View Full Version : Northern Football League Divison 1 U19's
Pages :
[
10]
does anyome know whats going on with the ladder? surely the teams that get the bye instead of playing lalor should be getting the 4 points. for example in the fight for positioning in the top4 bundoora and eltham are being greatly disadvantaged. bundoora has lost 0 games and west and the slime have both lost 2. . yet they are only 4 points behind beacause they got to play lalor. likewise eltham have only lost 2 games, same as west and boro but because of the bye they, like bundoora, miss a game and get no points for it so they are 4 points behind. does anyone know if this is going to stay or will it be fixed?
yeah i mentioned this earlier unfortunately noone responeded, dont think anyone knows the answer!
i for one think its ridiculous lol :thumbsd:
jason_muslim
16 Jun 2008, 19:43
does any1 have any thoughts on matthew reeves? i believe he can play the game, but seems to be not gettin a game or is injured at eltham? any thoughts? i believe he could be one of the dominate powerhouse CHF's in the 19's.
user_name
16 Jun 2008, 20:12
4 points should be given no doubt.... teams who played lalor not only walked away with 4points, also a decent %age boost.
i for one think its ridiculous lol :thumbsd:
absolute joke, they should either give points of take points off who has played them. only fair.
jason_muslim
16 Jun 2008, 20:43
does any1 have any thoughts on matthew reeves? i believe he can play the game, but seems to be not gettin a game or is injured at eltham? any thoughts? i believe he could be one of the dominate powerhouse CHF's in the 19's.
Livestrong
16 Jun 2008, 20:53
So Nixon you were at the game were you? to know vincitorio was played tight, didnt like the body contact, and is a cat? You have no clue mate, get you hand off it. Just cause the kid had a game not up to the high standards that he has set himself, you call him a cat? Some days as a small forward the ball just doesnt come to you, you can be in the right position 10 time sout of 10 and get it once. It didn't help that the delivery into the forward line from west was not up to there normal standard.
You seem to have something against west preston players, Butera has not popped his head in here, yet you have a slag at him with a rediculas statement. After all best players are just names on the internet, there are people who get in the best players when not diserving it, and people who dont get in when diserving it. Im not saying he diserved to be in it, but he did play a solid game, not the more creative and ball winning day, but a solid lock down role, would of been in the double figures for spoils, in the high teens (16-18). Greensborough smashed west in the inside 50's, running the ball in numbers, sharing it and finding the free player who had time to deliver the ball to forwards. West's backline was very good to keep them in the game, The likes of McKenna, McGaw, Butera, Pope, White were very good.
So Nixon you were at the game were you? to know vincitorio was played tight, didnt like the body contact, and is a cat? You have no clue mate, get you hand off it. Just cause the kid had a game not up to the high standards that he has set himself, you call him a cat? Some days as a small forward the ball just doesnt come to you, you can be in the right position 10 time sout of 10 and get it once. It didn't help that the delivery into the forward line from west was not up to there normal standard.
You seem to have something against west preston players, Butera has not popped his head in here, yet you have a slag at him with a rediculas statement. After all best players are just names on the internet, there are people who get in the best players when not diserving it, and people who dont get in when diserving it. Im not saying he diserved to be in it, but he did play a solid game, not the more creative and ball winning day, but a solid lock down role, would of been in the double figures for spoils, in the high teens (16-18). Greensborough smashed west in the inside 50's, running the ball in numbers, sharing it and finding the free player who had time to deliver the ball to forwards. West's backline was very good to keep them in the game, The likes of McKenna, McGaw, Butera, Pope, White were very good.
what u said is lies. vincotiro didnt like it when a man was next to him all day, i spoke to a few greensy blokes that night and said that he couldnt get the footy himself and when he did he was under the pump. and as for butera apparently he never manned up and that they got the guys to play through him, and his man had a fair bit of it.. which was probanly why they had the loose man!
