View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED
yeah indie i applied but they didnt have the money to get me. hahahahaha.
footy boss - mak - box to your earlier comment.
jayco wanted to go but hollows talked him out of it and........................
KING IS PLAYING 2MRW. BIG IN.....................................
GO PINGERS..................................................... .................:thumbsu:
half day today, be back online monday. and footyboss good luck saturday, hope your hand heals, how did it get injured to much wrist action.
hahaha see ya mate.
also how can they take finals away from epping, ground is immaculate can fit 10000 people and cars easy.
cramer street groung is a rock and has got enough car parking for the two teams thats about it.:thumbsd:bad decision nfl.
have a good weekend GO EAGLES...........................
Epping is a dreadful place. Cold and windy as hell, and the furtherest ground to travel to. Surface is excceptional, but I don't think that makes up for the other factors.
As for Preston not having enough parking space, have you heard of the Preston market across the road? Plenty of car parks there mate.
FOOTYBOSS
22 Jun 2007, 13:30
yeah indie i applied but they didnt have the money to get me. hahahahaha.
footy boss - mak - box to your earlier comment.
jayco wanted to go but hollows talked him out of it and........................
KING IS PLAYING 2MRW. BIG IN.....................................
GO PINGERS..................................................... .................:thumbsu:
half day today, be back online monday. and footyboss good luck saturday, hope your hand heals, how did it get injured to much wrist action.
hahaha see ya mate.
also how can they take finals away from epping, ground is immaculate can fit 10000 people and cars easy.
cramer street groung is a rock and has got enough car parking for the two teams thats about it.:thumbsd:bad decision nfl.
have a good weekend GO EAGLES...........................
Fair enough mase, very good new for Epping that Jacobs is staying and that King is playing. One of their players told me he was out for the next couple of weeks due to work commitments.
The hand is healing very nicely mate, sitting out this week and have the bye next week, so will be right for the 2nd half of the year. Hurt punching the footy mate.
I highly doubt if Epping could cater for 10,000 people mase, even if they could, they wouldnt be able to cater for it.
Cramer St would be ideal for the finals, great ground, great viewing spots and great changerooms for both teams. But if they were to have at Cramer St, I think you will find the grand final would be played on a Sunday as there would be no parking in the area on a Saturday due to the Preston Market being opened.
Pheonix20
22 Jun 2007, 15:33
Who picks the games for the radio each week, this weeks game is Creek v Epping. (0.0 to 0.0)
Why have the relegation race when you have Slime v West (west to bounce back),
Monty v Bund (bundy just),
Norf Pk v Eltham (line in the sand time panthers) and
the battle for heidelberg (toughest chalenge in NFL footy at the kennel - North by 2 points)
What a round, it just keeps getting better.:)
gazza35
22 Jun 2007, 15:40
Is Corey Mckernan playing for the bergers tomorrow
Boof Head
22 Jun 2007, 18:05
Surely we can come up with some better jibes than the old "no electricity" and "pony express' jokes. I have been hearing them since yr 7 at school where i copped shit for being from the creek. Andyboy and chopsewie, interesting reading otherwise. Hopefuly epping implode, lets face it their no loss, and creek survive.
Don't you blokes have electricity yet?
Boof Head
22 Jun 2007, 18:08
Great idea moving the finals to cramer st, top ground and great to watch from, although very hard to sneak into.
A Living God
23 Jun 2007, 18:43
2-7 seperated by only 1 game, so much more even this year. (Except for Heildberg)
SCARFACE
23 Jun 2007, 20:14
2-7 seperated by only 1 game, so much more even this year. (Except for Heildberg)
Great win by the slime today continuing to be the surprise packet of the league
RiverRat
23 Jun 2007, 20:42
Mont have come good. Have a feeling they will give the bergers a real contest next week.
BERGER KING
23 Jun 2007, 21:59
Story circulating today that a premiership defender & ruckman are both being chased by 2 top 4 clubs to seek clearances from HBERG by 30 June deadline .Both playing reserves (no match payments )and not happywith special selection treatment given to new players and players straight back in after missing many weeks with injury.:mad::mad:
RiverRat
23 Jun 2007, 22:24
Anyone see that blue out the front of North Heidelberg social rooms between the staffy and pitbull? They were going hell for leather, took a couple of blokes to seperate them.
TIGER ROCKET
23 Jun 2007, 23:04
a staffy and a pitbull at a north heidelberg game,that can't be
The_KID
24 Jun 2007, 09:24
big win by creek yesterday against the ping. With players to come back in over the next few weeks including the best ruckman in the comp Brad Phelan, Creek would have to be favourites to stay up out of them and Epping. Looked a hopelesss case at times yesterday, especially when there twos were getting beat by 24 goals by the bottom side.
AndyBoy
24 Jun 2007, 11:39
big win by creek yesterday against the ping. With players to come back in over the next few weeks including the best ruckman in the comp Brad Phelan, Creek would have to be favourites to stay up out of them and Epping. Looked a hopelesss case at times yesterday, especially when there twos were getting beat by 24 goals by the bottom side.
Kid.... great result for creek..... Epping are in a world of pain by the looks of it...... even king turning up in the second quarter didnt have an impact againct big anstey....
Creeks twos are beta then the results they have been puttin in....
by the way did i see Kent Webber on the bench with Cowboy and Shane???
devil's advocte
24 Jun 2007, 11:46
J & B
i have to appologise, 2 weeks ago i said mont=gone, today I am eating those words. Well done to your boys, guess that makes next sat against H'berg at your ground match of the day by a long way. :)
Boromania
24 Jun 2007, 12:57
Great win by the slime today continuing to be the surprise packet of the league
The Slime Pit strikes again! Another team that couldn't handle the pressure cooker of playing at the pit!
Great win by mont and congrats to Diamond Creek- i'm tipping there was some pretty large celebrations at the creek last night.
What happened tro Eltham- from the scores it looks like they were never in the hunt?
West Preston certainly were a sham yesterday- had it not been for Boro's inaccurate kicking (6 goals 7 in the first quarter) west would have never been in the hunt.
They were pretty insipid and i scratch my head at how they have won the games they have?
Good to see that weak dog (i forget his number) get reported for sniping Boro players. Typical of teams like west preston- no hardness at the footy, only think they are tough by trying to through a few behind the play punches. Hope he gets weeks!
Go the slime!
Does anyone know exactly who left epping after this weeks events? (i'm assuming a few given the poor showing against creek?)
The Boof
24 Jun 2007, 20:47
a staffy and a pitbull at a north heidelberg game,that can't be
Only in Nth Heidelberg....
