View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED
Manboobssafrez
23 Apr 2008, 21:28
Gee's your mellowed in your old age Brucey, if you were still playing the new NFL would have you apologizing on Plenty V FM and you'd be sitting up down in Burgundy Street doing a voluntary Anger Manangement Course, now reading between the lines you sound like one of those do-gooders that would be in town trying to grab and put out the Olympic Torch:D
Jewelsandbullet
24 Apr 2008, 10:05
Anarchist
Somebody who believes that governments should be abolished as unnessesary. Somebody who tries to overthrough a government or behaves in a lawless way.:confused:
You been in the dictionary ippa?!
Does anyone know the tribunal result with Santoro last night? Not on the NFL website yet.
Mont Man
24 Apr 2008, 11:48
I think you'll find if you keep dishing out compliments like that you may find yourself on the end of a banning. My mail tells me Boof will soon be taking control of this board.
well... will he or won't he??
Banning for name calling??? such a homeo
RiverRat
24 Apr 2008, 12:13
well... will he or won't he??
Banning for name calling??? such a homeo
I hear all Montmorency followers will not be welcome under the Boof's regime unless they buy a Heidelberg membership and can show proof of purchase.
The Boof
24 Apr 2008, 12:32
In light of tomorrow I expect all and sundry to have their tips in by tonight. To do otherwise will be considered poor form.
Lest we forget
Bulls
Need I
Mont (this one’s for you ippa)
Lalor
Eltham
Bundoora
Heidelberg
Montmorency (15 goals):p
Lalor
Norf
Kickass
24 Apr 2008, 13:09
Hmmm.
Heidelberg were/have been justifiably confident (read arrogant if you will) over past few years and now Mont are stepping up to the plate. Good Luck to them too!.
Lets hope they don't (or Let's hope that they do! ) take a tumble along the way because the bucket of proverbial shit hanging over them will make an almighty splash upon them and the stench will be noticable all over the valley.
my tips btw are
Bunnies over Slime - 40pts
Bergers over NP - 40pts
Mont over Diamo - 40 pts
WPL over lalor - 40pts
Panthers over Norf - 40 pts
Kickass
24 Apr 2008, 13:15
My Tits (sorry I meant tips) for the NFL Netball are:
Pingers over Lalor 5goals
Mernda A over Morangers 10 goals
Creek over Mernda B 3 goals
Panthers to win the bye
WiseOne
24 Apr 2008, 15:41
[quote=Bruce Almighty;10771077]We have always stayed well clear of investigations and if incidents occur we literally take it on the chin.
quote]
Didnt Heidelberg investigate the Shane Whitnall hit last round in 2007?
Jewelsandbullet
24 Apr 2008, 16:19
Hmmm.
Lets hope they don't (or Let's hope that they do! ) take a tumble along the way because the bucket of proverbial shit hanging over them will make an almighty splash upon them and the stench will be noticable all over the valley.
Hmmm some might say the same of Eltham .. re making the top 4.
Bundoora
Heidelberg
Mont
Lalor
Norf
Kickass
24 Apr 2008, 16:21
Sometimes I just don't understand the "what happens on the field stays on the field" attitude that some adopt when serious incidents causing serious injuries occur.
Any behind the the play hits should be investigated - end of story.
Clubs calling other clubs laggers etc is deadset bullshit, because I am sure if something happened to one your own in such circumstances then you 2 would want something done about it.
Many clubs have asked foir investigations in the past - some warranted and some possibly not but they have been undertaken to ensure that the integrity of the game remains. Some of the investigations have been rather frivolous and others justified. They haven't always been called for from the participating clubs either, sometimes they have so via league officials and/or parents or spectators at the game.
Don't go throwing stones about who called for such investigation/s just adhere to it and move on.
There have been some ugly incidents over the years and not all clubs can say they have clear conscience. In fact some clubs have popped up as perrenial agressors whilst others clearly have not digressed at all.
Best you look after what you can do at your club to avoid such incidents than go around antagonising others.
Kickass
24 Apr 2008, 16:24
Hmmm some might say the same of Eltham .. re making the top 4.
No worries J&B, your point is taken. :o
Alter Ego
24 Apr 2008, 16:45
Sometimes I just don't understand the "what happens on the field stays on the field" attitude that some adopt when serious incidents causing serious injuries occur.
Any behind the the play hits should be investigated - end of story.
Clubs calling other clubs laggers etc is deadset bullshit, because I am sure if something happened to one your own in such circumstances then you 2 would want something done about it.
Many clubs have asked foir investigations in the past - some warranted and some possibly not but they have been undertaken to ensure that the integrity of the game remains. Some of the investigations have been rather frivolous and others justified. They haven't always been called for from the participating clubs either, sometimes they have so via league officials and/or parents or spectators at the game.
Don't go throwing stones about who called for such investigation/s just adhere to it and move on.
There have been some ugly incidents over the years and not all clubs can say they have clear conscience. In fact some clubs have popped up as perrenial agressors whilst others clearly have not digressed at all.
Best you look after what you can do at your club to avoid such incidents than go around antagonising others.
KA
You'll have to post on another Board - making far too much sense for this one.
