View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED
Jewelsandbullet
9 Jul 2007, 10:03
Hey tomma, we played Monty. Beat them by 27 points.:thumbsu:
LOVE beating Monty! Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Whats going J&B?
Well done Fig and West - played better wet weather footy all day. Have been better both games this year.
Our depth tested again, a few injuries and 3 U/19 kids made their debut (which will be good for the cub in he long run)
But Fig, can I just say no water AT ALL hot or cold in the away change rooms, and in fact sewerage seeping down the floor.
Absolute disgrace :thumbsd:
just ask!!!
9 Jul 2007, 10:30
Well done Fig and West - played better wet weather footy all day. Have been better both games this year.
Our depth tested again, a few injuries and 3 U/19 kids made their debut (which will be good for the cub in he long run)
But Fig, can I just say no water AT ALL hot or cold in the away change rooms, and in fact sewerage seeping down the floor.
Absolute disgrace :thumbsd:
Havent been on for a while but it always seems when mont lose there is an excuse!!!!!!
Why dont you blokes ever admit you arent and probably wernt good enough Saturday against a lower placed side.....
Jewelsandbullet
9 Jul 2007, 10:35
Havent been on for a while but it always seems when mont lose there is an excuse!!!!!!
Why dont you blokes ever admit you arent and probably wernt good enough Saturday against a lower placed side.....
Read my post you f-k head
I say West played better wet weather footy all day, and well done to them.
To clarify further: The kids in the team not an excuse at all- rather making a comment about where the clubs at, and hopefully where we will be in the future.
just ask!!!
9 Jul 2007, 10:41
To clarify further: The kids in the team not an excuse at all- rather making a comment about where the clubs at, and hopefully where we will be in the future.
I did read it. All sides play young kids. If there good enough you play them.
You dont keep them in the Under 19'S.
Jewelsandbullet
9 Jul 2007, 10:46
Amazing insights tool, I never would have come up with such logic... clearly a student of the game ... but I suppose if I am to argue with dribblers....
Well done West - better team on the day both times this year - despite being lower on the ladder.
just ask!!!
9 Jul 2007, 10:50
Amazing insights tool, I never would have come up with such logic... clearly a student of the game ... but I suppose if I am to argue with dribblers....
Well done West - better team on the day both times this year - despite being lower on the ladder.
What is the story with sewerage then??? Anyone give me an insight to that??
If what you say is true, it is very ordinary.
Who were the better players for west????
Jewelsandbullet
9 Jul 2007, 10:56
What is the story with sewerage then??? Anyone give me an insight to that??
If what you say is true, it is very ordinary.
Who were the better players for west????
Sanderson, Carelli, Nugent
It's true buddy. In fairness to West, when they were alerted I think they tried to get someone out ot fix it... but those away rooms sub-human.
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 12:29
Sanderson, Carelli, Nugent
It's true buddy. In fairness to West, when they were alerted I think they tried to get someone out ot fix it... but those away rooms sub-human.
Congrats to all the winners. A win’s a win. However, not prudent to place to much emphasis on a teams ability when it comes to wet weather (no disrespect).
As for the sewerage issue. May I remind everyone of the relevant statutes regarding OH & S / Duty of Care etc. In the event of a health outbreak and/or fatality arising, potential respondents in Court would be: administrators from both clubs; the NFL and the Council.
Regards
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 13:49
Easy on the young blokes J&B. I may have to buy you a bottle of decorum at the end of the season.
If not already so perhaps best to train under 19's with Seniors. If nothing else, provide more depth for squad.
Probably a bit hard to give valid assessment in wet but how did your young players go? This ones for you too Pheonix.
Regards
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 14:14
Yeah, that means bundoora not losing another game which is quite possible with the tough games being played at home and some injured players coming back over the next few weeks. There is always the danger game of West at West though.
Regards
Oh and I will write whatever I want. No rules here.
Yes there is. Otherwise J&B or Bruce will have to drag ya for a spell on the bench.
Didn't hear any funny one-liners from BFC supporters from about the 10 to 15 minute mark of the first onwards. It was a done deal at the end of the first (no disrespect intended). No-one from BFC were laughing at that point in time. More to the point, didn't hear much encouragement for their team for the entire game.
Like I said, don't like to entertain possible consequences of physical violence. I believe at this point in time team and more importantly the young players need the experience of Howse. Fortunately, I believe he copped the 2 instead of risking the 4. Wise move considering the aforementioned.
Rules of Enagagement
1. Choose words thoughtfully. Positive and constructive held views.
2. We're all from different cultural backgrounds.
3. Definately, Definately no, "Poor me. We're disadvantaged" comments.
4. Agree to Disagree.
Regards
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 14:15
Yeah, that means bundoora not losing another game which is quite possible with the tough games being played at home and some injured players coming back over the next few weeks. There is always the danger game of West at West though.
Regards
Oh and I will write whatever I want. No rules here.
