink product purchased from the club, or otherwise you would be the biggest hypocrit going around.

You can have ya Greenzy / Mont Sunday games. I don't give a ____.

Just confirming kick that "yes"alot of panther people (weather they are true panther people or not ,i'm unsure)seem to always bring there own piss to mont home games.I have noticed this mainly on can hill over many yearshttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon8.gif.And your not the only club that has people that do it,slime peolple are notorious for it as well(and not all, only a select few).rest assured the can hill bar we be open at every home game throughout the year so you can leave your eskys at home from now on!:thumbsu:

The Boof
19 Apr 2008, 08:06
ps-Main game- if tiges win i owe you a slab,if mont do, you owe me!it's not that hard.

Done deal then. Go the Bergers :)

Regards

RiverRat
19 Apr 2008, 08:55
I dont know why mont v greensy and mont v eltham aren't all sunday games. They obviously create so much interest to all communities incl other teams, so why not capitalize on this. Win lose or draw i've always loved these matches but more so on sunday because it makes it special.

ps-Boof, you spacko,stop trying to get so technical,it's not your scene. Main game- if tiges win i owe you a slab,if mont do, you owe me!
it's not that hard.

pps-whats the deal with the new footy record having no f##king set up / or some where to write results of all other matches 1/4 by 1/4.

We will be expecting you in the Heidelberg rooms immediately following the final siren.

BlindedByTheLight
19 Apr 2008, 13:50

it's not that hard.

condelini, you dont need to have that scoreboard any more as the new turkeys on the radio werent giving out all the scores from the other games last week anyhow. they kept repeating the same one or two all afternoon. thats what you get when you have new people runnng the media department that arent dvfl/nfl people.

BlindedByTheLight
19 Apr 2008, 13:54
after last weeks dismal two out of five,i will try and see if i can fight back with five out of five this week.

north....they will bounce back by six goals
lalor by not much
heidelberg by five goals.
bundoora...now that prick that tore nth apart b jefferey is gone:D
eltham by six

seeing as though im online before i go and catch a few games, my own selections are:
diamo by just a few points
heid to be too organised for monty
bundy to easily account for ncote
boro to beat norf
eltm to inflict more misery for wpreslakies

stringa
19 Apr 2008, 18:56
meant 2 ask b4 is harro playin this year or the shoulder no good.he had a reco pre season didnt he,well thats what a little birdy told me????

not yet partyguts but blood pressure has risen slightly lol!!.Yeah haro will take a few weeks, but is also short of a gallop.Both him and whitters look like they've swallowed a child.Have lost some good players but will still be in the mix from what Ive seen so far this year!

GO BULLS!

Boromania
19 Apr 2008, 19:15
Scores unknown but results were as follows:

Norf smashed Boro (disappointing but expected)
(Harvey kicked a bag full- unsure but maybe 10)

Eltham got up over West

Bundy knocked off Northcote by 10 points

Lalor beat Creek (i believe a game full of inaccurate kicking)

And in the biggest result (predicted by some) Monty SMASHED Heidelberg in what i believe is their first defeat since the 2nd Semi in 2006!!!!!

Not all one way traffic for the Bergers this year- wish i could have seen it. I hear Gutto kicked 9- anyone give a rundown on the game?????

M.O.T.H.
19 Apr 2008, 20:33
In the words of the River Rat.

Mont on top in all three grades, who would of thought?

Sorry but I had to change Bergers to Mont. (Refer to last week's post)

No hard feelings Rat but I'm pretty stoked and feeling a liitle bit ordinary it's been a BIG day.

No doubt we've probably awakened the giant. Guess we'll have to wait until round 11 to see how well we've progressed. Apparently Bergs had quite a few out.

Congrats J&B and condolleni - hope you got those slabs.

Cheers:)

stringa
19 Apr 2008, 21:22
In the words of the River Rat.

Mont on top in all three grades, who would of thought?

Sorry but I had to change Bergers to Mont. (Refer to last week's post)

No hard feelings Rat but I'm pretty stoked and feeling a liitle bit ordinary it's been a BIG day.

No doubt we've probably awakened the giant. Guess we'll have to wait until round 11 to see how well we've progressed. Apparently Bergs had quite a few out.

Congrats J&B and condolleni - hope you got those slabs.

Cheers:)
Full credit to mont played well! Missing from the tigers

*Murphy
*Houlihan
*Zantuck

handy inclusions !( I know who I'd have my hard earned on come finals !:D)

BERGER KING
20 Apr 2008, 00:01
TIGERS terrible. Many very poor players on the day incl #1,2,9,12,16 (unfit?),17,22,23,24,31,41,45,49 .Even tte mighty bergers cant win when so many down on the same day .Monty beware next time when we meet on a proper ground!!!.:(

RiverRat
20 Apr 2008, 01:56
Credit to mont they were simply too good. Ran all day and they will be hard to beat. However the ground was a disgrace!!

Jewelsandbullet
20 Apr 2008, 11:57
All three grades .. good day for Mont.

Bergers twos were okay.....

D. King worth every cent. First time we've had a genuine ruckman since the big Woody.

Boof - I sang the song .. kept my eyes open .. but did not see anyone come in with a slab.