Kickass
24 Apr 2008, 16:49
KA
You'll have to post on another Board - making far too much sense for this one.
LOL, It's good for me to make some sense right now, because it could be a different story tomorrow after a few brews and a cuople of pennies being tossed. :rolleyes:
Bruce Almighty
24 Apr 2008, 17:13
[quote=WiseOne;10786279][quote=Bruce Almighty;10771077]We have always stayed well clear of investigations and if incidents occur we literally take it on the chin.
quote]
What would you do if someone threw eggs on your car.
The only investigation we asked for was to the Jerry Springer show to come out to Australia and see if the Whitnall family fits the shows criteria, and you wouldn't believe it.......It does!
[quote=WiseOne;10786279][quote=Bruce Almighty;10771077]We have always stayed well clear of investigations and if incidents occur we literally take it on the chin.
quote]
The only investigation we asked for was to the Jerry Springer show to come out to Australia and see if the Whitnall family fits the shows criteria, and you wouldn't believe it.......It does!
Ripper! that :D:D:D:D
Kickass
24 Apr 2008, 17:34
quote]
Now now Brucey,
Springer has standards however low they are, when its comes to having freaks on his show and i'm not so sure that the Whitnals made the standard ?? :p
[quote=WiseOne
Didnt Heidelberg investigate the Shane Whitnall hit last round in 2007?[/quote]
Whitnall was reported on the day and sent off by the umpire, therefore no investigation occured or required. Despite him not playing, Heidelberg was still able to win! :D:D:eek:
The Boof
24 Apr 2008, 17:40
A bit harsh boys. Bit harsh
No Regards
M.O.T.H.
25 Apr 2008, 01:25
And in breaking news from the Nest:
Boof honoured his bet and dropped off the slab for condolini to pick up. Thanks Boof we now know who condo is, that is unless he sent a decoy for the collection over the bar.
Hoff was at his best tonight reading out his 2's side. His interview with Mark McGough was precious. Watch out Andrew Denton he'd play you on a break with his interviewing skills and curly questions. Then again I don't think they'd let Hoff on TV. His language's may be a bit too hot. But then again if Gordon Ramsay can get away with it why not Hoff?
Also noticed on NFL clearances that Adam Grills will be joining Jimmy Taylor at Fitzroy Reds. All the best Grilla.
Tips for this week.
Magpies
Tigers
Bulls
Dogs
Bloods
:thumbsu:
Boromania
25 Apr 2008, 11:46
Lest We Forget Lads.
The Bulls over the Slime (as my heart breaks.......)- we rarely play well at that ground- 25 points.
Heidelberg to rebound and towel up Northcote- 9 goals.
Anything may be possible at the Diamo v Mont game given that rain is forecast and the game is at the Hurstbridge postage stamp- however you have to stick with form and say Monty by 4 goals.
Lalor to notch their second win of the year against Lakies- 3 goals.
And based on their very impressive display last week i will have to say Norf should easily account for Eltham- 8 goals.
And as much as i hate them, the Pies over the bombers by 23 points.
M.O.T.H.
25 Apr 2008, 14:38
More breaking news from the Nest:
Franklin wonder canine wins Leader Newspapers Diamond Valley Pet Star. Owned by Bron better half of Finno. At least Finno if you're ever in the dog house you'll be well looked after with the prizes, plenty of food, medical attention, grooming etc.
Grilly's Bar and Grill closed tonight due to the Anzac Day holiday but we'll see you there next week for a chat and chew and a frothy or two.
Just back from Mont RSL which was well supported by MFC as always. Now off to watch the Bombers take care of the Magpies (hopefully).
:thumbsu:
GoalSneak38
25 Apr 2008, 20:38
I watched that bloke Steve Hiho running around at Northcote Park. The kid goes well. Thoughts?
M.O.T.H.
26 Apr 2008, 00:44
I watched that bloke Steve Hiho running around at Northcote Park. The kid goes well. Thoughts?
Hiho?
Who's the ____ is Hiho? Surely not Hiho Silver of the Lone Ranger fame. Might be a little bit long in the tooth if he is!!!:p
m.o.t.h u have no brains there is a kid at northcote park by the name of hiho so u think hs last name is funny what your surname maybe we can have a laugh at yours
BlindedByTheLight
26 Apr 2008, 09:56
Lest We Forget Lads.
The Bulls over the Slime (as my heart breaks.......)- we rarely play well at that ground- 25 points.
Heidelberg to rebound and towel up Northcote- 9 goals.
Anything may be possible at the Diamo v Mont game given that rain is forecast and the game is at the Hurstbridge postage stamp- however you have to stick with form and say Monty by 4 goals.
Lalor to notch their second win of the year against Lakies- 3 goals.
And based on their very impressive display last week i will have to say Norf should easily account for Eltham- 8 goals.
And as much as i hate them, the Pies over the bombers by 23 points.
just back from my morning jog so i thought that Id put my twenty cents worth in about todays matches:
no matter what ground or conditions monty to win again, easily.
its no contest, heidelberg by how far. maybe 10-15 goals.
on the gravel pit, bundoora to also win easily. by at least 10 goals.
in the closest game, probably north by a couple of points. but who knows where elthams heads are?
and my favourite reds to keep the westie boys still winless.
but geez, it really is an average round of matches!