Yes there is. Otherwise J&B or Bruce will have to drag ya for a spell on the bench.
Didn't hear any funny one-liners from BFC supporters from about the 10 to 15 minute mark of the first onwards. It was a done deal at the end of the first (no disrespect intended). No-one from BFC were laughing at that point in time. More to the point, didn't hear much encouragement for their team for the entire game.
Like I said, don't like to entertain possible consequences of physical violence. I believe at this point in time team and more importantly the young players need the experience of Howse. Fortunately, I believe he copped the 2 instead of risking the 4. Wise move considering the aforementioned.
Rules of Enagagement
1. Choose words thoughtfully. Positive and constructive held views.
4. Agree to Disagree.
Regards
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 14:48
The issue is not so much whether they are good enough (skills) to play. More so, has the player developed mentally and physically. Don't like to see the wind knocked out of sails which ultimately may lead to putting a young bloke with potential off the game entirely.
While I recognise we don't live in an ideal NFL world , I believe it comes down to what the motive is for playing a young bloke. Sadly, that sometimes gets justified by the question, 'does the means justify the end or does the end justify the means'.
Regards
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 16:54
Viewed highlights of Round 10 from www.heidelbergfc.com.au (http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au). First images second song in shows Justin Murphy on the ground competing for the ball with a number of opposition players. Jake Williams comes into frame toe-taps ball into possesion and kicks to a forward. Wet weather conditions. CLASSIC. See for yourself http://heidelbergfc.com.au/index.php?option=com_seyret&Itemid=88
ifyoucandodgeawrench
9 Jul 2007, 17:05
just keeping the forum running along nicely all on your lonesome I see Boofman? :p
Jake Williams - 2007 B&F - Get On Board!
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 17:20
just keeping the forum running along nicely all on your lonesome I see Boofman? :p
Best wishes to Jake and his brothers. I believe he really is making a contribution to the team, however, he's in good company. You may recall the Creek game. 7 Best Fairests in the 1 team. Notwithstanding that, many other members of the sqaud making significant impact. What about yourself how you are going?
Regards
RiverRat
9 Jul 2007, 17:21
He is certainly killing them, Danny Nolan is going to be hard to beat for mine.
Speaking of such what are peoples thoughts on the Smith medal contenders 10 games into the season?
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 17:41
He is certainly killing them, Danny Nolan is going to be hard to beat for mine.
Speaking of such what are peoples thoughts on the Smith medal contenders 10 games into the season?
I with you on that Riv. Interested to read what Bruce has to say about that and possible Smith medal contenders.
What about you guys from the other clubs. Are you in a position to give us the heads-up on possible B&Fs and/or other awards at your respective clubs.
Regards
superoo8
9 Jul 2007, 18:07
For f*)k sake Boof let someone else say something, you must love the sound of your own keyboard. I would hate to meet you in person no one else would get a word in. On that subject you should be President of the NFL, President of Heidelberg, naaaaaaaaaaaa Prime Minister for f*)k sake
YOU NO EVERYTHING
I have played in the DVFL/NFL for 30 years involved on committee's for ever and have never heard so much crap and dribble in my life, it might not be so bad if you didn't go on and on and on and on.
Sorry but this is my last post hear untill you dial down the utter crap.
cyas
junior29
9 Jul 2007, 18:20
For f*)k sake Boof let someone else say something, you must love the sound of your own keyboard. I would hate to meet you in person no one else would get a word in. On that subject you should be President of the NFL, President of Heidelberg, naaaaaaaaaaaa Prime Minister for f*)k sake
YOU NO EVERYTHING
I have played in the DVFL/NFL for 30 years involved on committee's for ever and have never heard so much crap and dribble in my life, it might not be so bad if you didn't go on and on and on and on.
cyas
You sound a little upset super nothing to do with the boro game? always a good day when the boro go down. although i do agree with you about boof.
The Boof
9 Jul 2007, 18:26
YOU NO EVERYTHING
cyas
Considering past posts and with your experience expect:
1. Choose words thoughtfully. Positive and constructive held views for all clubs.
4. Agree to Disagree.
Regards
superoo8
9 Jul 2007, 18:27
You sound a little upset super nothing to do with the boro game? always a good day when the boro go down. although i do agree with you about boof.
Na mate well done Creekers, i have a lot of good mates down there, Danny, Noel, Johno, Suan C, etc, always had a ball at Creek.
Cheers:thumbsu:
Northern Tiger
10 Jul 2007, 10:47
Prediction, Epping to go down to Divison 2 and finish bottom 4 again next year. They are a terrible mess.
FOOTYBOSS
10 Jul 2007, 12:12
Prediction, Epping to go down to Divison 2 and finish bottom 4 again next year. They are a terrible mess.
Crikeys Northern Tiger. Your really going out on a limb there by predicting Epping to get relegated. Anything else in that crystal ball of yours. Maybe Heidelberg to win the flag.