(my apologies if you squared away with Cond privately)

Game was originally scheduled at H’Berg.. thank God it moved back to the stamp... broke the record yesterday, 120 slabs over the bar. Correct me if I am wrong ippa but I think previous was 110 against the Slime on a Sunday

(it all went to Kingy… worth every cent!!!) :D:D

turtz
20 Apr 2008, 12:09
BergerKing, add number 5 to that too. What a cat! He was quite possibly the worst player on the ground yesterday. He had to go and pick on wooly watson coz he couldn't get a touch. Wooly did get him a ripper though.

Mont were way to good for the bergers yesterday and i do believe we will be better on the bigger ground. As fit as i've seen them in 10 years.

I'm sure it will be closer than 10 goals at your ground, but they nearly beat you there last year with half the team we have now. The aura has been smashed. Bring on round 11.

Enjoy the beers boys! J&B certainly earned them yesterday!:)

Boromania, i'm pretty sure gutto kicked 7.

A Living God
20 Apr 2008, 12:53
All three grades .. good day for Mont.

Bergers twos were okay.....

D. King worth every cent. First time we've had a genuine ruckman since the big Woody.

Boof - I sang the song .. kept my eyes open .. but did not see anyone come in with a slab.

(my apologies if you squared away with Cond privately)

Game was originally scheduled at H’Berg.. thank God it moved back to the stamp... broke the record yesterday, 120 slabs over the bar. Correct me if I am wrong ippa but I think previous was 110 against the Slime on a Sunday

I saw a Heidelberg supporter, who I assume to be the Boof, waiting outside the Monty rooms with a slab.

TIGER ROCKET
20 Apr 2008, 13:12
Scores unknown but results were as follows:

Norf smashed Boro (disappointing but expected)
(Harvey kicked a bag full- unsure but maybe 10)

Eltham got up over West

Bundy knocked off Northcote by 10 points

Lalor beat Creek (i believe a game full of inaccurate kicking)

And in the biggest result (predicted by some) Monty SMASHED Heidelberg in what i believe is their first defeat since the 2nd Semi in 2006!!!!!

Not all one way traffic for the Bergers this year- wish i could have seen it. I hear Gutto kicked 9- anyone give a rundown on the game?????

S harvey kicked a lazy 11.looks like hally might have some competition for the goalkicking.
redeemed myself with four winners,after a very dismal two.
monty seem the real deal.heidelberg might have had a few out,but you can only beat what's put in front of you.
north were pissed off about their loss week and took it out on gborough.
Should be a great game next week against eltham.

bobo99
20 Apr 2008, 13:51
m.o.t.h u have 2 be jokeing how do u work that out mont 19s have won 1 game that gives them 4 points the bulls 19s have won 2 games that gives them 8 points so how can mont 19s b on top

condelini
20 Apr 2008, 15:18
Done deal then. Go the Bergers :)

Regards

well J & B i too sang the song and was feeling very thirsty afterwoods and certainly didn't see any sign of boofs "done deal slab" Didnt see any one outside the change room as sugested.
what are your thoughts on this Boof.

Well done to everyone at Mont in what was a great day of football and a wonderful exhibition of the game.

Dwight
20 Apr 2008, 15:47
Mont made the Bergs look second rate, actually third rate. Good on em.

The Bergers need that, good dose of reality and might make some blokes think about doing the team thing instead of the me thing. Too many big heads. Getting slapped like that will bromg on some soul searching.

120 slabs? Massive crowd. Good day at the dung hill besides getting flogged.

M.O.T.H.
20 Apr 2008, 16:07
m.o.t.h u have 2 be jokeing how do u work that out mont 19s have won 1 game that gives them 4 points the bulls 19s have won 2 games that gives them 8 points so how can mont 19s b on top

Sorry bobo, just meant on top for the day.

A Living God
20 Apr 2008, 16:17

So I take it Monty’s fear that the change of venue would cost them money due to lower than usual turn out didn't eventuate?

Kickass
20 Apr 2008, 18:02
So I take it Monty’s fear that the change of venue would cost them money due to lower than usual turn out didn't eventuate?

Thats was a crock if ever I have heard it.

Zac took liberty to promote the game using local media not for fear of loss but more for shameless attempt to simply get more there and hence maximise profit.

I have no problem with this at all - It is exactly what a club should do, but there should never have been any genuine fear as game was re-scheduled 6 weeks prior , not 6 six day prior.

What i can't understand is the apparent welshing of a bet by The Boof :eek: , Maybe he went to the wrong venue ??? :p

Jewelsandbullet
20 Apr 2008, 18:17
I saw a Heidelberg supporter, who I assume to be the Boof, waiting outside the Monty rooms with a slab.

my apologies boof

A Living God
20 Apr 2008, 18:19
What i can't understand is the apparent welshing of a bet by The Boof :eek: , Maybe he went to the wrong venue ??? :p
I think J&B might be mistaken, I'm sure I saw somebody in a Heidelberg beanie holding slab outside the monty rooms as the song was sung.

The Boof
20 Apr 2008, 18:34

First and foremost congrats to Mont. As A Living God pointed out I was in fact standing outside the Mont rooms with a slab. I arrived whilst the coach was addressing the players and remained for about 15mins thereafter. As far as I’m concerned it’s your well won slab condelini and I’m happy to either deliver it during the week or we can make it double or nothing come round 11. Either is fine by me.