Actions speak louder than words.... check out http://heidelbergfc.com.au/index.php?option=com_seyret&Itemid=88 round 8 video highlights...
Vulture
24 Jun 2007, 20:49
What happened tro Eltham- from the scores it looks like they were never in the hunt?
Yeah were never in it. Northcote were harder at it all day.
West Preston certainly were a sham yesterday- had it not been for Boro's inaccurate kicking (6 goals 7 in the first quarter) west would have never been in the hunt.
They were pretty insipid and i scratch my head at how they have won the games they have?
Good to see that weak dog (i forget his number) get reported for sniping Boro players. Typical of teams like west preston- no hardness at the footy, only think they are tough by trying to through a few behind the play punches. Hope he gets week.
Typical Greensy f&*^ing scum bags.. About 10 to 15 players involved with you weak dogs, 2 of them starting one of our young players 2 on 1, and then having him pinned up against the fence. Really tuff stuff! As for the fat prick sitting on the coachs box, spraying Carelli. I think you should stick to what you do best, and by the looks of that's eating pies..
SCARFACE
24 Jun 2007, 22:04
Good to see that weak dog (i forget his number) get reported for sniping Boro players. Typical of teams like west preston- no hardness at the footy, only think they are tough by trying to through a few behind the play punches. Hope he gets week.
Typical Greensy f&*^ing scum bags.. About 10 to 15 players involved with you weak dogs, 2 of them starting one of our young players 2 on 1, and then having him pinned up against the fence. Really tuff stuff! As for the fat prick sitting on the coachs box, spraying Carelli. I think you should stick to what you do best, and by the looks of that's eating pies..
i dont know mate but i reckon there would be more scumbags in west preston than boro
Boromania
24 Jun 2007, 22:41
Yeah the Greensy boys got sick of the sniper and dished out a bit of punishment! Have a look at the teams you moron and you would find Boro probably has the youngest div 1 team- meaning that it was young bloke v young bloke! If your boys can't stand it then don't start what you can't finish, perhaps they better get back to netball real quick!:(
The fat prick you are talking about was only pointing out the mere fact that while Carelli may be a handy player- he doesn't have the balls to stand toe-to-toe with anyone- preferring to hit from behind and run, he got fronted by a few Boro boys and ran like a little yellow chicken!:D
By the way the fat bloke is also pretty good at belting out the Boro song after a win! Were you listening, did it sting????????? :p
Once again like to say well done Mont- put a few of those cocky Bundy pricks back in their place too! Bundy haven't beaten a top 4 side yet.......... perhaps not the powerhouse they like to think they are!:D
(Can't believe i'm actually gonna say this) but shame about North losing on Sat too, would have liked to see them knock off Heidelberg to add a little more intrigue to the top end of the table!:mad:
Boof Head
25 Jun 2007, 06:34
Story circulating today that a premiership defender & ruckman are both being chased by 2 top 4 clubs to seek clearances from HBERG by 30 June deadline .Both playing reserves (no match payments )and not happywith special selection treatment given to new players and players straight back in after missing many weeks with injury.:mad::mad:
yeah i heard the same some guy they call goof has been to bundy and is having talks with the club from what i have been told. Is he any good what position does he play? all i know is that he is best mates with harrison.
Pheonix20
25 Jun 2007, 10:09
Sorry Fig I am officially writing off West with Norf at the kennel next week it will just make the gap too big to bridge. As for the slinging off at the "Sniper" from west that got reported, Damien is one of the nicest kids you are ever likely to meet and it would take a fair bit to get him fired up away from the ball. If it wasn't for him and Nuge west would be even further down.
Oh and he has accepted two weeks.
Great game at Mont. They are very good on that ground and play it to perfection, they out muscled Bundy and with some terrible turnovers in the bundy forward line that resulted in coast to coast goals the margin blew out toward the end. The game was marred by some of the most inconsistent, soft umpiring not allowing the players to get a feel for the game.
And where were the Mont supporters. They were like the visiting team with a small group of supporters in front of the canteen while Bundoora took up most of the ground. The cheer when Mont kicked away in the last should have been deafening not the whimper the players recieved.
But it is definately game on in the most even comp we have had in years.
Can someone tell me what went on in the monty vs bundy game, supposedly on the radio they were saying there was a fair bit of biffo? Can anyone report on what happened, J & B?
Pheonix20
25 Jun 2007, 11:29
Finnin took out Kreuzer in an accidental clash which will see him out for four weeks, cesari, mariorana, finin, howse and an assortment of others then went down in a torrid second quarter while the umpires lost total control and did nothing. No reports yet but mont do video all games.
Jewelsandbullet
25 Jun 2007, 11:29
The cheer when Mont kicked away in the last should have been deafening not the whimper the players recieved.
But it is definately game on in the most even comp we have had in years.
a few things:
Yeah home crowd has been a little disappointing last two weeks Pheonix, although sometimes hard to gauge - lots of people on the hill on the weekend. If they don't come this week, they're never coming.
Another great win for Mont.
Intersting to see Vinnie giving the umps a spray as they left the ground - thought (as usual) they were evenly ordinary for both sides. A couple of very costly 25's against us, that had nothing in them.
Also a mate just sent me an email saying they were talking on SEN about a blue at Mont V Bundoora in the crowd on the w/e?? Cops were called?? Can anyone clarify? I certainly did not see anything ... and was actually going to post - that it was good to see a few of the Bundoora people in the rooms after the game. Anyone fill me in?
Lastly - to Bruce, Maybe, Dwight, Rat- A few hints: get down to St Kilda beach for your Thursday night session. That's the only way you are going to simulate the conditions for this Saturday - it's no longer the "nest" we've re-dubbed her "the sandpit" - both the Bulls and Nth H struggled to deal with the ever shifting sand. Even bigger home ground advantage than previous years. Looking forward to it boys:thumbsu:
Pheonix20
25 Jun 2007, 11:36
How is Andrew White going at Tigerland?
Does he still get his $400/game if he plays in the two's each week?
:D
Jewelsandbullet
25 Jun 2007, 11:38
Finnin took out Kreuzer in an accidental clash which will see him out for four weeks, cesari, mariorana, finin, howse and an assortment of others then went down in a torrid second quarter while the umpires lost total control and did nothing. No reports yet but mont do video all games.
What started the biggest blue was a clash b/w Mariorana and Finno about 20 meters off the ball. It was on the Hillside wing. Finno was running backwards, Robbie was behind him and basically stood is ground, Finno didn't see him and backed straight into him, there was really not much in it, but must have got him in the sweet spot because he was quite winded ... But our supporters saw Finno on the ground Robbie standing over him and assumed the worst ... and started going off their brains - Jai and a few others came in when they saw Finno on the ground and the dust up ensued.