Why do you state that they will finish in the bottom 4 of division 2, once relegated. Surely a club going down will be able to hold their own and hover around the finals mark next year.
Pheonix20
10 Jul 2007, 12:48
I like the possibility that there will be no relegation and that the two finalists will come up giving us a twelve team div 1. Macleod have obviously been thereabouts for a couple of years and have recently done some renovations at their club and Lalor who have been traditionally a div 1 club have also spent big dollars on facilities and infrastucture.
This can only lift the standards for all other clubs to match or better.
A Living God
10 Jul 2007, 13:03
I like the possibility that there will be no relegation and that the two finalists will come up giving us a twelve team div 1. Macleod have obviously been thereabouts for a couple of years and have recently done some renovations at their club and Lalor who have been traditionally a div 1 club have also spent big dollars on facilities and infrastucture.
would that mean 22 rounds next year?
I agree, and it will be better in Divvy 2 coz there won't be some many teams. I guess it just comes down to whether the 2 teams elevated can be competitive regularly against the already strong divvy 1 teams.:)
Kickass
10 Jul 2007, 20:37
Unfortuately, You don't have to spend big money on facilities to play in Divy1.
I wish it wasn't the case, but Divy 1 sides like Heidelberg, Greensborough and West Preston have deplorable opposition change rooms that are substandard at very Best and absolutely atrocious in every other aspect.
Time they dug into their very deep pockets to improve on these before going off and buying more players.
As for a 12 team Division 1, I am very much a sceptic that it could work, rather I think it would suck bigtime. Very few teams who go up will beable stay there any longer than a season as the gap would increase between the top 3-5 teams and the next 3-4 whilst last 3 will battle massive defeats almost weekly.
Currently formula is working well. Take Heidelberg and Eppin out of the equation and most teams very evenly matched.:)
just ask!!!
10 Jul 2007, 21:45
I wish it wasn't the case, but Divy 1 sides like Heidelberg, Greensborough and West Preston have deplorable opposition change rooms that are substandard at very Best and absolutely atrocious in every other aspect.
Time they dug into their very deep pockets to improve on these before going off and buying more players.
As for a 12 team Division 1, I am very much a sceptic that it could work, rather I think it would suck bigtime. Very few teams who go up will beable stay there any longer than a season as the gap would increase between the top 3-5 teams and the next 3-4 whilst last 3 will battle massive defeats almost weekly.
Currently formula is working well. Take Heidelberg and Eppin out of the equation and most teams very evenly matched.:)
why does everyone seem to put down heidelberg and west rooms????
A Living God
10 Jul 2007, 22:28
Heidelbergs away rooms aren't that bad maybe a bit below average except for them being next to basket ball court 200 meters away from the ground.
West Preston away rooms are half a public toilet block which have been converted. They are incrediable small, the shower area is part of the public toilet and for at least this week they didn't work. Then there is the sign warning about asbestos and the used needle collection box
Northern Tiger
10 Jul 2007, 23:39
Crikeys Northern Tiger. Your really going out on a limb there by predicting Epping to get relegated. Anything else in that crystal ball of yours. Maybe Heidelberg to win the flag.
Why do you state that they will finish in the bottom 4 of division 2, once relegated. Surely a club going down will be able to hold their own and hover around the finals mark next year.
Yeah boss I know, pretty obvious prediction. But as for my prediction about a bottom 4 finish in division 2, well it's a very real possibility unless things at Epping change. Sacking a coach halfway through the season wasn't a very smart move, especially considering the young list he has had to work with. I've been watching Epping the past 5 or so years and off the field they don't seem to want to work hard or have that desire to be a real success. They have had a big turnover of players since they last played finals and have constantly struggled to attract players to the club. Must be a reason for that.
Northern Tiger
10 Jul 2007, 23:47
Yeah boss I know, pretty obvious prediction. But as for my prediction about a bottom 4 finish in division 2, well it's a very real possibility unless things at Epping change. Sacking a coach halfway through the season wasn't a very smart move, especially considering the young list he has had to work with. I've been watching Epping the past 5 or so years and off the field they don't seem to want to work hard or have that desire to be a real success. They have had a big turnover of players since they last played finals and have constantly struggled to attract players to the club. Must be a reason for that.
Jewelsandbullet
11 Jul 2007, 10:42
Why?!!
Well, West didn't even have running water on the weekend....
Is that enough reason to put the rooms down?!
Its a converted toilet block ... now when a converted toilet block has no running water, and sewerage block up.. it's no longer a converted toilet block... its just a toilet...
devil's advocte
11 Jul 2007, 12:06
Why?!!
Well, West didn't even have running water on the weekend....
Is that enough reason to put the rooms down?!
Its a converted toilet block ... now when a converted toilet block has no running water, and sewerage block up.. it's no longer a converted toilet block... its just a toilet...
So what is the wash up from the league? have they flushed out the issue?:)
Jewelsandbullet
11 Jul 2007, 12:11
So what is the wash up from the league? have they flushed out the issue?:)
Well the buttons have been pushed, and the league are aware that the whole issue is on the nose :rolleyes:
just ask!!!