Regards

steviewonder36
20 Apr 2008, 19:27
How come Diamo are playing all their home games at Hurstbridge?

A Living God
20 Apr 2008, 19:29
How come Diamo are playing all their home games at Hurstbridge?
Ground is being resurfaced.

steviewonder36
20 Apr 2008, 19:31
Ground is being resurfaced.

Cheers.

THE ONLY JESTER
20 Apr 2008, 19:38
does anyone else have a comment about the nfl website what a disgrace!! results from one game thru in div 1, everything this league does seems to screw up. no wonder it lags behind the eastern and essendon league by a long way:thumbsu:

A Living God
20 Apr 2008, 19:49
does anyone else have a comment about the nfl website what a disgrace!! results from one game thru in div 1, everything this league does seems to screw up. no wonder it lags behind the eastern and essendon league by a long way:thumbsu:
All the results are avaliable as a pdf from the news tab.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/pics/53/36/5336448_firstfileFILE.pdf

Parade Old Boy
20 Apr 2008, 22:21
Word is that big Lance only lasted a quarter for Lalor against Diamond Creek? Without him in their side on a regular basis I think the young bloods side will struggle to win many more games?

condelini
20 Apr 2008, 23:16
First and foremost congrats to Mont. As A Living God pointed out I was in fact standing outside the Mont rooms with a slab. I arrived whilst the coach was addressing the players and remained for about 15mins thereafter. As far as I’m concerned it’s your well won slab condelini and I’m happy to either deliver it during the week or we can make it double or nothing come round 11. Either is fine by me.

Regards

thanks mate,either tuesday or thursday nite at training probly thursday if thats ok

RiverRat
21 Apr 2008, 03:21
I think J&B might be mistaken, I'm sure I saw somebody in a Heidelberg beanie holding slab outside the monty rooms as the song was sung.

I was there too, the joint was packed and we were getting dirty looks. J&B are you the Montmorency runner? Being a runner has always been a dream of mine could you give me some advice? Regards

BlindedByTheLight
21 Apr 2008, 10:01
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE ONLY JESTER http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=10738071#post10738071)

All the results are avaliable as a pdf from the news tab.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/pics/53/36/5336448_firstfileFILE.pdf (http://www.sportingpulse.com/pics/53/36/5336448_firstfileFILE.pdf)

thanks ALG, but there are still many missing best players and goal kickers. you would have thought that the league could have got that information before putting this document out - even the monty information is missing and that was on the radio! didnt the league have the same old excuse of blaming technical difficulties before when the information wasnt available on the website after rounds one and two? this new administration and the new media people sure arent earning the big $$$$s that they are being paid. all the other leagues have the full results available and ive just checked and they are all in the sun newspaper except ours. makes our league look pretty poor dont you think?

fattyslim09
21 Apr 2008, 10:19
Fair play to Monty, they were up and about, No excuses from the Bergers, just need to kick ourselves in the ass a bit and WAKE UP. Maybe Mont are the real deal???

BTW The Boof was definately there with his slabs... no one seemed to what them though, perhps on the pretence of maintaining their anonymity...

Have A Crack
21 Apr 2008, 10:20
Word is that big Lance only lasted a quarter for Lalor against Diamond Creek? Without him in their side on a regular basis I think the young bloods side will struggle to win many more games?

I went to watch this game and the ground is ROCK HARD.
When you play there take a trowel as it is like concrete

Alter Ego
21 Apr 2008, 10:40
Warm beer and humble pie at Para Rd - both hard to swallow for Tigers supporters.
Full credit to Mont in all grades. They were primed and pumped for the challenge. Heidelberg reserves were the only ones to give a whimper.
The upside is its only April.

ippa
21 Apr 2008, 12:42
Full credit to mont played well! Missing from the tigers

*Murphy
*Houlihan
*Zantuck

handy inclusions !( I know who I'd have my hard earned on come finals !:D)

Heidelberg SMASHED CONVINCINGLY!

Mont in second gear!

Mont with two still to come into side (all will be revealed round 11)

Mont winners in all three games

Plunketts with not much to smile abouthttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon12.gif

Heidelberg need to get rid of the artificial heart thats being runing the club for the last 4 years http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif

maybe
21 Apr 2008, 12:56
Heidelberg SMASHED CONVINCINGLY!

Mont in second gear!

Mont with two still to come into side (all will be revealed round 11)

Mont winners in all three games

Plunketts with not much to smile abouthttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon12.gif

Heidelberg need to get rid of the artificial heart thats being runing the club for the last 4 years http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif

Ippa you are an absolute tool. Great to have a convinving win but it is only round two champ. The Heidelberg side will be completely different when you add Murphy, Zantuck, Houlihan, Kennedy, Laing, Dowdy and others into the side. But feel free to carry on like you are a world beater, because come the end of the year, round two counts for nought.

Is the artifical heart you talk about from the last 4 years the same one that has resulted in three premiership flags?

Great effort by Mont on Saturday, but as they would know probably better than anyone (include Bundoora there as well) that no flags are given out this time of year.