M.O.T.H.
26 Apr 2008, 12:25
m.o.t.h u have no brains there is a kid at northcote park by the name of hiho so u think hs last name is funny what your surname maybe we can have a laugh at yours
Sorry if my post offended anyone especially player hiho. Just a joke really but obviously I need to clean up my act. Anyway all the best lads for today. And on May 17 I'll keep an interested eye open for the NP player. Is he a senior or U19s player and what no.?
Cheers
stringa
26 Apr 2008, 19:38
Another poor divy 1 game today. Bundoora couldn't have played any worse and the slime played out of their skin and still got flogged.Too many SH*T teams in divy1 :thumbsd:
just back from my morning jog so i thought that Id put my twenty cents worth in about todays matches:
no matter what ground or conditions monty to win again, easily.
its no contest, heidelberg by how far. maybe 10-15 goals.
on the gravel pit, bundoora to also win easily. by at least 10 goals.
in the closest game, probably north by a couple of points. but who knows where elthams heads are?
and my favourite reds to keep the westie boys still winless.
but geez, it really is an average round of matches!
Niced tip that, shattering being three goals up late in the last and lose by a point.....very windy day and overall not a bad game, Panthers 2 losses by less than a kick.
Umpires made shit up all day, both sides not me looking for excuses they were shit for both sides.
Oh and Norfs ground would have to be the worst in the comp, easily.
steviewonder36
26 Apr 2008, 21:00
How much would Montmorency be paying Mark McGough?
I was surprised to see his name listed in their best players today.
I know he wasn't AFL standard, but DVFL/NL is a BIG step down surely.
Kickass
26 Apr 2008, 21:13
Niced tip that, shattering being three goals up late in the last and lose by a point.....very windy day and overall not a bad game, Panthers 2 losses by less than a kick.
Umpires made shit up all day, both sides not me looking for excuses they were shit for both sides.
Not to mention we got smashed by that puddy tat - no 18 - an ape of a man if i ever i saw one. Carried Norf on his own back for 3 quarters then let Harvey take all the glory.
Why can't we have a 6'8 monster of our own down at Panther land?
Absolutely gutted
:(
How much would Montmorency be paying Mark McGough?
I was surprised to see his name listed in their best players today.
I know he wasn't AFL standard, but DVFL/NL is a BIG step down surely.
His brother plays there. He would be on enough, but earns every dollar. Was awesome today.
Diamond Creek are fairly ordinary though. Back to divvy 2 next year i reckon.
stringa
26 Apr 2008, 21:55
Not to mention we got smashed by that puddy tat - no 18 - an ape of a man if i ever i saw one. Carried Norf on his own back for 3 quarters then let Harvey take all the glory.
Absolutely gutted
great result!!!:D
stringa
26 Apr 2008, 21:59
His brother plays there. He would be on enough, but earns every dollar. Was awesome today.
The SLIME SCUM arn't too far behind creek i wouldn't think!:D
steviewonder36
26 Apr 2008, 22:36
Shame Diamond Creek aren't able to develop into the force, they once were.
I saw them beat Nth Heidelberg in a semi at Vic Park back in the early eighties.
Bring back those days, they had a great team back then.
whistle blower
26 Apr 2008, 22:44
would that not be called consistency.
whistle blower
26 Apr 2008, 22:45
a review of games played over the w/end if we could pls
would that not be called consistency.
If shithouse can be consistant and they are happy with that that then yes they are consistant
Absolutely gutted
Yes KA, No 18 was their BOG, hard to stop a bloke that big, although your goal kicking coaching to him may have helped as he hardly missed after that:p:p
Harvey was well beaten all day......other than kicking the winner with a fair grab.:mad::mad:
BlindedByTheLight
27 Apr 2008, 12:37
Absolutely gutted
yes #18 at norf is one Dave Florence. is from springybark in the central highlands league. was one of the better players in that league according to newspaper reports and will make a name for himself in the nfl.
offtharailz
27 Apr 2008, 14:34
Absolutely gutted
beaten just by a better side really. i feel your a bit sour. thought you'd be used to it by now?
TIGER ROCKET
27 Apr 2008, 14:50
Absolutely gutted
if you can keep those kids at the club you will be a very good side.
you just stopped for three minutes and that's all it took for harvey to weave some magic.was well held up until then.
dave was a monster yesterday.lucky to get out with a win.
Jonny Utah
27 Apr 2008, 16:35
Is Blair Harvey playing this year? Has'nt been in the best or kicked a goal all year.
Boromania
27 Apr 2008, 18:38
The SLIME SCUM arn't too far behind creek i wouldn't think!:D
aaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh stringa- I'm not gonna waste my time with you- you obviously just want me to insult you some more but no-one here respects you anyway so i won't even bother!
Bundy the better side, very windy which never makes for great footy especially at the baseball diamond (reckon it's gotta be close to the worst ground in divvy 1). But both sides had to play there. Boro had a few out and i know stringa will tell me all about who Bundy had out so no excuses but i think your assessment is a bit off stringa- Boro will win a few more this year and hang around to annoy you longer. Just need a couple of big blokes (like Eltham does).:D
Bundy certainly aren't as good as the past couple of years and don't think they will be up with Mont or Heidelberg.