and okay game analyser, i might find out exactly how butera went and see if he got 16-18 spoils lol
Mate you seriously got problems, am i that important that the NFL revolves around me. Stop talkin shit and making up that you spoke to people, Luke had a bad game, he has recieved close attention before, actually more then often he gets close attention, and he plays well, not everyone can play well every week of the year. And to the so called "people" who you spoke to, i was on a man for the whole game, i played tight, no wait i'm lying, i was off my man at 2-3 stoppages, as i was caught ball watching and trying to get a kick instead of being on my man, everyone does it. And yea my man would of had alot of it, considering i had about 5 blokes for the hole game, playing little portions on different people as they swung changes through there forward line. But after all someone who listens and doesnt watch will make foolish mistakes like that. And about the spoils, i dont know about 16-18 thats a fair few, but i did have a good day in the spoils department, probably my best for the year.
cool
Yaaablet07
17 Jun 2008, 01:10
:eek:ohhhhh that comment has to be a joke doesnt it??? surely there is a better CHF in elthams squad? so u think hes better than a patrick, bryce?
jason_muslim
17 Jun 2008, 16:41
:eek:ohhhhh that comment has to be a joke doesnt it??? surely there is a better CHF in elthams squad? so u think hes better than a patrick, bryce?
nooba, good 2 hear from ya brother.. but i believe matthew reeves will get better witht time.. some people say hes an absolute spastic of a man who couldnt kick and hit the side of a cliff to save his life but with more game time and some confidence he will rule the CHF position every saturday morning. i believe patrick is the best tho, but i believe he wont be back in the 19's, i heard he is playin out the season in the seniors, is this true nooba?
A Living God
17 Jun 2008, 16:57
They should change the results from Lalor's first three matches to byes. Everybody gets two byes, nobody gets the advantage of extra %.
RiverRat
17 Jun 2008, 17:07
They should change the results from Lalor's first three matches to byes. Everybody gets two byes, nobody gets the advantage of extra %.
That would mean the games they did play equate to nothing, a bit unfair for those three sides that had to play I would've thought.
ok let them keep the % but keeping the 4 points is far too much of an advantage. the nfl already stuffed up last year letting players who hadnt played all year play finals they cant stuff up again. instead of worrying about next years new under lights U19s competition jarrad carrey, take some interest in it this year.
RiverRat
17 Jun 2008, 17:26
ok let them keep the % but keeping the 4 points is far too much of an advantage. the nfl already stuffed up last year letting players who hadnt played all year play finals they cant stuff up again. instead of worrying about next years new under lights U19s competition jarrad carrey, take some interest in it this year.
:confused: So take the 4 points off the firs 3 teams that played Lalor and everyone else who has had the bye can keep them? What if Lalor had beaten one of those sides i.e West Preston then what would you be saying? Your argument(s) has more holes than a cheese grater my friend.
jason_muslim
17 Jun 2008, 17:52
:confused: So take the 4 points off the firs 3 teams that played Lalor and everyone else who has had the bye can keep them? What if Lalor had beaten one of those sides i.e West Preston then what would you be saying? Your argument(s) has more holes than a cheese grater my friend.
just give every team 2 byes for the season, take the 4 pts away from teams who did get the chance to play them. its total bullshit, the NFL better react and do it soon, it disadvantages eltham, bundoora and any other team who didnt play them.
Blacky18
17 Jun 2008, 17:55
nooba, good 2 hear from ya brother.. but i believe matthew reeves will get better witht time.. some people say hes an absolute spastic of a man who couldnt kick and hit the side of a cliff to save his life but with more game time and some confidence he will rule the CHF position every saturday morning. i believe patrick is the best tho, but i believe he wont be back in the 19's, i heard he is playin out the season in the seniors, is this true nooba?
matthew reeves couldnt dominate solitare
RiverRat
17 Jun 2008, 18:01
just give every team 2 byes for the season, take the 4 pts away from teams who did get the chance to play them. its total bullshit, the NFL better react and do it soon, it disadvantages eltham, bundoora and any other team who didnt play them.