Don't get me wrong, Heidelberg were completely outplayed in nearly every position on the ground (Jake Williams was absolutely brilliant), Mont were more committed and a lot more desperate. But as been mentioned here earlier, hopefully the sleeping dragon has been awoken.

RiverRat
21 Apr 2008, 13:10
Let's not dwell on who was missing, the Bergers need to turn their attention to an in-form Northcote Park at home this week where the flags will be unfurled.

The Boof
21 Apr 2008, 13:18
It’s not so much how one behaves when one wins but how one behaves when one looses that reveals the roots of ones character.

Regards

The Boof
21 Apr 2008, 13:29

Under the circumstances, disagree. Realistic solutions Jester not problems.

Regards

OldMav
21 Apr 2008, 13:39
Let's not dwell on who was missing, the Bergers need to turn their attention to an in-form Northcote Park at home this week where the flags will be unfurled.

Will be an interesting game, Cougars are underatted by the fans and there own team. Soon as they realise this they could do some damage

The Boof
21 Apr 2008, 15:52
Will be an interesting game, Cougars are underatted by the fans and there own team. Soon as they realise this they could do some damage

Actually ICEMAN :cool: I was surprised when I saw the condition of the ground when against Lalor. Looks excellant. :thumbsu: As opposed to when there last. Recall the smell, type and amount of mud in the centre (no disrespect).

Reminds me of the Gisbourne ground. Might be wrong. Didn't play on it.

Anyone compare NP & Eltham?

Regards

Kickass
21 Apr 2008, 16:06
Actually ICEMAN :cool: I was surprised when I saw the condition of the ground when against Lalor. Looks excellant. :thumbsu: As opposed to when there last. Recall the smell, type and amount of mud in the centre (no disprespect).

Reminds me of the Gisbourne ground. Might be wrong. Didn't play on it.

Anyone compare NP & Eltham?

Regards

Compare in what regard ??

Grounds - Both very good, True surfaces. NP ground very well established with Eltham's Panther Park being newly renovated. Biggest difference between them would be that NP has the Turf pitch in the middle which is very hard in the dry and gets very slippery and sloppy in the wet. Eltham not subjected to any strong wind bias whereas NP like many of the grounds heading North along Epping train line and High st /plenty road corridor are subjected at times very strong biased and down right annoying winds:D

Teams - NP have a blend of youth and experience but possibly lack depth in between, perhaps have lost a great nucleus of younger players especially with so manty transferring to Fitzroy stars. Panthers have generally very good young talent with a sprinkling of wiser and more experienced players . Also lack some depth but improving all the time. Have unearthed some extremely talented youngsters who hopefully will go on to help the Panthers be an upcoming power in the NFL. :thumbsu:

does this help answer you Queries Boof ?

A Living God
21 Apr 2008, 16:50
Santoro got reported for striking Franchia, did any see it happened? Is their anything any it?

maybe
21 Apr 2008, 16:59
Santoro got reported for striking Franchia, did any see it happened? Is their anything any it?

Did not see it myself, but was told he whacked him behind the play. Did see Micky Gay and Harvey run after him to remonstrate. Was late in the last quarter. Didn't think their was any report made though and that the Montmorency runner took Santoro staright off after it?

Jewelsandbullet
21 Apr 2008, 17:15
Did not see it myself, but was told he whacked him behind the play. Did see Micky Gay and Harvey run after him to remonstrate. Was late in the last quarter. Didn't think their was any report made though and that the Montmorency runner took Santoro staright off after it?

Interesting. Correct maybe. He wasn’t red carded, it was the coaches call to bring him off.

I did see it – he went a bit high on a sheppard, not much in it though. Harvey and Gay only token flag flying - don't think they thought was much in it either

A Living God
21 Apr 2008, 17:15
I saw the report listed on the website.
Maybe a boundary umpire saw it reported to the field umpire who them made the report after the game. If what you say is true what a stupid thing to do when your 10 goals up in the last quarter.

The Boof
21 Apr 2008, 17:37
If what you say is true what a stupid thing to do when your 10 goals up in the last quarter.

Yes indeed, however, there may have been an incident which precipitated it. What number is Santoro?

Regards

ippa
21 Apr 2008, 17:41
It’s not so much how one behaves when one wins but how one behaves when one looses that reveals the roots of ones character.

Regards

Thats exactly right boofhead.It was noted that you f--ked off after 15 mins of standing at the back door waiting for someone to come up to you and take a slab from you(the smart thing to do was to take the slab to the bar for safe keeping with your kind regards on it)It was also noted that most of your players and supporters f--ked off too.It was noted last year,after you pumped us at home that you all hung around and consumed our p$ss with big smiles all round.Not so this time (we noticed).Stick YOUR character up your arse:thumbsd:

yellowman08
21 Apr 2008, 17:48
Maybe a boundary umpire saw it reported to the field umpire who them made the report after the game. If what you say is true what a stupid thing to do when your 10 goals up in the last quarter.

Jarrad Carey is not an umpire. He is the Football Ops Manager for the NFL. League officials can report at any time.

I can confirm that no umpire made a report.

Jewelsandbullet
21 Apr 2008, 17:57
Jarrad Carey is not an umpire. He is the Football Ops Manager for the NFL. League officials can report at any time.

Interesting.