Rob's not dirty like that though.
Pheonix20
25 Jun 2007, 11:39
I saw nothing as far as crowd violence goes and I was in front of the clubrooms from start to finish. As for Vinnie spraying the umps, me thinks they copped it from both sides, they were terrible.
How is Andrew White going at Tigerland?
Does he still get his $400/game if he plays in the two's each week?
:D
No one gets paid in the twos. There is a pool divided amongst the best players but no one gets more then $50 you peanut.
We didn't actively go after Whitey, he walked in and decided this is where he wants to play knowing full well that he would would be up againist it.
The Kennel on Saturday, what a dissappointment. No crowd at all. The Bergers outnumbered them. Every year there seems to be just a few less at North.
Biggest game of the year at Mont. Everyone at the Bergs loves going there, classic local footy atmosphere. The Bergers have had massive crowds at home this year and hopefully we travel in numbers to Monty Beach.
Strong rumours abound that Liquorman will appear to throw hot chips at the crowd after his 32nd stubby watching the game.....
What started the biggest blue was a clash b/w Mariorana and Finno about 20 meters off the ball. It was on the Hillside wing. Finno was running backwards, Robbie was behind him and basically stood is ground, Finno didn't see him and backed straight into him, there was really not much in it, but must have got him in the sweet spot because he was quite winded ... But our supporters saw Finno on the ground Robbie standing over him and assumed the worst ... and started going off their brains - Jai and a few others came in when they saw Finno on the ground and the dust up ensued.
Rob's not dirty like that though.
the was a few little scuffles but nothing you dont normally see at any games? really nothing in it at all i didnt think, dont know what SEN are on about, i didnt think twice about it.
and yeh the umpiring was terrible
eg. the young boudry umpire made a correct decision to call out of bounds and then the field umpire 35 meters away came over and over ruled the poor blokes decision.
Jewelsandbullet
25 Jun 2007, 12:27
the was a few little scuffles but nothing you dont normally see at any games? really nothing in it at all i didnt think, dont know what SEN are on about, i didnt think twice about it.
and yeh the umpiring was terrible
eg. the young boudry umpire made a correct decision to call out of bounds and then the field umpire 35 meters away came over and over ruled the poor blokes decision.
Matty - I did not hear it on SEN, did you? Was reported to me that some dill called in and said there was crowd violence that spilled on to the ground?? We were we at a different game?
a few things:
Yeah home crowd has been a little disappointing last two weeks Pheonix, although sometimes hard to gauge - lots of people on the hill on the weekend. If they don't come this week, they're never coming.
Another great win for Mont.
Intersting to see Vinnie giving the umps a spray as they left the ground - thought (as usual) they were evenly ordinary for both sides. A couple of very costly 25's against us, that had nothing in them.
Also a mate just sent me an email saying they were talking on SEN about a blue at Mont V Bundoora in the crowd on the w/e?? Cops were called?? Can anyone clarify? I certainly did not see anything ... and was actually going to post - that it was good to see a few of the Bundoora people in the rooms after the game. Anyone fill me in?
Lastly - to Bruce, Maybe, Dwight, Rat- A few hints: get down to St Kilda beach for your Thursday night session. That's the only way you are going to simulate the conditions for this Saturday - it's no longer the "nest" we've re-dubbed her "the sandpit" - both the Bulls and Nth H struggled to deal with the ever shifting sand. Even bigger home ground advantage than previous years. Looking forward to it boys:thumbsu:
maybe i was wrong. the coach probably needs to be reappointed down at mont. reappoint him quickly before someone else snaps him up
Matty - I did not hear it on SEN, did you? Was reported to me that some dill called in and said there was crowd violence that spilled on to the ground?? We were we at a different game?
i didnt hear it, but somone said it on the last page.
maybe we were at a different game?
anyway i think bundoora and mont always have a pretty heated game its good to watch, always a great atmosphere
Jewelsandbullet
25 Jun 2007, 12:52
Just spoke to president Ed - and he informs the NFL will be putting out a press release - in the meantime - here is what he has put on our website:
BY NOW MOST OF YOU WILL HAVE HEARD THAT 1116 SEN HAS RUN WITH THE STORY THIS MORNING THAT THERE WAS CROWD TROUBLE AT THE MONT V BUNDOORA GAME AND THAT THE POLICE WERE CALLED. THIS IS EMPHATICALLY UNTRUE AND VERY IRRESPOSIBLE OF SEN TO REPORT THIS. THEY RANG ME AND INTERVIEWED ME ON AIR REGARDING THIS, WHICH OF COURSE I LET THEM KNOW DID NOT HAPPEN. THERE WERE NO POLICE AT THE GROUND EXCEPT THOSE THAT WERE PLAYING AND THE OTHER REGULARS THAT COME DOWN TO MONTY TO WATCH GOOD FOOTBALL ON THEIR TIME OFF. AS FOR UNIFORM POLICE AT THE GROUND, THAT DID NOT HAPPEN EITHER. IT IS DISTURBING WHEN MEDIA TRY TO BEAT UP SOMETHING TO MAKE A STORY. TO OUR SUPPORTERS AND THE SUPPORTERS OF BUNDOORA, THANK YOU FOR MAKING A GAME WITH REAL MEANING INTO A GAME WITH REAL ATMOSPHERE. IT WAS GOOD TO SEE SO MANY SUPPORTERS FROM BOTH TEAMS STAY BACK AFTER THE GAME TO SOCIALISE. ED GROWEG PRESIDENT MONTMORENCY FOOTBALL CLUB
It sounds like it was just few idiots trying to tarnish the leagues new name.
devil's advocte
25 Jun 2007, 13:08
J & B
I actually went to the Mont v Bundoora game to see a good game of footy and agree with you that the hit on Finnan wasnt malicious. I'm sure if an ump had seen it the incident would have been red carded and one week given, but it wasnt a "king hit" as some are bleating.
I thought the umpires lost it a fair bit, though I did think that when they played the ball on quickly when scuffles happened was good. I cant agree with Mattyr though. The young boundary was wrong and he shouldn't have argued on the field, not a good look for the league. I'm sure your video will show the boundart umpire was wrong. Did your pres get the Finnan incident on tape?
Simple_
25 Jun 2007, 13:16
Anybody care to share some light on who they think are the best youngsters running around at the moment? be interesting to see what everyone thinks....
Jewelsandbullet
25 Jun 2007, 13:16
J & B
I actually went to the Mont v Bundoora game to see a good game of footy and agree with you that the hit on Finnan wasnt malicious. I'm sure if an ump had seen it the incident would have been red carded and one week given, but it wasnt a "king hit" as some are bleating.