11 Jul 2007, 13:19
Well the buttons have been pushed, and the league are aware that the all issue is on the nose :rolleyes:
Forgot hearing about Montmorency great change rooms and cold water issues
just ask!!!
11 Jul 2007, 13:25
Well the buttons have been pushed, and the league are aware that the whole issue is on the nose :rolleyes:
Dont know who you are J&B obviously involved with Mont, why does everyone at your club whinge and moan about every other clubs facilities and how your club is going in the right direction with young players???
EXCUSES, EXCUSES thats all they are. If they didnt have players that play and look after themselves they might go places instead of being pretenders!!!!!
devil's advocte
11 Jul 2007, 13:40
Dont know who you are J&B obviously involved with Mont, why does everyone at your club whinge and moan about every other clubs facilities and how your club is going in the right direction with young players???
EXCUSES, EXCUSES thats all they are. If they didnt have players that play and look after themselves they might go places instead of being pretenders!!!!!
Just ask---why dont you read---if you can read.
I asked J&B about the issues in the rooms with a smiley face as I was taking the piss no pun intended!
why dont you lighten up, perhaps take a chill pill or if your not going to contribute, piss off.
maybe west could come over and dump raw sewage in your bathroom and see how much complaining you do, but maybe you'd just roll in it and enjoy it.
Mont have terrible showers for both home and away teams, but at least they dont have them in converted public toilet blocks.
No idea what club you are from, and realy I dont care.
others here can have fun banter and have a laugh, as for you, get a life.:thumbsd:
Jewelsandbullet
11 Jul 2007, 13:40
Hang on a minute dribbler....
I'm not sure how you can draw a connection between complaint about poor facilities (which there is no other way to describe and no excuse for) and me making an excuse for a loss?? But in case there is any confusion I will clarify: The rooms were not the reason Mont lost.
I'm the only Mont person that has posted about the West V Mont result and I congratulated Fig9 and other West on being the better team. Both times we played them this year.
While I realise it is difficult for your peanut sized brain to grasp - what I said about the kids again was not an excuse - rather it was a comment on two particular aspects of our team: 1) we don't have the depth we used to have, and (2) Its good to see we are blooding some kids. That's what this forum is about, making comments about personal etc. But in case there is any confusion I will clarify: We did not lose because we played kids.
We lost because West were better.
You are obviously gimp who has no idea. Move on.
If you want to know who I am PM me - I will let you know.
just ask!!!
11 Jul 2007, 13:45
Hang on a minute dribbler....
I'm not sure how you can draw a connection between complaint about poor facilities (which there is no other way to describe and no excuse for) and me making an excuse for a loss?? But in case there is any confusion I will clarify: The rooms were not the reason Mont lost.
I'm the only Mont person that has posted about the West V Mont result and I congratulated Fig9 and other West on being the better team. Both times we played them this year.
While I realise it is difficult for your peanut sized brain to grasp - what I said about the kids again was not an excuse - rather it was a comment on two particular aspects of our team: 1) we don't have the depth we used to have, and (2) Its good to see we are blooding some kids. That's what this forum is about, making comments about personal etc. But in case there is any confusion I will clarify: We did not lose because we played kids.
We lost because West were better.
You are obviously gimp who has no idea. Move on.
If you want to know who I am PM me - I will let you know.
DONT CARE WHO YOU ARE... JUST HAVING MY SAY
The_KID
11 Jul 2007, 13:57
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n159/The_KID_011/cocktialnight.jpg
devil's advocte
11 Jul 2007, 13:58
good points KA.
Are you speaking from the frustrating experience of being one of the yo-yo teams that go up and down? If the comp is increased, wont that consolidate you in divy1? that would have to be good for you?
but I dont like the idea of having the situation where teams dont play each other twice. Having 2 extra teams makes it a 22 round season and that dosent fit into the local football schedule. Me thinks 3 divisions would be better.
The Boof
11 Jul 2007, 14:16
That's it J&B. Chop in.
Can I remind some of you
1. Choose words thoughtfully.
2. Positive and/or constructive held views.
3. We're all from different cultural backgrounds.
4. Definately, Definately no, "Poor me. We're disadvantaged" comments.
5. Agree to Disagree.
Regards
ifyoucandodgeawrench
11 Jul 2007, 16:08
how'd everyone enjoy the training conditions last night? :eek:
good points KA.
Are you speaking from the frustrating experience of being one of the yo-yo teams that go up and down? If the comp is increased, wont that consolidate you in divy1? that would have to be good for you?
but I dont like the idea of having the situation where teams dont play each other twice. Having 2 extra teams makes it a 22 round season and that dosent fit into the local football schedule. Me thinks 3 divisions would be better.
Not everyone has to play each other twice devil. It can work quite well.