Sounds like a great game between Eltham and Norf. Eltham surely must be the Fremantle of the league- when you pick them they break your heart, when you don't they surprise everyone!!!!!
And good on West getting up over Lalor to keep things interesting across the board!
stringa
27 Apr 2008, 18:57
aaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh stringa- I'm not gonna waste my time with you- you obviously just want me to insult you some more but no-one here respects you anyway so i won't even bother!
Bundy the better side, very windy which never makes for great footy especially at the baseball diamond (reckon it's gotta be close to the worst ground in divvy 1). But both sides had to play there. Boro had a few out and i know stringa will tell me all about who Bundy had out so no excuses but i think your assessment is a bit off stringa- Boro will win a few more this year and hang around to annoy you longer. Just need a couple of big blokes (like Eltham does).:D
Bundy certainly aren't as good as the past couple of years and don't think they will be up with Mont or Heide
Sounds like a great game between Eltham and Norf. Eltham surely must b the Fremantle of the league- when you pick them they break your heart, when you don't they surprise everyone!!!!!
And good on West getting up over Lalor to keep things interesting across the board!
OH sounds like we have a sook here everyone. Do you actually think i care what you and your bumchums think of me you fag!!!.Go and have cry you idiot:p GO BULLS:D
glory boy
27 Apr 2008, 20:43
Yes KA, No 18 was their BOG, hard to stop a bloke that big, although your goal kicking coaching to him may have helped as he hardly missed after that:p:p
Harvey was well beaten all day......other than kicking the winner with a fair grab.:mad::mad:
well i would still like to be playing and get well held all day and have 30 plus possessions and kick 4 goals, sour grapes ay boys!
Boromania
27 Apr 2008, 21:40
OH sounds like we have a sook here everyone. Do you actually think i care what you and your bumchums think of me you fag!!!.Go and have cry you idiot:p GO BULLS:D
What part of my post was a sook???:confused:
I said Both teams played in the same conditions and had players out. Bottom line i said Bundy WAS the better side.
As usual you have made a fool of yourself and your post has no point.
As for the lame insults you are clearly just proving my point- wipe the faeces from your chin before you embarass yourself further!:eek:
As for the coming week it doesn't get any prettier for the slime with their next opponent being the Tigers! I dare say Boof and the Tiger clan will enjoy their trip to the Slime pit- hopefully you can throw some money over the bar so we can buy a few more big blokes!!!!
(Maybe we can convince Trevor to slide a charitable donation our way.....:D)
Here's hoping for a reasonable showing from the boys in green!
well i would still like to be playing and get well held all day and have 30 plus possessions and kick 4 goals, sour grapes ay boys!
Probably mate,
He did have a few touches but the bloke on him would have had close to 40.
He showed his class in the last three minutes though, it was a great grab to hit the front.
stringa
27 Apr 2008, 21:47
Probably mate,
He did have a few touches but the bloke on him would have had close to 40.
He showed his class in the last three minutes though, it was a great grab to hit the front.
all you panther sooks are at it again!:D
You really are a winner mate,
come on give me one of your quick witted replies
Yawn
stringa
27 Apr 2008, 22:10
What part of my post was a sook???:confused:
I said Both teams played in the same conditions and had players out. Bottom line i said Bundy WAS the better side.
As usual you have made a fool of yourself and your post has no point.
As for the lame insults you are clearly just proving my point- wipe the faeces from your chin before you embarass yourself further!:eek:
As for the coming week it doesn't get any prettier for the slime with their next opponent being the Tigers! I dare say Boof and the Tiger clan will enjoy their trip to the Slime pit- hopefully you can throw some money over the bar so we can buy a few more big blokes!!!!
(Maybe we can convince Trevor to slide a charitable donation our way.....:D)
Here's hoping for a reasonable showing from the boys in green!
keep chewing fatboy!;)
Cole Trickle
27 Apr 2008, 22:32
well i would still like to be playing and get well held all day and have 30 plus possessions and kick 4 goals, sour grapes ay boys!I must have been at a different game only noticed him in the last five minutes. Will kick goals against sh!t sides wait till he plays on Haydock.
M.O.T.H.
28 Apr 2008, 00:27
Not only his efforts yesterday Turtz but also other things that he has brought to the Club.
Taking on the part time coaching role of the 14's which have now been adopted by the rest of the senior club, impact on the rest of the playing group - seniors and thirds, social functions, etc..
Best players- well this is also a point of conjecture but didn't do too much wrong.
Not up to AFL standard?? Well knock me down with a feather duster!! I'd take that anyday eh steviewonder36.
Alter Ego
28 Apr 2008, 11:36
Is Blair Harvey playing this year? Has'nt been in the best or kicked a goal all year.
Stinger still doing the hard in and under work which goes largely unnoticed.
Copped a leg injury on Saturday and may need the witch doctor to aid recovery.
