View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 12:38
There wont be a done deal for a few weeks. Clubs like Nothcote park will be lobbying hard for a finals game now that the epping loving administration is gone.
Papal has jumped in at the prime time with the upheaval in the league, but he has to compete against a club i"n" the competition that the league will have more of a say over when it comes to the venue and the operating maters as opposed to Papal's neutral venue where the league will lose most of the control.
The loss of control of its own final series will have to weigh heavily on the new league administration, also I'm sure the new administration will not forget the lessons of the 80's when the old dvfl was booted out of Vic Park.

Here give rise to a couple of salient points. I believe our administrators and supporters, both within and without local clubs, should ultimately be motivated by a spirit of corllaboration. At the end of the day leave what happens on the field, not withstanding tribunal related issues, stay on the field.

For example Trevor Barrot and Steve Papal to name just 2. Both successful businessmen in their own right. Both with disposable incomes they choose who, what, when, where, how and why spend it. Both extremely competitive by nature. Both passionate about the game. One passionate about Heielberg the other who remains passionate about Bundoora. For Trevor I suspect, on the field it's all about Heidelberg winning as is Steve with Bundoora.

However, at the end of the day when all is said and done observe how these two REAL LEADERS interact with each other and the respective supporters. Through my eyes I find this encouraging. Perhaps others would agree.

I find nothing more unsavoury, as do many others, when I hear derogatory, racial and personal comments yelled at players, coaches their support staff and umpires. Supporters physically fighting with and against each other. People do this for reasons best known to themselves. However, they continue to behave like this because they have been allowed to over many years.

Finally, I believe the hardest thing to change in any business is its culture. Same goes with the culture of league and club administrators. A spirit of corllaboration will change this along with many other associated issues.

Regards

devil's advocte
6 Jul 2007, 12:47
Here give rise to a couple of salient points. I believe our administrators and supporters, both within and without local clubs, should ultimately be motivated by a spirit of corllaboration. At the end of the day leave what happens on the field, not withstanding tribunal related issues, stay on the field.

For example Trevor Barrot and Steve Papal to name just 2. Both successful businessmen in their own right. Both with disposable incomes they choose who, what, when, where, how and why spend it. Both extremely competitive by nature. Both passionate about the game. One passionate about Heielberg the other who remains passionate about Bundoora. For Trevor I suspect, on the field it's all about Heidelberg winning as is Steve with Bundoora.

However, at the end of the day when all is said and done observe how these two REAL LEADERS interact with each other and the respective supporters. Through my eyes I find this encouraging. Perhaps others would agree.

I find nothing more unsavoury, as do many others, when I hear derogatory, racial and personal comments yelled at players, coaches their support staff and umpires. Supporters physically fighting with and against each other. People do this for reasons best known to themselves. However, they continue to behave like this because they have been allowed to over many years.

Finally, I believe the hardest thing to change in any business is its culture. Same goes with the culture of league and club administrators. A spirit of corllaboration will change this along with many other associated issues.

Regards

I would never want to play against you in scrabble.
Other than that, what is the underlying point of the above?
you say a couple of salient points...ok...what were they?:rolleyes:

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 13:09
Yes I agree. I believe there are people across the board who would like to use this forum to open up CONSTRUCTIVE POSITIVE dialogue amongst the club(s) for the betterment of ALL in the NFL.

However, I respect Bruce as a person. I respect the contribution he has made and is making not only to his club but to the NFL. Therefore, I respect his wishes and will ATTEMPT to be more diplomatic with my rhetoric when discussing particular issues.

In the interest of BF harmony how about having a go at respecting my wishes and stop talking so much convoluted crap?

You're pseudo-intellectual ramblings are f-k'n annoying… I'm sure you mean well, but how about you take a leaf out of the small paper's book and “pitch at a level”

You can’t be the catalyst for change – if the people that you are trying to help change – don’t know what you are talking about… Or fall asleep after your first sentence.

Cultural diversity!! I like it. Perhaps you could get the ball rolling with a seminar Boof??- I'll enrol...all though it's not me who you need to work on. You might have a hard time converting the rednecks on Monty hill - but I'm with you mate.

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 13:09
I would never want to play against you in scrabble.
Other than that, what is the underlying point of the above?

Forgive me mate. Probably more than a couple. I try to keep in mind, different people different perceptions.

Regards

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 13:12

Correct :thumbsu:

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 13:18
In the interest of BF harmony how about having a go at respecting my wishes and stop talking so much convoluted crap?

You're pseudo-intellectual ramblings are f-k'n annoying… I'm sure you mean well, but how about you take a leaf out of the small paper's book and “pitch at a level”

You can’t be the catalyst for change – if the people that you are trying to help change – don’t know what you are talking about… Or fall asleep after your first sentence.

Cultural diversity!! I like it. Perhaps you could get the ball rolling with a seminar Boof??- I'll enrol...all though it's not me who you need to work on. You might have a hard time converting the rednecks on Monty hill - but I'm with you mate.

Like I said I try to keep in mind different people different perceptions. Great "move forward" initiative at Mont with the live feed into rooms. Have to disagree they are red-necks. Perhaps we can agree to disagree. A lot of good people with good intentions there.