JIM BEAM
11 Jul 2007, 20:47
G'day mate just a quick question, if you have been watching Epping for the past 5 or 6 years you probably know people on the past and present commitee?
With this in mind itstead of saying things from behind a computer screen why don't you investigate your claims with the current commitee, or even
put your hand up and put your opinions to work for the club.:confused:
Not everyone has to play each other twice devil. It can work quite well.
Hey Urple, wats ur association with the GVFL?? Are u from there??
montyboy69
11 Jul 2007, 23:08
fellas, ive read all this stuff over the past few weeks, and let me just say, monty has a fare list of players to come back, if plaugger gets back for finals, even if he isnt in form he will creat contests and blocks with his big body and creat headeaches for the oppsotion, i watched the heidel mont game the other week, and we played well below what were capable of, let me tell u bundy has not a chance in hell of beating monty or heidelberg in the finals, the gf will be played off by mont and heidelberg, and the 4 will remain the same with the excetpion of eltham coming into it, dont write monty off yet, or there reserves side
The Boof
11 Jul 2007, 23:11
fellas, ive read all this stuff over the past few weeks, and let me just say, monty has a fare list of players to come back, if plaugger gets back for finals, even if he isnt in form he will creat contests and blocks with his big body and creat headeaches for the oppsotion, i watched the heidel mont game the other week, and we played well below what were capable of, let me tell u bundy has not a chance in hell of beating monty or heidelberg in the finals, the gf will be played off by mont and heidelberg, and the 4 will remain the same with the excetpion of eltham coming into it, dont write monty off yet, or there reserves side
I suspect a Heid/Mont GF.
Regards
Kickass
11 Jul 2007, 23:37
good points KA.
but I dont like the idea of having the situation where teams dont play each other twice. .
Yes, I have been a part of the Yo yo effect over years so can categorically speak with some authority on the matter, and No, we dont need a "watered down" Division 1 for my team to consolidate. We have already achieved that.
But lets face it, No matter what anyone says, there is an ever increasing gap between Divy 1 & 2.
Some Clubs make the jump, particularly in season1, but then sometimes tend to struggle in season 2 if they manage to stay up. Others simple don't and struggle in season 1 before falling back below.
Throwing another couple of teams into the top flight won't necessarily improve teams and their stardards but rather will allow inadequate teams to participate in Divy 1 for a longer period of time, when they're really not up to it. :eek:
What point would there be in keeping Epping up next year ?? Invariably they have struggled for the last couple of years and have again been on the ordinary side again this year. Probably better that they go down to 2nd Divy and begin to rebuild. :rolleyes:
Diamond Creek's Performance in 2006 was tremendous and they are currently facing 2nd year blues, but at least they have a young list that is worth persisting with. Time will tell if this is enuff.
Greensborough have surpised many this year (thus far) but have succeeded with sheer youth and enthusiasm. Maybe not so lucky next year. Again, lets see what they can serve up next season
But if 2 other teams came up next year what happens?? Well no one can really tell, but it is likely that they will be contending with Creek, Boro and themselves for relegation.
Not only will this expand the burdening gap between the Divisions but it will increase the Gap within divisions.:(
superoo8
12 Jul 2007, 05:53
Yes, I have been a part of the Yo yo effect over years so can categorically speak with some authority on the matter, and No, we dont need a "watered down" Division 1 for my team to consolidate. We have already achieved that.
But lets face it, No matter what anyone says, there is an ever increasing gap between Divy 1 & 2.
Some Clubs make the jump, particularly in season1, but then sometimes tend to struggle in season 2 if they manage to stay up. Others simple don't and struggle in season 1 before falling back below.
Throwing another couple of teams into the top flight won't necessarily improve teams and their stardards but rather will allow inadequate teams to participate in Divy 1 for a longer period of time, when they're really not up to it. :eek:
What point would there be in keeping Epping up next year ?? Invariably they have struggled for the last couple of years and have again been on the ordinary side again this year. Probably better that they go down to 2nd Divy and begin to rebuild. :rolleyes:
Diamond Creek's Performance in 2006 was tremendous and they are currently facing 2nd year blues, but at least they have a young list that is worth persisting with. Time will tell if this is enuff.
Greensborough have surpised many this year (thus far) but have succeeded with sheer youth and enthusiasm. Maybe not so lucky next year. Again, lets see what they can serve up next season
But if 2 other teams came up next year what happens?? Well no one can really tell, but it is likely that they will be contending with Creek, Boro and themselves for relegation.
Not only will this expand the burdening gap between the Divisions but it will increase the Gap within divisions.:(
Fair comment KA
I think Macleod will surprize a lot of people, but they may suffer from the dreaded "i'd rather play in div 2" syndrome from some players, as for lalor, Lower Plenty who knows.
Cheers,
:thumbsu:
ALLDAY18
12 Jul 2007, 12:45
Eltham are already in it champ! :thumbsu:
Mont cant make the GF from 5th... ;)
The Boof
12 Jul 2007, 14:36
Eltham are already in it champ! :thumbsu:
Mont cant make the GF from 5th... ;)
Why can't Mont make the GF from 5th.