Honest showing by the Cougars - inaccurate kicking in the second quarter cost them any chance of exerting scoreboard pressure on the Tigers. Understatement to say they missed Jeffries against the bigger bodies of Heidelberg.
The Boof
28 Apr 2008, 11:53
I dare say Boof and the Tiger clan will enjoy their trip to the Slime pit- hopefully you can throw some money over the bar so we can buy a few more big blokes!!!!
Yep! We're all looking forward to it Boro. Happy to throw some money over the bar. However, last year I recall one of the guys commented the bar wasn't open early enough.
Thought NP had a decent crack. All the best for the season boys. Special mention number 20. Played in the reserves. 2007 U19 Comp B&F I believe.
J&B - How did the boys pull-up after playing on that ground.
Regards
TIGER ROCKET
28 Apr 2008, 11:58
I must have been at a different game only noticed him in the last five minutes. Will kick goals against sh!t sides wait till he plays on Haydock.
might want to watch the game a bit more.did have 30 possies.
is this typical tall poppie syndrome when an ex afl player comes into the league he gets bagged.
can't wait for him to play on haydock.
Kickass
28 Apr 2008, 13:07
might want to watch the game a bit more.did have 30 possies.
is this typical tall poppie syndrome when an ex afl player comes into the league he gets bagged.
I don't think anyone would seriously bag him for his playing ability and talents, whenever he wanted the ball he got it.
Has some very silky skills and most all, I was impressed by the way he talked, including 1 goal he kicked in the 2nd qrtr where from 80 yards away he screamed to a teammate to centre a ball from near half flank boundary into corridor where he ran onto marked and had open goal. showed pure class.
But, (there is always a but!) He should fair and sqaure be bagged for that doo of his!!. I know he is a Bloodnut and all, and every "ranga" should have his day, But fair dinkum there is more colour in that mop of his than there is on the arms and legs of the average Norf supporter!! :D
Now that, he should be bagged for. :thumbsu:
TIGER ROCKET
28 Apr 2008, 13:18
I don't think anyone would seriously bag him for his playing ability and talents, whenever he wanted the ball he got it.
Has some very silky skills and most all, I was impressed by the way he talked, including 1 goal he kicked in the 2nd qrtr where from 80 yards away he screamed to a teammate to centre a ball from near half flank boundary into corridor where he ran onto marked and had open goal. showed pure class.
But, (there is always a but!) He should fair and sqaure be bagged for that doo of his!!. I know he is a Bloodnut and all, and every "ranga" should have his day, But fair dinkum there is more colour in that mop of his than there is on the arms and legs of the average Norf supporter!! :D
Now that, he should be bagged for. :thumbsu:
he is a very smart footballer,but i can't make any excuses for that hairdo,just lucky he can play a bit:)
Kickass
28 Apr 2008, 16:28
Whats going on J&B, They're letting anybody or anything become a Mont member nowdays?
http://www.diamondvalleyleader.com.au/images/2008/04/21/N43DV203A1C.JPG (http://www.diamondvalleyleader.com.au/article/2008/04/23/33689_dvv_news.html)
http://www.diamondvalleyleader.com.au/article/2008/04/23/33689_dvv_news.html
WiseOne
28 Apr 2008, 17:13
Whats going on J&B, They're letting anybody or anything become a Mont member nowdays?
http://www.diamondvalleyleader.com.au/images/2008/04/21/N43DV203A1C.JPG (http://www.diamondvalleyleader.com.au/article/2008/04/23/33689_dvv_news.html)
http://www.diamondvalleyleader.com.au/article/2008/04/23/33689_dvv_news.html
She's not that bad
wiseone how do u know the dog is female
BERGER KING
28 Apr 2008, 23:23
Yep! We're all looking forward to it Boro. Happy to throw some money over the bar. However, last year I recall one of the guys commented the bar wasn't open early enough.
Thought NP had a decent crack. All the best for the season boys. Special mention number 20. Played in the reserves. 2007 U19 Comp B&F I believe.
J&B - How did the boys pull-up after playing on that ground.
Regards
Any thoughts on one of the umpires at Warringal Park in the senior game?Created a world record for send offs
partyguts
28 Apr 2008, 23:56
keep chewing fatboy!;)
ah stringa,you really are a twit,why all the anger,were you picked on at school???? gee it would suck to be you..;).... it must be a real tight group down at bundy,i mean with all of the 5 supporters that were in the rooms at half time,an the other 7 that came in after the game.your memberships must be selling like hot cakes??:o.. what a club!! an as for that ground,it was like you put some goal posts on the road and covered it with about 100mm of dirt... that centre circle area was discracefull,def the worst ground in the league at the moment!!!!!:thumbsd:all round!!!! on another note, anyone know how gutterson played on sat? heard he was quiet??? where does Mcgough play position wise.. he'd be an on baller wouldn't he???
partyguts u are the twit i was in the rooms at half time and there were more than 5 people what club do u follow
king gary
29 Apr 2008, 10:22
Just while partyguts, 'dodo' ahhhh I mean bobo and stringa fight it out about there clubs supporter base, which clubs have the biggest followings and pull the biggest crowds at both home and away games? I can only speak of the Eltham games as that is all I have watched this year but Eltham vs Greensborough huge crowd round 1 with both teams having huge followings that game, West Preston vs Eltham round 2 shocking crowd at West, the majority of the crowd comprising of Eltham followers and North Heid vs Eltham round 3 also ordinary crowd but came to life in thrilling last quarter. Anyway inform me of your club or opposition clubs you have witnessed?
just ask!!!
