View Full Version : Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED
SCARFACE
25 Jul 2007, 16:39
Tragic day for all bomber fans......Trevor B. rang me before said he is going after Sheeds
Also heard james hird might tag along for a couple of games, apparently his sign on fee is a family-all expenses paid for trip to the bejing olympics.
joe_average
25 Jul 2007, 16:51
My answer would be maybe "yes". There has got to be a reason why so many players have left the club and they fail to attract real talent. And may I add they also sacked a coach mid season. If he wasn't the right person for the job why didn't they change coaches at the end of last season.
I am not too close to it but obviously there was some internal discontent that came to a head when the coach was removed. It looks like they are trying to address any discontent as much as possible including the on field direction with regards to development, only time will tell whether it is working - I think the biggest off field issue they will have to deal with is keeping members and sponsors in light of relegation
joe_average
25 Jul 2007, 17:02
hi all ,been a long time on here.
CAN confirm the div 1 & 2 granny to be at preston city oval on SUNDAY whatever date it is.
more info.bottom side will be relegated,but in the not to distant future watch out for division of 8 not the current 10.
look out those fringe sides in div 2.
next years granny to be held 2 weeks shy of afl granny.
nfl have struck a deal with preston curator for this year only.
watch for further info
Been a long time reader - recent poster - this was the reason I wanted to post to see if this rumour was true.
Have stated my Epping bias - but that aside when you look at it in terms of ground condition, parking, amenities and facilities, ability to control entry / exit etc and the fact that opposing teams are on opposite sides of the ground am I wrong in saying that Epping Reserve is the most suitable location for Div 1 finals ON A SATURDAY.
Would like to see if I am that biased or other club members / supporters agree / disagree with me.
I would suggest the reason it is on a Sunday if at Preston is because of the Market - it would be chaos on a Saturday down there.
Northern Tiger
25 Jul 2007, 17:08
I am not too close to it but obviously there was some internal discontent that came to a head when the coach was removed. It looks like they are trying to address any discontent as much as possible including the on field direction with regards to development, only time will tell whether it is working - I think the biggest off field issue they will have to deal with is keeping members and sponsors in light of relegation
I have to agree although the membership won't really be affected that much. Sponsorship will be though. I guess it depends on how hard they work off the field to attract sponsors. Epping is now a large growing suburb so there is definately new opportunities around.
Northern Tiger
25 Jul 2007, 17:17
Been a long time reader - recent poster - this was the reason I wanted to post to see if this rumour was true.
Have stated my Epping bias - but that aside when you look at it in terms of ground condition, parking, amenities and facilities, ability to control entry / exit etc and the fact that opposing teams are on opposite sides of the ground am I wrong in saying that Epping Reserve is the most suitable location for Div 1 finals ON A SATURDAY.
Would like to see if I am that biased or other club members / supporters agree / disagree with me.
I would suggest the reason it is on a Sunday if at Preston is because of the Market - it would be chaos on a Saturday down there.
I totally agree and this has nothing to do with my Epping bias either. Yes it can be a bit windy there but it really is the best venue available.
dwyane WADE show
25 Jul 2007, 18:58
hey all just wondering if anyone from bundoora can tell us how 2 ex wallan boys matty o'brien and clayton rogers are travelling down there?
TIGER ROCKET
25 Jul 2007, 19:35
spot on about the sunday.i have gone to the market at eight in the morning on sat and chaos.it goes on like that most of the day.
sunday is much better for that reason but ground is a disgrace at the moment.
as much as people bag epping,how many other alternatives are there?
to make money epping is the best northern leauge venue
sharky00
25 Jul 2007, 21:39
I believe the sooner heidelberg leave the comp the better they are and always have been a bunch of arrogant, Lame, Up there own ass dogs. They cracked the shits last year when they couldn'nt leave so like always they spend big and try to make a joke out of the competition. I would love oneday for them scum to lose all their money and come crashing down.. What goes up must come down! When you lose that money hungry president you cowards wont know what hit you.. Bunch of dogs
The Boof
25 Jul 2007, 22:17
I believe the sooner heidelberg leave the comp the better they are and always have been a bunch of arrogant, Lame, Up there own ass dogs. They cracked the shits last year when they couldn'nt leave so like always they spend big and try to make a joke out of the competition. I would love oneday for them scum to lose all their money and come crashing down.. What goes up must come down! When you lose that money hungry president you cowards wont know what hit you.. Bunch of dogs
Bit harsh mate, bit harsh. Perhaps you may want to consider the following:
1. What is real;
2. What is mere appearance; and
3. How do we know the difference.
Regards
RiverRat
25 Jul 2007, 23:28
Good to have you on board Sharky. Be sure to check out http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au/ for all the latest info.