I thought the umpires lost it a fair bit, though I did think that when they played the ball on quickly when scuffles happened was good. I cant agree with Mattyr though. The young boundary was wrong and he shouldn't have argued on the field, not a good look for the league. I'm sure your video will show the boundart umpire was wrong. Did your pres get the Finnan incident on tape?
Devil
You are correct about the boundry incident, the feild umpire got it right..Gutto was simply kicking over his mark and therefore it could not be play on and out of bounds. It can't be out of bounds unless he calls play on. I agree, very bad to have umpires arguing on the ground. The NFL have asked for all footage of the game (they want to view the boundry line incident). However I would be very surprised if the Finno/Robbie M incident is on there, it was a fair way off the ball & regardless it would be vindicated there was no king hit.
Pheonix20
25 Jun 2007, 13:18
Just spoke to president Ed - and he informs the NFL will be putting out a press release - in the meantime - here is what he has put on our website:
BY NOW MOST OF YOU WILL HAVE HEARD THAT 1116 SEN HAS RUN WITH THE STORY THIS MORNING THAT THERE WAS CROWD TROUBLE AT THE MONT V BUNDOORA GAME AND THAT THE POLICE WERE CALLED. THIS IS EMPHATICALLY UNTRUE AND VERY IRRESPOSIBLE OF SEN TO REPORT THIS. THEY RANG ME AND INTERVIEWED ME ON AIR REGARDING THIS, WHICH OF COURSE I LET THEM KNOW DID NOT HAPPEN. THERE WERE NO POLICE AT THE GROUND EXCEPT THOSE THAT WERE PLAYING AND THE OTHER REGULARS THAT COME DOWN TO MONTY TO WATCH GOOD FOOTBALL ON THEIR TIME OFF. AS FOR UNIFORM POLICE AT THE GROUND, THAT DID NOT HAPPEN EITHER. IT IS DISTURBING WHEN MEDIA TRY TO BEAT UP SOMETHING TO MAKE A STORY. TO OUR SUPPORTERS AND THE SUPPORTERS OF BUNDOORA, THANK YOU FOR MAKING A GAME WITH REAL MEANING INTO A GAME WITH REAL ATMOSPHERE. IT WAS GOOD TO SEE SO MANY SUPPORTERS FROM BOTH TEAMS STAY BACK AFTER THE GAME TO SOCIALISE. ED GROWEG PRESIDENT MONTMORENCY FOOTBALL CLUB
Here Here well said.
LOOK AT THE DUKES
25 Jun 2007, 13:54
I was listening to SEN this morning they did not report this. They have a segment called The Good the bad the ugly and some bloke rang in and said since there was no afl on this weekend I will go see local footy. Went to Bundy and Mont and at the end of the seconds a fight erupted in the crowd and spilt out onto the ground. he also said there were about 6 king hits in the 1sts and the umpires seen them but did not do anything and just lost control. them later on in the segment someone text in sen and said they were at the game and it was a disgrace.
hahahaha what a joke
Jewelsandbullet
25 Jun 2007, 14:05
Yes, so the source of the "alleged" incidents is SEN, and Mont football club has taken the time to deny. Speak to anyone that was either playing or watching the game Dukes - and they will tell you the same thing, there was no ugly on ground incidents, a few scuffles is all - and there was no crowd violence.
hey fig 9 (scotty)
about 10 weeks ago you bagged me for saying west wont make the 4 and i just wanted a quick update from you, as to where west are at.
you and gilly playing great footy and you have lost a couple of tight ones but you are going to have to bring a few players up to your level for the rest of the year because need to win 7 out of 10 to get in.
good luck mate youll need it.
devil's advocte
25 Jun 2007, 14:20
I was also listening, and just before the 8am news they had the monty president on. Firstly SEN said it was Diamond Valley and Ed corrected them, then they asked him about the police being at the ground and he said that unless they were unmarked cars there were no police and no incidents of crowd violence.
I too was at the game, I didnt see any police except Sage and he was playing. As for crowd fights, you must be kidding. There was the usual banter between spectators and players, especially some Bundoora boys that played in last years reserve flag against Mont that just wanted to make sure the Mont boys didnt forget. When the game was over the Bundy boys came onto the ground to perhaps make sure the Mont boys heard them again, but congratulations to the Bundoora current players that were obviously embarrassed by their former team mates, and they made sure that there was no trouble. So if you want to believe an unknown source on radio or believe someone who was there, your choice. But i can tell you as a neutral supporter I was impressed by both mont and Bundy for the way they dispelled any hint of trouble from a couple of angry ants of no significance
Jewelsandbullet
25 Jun 2007, 14:34
When the game was over the Bundy boys came onto the ground to perhaps make sure the Mont boys heard them again, but congratulations to the Bundoora current players that were obviously embarrassed by their former team mates, and they made sure that there was no trouble.
Thanks for clarifying that Devil - I've been told there was some banter after the twos - and that the Bundoora senior members of their Reserve side are to be commended for their assistance in defusing the matter.
Let's move on now.
WiseOne
25 Jun 2007, 14:37
I would love to know who the ex Bundoora 2's players were who were mouthing off. Maybe they should have been on the ground helping the side rather than p issing off to other clubs.
Simple_
25 Jun 2007, 14:40
What happened at the boro V West game? the way everyone was carrying on about it i thought west were shoe ins to win that match any1 care to shed some light as to what happened? boro seem to be a good young side that are going places if they can keep there young list together???
devil's advocte
25 Jun 2007, 14:43
J & B
had a look at your site with the release, good work. Also, who the hell does your match reviews? It takes all day to bloody read them! Excellent reading though! well done to whoever does them at the club:thumbsu:
Hands & Heels
25 Jun 2007, 16:22
What happened at the boro V West game? the way everyone was carrying on about it i thought west were shoe ins to win that match any1 care to shed some light as to what happened? boro seem to be a good young side that are going places if they can keep there young list together???
Although headed in the last quarter, it always looked as though Boro had enough in hand to win - but both sides are pretty even - the result may have been different had it been played at Moore park.
While the Boro are going places considering it's their first year up, any comments about them being a force in Div 1 anytime soon are premature. Anyone who saw them beaten by Heid or North will know why. Their young players will need at least a couple more seasons to mature & they need to pick up some big man strength. Their next challenge I reckon is to win a game away from home - two good opportunities in the next couple of weeks.
As for WPL, they had about 6 or so pretty good players, but I reckon their talent falls away after that (based on Sat). I wonder what the WPL posters on this forum think of that view.