Regards

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 13:20
J & B

just wondering what is going on at Mont. Looks like nothing has been learned from last years preliminary final. Scores from last week and the PF are alomst identical. 2006 PF H 22.19.151 M 12.12.84----last week H 21.22. 148 M 11.5.71. If anything Mont has gone backwards?:(

Back to talking about the acutal footy.. I like that too..

Devil - I don't what to say. I think Mont have learnt a few things from our last two defeats... Saturday was one of those days - when you're not, you're not.

I don't think we have gone backwards - I don't think the list is as strong and there are somes signs that we might finish up the better team for it. They are good on their day - and they have been awesome the last two days we played them.

Reckon we will be more competitive next time... hope

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 13:24
Have to disagree they are red-necks.
Regards

tongue was firmly planted in my cheek :rolleyes:

Bling
6 Jul 2007, 13:24
Very harsh JT.Boof does bring some interesting things here and he definately knows what is going on but I beleive some things must remain in house that effect the club directly.We do not need any more attention ....

Let people guess or assume what is going on

Too much rambling for my liking, I think the boof needs to step down to the real world and communicate in everyday language rather than think he is any better than the majority with all that tongue tired nonsense.

He does have some good ideas, but just needs to say it in one sentence not write a bl*&%dy book. (I don't read books!)

yerba
6 Jul 2007, 13:36
tongue was firmly planted in my cheek :rolleyes:
maybe monty have to go backwards before they can forward.
a few changes might be all they need

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 13:40
Too much rambling for my liking, I think the boof needs to step down to the real world and communicate in everyday language rather than think he is any better than the majority with all that tongue tired nonsense.

He does have some good ideas, but just needs to say it in one sentence not write a bl*&%dy book. (I don't read books!)

I believe I am no better and no worse than anyone else. We all have our misgivings. Boring world if everyone agreed with me and you. Try to keep it short but like I said different people different perception. A bit difficult sometimes to sow the seeds that need to be planted. Some fields are bigger than others.

Perhaps you might want to start reading. Studies indicate reading and playing bridge may negate Alzheimer's. Bridge wood be good particularly if you were a coach, assistant coach, want to be coach. Gets you to think laterally. Phil Plunkett, to name one coach in the NFL, comes to mind as a person who obviously thinks laterally.

Regards

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 13:47
maybe monty have to go backwards before they can forward.
a few changes might be all they need

Disagree Yerbs. Keep everyone moving forward. Just keep doing the things their doing. Just do them and other things, they want desired outcomes for, better. Mont have been around a long time. Meaning, administratively they've learnt some hard lessons.

Regards

Bling
6 Jul 2007, 13:53
I believe I am no better and no worse than anyone else. We all have our misgivings. Boring world if everyone agreed with me and you. Try to keep it short but like I said different people different perception. A bit difficult sometimes to sow the seeds that need to be planted. Some fields are bigger than others.

Perhaps you might want to start reading. Studies indicate reading and playing bridge may negate Alzheimer's. Bridge wood be good particularly if you were a coach, assistant coach, want to be coach. Gets you to think laterally. Phil Plunkett, to name one coach in the NFL, comes to mind as a person who obviously thinks laterally.

Regards

I’m just going to ignore your intellectual crap and skim read your bullsh*t so I can understand the real meaning of your words.

It’s like this, if you can’t write short sharp effective words which GET TO THE POINT then you are really not all that intelligent, so don’t come here and post another chapter in the life of The Boof which ONLY YOU CAN UNDERSTAND.

As for my reading abilities, I said I don’t read books….however, I do read other material... and yes your opinions are just that!

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 13:57

Regards

dribble

The_KID
6 Jul 2007, 14:08
someone brought up thepit of NP wanting finals? whilst there ground is first rate, wouldnt the lack of parking be a problem?

regards.

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 14:09
I’m just going to ignore your intellectual crap and skim read your bullsh*t so I can understand the real meaning of your words.

It’s like this, if you can’t write short sharp effective words which GET TO THE POINT then you are really not all that intelligent, so don’t come here and post another chapter in the life of The Boof which ONLY YOU CAN UNDERSTAND.

As for my reading abilities, I said I don’t read books….however, I do read other material... and yes your opinions are just that!

I agree, however, views are different to opinions. Like I said, boring world if everyone agreed with you and I. However, at the end of the day I am no better and no worse than anyone else. We all have our misgivings. I do have an intellect just like everyone has. It's how we choose to use it that I believe matters. We can ATTEMPT to use it motivated by good intentions or otherwise.

I'll try and keep it short but some issues require explanation. I believe ignorance and misunderstanding have a similar relationship like ruck is to rover.

Regards

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 14:17
someone brought up thepit of NP wanting finals? whilst there ground is first rate, wouldnt the lack of parking be a problem?

regards.

Surely Sunday is the option. Make mad Monday even more interesting.