ALLDAY18
12 Jul 2007, 17:03
Why can't Mont make the GF from 5th.
Read carefully Boofhead:
Montyboy posted this "the 4 will remain the same with the excetpion of eltham coming into it"
I wrote that Eltham are already in it & if it stays the same like Montyboy says then Mont will be 5th therefore out of the finals,
which would make it extremely hard to make the GF...
Regards
Read carefully Boofhead:
Montyboy posted this "the 4 will remain the same with the excetpion of eltham coming into it"
I wrote that Eltham are already in it & if it stays the same like Montyboy says then Mont will be 5th therefore out of the finals,
which would make it extremely hard to make the GF...
Regards
I think he was only joking.
Regards
ALLDAY18
12 Jul 2007, 17:25
I think he was only joking.
Regards
I didn't think he had a joke in him..
Regards
The Boof
12 Jul 2007, 18:20
I didn't think he had a joke in him..
Regards
Now I'm confused.
1. Will Mont be in the final 4
2. Who's going to be in the final 4
3. Who's he.
4. What is the joke.
5. How does he get it in him.
Regards
junior29
12 Jul 2007, 21:33
Now I'm confused.
3. Who's he.
4. What is the joke.
Regards
will you just fu## up and fu## off your a nob.
TIGER ROCKET
12 Jul 2007, 22:23
my round 11 tips
heidelberg to beat west preston eight goals
north to beat diamond creek three goals
bundoora to beat eltham two goals
borough to beat epping five goals
mont to beat nthcote park less than a goal
RiverRat
13 Jul 2007, 02:14
Now I'm confused.
3. Who's he.
4. What is the joke.
Regards
In my opinion Boof
1. Yes
2. Swap eltham with Mont
2. You
4. Not sure
5. Don't know
Regards
Kickass
13 Jul 2007, 02:20
In my opinion Boof
1. Yes
2. Swap eltham with Mont
2. You
4. Not sure
5. Don't know
Regards
Hey Rat,
WTF you doing posting on this forum at 1.14am on a Friday Morning?? :rolleyes:
And why TF am i replying ???? :D
Kickass
13 Jul 2007, 02:33
I suspect a Heid/Mont GF.
Regards
Why you suspect that??
Is Heidelberg more fearful of other potential finalists???
Lets see :
Norf would or could be a contender ??:rolleyes:
Bunnies maybe, if they did opposite to anything Vinnie coaches them?? :D
Eltham ??? Happy to be the quiet achiever. May surprise ;)
Northcote Park - They are a real smokey??? :eek:
Mont - May find themselves out of contention as soon as this week but still time yet??? :p
I suspect it could be anyone of 6 teams in GF and Heidelberg still far from being certainties no matter how ****ing arrogant they are.
:)
Bruce Almighty
13 Jul 2007, 08:46
[quote=Kickass;8098849]Why you suspect that??
Lets see :
Mont - May find themselves out of contention as soon as this week but still time yet??? :p
I suspect it could be anyone of 6 teams in GF and Heidelberg still far from being certainties no matter how ****ing arrogant they are.
How many people at heidelberg do you personally know and are they arrogant.Stop talking S**t Leroy about HFC being arrogant.You people make them exactly that in your own minds and keep saying how rich and good they are.Sick of this s**t.The place is full of great people you just dont know them so you bag them.Very week and poor form.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
13 Jul 2007, 09:48
How many people at heidelberg do you personally know and are they arrogant.Stop talking S**t Leroy about HFC being arrogant.You people make them exactly that in your own minds and keep saying how rich and good they are.Sick of this s**t.The place is full of great people you just dont know them so you bag them.Very week and poor form.
Bruce this (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tall_poppy_syndrome)might explain why kickass says the things he does ;)
The Boof
13 Jul 2007, 09:50
Round 11
Heidelberg North
ElthamEppingMont
Regards
devil's advocte
13 Jul 2007, 09:55
[quote=Kickass;8098849]Why you suspect that??
Lets see :
Anyone can say anything on this forum and say it their right to have that opinion. Fair enough.
I have been to every club in divvy 1 and Heidelberg are probably the most welcoming club. They seem to understand the power of numbers and welcome you to join....top run club. Next would be Mont, everyone is approachable, except the few supporters who hang around between the goals and light tower, though all clubs have those people. Coldest club in terms of being welcomed...now Lalor has gone, has to be Eltham by a country mile
The Boof
13 Jul 2007, 09:56
Bruce this (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tall_poppy_syndrome)might explain why kickass says the things he does ;)
Tall Popy, Poor Me, We're Disadvantaged = losing culture mentality. Love ya Wrench Love Ya
Regards
RiverRat
13 Jul 2007, 09:56
Exactly.