Simple_
25 Jun 2007, 16:32
Although headed in the last quarter, it always looked as though Boro had enough in hand to win - but both sides are pretty even - the result may have been different had it been played at Moore park.
While the Boro are going places considering it's their first year up, any comments about them being a force in Div 1 anytime soon are premature. Anyone who saw them beaten by Heid or North will know why. Their young players will need at least a couple more seasons to mature & they need to pick up some big man strength. Their next challenge I reckon is to win a game away from home - two good opportunities in the next couple of weeks.
As for WPL, they had about 6 or so pretty good players, but I reckon their talent falls away after that (based on Sat). I wonder what the WPL posters on this forum think of that view.
Totall agree with that, they do need to pick up a couple of big men to hold down a centre half foward/ruck position and i wasnt implying they will be a force next year, they will be very competetive for a few years and as you said once the young players get some more size and experience about them then they could be... Your also right about winning away from home that is a big challange, North was just a bad day at the office and against heidelberg they kicked 12 in the 1st and then 12 for the rest of the match and all reports from the heidelberg game was a good match and if they werent blown away in the 1st it would of been a competetive game as the boro got back to within 5 goals in thr 3rd quater! and you do need to remember they lost to north but beat monty? go figure aye? and also lost to bundy and mont beat them? so who knows really i spose it comes down to who wants it more on the day
superoo8
25 Jun 2007, 16:37
I listened to SEN this morning and the guy that rang up could very well be the same twit that gets on here and bags the hell out our footy. SEN should not have let him say anything on air untill they found out, you could tell by the way he spoke he has a huge hang up with the NFL.
Its great watching the local footy, beer in hand, some ripper banter between clubs and best of all "GOOD TOUGH HARD FOOTY"
SCARFACE
25 Jun 2007, 17:17
yeah i heard the same some guy they call goof has been to bundy and is having talks with the club from what i have been told. Is he any good what position does he play? all i know is that he is best mates with harrison.
Another rumour circulating is that the stig man may be heading to war memorial fits right in with a few of the lads apparantly
magpie#18
25 Jun 2007, 17:48
Yeah the Greensy boys got sick of the sniper and dished out a bit of punishment! Have a look at the teams you moron and you would find Boro probably has the youngest div 1 team- meaning that it was young bloke v young bloke! If your boys can't stand it then don't start what you can't finish, perhaps they better get back to netball real quick!:(
The fat prick you are talking about was only pointing out the mere fact that while Carelli may be a handy player- he doesn't have the balls to stand toe-to-toe with anyone- preferring to hit from behind and run, he got fronted by a few Boro boys and ran like a little yellow chicken!:D
By the way the fat bloke is also pretty good at belting out the Boro song after a win! Were you listening, did it sting????????? :p
Once again like to say well done Mont- put a few of those cocky Bundy pricks back in their place too! Bundy haven't beaten a top 4 side yet.......... perhaps not the powerhouse they like to think they are!:D
(Can't believe i'm actually gonna say this) but shame about North losing on Sat too, would have liked to see them knock off Heidelberg to add a little more intrigue to the top end of the table!:mad:
YOU CAN GO GET f&%^$^#^!!!!!
BY YOU BAGGING FAB...YOU ARE NOT DOING YOURSELF ANY FAVORS
fab was one of the better players on the ground mate
full credit...you ran over the top of west....but......you still are a bunch of scum bags.,.,.
even your slimeeeeee u19s have a few $%#heads!......
btw...go get a new uniform......it is shocking
SCARFACE
25 Jun 2007, 17:58
full credit...you ran over the top of west....but......you still are a bunch of scum bags.,.,.
Borough gets a new uniform but wests get a new team because they are s$#t!!!!
btw.. u sound like a scumbag with no teeth rack off
Boromania
25 Jun 2007, 18:08
Thanks for the tip on the jumper- will treat it with the upmost urgency- btw, great insult!
If you actually read the post i never said fab wasn't a good player- in fact i said he was quite handy. Perhaps you better go back to school and learn to read!
Every team has dheads and i never said we didn't- just that you employed the use of snipers!
But enough on that- anyone know the washup of the Epping saga, players gone etc?
And i heard Eltham suffering a few key injuries that they are having trouble covering, perhaps why they slipped away last week?
RiverRat
25 Jun 2007, 20:22
Just saw the weather report and it appears it could be a bit of a slog on Saturday. Could even possibly bring our skill level down to mont standards. Should be a close one.
hunteyes
25 Jun 2007, 22:01
I was also listening, and just before the 8am news they had the monty president on. Firstly SEN said it was Diamond Valley and Ed corrected them, then they asked him about the police being at the ground and he said that unless they were unmarked cars there were no police and no incidents of crowd violence.
I too was at the game, I didnt see any police except Sage and he was playing. As for crowd fights, you must be kidding. There was the usual banter between spectators and players, especially some Bundoora boys that played in last years reserve flag against Mont that just wanted to make sure the Mont boys didnt forget. When the game was over the Bundy boys came onto the ground to perhaps make sure the Mont boys heard them again, but congratulations to the Bundoora current players that were obviously embarrassed by their former team mates, and they made sure that there was no trouble. So if you want to believe an unknown source on radio or believe someone who was there, your choice. But i can tell you as a neutral supporter I was impressed by both mont and Bundy for the way they dispelled any hint of trouble from a couple of angry ants of no significance
exactly what happened!! nothin in any of these minor incidents!!
although there was one c o c k head in the crowd that tried to start sumthin by throwin the ball at a bundoora player and quickly shit himself when the player took a step towards him!! absolute classic!
LOOK AT THE DUKES
26 Jun 2007, 09:06
Yes, so the source of the "alleged" incidents is SEN, and Mont football club has taken the time to deny. Speak to anyone that was either playing or watching the game Dukes - and they will tell you the same thing, there was no ugly on ground incidents, a few scuffles is all - and there was no crowd violence.
Hey J&B I didn't have problem with what happened on saturday I am sure nothing even happened I was just letting you know what was said on the radio I wasn't trying to say these things even happened someone asked what was said on SEN and I just tryed to help inform. BTW good to see you guys bounce back the last couple of weeks after the greensy game. What chances are you giving yourselves this week against heidelberg?? Is gutterson back this week?
Jewelsandbullet
26 Jun 2007, 10:45
BTW good to see you guys bounce back the last couple of weeks after the greensy game. What chances are you giving yourselves this week against heidelberg?? Is gutterson back this week?