Regards

The_KID
6 Jul 2007, 14:25
exactly how does playing the game on a sunday create more parking spaces?

regards

devil's advocte
6 Jul 2007, 14:32
ok lets have basic rules.......aimed mostly at boof....
1. words with more than 3 syllables are banned
2. words that cannot be started or finished or have F*ck in the middle of them ---banned
3. speaking in riddles ---- banned
4. writing more than 3 lines of text without a fullstop or repeating yourself...banned
5. replying to your own posts--- banned

:p:thumbsu:

Bruce Almighty
6 Jul 2007, 14:33

Regards

in what way does phil plunkett think laterally.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
6 Jul 2007, 14:36
2. words that cannot be started or finished or have F*ck in the middle of them ---banned
4. writing more than 3 lines of text without a fullstop or repeating yourself...banned

Is this to accommodate the forumers from Norf?

devil's advocte
6 Jul 2007, 14:37
sunday football for all finals except a second semi should be banned.
all clubs rely on income after games, and finals are good earners for the clubs involved.
BUT
having a final where a team gets elimanated from the finals race on a sunday is a disaster financially for the losing club. It is very little reward for making the finals to have no opportunity for a sunday wake day at the club or the long saturday night drinks with all the supporters.
Sunday takes that away, as the losing supporters wont hang around as it isnt worth a day off work due to losing the finals.

Bling
6 Jul 2007, 14:38

Yep, otherwise 'boof' is banned...:D

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 14:38

Excellant post or can I just this once say superlative post.

Regards

devil's advocte
6 Jul 2007, 14:40
Is this to accommodate the forumers from Norf?

I fink youse are getting da message now!:):thumbsu:

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 14:43
all clubs rely on income after games, and finals are good earners for the clubs involved.
BUT
having a final where a team gets elimanated from the finals race on a sunday is a disaster financially for the losing club. It is very little reward for making the finals to have no opportunity for a sunday wake day at the club or the long saturday night drinks with all the supporters.
Sunday takes that away, as the losing supporters wont hang around as it isnt worth a day off work due to losing the finals.

Good point. But if GF held at NP what about traffic issues. This ones for u to Kid.

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 14:47
in what way does phil plunkett think laterally.

I'll try and weave it in on another post without giving anything away.

Regards

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 14:49

Regards

Hey Boof - you're not Phil's dad , Carl are you?

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 14:55
Hey Boof - you're not Phil's dad , Carl are you?

Seriously. You guys crack me up. Thats why I luv yas all.

Bruce Almighty
6 Jul 2007, 14:56

Regards

If you are Bundoora v Heidelberg tomorrow who will you be following

devil's advocte
6 Jul 2007, 14:58
Good point. But if GF held at NP what about traffic issues. This ones for u to Kid.

even at preston the traffic will be an issue, except that there is mor public transport to preston....but who is going to go into clifotn hill then back out to preston on the train? long journey.

the market will issue fines to football crowds, so northcote or preston wont make a real difference. But then heidelberg does have the spill over of the grounds accross the road, so if any ground is infront, surely heidelberg is.
If heidelberg do host, what extra will the tigers put in? would be a good cash earner if they get to keep the bar

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 14:59
BUT

You support a final at NP devil? I would.

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 15:02
Yep, otherwise 'boof' is banned...:D

How am I going Bling? Please don't ban me. I'll say anything to be part of the team. Even allow bullies with no ticker to say want they want in an attempt to dominate the weak, the uneducated, them from different cultural backgrounds and others who have a different point of view.

I don't think so.

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 15:09
How am I going Bling? Please don't ban me. I'll say anything to be part of the team. Even allow bullies with no ticker to say want they want in an attempt to dominate the weak, the uneducated, them from different cultural backgrounds and others who have a different point of view.

I don't think so.

What we got here is a crusader.

Wish i righteous.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
6 Jul 2007, 15:11
What we got here is a crusader.

He makes a good point J&B

Bling
6 Jul 2007, 15:12
How am I going Bling? Please don't ban me. I'll say anything to be part of the team.

Just get to the point and stick to the facts mate....;)

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 15:13
He makes a good point J&B

Glad you dig dodge - but don't try and bully me in to agreeing with you... that's not the Boof way. :cool:

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 15:15
even at preston the traffic will be an issue, except that there is mor public transport to preston....but who is going to go into clifotn hill then back out to preston on the train? long journey.

the market will issue fines to football crowds, so northcote or preston wont make a real difference. But then heidelberg does have the spill over of the grounds accross the road, so if any ground is infront, surely heidelberg is.
If heidelberg do host, what extra will the tigers put in? would be a good cash earner if they get to keep the bar

Would not like to see GF at H. In the event opposition lost could claim unfair disadvantage. This ones for you to Bruce. NFL needs to continue to keep things transparent.