Lets hope he actually got a good view of the incident and is not going by crowd reaction - which can sometimes be over the top/emotional. Pretty sure Carey was standing on the hill near the Mont coaching box... as I said - I don't reckon there was much in it. Franchina's evidence probably crucial.

A Living God
21 Apr 2008, 18:02

Didn't look at the reporting umpire. How often do league officals make reports?

fattyslim09
21 Apr 2008, 18:17
Thats exactly right boofhead.It was noted that you f--ked off after 15 mins of standing at the back door waiting for someone to come up to you and take a slab from you(the smart thing to do was to take the slab to the bar for safe keeping with your kind regards on it)It was also noted that most of your players and supporters f--ked off too.It was noted last year,after you pumped us at home that you all hung around and consumed our p$ss with big smiles all round.Not so this time (we noticed).Stick YOUR character up your arse:thumbsd:

What you on about fool...the vast majority of the players and supporters stayed around, you might not have noticed us as we were outside the door and milling about by the stage where as the Mont supporters seemed to stay down to one end of the bar. Don't think there is a need to attack the Boof, he honoured a bet and had to wait 15 mins to give the proceeds...then went back into the Heidelberg rooms for about another 40 mins!!! I reckon we all stayed longer this year than what we did last year. Take a win and a loss the same way IPPA with pride and dignity, otherwise you are nothing...see ye in Round 11.

We have moved on btw, NP this weekend, don't be thinking about this win for too long, your mrs will be wondering why you are smiling so much;););)

The Boof
21 Apr 2008, 18:29
Thats exactly right boofhead.

Delighted you agree.

Kind Regards :)

KrunchNKans
21 Apr 2008, 19:10
What you on about fool...the vast majority of the players and supporters stayed around, you might not have noticed us as we were outside the door and milling about by the stage where as the Mont supporters seemed to stay down to one end of the bar. Don't think there is a need to attack the Boof, he honoured a bet and had to wait 15 mins to give the proceeds...then went back into the Heidelberg rooms for about another 40 mins!!! I reckon we all stayed longer this year than what we did last year. Take a win and a loss the same way IPPA with pride and dignity, otherwise you are nothing...see ye in Round 11.

We have moved on btw, NP this weekend, don't be thinking about this win for too long, your mrs will be wondering why you are smiling so much;););)

No sign of Marty Kemp on the microphone this year...........Hopefully both sides are full strength in round 11....

J&B can you get a link on Dale Nolan's hanger?

snakebite
21 Apr 2008, 19:50
Ippa you are an absolute tool. Great to have a convinving win but it is only round two champ. The Heidelberg side will be completely different when you add Murphy, Zantuck, Houlihan, Kennedy, Laing, Dowdy and others into the side. But feel free to carry on like you are a world beater, because come the end of the year, round two counts for nought.

Is the artifical heart you talk about from the last 4 years the same one that has resulted in three premiership flags?

Great effort by Mont on Saturday, but as they would know probably better than anyone (include Bundoora there as well) that no flags are given out this time of year.

Don't get me wrong, Heidelberg were completely outplayed in nearly every position on the ground (Jake Williams was absolutely brilliant), Mont were more committed and a lot more desperate. But as been mentioned here earlier, hopefully the sleeping dragon has been awoken.
well done maybe.now name who they are dropping. thats at least 6 plus others , so maybe there could be 8 or even more out. boof i'm interested what about you? well done monty but no fat lady singing yet.mind ya the 8 that maybe is gunna drop might sing a sour song.

snakebite
21 Apr 2008, 19:52
Yes indeed, however, there may have been an incident which precipitated it. What number is Santoro?

Regardshey boof i'll give ya finance for half the losses on the weekend or thursday night if you show. :thumbsu:

A Living God
21 Apr 2008, 20:50
J&B can you get a link on Dale Nolan's hanger?
Ed did get it on film, hopefully will see it on the website if he gets around to editting some highlights of the match.

Factual
21 Apr 2008, 21:28
Dont worry about officials making reports a Macleod player in Div 2 got done for striking, pleaded guilty copped only 2 weeks and then complained he
was headbutted by the runner goes up this week on the basis of a players statement, no umpires report. Couldn't get convicted anywhere but a Kanga Court on that evidence! No independence there but he does cum from GOD country Macleod!

THE ONLY JESTER
21 Apr 2008, 22:25
Compare in what regard ??

Grounds - Both very good, True surfaces. NP ground very well established with Eltham's Panther Park being newly renovated. Biggest difference between them would be that NP has the Turf pitch in the middle which is very hard in the dry and gets very slippery and sloppy in the wet. Eltham not subjected to any strong wind bias whereas NP like many of the grounds heading North along Epping train line and High st /plenty road corridor are subjected at times very strong biased and down right annoying winds:D