liquorman
26 Jul 2007, 09:21
Your kidding aren't you tosser? We have been a great club when we had no money and struggled along outside the four, and we are a great club now. Not all down at HFC measure the success of the club by it's trophy cabinet, most people like Bruce and myself have been through the good times and the bad. We are obviously loving it at the moment, and especially enjoying the torment our success is causing losers like yourself.
If you want to start calling people dogs and cowards, you'd better be prepared to reveal your identity, otherwise you are just another weak cyber freak that doesn't deserve a reply. Put your name on here soft coc*k or **** off.
liquorman
26 Jul 2007, 09:23
Hey is that really you Richie (HARRY HAWAII)? Your unreal mate :thumbsu:
devil's advocte
26 Jul 2007, 10:00
Sad news, one of the umpires died of a heart attack during training on tuesday night. His death was witnessed by many of the young umpires just starting out in their careers.
I love to hate the umps, but when something like this happens I cant help but feel sympthy for them. I for one will not abuse the umpires on a personal level this week out of respect. I will however still abuse the stupid decisions.
RiverRat
26 Jul 2007, 13:00
Sad news, one of the umpires died of a heart attack during training on tuesday night. His death was witnessed by many of the young umpires just starting out in their careers.
I love to hate the umps, but when something like this happens I cant help but feel sympthy for them. I for one will not abuse the umpires on a personal level this week out of respect. I will however still abuse the stupid decisions.
Name?
check out www.whittleseafc.com.au (http://www.whittleseafc.com.au) for information on the umpire as he was the father of 2 players and past comittee member and coach.
name is ross bransgrove.
check out www.whittleseafc.com.au (http://www.whittleseafc.com.au) for information on the umpire as he was the father of 2 players and past comittee member and coach.
name is ross bransgrove.
My condolences to Ross's family and thanks to Ross for umpiring our great game.:thumbsu:
Bruce Almighty
26 Jul 2007, 14:48
THEY ARE FIGHTING WORDS MATE.....please reveal yourself or will we see who the real coward is. I want to show you my new joke......
Pheonix20
26 Jul 2007, 15:03
I have to agree with our earlier forecasters in that I see Mont, Greensy and Eltham all winning three each which will leave Mont with the best percentage and fourth spot decided out of three teams purely on points scored. Maybe one of these teams can win one out of left field and throw a cat among the pigeons even though they take one game at a time and the don't get ahead of themselves while continuing to keep a lid on it ... blah blah blah.
Shows how much the competition has levelled out.
I vote NO to a sunday grand final at Preston.
Saturday, maybe??? but definately not a sunday
I'm going for a lie down now.
Bruce. Please keep the medication up to boof so he doesn't come back.
(Condolences to the Bransgrove family and to all the umps. Let's hope we don't have to abuse them at all this week.)
:thumbsu:
sharky00
26 Jul 2007, 20:43
THEY ARE FIGHTING WORDS MATE.....please reveal yourself or will we see who the real coward is. I want to show you my new joke......
So liquorman and Bruce i thought this was a forum to come and place my thoughts. Now you guys want to have a fight? wow you guys are worriors... As i said im a old ressa player and supporter my first cousin is Micky Noble so you guys let me know a time a place and Mick and I will be quite happy to come have a chat?
The Boof
26 Jul 2007, 20:56
So liquorman and Bruce i thought this was a forum to come and place my thoughts. Now you guys want to have a fight? wow you guys are worriors... As i said im a old ressa player and supporter my first cousin is Micky Noble so you guys let me know a time a place and Mick and I will be quite happy to come have a chat?
Good throw off. We've all got cousins, brothers, uncles, has beens, name droppers, etc. Like the boys said. Reveal yourself. Or, who is the coward.