The Keeper7
6 Jul 2007, 15:27
I am new to big footy but have been an avid diamond valley fan for years… as we approach the half way mark of the year I will give a review of the teams as I have seen them.
West Preston: Seem to be just falling short of the mark, Andrew Gill is one of the recruits of the year and had been a fantastic player for them so far. Another play that has come under some scrutiny in young Billy Morrison, while he was listed at Collingwood he struggled to get a game at Williamstown 1’s. I think the fact of the matter is that he wasn’t good enough to play AFL, if he was an up and coming junior from west rather than an Ex-AFL player people would have a different view on him, so I think he deserves a chance. There seems to be a bit of youth running around but the quality of them is questionable. Had a few good wins and some of their performances in their losses earlier in the year were decent. Will finish around 5-6. Can’t see them making the finals.
Diamond Creek: Probably the weakest side in the diamond valley, after an impressive first year (riding high after there lucky escape from division 2) they are showing their true colours this year. They have some decent young players in Knott, Perryman and Kinane but that’s where it ends. An example of this is their recruiting, in two years they have recruited two players one of them being Anstey …. The defence rests.
Heidelberg: A cut above the rest. They have experience and quality with the likes Murphy, The Nolan’s, Harvey, Dean ect. Haven’t really been impressed with Franchina but maybe taking a little time getting settled in. Finn has been a good inclusion to the team. If you had to find a negative it would be that there are no really young up and comers. Heidelberg will win it again this year, while others may bitch and moan about their apparent endless supply of money I think they set the standard for the league and other teams as something to aspire to.
Bundoora: The team I have watched the most and probably the most interesting side this year. The leaders of last years pack have certainly dropped off. Lost a lot of players at the start of the year that eventually came back. Seem to have injected a bunch of young guys into the side that will take time for them to gel and develop. Have been in a form slump recently loosing very winnable games to north and mont. They rely on the more experienced players in Grossman, Howse & Ayres. While young guns the Mitchell’s, Hyde & McIntosh have dropped off from last year . The only team I can really see challenging Heidelberg (no disrespect to any other team)
Montmorency: With the big pick-ups In Finnin & Sage along with some handy recruits in McGough, Attard, Loney & Skicko there would have been high hopes for Mont this season. I would say those at mont would consider the first half of the season average with some good wins but some tough losses to West Preston, Greensborough and Eltham. Once again Watson, Keenan & Gutterson are leading from front. Once some players are over some niggling injuries expect a better Monty outfit for the second half of the season.
North Heidelberg: Have certainly surprised many with their first half of the year with some really solid performances. Players such as Ryan, King, Holmes, Martello, Dean & Moore have been all contributors and as we know when North heads to the finals they are always dangerous. Will finish top 3.
Greensborough: Similar to diamond creek in their first year the slime have been average with some good results. Have a mixture of younger guys coming through (Gilbert, Fairchild, Atkins, Knight & Wilson) who really are the future of the club lack the 24-27 year old players who are in their prime.No chance of troubling the better sides but there no chance of relegation…. And amazingly they have always fielded a strong second’s side.

Epping: Haven’t seen but …..struggling
Better Players: Jacobs, Santoro, King

Northcote Park: Haven’t seen
Better Players: Luzza (u19’s), Saddington, Hogan, Jeffrey, Wilson (courtesy of sporting pulse)
This is my wrap, please feel free to critique, comment and give your own replys & reviews….would love to hear them

Sorry about the length of this …slow day at work.

BRING ON TOMORROW!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

mattyr
6 Jul 2007, 15:36
I am new to big footy but have been an avid diamond valley fan for years… as we approach the half way mark of the year I will give a review of the teams as I have seen them.
West Preston: Seem to be just falling short of the mark, Andrew Gill is one of the recruits of the year and had been a fantastic player for them so far. Another play that has come under some scrutiny in young Billy Morrison, while he was listed at Collingwood he struggled to get a game at Williamstown 1’s. I think the fact of the matter is that he wasn’t good enough to play AFL, if he was an up and coming junior from west rather than an Ex-AFL player people would have a different view on him, so I think he deserves a chance. There seems to be a bit of youth running around but the quality of them is questionable. Had a few good wins and some of their performances in their losses earlier in the year were decent. Will finish around 5-6. Can’t see them making the finals.
Diamond Creek: Probably the weakest side in the diamond valley, after an impressive first year (riding high after there lucky escape from division 2) they are showing their true colours this year. They have some decent young players in Knott, Perryman and Kinane but that’s where it ends. An example of this is their recruiting, in two years they have recruited two players one of them being Anstey …. The defence rests.
Heidelberg: A cut above the rest. They have experience and quality with the likes Murphy, The Nolan’s, Harvey, Dean ect. Haven’t really been impressed with Franchina but maybe taking a little time getting settled in. Finn has been a good inclusion to the team. If you had to find a negative it would be that there are no really young up and comers. Heidelberg will win it again this year, while others may bitch and moan about their apparent endless supply of money I think they set the standard for the league and other teams as something to aspire to.
Bundoora: The team I have watched the most and probably the most interesting side this year. The leaders of last years pack have certainly dropped off. Lost a lot of players at the start of the year that eventually came back. Seem to have injected a bunch of young guys into the side that will take time for them to gel and develop. Have been in a form slump recently loosing very winnable games to north and mont. They rely on the more experienced players in Grossman, Howse & Ayres. While young guns the Mitchell’s, Hyde & McIntosh have dropped off from last year . The only team I can really see challenging Heidelberg (no disrespect to any other team)
Montmorency: With the big pick-ups In Finnin & Sage along with some handy recruits in McGough, Attard, Loney & Skicko there would have been high hopes for Mont this season. I would say those at mont would consider the first half of the season average with some good wins but some tough losses to West Preston, Greensborough and Eltham. Once again Watson, Keenan & Gutterson are leading from front. Once some players are over some niggling injuries expect a better Monty outfit for the second half of the season.
North Heidelberg: Have certainly surprised many with their first half of the year with some really solid performances. Players such as Ryan, King, Holmes, Martello, Dean & Moore have been all contributors and as we know when North heads to the finals they are always dangerous. Will finish top 3.
Greensborough: Similar to diamond creek in their first year the slime have been average with some good results. Have a mixture of younger guys coming through (Gilbert, Fairchild, Atkins, Knight & Wilson) who really are the future of the club lack the 24-27 year old players who are in their prime.No chance of troubling the better sides but there no chance of relegation…. And amazingly they have always fielded a strong second’s side.