29 Apr 2008, 11:32
Just while partyguts, 'dodo' ahhhh I mean bobo and stringa fight it out about there clubs supporter base, which clubs have the biggest followings and pull the biggest crowds at both home and away games? I can only speak of the Eltham games as that is all I have watched this year but Eltham vs Greensborough huge crowd round 1 with both teams having huge followings that game, West Preston vs Eltham round 2 shocking crowd at West, the majority of the crowd comprising of Eltham followers and North Heid vs Eltham round 3 also ordinary crowd but came to life in thrilling last quarter. Anyway inform me of your club or opposition clubs you have witnessed?
HOW CAN YOU SAY VS WEST WAS MAJORITY ELTHAM? I WAS AT THAT GAME AND IT SOUNDED AS THOUGH ELTHAM HAD NO SUPPORTERS. WHEN ELTHAM GOT A GOAL THERE WAS NO SUPPORTING AT ALL...
The Boof
29 Apr 2008, 12:33
Any thoughts on one of the umpires at Warringal Park in the senior game?Created a world record for send offs
Discretionary powers do not impose a duty on the decision-maker to exercise them or to exercise them in a particular way. Under the circumstances, prefer that scenario than an appointment at the Tribunal. However, decision-makers best be mindful that discretionary powers should be used Appropriately, Consistently and Fairly.
At this point in time it serves no good purpose to bag the umpires. But, what I will and can say, like last year, the boys are going to have to earn their kicks.
Regards
king gary
29 Apr 2008, 12:52
HOW CAN YOU SAY VS WEST WAS MAJORITY ELTHAM? I WAS AT THAT GAME AND IT SOUNDED AS THOUGH ELTHAM HAD NO SUPPORTERS. WHEN ELTHAM GOT A GOAL THERE WAS NO SUPPORTING AT ALL...
I was also at the game standing with my fellow Eltham supporters and it was a shocking game for starters but there really was barely any West supporters. The reason behind no supporting when Eltham kicked a goal was due to the lack of atmosphere and the game being a 5 goal buffer to Eltham the whole time. West have terrible supporter base champ, face the facts.
Alter Ego
29 Apr 2008, 13:32
Discretionary powers do not impose a duty on the decision-maker to exercise them or to exercise them in a particular way. Under the circumstances, prefer that scenario than an appointment at the Tribunal. However, decision-makers best be mindful that discretionary powers should be used Appropriately, Consistently and Fairly.
At this point in time it serves no good purpose to bag the umpires. But, what I will and can say, like last year, the boys are going to have to earn their kicks.
Regards
Full marks to the U19's umpire who through judicious use of yellow cards (one to each team) quickly penalised a couple of infractions and stopped any potential escalation.
just ask!!!
29 Apr 2008, 13:36
I was also at the game standing with my fellow Eltham supporters and it was a shocking game for starters but there really was barely any West supporters. The reason behind no supporting when Eltham kicked a goal was due to the lack of atmosphere and the game being a 5 goal buffer to Eltham the whole time. West have terrible supporter base champ, face the facts.
YOUR KIDDING YOURSELF.... WEST HAVE GOT A FANTASTIC FOLLOWING, AT LEAST THEY GIVE ENCOURAGEMENT AND CLAP AND CHEER WHEN THEY GET A GOAL..
king gary what about your suppouts that are on the outer wing with there fire going drinking there own grog and haveing a bbq thats a lot of money going into your club not u can say what u like bt that has been going on 4 a long time
Simple_
29 Apr 2008, 16:08
[quote=partyguts;10844324] as for that ground,it was like you put some goal posts on the road and covered it with about 100mm of dirt... that centre circle area was discracefull,def the worst ground in the league at the moment!!!!!:thumbsd:all quote]
Is that the Landscaper in you coming out Partyguts!
as for the comment about the crowd at Bundoora it is true, was in there after the game there was more slime players there than bulls players! is dissapointing!
Kickass
29 Apr 2008, 16:25
king gary what about your suppouts that are on the outer wing with there fire going drinking there own grog and haveing a bbq thats a lot of money going into your club not u can say what u like bt that has been going on 4 a long time
Listen Bobo,
The yobs you are talking about happen to be a very supportive coterie group of the club. All grog they consume is purchased through the club at usual bar prices.
Appart from buying there grog from the club, they support the club in many other ways including helping out around the joint, frequenting club functions, finacially supporting the club through memberships, raffles, fundraisers and most of all heckling dickeads like you.
Despite their looks, most are very freindly people who I believe help give our club a tremendous amount of character. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: thumbs up for the Can Hill lads.
P.S - Guess What, They also come to away games too and support opposing club bars aswell.
footys back home
29 Apr 2008, 16:26
The boys on Can Hill purchase there grog from the Club on home games
footys back home
29 Apr 2008, 16:34
Listen Bobo,
The yobs you are talking about happen to be a very supportive coterie group of the club. All grog they consume is purchased through the club at usual bar prices.