LOL...good call Walker but you should learn to hide your identity a bit better. How's Hairy?
correct me if im wrong, but are u sayin there is goin to be a night competition next year?? that is blood pathetic night games are woeful, no club has good enough lights to play consistent friday nights. what teams will plkay in it, both divvys or nominating sides??:confused:
user_name
17 Jun 2008, 22:21
Nixon to answer you, i beleive its all clubs and they r in contact with councils to improve the lighting, they r looking at phasing it in over 3years. Although lighting could be a problem, i love the idea of sleeping in sat mornings after a big fri night lol
bingo11
17 Jun 2008, 22:40
LOL...good call Walker but you should learn to hide your identity a bit better. How's Hairy?
jonny i dont need to hide my identity i can assure u im not jason muslim...ask any bloke down at your club- rowdy, hairy, brock, smout, mallon..they'll all tell u im bingo.
and yes hairy is fine saw him saturday, did him or rowdy tell u about the bird i plowed back at his joint friday nyt??
wens jamie church getn a gig in ur 1s?
obviously when i said take the points off them i meant that no one would get them. although im sure everyone else got that just not you, you tool. my argument has all the merit in the world and im sure everyone agrees that it should be equal. which means either everyone get the points or no one get the points and if you dont agree with that you got no idea.
an interesting little side note, greensborough didnt actually even play lalor, it was classified as a forfeit because the side actually hadnt officially folded then. but still they get the points.
Scrap all Lalor games results, it cant be that hard can it? and then the league can have the option of giving no results at all, or a 30 point walkover win every week. Personally i would just scrap the results, adjust the teams for and against score, and were laughing.
RiverRat
18 Jun 2008, 02:59
jonny i dont need to hide my identity i can assure u im not jason muslim...ask any bloke down at your club- rowdy, hairy, brock, smout, mallon..they'll all tell u im bingo.
and yes hairy is fine saw him saturday, did him or rowdy tell u about the bird i plowed back at his joint friday nyt??
wens jamie church getn a gig in ur 1s?
haha fair enough mate. Nah neither of them made mention of it but I will inquire on Saturday. As for churchy who knows mate he is pretty content with 19's footy at the moment.
RiverRat
18 Jun 2008, 03:01
obviously when i said take the points off them i meant that no one would get them. although im sure everyone else got that just not you, you tool. my argument has all the merit in the world and im sure everyone agrees that it should be equal. which means either everyone get the points or no one get the points and if you dont agree with that you got no idea.
an interesting little side note, greensborough didnt actually even play lalor, it was classified as a forfeit because the side actually hadnt officially folded then. but still they get the points.
I assumed everyone would get the 4 points but it appears I am wrong so I get your point and agree with it.
Nixon to answer you, i beleive its all clubs and they r in contact with councils to improve the lighting, they r looking at phasing it in over 3years. Although lighting could be a problem, i love the idea of sleeping in sat mornings after a big fri night lol
yeah i guess if you put it that way, could sat arvo be an option or to a lesser extent (hangover) sunday arvo?
user_name
18 Jun 2008, 16:32
sat arvo you got 1s and most people work, its hard picking a time perfect for everyone!! unfortunately, i rekon it'll stay sat mornings!
Yaaablet07
18 Jun 2008, 16:34
patirck has played the past 2 games in seniors, not sure about him playing out the year in seniors mate but i know that he personally still wants to play finals for the 19's later in the year if we make it
Yaaablet07
18 Jun 2008, 16:37
sat arvo you got 1s and most people work, its hard picking a time perfect for everyone!! unfortunately, i rekon it'll stay sat mornings!