Yes mate, Gutto played on Saturday and kicked a couple of very important goals... unfortunately he has not pulled up though.. also out will be Tim Watson, Bomber Keenan & Dizzy Stanley :rolleyes:
Always a big chance at the sandpit! :thumbsu:
Yes mate, Gutto played on Saturday and kicked a couple of very important goals... unfortunately he has not pulled up though.. also out will be Tim Watson, Bomber Keenan & Dizzy Stanley :rolleyes:
Always a big chance at the sandpit! :thumbsu:
That a shame regarding the outs for those looking to watch a quality game. Heidelberg will be going in to the game with Hall, Stinger, the Nolans and Murphy on the sidelines :D
harryhawaii
26 Jun 2007, 14:58
No one gets paid in the twos. There is a pool divided amongst the best players but no one gets more then $50 you peanut.
We didn't actively go after Whitey, he walked in and decided this is where he wants to play knowing full well that he would would be up againist it.
The Kennel on Saturday, what a dissappointment. No crowd at all. The Bergers outnumbered them. Every year there seems to be just a few less at North.
Biggest game of the year at Mont. Everyone at the Bergs loves going there, classic local footy atmosphere. The Bergers have had massive crowds at home this year and hopefully we travel in numbers to Monty Beach.
Strong rumours abound that Liquorman will appear to throw hot chips at the crowd after his 32nd stubby watching the game.....
dwight i just spoke to whitey and he said thank him for explaining how he got to the tiges, he remembers it a bit differently but as you are the storyteller why not let him know all about it.he will be there saturday . also he lost a tattslotto ticket and wonders if you know where he put it .never , ever tell stories if you dont know the truth especially about players at your own club . phoenix whitey says if you want to know so much about him , ask vinnie for his mobile number and ring , hes been ringing him every night.hmmm hes quiet pleased at the obvious fond feelings his old club has for him . get on with the footy.looking forward to saturday at monty to see if plunks can make another 6 changes.
Bruce Almighty
26 Jun 2007, 15:27
J&B would you class the ground at Mont as a sand dune now.Whatever the conditions to come away with a win at Mont is a bonus.I rate it as the hardest Home away game of the year.Your guys have some form and if they are going to beat the bergs this is there best chance.I think its going to be only a couple of points in this one either way.Should be a great game .If I can find out your identity there is slab up for grabs.........
Jewelsandbullet
26 Jun 2007, 15:41
J&B would you class the ground at Mont as a sand dune now.Whatever the conditions to come away with a win at Mont is a bonus.I rate it as the hardest Home away game of the year.Your guys have some form and if they are going to beat the bergs this is there best chance.I think its going to be only a couple of points in this one either way.Should be a great game .If I can find out your identity there is slab up for grabs.........
I've sent you a PM - but for the public record.. yes I'm in for a slab on Saturday's result ... I look forward to collecting :D
hey fig 9 (scotty)
about 10 weeks ago you bagged me for saying west wont make the 4 and i just wanted a quick update from you, as to where west are at.
you and gilly playing great footy and you have lost a couple of tight ones but you are going to have to bring a few players up to your level for the rest of the year because need to win 7 out of 10 to get in.
good luck mate youll need it.
Hey Pigmy ???:(
Your looking on the money at this stage:(. But we're staying confident, and look forward to taking on the doggies this week..
That word 'IF' we had only beaten eltham and greensborough, we would be equal second. So it's still pretty tight this year. This week when we win that will put us 4 and 5 and the turn. As a side we always seem to finish the year better than we start it.. So Phoenix, give us 1 more chance..:thumbsu:
We are missing a couple of key players with injury, and a couple more are stuggling for form... But i'm hoping it's going to be a better second half of the year.. Go Roosters:D
Bruce Almighty
26 Jun 2007, 16:21
I've sent you a PM - but for the public record.. yes I'm in for a slab on Saturday's result ... I look forward to collecting :D
Thanks for the tip,who ever wins the slab at least has earnt it it.Should make for a funny day !
What will be even funnier is when i knock one of the slabs off the team they usually get after the game to pay for the bet if I loose.:p
Pheonix20
26 Jun 2007, 16:35
exactly what happened!! nothin in any of these minor incidents!!
although there was one c o c k head in the crowd that tried to start sumthin by throwin the ball at a bundoora player and quickly shit himself when the player took a step towards him!! absolute classic!
I got there late hunteyes how did you play???:D
The_KID
26 Jun 2007, 17:39
:) Diamond Creek Football Club has myspace. :)
Will be used to show off photos from some of the best grassroots football functions going around.
Add it to ya friends if you have myspace.
www.myspace.com/diamondcreek_fc (http://www.myspace.com/diamondcreek_fc) :):D:):thumbsu:
Have a look!!!!!!!!
Samuri Pizza Cat
26 Jun 2007, 19:07
I got there late hunteyes how did you play???:D
thats a massive sledge
magpie#18
26 Jun 2007, 21:37
Hey Pigmy ???:(
Your looking on the money at this stage:(. But we're staying confident, and look forward to taking on the doggies this week..
That word 'IF' we had only beaten eltham and greensborough, we would be equal second. So it's still pretty tight this year. This week when we win that will put us 4 and 5 and the turn. As a side we always seem to finish the year better than we start it.. So Phoenix, give us 1 more chance..:thumbsu:
We are missing a couple of key players with injury, and a couple more are stuggling for form... But i'm hoping it's going to be a better second half of the year.. Go Roosters:D
good reply!
Boromania
27 Jun 2007, 13:49
Diamond Creek Football Club has myspace.
Will be used to show off photos from some of the best grassroots football functions going around.
Add it to ya friends if you have myspace.
www.myspace.com/diamondcreek_fc (http://www.myspace.com/diamondcreek_fc)
Have a look!!!!!!!!
Could have sworn i've seen a couple of those girls wearing a Diamo jumper on the field on Saturdays?????:D
Early predictions:
Bundoora v Epping - Bundy by 70 goals against that rabble.:eek:
Diamo v Eltham - Eltham to bounce back. 5 goals.
Monty v Heidelberg - think we are all rooting for Monty to steal this one! 15 points.:thumbsu:
Northcote v Greensborough - the slime to get the job done of course! 1 point or more!
North Heidelberg v West Preston - judging West by last week, North by 500 goals!:D
Kickass
27 Jun 2007, 17:38
Could have sworn i've seen a couple of those girls wearing a Diamo jumper on the field on Saturdays?????:D
Early predictions:
Northcote v Greensborough - the slime to get the job done of course! 1 point or more!
!:D
Hmmm,
I know that you B.M have scant disregard for Eltham, that is ok because I have even less for the slime.
But, a word of warning - Northcote Park aren't as bad as some of their earlier performances have shown.
We played them last week, yes injury ridden and key players out, but I am pretty sure that they will destroy your team this week.