Appart from buying there grog from the club, they support the club in many other ways including helping out around the joint, frequenting club functions, finacially supporting the club through memberships, raffles, fundraisers and most of all heckling dickeads like you.
Despite their looks, most are very freindly people who I believe help give our club a tremendous amount of character. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: thumbs up for the Can Hill lads.
Kickass
P.S - Guess What, They also come to away games too and support opposing club bars aswell.
Kickass
You answered the question at the same time
Must be a quiet day there
Will you be down thursday, If so can you give us a hand with the meals.
You are not out of practice yet. We have it all ordered. Just need a hand dishing it out to the mob
The chef is away this week
FBH
king gary
29 Apr 2008, 17:22
YOUR KIDDING YOURSELF.... WEST HAVE GOT A FANTASTIC FOLLOWING, AT LEAST THEY GIVE ENCOURAGEMENT AND CLAP AND CHEER WHEN THEY GET A GOAL..
Maybe that is why I thought there was little if any West supporters there becuase they rarely kick goals :D
just ask!!!
29 Apr 2008, 17:33
Maybe that is why I thought there was little if any West supporters there becuase they rarely kick goals :D
MATE YOU ARENT ALL THERE ARE YOU. I RECKON YOUR ONE OF THOSE ________S ON DRINKING THAT KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT FOOTBALL.
FROM WHAT IVE SEEN IT WILL BE A LONG YEAR FROM THE PANTHERS. I HEAR ON THE GRAPE VINE THEY ARE TRYING TO GET PLAYERS FROM OTHER CLUBS TO PLAY FOR THEM EVEN THOUGH SEASON HAS STARTED!!!!!!!!!!
RiverRat
29 Apr 2008, 17:42
MATE YOU ARENT ALL THERE ARE YOU. I RECKON YOUR ONE OF THOSE ________S ON DRINKING THAT KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT FOOTBALL.
FROM WHAT IVE SEEN IT WILL BE A LONG YEAR FROM THE PANTHERS. I HEAR ON THE GRAPE VINE THEY ARE TRYING TO GET PLAYERS FROM OTHER CLUBS TO PLAY FOR THEM EVEN THOUGH SEASON HAS STARTED!!!!!!!!!!
Caps lock is considered offensive in some parts of the world.
partyguts
29 Apr 2008, 17:42
partyguts u are the twit i was in the rooms at half time and there were more than 5 people what club do u followThere was only 5 bundy folk in there u twit, of course there was more than 5 people in there because all the boro people came in coz those bundy hangers on looked lonely in such a small supporters group..:rolleyes:
By the way,i dont follow my big footy friend,i lead!!!!:cool:
Listen Bobo,
All true KA....... 'cept I hear there is one good looking rooster (not Big Jim).
But the support they show is unquestionable.
And everyone from every club is always welcome to stand by the fire and have a beer, heckle and a laugh.
To the Bunny supporters this week I have been told the fire will be up early for a cracking U19s game.
partyguts
29 Apr 2008, 17:47
Greensborough Vs Mont always a big one,most enjoy the sunday sip and some good footy...:thumbsu:
Mc Gough in the guts and gutto was a little quiet on saturday. Mainly because he played in the back line most of the day. He did kick a couple of cracker goals though.
Mont has massive crowd pulling ability. Probably the best in the comp. And yes, greensy Vs Mont sundays are special.
partyguts if u are talking about the social club i can tell u rite know there were more than 5 members there
The_KID
29 Apr 2008, 20:30
:thumbsu: thumbs up to mark mcgough on saturday.
A young diamo under 17 yelled out 'hey mcgough your a has been khunt'.
Mcgough turned to the young kid and calmly said 'mate, i never was' before joggin away.
Nice bit of self piss taking
engineroom06
29 Apr 2008, 20:40
KING GARY AKA ANDREW STURGESS, eltham would be right up there with the worst crowd pulling abililty in the league... and right up there with the worst football playing ability... and you eltham p**fs forever blame it on the amount of young players you's have in the team... this is because one reason you's are a shi t club and EFC does't attract any new players to come play for yous which is fair enough as you's are nothing but a DIVVY 2 SIDE who hav got lucky for a couple fo years....
engineroom06
29 Apr 2008, 20:46
does anyone know how much mark mcgough is on approx?? money wise?
stringa
29 Apr 2008, 21:04
ah stringa,you really are a twit,why all the anger,were you picked on at school???? gee it would suck to be you..;).... it must be a real tight group down at bundy,i mean with all of the 5 supporters that were in the rooms at half time,an the other 7 that came in after the game.your memberships must be selling like hot cakes??:o.. what a club!! an as for that ground,it was like you put some goal posts on the road and covered it with about 100mm of dirt... that centre circle area was discracefull,def the worst ground in the league at the moment!!!!!:thumbsd:all round!!!! on another note, anyone know how gutterson played on sat? heard he was quiet??? where does Mcgough play position wise.. he'd be an on baller wouldn't he???