My tips for this week:
Bundoora 4 goals
Slime 5 goals
Heidelberg 9 goals
Mont 3 goals
North 8 goals
Hey Urple, wats ur association with the GVFL?? Are u from there??
No Im not from the GVFL area, but have many mates who hail from that region.
Why you ask snorta?
Northern Tiger
13 Jul 2007, 14:18
Have to agree, although I haven't quite been to every club. Wasn't that long ago a few things were being said about the cashed up Northcote park a few years back. Just because a club has a few dollars to spend & build a successful list doesn't make them arrogant.
snakebite
13 Jul 2007, 15:43
Have to agree, although I haven't quite been to every club. Wasn't that long ago a few things were being said about the cashed up Northcote park a few years back. Just because a club has a few dollars to spend & build a successful list doesn't make them arrogant.
bruce is just passionate good luck to him , he loves the place.heidelberg is friendly, bundoora is and north is . all good people that we find at all clubs.their is a part of the crowd that have become so one eyed and use to winning that they are carrying on, but this is everywhere when you are winning.unless you are inside clubs you dont see the real thing.will be interesting tomorrow with the wet grounds.another test for the unbeaten tiges with west getting back on the winning road last wek.go tiges lets eat em alive.
No Im not from the GVFL area, but have many mates who hail from that region.
Why you ask snorta?
I was checkin the GV forum out and noticed ur post in there. I come from Shepparton orginally. Only played Under 18's in GV League though.
The Boof
13 Jul 2007, 18:43
Why you suspect that??
Lets see :
I believe Mont have the depth (reserves). I agree, when it comes to finals the comp starts again. Generally, Heidelberg people are not arrogant. It would seem they are approaching each week as it comes.
Regards
liquorman
14 Jul 2007, 11:22
I believe Mont have the depth (reserves). I agree, when it comes to finals the comp starts again. Generally, Heidelberg people are not arrogant. It would seem they are approaching each week as it comes.
Regards
We are not arrogant, we are just better than all you spastics.
GO BERGS :thumbsu:
RiverRat
14 Jul 2007, 11:52
Well said.
just says it all doesnt it.
The_KID
14 Jul 2007, 19:05
now everyone knows that there was a bit of trouble at the creek north games last yr. especially in the twos when the game was held at north. so what happens today in the same..... one field umpire in the twos game. if ever there was the need for two expereinced umps in a twos game it was this but the league in its wisdom sends one with a couple of 12 yo boundarys. if things had of started, which they didnt, surely the league would have questions to answer???? just a thought.
hope everyone had a good day.
KID
A Living God
14 Jul 2007, 19:22
The umpire, the fat one, for 19's and 2nd's for the Monty vs Northcote was pathetic.
He gave 17 yellow cards and 4 red card across the two games (This is only an estimate). Most of the yellow cards was for very minor cases of swearing where it was not directed at anybody or loud enoguh to be heard by a people more than few meters away.
He had absolutely no idea about the rules and had no control of the game.
At 3/4 time of the 2nd's number 17 for Northcote Park Kings hits a monty bloke. This is done in full view of the umpire, his respoosne is to yellow card the monty bloke for swearing which ends up being a massive punch up invovling all 36 players. Had he done the right thing immediately Red carded and reported the Northcote player the fight could have been avoided.
The blues in both games were caused by his complete lack of action for any behind the play incident except for swearing or a player telling him that he is f*ckwit and he has no f*cking clue.
He should ne allowed never umpire again, Senior or Juniors. It would be preferable that their is only 1 umpire or a person from one of the clubs fills in than for him to be umpiring
TIGER ROCKET
14 Jul 2007, 21:55
looked to be a good game up until half time nth v creek but nth must have really smashed them in second half.can anyone fill me in on second half.did the creek drop off or did north lift thir game.
Why you suspect that??
Lets see :
Eltham certainly did surprise, no-one actually thought they were that crap. Fair reality check, back outside the four and with a horrible percentage. And Mont may find themselves out of contention - don't think so champ, back in the four where they will finish.
Northern Tiger
16 Jul 2007, 10:47
Hey everyone, hope we all had a good weekend. Just heard from a contact that both Divison 1 & 2 grand finals will be played at Cramer St. Everyone has probably heard about this anyway, but just curious to know what your opinions are. Be interesting to see Cramer St host a Grand Final on a Saturday with the market on. I was at Preston Market on Saturday and the parking situation was a nightmare with people and cars everywhere.