They have far too many Big bodies, (hey has Brett Jeffreys grown taller this year or what?? :confused: ) and some pretty handy kids as well.
In all honesty, I would like to think that you & the Parkers will draw this week, but I do think that they will monster you by 80points:cool: (Subject to weather and venue - could be closer say 48 points NP way!!)
The_KID
27 Jun 2007, 17:55
yeah mate, they are the same girls that wiped your arse in the 2005 grand final fcuk head.
AndyBoy
27 Jun 2007, 18:40
yeah mate, they are the same girls that wiped your arse in the 2005 grand final fcuk head.
Hey Kid..... noticed some interesting clearances heading for the creek.....
how u and the boys been travelling this season??? do the results really reflect where the two's and one's should be???
Hopefully you will have the results go creeks way in a couple of weeks then u can rub it in to the bloke from borough..... By the way been told his mother is also his older sister....:D
SCARFACE
27 Jun 2007, 18:48
Hey Kid..... noticed some interesting clearances heading for the creek.....
how u and the boys been travelling this season??? do the results really reflect where the two's and one's should be???
Hopefully you will have the results go creeks way in a couple of weeks then u can rub it in to the bloke from borough..... By the way been told his mother is also his older sister....:D
There is no way u hillbillys will beat the slime, not a chance.
AndyBoy
27 Jun 2007, 19:01
There is no way u hillbillys will beat the slime, not a chance.
lol..... least learn how to spell before you want to through insults.....
Scarface..... was the scar caused by the doctor slipping when your dad was getting the chop:D...... stop and think before you start typing and if you must read again.....:confused:
got to go ma is ringing the dinner bell.....lol
SCARFACE
27 Jun 2007, 21:15
Scarface..... was the scar caused by the doctor slipping when your dad was getting the chop:D...... stop and think before you start typing and if you must read again.....:confused:
lolouder is it to throw or through insults, ha ha u are a dead set dill that should have been the waste on ur mommas back. B.t.w 1 plus 1 = 2 u ****withttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon6.gif
This guy should check his own spelling & grammar!!!!
SCARFACE
27 Jun 2007, 21:16
Typical ****in diamo head no brains
TIGER ROCKET
27 Jun 2007, 21:34
should be some close contests of the weather stays like this.for what's it worth my tips are
bundoora by six goals against epping
eltham by four goals against the creek
heidelberg by less than a goal(sorry mont fans)
nth by five goals against west preston
nth park by two goals against borough
my margins aren't quite as outrageous as boromania's!!
AndyBoy
27 Jun 2007, 21:38
Typical ****in diamo head no brains
lol..... like catching a cold in the snow.....:thumbsu:
AndyBoy
27 Jun 2007, 21:58
lol..... like catching a cold in the snow.....:thumbsu:
dam spell check still left it as "through"..... lol
oh well least i spelt the wrong word the right way..... my school on the air teacher would be so proud....:D
Boromania
27 Jun 2007, 23:49
Hmmm,
I know that you B.M have scant disregard for Eltham, that is ok because I have even less for the slime.
But, a word of warning - Northcote Park aren't as bad as some of their earlier performances have shown.
We played them last week, yes injury ridden and key players out, but I am pretty sure that they will destroy your team this week.
They have far too many Big bodies, (hey has Brett Jeffreys grown taller this year or what?? :confused: ) and some pretty handy kids as well.
In all honesty, I would like to think that you & the Parkers will draw this week, but I do think that they will monster you by 80points:cool: (Subject to weather and venue - could be closer say 48 points NP way!!)
I'm a little confused Kickass............
I actually picked Eltham and said they should bounce back. Don't think anywhere in my previous post did i insult them or suggest they were bad??? Basically, you're having a go at me because i said Eltham would bounce back? Ok you're a weird one.............
As for your spelling, well enough said!
Don't believe i insulted Northcote either- Boro by a point is hardly an emphatic result??? More just a hopeful one on a larger ground. Once again i don't see your point?
As for you The_KID...........
Yep they did wipe our behinds that year........fast forward to 2007 and i do believe in Round 1 we took an almighty dump on you... do you recall?
If not for Epping imploding the whole competition has been taking dumps on you!:thumbsu::D:thumbsu:
Bring on the banter- it makes reading this so much more fun!:D
Funny how the blokes with the low IQ's resort to the profanity insults....great work lads, keep it coming!:thumbsu:
superoo8
28 Jun 2007, 06:07
I'm a little confused Kickass............
I actually picked Eltham and said they should bounce back. Don't think anywhere in my previous post did i insult them or suggest they were bad??? Basically, you're having a go at me because i said Eltham would bounce back? Ok you're a weird one.............
As for your spelling, well enough said!
Don't believe i insulted Northcote either- Boro by a point is hardly an emphatic result??? More just a hopeful one on a larger ground. Once again i don't see your point?
As for you The_KID...........
Yep they did wipe our behinds that year........fast forward to 2007 and i do believe in Round 1 we took an almighty dump on you... do you recall?
If not for Epping imploding the whole competition has been taking dumps on you!:thumbsu::D:thumbsu:
Bring on the banter- it makes reading this so much more fun!:D
Funny how the blokes with the low IQ's resort to the profanity insults....great work lads, keep it coming!:thumbsu:
I think Diamo can win again now they have had a sniff, i spoke to cowboy the other day they are having plenty of injury troubles, does anyone know when Phelan will be back.
Here's my tips for the weekend for what there worth (its supposed to be a shocker with the weather)
Bund by 42 points
Diamo by 1 point
Mont by 2 points
Boro by 4 points
North by 18 points
Cheers,
GO BURRA
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
Pheonix20
28 Jun 2007, 09:11
Alright I'm getting in early this week as I think my record last round was perfect, A perfect 1 out of 5.
Bundoora 12 goals even in the wet
Heidelberg no romance no crap they will beat monty on the beaches (hey hey histroical reference get it He He) by 5 goals
North (Sorry scot) By eight goals (No Smith West Gone)
Eltham by 11 points
Northcote by 16 points.
I wonder when some of those fence sitters down at Yulong will get off the backsides and onto the field? ;)
hugs_dancer
28 Jun 2007, 11:47
Alright I'm getting in early this week as I think my record last round was perfect, A perfect 1 out of 5.
Bundoora 12 goals even in the wet
Heidelberg no romance no crap they will beat monty on the beaches (hey hey histroical reference get it He He) by 5 goals
North (Sorry scot) By eight goals (No Smith West Gone)
Eltham by 11 points
Northcote by 16 points.
I wonder when some of those fence sitters down at Yulong will get off the backsides and onto the field? ;)
Thats the problem! ppl are saying theres all these fence sitters but i want to hear some names of who they actually are! dont just acuse ppl, they have got to know now reveal some names or dont say nething at all.