Are you being sarcastic or are you a retard! Come and watch the bulls when we play a side worth watching you moron and you'll see the bundoora supporters.I wondered about going myself when i had a look at the draw.Another sh*t side another wasted week of nfl footy.And another thing your comment "what a club", talk about glass houses, I'm convinced you really are a spastic.:confused:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.......DIC-HEAD
stringa
29 Apr 2008, 21:10
Looking forward to the Bulls taking on the boys down at eltham this week. I've heard so many good things about this club and where there going.Exciting young youth, Lovely ground surface, "BIG" supporter base, lets hope they deliver???????????????????????:rolleyes:....
M.O.T.H.
29 Apr 2008, 21:37
does anyone know how much mark mcgough is on approx?? money wise?
I don't know or rerally care. As I replied to steviewonder36 the other day Mark has brought much more than his playing ability to Mont.
engineroom06 you wouldn't also be travelling under the alias of steviewonder36 would you? There seem to be some similarities in both names. :cool:
junkyarddogg
29 Apr 2008, 21:44
he is on $80 for a win $60 for a loss that is from a good source but he gets a free pie and coke after each home game as well
;)
engineroom06
29 Apr 2008, 21:44
I don't know or rerally care. As I replied to steviewonder36 the other day Mark has brought much more than his playing ability to Mont.
engineroom06 you wouldn't also be travelling under the alias of steviewonder36 would you? There seem to be some similarities in both names. :cool:
No mate no alias... just me...
partyguts
29 Apr 2008, 22:20
Are you being sarcastic or are you a retard! Come and watch the bulls when we play a side worth watching you moron and you'll see the bundoora supporters.I wondered about going myself when i had a look at the draw.Another sh*t side another wasted week of nfl footy.And another thing your comment "what a club", talk about glass houses, I'm convinced you really are a spastic.:confused:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.......DIC-HEADsee thats the thing im getting at you clown,most clubs have real supporters that come to every game no matter who or where their team is playing,its called pride an passion for the club,the only time you guys get a big crowd is when there is a lockout at the bundy pub and everyone needs somewhere to drink,not to watch the game on that cow paddock of a ground...:D
gee i tell ya what,u bundoora ladies really are uptight,cant handle a little piss taking...;)
partyguts
29 Apr 2008, 22:26
[quote=partyguts;10844324] as for that ground,it was like you put some goal posts on the road and covered it with about 100mm of dirt... that centre circle area was discracefull,def the worst ground in the league at the moment!!!!!:thumbsd:all quote]
Is that the Landscaper in you coming out Partyguts!
as for the comment about the crowd at Bundoora it is true, was in there after the game there was more slime players there than bulls players! is dissapointing!
Ah simple my old mate,how u been,hows the love life, still all hung up on yourself???????? so whats the latest mate,whadda ya know???? any n.f.l. news or goss 4 everyone at big footy???:thumbsu:
condelini
29 Apr 2008, 23:14
Have been to Northcote Parks ground a number of times and happen to know the whole supporter base.
He usually gets there just after half time when its free! And once or twice, in the last ten or so years, he's even came to an away match......
After half time, of course.
partyguts
29 Apr 2008, 23:15
[quote=Simple_;10850125]
Ah simple my old mate,how u been,hows the love life, still all hung up on yourself???????? so whats the latest mate,whadda ya know???? any n.f.l. news or goss 4 everyone at big footy???:thumbsu:
Well my tips for round 4,early as they are...
Eltham by 5 goals Vs Bundy
Boro in a close one Vs Bergers. Ya never know!!!
Mont by 10 goals Vs Bloods. On a nice roll the magpies.
Cougars by 7 goals Vs Creek.
Norf by 15 goals Vs Roosters.
stringa
29 Apr 2008, 23:15
see thats the thing im getting at you clown,most clubs have real supporters that come to every game no matter who or where their team is playing,its called pride an passion for the club,the only time you guys get a big crowd is when there is a lockout at the bundy pub and everyone needs somewhere to drink,not to watch the game on that cow paddock of a ground...:D
gee i tell ya what,u bundoora ladies really are uptight,cant handle a little piss taking...;)
clown hey! keep talking sh*t for long enough and you might start believing it you fool.Tuff boy behind the screen you little ______!Passion for the club, your a bigger tool than i thought.Off to bed sunshine you've got a big day at school ! nighty nites........................care to tell me who you really are !!!!
Alter Ego
30 Apr 2008, 10:13
Have been to Northcote Parks ground a number of times and happen to know the whole supporter base.
He usually gets there just after half time when its free! And once or twice, in the last ten or so years, he's even came to an away match......
After half time, of course.
Sad but true.
Apart from the Chilcott bros and the occasional McNiece not many left from the McDonnell Reserve days.
Simple_
30 Apr 2008, 10:33
[quote=Simple_;10850125]
Good Ol Mudguts!!! love the S**t talking, think that dribble caught a live one (stringa) Hook, line and sinker!!!
Kristy's going great thanks! haha
No News mate same old u no as much as i do!
Keep on dumping it Mud i mean Partyguts!
Jewelsandbullet
30 Apr 2008, 10:57
I love the start of the seaon JB, when you are always so full of optimism. Wanna double it?
What's happened to the Teddy Bear?