Better Players: Luzza (u19’s), Saddington, Hogan, Jeffrey, Wilson (courtesy of sporting pulse)
This is my wrap, please feel free to critique, comment and give your own replys & reviews….would love to hear them

good reading there mate. :thumbsu: good to see after all these nerd wars on here.

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 15:42

Excellant effort Keep. I agree, bring on tomorrow. I am more excited than I was prior to last years GF and R1 of this year. I really sense positive things for the NFL. What do you think.

Regards

Bling
6 Jul 2007, 15:56
:mad:I am new to big footy but have been an avid diamond valley fan for years… as we approach the half way mark of the year I will give a review of the teams as I have seen them.

As i said to The Boof, just get to the point and stick to the facts in this forum...

ifyoucandodgeawrench
6 Jul 2007, 16:00
haha

can someone please translate that half season review into a 4 page picture story book for Bling? :D

Bruce Almighty
6 Jul 2007, 16:05
Would not like to see GF at H. In the event opposition lost could claim unfair disadvantage. This ones for you to Bruce. NFL needs to continue to keep things transparent.

Boof Heidelberg is a great finals venue.I dont know if the club is willing to take it on due to its last effort when the old DV board basically pocketed all the cash money from it.Maybe with the new board it could be an option but having both teams in may prove an advantage to us through the eyes of other clubs.Having said that look at the AFL were the top two teams get to have home finals for finishing on top as a reward.

Does the club need the extra work at finals time as well as concentrating on winning it.I am sure we could do with the extra money so we can stick an extra shower in the away rooms and maybe a mirror so the ladies that get changed in there week after week can do there hair.:D

Bruce Almighty
6 Jul 2007, 16:10
good reading there mate. :thumbsu: good to see after all these nerd wars on here.

Mattyr this nerd wants a slab on tomorrows game .Up for it...

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 16:12
haha

can someone please translate that half season review into a 4 page picture story book for Bling? :D

You're a shocker Wrench. Please don't be discouraged with Bling he'll get there. However, be cautioned Bling the boys may ban you. I've had to eat humble pie and pull my head in. Correct me if I'm wrong but "this is the boof way" isn't J&B.

Regards

mattyr
6 Jul 2007, 16:17
Mattyr this nerd wants a slab on tomorrows game .Up for it...

u already got 1 last week didnt you? :p

ifyoucandodgeawrench
6 Jul 2007, 16:20
You're a shocker Wrench. Please don't be discouraged with Bling he'll get there. However, be cautioned Bling the boys may ban you. I've had to eat humble pie and pull my head in. Correct me if I'm wrong but "this is the boof way" isn't J&B.

Regards

Post after post you're confusing me with your articulate offerings...
Can you please answer the following:
1. Where's bling going and when will he get there
2. What flavour is humble pie
3. Is Boof Way anywhere near Beverly Road?

Sh*t I'm confused... :p

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 16:27
Boof Heidelberg is a great finals venue.I dont know if the club is willing to take it on due to its last effort when the old DV board basically pocketed all the cash money from it.Maybe with the new board it could be an option but having both teams in may prove an advantage to us through the eyes of other clubs.Having said that look at the AFL were the top two teams get to have home finals for finishing on top as a reward.

Does the club need the extra work at finals time as well as concentrating on winning it.I am sure we could do with the extra money so we can stick an extra shower in the away rooms and maybe a mirror so the ladies that get changed in there week after week can do there hair.:D

I hear ya. However, the thought of opposition supporters, other clubs and critics JUSTIFIABLY claiming unfair advantage when the boys and the club do the business at the end of the year is a thought I hope I don't have to entertain.

Regards

Bruce Almighty
6 Jul 2007, 16:27
u already got 1 last week didnt you? :p

I am not a big drinker but it has gone so another slab would be handy.

Bruce Almighty
6 Jul 2007, 16:31
I hear ya. However, the thought of opposition supporters, other clubs and critics JUSTIFIABLY claiming unfair advantage when the boys and the club do the business at the end of the year is a thought I hope I don't have to entertain.

Regards

You wouldnt happen to know where I can get some surf gear from do you?

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 16:33
Post after post you're confusing me with your articulate offerings...
Can you please answer the following:
1. Where's bling going and when will he get there
2. What flavour is humble pie
3. Is Boof Way anywhere near Beverly Road?