id much rather play a saty morning to a sun arvo thats for sure
Shlugga
18 Jun 2008, 16:45
totally agree with ya fredd the league should be consentrating on the remainding year and consentrate on some matters now, rather than thinking about next year:thumbsu:
[quote=RiverRat;11416103]I assumed everyone would get the 4 points but it appears I am wrong so I get your point and agree with it.[/qoute]
fair enough mate glad we are on the same page. half expected for you to have a crack back at me, isnt that what bigfootys all about? haha but in a serious note obviously everyone agrees that either everyone should get the points or no one. glad we all settled that :thumbsu:
user_name
18 Jun 2008, 20:40
Greenborough V eltham this weekend is going o be huge, will Greensborough be good enough to overcome the panthers?? ---- My thoughts: Greensborough may get close, but Eltham are a quality side and should get across the line, although eltham needs work on their 2nd half efforts, take nothing away from them, great side.
jason_muslim
18 Jun 2008, 21:51
Greenborough V eltham this weekend is going o be huge, will Greensborough be good enough to overcome the panthers?? ---- My thoughts: Greensborough may get close, but Eltham are a quality side and should get across the line, although eltham needs work on their 2nd half efforts, take nothing away from them, great side.
yeh it will be a quality hard fought contest between the slime and the panthers. panthers won by 57 pts last time, first match of the season.Im sure the slime would have improved throughout the season.. although last time they played eltham have got a number of players back including macca rundle, matthew tucker but then again have lost a couple due to them playin seniors.. ANot sure how the slime have changed with numbers since the start but i hear tristan stead is playin seniors and they have lost their ruckman in DJ.. all in all should be a good game. im tipping eltham after their fitness, i believe they will out run the slime after the 2nd half like last time. wat are your thoughts fellas?
What happened to Dj JM? He was fine last week, and didnt seem to be carrying and injury late in the game or after the game.
Blacky18
20 Jun 2008, 18:56
What happened to Dj JM? He was fine last week, and didnt seem to be carrying and injury late in the game or after the game.
im mates with a few boys down at the boro and DJ broke his ankle in a bicycle accident during the week
ouch....big loss, very handy ruckman, who hardly lost a tap against us!
user_name
21 Jun 2008, 21:01
Wow, Greensy are flying...first knocked off West, now Eltham!......will they be the one to knock off Bundy!, personally i think not, Anyone got the deatails on the Greensy Eltham game!! ??
the G train #9
22 Jun 2008, 20:48
im mates with a few boys down at the boro and DJ broke his ankle in a bicycle accident during the week
Looked to be moving alright yesterday for someone with a broken ankle Duke.
Shlugga
25 Jun 2008, 23:21
eltham vs west preston...... big game for both sides eltham coming off a defeat to greenzy and west a shakey win over diamo key match ups? where will the game be won?
user_name
27 Jun 2008, 00:00
i rekon Eltham, hard running skillful side, West had an awsome start to the year, but i rekon they have burnt themselves out! and are a chance of not finishing top 2. Either Eltham or Greenzy will place 2nd, West may have players in 1s (not an excuse for them) nd this could leave them undermanned for the contest! my vote Eltham by 3goals.
Toaster
27 Jun 2008, 14:52
i rekon Eltham, hard running skillful side, West had an awsome start to the year, but i rekon they have burnt themselves out! and are a chance of not finishing top 2. Either Eltham or Greenzy will place 2nd, West may have players in 1s (not an excuse for them) nd this could leave them undermanned for the contest! my vote Eltham by 3goals.
man every decent 19s team have players in the 1s not just The Dada jacket Roosters
user_name
27 Jun 2008, 17:27
man every decent 19s team have players in the 1s not just The Dada jacket Roosters
lollllll dada jacket roosters, so true, yehh ur right but as i sed no excuse... Eltham will win!!
jason_muslim
27 Jun 2008, 21:50
lollllll dada jacket roosters, so true, yehh ur right but as i sed no excuse... Eltham will win!!
yeh can i just name some players that eltham 19s have missing due to them playin seniors.. varsamarkis,merkel, o'sullivan, weatherald, brazzale, smith, soligo, williamson, biggs, sturgess. i think thats it. sorry if i missed any1. but if they had them they would be a strong force. but they seem to be still crusing along alrite in 3rd gear. im just waiting till they step up a couple gears.. should be hard to beat.
sandy, tantsis hall to add
ONTHEPROWL
28 Jun 2008, 18:53
Butera, you are a cat....will not put your head over the ball and when someone gets in ya ear you put ya head down like a little girl...you were no where to be seeen from word go in the eltham v west match today u should be ashamed of yaself.
go panther!
ps to the rest of the league just so u know some MASSIVE ins coming in for eltham for the rest of the year and the finals series will help panther immensly so watch out over the second half of season boys...