Teams - NP have a blend of youth and experience but possibly lack depth in between, perhaps have lost a great nucleus of younger players especially with so manty transferring to Fitzroy stars. Panthers have generally very good young talent with a sprinkling of wiser and more experienced players . Also lack some depth but improving all the time. Have unearthed some extremely talented youngsters who hopefully will go on to help the Panthers be an upcoming power in the NFL. :thumbsu:

does this help answer you Queries Boof ?
what a crock of shite. northcote park lost depth in regards to about 4 senior players to stars and a heap of reserve plyers who dont train for them to make it div 1. then to compare the sides at the moment on saturday willo and saddo were the two oldest, with 4 under 19 players in the side and the rest all between 20 and 25. we beat north with bj although when we had 12 scoring shots in the first quarter to brain em he was at full forward and kicked 2 that were lace out for him. (admittadly we would not of hung on without him ) and you cant replace him, then on the weekend this side that has no depth lost the game by themselves to last years runners up with a quarter of stupidity. where you have lost to greensy and beat west by 5 or 6 goals. i'm sure everyone agrees with your comparison of the 2 clubs you have a real insight into the game. are you mike sheehan by any chance? GET OUT OF DREAM WORLD:thumbsu:

yellowman08
21 Apr 2008, 22:48

Ex-Umpires coach Steve Luckman used to do it a bit when he was watching. I don't think the old DVFL exec ever got out of the office to see footy. This would be the first report from an official in a long time.

BlindedByTheLight
21 Apr 2008, 22:53
Ex-Umpires coach Steve Luckman used to do it a bit when he was watching. I don't think the old DVFL exec ever got out of the office to see footy. This would be the first report from an official in a long time.

didnt carey report someone last week?

OldMav
21 Apr 2008, 23:52
what a crock of shite. northcote park lost depth in regards to about 4 senior players to stars and a heap of reserve plyers who dont train for them to make it div 1. then to compare the sides at the moment on saturday willo and saddo were the two oldest, with 4 under 19 players in the side and the rest all between 20 and 25. we beat north with bj although when we had 12 scoring shots in the first quarter to brain em he was at full forward and kicked 2 that were lace out for him. (admittadly we would not of hung on without him ) and you cant replace him, then on the weekend this side that has no depth lost the game by themselves to last years runners up with a quarter of stupidity. where you have lost to greensy and beat west by 5 or 6 goals. i'm sure everyone agrees with your comparison of the 2 clubs you have a real insight into the game. are you mike sheehan by any chance? GET OUT OF DREAM WORLD:thumbsu:

Great point Jester :thumbsu:

footys back home
22 Apr 2008, 08:14

People in glass houses should not throw stones.
Greensbourough supporters in fact brought there own grog to Central Park, This is a fact as we discovered next morning cleaning up.
It was on the club room side of the ground only 50 yds from the can bar where there were stacks of empty stubbies.

You not only went against the gentlemans agreement to buy grog of the home side, but also against northern football league ploicy of no glass containers outside. We did not serve stubbies on the day, so where did they come from

We have spoken to council re other sides using the ground are waiting on a reply. Things take timr when you are dealiong with our council

Get you facts right, dont make outlandish statements.

whistle blower
22 Apr 2008, 09:18
Yes in fact Lucky has reported in the past.
Part of a problem stemming back some years is that most observers for the umps where also running the game.
League official made a report in last years game Lee Hartman was the official.
It can only be good for the comp if we get rid of the cowards who take pot shots away from play & hope that the umps dont see it.
How bout we stop the ump bashing cos its not going to change the decision whether it is right or not.

yellowman08
22 Apr 2008, 09:19
didnt carey report someone last week?

Not sure..... but it will be interesting to see what he gets out of the report this week.

looker
22 Apr 2008, 09:33
It can only be good for the comp if we get rid of the cowards who take pot shots away from play & hope that the umps dont see it.

100 % agreeance

RiverRat
22 Apr 2008, 11:05

Do they sell those M08 caps behind the bar?, I am keen to get one. I think Heidelberg also have some 2008 paraphernalia, we can't both win the flag in 08:confused:

PS still waiting on that running advice J&B

Freddo
22 Apr 2008, 12:00
Do they sell those M08 caps behind the bar?, I am keen to get one. I think Heidelberg also have some 2008 paraphernalia, we can't both win the flag in 08:confused:

interesting to again see that everyone has written off bundoora as a contender.especially when the bulls lost to monty by half of what heidelberg did and also had their captain not playing and two other quality players who we will see in the latter half of the year. good to see a competitive season allround thus far though :thumbsu:

Bruce Almighty
22 Apr 2008, 12:38

Heidelberg is lodging an official complaint to NFL so they can get them to investigate the incident.Heidelberg were surprised Monty didn't lodge one like they do every other game but maybe because they won finally ,they have nothing to complain about .

Alter Ego
22 Apr 2008, 12:53
Heidelberg is lodging an official complaint to NFL so they can get them to investigate the incident.Heidelberg were surprised Monty didn't lodge one like they do every other game but maybe because they won finally ,they have nothing to complain about .
Bruce
A bit embarrasing for the Mont player involved one would think ??
Whacking Franchina would be akin to punching your sister - ie. not much of a challenge.

Bruce Almighty
22 Apr 2008, 12:55
Not upset with anyone or the club just having an opinion. Swept under the carpet means Heidelberg has been getting through on talent alone and now could do with some meaningful direction on the ground but everyone just keeps bubbling along.It will eventually catch up and bite US.....ON THE a**RSE and when that does our little golden era will be over .Anyhow just throwing up some stuff because the s**t on here is generally just rubish.

Maybe that bite on the arse is going to come earlier than we think............