Sh*t I'm confused... :p

1. Only Bling can honestly answer that.
2. Generally sour
3. Yes and No. I found it as a result of spending many years down at the Yarra as a child.

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 16:36
I've had to eat humble pie and pull my head in. Correct me if I'm wrong but "this is the boof way" isn't J&B.

Regards

It appears so Boof - good to see ;)

You might even excuse my mood today - shocking flu....

Might have to get some trackie dacks ala Brucey for next time I'm on running duties....

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 16:42

Yes like most I do. However, it can get unnecessarily expensive. Would advise you to give more money to your club.

Regards

Bruce Almighty
6 Jul 2007, 16:48
Yes like most I do. However, it can get unnecessarily expensive. Would advise you to give more money to your club.

Regards

I give up ..........
Need to do some work otherwise I am going to have to sack myself.It has been enjoyable but my brain is small and needs time to work all this s*it out.

Bergs by 45 points.

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 16:58
It appears so Boof - good to see ;)

You might even excuse my mood today - shocking flu....

Might have to get some trackie dacks ala Brucey for next time I'm on running duties....

No excuse for being impolite and a cad J&B. Bling, a cad is a ungentlemanly gentlemen.

As for Bruce, the bonnie lad, it might cost you a slab.

More importantly, how about you boys doing a critigue like Keeper7. I believe it makes interesting reading for the benifit of everyone.

Regards

Jewelsandbullet
6 Jul 2007, 17:08
No excuse for being impolite and a cad J&B. Bling, a cad is a ungentlemanly gentlemen.

As for Bruce, the bonnie lad, it might cost you a slab.

More importantly, how about you boys doing a critigue like Keeper7. I believe it makes interesting reading for the benifit of everyone.

Regards

True enough Boof .. true enough ... but I offer it as one nonetheless

As for Bruce, it already has cost me a slab

I shall critique next week - I'm signing off now. Go well Boof.

But more importantly... Go Mont.

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 17:09
I give up ..........
Need to do some work otherwise I am going to have to sack myself.It has been enjoyable but my brain is small and needs time to work all this s*it out.

Bergs by 45 points.

It's no brainer mate. Won't be there. Will be in spirit. Business interstate. Good luck to all the boys, support staff and supporters. Hope there's no ugliness, injuries, tribunals, innapropriate abuse etc and above all financially beneficial to the BFC given recent circumstances.

Regards

mattyr
6 Jul 2007, 17:14
I am not a big drinker but it has gone so another slab would be handy.

no deal use bastards are too good, ill yell out bruce if i think i see you though. and maybe shout u a beer hahaha

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 17:18
True enough Boof .. true enough ... but I offer it as one nonetheless

As for Bruce, it already has cost me a slab

I shall critique next week - I'm signing off now. Go well Boof.

But more importantly... Go Mont.

Excellant. Same to you and yours. Good luck to all the boys, support staff and supporters. Hope there's no ugliness, injuries, tribunals, innapropriate abuse etc and above all financially beneficial to West.

Regards

RiverRat
6 Jul 2007, 19:42

I highly doubt it's Greg. Boof has dropped a few clues over the last couple of pages, shouldnt be too hard to figure out.
Go Bergers - 7 goals

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 20:01
I highly doubt it's Greg. Boof has dropped a few clues over the last couple of pages, shouldnt be too hard to figure out.
Go Bergers - 7 goals

River, don't help him. If nothing else, it's good entertainment value. Cut him loose. In the wash-up he'll appreciate it.

Regards

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 20:06
River, don't help him. If nothing else, it's good entertainment value. Cut him loose. In the wash-up he'll appreciate it.

Regards

Oh yeah, he needs to think laterally. Willing to make sacrifices for the betterment of the team and/or club. That sought of thing.

Regards

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 20:29
Go Bergers - 7 goals

How about some encouragement for the other clubs in the valley? Who do you think is going to win?

Regards

RiverRat
6 Jul 2007, 20:44
No idea who's playing who to be honest. Therefore my opinion is invalid. As long as we notch up 10 in a row ill be happy. But I think you're right there is too much Heidelberg talk on this forum, give the other clubs a go.

Regards

Samuri Pizza Cat
6 Jul 2007, 20:50
The Last 3-4 Pages Was The Most Boring Read Of My Whole Enitre Life. Shit Someone Please Talk About Some Footy!

Geez I Hope There Is A Masive Blue Tomorrow At Yulong So We Will Have Something Worth Talking About!!!!!!!!!!!

mattyr
6 Jul 2007, 21:27
The Last 3-4 Pages Was The Most Boring Read Of My Whole Enitre Life. Shit Someone Please Talk About Some Footy!

Geez I Hope There Is A Masive Blue Tomorrow At Yulong So We Will Have Something Worth Talking About!!!!!!!!!!!

dunno how that will go as bundoora playing 4 under 19's up

Samuri Pizza Cat
6 Jul 2007, 21:36
im sure they be ok

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 21:44

Is it the first time up for any of them.

mattyr
6 Jul 2007, 21:45
Is it the first time up for any of them.