Livestrong
28 Jun 2008, 19:08
Looks like the panther train was full steam ahead today, comprahensive win. Im sure Butera will learn his lesson from this, having a dirty day, and getting injured, not helping him be able to back up his mouth. Panthers looked very good today, west the opposite.
The DUCK
29 Jun 2008, 16:14
Looks like the panther train was full steam ahead today, comprahensive win. Im sure Butera will learn his lesson from this, having a dirty day, and getting injured, not helping him be able to back up his mouth. Panthers looked very good today, west the opposite.
west definatly showed there no good away from home and are finals pretenders and butera mate wat happaned if i was you would not come in with your stupid comments know after wat all of eltham sore on saturday
A Living God
29 Jun 2008, 16:22
North Heidelberg beat Greensborough, only a week after Greensy beat Eltham. Where greensy missing players or did North get players back for the 1st?
jason_muslim
29 Jun 2008, 17:08
butera butera butera... where were u on saturday 9.40a.m? you were no where to be seen. the amount of times you did not run straight lines was about as many spoils you had the other week "apprently". you are a disgrace to your team, coming on here talking yourself up and going out there playing that kind of rubbish is disgusting, you showed no heart and only play for yourself.. hope you learnt a lesson saturday. is it true you didnt play the second half because you had a "corkie"? if so, that is weak as piss.
butera, not only were u terrible on the weekend after saying how good u are. also, u have a few more players in the 19s to go up before you do. just a footballer!
four quarter effort by panthers, now sitting 2nd after the bye is adjusted!!!!
RoyalFlush
29 Jun 2008, 21:06
good point but many of these players will not play finals due to ineligibility from playing too many games in the 1s i.e varsa, merkel, big o, sandy, sturgess and possibly a few more.
Firstly boys, well played on saturday, clearly smashed us all over the ground. Yea i did learn my lesson, but i never ever said i was a gun or called myself good. I actually refused to rate myself. And yes jason i did go off with a corkie, it is very soft, got it in the first 10 minutes and tried to play out the game, but got another knee into the same region before half time and i was struggling to run and chase. So told the coach that was my day, becuase me being out there injured was letting the team down. But no excuses i played like poo.
Again, awesome performance by the panthers, they are looking very dangerous, might be the side to knock off Bundy.
user_name
30 Jun 2008, 16:34
North Heidelberg beat Greensborough, only a week after Greensy beat Eltham. Where greensy missing players or did North get players back for the 1st?
iv heard that North Heidlberg have got 5 players backfrom the knights, not 100% sure on that claim though!!
A Living God
30 Jun 2008, 16:53
iv heard that North Heidlberg have got 5 players backfrom the knights, not 100% sure on that claim though!!
Premantly or only because it was a Friday night match?
They beat Greensy who recently beat both Eltham and West, are they capable of making the 4? Would need to win 5 out of the last 6 games, losing to Bundoora, and hopes Eltham loses to Bundoora and one of H'berg, Diamo, Monty or N'Cote.
haha claim is completely wrong they had their usual side playing, only difference from when i saw them play last was they were missing volpe who is playing 1's. i dont even think north have any knights players.. gboro had a fairly fullish side, they were missing a few notables in harbinson, fowler and stead. however stead has played most of the year in the 1s and both fowler and harbinson have been injured at times already during the season. watched the game and north were impressive super hard at it, especially in their tackling and smothering. they have two key players in number 38 and 19 both very good and usually for anything good to happen for them it has to go through their hands first. impressive win though.