Bruce Almighty
22 Apr 2008, 12:57
Bruce
A bit embarrasing for the Mont player involved one would think ??
Whacking Franchina would be akin to punching your sister - ie. not much of a challenge.

Like it..

Alter Ego
22 Apr 2008, 12:58
Maybe that bite on the arse is going to come earlier than we think............
Bruce
Perhaps you should change your BF moniker to "Oracle".
What do you see in the tea leaves for this week ?????

Bruce Almighty
22 Apr 2008, 13:12
Bruce
Perhaps you should change your BF moniker to "Oracle".
What do you see in the tea leaves for this week ?????

Essendon to beat the Pies by 2 points and Heidelberg to win convincingly over Northcote

Jewelsandbullet
22 Apr 2008, 13:14

The caps say nothing about flags - they're just caps with the year on them. But i can still sort you out with one.

You should speak to Bruce re running .. after all he is a premiership runner.

FOOTYBOSS
22 Apr 2008, 17:43
Doggies rally for coach
Chris Vernuccio

22Apr08

NORTH Heidelberg heeded coach Paul Tilley's mid-week plea to start playing with more intensity and commitment as the Bulldogs thumped Greensborough to secure their first win of the NFL Division 1 season.

Tilley, in his first year in charge, said the Bulldogs produced their best effort, including pre-season games, to win by 86 points, 19.15 (129) to 5.13 (43).

"Any win's a good win. We pretty much stuck to our game plan and just kept at it all day, which we haven't done all year, in the practice matches and last week (in Round 1)," he said.

The Bulldogs rebounded from last week's eight-point loss to Northcote Park with a four-goal-to-two opening quarter.

Tilley said the focus in pre-match planning was getting away to a strong start.

"In Round 1 we were flat in the first quarter. We didn't appear as if we wanted the ball as much as the opposition, whereas, we came out ready to play (on Saturday)," Tilley said.

"We probably underestimated Northcote Park, that's our fault."

North Heidelberg began to exert a physical presence on the less-experienced Greensborough and broke clear in the second quarter.

The Bulldogs bagged five second-quarter goals to lead by 29 points at half-time.

The Dogs were merciless in the second half and added 11 goals to two.

"I think we're a little bit more experienced than what they were. They're fairly young," Tilley said.

"We're a little bit bigger so we just kept grinding away and that's when we started moving ahead."

Tilley said he was relieved to notch his first win and acknowledged more teams would be vying for a finals spot than in previous years.

Meanwhile, Montmorency sounded a warning that the Division 1 premiership race is not going to be the one horse race many had suggested when it hammered the reigning premiers, Heidelberg, by 55 points on Saturday.

The Magpies jumped the Tigers early, leading 7.3 to 1.6 at quarter-time, and never slackened the pace on the way to a 24.10 (154) to 14.15 (99) win.

Two halves come together

22Apr08

A STIRRING second-half comeback saw Bundoora secure its first win of the Division 1 season on Saturday, defeating Northcote Park by 10 points.

It was a game of two halves, with Northcote leading by 32 points at half-time before the Bulls stormed home to win 15.14 (104) to 14.10 (94).

Bundoora coach Ray Shaw said the team was slowly coming together.

"Northcote played very well in the first half, but then we changed a few things and we were hoping to turn it around, which we did," he said.

"It was a pleasing result and we seem to be getting things together very slowly."

The Bulls would have been eager to make amends for their 37-point loss to Montmorency in Round 1 but they floundered early, as Northcote kicked six goals to three to lead by 19 points at quarter-time.

Bundoora struggled to maintain possession throughout the first half and slipped further off the pace, as Northcote extended the lead to 32 points at half-time.

But the game changed dramatically in the second half, as Bundoora's game clicked. It reduced the margin to three points at three-quarter-time before overrunning Northcote early in the final term, kicking four quick goals to seal victory.

The momentum swung in Bundoora's favour once the Bulls started hitting targets and running the ball better, according to Shaw.

"Our focus at half-time was on trying to hit more targets, because we were getting enough possession in the first half, but the pressure from Northcote Park was getting to us.

"In the second half we stopped turning it over as much and ran better."

Shane Whitnall provided a strong target up forward for the Bulls, booting four goals, while Matthew O'Brien kicked three in a best-on-ground performance.

Steven Saddington topped Northcote's goalkicking with four majors, while ruckman Jeremy Page was its best. Bundoora clashes with Greensborough at Yulong Park on Saturday.

Inaccurate kicking very nearly cost Lalor its first win since being promoted to Division 1 on Saturday, as the Bloods recorded a two-point win over Diamond Creek. Despite being thrashed by reigning premier Heidelberg in Round 1, Lalor would have fancied its chances against the young Diamond Creek outfit, but it almost kicked itself out of the match as it won 9.20 (74) to 10.12 (72). Lalor hosts West Preston-Lakeside on Saturday.

RiverRat
22 Apr 2008, 18:36
The caps say nothing about flags - they're just caps with the year on them. But i can still sort you out with one.

You should speak to Bruce re running .. after all he is a premiership runner.

My apologies, I just assumed that it was a symbol of imminent premiership glory. We will have some 3 str8 in 2008 singlets coming out soon so let me know if you're interested.