Pheonix20
16 Jul 2007, 15:19
Now thats what we need more of. Good one liquor.;)
Pheonix20
16 Jul 2007, 15:31
Where are the match reports, I spoke to someone from West who tells me Heidelberg were lucky. (I'm still laughing)
But the signs are starting to appear at Bundoora. A twenty goal win against the side that were fourth on the ladder and I think probably one of our biggest wins for sometime. Even last year Bundoora had trouble running away from sides the way heidelberg did, they would just do enough to win but the boys are starting to click at the right end of the season. Still a few to come back to so we could see some big games from the Bulls over the next few weeks. Good to see Ayres, King, Piggot, Harrison and Mitchell, M. getting plenty of it.
devil's advocte
16 Jul 2007, 15:52
Where are the match reports, I spoke to someone from West who tells me Heidelberg were lucky. (I'm still laughing)
But the signs are starting to appear at Bundoora. A twenty goal win against the side that were fourth on the ladder and I think probably one of our biggest wins for sometime. Even last year Bundoora had trouble running away from sides the way heidelberg did, they would just do enough to win but the boys are starting to click at the right end of the season. Still a few to come back to so we could see some big games from the Bulls over the next few weeks. Good to see Ayres, King, Piggot, Harrison and Mitchell, M. getting plenty of it.
If thats true then thats good news for the comp. Its not who wins the most games now that wins the cup!
devil's advocte
16 Jul 2007, 15:57
Gee, neither fig or magpie have been online to boast.....did WPL lose? C'mon boys easy to make jibes when you win, where are you now?
Didin't boast last week when we won....;) Out played in the first half, but the boys stood tall and finished the game well. All positive this week, bit of danger game this week for the bunnies...:thumbsu: What are our chances Phoenix??
devil's advocte
16 Jul 2007, 17:42
Whats going J&B?[/quote]
So this wasn't a boast? posted sunday morning after the game!
devil's advocte
16 Jul 2007, 17:45
So any way fig, champions against Mont last week, this week ordinary? what are we doing wrong? Should WPL do rain dances every friday night/sat morning?
Pheonix20
16 Jul 2007, 17:48
Didin't boast last week when we won....;) Out played in the first half, but the boys stood tall and finished the game well. All positive this week, bit of danger game this week for the bunnies...:thumbsu: What are our chances Phoenix??
First Nuge just tell me, did Heidelberg blow you away in the first half and then coast or was there a chance. That seems to be their go lately they don't run a game out, just enough to get the job done. If that was the case then it will be a cold day at the lake next week for your boys my young friend. I might be late but i will be there even if it is just to hang shit on your runner.;)
magpie#18
16 Jul 2007, 18:45
im under 19s...
we had a bye...
playing bundoora this week..
should be good game!
RiverRat
16 Jul 2007, 20:07
First Nuge just tell me, did Heidelberg blow you away in the first half and then coast or was there a chance. That seems to be their go lately they don't run a game out, just enough to get the job done. If that was the case then it will be a cold day at the lake next week for your boys my young friend. I might be late but i will be there even if it is just to hang shit on your runner.;)
West were never in the contest, they had one half-decent quarter and that was the last. On a sad note the Heidelberg injury toll grows with an unnamed in form gun injuring his shoulder at the snow.
Boof Head
16 Jul 2007, 20:08
heard a rumour that turbo is playing this week? any truth to it west boys? would be good to see him running around again.
Boof Head
16 Jul 2007, 20:10
West were never in the contest, they had one half-decent quarter and that was the last. On a sad note the Heidelberg injury toll grows with an unnamed in form gun injuring his shoulder at the snow.
would that have been micky gay, i saw him have a few falls last sun, i didn't think they could get him a board big enough. This could be big goofs chance to impress in the 1's like he did in the granny last year.
Samuri Pizza Cat
16 Jul 2007, 21:08
would that have been micky gay, i saw him have a few falls last sun, i didn't think they could get him a board big enough. This could be big goofs chance to impress in the 1's like he did in the granny last year.
i dont think goof will make it back into the bergers team as i have heard the club is unhappy because he has been talking to bundoora and boro bout a possible move next season.
apparently the big fella had a meeting on sat night at a bundoora players house with the coaching staff in attendence. He apparently sited that his lack of game time was not enough for a premiership player.
magpie#18
16 Jul 2007, 21:31
heard a rumour that turbo is playing this week? any truth to it west boys? would be good to see him running around again.
turbos a legend!!!...
think he has past his time!!
great club man!
Whats going J&B?[/quote]
So this wasn't a boast? posted sunday morning after the game!
Good answer!
Good one boof! The only thing turbo will be playing this week is poker on thursday night.. :p I heard Mark Turnball is playing in the one's this week? Any truth?;)
Not once have i said we were in the game. They were in control the first half.. In the second wheather they took their foot off the pedal or not, the boys didn't disgrace themsevles. 7 goals down at half time, to lose by 9.. could of been a lot worse.. Bring on those bunnies:thumbsu: Is Robbie playing? Gee i hope so....;)
aaaaaaawwwwwwwwww:(
Cole Trickle
17 Jul 2007, 09:56
aaaaaaawwwwwwwwww:(Was it Dale Nolan?
Jewelsandbullet
17 Jul 2007, 13:47
Anyone been reading Paul Daffey's articles in the Age, following the progress of Northcote Park's season? Not bad articles:
http://realfooty.com.au/news/news/cougars-face-biggest-challenge/2007/07/16/1184559704229.html