ONTHEPROWL
30 Jun 2008, 18:28
Firstly boys, well played on saturday, clearly smashed us all over the ground. Yea i did learn my lesson, but i never ever said i was a gun or called myself good. I actually refused to rate myself. And yes jason i did go off with a corkie, it is very soft, got it in the first 10 minutes and tried to play out the game, but got another knee into the same region before half time and i was struggling to run and chase. So told the coach that was my day, becuase me being out there injured was letting the team down. But no excuses i played like poo.
Again, awesome performance by the panthers, they are looking very dangerous, might be the side to knock off Bundy.
butera...good answer maybe i was wrong about you...if you had said anything else i wouldve payed out on you...but you make good points..
BOGDAYS
30 Jun 2008, 18:34
Yeah totally agree with you on that one freddo north where very hard and tough at the nut. apparently they ask number 38 week in week out to play 1's but he keeps giving up the chance to play in their 1's. very good player with great pace and very hard at it. the reason north one this game was there one percentres they had about 30 smothers during the game. all in all north with a great win and a massive upset for the boro coming off 7 game winning streak.
EBERT THE KING
30 Jun 2008, 19:20
Premantly or only because it was a Friday night match?
They beat Greensy who recently beat both Eltham and West, are they capable of making the 4? Would need to win 5 out of the last 6 games, losing to Bundoora, and hopes Eltham loses to Bundoora and one of H'berg, Diamo, Monty or N'Cote.
wouldnt of thought the hounds would see september. Not a bad side, always have a crack but have probably left there run too late. Tough ask for them this week against the panthers at their home.
quite right there ETK, will be tough for them agaisnt eltham, dont think they will be fit enough on the big ground. had alot of bigger boys in there team who struggled to run. north would want to hope t.sims plays, solid midfielder.
Two very big games this week.... Panthers and North, you would think the panthers would be to strong, but north look to have hit their straps. And Greensy and Bundy, well see how good greensy are in this game, they have knocked off 2 of the top 4, should be a ripper game.
Yaaablet07
1 Jul 2008, 17:43
Two very big games this week.... Panthers and North, you would think the panthers would be to strong, but north look to have hit their straps. And Greensy and Bundy, well see how good greensy are in this game, they have knocked off 2 of the top 4, should be a ripper game.
you would think eltham at home should be able to defeat the hounds but after the hounds peformance last week wouldnt right them off, as for us bulls massive 4 weeks coming up will be a great test to see how we can handle some pressure with greenzy this week will be fired up to bounce back from last week then eltham, north(away) and west(away) interesting few weeks ahead ......:thumbsu:
Butera, you are a cat....will not put your head over the ball and when someone gets in ya ear you put ya head down like a little girl...you were no where to be seeen from word go in the eltham v west match today u should be ashamed of yaself.
go panther!
ps to the rest of the league just so u know some MASSIVE ins coming in for eltham for the rest of the year and the finals series will help panther immensly so watch out over the second half of season boys...
interesting to see u say u will have massive ins soon. care to tell us mutual observers who? i say mutual becoz i no longer play in the 19s but did last year for boro and still take a big interest in the comp. the players u keep listing such as merkel, varsa, sandy, tantsis hall, osullivan, sturgess, brazzale have all played too many 1s games now so they wont b back. the only players i can think of that mite return r weatherald, smith, williamson and soligo who have all had stints in the 1s (and they were already expected by most to return for finals anyway). plus u already have rundle back from injury so the only other two i could think of are lorey back from injury and maybe biggs back in. r they the massive ins?
ONTHEPROWL
1 Jul 2008, 18:11
none of the sturgess, varsamakis etc will be coming back...but mark my words there are good 5 players all guns to come back and i kid you not i am not talking out of my arse....
im not doubting u - IF its five of the ones i just named (weatherald, smith,soligo,williamson,lorey, biggs) - if u try say its a different five then sorry but i do doubt what u r saying.
nfl observa
1 Jul 2008, 22:01
i heared a roumour that west have signed up crofty from nth bendigo, is that true butera?
im not doubting u - IF its five of the ones i just named (weatherald, smith,soligo,williamson,lorey, biggs) - if u try say its a different five then sorry but i do doubt what u r saying.