SCARFACE
22 Apr 2008, 19:25
Greensbourough supporters in fact brought there own grog to Central Park, This is a fact as we discovered next morning cleaning up.
It was on the club room side of the ground only 50 yds from the can bar where there were stacks of empty stubbies.

You not only went against the gentlemans agreement to buy grog of the home side, but also against northern football league ploicy of no glass containers outside. We did not serve stubbies on the day, so where did they come from

We have spoken to council re other sides using the ground are waiting on a reply. Things take timr when you are dealiong with our council

I guess u have evidence of this to hey stooge, u should probably listen to ur own words. This sort of stuff happens not only at ur shit club but the majority of local football clubs-grounds not only in the northern league but many others.

Bruce Almighty
23 Apr 2008, 10:41

My coments above are directed at Monty as they usually get everything investigated.It was a bit of a dig at them.
As it turns out an invetigation is taking place tonight and just for the record Heidelberg has nothing to do with it. We have always stayed well clear of investigations and if incidents occur we literally take it on the chin.

The NFL are out to stamp out all behind the play incidents so this being the first an example may be made to warn others.

ippa
23 Apr 2008, 13:25
My coments above are directed at Monty as they usually get everything investigated.It was a bit of a dig at them.
As it turns out an invetigation is taking place tonight and just for the record Heidelberg has nothing to do with it. We have always stayed well clear of investigations and if incidents occur we literally take it on the chin.

The NFL are out to stamp out all behind the play incidents so this being the first an example may be made to warn others.

Adam Grills also copped it on the chin and the jaw when rhys jones kinged him the week dog!get real:thumbsd:

devil's advocte
23 Apr 2008, 13:58
Adam Grills also copped it on the chin and the jaw when rhys jones kinged him the week dog!get real:thumbsd:

Your kidding aren't you?

That case made TV.
The only reason TV found out about it was some one from the old DVFL leaked the Montmorency complaint letter to the media

Adam probably didn't want to make a fuss he is a great guy, but the club wanted to take things further

Also, as to BA's post, copping it on the chin and accepting it only condones the behaviour. We should speak out against thuggery and keep it out of the game...the 80's are long gone.

ippa
23 Apr 2008, 14:04
Your kidding aren't you?

That case made TV.
The only reason TV found out about it was some one from the old DVFL leaked the Montmorency complaint letter to the media

Adam probably didn't want to make a fuss he is a great guy, but the club wanted to take things further

Also, as to BA's post, copping it on the chin and accepting it only condones the behaviour. We should speak out against thuggery and keep it out of the game...the 80's are long gone.

Read it again you idiot!:confused:

Jonny Utah
23 Apr 2008, 14:22
Your kidding aren't you?

That case made TV.

Also, as to BA's post, copping it on the chin and accepting it only condones the behaviour. We should speak out against thuggery and keep it out of the game...the 80's are long gone.Look i don't think anyone blames grillsey he had a broken jaw but the one thousand five hundred other complaints that you girls carry on about are a bit much you investigate everything. Thugery should'nt be in football these days but the way mont carry on you would think its a non contact sport. If mont want any sucess at all i think they should take a leaf out of Heidelbergs book and just worry about winning not seeking justice.

The Boof
23 Apr 2008, 15:13
Geez ippa, we all view the world from within glass houses from time to time, however, it would seem you’re judge AND jury. Or is that punch and judy. Recall the story? … Anarchist are we?

Kind Regards

Blacky18
23 Apr 2008, 15:15

hahahaha
wait till mont plays there we will burn the joint

The Boof
23 Apr 2008, 15:32
hahahaha
wait till mont plays there we will burn the joint

Blacky18, just some sound advice. Choose your words thoughtfully. Interested as to why. PM me and I’ll outline the possible framework of the particulars in the subpoena that may arise and be served upon you.

Anarchist are we?

Regards

TIGER ROCKET
23 Apr 2008, 15:59
here are my tips for round three.a little early i know,but won't be on line the rest of the week.

bundoora
heidelberg
mont
lalor
north(any margin will do:))

ippa
23 Apr 2008, 18:27
Blacky18, just some sound advice. Choose your words thoughtfully. Interested as to why. PM me and I’ll outline the possible framework of the particulars in the subpoena that may arise and be served upon you.

Anarchist are we?

Regards

Anarchist

Somebody who believes that governments should be abolished as unnessesary. Somebody who tries to overthrough a government or behaves in a lawless way.:confused:

Fact:Your a strange person and if thats you in the picture no oil painting either:eek:

I was looking for you in the crowd saturday too!I dont know how i missed your ugly head!

RiverRat
23 Apr 2008, 18:31
Anarchist

Somebody who believes that governments should be abolished as unnessesary. Somebody who tries to overthrough a government or behaves in a lawless way.:confused:

Fact:Your a strange person and if thats you in the picture no oil painting either:eek:

I was looking for you in the crowd saturday too!I dont know how i missed your ugly head!

I think you'll find if you keep dishing out compliments like that you may find yourself on the end of a banning. My mail tells me Boof will soon be taking control of this board.

boora
23 Apr 2008, 19:54
I think you'll find if you keep dishing out compliments like that you may find yourself on the end of a banning. My mail tells me Boof will soon be taking control of this board.
so all we will be reading is mont and heid dribble :D