AndyBoy
28 Jun 2007, 11:51
[quote=superoo8;7947856]I think Diamo can win again now they have had a sniff, i spoke to cowboy the other day they are having plenty of injury troubles, does anyone know when Phelan will be back.
Super hope you are right...... Cowboy as always is being very positive by all accounts..... The injuries are slowly adding up..... I think they have lost 4 or 5 players from the squad last week..... Been told Phelan trained on tuesday as well as Kent Webber...... That would be two huge ins for the creek.....
Anyone know the extent of Elthams injuries???
Hey Super or Boro.... How are Greg and Paul Baggott travelling this year???
Tips..... Hmm very tough round regardless of the forecast....
Bundoora by 13goals (Hollow has his work cut out for him)
Diamo by 17pts (couple of possible ins and luv playin at home. Beat mont in the wet there last year)
Heid by 5goals (too big and strong)
Borough by 11pts (restrict Jefferies)
North by 4goals (Larko must be a bit frustrated)
Go Creek:D
superoo8
28 Jun 2007, 13:34
[quote=superoo8;7947856]I think Diamo can win again now they have had a sniff, i spoke to cowboy the other day they are having plenty of injury troubles, does anyone know when Phelan will be back.
Super hope you are right...... Cowboy as always is being very positive by all accounts..... The injuries are slowly adding up..... I think they have lost 4 or 5 players from the squad last week..... Been told Phelan trained on tuesday as well as Kent Webber...... That would be two huge ins for the creek.....
Hey Super or Boro.... How are Greg and Paul Baggott travelling this year???
Tips..... Hmm very tough round regardless of the forecast....
Bundoora by 13goals (Hollow has his work cut out for him)
Diamo by 17pts (couple of possible ins and luv playin at home. Beat mont in the wet there last year)
Heid by 5goals (too big and strong)
Borough by 11pts (restrict Jefferies)
North by 4goals (Larko must be a bit frustrated)
Go Creek:D
Both have been ok but injuries have taken a toll
Kickass
28 Jun 2007, 14:27
[quote=superoo8;7947856]
yep, i know them. :D:D:D
SCARFACE
28 Jun 2007, 16:32
dam spell check still left it as "through"..... lol
oh well least i spelt the wrong word the right way..... my school on the air teacher would be so proud....:D
and ur two daddys more sohttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
AndyBoy
28 Jun 2007, 18:24
and ur two daddys more sohttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
lol so original
TIGER ROCKET
29 Jun 2007, 00:59
was watching the footy show and almost footy legends had monyt v bundoora.anyone see it live?nice effort from the goal umpire.
KrunchNKans
29 Jun 2007, 08:56
was watching the footy show and almost footy legends had monyt v bundoora.anyone see it live?nice effort from the goal umpire.
The ump must be a part-time dwarf tosser.
Saturday's forecast of showers and 13 degrees sounds like perfect weather for Bruce Almighty to come off the pine in the twos and get involved. They're your conditions BA. Thick and slow.:D
J&B any word on the live feed into the clubrooms?
Jewelsandbullet
29 Jun 2007, 10:10
Saturday's forecast of showers and 13 degrees sounds like perfect weather for Bruce Almighty to come off the pine in the twos and get involved. They're your conditions BA. Thick and slow.:D
President Ed had all manner of cables and video equipment out last night ... however the big screen was only showing last weeks victory over the bulls... Would be great to have a live feed into club rooms but I don't think it's going to happen. Bring your 2003 "Montmorency Premiers" stubbie holder Krunch - you are going to need it :D
Kickass
29 Jun 2007, 10:25
President Ed had all manner of cables and video equipment out last night ... however the big screen was only showing last weeks victory over the bulls... Would be great to have a live feed into club rooms but I don't think it's going to happen. Bring your 2003 "Montmorency Premiers" stubbie holder Krunch - you are going to need it :D
J&B,
Why don't u watch the last two games mont have played against Eltham. Both terriffic games with magnificent final results:D
Jewelsandbullet
29 Jun 2007, 10:56
J&B,
Why don't u watch the last two games mont have played against Eltham. Both terriffic games with magnificent final results:D
I have wiped both from my memory! :eek:
Also there is no footage of the last game because your d**k head coach took offence as Ed was filming on the same side as his coaching box. He gave Ed an almighty spray (i think he thinks Mont are organised enough to have some sort of spying agenda!)....
Anyway he then instructed runners, water boys, fat Eltham's supporters (not you) to stand in front of him... someone should tell Fabulous to take a chill pill. Mont film the game every week. Play them in there club rooms on Thursday night (if we win) - and always make a copy for opposition clubs if they request .. especially if opposition player has a milstone game.
Was average by your cockroach on that particular day...
devil's advocte
29 Jun 2007, 10:57
Absolute classic last night! Loved the way the umpire didnt miss a beat while sending the kid on his head!
Is this going to go onto your website J&B, you should arrange it!:thumbsu:
Jewelsandbullet
29 Jun 2007, 11:05
Krunch - I have an update.
Any H'Berg or Mont supporters, or neutrals that are worried about coming down because of the cold and rain (weak). Fear not.
We will have a live feed of the game going on the big screen in the club rooms. The live feed will be accompanied by commentary that goes out on Plenty Valley FM.
So come down sit by the fire in the comfort of our extremely outdated clubs rooms - have a can, and watch on the big screen. :thumbsu:
Krunch - I have an update.
Any H'Berg or Mont supporters, or neutrals that are worried about coming down because of the cold and rain (weak). Fear not.
We will have a live feed of the game going on the big screen in the club rooms. The live feed will be accompanied by commentary that goes out on Plenty Valley FM.
So come down sit by the fire in the comfort of our extremely outdated clubs rooms - have a can, and watch on the big screen. :thumbsu:
I was already coming, but now gonna get there earlier, and make sure i get a seat!
ALLDAY18
29 Jun 2007, 11:35
I have wiped both from my memory! :eek:
Also there is no footage of the last game because your d**k head coach took offence as Ed was filming on the same side as his coaching box. He gave Ed an almighty spray (i think he thinks Mont are organised enough to have some sort of spying agenda!)....
Anyway he then inducted runners, water boys, fat Eltham's supporters (not you) to stand in front of him... someone should tell Fabulous to take a chill pill. Mont film the game every week. Play them in there club rooms on Thursday night (if we win) - and always make a copy for opposition clubs if they request .. especially if opposition player has a milstone game.
Was average by your cockroach on that particular day...
Then you need not worry J&B, cos you didn't! :D