Regards
BERGER KING
26 Jul 2007, 23:07
I have to agree with our earlier forecasters in that I see Mont, Greensy and Eltham all winning three each which will leave Mont with the best percentage and fourth spot decided out of three teams purely on points scored. Maybe one of these teams can win one out of left field and throw a cat among the pigeons even though they take one game at a time and the don't get ahead of themselves while continuing to keep a lid on it ... blah blah blah.
Shows how much the competition has levelled out.
I vote NO to a sunday grand final at Preston.
Saturday, maybe??? but definately not a sunday
I'm going for a lie down now.
Bruce. Please keep the medication up to boof so he doesn't come back.
(Condolences to the Bransgrove family and to all the umps. Let's hope we don't have to abuse them at all this week.)
:thumbsu:Would rather go to a final at Preston any day of the year rather than have to visit windy EPPING again .Can someone tell me whether Haydn Young still plays @ Heidelberg and if not where was he cleared to.
superoo8
27 Jul 2007, 06:25
Sharky sharky sharky, get real will ya. I have been a Greensborough player supporter for 35 years and have seen Heidleberg go through the quiet times as well, now its there turn at the top, "GOOD LUCK TO EM" but to come on here like i kid carrying on outside McDonalds what did you expect and by the way you might wish to find someone a touch better than Mick Noble (he never bothered me when i touched him up on the field).
Good on ya Bergers:thumbsu:
But go Burrashttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
whistle80
27 Jul 2007, 09:44
name is ross bransgrove.
You can also check out http://www.dvflua.com.au
Jewelsandbullet
27 Jul 2007, 10:22
Look out boys he is going to get his cousin on to you.
Dribbler.
To the other crap you posted. Mate none of the non H'berg people here have much love for H'Berg... but we are not stupid enough to not respect them and not recognise that (at the moment) they lift the standard of the NFL - they give rest of the comp a bench mark... and hopefully someone knocks them off.
If you truly are a DV person - why would you want to weaken the comp??
Dribbler :thumbsd:
liquorman
27 Jul 2007, 11:26
Oh please don't get Micky on to us. What's he gonna do, scream us to death.
Didn't realise that I was dealing with Micky Nobles FIRST cousin, god what was I thinking. Sorry Sharky........ you fu_ckwit. I'll swing by the CES on dole day and pretty sure I'll find you both there.
Hunters Host #3
27 Jul 2007, 15:03
name is ross bransgrove.
Briefly played with Brent, and my condolences go to his family.
liquorman
27 Jul 2007, 16:22
Just had confirmation from Mutley that he is infact NOT Harry Hawaii. I have another theory Bruce, could he possibly be the German?
Boromania
27 Jul 2007, 17:53
It has been said already but you are a joke! Micky was nothing when confronted face to face and i bet neither are you. Need someone else to fight your battles! Obviously you are ONE OF THE DIRECT REASONS YOUR $HIT CLUB FOLDED. You and Micky that is.................
You definately are a load your mother should have swallowed!:D
The Boof
27 Jul 2007, 20:50
Easy on the Shark boys. 'Cut me Mick, Cut me.'
What's happening with the Mont boys. It's a bit conspicuous by your absence around here. Very quiet indeed. The old romantic in me would like to think you guys a planning, scheming and plotting your way to the finals.
Greensborough
Heidelberg
Mont
Eltham
Northcote
Regards
Muttley
27 Jul 2007, 21:47
Would rather go to a final at Preston any day of the year rather than have to visit windy EPPING again .Can someone tell me whether Haydn Young still plays @ Heidelberg and if not where was he cleared to.
Stand to be corrected, but Youngy has played every game in the 2's this year. Considered retirement but after boredom set in by December decided to return to give the midday show a chop out. Champion bloke and stawlwart who'll play a major role in proceedings, in the 1's or 2's, at the business end of the year.
You definately are a load your mother should have swallowed!:D[/quote]
Funny stuff that!:thumbsu:
Boof Head
29 Jul 2007, 15:59
Also heard james hird might tag along for a couple of games, apparently his sign on fee is a family-all expenses paid for trip to the bejing olympics.
woooooowwww
Boof Head
29 Jul 2007, 16:07
last sat night big goof from the bergers looked in a pretty bad way self induced by the look of it, good to see his future bundoora team mates looking after him putting him in a cab and taking him home, good on you boys. Thats prob a good reason he will go to bundoora next year and prob for the cash bundy have offered him.
sparksy
29 Jul 2007, 20:50
Boof,
Them that get too far ahead of themselves get Kick in the Ass.:D
8 days and nothing from the all time record games holder for the panther.
Kickass
30 Jul 2007, 01:13
8 days and nothing from the all time record games holder for the panther.
Sorry Sparko, been busy.
BTW, Good to have you back on line :thumbsu::)
Cheers
K.A
The Boof
30 Jul 2007, 15:07
Great to see Diamond Creek have a crack on Saturday. Good effort. Also good to see everyone from Diamond Creek and Heidelberg getting together after the game. See video highlights http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au/
Regards
devil's advocte
30 Jul 2007, 17:43
Just saw on the mont website Gutterson kick a goal that could get on almost footy legends. Its in the interviews for round 13. http://montmorencyfootballclub.com.au Looks like it was party tricks time down at mont against Epping!
Wont be the same this week against eltham, well i'm sure K.A hopes not anyway
Also J & B get someone that can interview! this weeks not the best!
The Boof
30 Jul 2007, 17:50
Just saw on the mont website Gutterson kick a goal that could get on almost footy legends. Its in the interviews for round 13. http://montmorencyfootballclub.com.au Looks like it was party tricks time down at mont against Epping!
Great footage. Ed doing a great job across the board. I reckon the Mont/Eltham game will be the game of the weekend.
Regards
Jewelsandbullet
30 Jul 2007, 18:00
Bit harsh Devil :mad:
A Living God
30 Jul 2007, 18:39
Northcote will make the 4 ahead of monty.
Northcote will win 10 and Monty 9, the lose to Diamo we really hurt Mont.
Kickass
30 Jul 2007, 18:56
Looks like it was party tricks time down at mont against Epping!
You are spot on with my wishes Devil, but I hope J&B is giving out Lolly bags all the same!!:rolleyes:
devil's advocte
30 Jul 2007, 23:55
Bit harsh Devil :mad:
Sorry J & B no offense I hope!
You have had 3 people do the interviews now, Jerry, Dan & Ed. All have different styles but I'm not sure which I like the best. Also your ball looks like it was a fun night, the street talk with tommy was brilliant...well edited!
have I made up for making you cross?:p
devil's advocte
31 Jul 2007, 14:55
Senior Finals Venues 2007
all finals at Preston city oval
prelim and GF on a sunday
as per the NFL website today.
Not happy re sunday grandfinal. Only a few months into the tenure and the directors of the new league have proven they have no idea about what the clubs require to stay afloat.
clubs must have a saturday granfinal so supporters can go back to the club and have a drink and celebrate the victory then have the sunday to recover.
No club can get extended sunday trading to past 11pm on restricted club licences.
wake up NFL you are already a joke!
Kickass
31 Jul 2007, 15:44
Not happy re sunday grandfinal. Only a few months into the tenure and the directors of the new league have proven they have no idea about what the clubs require to stay afloat.
clubs must have a saturday granfinal so supporters can go back to the club and have a drink and celebrate the victory then have the sunday to recover.
No club can get extended sunday trading to past 11pm on restricted club licences.
C'mon Dev, Mate, I agree with what you say to a degree, but if you make a GF (win,lose or draw), you will celebrate. comisserate or masturb... no matter what day of the week it is held. :D
I have seen many a celebrations over the years which sometimes last several days, several nights and several weeks. A Sunday final is not ideal, but lets not turn it into a league bashing session. BTW, Sunday fixtures of DV/NFL have been very popular over the years. Eltham v Mont, G'boro V Mont, Np V Norf, to name but a few, have had massive crowd support from Local team, Opposing Team and general football supporters alike
Just as an aside, The NFL is still very much learning and i'm sure it will draw upon its experiences as it goes to put right the wrongs of previous DV administrations. Give them at least a chance.
As to what clubs need to financially stay afloat ??? Unfortunately, experiences have shown that those who least need the Financial assistance are the one's who generally play off in the Finals, whilst the club's who could benefit most are usually left in the final stages of organising their Footy trip.
Given a chance, I would be more than Happy to book a week off work to celebrate a Football Premiership - No one would miss me anyway!! ;)
Cheers
K.A
devil's advocte
31 Jul 2007, 16:24
K.A. you are right, I would celebrate a premiership any day of the week and also like you be MIA for some time.
However, GF aside, the prelim should not be on a sunday nor should the 1st semi which thank goodness isnt.
You are also right that it is the clubs that dont make the finals that need the money the most. BUT the clubs that do make it have to be rewarded for the effort, and if you can make 10k on the bar on a sunday then imagine what it would be on the saturday. More supporters with disposable income will attend your rooms on the saturday than will ever attend on the sunday during finals. Sure the players will have most likely already arranged a day off work, but 90% of your supporters wont, and that is where the money comes from. Sad but true.
Footy is meant to be about the players, the clubs and the fans, and I know having been a player and now a fan I would prefer saturday footy.
Sorry I'm a pain in the butt about this topic but I hate sunday finals
Kickass
31 Jul 2007, 16:24
The interview isn't too bad, BUT who is the Clown holding the microphone ??
Is it anyone that you might know J & B??? :eek:
Kickass
31 Jul 2007, 16:27
Fair Enuff :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
devil's advocte
31 Jul 2007, 16:31
The interview isn't too bad, BUT who is the Clown holding the microphone ??
Is it anyone that you might know J & B??? :eek:
could it be the one who you want to hand out lollies?;)
Kickass
31 Jul 2007, 16:43
could it be the one who you want to hand out lollies?;)
No way, it couldn't possibly be!!!!!
My Mum always warned me to stay away from Blokes handing out Lollies especially when they look like that.
BTW, it was a rhetorical question.
rhetorical question - (Excerpt from www.dictionary.com (http://www.dictionary.com))
A question posed without expectation of an answer but merely as a way of making a point: “You don't expect me to go along with that crazy scheme, do you?”.
Cheers
K.A
A Living God
31 Jul 2007, 16:54
K.A. you are right, I would celebrate a premiership any day of the week and also like you be MIA for some time.
However, GF aside, the prelim should not be on a sunday nor should the 1st semi which thank goodness isnt.
You are also right that it is the clubs that dont make the finals that need the money the most. BUT the clubs that do make it have to be rewarded for the effort, and if you can make 10k on the bar on a sunday then imagine what it would be on the saturday. More supporters with disposable income will attend your rooms on the saturday than will ever attend on the sunday during finals. Sure the players will have most likely already arranged a day off work, but 90% of your supporters wont, and that is where the money comes from. Sad but true.
Footy is meant to be about the players, the clubs and the fans, and I know having been a player and now a fan I would prefer saturday footy.
Would you prefer the Div 2 grand final on the Sunday and the Div 1 Prelim on the Saturday?
I do agree with about the Grand final though. They can have the Div 2 grand final on a saturday one week, why not the Div 1 the next week?
ALLDAY18
31 Jul 2007, 17:16
No way, it couldn't possibly be!!!!!
My Mum always warned me to stay away from Blokes handing out Lollies especially when they look like that.
BTW, it was a rhetorical question.
rhetorical question - (Excerpt from www.dictionary.com (http://www.dictionary.com))
A question posed without expectation of an answer but merely as a way of making a point: “You don't expect me to go along with that crazy scheme, do you?”.
Cheers
K.A
I didnt think you'd have time to come on here & chat anymore K.A,
thought you'd be giving lessons on how to play in the ruck after your B.O.G performance on the w'end?? :D
Northern Tiger
31 Jul 2007, 17:18
Well guys, we were always going to get Sunday finals if they were played at that hole cramer St with the Market situation. I hope it pours down rain in September and the ground is totally stuffed, not that it's in good condition at the moment anyway.
RiverRat
31 Jul 2007, 19:26
Well guys, we were always going to get Sunday finals if they were played at that hole cramer St with the Market situation. I hope it pours down rain in September and the ground is totally stuffed, not that it's in good condition at the moment anyway.
Why would you want such a thing?
Kickass
31 Jul 2007, 22:52
I didnt think you'd have time to come on here & chat anymore K.A,
thought you'd be giving lessons on how to play in the ruck after your B.O.G performance on the w'end?? :D
Hey Allday18,
I'm a man of many talents but, I also like to get on here and dribble a bit as well.
As you know, I'm a very big trainer and haven't missed* a session in the past three years. If the kids haven't picked up anything useful from me on match day then they probably never will!!
(Note* refers to not having missed not training)
BTW, there will be no Western Samoan cuisine on Thursday night, on account of the Big Fella being on the road for work. Therefore, I wish you Good luck with whatever other grub Willo serves up for you.:eek:
Cheers
K.A
Bruce Almighty
1 Aug 2007, 17:27
Is it safe to say something on here yet otherwise I am going back into hiding.
devil's advocte
1 Aug 2007, 17:34
oh yeah.......pmsl!!!:D
You can hide Brucey, we all know you can't run;)
montyboy69
1 Aug 2007, 21:27
that clown is the 19s skipper, i thought he done a good job with the microphone, considering everyone was off there chops and so was he, his a man of many talents, and its not tommy its timmy, the boys just call him tommy at the club, mont eltham to be a cracker this week expect some big incusions to the mont side and a notable omission to eltham, that being stefan courtot
The Boof
2 Aug 2007, 07:17
No matter how much cats fight, there always seem to be plenty of kittens.
Regards
hugs_dancer
2 Aug 2007, 09:44
can someone please talk about footy!
some subjects;
best players this year.
Team of the year?
Top 10?
i duno theres gotta be more?
The Boof
2 Aug 2007, 10:32
some subjects;
best players this year.
Team of the year?
Top 10?
Here ya go. Best improved Club for the year and why.
Regards
devil's advocte
2 Aug 2007, 13:10
Here ya go. Best improved Club for the year and why.
Regards
Dont know about most improved, but luckiest has to be ELTHAM, 3 wins by less than a goal
Don't forget Panthers have had a couple of unlucky losses to the Green Slime as well?/ R3 loss by 3 pts R12 loss by 11 points.
Hate Those Slimers
that clown is the 19s skipper, i thought he done a good job with the microphone, considering everyone was off there chops and so was he, his a man of many talents, and its not tommy its timmy, the boys just call him tommy at the club, mont eltham to be a cracker this week expect some big incusions to the mont side and a notable omission to eltham, that being stefan courtot
thanks Mate,
I wasn't referring to that Clown, but the other one from last weeks interview. DDJ&B:D
BTW, Stef is okay to play - Both Legs in Plaster, several pins inserted into his body a couple of severed hamstrings and a shocking Hangover is all he has.
He should get through tonights fitness test though:p
some subjects;
best players this year.
Team of the year?
Top 10?
havent seen as many divi 1 games this year as i would of liked.
best players this year clearly nolan from the bergs the guys a freak.
but i thought i heard he is out injured for the season or somthing so the comp medal could be an interesting one wouldnt suprise me if he was still up there though.
ALLDAY18
2 Aug 2007, 17:09
Why does winning by small margins have something to do with being lucky? Just good timing i'd say! ;)
Jewelsandbullet
2 Aug 2007, 17:13
thanks Mate,
I wasn't referring to that Clown, but the other one from last weeks interview. DDJ&B:D
Yeah he is a clown... esp with that yellow runners t-shirt, that's about 8 sizes to big for his greyhound frame :p
SCARFACE
2 Aug 2007, 17:56
Don't forget Panthers have had a couple of unlucky losses to the Green Slime as well?/ R3 loss by 3 pts R12 loss by 11 points.
Hate Those Slimers
Some may say they were unlucky losses but i believe if u are good enough of a side u will win , even when on any given day whether u have injuries or play like shit good teams always find a way to get the job done and eltham just cant cut the mustard.
montyboy69
2 Aug 2007, 18:14
haha, the runner(s) of the ones are both good blokes are they who your talkin about, nah on a serious note, montys senoir side will be back in contention after they win the next 5 :) a few players in there who shouldnt be, but theyll get pushed out come finals time, and trust me reinke could be the wildcard for them in the finals, hes a young fella but hard to match up on cos hes great in the air and on the ground, plugga if he gets back will be much needed in finals as hes expreienced and is also hard to match up on his day, my 4 at the end of the yr, heidel
north
bundy
monty
with monty beating bundy first final and then north and meetin the tigers in the gf!!!
footy luver
2 Aug 2007, 18:24
cramer st will be good for finals(sunday the only negative) there is only one ground in the league with a better surface--northcote park.the grandstand at preston holds nearly a 1000 and it will be a great atmosphere when the whole ground is full.no cars parked on the fence will be a bonus.:thumbsu:
TIGER ROCKET
2 Aug 2007, 21:02
cramer st will be good for finals(sunday the only negative) there is only one ground in the league with a better surface--northcote park.the grandstand at preston holds nearly a 1000 and it will be a great atmosphere when the whole ground is full.no cars parked on the fence will be a bonus.:thumbsu:
have you seen the surface lately?terrible
TIGER ROCKET
2 Aug 2007, 21:04
tips this week.
diamond creek
heidelberg
monty
bundoora
north.
devil's advocte
2 Aug 2007, 23:57
Another almost footy winner for ed on the camera at monty tonight! How many times can the guy win?:thumbsu:
Hunters Host #3
3 Aug 2007, 00:21
Currently, many grounds have a better surface than Cramer St. Went for a walk on the ground a few weeks back and the centre square is nothing short of a glue pot. Pray for a sunny day folks.
Only plus is it will be a good place to watch the footy at, with the grandstand and atmosphere.
BTW, Stef is okay to play - Both Legs in Plaster, several pins inserted into his body a couple of severed hamstrings and a shocking Hangover is all he has.
He should get through tonights fitness test though:p
Yep, Stef got through his fitness test with flying colours. His only concern is that the wheels of his walking frame might get stuck in Mont's outer wing mud! Should still go ok..
Also, I can't say too much, but there was talk of a surprise inclusion into the Panther lineup for this week.
Apparently looking to recall a fleet footed 5ft10, 115kg, 36yr old ruckman with over 300 games open experience back for his first senior game with panthers (151st overall) since season 2000!!!
Better look out J&B, he dosn't much like opposition runners :D:D:D
Jewelsandbullet
3 Aug 2007, 10:36
Apparently looking to recall a fleet footed 5ft10, 115kg, 36yr old ruckman with over 300 games open experience back for his first senior game with panthers (151st overall) since season 2000!!!
Better look out J&B, he dosn't much like opposition runners :D:D:D
Oh please God - let this be true!! :D
Oh and just in case it is true - bad news, I'm out tomorrow - compulsory work conference - happens one weekend every year :thumbsd::thumbsd:
Pheonix20
3 Aug 2007, 10:40
Here's one for all those rumourmongers out there. I have just spoken to a committe man at Bundoora who tells me the police have arrested the blokes who broke into the club a few weeks back and they are NOT associated with the club at all. But they did say that footy clubs were an easy target. Take care boys.;)
Northern Tiger
3 Aug 2007, 11:22
You have got to be joking. I went past the ground a few weeks ago as well and it was a disgrace. There are much better grounds around. And as for cars being parked around the ground, remember this is local footy after all.
BlindTurn
3 Aug 2007, 11:38
You have got to be joking. I went past the ground a few weeks ago as well and it was a disgrace. There are much better grounds around. And as for cars being parked around the ground, remember this is local footy after all.
Get over it Northern. Its a great idea for the league to have it on a Sunday afternoon, following in the same footsteps as many other leagues around Victoria. The ground will be perfect come Grand Final day and the atmosphere will be great. Cant wait to attend, will be much better then playing at wind swept Epping ground. Also from memory, not to many cars are parked around the ground on GF day anyway due to the size of the crowds. Plsu another thing, the league will make more money, as there is no way into the ground without paying, unlike the Epping ground.
Plsu another thing, the league will make more money, as there is no way into the ground without paying, unlike the Epping ground.
Hmm, Lets hope they issue tickets and have trustworthy gatekeepers!!! :rolleyes:
I'm out tomorrow - compulsory work conference - happens one weekend every year :thumbsd::thumbsd:
Oh No, The Carney Folk Collective are meeting again :eek:
It's allright right mate, I'll tell ya all about the game(if panthers win, of course!) :)
Bruce Almighty
3 Aug 2007, 14:48
......Peek - a - boo.......I am not coming out till Noble and his cousin have gone! Its just to risky.
RiverRat
3 Aug 2007, 14:58
......Peek - a - boo.......I am not coming out till Noble and his cousin have gone! Its just to risky.
A wise move, I suggest you stay in your cave until September.
Tips for round 14:
Lakeside
Epping
Mont
Bulls
North
Its allright Bugsy,
Nob's cuz (the real Knob), has pi$$ed off to give grief to Divvy 2 site.
Apparently he is affraid of you, 'rat & teddybear.
devil's advocte
3 Aug 2007, 15:18
Is there anyone from mont who can confirm if the game will "televised" into the rooms this week? Great place to be watching the game in the rooms in front of the fire if it rains!
Jewelsandbullet
3 Aug 2007, 15:21
The cost seems clear Brucey - but he might be waiting to ambush you ... :cool:
Jewelsandbullet
3 Aug 2007, 15:22
Is there anyone from mont who can confirm if the game will "televised" into the rooms this week? Great place to be watching the game in the rooms in front of the fire if it rains!
Spoke to Ed this morning. Yes it will be.
IGreat place to be watching the game in the rooms in front of the fire if it rains!
This maybe nice for the women Devil, but surely the atmosphere outside, braving the elements, sledging & cursing umpires, opp players & opp supporters is much more fun??
What about missing out on the blood curtling sounds of player on player crunching or worse the sound of Kickass as he demolishes his 27th Dim sim & 15 can for the afternoon??
P.s - please save me a seat near the fire
The Boof
3 Aug 2007, 16:50
Bruce - I thought you 'came-out' years ago. ;)
River - What's with the Epping tip? :confused:
Creek
Heidelberg
Mont
Northcote
North
Regards
TIGER ROCKET
3 Aug 2007, 19:02
A wise move, I suggest you stay in your cave until September.
Tips for round 14:
Lakeside
Epping
Mont
Bulls
North
do you know something we don't about epping v heidelberg?
A Living God
3 Aug 2007, 19:14
do you know something we don't about epping v heidelberg?
A couple of years ago, didn't Heidelberg alledgely throw a match against Lower Plenty helping them avoid relegation?
devil's advocte
3 Aug 2007, 19:29
A couple of years ago, didn't Heidelberg alledgely throw a match against Lower Plenty helping them avoid relegation?
Ouch ....thats still an open wound! Only ever admitted under the duress of the drink......heidelberg to smash epping, will never allegedely throw a match ever again
A Living God
3 Aug 2007, 19:34
Ouch ....thats still an open wound! Only ever admitted under the duress of the drink......heidelberg to smash epping, will never allegedely throw a match ever again
The only Epping would beat Heidelberg. Even if there entire team was injured, I would back Heidelberg's reserves to beat Epping.
TIGER ROCKET
3 Aug 2007, 19:47
if epping win i will be seeking a chat with you.can't see it happening though.
what odds an epping/richmond double??
The Boof
3 Aug 2007, 20:04
The only Epping would beat Heidelberg. Even if there entire team was injured, I would back Heidelberg's reserves to beat Epping.
Last time these 2 met @ Heidelberg Epping had a decent crack. Given all that has happened to Epping since and playing @ home I believe they're going to have a good go. Good luck to all the boys.
Regards
Last time these 2 met @ Heidelberg Epping had a decent crack. Given all that has happened to Epping since and playing @ home I believe they're going to have a good go. Good luck to all the boys.
Regards
regards
footy luver
3 Aug 2007, 21:04
have you seen the surface lately?terrible
yep i see the surface every week its fine.
TIGER ROCKET
3 Aug 2007, 21:13
yep i see the surface every week its fine.
i will take your'e word for it but if it's anything like what i saw a few weeks ago,well i guess there is still a few weeks till the finals.
i am not complaining about the ground as a venue,will be fantastic and not minus ten like at epping but was a little concerned about the centre square area
Bruce Almighty
3 Aug 2007, 21:31
Played in that game .We threw it so Lalor would get relegated to second division.I think we got about 15 barrels from lower so they could stay up.:D
TIGER ROCKET
3 Aug 2007, 22:18
Played in that game .We threw it so Lalor would get relegated to second division.I think we got about 15 barrels from lower so they could stay up.:D
was there any inquiries?remember something about it but not the full story.
have you come out of hiding?sharkey doesn't seem to be around