.......agreed spyka
jason_muslim
2 Jul 2008, 11:13
sypka, those 5 are correct. biggsy is a work horse in the ruck. also weatherald and lorey will go straight in the middle and jacko bit up forward. williamson, swapping in the ruck and a big tall target up forward and soligo will be back in a few weeks. also sean wilson will be playing finals footy im pretty sure. he will have played enough games in the 19's, though he plays at knights aswell. panthers looking stronger and stronger as the year goes on..
jm, i think u may have forgotten one. a man who returned to footy in the past few weeks for the 2s, and is keen as mustard to play. rafeal marini.. will be a solid introduction to the eltham team, very solid.
good ole Raffa,
He could fair dinkum gut a pig before it had time to squeal. !! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
A Living God
2 Jul 2008, 16:36
You've left out Monty's and Diamo's all important batttle for 7th place. Clearly the match of the round.
ONTHEPROWL
2 Jul 2008, 18:41
yes this is true
ins for panther will include likes of, beau biggs, josh lorey, jackson weatherald, raf marini, sean wilson
EBERT THE KING
2 Jul 2008, 19:47
yes this is true
ins for panther will include likes of, beau biggs, josh lorey, jackson weatherald, raf marini, sean wilson
will be hard to fit these players in around the big burger up forward.
Blacky18
2 Jul 2008, 23:12
Montmorency Goal Kickers: M. Knight 6, M. Reinke 3, M. Doherty 2, D. Hunt 2, J. Daley, A. Nicholson, L. Skewes, M. Blackburn, D. Lovelock, P. Moore, M. Orr, A. Tsardakis, R. Buckingham, N. Guthrie
Best Players: M. Blackburn, M. Reinke, A. Tsardakis, N. Guthrie, D. Lovelock, J. Pitts
watch out boys,
im coming.
ok blacky u say your coming ok coming whereif u are talking about mont makeing finals we will see
RiverRat
3 Jul 2008, 00:04
Montmorency Goal Kickers: M. Knight 6, M. Reinke 3, M. Doherty 2, D. Hunt 2, J. Daley, A. Nicholson, L. Skewes, M. Blackburn, D. Lovelock, P. Moore, M. Orr, A. Tsardakis, R. Buckingham, N. Guthrie
Best Players: M. Blackburn, M. Reinke, A. Tsardakis, N. Guthrie, D. Lovelock, J. Pitts
watch out boys,
im coming.
Give it a rest shag, any spastic could get a kick against Heidelberg.
Can any of you Eltham scumbags tell me how J Lorey is going? I noticed he hasn't played since the Heidelberg game in which he did his shoulder from memory.
to answer your question joshy lorey has been out injured with that shoulder up until two weeks ago where he was scheduled to play. he then re injured himself by slicing his hand open needing plastic surgery, he will be back soon. scumbags? come on mate
A Living God
3 Jul 2008, 00:57
As somebody already pointed out Blacky18 isn't Blackburn and it should be M.Miller not M.Blackburn in the best.
word off the street josh riddle been dropped for discliperny reasons to the boro 19s. beau cooper also named in the 19s to play against bundoora on satday
If Rids got dropped for disciplanary reasons he would tell them where to go lol......
If Greensy wanted to play finals they would play him in the 1's lol.
ONTHEPROWL
6 Jul 2008, 11:41
North heidelberg 19s look to be a totally different side after watching them play on the w.e they were in front of eltham for most of the day and were actually playing quality football it wasnt cos eltham were playing bad
but eltham got up in the last quarter and won by a large margin...my thoughts are that north will get over west 19s next week
engineroom06
6 Jul 2008, 20:54
No doubt about this weeks game bundoora vs eltham means so much more that 4 points or ladder positions etc...
a bit of history between the two sides so should be a cranker of a game... hopefully both sides will be close to full strength the only notable absentees will tulipano, craker for bundoora and lorey for eltham..