2nd game for 2... and i think 4th for the other 2.. all 17 and 18 year olds

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 21:52
2nd game for 2... and i think 4th for the other 2.. all 17 and 18 year olds

They'll be right. All you BFC boys generally account for yourselves. I hope there are no serious blues. Don't like the thought of possible consequences.

Regards

mattyr
6 Jul 2007, 22:00
They'll be right. All you BFC boys generally account for yourselves. I hope there are no serious blues. Don't like the thought of possible consequences.

Regards

have u got off ur computer all day mate? ur eyes getting sore yet or what?

chopsewie
6 Jul 2007, 22:09
2nd game for 2... and i think 4th for the other 2.. all 17 and 18 year oldsAt this stage of the year and where Bundoora are sitting on the ladder youth is the best way to go. You have to try and win the flag but it looks like it will be pretty hard to beat Heidelberg so give the kids a go and see what happens you never know they might be a bit quick for the older bodies. Im a beleiver that every club needs to develop at least three kids every season so then the next season you have three more senior players to choose from. Ive heard Heidelberg have got some young talent and they are playing 2s every thing moves in cycles and if you don't play some kids no matter how much money the club has you will go through a lull eventually.

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 22:10

No mate I havn't got a life.

BobbyBurritto
6 Jul 2007, 22:16
That was 5 pages of some of the most boring s*it I have ever read. Do any any you blokes work on a Friday?

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 22:26

Forgive me for the sarcasm. Your probably right. I'm waiting. Helps pass the time. Particularly when someone offers positive conscructive views about the NFL you can talk about. Anyway you are right. No good for the eyes. Good luck for tomorrow.

Regards

The Boof
6 Jul 2007, 22:27
That was 5 pages of some of the most boring s*it I have ever read. Do any any you blokes work on a Friday?

Sorry Bob I'm out of here.

BobbyBurritto
6 Jul 2007, 22:57
Sorry Bob I'm out of here.

No worries Boof. You owe me 30 minutes of my life but!

Pheonix20
7 Jul 2007, 00:06
No idea who's playing who to be honest. Therefore my opinion is invalid. As long as we notch up 10 in a row ill be happy. But I think you're right there is too much Heidelberg talk on this forum, give the other clubs a go.

Regards
Hmmmm I think Bundoora also won ten in a row last year!!!!!

Pheonix20
7 Jul 2007, 00:13
What the hell have you blokes been doing all day? I come in to work and the only decent line I read is one of the boys hoping for a massive Blue.
Go Bulls, Give those kids a run, it will be wet and muddy and I am going to stand in front of the social club and bag Heidelbergs runner all day. Then on sunday I will print the best line I hear for the afternoon. Thats what local footys about hanging crap on the runner not on the big footy website.

PS they might as well play the under 19s because they nothing else to do all day. Get an U/19 side bergs!:thumbsu:

fig9
7 Jul 2007, 09:18
Ive got nothing to say, Just wanted to type Regards

GO ROOSTERS:D

Regards
Fig9

The Boof
7 Jul 2007, 09:38
Ive got nothing to say, Just wanted to type Regards

GO ROOSTERS:D

Regards
Fig9

Thats the spirit Fig. Good luck to you all today.

Regards

The Boof
7 Jul 2007, 09:47
What the hell have you blokes been doing all day? I come in to work and the only decent line I read is one of the boys hoping for a massive Blue.
Go Bulls, Give those kids a run, it will be wet and muddy and I am going to stand in front of the social club and bag Heidelbergs runner all day. Then on sunday I will print the best line I hear for the afternoon. Thats what local footys about hanging crap on the runner not on the big footy website.

PS they might as well play the under 19s because they nothing else to do all day. Get an U/19 side bergs!:thumbsu:

Feen, had a crack at the bonox. Forget need that like I need to waste money on lotto tickets. Interesting about the 10 in a row. It would seem history does repeat.

Perhaps you could chose words, in an attempt, to encourage the young fellas from your club today. Read between the lines. "We're only good enough to play U19s" You know what I mean.

The word is, in light of recent circumstances, H people will be spending a little bit more money at BFC today. I anticipate you will do the same.

Good luck for today. Looking forward to the "line of the day". Provided it is positive and constructive.

Regards

FOOTYBOSS
7 Jul 2007, 11:03
At this stage of the year and where Bundoora are sitting on the ladder youth is the best way to go. You have to try and win the flag but it looks like it will be pretty hard to beat Heidelberg so give the kids a go and see what happens you never know they might be a bit quick for the older bodies. Im a beleiver that every club needs to develop at least three kids every season so then the next season you have three more senior players to choose from. Ive heard Heidelberg have got some young talent and they are playing 2s every thing moves in cycles and if you don't play some kids no matter how much money the club has you will go through a lull eventually.

I agree with you in regards to playing some youth, but only if they are upto senior level and form warrants it. Alot of clubs try to rush some youth on and they get found out senior level. If the kids arent ready, you cnt play them, so you need to keep going with the older blokes.

RiverRat
7 Jul 2007, 11:59
Feen, had a crack at the bonox. Forget need that like I need to waste money on lotto tickets. Interesting about the 10 in a row. It would seem history does repeat.

Perhaps you could chose words, in an attempt, to encourage the young fellas from your club today. Read between the lines. "We're only good enough to play U19s" You know what I mean.

The word is, in light of recent circumstances, H people will be spending a little bit more money at BFC today. I anticipate you will do the same.

Good luck for today. Looking forward to the "line of the day". Provided it is positive and constructive.

Regards

Not exactly sure what you're trying to articulate Boof, just give it time and Heidelberg will have 19's again. If you know who I am I expect a tap on the shoulder later today.

Regards

The Boof
7 Jul 2007, 12:41
Not exactly sure what you're trying to articulate Boof, just give it time and Heidelberg will have 19's again. If you know who I am I expect a tap on the shoulder later today.

Regards

I believe Pheonix20 is trying to justify in advance as to why their going to lose. With a statement like you might as well play the U19s, or words to that effect, regardless of what is really meant my point is.

I am advised Bundoora have 4 young blokes playing seniors today. Have played a couple of games in there. Now, anyone who can remember being 17 and 18 and playing with the seniors for the first few maybe more games you just want to step up have a crack mix it up with the boys. Lets not forget I'm talking about the valley here.

The point is, I believe Pheonix20 would better serve his team and club by standing over near one and/or all of the young blokes throughout the game encouraging them. Not focussing on the bonnie lad Bruce.

Because I suspect that's what Bruce will be doing, amongst other things, he'll be saying to the guys when the opportunity presents itself words to the effect, "Don't worry about that one mate, forget it, next time, great effort mate keep going" etc, etc. You know what I mean words of encouragement.

While some of the players are not actively participating in this forum they are reading it. With this in mind, perhaps we can choose the words we use more thoughtfully in an attempt to encourage ALL the players in the NFL. Positive constructive views.

Regards

p.s. Interstate on business. Pull-up with the tap on the shoulder, you'll be wanting me to give you a kiss next.

The_KID
7 Jul 2007, 18:26
Could have sworn i've seen a couple of those girls wearing a Diamo jumper on the field on Saturdays?????:D

Didnt see any girls wearing skirts on the winning team in two of the three games today including the main one? did u mate?

magpie#18
7 Jul 2007, 19:18
go roosters!!!

all 3 teams did well

special mention to under 19s!!!!

lets go back to back..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A Living God
7 Jul 2007, 19:46
My Prediction for the ladder at the end of the season

Heidelberg W 18 L 0 P 72
Bundoora W 14 L 4 P 56
North Heidelberg W 13 L 5 P 52
Montmorency W 10 L 8 P 40
Northcote Park W 9 L 9 P 36
Eltham W 9 L 9 W 36
West Preston W 7 L 11 P 28
Greensborough W 6 L 12 P 24
Diamond Creek W 3 L 15 P 12
Epping W 1 L 17 P 4

RiverRat
7 Jul 2007, 19:50
I tend to agree with that ladder.

tommahawk
8 Jul 2007, 09:38
just intrested to know the year west preston won the flag what was the final 4 that year?

fig9
8 Jul 2007, 10:06
just intrested to know the year west preston won the flag what was the final 4 that year?

Hey tomma, we played Monty. Beat them by 27 points.:thumbsu:
LOVE beating Monty! Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Whats going J&B?

fig9
8 Jul 2007, 11:04
Hey tomma, we played Monty. Beat them by 27 points.:thumbsu:
LOVE beating Monty! Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Whats going J&B?

sorry forgot

Regards

Sleezy Rooster
8 Jul 2007, 13:51
sorry forgot

Regards

great win by the boys yesterday. all 3 games outclassed a very dissapointing montmorency side. 6 and zip for the year against monty.....:D

The Boof
8 Jul 2007, 15:10
sorry forgot

Regards

Talk us through the game mate. Keep in mind rules of enagagement.

1. Choose words thoughtfully. Positive and constructive held views for both clubs.
2. We're all from different cultural backgrounds.
3. Definately, Definately no, "Poor me. We're disadvantaged" comments.

Regards

TIGER ROCKET
8 Jul 2007, 20:01

Heidelberg W 18 L 0 P 72
Bundoora W 14 L 4 P 56
Eltham W 9 L 9 W 36
Epping W 1 L 17 P 4

think northcote park might swap places with mont.north should stay second and bundoora 3rd

Pheonix20
8 Jul 2007, 21:03

Heidelberg W 18 L 0 P 72
Bundoora W 14 L 4 P 56
Eltham W 9 L 9 W 36
Epping W 1 L 17 P 4

Yeah, that means bundoora not losing another game which is quite possible with the tough games being played at home and some injured players coming back over the next few weeks. There is always the danger game of West at West though.

Regards
Oh and I will write whatever I want. No rules here.

RiverRat
8 Jul 2007, 21:12
Who won todays game?

Hunters Host #3
8 Jul 2007, 23:36
Who won todays game?

North Heidelberg 17.14.116
Northcote Park 12. 7. 79

Apparently a good tussle... Anyone see the game?

Hunters Host #3
8 Jul 2007, 23:45

Montmorency
West Preston
Bundoora
Northcote Park

No-one gave West a chance to beat Monty in the '03 granny.
Fig9, you'd have to say now that West Preston is Montmorency's Nemesis? :D