EBERT THE KING
6 Jul 2008, 20:58
No doubt about this weeks game bundoora vs eltham means so much more that 4 points or ladder positions etc...
a bit of history between the two sides so should be a cranker of a game... hopefully both sides will be close to full strength the only notable absentees will tulipano, craker for bundoora and lorey for eltham..
Why would craker not play, believe that when i see it.
jason_muslim
6 Jul 2008, 21:59
rumour is mate that he has shocking d.o..
yes jason i have also herd this rumour. is he playing ones tho??? and who do u unbiased people ppl believe will win
Craker has done his hammy, out for a few. Think it might be a close game, with arguebly the best player in the comp out for bundy will even the ledger abit. Cant pick a winner, Bundy are in good form and still yet to drop a game or look like dropping one, while the panthers are all guns ablazing at the moment with there current side. Toss of a coin, under a goal both ways.
Yaaablet07
7 Jul 2008, 16:17
ETK ...aka the man... did his hammy mate didnt play on the w/e and is likely to miss the next few aswell, should be a cracking game this week with the panthers in some good form and the bulls demolishing the slime (who were said to be the dark horse of the comp) there will be some quality footy being played
no need to worry too much about the Panthers yet buddy. it is well known that the Panthers are waiting to pounce yet again in the finals, wereby the Panthers get Tuff and other teams Get Stuffed ! :p
EBERT THE KING
7 Jul 2008, 19:49
lol how are ya man... yeah stiff can play the game. should be very close but the forecast of shit weather will make it even tougher on both sides.
rumour has it craker has taken it upon himself to take over the assistant coaching role while out injured, which would undoubtedly give the bulls a big boost! Freddo's tip for the game will be a very close tough hard battle. with the bulls down by under a goal in the waning minutes the newly appointed assistant coach will be a mercurial change that will see the bulls over the line lol on a serious note it will be an important game and will show who is the benchmark of the comp heading into finals. hopefully its a good day otherwise if its a muddy,wet scrap it really wont tell us much as it is very doubtful we will see rain in the finals.
indeed it should be a very interesting game panther v bull. watched the bulls play my boys on satdy and they were way too good. we had 2 or 3 out, but i looked over to their bench and noticed they too were missing their captain and 1 or 2 other very handy players. one thing that will be just as intrestin as the game itself is wether wetherald will play. if im correct i think hes played 8 senior games now and one more would rule him ineligible. whats the deal panther boys will he play? and i wouldnt write of boro just yet they are a team who have their good and bad days, but come finals time they are always ready to go and will be tuff to beat!
who cares he is a spud. there however will be a meeting 2nite down at panther place from what i have herd discussing the options of the younger players of the side. will be interesting to see who turns up early on saturday morning
Am i still eligible to play???
They did increase the age of the comp to say Under 37 1/2 for this year didn't they? :p
oohhhk fair enuff. its always a tuff one, the players often wanna play with ther mates in the 19s if the seniors arnt going to play finals, but at the same time the overall footy club has to look at the big picture.. the more games they get into the kids (who at eltham they really r in ther best 22) the better ther shot at playin finals next year will b.
RoyalFlush
8 Jul 2008, 20:26
Tulipano will play if selected by the coach and his newly appointed inspirational assistent
The DUCK
8 Jul 2008, 22:45
Am i still eligible to play???
They did increase the age of the comp to say Under 37 1/2 for this year didn't they? :p
mate full forwards taken and we need someone to support us considering 8 people turn up everyweek to watch the 19's play
Fair enuff Ducky, You can now make that 9 people and and a whopping Big Esky. :D
The DUCK
9 Jul 2008, 17:49
Fair enuff Ducky, You can now make that 9 people and and a whopping Big Esky. :D
KA u where included in my 1st estimations are u saying you havent been there every week watching us??
Kickass
10 Jul 2008, 02:18
KA u where included in my 1st estimations are u saying you havent been there every week watching us??
Nope, just saying the esky was too small :eek: